Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
83 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely B&B

5 en octubre 30, 2014

I have stayed at Los Poblanos many times in the past; I absolutely love everything about it from the animals and the farm shop to the rustic rooms. I often dream of having my wedding there someday...it's so relaxing and romantic. Fall has been the best season to stay in my opinion!


Los Poblanos Stay

4,6 en octubre 26, 2014

Delightful stay in this wonderful setting


Sister get away

4,4 en octubre 19, 2014

This is second time Los Poblanos has served as rendezvous point for sisters coming from east and west coasts to visit another sister who lives in the state. It is a perfect place to recover from long flights and experience the beautiful SW. So serene and pleasant; good to see staff from previous visit and walk to fine restaurant which is in line with our philosophy of eating locally produced, seasonal food. Just a favorite place to stay in NM. Looking forward to next visit.


The Best Inn in the Southwest

5 en octubre 18, 2014

Los Poblanos is head and neck above any Inn we have ever stayed at. The staff is exceptionally helpful and devoted to the customer. The food is innovative and delicious, and the rooms are delightful, comfortable, and charming. A real winner!


Visitors from the East Coast

4,8 en octubre 14, 2014

Los Poblanos was our last stay of a 2 week visit to the southwest and was a distinct highlight. We only wished we had planned to stay there two nights so we had more time to explore the farm and the old buildings.


Totally beautiful!

5 en octubre 14, 2014

We had a great time, everything was perfect!


Wonderful stay!

5 en octubre 09, 2014

Los Poblanos was a beautiful, serene, historical inn that met every expectation we had. The grounds are beautiful, especially with the lavendar growing in the field. Our room was set in a private garden area behind the main building. It had a kitchenette, separate living area and a king bedroom. Both rooms had large flat screen tvs and the decor was a beautiful southwestern motif. The bathroom was large with every modern amenitie available. Our breakfast each morning was nothing short of gourmet and the waitstaff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to return to Los Poblanos and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the Albuquerque area.


beautiful surroundings

4,4 en septiembre 28, 2014

nice, clean room with beautiful peaceful surroundings. friendly courteous staff


Perfect for a couples weekend getaway

5 en septiembre 22, 2014

we enjoyed every minute of being there. Dinner was great and breakfast was amazing. The service at dinner was a little slow but it allowed us to enjoy the ambiance longer so it didn't bother me. I would recommend the bike ride. Christina our bike guide was very fun and informational. It definitely helped us absorb the Albuquerque culture.


Weekend Get-away

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2014

The staff was very accommodating and professional. Our room and the grounds were beautiful. Our complimentary breakfast was delicious and our server Carlos was awesome. I would recommend Los Pablonos to anyone staying in Albuquerque if they want a relaxing retreat


Away from the hectic world

5 en septiembre 20, 2014

Excellent location and facilities, top notch breakfast but missed dinner (since closed on Mondays). Great getaway


Paradise on a lavender farm

4,2 en septiembre 14, 2014

We loved staying in the Gallinero Room for two nights this past week. I would like to suggest that you put a little broom in the room as small gravel gets in the room quite easily on your shoes and then the floor gets gritty. I would also love it if there were more gluten free options in the breakfast. You were out of gluten free granola and just had toast available.


A truly special place

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2014

This is an incredible, relaxing and energizing place, with every detail thought through. I am only sorry that the dining room wasn't serving dinner the night I was there. It's my only 'complaint'. I will definitely be back as often as I can.


Review of Los Poblanos Historic Inn and Farm

4,0 en septiembre 05, 2014

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. A beautiful farm with incredible organic meals


What a wonderful place!

5 en septiembre 02, 2014

I couldn't have dreamed a better place to start my holiday!


review

2,8 en agosto 27, 2014

the property is lovely, and the room was great. the only problem was with the cleanliness of the room: it was excellent upon arrival but it was never really done again during our stay,


perfect

5 en agosto 26, 2014

Staff outstanding


wonderful stay

4,8 en agosto 19, 2014

My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful two-day stay at Los Poblanos. I wish we could have stayed longer as I'm sure we did not explore all the grounds and the area. We also took advantage of the Rio Grande kayak trip, which was a lot of fun, although I wouldn't plan anything right after, as the timing of the trip can be unpredictable.


Oasis in Albuquerque

5 en agosto 18, 2014

Everything about Los Poblanos is near perfection! Meals are great, rooms are great! Especially like having bikes on the property to ride along the Rio Grande Trail.


amazing!!

5 en agosto 16, 2014

i had such an amazing time here!! I will definitely stay here when I return. The atmosphere is so peaceful and clean and fresh - I absolutely loved the farm, the delicious and fresh breakfast - I'd love to return!!


THE place to stay in Albuquerque

5 en agosto 12, 2014

Paradise in the Southwest: gorgeous grounds, great rooms, fabulous food, friendly and attentive staff!


Awesome place

5 en agosto 12, 2014

The room was beautiful, the staff was excellent, gorgeous, relaxing grounds to explore. Bicycles available for guests use. They have thought of so many personal touchs to insure guests enjoy their stay. I have spent more to stay at a 5-star chain and did not feel as pampered. We can't wait to come back


Absolutely amazing and beautiful!!!

5 en agosto 05, 2014

We will definitely be coming back. So much to see and do on the property, even during the off season. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. We can't wait to go back!!! David & Sabrinda


I had a lovely time. Everyone who worked there was so nice. The grounds and buildings are dreamy.

4,4 en agosto 04, 2014

I loved the selections in the Farm Shop.


Beautiful, relaxing, wonderful

4,6 en agosto 03, 2014

A beautiful property tucked away in Albuquerque!. The Room was very comfortable, clean and well built. We hardly heard a sound from another guest. Loved the pool, very private and comfortable. The restaurant always has interesting food that exceeds my expectations. Lovely breakfast comes included with the price of the room.


Wedding anniversary 2014.

5 en julio 14, 2014

The whole place is wonderful!! We really enjoyed the bicycle rides in the bucolic countryside. The lavender products are the best! I pretty much want to live there forever!!


An amazing stay for an anniversary!

4,6 en julio 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary. We were amazed by the beauty of the property and the helpfulness of the staff! The food was outstanding as well! I would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast!


2 night stay in the Simms Suite

5 en julio 09, 2014

We had a serene and wonderful stay at Los Poblanos and look forward to returning. The breakfasts were superb!


Mid week get away

4,4 en julio 01, 2014

Very nice B&B. Room was basic but well appointed. Breakfast was fantastic including the fresh squeezed OJ. Centrally located and easy access to the area attractions. Gardens could use some added upkeep. Pool and fitness center were all big plusses for a B&B. Staff was very helpful and friendly.


An Amazing Experience

4,8 en junio 24, 2014

Spent one evening here in June 2014 in the Meem 3 room. There were so many wonderful things to experience here. The room was spotless and very comfortable. This room is located very close to the restaruant and the pool. Service was outstanding from check in, evening meal, breakfast, to check out. The salt water pool was so refreshing, and we enjoyed using the available bikes for a trip on some local trails. Great place!


Heavenly!

5 en junio 17, 2014

I would have given more than 5 stars if I could. This place is amazing! The grounds are stunning, meals are some of the best I have had anywhere and made with local produce and herbs and other ingredients from the LP farm, and the service was outstanding. I asked for a microwave and they brought once to my room, which is just one small example of how responsive they are to requests. Great sea salt pool that is just the right temperature--refreshing but not too cold. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. An excellent value.


Exceptional, tranquil, quality!

5 en junio 14, 2014

Los Poblanos was beyond our expectations. Next to the Sendia Mts., it was the highlight of our trip to Albuquerque. The staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. They went out of their was to please us. The Bike tour they arranged was stunning and our guide was wonderful! As for the food, it was some of the best quality food we've ever had. Everything was fresh and prepared with love and was absolutely delicious! We originally had made plans for two nights but loved it so much we extended our stay two more nights. We're definitely going back!


Cannot wait to return

5 en junio 12, 2014

This was our third time to stay at Albuquerque's matchless oasis and we look forward to additional visits soon. Please know that this is neither a traditional B&B nor is it for those looking to party and kick up the heels. Its strength is in its pensive, pacific tone and atmosphere, which also enables one to feel as though the city is far away. The addition of a helpful but not intrusive staff only enhances this destination spot. Add delicious breakfasts and (non-included) dinners late in the week for Los Poblanos is the perfect rejuvenation spot. We always leave with a sense of sadness because we cannot stay a month, yet truly rested.


Late Spring at Los Poblanos

4,8 en junio 09, 2014

The decor, comfort, and amenities in the room were top-notch. Service from all members of the staff was friendly, courteous, and very professional. The per night cost for our room was a little on the high side in my opinion, however. The property is kept very clean and well-maintained. The dining was the BEST I have had in Albuquerque - the quality of the ingredients and the preparation was nothing short of perfect.


Gorgeous Inn -- Nearly Perfect!

4,2 en junio 06, 2014

Stayed in a cottage-style farm suite (on the end of the first row, overlooking the pool). Quiet, bucolic, peaceful and relaxing. Very private. Fabulously appointed and comfortable. The food at breakfast was sublime; the service could use a little polish (best described as earnest but a tad awkward -- nothing complaint worthy, just not perfect). It's probably not easy to find experienced fine-dining servers to work during breakfast at an Inn, and the level of service met rather than exceeded expectations. Check-in and departure were smooth and gracious. Would love to return.


anniversary

5 en junio 03, 2014

We loved our stay at Los Poblanos. Everyone was friendly and helpful, food was delicious and the property was special. We hope to come back and will definintley recommend it to our friends.


Los Poblanos is heavenly

4,8 en junio 02, 2014

Lovely setting and landscaping. The room was spacious and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and hardy. Our only complaint was the small portion sizes for dinner at the Inn's dinner portion sizes. They were small even for fine dining


What a jewel!

5 en mayo 31, 2014

We live in AZ now, but I grew up in ABQ and have been curious about Los Poblanos for a while. It's such a great place. Peaceful, friendly, hospitable. I think we'll stay her everything one we come.


lovely visit at los poblanos

4,4 en mayo 30, 2014

Beautiful property ~ wish we could have stayed longer. Enjoyed the bicycles and neighborhood. The room was lovely. The bedding very comfortable. The staff is outstanding. The breakfast is fantastic. Dinner was okay ~ maybe expected too much because of all the excellent reviews of the food. Can't wait to go back. I would stay there again anytime!


Culinary Oasis in the middle of Albuquerque

4,8 en mayo 22, 2014

What a wonderful surprise this was given its location in the city. The surroundings and grounds are simply beautiful and so peaceful. The staff delivers great service and shows genuine enthusiasm for the Inn, the farm and the restaurant. We would go back to the area almost just for this property and the experience it provides. (Susan and Lode from Littleton, MA)


Tranquil Escape

5 en mayo 18, 2014

Los Poblanos is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. Delicious food and wonderful service! Would definitely stay here again!!!


thank you

5 en mayo 10, 2014

finding and staying at los poblanos is just a treasure! this is my second go---the people there are incredibly nice--pleasant--helpful--but not overkill. dining fantastic---sometimes you even get purslane in your salad!...rooms (i stayed in farm room 7)....beautiful and comfortable with privacy. farm store is great--this gentleman named ryan is there and you have to taste his salts....he is a jewel! my only suggestion would be more new mexico wines on the wine list. i am spending tons of time in north new mexico and i finding wines and wineries there interesting and delicious. thank you so much, i am already planning my next stay in november.


Great fun!

4,4 en mayo 09, 2014

Had a great time here. The food was incredible.


Outstanding stay

5 en mayo 08, 2014

Los Poblanos is absolutely amazing and I look forward to returning


Oustanding, beautiful place to stay.

5 en abril 26, 2014

Loved this place. It was calming, staff very friendly and helpful.


los poblanos historic inn

4,6 en abril 25, 2014

Fantastic room, very comfortable and well appointed. Love this place.


Family vacation with baby

4,4 en abril 21, 2014

Loved the farm animals and the free bikes for use. Breakfast was great, really good food, especially the oatmeal! Just beware if you don't have a car, the taxi ride to and from the airport costs as much as a rental car.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,4 en abril 17, 2014

Charming friendly place. Service outstanding. Food extraordinary. Relaxing, beautiful atmosphere.


los poblanos

3,0 en febrero 20, 2014

Having stayed at many B&Bs, this was average in all respects. Perhaps being off season has something to do with it. Not disappointed, but not amazed either.


Best breakfast of our trip!

4,2 en septiembre 01, 2013

A very comfortable, quiet, retreat, though almost in the city. The breakfast was outstanding, with fruit and coffee cake served before the hot item. Employees were pleasant. The sample lavender products in the bathroom were an unexpected and especially nice touch!


Wonderful stay in a beautiful location

5 en agosto 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 days on our honeymoon. The staff were fantastic, the room delightful. We came wanting to relax for a couple of days and the place was perfect. We'd love to return and will be putting Albuquerque on the route to go back.


Our little slice of heaven

5 en agosto 24, 2013

My husband and I just finished our sixth visit to Los Poblanos in 15 years. We looked at other places to celebrate our 25th anniversary, but we are always so happy with our stay there that we could not see a good reason to spend it anywhere else. We've found that we go to Albuquerque not so much for Albuquerque, but for Los Poblanos. I can't imagine a more beautiful and restful atmosphere than what LP provides-the lavender fields, beautiful gardens, huge old trees, a view of the mountains over the lily pond (I suggest at night from the porch swing out front for that, especially!) It's not just the buildings or surroundings, though, that makes Los Poblanos what it is. The staff has always been so friendly and accommodating, helping us get a reservation-even in a couple of different rooms to make it work-on dates we needed, making the move to a different room absolutely stress free, treating us as though we are their invited personal guest, and taking care of every detail to make the stay a pleasure. We especially look forward to and enjoy the breakfast part of the stay. The food is always excellent. They use a lot of local products in the chef's take on a standard dish, resulting in things like the best eggs Benedict ever created....or pound cake French toast on another morning. It's just normal to be greeted or spoken to by the other guests there. The surroundings seem to affect everyone and make them feel like they are part of the Los Poblanos "family." I've stayed in some beautiful hotels all over the United States, but I don't think anything equals Los Poblanos as not just a bed and breakfast but a wonderful destination.


an oasis with heart

5 en agosto 17, 2013

The tree-lined drive up to the Inn is a mood-inducing welcome to the heartfelt people, purpose and place of Los Poblanos. The lotus garden, farm store, white peacocks and so many more unexpected pleasures made a night at the Inn one of the best decisions I made on my vacation.


Charming

4,6 en agosto 16, 2013

Absolutely charming, beautiful,one would think city, traffic, sound was miles away.


Wonderful

5 en agosto 14, 2013

The whole experience was very comfortable. Bed was great. The facilities were more than expected. Food was healthy and we walked along Rio Grande.


A Magical Historic Inn

5 en julio 30, 2013

Los Poblanos was a lovely place to stay. We were greeted as we drove into the driveway by one of the resident peacocks and that was just the beginning of enjoying all of the natural beauty that surrounds the farm. We knew that the food was going to be delicious, and it was, and the service in the diningroom was both very professional and personal. One could tell that all of the employees really enjoy working at the Inn. On our full day in Albuquerque we borrowed bikes from the Inn and enjoyed the miles of bike paths that criss-cross the city. The Inn is located in a magical part of the city and we only wished that we could have stayed longer.


Wish we'd stayed longer

5 en junio 13, 2013

What a wonderful place! The room, the dining, the bikes, the picnic ride we took, the badminton, the beautifully kept grounds, the giant lilypads and the lavender. We'll be back!


Old Friends Gathering

4,2 en junio 13, 2013

5 girlfriends for 70+ years gather yearly for good times. Started in same 1st grade classrooom-friends to this day. Los Poblanos was perfect for this year!


Perfect location and ambiance- yet very comfortable

4,4 en mayo 18, 2013

We so enjoyed our visit to the Inn and farm. Very convenient, great value and so comfortable. The Inn arranged our hot air balloon ride with Rainbow Ryders- and were very fortunate to have a fantastic experience. I would return- the animals, the Rio Grande close by- the bikes and of course the staff. And how can you not love a lavender farm. We did not get to enjoy dinner since it is served only Wednesday through Sunday, yet, the breakfasts were excellent. An interesting experience occured at breakfast, when even though the meal was included in our rate, we were presented with a bill showing us the cost of the breakfast with a request that we sign a zero balance bill, with an option to tip. I felt that the exemplary service, atmosphere of this historic inn was lowered a bit or unprofessional, or perhaps unusual for the caliber of the establishment. I didn't get the point of the signature slip other than to tip the person who served part of our breakfast. Just not sure what was being acconplished, in this 1st time ever expereince. I would however, stronyly recoomend and would return- having a conversation with the innkeeper as to the point that was being made....


Don't pass this up!

5 en febrero 19, 2013

Los Poblanos is one of the most charming places I've ever stayed. A serene and peaceful oasis that is still close to Albuquerque's attractions. The staff is attentive, the food sublime. You will feel pampered and rested after your stay. A lovely gem of a place that you shouldn't miss.


Outstanding- the star of our vacation!

5 en agosto 08, 2012

We did a tour of the Southwest for vacation this year. Lost Poblanos farm was by far the best place we stayed during our trip. We were so sad that we only booked one night, but plan to stay there again soon. The room was adorable, with antique wooden furniture and hardwood floors. The bathroom was clean and beautifully tiled, and stocked with lavender items from their farm. We referred to the bed as "the marshmallow" and had the best night's sleep there. Just when you think it couldn't get any better, BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING! Organic sausage, poached eggs that are obviously farm fresh, and home style grits were fantastic. Make sure to take a walk around the farm and check out their farm shop for lavender products. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This inn came highly recommended and fully lived up to its good reputation.


A Marvelous Stay

5 en agosto 06, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Los Poblanos and had a lovely time. The staff was cordial and responsive, our room (in the Meem cottages) was clean, well appointed and had an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfasts were delicious and definitely not run-of-the mill. There is a peaceful "out in the country" feeling but Old Town Albuquerque and downtown are within easy reach. The grounds and gardens are lovely and the historic buildings contain fascinating antiques and artifacts. There are many little hideaways to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. We highly recommend Los Poblanos and look forward to returning!


Enchanting!

5 en julio 10, 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our anniversary! Los Poblanos is a world away from the nearby city Albuquerque. Serene, charming, historical. The entire staff are dedicated to welcoming you and making your stay memorable. Rooms are meticulously restored. Dining is world-class, prepared with on-site seasonal produce and meat. What isn't produced on the farm is gotten from local organic farms. Memorable! We'll stay again!


Charming, relaxing, pricey & a but snobby

3,8 en julio 09, 2012

Lovely grounds. Comfortable, luxurious room. Excellent, healthy food. Pricey. No evening appetizers and wine included, as they once were. A bit of an elitist attitude has meandered into this laid back place, which saddens me. Signs now warn visitors to stay away (part of the old charm was meeting local folks who buy produce there and sang the Inn and Farm's praises) and we overheard the younger brother and sister of the family who own the inn decrying locals and events they used to host, e.g., part of the annual Lavendar Festival. Definitely put a damper on our anniversary dinner.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Inn. We assure you that all comments and feedback are taken very seriously by our staff, and aid us in creating a better experience for our guests. Without the support of our community, we would never be where we are today. We try to create an environment that is as private and quiet for our inn guests as possible. We know that Los Poblanos is a fun place to visit, so have kept many parts of the property open to the public - such as the lavender fields and farm, the front gardens, and maintaining the weekly organic farm produce pick up on the property. However, if you aren't staying at the Inn, you may not know your way around the room and buildings. We have had some challenges with non-guests accidentally looking into bedroom windows, or walking into wedding ceremonies, so we want to help visitors understand the areas that they can tour, so they don't disturb the guests. Please be assured that we will share this review with our staff and owners, so that they may be more aware of their professional discussions, and strive to create the quiet and peaceful environment that our guests pay to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon, and please feel free to contact me directly should you have any further comments. With best regards, Nancy Kinyanjui, Inn Manager


Magical

5 en diciembre 19, 2011

Everything about our stay was magical. Our room, our breakfast, our walk around the grounds where met several of the farm workers gathering eggs, milking goats and tending the grounds. We shopped in the Market Store and took home some wonderful momentos of our stay. A truly wonderful stay.


Fantastic place!!

5 en septiembre 23, 2011

This is a special place. We were there for a family wedding, and the attention to detail, the staff, the rooms, the food all were way above our expectations. It's a beautiful and wonderful place!


Incredible in all ways

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

Just returned from a - truly - wonderful stay. The inn rooms are charming and large, and also have the kind of amenities that made us feel especially comfortable. The inn staff are friendly and accommodating. This was one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed.


An oasis in New Mexico

4,6 en julio 21, 2011

We loved the 1930's decor and the beautiful gardens. The food was exquisite & the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They even upgraded our room for free. We also got a big kick out of the farm. I must say, bottle feeding the baby goats was the highlight of my trip. We're already dreaming of returning again some day.


A true undiscovered gem in the Southwest, or anywhere for that matter.

4,4 en junio 29, 2011

Beautiful inn on a large farm adjacent to the Rio Grande River ten minutes from downtown Albuquerque. Well appointed rooms in an atmosphere of total relaxation. The food rivals that of any great food anywhere with much of it local from the farm. Service and friendliness were outstanding.


a very different experience

5 en junio 29, 2011

This was so special. The room was super clean and very inviting. All of the staff were so polite and friendly. I got to walk around the farm area and talk to the cow and the goats and pigs as well as the albino peacock, Albert. The "farm store" was so interesting and the girl there was very helpful in every way, even letting me know where to get a bottle of the green chile beer that I had the night before. I couldn't ask for a more pleasant experience, but also unique with the farm atmosphere. I would love to visit again!


The Best !!!

5 en junio 28, 2011

Great luxurious accommodations, Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff, Amazing Organic Food, World class Architecture and Gardens, Private and Cozy.


Los Poblanos is the 8th Wonder of the World

5 en junio 20, 2011

This place is one of a kind. The property, the history, the amenities, the ORGANIC food and the staff are AWESOME.


An Excellent Historic B&B

5 en junio 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. We were in the Greeley 1 room, which has a separate living room, kitchen area, bedroom and large bathroom. It was nice having the extra room as we stayed 3 nights. It is located adjacent to the beautiful rose garden. It was a very quiet room - we were not at all bothered by the peacocks. The inn feels very isolated from the busy town, which makes for a peaceful stay, and yet it is within a couple of miles of Old Town so is quite convenient. We were a bit concerned that it would be too far from the main sites, but that wasn’t the case. The inn and grounds are beautiful and a real joy to explore. It was hard to tear ourselves away to visit the attractions of Albuquerque! The staff was very helpful with restaurant and siteseeing recommendations, and were as nice as they could be. We had excellent dinners at Seasons, and Casa Vieja in the adjacent town of Corrales. The breakfasts were some of the best we’ve ever had at a B&B. We were fortunate to enjoy 3 of them! The ingredients are from the farm, so are fresh and very flavorful. We especially appreciated the healthy preparations. The main dish was accompanied by fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade granola, delicious homemade breads and cakes, and organic coffee and tea. We were not hungry for several hours afterwards. You can’t go wrong staying here. We will certainly return the next time we are in Albuquerque.


Hidden New Mexico Jem

4,6 en diciembre 18, 2010

This place is really remarkable - an oasis in the desert to say the least. If you are able to attend a Dining Series event I highly recommend it. The food, company, and service are unbeatable. The property itself is beautiful and well kept - the smell of lavender in the air on summer mornings is magical.


No Better Place in the World!

5 en diciembre 04, 2010

The rooms are inspired, the staff is ever helpful, the organic farm from which breakfast and dinner are plucked that day is heavenly, and the architecture is remarkable. Weather is perfect all year round, with crisp mornings and warm afternoons allowing guests to wonder through beautiful gardens graced with peacocks, roses and blue, blue skies. Los Poblanos hosted by wedding; it is a favorite destination for dinner and a perfect romantic get-away, gathering place with good friends, or hide-away when I want tranquility. It has a special place in my heart.


Really wonderful experience at the Los Poblanos Inn

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2010

We are New Mexican locals and our stay at the Los Poblanos Inn was not just a treat, but a complete getaway. The property is like nothing else in the city, and very refreshing yet relaxing. The breakfast served at the inn was fresh and delicious; we had an amazing time during our stay.


A great retreat

4,8 en marzo 18, 2009

This was a surprise trip planned for me by my husband. I am recovering from knee surgery and this was the best place to relax and recover. Breakfast was farm fresh and tasty, and I enjoyed sitting in the colorful courtyard. I feel better already!


Too many wonderful things to list!!!!

5 en enero 03, 2009

Los Poblanos was a dream come true....first of all the staff is just amazing, they are at your beck and call offering goodies and daily trip ideas. The surroundings at Los Poblanos transport you to another country...it reminded my husband of our trip to Naples Italy. The grounds are covered with fun spots to sit, relax and enjoy an afternoon glass of wine. You could not ask for a better location, Los Poblanos is tucked in along the Rio Grande River which offers several gorgeous walking and biking trails to choose from. We loved the near by fine dining options, and even better, had our last meal prepared at the Inn by Chef Jonathon, which is still to date the best meal we have ever had! Los Poblanos was such an amazing experience...a place to visit as much as possible!


Lots of character

4,4 en diciembre 28, 2008

A most interesting experience. This large property gives a feeling of space. It's construction during the the 30's shows the impact of the WPA . Like other hotels of the period sound insulation is not perfect but the art work on our walls was a constant source of interest. Service was good ,willingly answered questions, but was never hovering


Great Getaway

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2008

Los Poblanos is a wonderful respit, away from the noise and busyness of the world. Whether strolling the beautiful gardens or sitting by the fire, it is a great getaway.


Wonderful and Relaxing

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2008

This is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy Albuquerque. The staff can provide you with the a great knowledge of the city and places to dine. We have stayed at the Inn several times and will return again to this unique Inn. Robbie & CQ Bethlehem, PA


A Bed & Breakfast Mecca

5 en noviembre 13, 2007

I have,literally, visited hundreds of B&Bs over the past 37 years--and there are dozens I would like to revisit at some point. However,I consider Los Poblanos a B&B "Mecca" that ranks among my all-time favorites. From the inn's lavendar fields to the scenic views of the Sandies Mtns., the grounds and environs are simply spectacular. Guests at this outstanding inn are treated as honored guests, the attention-to-detail is amazing, guest rooms and the common areas are tasteful as well as welcoming, and breakfast is a gourmet's delight. Without a moment's hesitation, I can proclaim Los Poblanos as an inn that is in the very top echelon of my all-time favorite B&Bs--one I am anxious to experience again for a longer period of time.


Peaceful Retreat

4,6 en julio 29, 2007

We have stayed at Los Poblanos twice and plan to make this an annual trip. Fresh Organic produce and eggs gathered that morning make up our fantastic breakfast. Service is second to none and the property is full of history and art. Located of a main street yet it feels like a private sanctuary. You sleep peacefully with the surround of fresh lavender. Los Poblanos makes all their shampoos, shower gels, soaps and lotions using the abundant lavender grown in their fields.


Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $145 - $300
  • Comentarios (83) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 20
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5053449297
  • Sin cargo
    1-8663449297

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba