Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,6
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación3,8
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
67 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Long Weekend in Wildwood

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

Cindy and Robert were wonderful. Welcomed us to their home. Very helpful in giving us restaurant suggestions and directions around the town. Great breakfast. Very nice, clean, comfortable room.


2013

3,0 en agosto 26, 2013

Small room, great food, rude at times, but decent service


Holly Beach Hotel Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en agosto 14, 2013

Enjoyed out stay at Holly Beach Hotel Bed and Breakfast. Staff were friendly and interacted with clients. Check in very smooth. Breakfast were very good. Rooms were small but would definitely consider staying here again.


Nicer Than a Shore Hotel

2,8 en agosto 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Holly Beach B&B. The rooms were small but we only slept and showered there. The front porch is great to sit on at night with a cocktail and in the morning with your coffee. The breakfast was good except that the fruit was canned (during peak fresh fruit season). The owners were friendly and accommodating.


A nice place to stay

4,2 en agosto 10, 2013

The hosts were particularly caring and warm. The room was clean but very small. It was a very positive experience.


Very nice

3,4 en agosto 07, 2013

The room was very small, which other reviewers mentioned so I was expecting this. However, it was very clean. Breakfast was yummy and homemade, providing a nice start to the day. It was cozy and clean, but I felt like I was bothering the innkeepers if I wanted something.


Very clean, great location

5 en agosto 02, 2013

The Holly Beach B&B is in a great location to the beach, good food and is right off of the main drive. not to mention that there was plenty of parking especially for my large truck. the front porch is great for relaxing and cindy and bob are the friendliest around.


Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en julio 26, 2013

The room was extremely small (if I had had a large suitcase, I'm not sure I could have found a place to put it), but clean. The breakfast was delicious and Cindy and Bob were very friendly- called everyone by name and gave recommendations for dining, attractions, etc.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en julio 21, 2013

We've tried the motels, but found the place we will stay in from now on! Holly Beach B & B was a comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast was scrumptious and owners Bob and Cindy are extremely hospitable, they even called everyone by name. Not to mention Holly Beach has the most delightfully breezy front porch! We will definitely be back and will highly recommend it to all our friends! Elaine M.


Holly Beach is a Peach!

4,6 en julio 19, 2013

This was our second stay. Fantastic location. Great service and wonderful food. We will be back next year.


Roses stay at Holly Beach B&B

4,6 en julio 03, 2013

Cindy and Bob are great hosts! Breakfasts terrific and the whole place is spotless. We will be going back!


St Paddy's Dat

3,6 en marzo 21, 2013

Comfortable bed, clean room! Love this place. 2nd time we've stayed here.


1 Night

4,2 en noviembre 11, 2012

Great room for an over night stay. Our hosts were super nice and made us feel comfortable and at home. Next time I'd get a bigger room.


Loved it!

4,8 en octubre 17, 2012

Cleanest place we have ever stayed in. Food was good if not overly imaginative. We will definitely go back!


Better than expected B&B

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2012

While the neighborhood where this B&B is located is not the most pristine in the Wildwoods, however the B&B facility is definately a Gem among many of the trashy facilities there. I was pleasingly surprised at how clean the facility and room was, how nice the hosts were and how accomodating they were. It was quiet, and really nice. This is a B&B worthy of what one might expect in Cape May, except unfortunately, its in the center of Wildwood.


surprisingly enjoyable

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2012

Cindy and her husband were pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. The accomdations were quaint and lovely. The building though old had character and charm the rooms were wonderfully decorated like a nice cosy home. Bathroom small be modern. Breakfast was scrumptous. The part of town is somewhat run down in some areas but the holly beach sparkles I would probably stay there again if I find myself in wildwood.


Simply wonderful.

4,4 en septiembre 10, 2012

Although the room was small....and we chose it......everything else about this establishment is big! Great standards, cleanliness, personality of hosts, helpfulness and the breakfasts....wow.


Marizete & Nlson Dimarzio

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

We were very pleased by Cynthia and Robert kindness that made us fill home right from the beginning. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the room's upgrade was a big plus. We will be back. Thank you Cynthia and Robert Marizete & Nilson Dimarzio


HOLLY BEACH MAKES THE GRADE!!!!

4,6 en agosto 30, 2012

Bob and Cindy are wonderful hosts. They made our stay better than we could have expected. Because we were "repeat" offenders, they updgraded us to a suite. It was really wonderful!


getaway

4,2 en agosto 21, 2012

the rooms ar small yet comfy and very clean the food was great bob and cindy very nice the beachs are the best long walk but well worth it clean clear water ,dolphins swimming no problem going back


OK for the price

3,2 en agosto 20, 2012

It was a good choice for staying in Wildwood, but if we were to do it over again, we would not stay in Wildwood. We would advise trying to find something reasonable in Cape May, which is a much much nicer town to visit. The owners were very helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. The room was what we expected from the pictures and description and the breakfasts were Ok, but nothing special as bed and breakfasts go.


Absolutely Wonderful!

4,6 en agosto 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holly Beach B & B. I made the decision to stay there after reading all of the nice reviews from previous guests. My wife and I were not disappointed. The room was on the small side but I knew that up front but it was very clean, bright and well appointed. The owners, Cindy and Bob, were fabulous and we felt as if we were guests in their home and not just vacationing renters. I appreciate the fact that they are real people and not stuffy B & B owners. They were very helpful with anything we needed and Bob's dining recommendations were spot on! Now on to the breakfast. WOW! Just outstanding! We could have eaten Cindy's breakfast's for lunch and dinner too. Very, very good and made to order as you came down for breakfast. We will be back to the Holly Beach B & B again very soon.


It's okay

3,8 en agosto 08, 2012

Rooms VERY VERY clean, Rooms VERY VERY small. 359 a night not worth that kind of money


Relaxing and comfortable atmosphere

5 en julio 31, 2012

It was a very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. There was quiet and peace. The place feels like home. It was very neat and clean.


Absolutely Phenomenal

5 en julio 18, 2012

My name is William Richardson. I recently enjoyed accomodations at the Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast. The entire house is wonderful. Very clean and quietly comfortable. Mr. and Mrs. Buziak are a blessing to anyone who chooses to stay at the Holly Beach. I welcome the opportunity to stay at this Bed & Breakfast agaijn. Breakfast was simply scrumptious.


Well worth considering

4,0 en julio 03, 2012

The service and hospitality were superb. Most notable is Cindy's tasty and nutritional breakfast including fresh fruit. The room was small, but anyone wanting a clean room for sleeping, a great breakfast with "restaurant row" only a block away this place is well worth considering.


A very quaint b&b run by a wonderful couple.

3,6 en junio 29, 2012

This is the second year that we have stayed here for the beach blast. Cindy and Bob are very hospitible and polite. Breakfast is awesome. The rooms we have stayed in are small but we really only sleep and shower there anyways. We will be back next year also. Tim & Melody


Great Stay and good value

4,4 en mayo 31, 2012

the room we stay was too small. It could only fit in a queens size bed, a chair and a cabinet. No room to move around. But the staff is very friendly and the home-made breakfast were delicious. Good location. 2 blocks away from the broadwalk.


2007 visit

4,6 en marzo 05, 2012

I spent nearly two months at the Holly Beach Hotel B&B back in 2007. The other people I was with and myself enjoyed the advice of places to see and eat given us from Bob and Cindy. Loved the antique flair of the place and the fantastic homemade breakfast every morning. Sitting out on the front porch in the wicker furniture was so relaxing. really enjoyed my stay and to this day I tell everyone about the wonderful experience I had at Holly Beach Hotel Bed and Breakfast. Brian Carnagey


Fall getaway

3,2 en octubre 03, 2011

It was a very relaxing stay and a good time of year to bike in Wildwood and surrounding area. Our innkeepers were very pleasant and helpful with sightseeing and dining suggestions in the local area. The inn was very neat and attractive. However our room was very small.


wonderfurl stay!

4,0 en septiembre 26, 2011

We have stayed here multiple times. This was the first time in the 2 room suite. From the first time we stayed and including this past stay, the service, friendliness and level of service never waiver. Our time here is always outstanding. If you want to feel at home - away from home, this is the place to go! We'll back same time next year!


Great old charm

4,2 en septiembre 14, 2011

Nice lite breakfast to start your day, very clean rooms, Bob & Cindy are great people , helpful and gave information were to go and what to see while on visit, made it very enjoyable and relaxing. Will return next year.


Small room, Nosey host

3,6 en septiembre 10, 2011

First, Wildwood, NJ is a DUMP! Second, the male host was very nosey and repeatedly asked where we were going and what we were doing. There were fireworks one night and he asked us why we did not watch them, and what we were doing instead. He told me not to wring out my teabag and breakfast and to be sure to take sunblock to the beach. He also did not want us to go to Cape May but rather to stay and do everything in Wildwood (which is a dump!). The breakfast was okay and was homemade and the place is very clean. The room is barely enough space to walk around the bed, however.


Holly Beach B&B

4,2 en septiembre 05, 2011

I was especially impressed with the service at Holly Beach. The host served breakfast to everyone himself and made himself available for any questions or information patrons needed. The atmosphere was relaxed with a lovely front porch where guests could take beverages outside and sit. The cleanliness was outstanding.


Bob is a gentleman with a kind spirit

3,8 en septiembre 05, 2011

The place isn't going to blow you away, but hey, its a place to stay and the family that runs the place takes a lot of pride in it. Bob is going to recommend the hell of the places he likes around Wildwood whether you like it or not, so don't fight it. Embrace it. He also has one of the sickest handlebar mustaches in the business so it makes for good breakfast talk. His wife was not as social, but cooks a mean pancake! The surrounding neighborhood leaves a little to be desired as there is a "riff-raff" element that made me quiver a little. The house to the left may be used for the distribution of narcotics- we won't know- but they sure knew how to pump that Lady Gaga. A lot of reviewers mentions cats and trains, which frankly I was looking forward to. To my dismay I did not see one train or cat... or train with a cat as the conductor.


Very Enjoyable

4,2 en agosto 28, 2011

Holly Beach met my expectations and had that at-home feel to it for sure. The food was incredible and the service was great. Very close to the beach and boardwalk. We would definitely recommend Holly Beach bed and breakfast.


Quiet getaway

4,0 en agosto 24, 2011

If you're looking for a place for a nice getaway this is one you may want to consider. Holly hotel bed & breakfast was the perfect place for my weekend anniversary retreat. Bob and Cindy were both very helpful and informative of local restaurants and attractions... The breakfast served was delicious. It was very quiet and peaceful. They really went above and beyond to take care of all their guests, which was very much appreciated. This wil be a place that I will visit again! S Hunter


Holly Beach B&B Vacation Stay

4,6 en agosto 20, 2011

The beach, boardwalk, and great dining all are minutes away in easy walking distance. This was the second year we stayed at this B&B. Bob and Cindi are great hosts, and provide excellent advice about what to see and where to eat. Breakfast at the Inn is delicious.


Great vacation

5 en agosto 16, 2011

The Holly Beach Bed and Breakfast was a beautiful place to stay. The honeymoon suite with the hot tub was better than I had even expected. The breakfast was fantastic. I am looking forward to going back there very soon!


Convenient Location, Decent Stay

3,8 en agosto 10, 2011

This was my first time in Wildwood, and I had a pleasant stay. Although pricey (which may be because it's Wildwood), the B&B was very nice. It's only 2 blocks from Morey's Piers. The room was small (I wouldn't stay more than a long weekend) but clean and comfortable; the whirlpool tub was nice and the room-AC kept it cool! The service was great - Bob was friendly & helpful, and there were plenty of books/videos to borrow. Breakfast was decent. There was a hose and showers out back to clean up before coming inside - great after a long day at the beach.


Review for holly beach hotel b&b

4,6 en julio 28, 2011

The food and service were excellent. Everyone was very polite and had a great attitude.


Nice but small

3,2 en julio 22, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights here one weekend and found it to be a very quiet place. The room was way too tiny though, and didn't include what I thought it would. Great place to stay if you plan to be out most of the day and in at night. Only 17 poor channels on the TV, but a large selection of videos to watch. Very very clean, and very proper breakfasts. Loved the front porch and chatting with the owners and their family. Would definatly go back if we weren't having a baby! Little on the pricey side for what you receive though. A motel room probably wouldve been bigger, but you wouldnt have received the same hospitality! Recommend it for young and old couples!


Holly Beach Bed & Breakfast

2,6 en julio 11, 2011

The rooms are very tiny but adequate. The inn keepers are very pleasant and accommodating. The neighborhood is questionable (Wildwood is a bit er....wild). I would definitely not be comfortable walking around this area late at night.


great find

4,0 en julio 01, 2011

I rolled the dice when finding this B&B for a VERY busy weekend. It was a delightful stay, close to shops and 3 blocks from boardwalk. Will certainly go back.


Outstanding value.

4,8 en junio 20, 2011

Our room at the Holly Beach Hotel was a miracle of everything you could possible want in a compact space. The room is decorated beautifully, includes a mini frig, a very comfortable bed, an armoire, many spaces to hang clothes, a TV-VCR-DVD-CD player and the most wonderful spa tub we have ever used. The B&B itself is cozy and homelike with a wonderful front porch. It is close to the beach and boardwalk with easy parking. This time we stayed there with a special rate that did not include breakfast, but we have enjoyed Cindy's breakfasts before and they are delicious. In fact she shared with me the secret of fluffy, moist scrambled eggs. Her husband Bob gives great advice about good restaurants and other services on the island. He also directed us to the best ice cream ever.


Incredible

4,6 en junio 14, 2011

We never thought that staying in Wildwood we would find a place that was comfortable and clean away from all of the prom kids during prom weekend. The room is small and more comfortable than any oversized hotel room we have stayed at, the dvd and vcr in the room helped make the night more relaxing, the tub was to die for, and breakfast in the morning was so delightful I never want to eat pancakes anywhere else.


Wonderful Wonderful

4,4 en junio 07, 2011

My husband and I had the privilege of staying here this past weekend and it was an outstanding experience. This is not a hotel or resort. You are guests in the very congenial and accommodating host's home and they make you feel like extended family members. Cynthia and Robert Buziak are a wonderful team that compliment eachother. Now that we have found Wildwood and Cape May we will find the Holly Beach as our place of choice in the future. Thank you for this excellent long weekend.


We recommend Holly Beach Hotel B&B

4,2 en junio 01, 2011

For the money, the Holly Beach Hotel B&B is a great value. Here are the positives: friendly and helpful owners; close to the Wildwood boardwalk and beaches; good restaurants and bars nearby; great breakfast; great front porch (comfortable and shaded; great for settin' a spell), clean, comfortable guest room; parking included across the street; well restored, century old building. Here are some things to consider about the neighborhood: there are seasonal guest houses located on the same street that attracted a lot of young people when we visited Memorial Day weekend. They weren't loud, and did not cause any trouble. However, if you don't want to vacation near a bunch of graduating high school and college students, look elsewhere. You may have to pay more for the privilege. About the regular rooms: they're small. If you want larger accommodations, rent the suites, or again look elsewhere. Remember this, did you travel to the shore just so you could hang out in your bedroom?


nice stay

3,0 en octubre 24, 2010

this B&B was clean and quaint...the owners were very hospitable and we enjoyed the breakfast. It was nice how close to the boardwalk we were.


You Get What You Pay For

3,6 en octubre 20, 2010

This was our return trip to Holly Beach. Just short of 100 years old, the rooms are tiny, but sufficient for a decent night's sleep. The decor is very nice in the dining are, but the breakfast looks and tastes like it took only a few minutes to prepare. The proprietors (Cindy & Bob) are extremely friendly and really do take great care of the needs of their guests.


Nice

3,2 en septiembre 30, 2010

Cozy and friendly.


Recommended

4,0 en septiembre 29, 2010

Having worked many years for a global company in establishing standards for customer satisfaction I consider myself a tough customer.


Nice place

3,8 en septiembre 08, 2010

Close to the boardwalk and the beach! Very nice proprietors.


not worth to be in(from a travel agent)

1,4 en septiembre 07, 2010

We had as a family of 4 people a two bedroom app.booked. We got 2 small beds in one room, one old couch in the other room. Not really space for us all and the bathroom with the toilett was about 2 qm...You could not even turn around. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was served without felxibility and much too less! For that money we spent it is a bad joke what we got offered and how the rooms looked like! In 20 years of experience as a travel agent it was the baddest b+b I have ever seen. So, dont spent your money in this b+b house !


Awesome!

4,6 en septiembre 02, 2010

Our stay was awesome. Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel very much at home. The place was beautiful and clean. We will definitely recommend Holly Beach to our friends and family. And, we will definitely be back!!! Maria from Roselle Park.


MMA visit

3,6 en agosto 16, 2010

Owners were most accomodating. Rooms were kept beautifully. A wonderful 2-night stay.


Holley Beach

4,0 en julio 10, 2010

It was my wife and I's first time at a B&B. Cynthia and Robert were very gracious hosts. Their B&B was very quaint. We would definitely go there again.


Weekend Trip

3,4 en junio 23, 2010

For a short weekend trip, had a great stay. The standard room was small, so for anything longer than a couple nights, spring for a bigger room. Location was a few blocks from the beach/boardwalk, and was quiet. The hot tub was nice and secluded, though no pool was kind of a bummer. Breakfast was very well done and the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful.


Classic Boarding House

3,4 en junio 06, 2010

The Holly Beach is an updated classic boarding house with a very friendly feel, thanks to Cindy and Bob. Other pluses include the great front porch, hot tub, parking, and yummy breakfast each morning. The location is farther from the beach than many hotels and in the older section of Wildwood, but Cindy readily provides recommendations on getting around, including restaurants (with discount coupons). Some of the rooms are quite small, but all include a private bath and AC. Most rooms are on the second or third floor up narrow staircases.


very homey place to stay

5 en mayo 29, 2010

My wife had a great stay at the Holly Beach B and B.We new from the time we walked in the front door we were in good hands. Thank you for a great weekend.


clean but very small rooms

2,4 en septiembre 13, 2009

Inn keepers were friendly and helpful. Room with queen sized bed was like a large walkin closet. The bathroom was only big enough for one person and then only to turn around in it. Breakfasts were adequate but nothing out of the ordinary. I was dissappointed in my stay!


nice clean place

4,0 en agosto 24, 2009

In a side of wildwood, that still appears to need to some cleaning up, but it was a great last minute place, friendly staff, and certainly would utilize again.


3 Day Stay

5 en julio 14, 2008

I must say that I was hesitant to stay at a bed and breakfast, but the owners and staff made an absolutly outstanding display. They property was clean and well maintained. The staff was polite, knowledgable of the area, and professional. I would be happy to stay again!!!!


Holly Beach B&B

4,2 en junio 02, 2008

We had a great time! Nice place, clean, friendly service. Overall a great place.


Quaint & comfortable B&B

5 en marzo 08, 2008

Bob & Cynthia were very welcoming, informative and made our stay very comfortable. The food not only tasted delicious but was served with a special presentation.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

5 en febrero 18, 2008

My husband and I like to book a Valentines Day package in Wildwood each year. The previous place we stayed stopped offering the package, but we found Holly Beach for this year. It was wonderful. The property is beautiful, the food was magnificent. We could not have been happier. We will be spending Valentines Day weekends here for many years to come!


Our getaway

4,0 en agosto 14, 2007

We had the most wonderful time at the Holly Beach. Cindy and Bob went way above what was expected to make their guest feel welcome and to meet all their needs. The rooms were very very clean and well maintained. It was a real treat to stay their and will definiately stay there again.


Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $89 - $290
  • Comentarios (67) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 18
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6095229033
  • Fax 1-6094355028
  • Sin cargo
    1-8009617758

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba