Carisbrooke Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
68 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

CARLSBROOKE INN

3,4 en septiembre 19, 2014

Great location - was pretty much what was expected.


Perfect Ventnor beach vacation spot!

5 en septiembre 16, 2014

I stayed here the week of September 8, 2014 (Miss America Pageant week). I will definitely be coming back, with hubby next time. John and Agnes work very hard to ensure your stay is wonderful, and their hard work shows in everything. Delicious food cooked to order every morning. Fresh fruit, cheese, wine, and home-baked goods every afternoon. The entire inn is spotlessly clean. The little touches found in every room of this inn make it feel like your own home, only you don't have to clean it or cook. It's comfortable and beautiful. I stayed in Room 9 - at the top of the house, with a lovely bathroom (steam spa/shower for 2), king-sized canopy bed, lovely comfortable arm chair & ottoman and fabulous huge window seat overlooking the beach/ocean. 9 windows, which, when opened at night, let in a great wonderful salt-air breeze making the air-con unit unnecessary. I got to see most of the other rooms, since I arrived a little early and was first to check in. Each room was very different, and all were charming. Some larger than mine, some smaller - but all were rooms that I wanted to stay in. I guess I'll just have to keep on coming back to stay in each of the rooms, until I've stayed in them all! The Carisbrooke Inn has the perfect location: Just a mile from Atlantic City, it's close but it's quieter. Just a quarter block from the beach, you can hear the surf hit the sand at night, when it's quiet and your windows are open. Right on the same block from several great restaurants and a good liquor store, and only a block or two from more great restaurants - you can't go wrong. My visit was simultaneously restful & energizing. I was very sorry to leave, and I can't wait to come back again! I came home from the Carisbrooke Inn refreshed, ready to face the daily grind of life again. Thank you, John and Agnes, for a perfect Me-Time vacation! I'll bring my husband with me, next time.


We'll Be Back

4,8 en agosto 15, 2014

Had family reunion here & it was a wonderful experience. Clean, comfortable, many breakfast choices with home made scones, happy hour (wine,munchies) on the house & John, the innkeeper & his staff always available.Half a block from the beach, bike rentals, restaurants close by..it has it all!


great time at The Carisbrook

4,8 en agosto 02, 2014

The four of us had a great time. We stayed for 3 days monday- Wednesday. We almost had the beach (one block away) to ourselves. The service was great. Lots of little extras were delightful. I'll keep the Carisbrook in my files for the future.


We had a great stay at Carisbrooke inn.

4,0 en julio 08, 2014

We were at Carisbrooke Inn for a couple of nights late June and we very much enjoyed our stay.The location is very good ,close to the beach and good restaurants. We are seriously planning to return next year.Our room was room no.2 and we would want to have the same room next year .Many thanks to John and his staff for the excellent services we received. Ciao for now Lucille & Mario .


Epic Room! Epic Pancakes!

5 en junio 28, 2014

order the pancakes!


Great weekend

4,0 en junio 11, 2014

We were there just one night and enjoyed our stay. We were there for a wedding so there were many of us, had 5 rooms, and everyone was so pleased. The beds were great , rooms clean and breakfast was delicious ,with more choices then we expected. Scones were especially good. After we had left one of our party had left an iPod behind ,and to our surprise It was found and returned to us. What a wonderful thing ,how often does such honesty happen? We have only great thing to say about the Carisbrooke Inn and their staff.


So relaxing

5 en mayo 23, 2014

We stayed in Room 3 on the first floor of the Inn. Very clean, and, as a bed and breakfast implies, we had a very relaxing time. "Happy hour" held in the evenings was a great way to mingle with the other guests. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We chose this B&B mainly due to its location, and the fact the beach is practically right outside the door. If we ever venture back to AC, we definitely will be booking here again!


great experience

5 en marzo 12, 2014

It's incredible how John and his colleagues care about their guests. We got upgraded just like this, enjoyed a terrific breakfast and slept very well in a nice and comfortable room. There's even a snack in the afternoon with crackers, cheese, vegetables and drinks!


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 en marzo 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a getaway for our 21st Anniversary and this was the perfect spot. The staff, Lisa and Doug , were very attentive and accommodating. We felt very welcome and taken care of. The food and refreshments were delicious. The location is great just minutes from the nightlife in AC. This was our first B&B experience and we will definitely be returning and bringing our friends.


Chilly room but cozy common area.

3,0 en febrero 19, 2014

All areas of accommodation were satisfactorily met, however the room's (Rolling Dunes) temperature was either too hot or too chilly. Food exceeded our expectations because we weren't expecting to have choices for breakfast, and of course the fireplace added so much warmth and coziness during this cold weekend. I would recommend it for a weekend in the summer because the entrance to the beach is so close and the ugly unfinished construction next door will be complete by then.


Good option outside of AC

3,8 en enero 25, 2014

We stayed over the MLK weekend at this B&B. It is not "luxury" as was advertised, but suited us fine. We are not very nit-picky. We actually did not stay in the "main house" of the B&B, but instead in the "Cottage house" across the street. Room: Our room needs some updating, but large comfortable bed (King) and it was clean. Floor is not even, kind of tips toward the middle of the house, which was a bit off-putting. Also, although we were there in January, it got very warm in the room overnight and we didn't know how to control the temp, ultimately opened a window for a couple hours. Also, always have bottled water available in small fridge in the hall. Great addition. Also they provided travel soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and refilled each day. B&B: They have a "social" every evening with wine/apps etc in the main house. That was fun. Sat in front of fireplace and played checkers for a bit. Quite comfortable. Food: Breakfast was good, standard. Had a buffet option while waiting for made-to-order French toast, pancakes, omelettes, eggs, etc. Very filling. Location: I thought it was perfect. Outside of Atlantic city, but only about 1/2 block to the boardwalk. You could walk to AC if you wanted. I think about 1.5 mi. Also about 6 blocks from jitney stop that takes you all around AC for cheap! $2.50/person. Street parking not an issue in January, but I could see it being very tough in the summer. Would stay here again for the money.


Great Value - We Come Back Time after Time

4,8 en noviembre 24, 2013

Wonderful food, relaxed atmosphere, nice and quiet and friendly host and hostess.


Loved our stay

5 en octubre 20, 2013

We stayed at the Carisbrooke Inn on October 7 and 8. It is a charming place to stay in a great location. The dining area/living room is large and they have coffee, tea, and ice available there plus they usually have cookies available too. There is a parking lot around the block from the Inn so you do not have to park on the street. We had a room with a king bed and a jacuzzi tub/shower combination. We could look out the window from our room and see the ocean. We were a half a block from the ocean and the boardwalk. Our breakfasts were absolutely fabulous! I had the best omelet ever at the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting with the other guests and our server (a delightful lady from Poland). We were around the corner from Lisa's, a pizza place that had great food. We also drove to the Down Beach Deli, a short distance from the Inn, which was a great experience. They have a large menu with daily specials and the quantity of food was large. The Inn has a deck on the second floor with a great view out to the ocean. We would definitely return to the Inn and stay again.


Great Value - Excellent Location.

3,2 en agosto 13, 2013

I recently attended a conference in Atlantic City. Rather than staying at a casino, which wanted a fortune for a mediocre room; I stayed at the Carisbrooke Inn. It was an excellent value. The room was small, but clean and very quiet. I slept very well there, it was so comfortable and peaceful. The Carisbrooke Inn is only a few feet from the boardwalk. Turn left on the boardwalk, and it is a long, pleasant walk to Atlantic City. Turn right, and stroll the boards all through the elegant town of Ventnor. All in all, I was very pleased with my stay. It was a terrific alternative to the casinos.


A Must Stay!

5 en junio 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed up there for our anniversary. What a place, John the owner was excellent and the food was second to no resturant we've ever been to! The place is 5 steps from the boardwalk and the beach, highly recommend! We will definelty be going back! It's worth the trip


Nice and Easy

4,2 en abril 20, 2013

Excellent breakfasts. Comfortable room. Very clean through out. Very good customer service. So close to the boardwalk, beach and walking distance to nice restaurants. Some rooms come with off street parking.


Short Getaway

5 en marzo 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a quaint little place to stay while venturing out to Atlantic City and this was the perfect place! Cozy and comfortable...felt like I was in my own home. Nice and quiet and away from the night life so it gives you a chance to relax. Very close to all of the casinos, restaurants and stores. Will DEFINITELY be back!


Everything you need

5 en marzo 07, 2013

Friendly staff, clean + attractive rooms, delicious breakfast. 6-10 minute drive from the casinos, 10-15 minute drive from Lucy the Elephant. Parking may be an issue during peak months, but not for us during our March overnight.


Very Attentive Hosts

4,0 en septiembre 17, 2012

The hosts were very attentive and pleasant. The food and PM wine/cheese were delicious. The location was excellent- close to the beach and boardwalk.


Love Carisbrooke

5 en agosto 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Carisbrooke several days during August. We have been there many times and we've always marveled at the homey, charming feel of the place as well as the impressive amenities: beach chairs; beach tags; beach towels; wonderful breakfast; happy hour. Steps to the beach. A lovely room with a king-size bed and a sitting area plus a beautiful private bath. Beat sleep I've had in a long while!


fantastic

5 en agosto 05, 2012

fantastically warm and aesthetically pleasing and extremely accommodating, slighly slow check-in, but almost ritulalistic. Breakfast was unique and it's only steps from a beautiful beach and quality restaurants.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time to review our Inn. We are glad you had a nice time with us. We also realize our check in process may need some work and are looking at ways to be sure every guest is properly informed at check in but also to try and speed up the check in process. Thanks for the feedback. We always appreciate it so that we can better understand how we are doing from the perspective of a guest.


A wonderful experience

5 en julio 16, 2012

I have stayed at The Carrisbrooke many times over the last few years. My wife and I have come on occassion and since I live within 2 hours I often come alone for a mid-week getaway. The experience is consisely great and I recommend it highly. Enjoy!


What an awesome place to get away!!!

5 en mayo 05, 2012

My husband and I purchased a Groupon for this bed and breakfast and it was an exceptional place to stay!!! We were treated like"a member of the family". The room we stayed in (9) was very comfortable and the bed was very spacious. The proximity to the boardwalk was very convenient . We stayed for 2 nights and although the weather wasn't the best we still brought beach chairs on the beach and snuggled under a blanket and enjoyed the tranquility of the water... The breakfast that was served on each morning was so delicious!!! It was thoughtful to have homemade cookies and fruit always available. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a welcoming, homey environment which truly clears the mind and soul from the chaos we all endure in our daily lives. We look forward to returning soon....Ed and Jennie B


So clean and comfortable!!

5 en abril 02, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay here this past weekend (my second time) and I just loved it again! The Inn is so lovely and inviting, the staff friendly, the linens and rooms are wonderfully clean and fresh, breakfast and snacks are delicious, and the bed is more comfortable than my bed at home! I would go back in a heartbeat! I also want to say as a female travelling alone, this place makes me feel much more safe and comfortable.than I would feel staying in Atlantic City.which is where I had to go for a business expo. The Carisbrooke Inn is my first choice any time I have to go back to AC!


Enjoyable

4,6 en diciembre 19, 2011

Warm, clean, roomy, good food, no complaints. Very enjoyable


Friendly and Welcoming

3,8 en octubre 06, 2011

My recent stay at the Carisbrooke Inn was short but pleasant. While the Inn is not in the newest, most modern condition, it is charming, with all of my needs addressed, and very friendly owners. I really enjoyed the house dogs and the breakfast was excellent. The only downfall was being woken up early by the roofers working on a nearby home. I would definitely stay at this Inn again.


Carisbrooke - Still the best

5 en septiembre 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn through Labor Day Weekend. I have stayed at the Carisbrooke Inn many many times and have stayed in some of the largest rooms but because we waited too long to book we stayed in a smaller room and found it to be adorable, clean, cool and on the first floor right next to the cookies (an added attraction). This room was definitely up to the usual standards that we have come to enjoy at the Carisbrooke. When we returned home I decided to get a new bed because our bed is not nearly as comfortable as the beds at the Carisbrooke. We spent some time sleeping on the deck this time around because the breeze from the ocean was so great after our long walks along the Boardwalk and back with some stops at the casinos. Glad we stayed at the Inn again and will definitely be back.


Good Value B&B

3,4 en septiembre 12, 2011

We stayed at the Carisbrooke Inn over the Labor Day weekend and we were generally very satisfied with our experience. The location is excellent, only a few hundred feet to the boardwalk. There a couple of decent restaurants right around the corner and a liquor store on the corner. The food at breakfast was very good. The room was clean and in good condition. The air conditioning, ceiling fan and flatscreen TV were all in good working order and much appreciated. The deck was a nice place to relax and read while enjoying the ocean breeze. The bed was probably the biggest disappoint for us. It was a bit small and too soft. The bathroom was also extremely small. The shower reminded me of a boat.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very happy you generally enjoyed your stay with us. I am also sorry you had some dissapointments. All of our beds are either queen or king sized. In the room you chose the bed is a queen. We do mention the bed size on our web site and this should have also been displayed if you booked online. If you used a 3rd party booking site we can not guarantee they will provide fully accurate descriptions. Beds are very personal things. I'm sorry you found this one too soft. Most guests find our beds extremely comfortable so we have kept this level of firmness based on customer feedback whenever we replace our beds. The bathroom in the room you stayed is very small. In these old houses when bathrooms were added sometimes they needed to economize on space. The shower is a standard sized stall shower for a home but I can see how it might feel smaller. We do have pictures of the bathrooms on our website so hopefully people are able to see they are smaller when they are booking. We do have several other room options with much larger bathrooms for people who need or desire more space. Again thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will consider visiting us again and perhaps one of our larger rooms will be a better fit for you.


I will return

4,6 en septiembre 07, 2011

Wonderful experience in every way. Every detail is perfected.


Loved our stay!

4,6 en agosto 04, 2011

My boyfriend and I loved our stay at Carisbrooke Inn! Can't wait to go back!


Close to the shore and shore to please

4,6 en abril 18, 2011

The Carisbrooke Inn is located right on the shore and within a long walking distance to Atlantic City right on the boardwork. The Inn was quiet, very clean and the hosts were great. The breakfast was very, very good. Tasty homemade french toasts and muffins.


A little pricey but very nice

3,8 en abril 01, 2011

The inn was very nice. Our room had a good view of the ocean and was spotless. Only bad part was a motel next store that hurt the atmosphere a bit.


Great stay!

3,8 en marzo 31, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carisbrooke Inn. The innkeeper was warm and friendly and there was a special coziness to the inn that was charming and welcoming from the moment you stepped foot in the door. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We were happy to have chosen the Carisbrooke Inn for our stay and will most likely use the inn again for future getaways.


Excellent Inn.

5 en marzo 21, 2011

The Carisbrooke Inn is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. The rooms were neat and clean and the whole place was elegant. Highly recommended.


We had a fabulous time. The beds were luxurious. The bathrooms were immaculate and new. The food was first class and the setting was perfect for our gathering. Thank you.

5 en febrero 28, 2011

We had a fabulous time. The beds were luxurious. The bathrooms were immaculate and new. The food was first class and the setting was perfect for our gathering. Thank you. Outside activities: We had a lovely dinner at Angelo's, minutes away. We walked the boardwalk and enjoyed the beach. We finished the the day at the casinos for dinner before returning home. A terrific alternative to a casino stay. My conference experiences are changed forever for the better!


surf and casinos, 1 blk from beach

5 en octubre 04, 2010

Never been to Atlantic City before, would love to return sometime. Only 2 miles south of casinos, 1 block from beach/boardwalk. Local neighborhood, bike rentals, restaurants. Loved Sid the dog (we are dog lovers). Excellent breakfast, cookies. Very comfortable bed. What more could you ask ? Rates were very reasonable. We highly recommend this place !!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en septiembre 27, 2010

Everything about the Carisbrooke was perfect. It was steps from the beach, which was quiet and serene; yet we could be in the middle of the AC nighlife within 10 minutes (a cab ride back was only $15 as well!) Our room was beautiful, extremely clean, and so comfortable. Breakfast was incredible. Could not have asked for anything more and we look forward to returning next year!


Carisbrooke Inn a Pleasure

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2010

We recently spent a few days at the Carisbrooke Inn. The service was great, the room nice, the food was good, and the view from the deck was wonderful. Being off season, the rate easily fit into our budget. We got the lowest price room and the bathroom was very small, but the value and service given trumped the size of the bathroom. We would definitely go back to The Carisbrooke Inn.


Will plan to go back!

5 en septiembre 12, 2010

We spent a wonderful five days at the Carisbrooke Inn. This was the first time at a B&B for us and hope to go back many more times. The room was very nice and had a spa bathroom. The breakfast was different each day with wonderful blueberry pancakes, waffles, omelets and homemade sausage. The hosts were very attentive. The B&B is only 1/2 block from the ocean and can be viewed from the deck. Sid the dog was also a great host to my guidedog. He had a ball!


Another great stay

4,6 en agosto 23, 2010

Charming B&B, great rooms, delicious breakfast, freshly baked cookies and fruit thoughout the day and happy hour snacks. Every detail is covered.


The Best B&B in Ventnor,NJ

4,8 en agosto 13, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at The Carisbrooke Inn many times, and we will keep going back. The owner and staff at The Carisbrooke make you feel welcome and relaxed. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated in a Victorian style and the beds are really comfortable. Mornings at The Carisbrooke are my favorite time, when you get a delicious breakfast. At my stay in August, 2010 for 3 days, I had french toast (Day 1),waffles (Day 2) and a spinach-feta cheese omelet (Day 3). Get away from the stress at home and spend a few days at the beach in Ventnor.


A Warm and Friendly Visit To Carisbrooke Inn

5 en julio 11, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing vacation. Being able to sit on the beach during the day and walk the boards or travel to the casinos at night is great. The Inn is surrounded with a warm and friendly atmosphere serving a fantastic breakfast every morning and 5:00 p.m. snacks and drinks in the afternoon. The very friendly and hospitable staff make the Carisbrooke Inn a place to return time and time again. Jean Reinert


Okay

2,8 en julio 06, 2010

Things have changed. Not as friendly & and breakfast not as spectacular. The young helpers/cleaners are friendly but that's about it...

Respuesta del propietario

It seems this reviewer has stayed with us before and I am especially interested in better understanding why they felt the service has gone down since a prior visit. I hope the reviewer will contact me directly at the main e-mail for the inn and let me know specifically what made them think this. It is our goal to make every guest experience the best it can be. We certainly do not want to be unfriendly so if I or any of my staff presented themselves that way I am very sorry. I hope this guest will give us an opportunity to try again. Please contact us so we can fix this for you.


A acharming, top notch, friendly B & B very near AC and close to the berach!!!!

5 en julio 05, 2010

Old time charm of a victorian villa. Staff extremely friendly. Breakfasts had a homemade taste (especially the blueberry pancakes) Accomadations were very clean and up to date. Close to beach with beach chairs supplied. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will certainly return.


Best Bed we ever slept in!

5 en junio 19, 2010

It was perfect for us. We had the room with the view of the Ocean! It was quiet, the food was excellent. Best bed we ever slept in. I could go on and on....The flat screen HD TV was so nice I could not get my boyfriend away from it.


Great Stay!

4,8 en junio 06, 2010

It was my first time at the Carisbrooke Inn. My partner and I were looking for a romantic place to stay in Atlantic City that was near the casinos but without being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. We found that at the Carisbrooke Inn. The room (#9) was fantastic; wall of windows and and amazing bathroom with steam shower. Apart from the great room, what struck me the most was the amenities and service. There was full breakfast served, beach towels/chairs, drinks and snacks throughout the day, etc. The staff was courteous and went out of there way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. We booked a package (helicopter ride and dinner at Morton's with a personal driver) that topped of the weekend. I also enjoyed the atmosphere that was conducive to chatting with other guests. Meet some nice folk. The establishment was LGBT-friendly. The casinos were about a mile away; which was a nice walk on the boardwalk.


May 2010 Ventnor, NJ

3,8 en mayo 15, 2010

The Carisbrooke Inn is a wonderful bed-and-breakfast. The management is accessible, hospitable and very helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean and pleasant. I could check my e-mail on the computer in the lobby. Breakfast was delicious, and prepared a bit earlier than usual at my request.


"Had a good time"

3,6 en abril 18, 2010

Very good inn, service and breakfast. Good location too! A quick drive (or long walk) to AC.


Amazing Honeymoon

5 en marzo 28, 2010

Our stay at the Carisbrooke Inn was absolutely AMAZING. We were there March 21st to the 23rd and we were completely blown away by the quality of the food, service and atmosphere. The bed we slept in was unbelievably comfortable, in fact twice we laid down to watch a little television before heading out on the town and BOTH times we were asleep instantly due to the comfort of the bed. The service was unbelievable. We were the only ones in the house as we decided to go midweek, and the staff was unobtrusive and yet readily available. Their dog Sid was such a joy as well. It rained pretty much the whole time we were there and thankfully they made sure we were equipped with an umbrella. We had the option of using a private back door entrance or the front door. Our room came equipped with a sitting porch where we took coffee in the early evening and relaxed. At 5 o'clock the cocktail hour with a very fine wine and amazing assortment of cheeses and vegetables was wonderful. And breakfast - there are no words to describe how incredible the fresh baked breads and homemade sausage were. What a wonderful way to start off the day! As we were there for our honeymoon, we hope to celebrate our anniversaries there as well!


Our Stay at the Carisbrook Inn

4,2 en marzo 23, 2010

The Carisbrook was a comfortable stay, nice place, rooms are pretty, cozy, and clean and fresh. The hostess very pleasant and accommodating and a wonderful cook. It's conveniently located about 10 min from the hustle and bustle of AC. I'd reccommend to anyone. We enjoyed our stay.


Fabulous People, Place and Location

4,8 en enero 06, 2010

John and staff will pamper you and ensure you enjoy yourself! Skip the cold, boring casino hotels and experience the warmth of the Carisbrooke! A slice of heaven just off the boardwalk!


Great Retreat from AC but Within 5 mins of the Action

4,4 en diciembre 05, 2009

The room was very nice with a partial view of the Ocean. There were always snacks and refreshments available. The breakfast of homemade blueberry pancakes and fruit cup were light yet filling enough to get us started in the morning. The hostess was extremely warm, friendly and helpful. Her recommendations of the local restaurants were precise. My advise is to stay away from the strip for dinner and enjoy the local offerings where you can enjoy a fabulous dinner while being in a warmer, friendlier atmosphere.


Wow!

5 en octubre 26, 2009

We are locals who like to get away from it all every now and then. We had stayed at another B & B in Ocean City for our honeymoon 3 years ago and we thought that place was the best, wrong, The Carisbrooke is right up there at the top! Everything was wonderfull.


A Most wonderful Place to Stay

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

I was recommended to stay at the Carisbrooke and it exceeded my expectations. From the comfort and cleanliness of the charming rooms ( I stayed in Room 10 with a view of the Ocean) to the really excellent breakfasts, continual all-day supply of home made cookies, fruit, bottled water, plus the use of a fridge, microwave, small library, and porch. It all made for a really wonderful stay. The Happy Hour at 5pm allowed everyone the option to come back together and talk about their day. John the attentive and brilliant innkeeper (and his great hardworking staff) provided a hot snack, cheese,wine and soft drinks for this 'happy hour' and it was all wonderfully done. I can really highly recommend it. It sits next to the Ocean - and once you have stayed you will visit - as I will - again and again. Well done to the Carisbrooke. Thank you. Janet


"Hospitalitista" John covers all the B&B bases.

5 en julio 07, 2009

This place was 100% enjoyable from check-in to check-out, exceeded our expectations and was exactly what the relaxation doctor ordered! We'll be back ASAP! Linda, Voorhees, NJ


Fourth of July at the Carisbrooke Inn

5 en julio 06, 2009

My husband and I are frequent visiters at the Carisbrooke Inn but this is our first summer stay. We both had a great time and as usual the Inn was wonderful and John is just the best Innkeeper. He is very knowledgable about the area and most accommodating. The beach was just beautiful and the breakfasts fabulous. Our room was perfect.


Wonderful Place - one we'll return to.

4,0 en junio 28, 2009

The Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast spoke to us when we entered the front door and we knew we had to stay. John showed us the rooms and we fell in love with the upstairs room overlooking the ocean. For two nights, they pampered us and made us feel very welcome. Thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and the other guests we met. Oh and the steam shower - WOW!!!


Sky's the Limit!!! Awesome!!!!

5 en junio 23, 2009

WOW! What a fabulous time we had this past Father’s Day weekend! .....Not to mention... we are still basking in the “afterglow” of one of the best “Mini Getaways” we have ever had together! John and the wonderful staff made our “Sky’s the Limit” Package...one to always remember and we highly recommend this “treat” to all couples who want to spice things up in the relationship on a huge and luxuriously romantic level! We were extremely honoured to be the “first” to try this wonderful package special..and for the price it is certainly a “STEEL”!!! From the Luxury Car service to each venue...to the wonderful Pilot on the Helicopter ride over the Coastline...to the grand finale at Morton’s Steakhouse...we felt like “Celebrities” throughout this entire excursion.... Then to top everything off! To have the most wonderful “homemade” breakfasts after a fabulous night’s rest in the most romantic spa room with it's own private terrace...Room 2... Well...Let’s just say....the Carisbrooke Inn has become one of our Favorites for anytime we need that special mini-vacation for a romantic and luxurious fun filled experience at a great price! Thank you John for your endless hospitality and patience... Thank you Agnes for your wonderful breakfasts and hospitality.. Thank you Kate...for your beautiful smile, and gracious way of making us feel welcome! God Bless you all! We’ll see you real soon....and that’s a guarantee! Crystal and Edwin Clyne


best at the shore!!

5 en junio 19, 2009

This was our third year to visit the Carisbrooke Inn. The accomodations, hospitality and services continue to be consistent and exceptional. The rooms are comfy and have wonderful amenities in the bathrooms. The owner is courteous, helpful, friendly and considerate of the vacation time of the guests. He provides exceptional!! breakfasts, beach towels, chairs, tags, use of a frig, evening apps and hires pleasant professional staff. I now tell everyone about it and will go back for many years to come.


By the Sea, By the Sea, by the Wind-blown Sea

5 en mayo 18, 2009

On a windy night in the middle of May, we found refuge at this beautiful seashore inn. We were welcomed into the foyer and led to the large parlour for refreshments. With treats in hand, we chose to sit by the wall of windows and casually thumb through the selection of magazines and books. As the light faded, dinner became the topic. We could go toward the glitzy lights of the casinos, or head toward Margate and the restaurants there. Once settled back at the Carisbrooke Inn, we climbed to the third floor beautifully appointed room #9. Here, we had our own wall of windows from where we could watch the wind-tossed sea. Warm and cozy were we, protected from the wind and the rain. Our luxurious sleep was followed by a delicious breakfast of blueberry pancakes. So much effort has been put into blending the charm of the original house with modern conveniences, the effect is seamless. A special point must be made about the beautiful tiles and design of the steam shower in the private bathroom. We are happy to have been able to experience this lovely B&B when the weather was less than perfect, her attributes shone even without the sun.


Carisbrooke Inn

5 en abril 17, 2009

My partner and I were very impressed with EVERYTHING at the Carisbrooke Inn. There was always delicious food around for the taking, a great selection of DVD's for rental and a lovely Inn dog to make the stay extra-special. John, the innkeeper, was also wonderful.


absolutely fabulous

5 en abril 15, 2009

visited overnight, John and Agnes could not have been nicer. the room was large and bright and the bed was most comfortable. breakfast was delicious, all homemade ingredients. But best of all, was Sid the lab puppy. He is a delight. The inn feels like home as soon as you walk through the door. We will definitely make a return visit in summer. I have stayed at many B&Bs and this is one of the best. thanks for your hospitality.


The Carisbrooke never disappoints

4,0 en febrero 16, 2009

We spent Valentine's night at the inn in room # 8 which was decorated in pretty red tones, had an electric fireplace and a huge bathroom. It was spotless, as was the whole inn. John the Innkeeper and his staff are welcoming and accommodating. A++


A Welcome Trip

5 en febrero 11, 2009

I did not expect much at a B&B. The Carisbrooke Inn exceeded everything I had expected. The rooms were spotless, the "feel" of the place was marvelous and most comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. The staff was terrific as well as John Batista who was so helpful in anything that needed to be done. If you have the chance, go to this place and enjoy the beautiful ocean and Inn itself. A terrific get-away!


Overnight getaway

5 en octubre 25, 2008

Very cozy, charming inn; everything was spotless. Bed was very comfortable; whirlpool tub was fabulous. The scones and blueberry pancakes were the best I've ever had! Would definitely go back.


Carisbrooke Inn was awesome!

5 en mayo 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed in Carisbrooke Inn on Memorial Day weekend and the whole stay exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was wonderful and the room service was great! They cleaned the room mid afternoon while we were out and about. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in A.C. to get away from all the riff raff of downtown.


a hidden gem

5 en abril 04, 2007

a super clean tastefully decorated inn.minutes from atlantic city, yet far enough to enjoy a deep sense of serenity and peace.top gourmet breakfast, fresh ingredients, all homemade.


Carisbrooke Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $69 - $375
  • Comentarios (68) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 9
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6098226392
  • Fax 1-6098229710

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba