The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
36 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Definate Six Star Castle!!!!!

5 en agosto 08, 2013

I Titled The Cottage a six star castle because it is like a dream to my wife and I. The owners of this beautiful cottage are the best host I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, from day one to the end of my stay they were wonderful. My wife and I can't wait to visit again! P.S. Thank you Anthony & Maureen for a wonderful stay at your home. (Gilbert & Nancy Rodriguez)


Our 32nd Anniversary Celebration

4,6 en octubre 22, 2012

My husband and I spent 1 night at this magnificent Bed and Breakfast. This was our first Bed and Breakfast stay and we can't rave enough about the setting, the food and the wonderful people(Maureen and Tony, the owners, and another couple we met from Philadelphia!) The house was spic and span. Maureen and Tony made us feel like family and couldn't have been more hospitable. The fruit and cheese platter were such a nice touch. We couldn't stop eating all the cookies, cakes and cream puffs(homemade) they left in the dining area. The room was absolutely gorgeous, just loved the decorating! For breakfast, I had asparagas fritatta, which I requested(after reading the review) did not disappoint. It was absolutely delicious. My husband had the Eggs Benedict which he loved. The fruit platter before the actual breakfast was spectacular! We really enjoyed getting to know Maureen and Tony. I would highly recommend this wonderful Bed and Breakfast and hope we get to go back soon!


Absolutely Perfect

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Tower Cottage to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in the Tower Suite. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was just perfect!!! We have stayed at many B&B's in the 20 years that we have been married. The Tower Cottage is by far at the top of our list. Maureen and Tony were two of the nicest inkeepers we have ever met. Our room was just immaculate. The morning breakfasts as well as the homemade muffins, cakes, cookies, etc. were absolutely delicious. They truly made us feel so at home and welcomed. The beach bag packed with beach tags, towels and snacks were such a thoughful touch. We also enjoyed the cheese plate that was delivered to our room as well as the bottle of chilled wine. We will definitely come back again and stay at the Tower Cottage.


Excellent in so many ways!

4,8 en agosto 25, 2012

The positives: -The room (Tuscan Dreams) was beautiful. The deep tub (with jets) was perfect, and is one of the major reasons I wanted to rent this room in the first place. The overhanging, dim-lit chandelier above the tub was just icing on the cake. Very romantic and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. -Tony and Maureen (the innkeepers) are just delightful. They do not get in your way if you want to have some quiet, non-social time with your partner; but they are very helpful with finding nice places to eat in the area and for general conversation as well. -Breakfast was simply amazing. Most places do not offer nearly as much food, or a quality of food. I can't help but wonder why they do not open a restaurant of their own! -The small details throughout the building just made this location "feel" like a getaway. -The free beach passes, beach accessories (towels, chairs, umbrella, etc.), and complimentary bottle of wine were just excellent. Being literally 2 blocks away from the beach/boardwalk/and town was perfect as well. The negatives: -The rooms are a little bit small. This is not a huge issue, but it can be intimidating to be in such a small space. The amenities in the room more than make up for this issue ultimately, though. -It is in a built up residential area. The older photo showcasing a lake right behind the inn is not a reflection of what you will see out your window today. Again, this is not a huge issue, but it is somewhat misleading as I expected a lake and a lightly populated residential area. -The price does seem a little bit high, but ultimately I (and many others) are willing to pay it for the quality. I do intend to go down there again some time, and will likely go during the off season to take advantage of the cheaper prices. All in all, there is little to complain about. I loved the time my girlfriend and I were down at the Tower Cottage.This was a great place to stay!


Another perfect weekend at Tower Cottage

5 en junio 22, 2012

We brought visitors from Australia to the best B and B in New Jersey. Another superb few nights with Maureen and Tony at The Tower.


Perfect place for our first nights together as a married couple

4,8 en mayo 12, 2012

It has been overa year now since our wedding, just returned from a awesome trip to Costa Rica for 10 days and our stay at the Tower Cottage remains one of our fondest memories. Everything about it is perfect in every way.


Place to stay

5 en octubre 01, 2011

We have visited several B&B's in NJ, we thought we found the best until we stayed at The Tower Cottage. The moment we walked in you could tell that the owners took pride in this elegant home. No detail was overlooked, the towels, the door knobs, the bedding. Maureen & Tony took their time in making this B&B exquisite. You won't go hungry here, from the bountiful and extraordinary breakfast menu which was comparable to any five star restaurant, and then when you returned from the beach the assortment of fruit and cheeses were just the right touch. The innkeepers Maureen and Anthony were so welcoming they made you feel right at home. Maureen and Eloine catered to all your needs. Our time their was more then just relaxing it was an experience we will never forget.


Outstanding

5 en septiembre 29, 2011

If I could've thought a word more superlative than "outstanding" I would have used it. The place is beautiful, the hosts are wonderful charming people and the food and presentation is, well, outstanding. If you're looking for a place to relax in a romantic environment and be pampered, this is it. Especially, if you're a piano player! Tom and Barb from Belle Mead


Beautiful Inn

5 en julio 31, 2011

From the minute you are greeted by Maureen and Tony on the front porch of their beautifully restored victorian home, you are in another world of luxury. Any one of their 5 rooms will overwhelm you with comfort. You need to leave your diet at the door as you may not be able to finish the generous breakfast prepared by Maureen. And dont forget the snacks of baked goods, cheese and fruit and the special ice tea all during the day with a nightcap of cheese cake or fresh made brownies. Pamper yourself and you will make new memories with a stay at the Tower Cottage!


A Special Time

5 en julio 24, 2011

No stone was left unturned. Our weekend stay was so perfect--it left us feeling more like we had just enjoyed an entire week off instead of just 3 days. Breakfast was fantastic and the accomodations--simply heavenly. Can't wait to go back! Debby and Art Hall


An Amazing Getaway

5 en junio 28, 2011

We had an amazing stay at the Tower Cottage and in the Tower Suite. We could not have been more impressed with the extremely clean and well maintained suite. It looked like we were the first people who ever stayed there. The suite had a great two person bathtub with jets and a great shower. We were fed during our entire stay with continuous home made assortments of scones, cookies, cheese and fruit platters, and more and more. The gourmet breakfast each morning never ever ends. Call me if your still hungry after breakfast because that would be impossible. We were also provided beach badges and the availability of chairs and a cart for a short stroll to the beach and a very relaxing experience. The shore was jam packed and we experienced none of it because we did not have to worry about parking or driving. Lastly, Maureen and Tony are now our best friends and we love them!!! We have already booked two more return trips! We cant wait! Garf & Gloria


Felt like a fairytale princess

5 en junio 10, 2011

Immediately felt welcomed by the inkeepers. My being comfortable was their primary objective. Warm brownies at bedtime for a weary traveler. Flavored ice tea and chocolate chip cookies throughout the day. Everything is so bright and clean - the Inn just sparkles. I stayed in the Victorian Gardens room which is a princess's dream. The gourmet bearkfast were masterpieces -just could not resist taking pictures. Easy walk to the beach, but my favorite spot, when not in my room, was the rocking chair on the porch.


Great getaway!

4,6 en octubre 27, 2010

We had a delightful stay at Tony and Maureen's Tower Cottage. Would recommend to anyone. May cost more than some, but well worth it for a special weekend to remember! Gib & Sharon Armstrong Lancaster, PA


Truly unbelievable. Everything was top notch!

5 en octubre 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding weekend. Have you seen their 36 reviews (now 37) and 5-star Google rating? There is always 1 person that MUST say something bad about even the greatest places. NOT HERE. The Tower Cottage is what the entire Jersey Shore should be, beautiful, luxurious, accommodating, and traditional. This Bed & Breakfast is absolutely stunning. From the baseboards to crown moulding, from floor to wall to ceiling, from the bed linens to the bathrooms, from the delicious breakfast to Tony and Maureen's smile. See the history of the Tower Cottage in their remodeling photo album. You'll spend an hour looking and 3 hours talking about it! This is the epitome of a Bed & Breakfast and we would recommend it to anyone! Thank you Tony & Maureen for a wonderful stay! Brad & Lana


This is the gold standard

4,2 en agosto 30, 2010

You can stop looking as Maureen and Tony are the gold standard. There are no negatives with this vacation spot. These two quality people have redone this home and they make you feel like a king and queen. The accommodations are great and the cooking that Maureen does is second to none. We will be going back. This is first class all the way. Rob and Molly


Ideal

5 en agosto 18, 2010

We just completed our stay celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and could not have had a better setting. Our experience at The Tower Cottage epitomizes the appeal of traditional B&B's. The home was recently renovated and the design and craftsmanship were outstanding. The accommodations were cozy, well appointed and with all the modern conveniences- personal temperature controls, in-room refrigerator, jacuzzi, full-body shower jets, etc. The furniture, mouldings, color schemes and architectural details were well coordinated and crisp. The breakfasts were incredible- comparable to a 5-star restaurant. The hosts were warm, attentive and focused on making our stay as wonderful as possible. The list of "special touches" were endless but included free beach passes, towels, chairs and umbrellas, fresh tea and coffee througout the day, afternoon iced tea, Godiva chocolate treats, early evening fruit and cheese platters, concierge services (e.g. maps, restaurant recommendations and reservations) and evening desserts. The location is ideal- minutes off the Garden State Parkway and a 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. It was obvious the hosts, Tony and Maureen, are proud of their restorations they undertook and do everything to ensure your stay is one to remember. Our 25th Anniversary will forever be memorable- thanks in large part to our experience at The Tower Cottage. We highly recommend it and we look forward already to our next stay.


Just What the Doctor Ordered

4,8 en junio 18, 2010

Came here as a Mother's Day gift, recovering from surgery - my husband thought getting out would be good for me. The Tower Cottage Inn was just what the doctor ordered. Just looking at it from the outside is impressive; once you get inside, every detail of every room is in place to create an ambiance of warmth and elegance. Maureen and Tony made us feel like family, while at the same time, totally spoiling us with their impeccable service. We were able to tour some of the inn, and it was amazing. Each room had a theme, and in each room, the detail was precise. Right down to the bathrooms, which are beautifully appointed, the accessories are tied to the theme of the room. To say our room surpassed our expectations is an understatement. In it, I felt like a pampered princess the entire time I was there. I was sad when we had to leave, and definitely plan on visiting again. I have recommended the inn to numerous friends and family members, and will continue to do so. The greatest compliment I can pay is that I plan on booking the cottage room twice ... once for myself and my husband, perhaps as an anniversary getaway ... and once for my daughter when she gets married. If you're looking for luxury and service, this is your place.


DotnRit

4,0 en abril 26, 2010

If you want to relax and be pampered...this is the place to do it. The atmosphere is charming and the rooms are completely remodeled with upscale decorating and beautiful bathrooms. Maureen and Tony are simply charming and go out of their way to make you welcome and the food is overwhelming. Absolutely loved our stay with them.


Romantic & Peaceful

5 en febrero 14, 2010

Words cannot describe your stay at the Tower Cottage. You have to experience it to appreciate it. The owners, Maureen and Tony, have thought of everything to make your stay as romantic and wonderful as you can imagine. The rooms/bathrooms are spotless. You feel like no one else has ever stayed in your room. Everything is elegant and Maureen and Tony make you feel like your a king and queen. They are very nice people and make you feel so comfortable. Maureen is an awesome cook and very sweet. Tony will do whatever he can to make you feel at home and is very sweet as well. My husband and I have stayed at the Cottage on two separate occasions and plan on going back again when we need that little romantic getaway.


Never want to leave your room...

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2009

My husband and I stayed overnight and we are certain we have found our future "getaway from it all" place. The room we stayed in, "The Wellington Manor" was amazing! The king size bed was so comfortable that we did not want to get out of bed. The bathroom, with its two person shower, was simply amazing! Our stay far exceeded our expectations and we hope to return soon. While it is a bit on the pricey side, once you get there, you will understand why. There is so much attention given to every detail and one can tell that every square inch of the place is perfectly manicured. The details in each room (we got to see some rooms while they were being cleaned or had just been cleaned) were nothing short of a ones you would expect to find in a boutique luxury hotel. The rooms are on the smaller side, but once you get into that bed or into that bathroom, you'll be thinking, "I could actually live here". The breakfast was gourmet and plentiful. The InnKeepers, Tony and Maureen are truly lovely, hardworking people. We really enjoyed meeting them! We will see you again, and again and again!!!!


Just Heaven

5 en septiembre 02, 2009

Tony and Maureen are really wonderful people, gracious hosts too! They have such pride in their "cottage" - and rightly so. It is just beautiful - we saw all the other rooms too when they had just been newly set up - a really nice combination of antique and modern. Antique in style, but the building was recently renovated and is well taken care of, so it's all very clean and "untouched" - you feel like you're the first person to rent the room. Modern also in the sense that ornamentation is done with supreme taste - enough to be fancy and elegant, but far from over the top (ie. lace and flowers everywhere). Breakfast each morning is delicious and again, thorough... and elegant too. And really, this ought to be called a "bed and breakfast and hors d'oevres and dessert" since Maureen prepares early evening appetizers and a nightly dish of home-baked cookies or cake... beyond what we expected. Tower Cottage is close to the beach and the train, so quite accessible. Beach passes and chairs and umbrellas and towels are provided (again, thorough! exactly what a guest could need!). We had such a wonderful time.... looking forward to the next. B&J


Like Having Your Own Shore House

5 en agosto 03, 2009

I stayed with Maureen and Tony in late July 2009, The Inn is beautifully appointed with elegant Victorian details and decor. The breakfast is a gourmet feast and the secret will not stay that way for long. Everything is gleaming new and pristine. They have parking, a great porch to enjoy the late afternoon cheese and crackers. The rooms are a luxury escape from the sun and sand of the shore activities. You can borrow their bikes and ride around the charming neighborhood on a lake inlet. I have rebooked for upcoming holidays- a gem near the beach and boardwalk action.


Look no further.......

5 en agosto 03, 2009

beautiful, immaculate, classy, elegant B & B with a breakfast that sets this apart from any other B & B. Maureen and Tony are wonderful people - made us feel comfortable and pampered. They go way above the call of duty and you can tell their hearts are in this business from every detail u see....we had a wonderful weekend here and cant wait to go back!!!


A bit of Heaven at the Jersey Shore

5 en julio 01, 2009

My husband and I can't say enough good things about The Tower Cottage. We went for a romantic getaway weekend in late May '09 and I really never wanted to leave. Maureen & Tony were just the best and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Our room was exquisite, the bed was like floating on a cloud and the shower...let me just say that no shower has been the same since! The breakfasts Maureen made were to die for! If you want rest, relaxation at the Jersey shore look no further than the Tower Cottage. We are going back in September for our anniversary.


The Palace Life!

5 en mayo 27, 2009

My husband and I had an incredible weekend at this B&B! The Tower Cottage B&B is a beautiful home! The detail and thought put into the interior design is amazing! Maurine and Tony went above and beyond in terms of ensuring our comfort while we were their guests! They are a wonderful couple!


BED AND BREAKFAST TREAT

5 en mayo 20, 2009

We were traveling to the shore to attend a local wedding. While in Point Pleasant Beach, we would usually stay in one of the local motels. My husband is always averse to staying at a Bed and Breakfast, however, based upon what I saw at their website, I was able to convince him to stay at The Tower Cottage. Well, The Tower Cottage is nothing like what my husband expected. Although it was built in 1883, it is virtually a brand new house. With the exception of a few antiques, all the furniture is new and beautiful. Maureen and Tony welcomed us as if we were family. They gave us a tour of the entire house. The place is amazing! The attention to detail given to each room was impeccable. Each room was elegant and very clean. We stayed in the Tuscan Dreams. The Pisa bed is “to die for”. The mattresses are so thick that I had to jump up to get on the bed; it was actually a fun experience. Bed steps are available, but we didn’t want one. The bedding and linens were beautiful; even the sheets were ironed. The food was plentiful and sumptuous. You can't believe Maureen's frittatas! We highly recommend The Tower Cottage as a great place to relax and get pampered. Everything about The Tower Cottage it is Five Star. We will definitely be back.


Lovely room, gracious hosts

3,6 en mayo 17, 2009

The quality of the furnishings and amenities at The Tower Cottage is extremely high. The rooms, while not large, are beautifully appointed and Maureen and Tony are outstanding hosts who have an eye for the smallest details (you won't believe the bathrobes!) -- I guarantee you will feel spoiled and rested. The bathrooms are palatial. Sleeping in the tower room itself is like sleeping in a 5-star tree house. I warn you, though, bring your appetite, for the breakfast is delicious and more than generous and delectable treats magically appear throughout the day!


Excellent

5 en mayo 15, 2009

Our stay at the Tower Cottage was absolutely wonderful. Our hosts, Tony and Maureen, were gracious and hospitable. Each room was luxurious and comfortable, from the top quality linens to the marble baths. The food was outstanding, and in abundance. We were served a cheese platter on arrival, iced tea and delicious homemade treats in the afternoons, early morning coffee and tea, along with muffins or coffee cake, followed by a sumptuous gourmet breakfast. The complimentary, homemade, warm, chocolate cake topped with chocolate mousse and surrounded by rasberries, in honor of our anniversary, was a really nice personal touch. (And quite delicious!) The entire place was immaculate. Maureen and Tony's attention to detail is evident, and they helped make our anniversary celebration one we won't forget. We will return soon and recommend this B&B without reservation!


Simply Awesome

4,8 en abril 28, 2009

What a great place to spend our first night as husband and wife! A completely & beautifully restored Inn. Tower room was spacious, romantic, and super clean. Hospitality and food was top notch. I highly recommend the Tower Cottage and even though we live locally, we will definately be back. Ken & Theresa


Our stay at the Tower Cottage

5 en marzo 27, 2009

My wife and I had to come down to the area for tax purposes so I found the Tower Cottage and made a weekend out of it. To sum it up, I felt like I was visiting family. Maureen and Tony have created a 5-star B&B...in my opinion. Every room was very nice with everything you could imagine you would need and, most importantly, want. We stayed in the Versailles room and it was perfect. They had a very keen attention to detail and really made you feel at home. Breakfast was unbelievable and the service was top notch. We also enjoyed learning about the history of the house. Very cool. We will definitely be back.


The Most Amazing Inn

5 en febrero 08, 2009

Truly, after staying in Bed and Breakfast's all over the country, we have found the worlds best. Pictures and words will never do justice to the hospitality, quality, food and personal touch that Maureen & Anthony have provided. The Tower Room was perfect in every way. The décor was impeccable as was the attention to the finest detail. Old world charm was surrounded by a wine chiller and flat screen TV with DVD player. The linens were the softest and most luxurious we have ever felt. The food never stopped coming. Day and night we were pampered in every way. My wife and I have been truly won over and will never stay anywhere else. We have claimed the tower room as our own. Thank you for a life changing experience. Garf & Gloria


Romanze in the New Year

5 en enero 05, 2009

What a wonderful way to ring in the New Year! The Tower Cottage is truly one of the gems of the jersey Shore experience. Innkeepers Maureen & Tony extended their hospitality to us from the moment we entered the front door to the moment we left. The accomodations, the breakfasts, the amenities, the company, all made for a perfect stay. The Tower Cottage truly possesses the ROMANZE they aspire to. Looking forward to our next stay at this beautiful Inn.


Better than expected

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

My fiancee and I stayed in the Tower Suite, and it was better than we had expected. The room was very clean and beautiful. The linens, towels, and bathrobes felt soft and luxurious. The Inn keepers went way above and beyond and were better than fantastic. The website is a accurate representation of what you can expect, and you will be impressed when you get there. We were planning our next stay with them before we even left. The stuffed apples and stuffed french toast for breakfast were so good I would have paid extra for them. Mr and Mrs Haddad were very hospitable, did an excellent job, and I am planning a return visit.


Delivers true luxury

5 en octubre 22, 2008

Maureen and Tony deliver what they promise. My wife and I were the first guests in the Tower Suite, and everything about the experience is five-star. Beautiful restoration, elegant linens, luxury bath, amazing breakfast, warm and gracious hosts. Ranks in the first tier with the best of Spring Lake and other high-end experiences.


CONGRATULATIONS

5 en octubre 04, 2008

Dearest Anthony and Maureen, our most sincere congratulations on the restoration of your Father and Mother's home to its original state. It is truly magnificent and we can't wait to come and stay with you one day soon. This project was a labor of love and you both have done an amazing job. You can see the love and care with every exquisite detail. God bless you both on the culmination of this project. May this new adventure give you many many years of success, satisfaction and enjoyment. We love you deeply and forever, Aunt Mary and Cousin Joanne xoxo


Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast!

5 en octubre 02, 2008

We were honored to be your 1st guests! This place is absolutely beautiful beyond words. It was a fantasy come true for my husband and I. The room was Tuscany Dreams and it sure was. It was truly a night we will never forget! Thank you so much for your ourstanding hospitality to make our night so special.


The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $275 - $475
  • Comentarios (36) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7328922070
  • Teléfono 1-8777662693

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba