The Sea Spray Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
101 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful B&B in Ocean Grove!

4,8 en septiembre 26, 2014

This was my first time at a B&B, and I was a bit hesitant; however, I needn't have worried. Mary Ellen and Eric are wonderful innkeepers; they are warm and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, the inn is spotless, and the breakfasts are the best I've ever had. The inn is centrally located to the beach, lake, and all activities in Ocean Grove. We hope to return to the Sea Spray Inn soon.


great vacation

5 en septiembre 22, 2014

Very quiet and peaceful


Was back this year for our 4th time and will be back again next year!

5 en septiembre 16, 2014

Wonderful ambiance! Wonderful hosts! Wonderful breakfasts! Wonderful ocean!


Wonderful weekend!

5 en septiembre 09, 2014

we had a fantastic stay at the Sea Spray Inn. We arrived to a warm welcome from Mary Ellen and Eric. We were given a t our and escorted to our room. We immediately were invited to join everyone for the Saturday wine and cheese gathering, before venturing out to dinner. We enjoyed meeting other guests and getting recommendations from everyone for restaurants and sights to see. We returned from dinner and spent time on the roof top deck, enjoying the sea air and the "super moon". We had incredible breakfasts on the porch and beautiful days on the beach, one block from the inn. Our room was delightful and had every convenience imaginable. We tremendously enjoyed our anniversary weekend at the Sea Spray Inn and can't wait to return.


Wonderful Stay at the Sea Spray Inn

4,0 en septiembre 09, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Sea Spray Inn. This was my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it was a great experience. Mary Ellen and Eric were great hosts and they made me feel comfortable and welcome! I especially loved the soy yogurt parfait and Mary Ellen's homemade granola. She accommodated my breakfast needs since I wanted to eat healthy. I will be returning especially because they are only 1 hour away from home.


Our Fourth Stay at the Seaspray Inn

5 en agosto 31, 2014

My college friend, her sister, and I enjoyed our fourth annual summer reunion at The Sea Spray Inn this August. My friends, who live in New York and California, visited the New Jersey shore as children and love the chance to return. This trip is a wonderful chance for me to have a real seaside vacation even though I live in nearby Middletown. We all appreciate Mary Ellen and Eric's warm hospitality, their inviting and spotless inn, our pretty rooms (Rosebud and Toile, which has a view of the ocean), and the scrumptious breakfast on the porch with a view of the ocean. We recommend The Seaspray to anyone looking for a perfect stay in quiet and beautiful Ocean Grove any time of year.


Great B&B

5 en agosto 09, 2014

Wanted to get away for a night so booked a room at The Sea Spray Inn. What a nice surprise., Owners and people staying there were great, everything abouit the B&B was just perfect.


Excellent Inn

5 en agosto 03, 2014

We've just returned from our fourth stay at the Sea Spray Inn. We look forward every year to returning, and love the food, the decor, the comfortable room, the inviting front porch, living room, and dining room.


A Gem of a BnB, A Gem of A Jersey Shore Olde Tyme Towne

5 en julio 11, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay here around July 4th Week. The Sea Spray Inn had: ~Great location and views. ~Wonderful foods and crumb cake. ~ Clean and cozy accommodations. ~ Great A/C ~Charming innkeepers and a sweet furry mascot! All this is Ocean Grove, NJ... a equally yummy, clean and charming "olde tyme towne." TIP: OG boasts the largest aggregation of Victorian era homes in the US. All of this, on the pristine New Jersey Shore. Wonderful. A Gem within a Gem.


Perfection

5 en julio 03, 2014

Mary Ellen and Eric have thought of everything to make the Sea Spray a wonderful place to stay. Our room was beautiful and comfortable with a view of the ocean and the lake. We even had a little fridge, very luxurious bathrobes, beach towels, all the amenities. Breakfast was too delicious! Mary Ellen and Eric are so nice. Great location.


Super Sea Spray!

5 en junio 25, 2014

This is the perfect getaway, less than 1 1/2 hours from NYC. The innkeepers, Mary Ellen and Eric, are perfect hosts. Their Inn is beautiful and one short block from the ocean. Their breakfast and Saturday Happy Hour cannot be beat. I just had my second stay there, and I will be going back often.


Great Relaxing Birthday Eeekend 6/7/14

5 en junio 12, 2014

Mary Ellen and Eric were very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic as well as the cheese and wine reception on Saturday evening. I really enjoyed the claw foot tub in the lavender room after a day at the beach, I slept like a baby at night. I will be making this my home away from home anytime I decide to stay the weekend down the shore.-Megan, NJ


Looking Forward To Another Visit

4,8 en mayo 26, 2014

Returned home three days ago and I miss it and everything about the Sea Spray already. This was my third visit in eight months with each one spent in a different lovely and charming room. Whatever one you pick you cannot go wrong. They are all very clean and tastefully decorated. Mary Ellen and Eric are the most wonderful hosts making you feel welcome and right at home. Breakfast is so DELISH and YUMMY, it never disappoints with goodies baked daily and always something out of the ordinary served. In over 65 years never did I think I'd ever take a Jersey Shore vacation, but, the Sea Spray and Ocean Grove changed my mind. For all you animal lovers Katie(the lab) is just icing on the cake.


Great getaway!

4,8 en mayo 19, 2014

We had a lovely time. Mary Ellen and Eric are friendly and helpful hosts. They run the inn very professionally but the ambience is relaxed and not at all stuffy. We arrived on Saturday evening to wine and cheese. They recommended a nice restaurant for dinner and we slept in a well-appointed room. The highlight was our fabulous breakfast, which we ate on the front porch looking at the water. Mary Ellen was prepared with delicious options to accommodate a gluten allergy. We were very pleased with our experience at the Sea Spray Inn!


A truly pampering experience!

5 en abril 23, 2014

Have been visiting Ocean Grove for years and stayed in several places; but the The Sea Spray Inn is a gem!!! The "Master Bedroom" was so luxurious, with a porch and ocean view. A super-comfortable bed with a relaxing, clean environment made our weekend getaway such a success. Mary Ellen and Eric are such gracious hosts; and Mary Ellen can really cook!! Relax in style- you'll be glad you did.


A wonderful B&B

4,8 en abril 22, 2014

The Sea Spray Inn is a lovely property with a great location and very welcoming, caring and attentive hosts. The room was very comfortable and clean with a very nice bathroom. The Inn is a short block away from the boardwalk and a 5-minute walk into center of Ocean Grove. The breakfast was great with wonderful home-made scones and crumb cakes and a fantastic pesto soufflé. All and all, a very pleasant and relaxing stay.


Best Yet!

5 en marzo 31, 2014

We were able to get away last minute and had the great fortune of staying at the Sea Spray in. Great room, very clean, amazing breakfast and very accommodating! Best B&B that we've been to on the Jersey Shore!


Christmas by the sea

5 en enero 07, 2014

As we stepped in Sea Spray Inn, we felt right away that we are almost in our home; the Inn was warm, beautifully decorated for the Holidays. Eric was very nice, and offered all the help we needed whether a nice place to eat or places to see. Our Lavender room was very clean, elegant, and had a cute Christmas tree and decorations. Despite the fact that Mary was not feeling well, he graciously with the help of his mother in law offered us very fresh, delicious breakfast.We really love the place and very highly recommended to everyone who is looking for a SPECIAL vacation place.


Thumbs Up to the Sea Spray Inn

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Spray Inn for a long weekend. Mary Ellen and Eric are very nice and do everything possible to make the inn a comfortable and welcoming place. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, this is a good destination. We were there in the off season, so I suspect that the town is more crowded in the summer and parking may be more of an issue, but I believe the inn would still be an oasis of calm, since the innkeepers live on site and are available at all times.


Great Veterans Day Gift

5 en noviembre 15, 2013

Stayed at this B&B for a free night stay for Veterans Day! Everything was great especially the Bird Cage room. It was amazing. So close to the beach! Mary Ellen and Eric were so sweet! Thank you


Wonderful Vacation Spot

5 en octubre 25, 2013

Mary Ellen and Eric were wonderful and our stay was very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay so much we will return in the spring. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Thank you both so much.


Wonderful vacation at Sea Sprauy

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2013

Delightful venue, friendly innkeepers, delightful home-made breakfasts prepared with loving care, ideal location--one block from the ocean and across from a little lake. Charming rooms, quiet, relaxing ambience.


Location and Service were both outstandingly top!

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2013

The Sea Spray Inn, in beautiful Victorian Gem of a town, Ocean Grove, New Jersey, offers the best location imaginable with views of a very picturesque lake right off the boardwalk that could only be found along best beaches of Florida, with endless expanse of pristine white sand and magnificent ever changing views of skies and Atlantic ocean. It offers best Rooms and Service, with breakfasts that should be ranked with a Michelin guide star or stars! Outstanding Inn and Innkeepers! :)


Awesome stay, would stay again

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Spray instead of staying at the hotel booked for a hotel we attended. The owners were so nice and helpful around the clock (they even give you their cell in case you can't catch a cab back to the Inn) and very friendly without being overbearing. The room had an incredible view of both the ocean and the lake, was cozy without being cramped, and was beautifully kept up. The Sea Spray is within walking distance of everything. Breakfast was home cooked and all you can eat.


Our Haven Every Year!!

5 en septiembre 13, 2013

This was our third year at the Sea Spray Inn. We feel as though Eric and Mary Ellen are our good friends! They make us feel so welcome and accommodate us without it seeming at all like any effort. They seem like they are living the dream! So happy to see they have bounced back from Superstorm Sandy with aplomb. We can't wait to be back again next year! Katie, we miss you already! Richie and Janis from Bala Cynwyd, PA


Two Day Break

5 en septiembre 13, 2013

We were recommended to this B & B for our trip to Ocean Grove. It met all of our expectations plus some. Would recommend it to everyone that wants a friendly hostess & host who are always on hand to help with any questions you may have


A new meaning to attentiveness.

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 2 full days of the Innkeepers hospitality. A charming couple who take your relaxation seriously. Their style is not intruding and their effort to assist in your pleasure is purely genuine. We actually had the opportunity to stay in 2 rooms and they were spotlessly clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated, especially the "Master Bedroom". Breakfast on the porch was the highlight of the day....killer good......and you are served, no buffet here! Mary Ellen and Eric are great examples of what awesome B&B'g is about. We'll be back.


Our favorite place in OG

4,8 en agosto 31, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Spray to celebrate our 15th anniversary. The Tellefsens are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts were awesome and Mary Ellen's baked goods are our of this world (especially the crumb cake - yum!). We also loved Katie (the dog) who is friendly and playful.


We loved the Sea Spray Inn

4,0 en agosto 29, 2013

Great place, perfect location. Walk to the beach. Walk to Main Ave. to shop or dine. MaryEllen and Eric are wonderful innkeepers. You cannot go wrong here. We met several guests who ave even coming back for several years. That says something.


Wonderful B and B

4,4 en agosto 19, 2013

Had a lovely stay at The Sea Spray Inn, Mary Ellen and Eric were low key, yet very attentive. Location is great, they pay attention to all of the important details. Mary Ellen is a fantastic cook/baker. Would love to return next summer.


Looking forward to our next stay

4,8 en agosto 08, 2013

We visited The Sea Spray Inn for a couple of nights around the 4th of July. It was exactly the type of escape from the city we were after. Mary Ellen and Eric were wonderful hosts and made us feel very comfortable. They also provided a great breakfast every morning. Ocean Grove is a charming and beautiful community. We strongly recommend a visit to the town that includes a stay at The Sea Spray Inn; we will certainly be visiting again.


Sea Spray Inn - Great Place

4,0 en agosto 02, 2013

Ocean grove is a great place for an overnight (or longer) stay. You can visit the beach, walk the boardwalk at night, eat in a nice restaurant, visit shops, explore a historic Victorian town; all within walking distance of the Sea Spray Inn.


A Gem in Ocean Grove

5 en agosto 01, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Spray Inn from July 29-31, 2013, in the Lavender Room. It was such a clean, quaint room with ocean view. The bedroom and bathroom were extremely clean! Mary Ellen and Eric were so friendly and made us feel right at home. Their dog Katie, is a LOVE! Welcomed us with not one sound, just s friendly wag of her tail! Breakfast was served to us as we sat and enjoyed the weather on the covered porch every morning. First homemade pastries, followed by fresh fruit, then a yummy egg soufflé with spinach and cheese one morning, and a brioche French toast with warm blueberries the next! My husband and I will absolutely be back next year, Lord willing! The walk to the beach was not even a full block with plenty of free parking on the street! The walk into the center of town was only a few short blocks where we (I) could shop while we ate ice cream at the famous Nagel's! We had a wonderful stay and look forward to next year's getaway! Thank you Mary Ellen and Eric!!!!


Ocean Grove B&B

4,8 en julio 31, 2013

The hosts Mary Ellen & Eric are a very warm & sincere couple. This was our second stay at the Sea Spray and look forward to many more. Breakfast on the front porch overlooking the lake and ocean was fabulous. It was just a short walk to Main St. for shopping & restaurants. I have highly recommended this Inn to my friends & family.


An awesome place to experience

4,4 en julio 22, 2013

The Sea Spray Inn experience is all about the host and hostess - Mary Ellen and Eric Tellefsen. What welcoming, gracious people! The breakfasts were the best we have ever experienced!! Mary Ellen and Eric went out of their way to accommodate our schedule needs. I highly recommend The Sea Spray Inn to all.


A great home away from home

5 en julio 21, 2013

I had the recent pleasure of staying at this beautiful bed & breakfast in Ocean Grove. When I arrived, I was immediately greeted by Eric, who took the time to show me around the property before taking me to my room. I stay in the Toile Room & it was lovely & very cozy. After settling into my room, I met Mary Ellen and she answered any questions I had about the town.The location was great, adjacent to the beach & lake, and a few blocks from shops & restaurants on Main Ave. I had a great nights sleep & woke up to a lovely breakfast. The owners went above & beyond to make you feel as though this is your home away from home. I highly recommend & will be returning.


The Sea Spray Inn is a jewel!

5 en julio 17, 2013

We are returning guests at the Sea Spray Inn. Mary Ellen and Eric are wonderful hosts and the Inn remains consistent in cleanliness and charm. The breakfast choices are wonderful and will be changed upon dietary or preferences. In close proximity is boardwalk, ocean, and a short walk into Ocean Grove. It's a jewel of an Inn and we will return again!


Wonderful Experience

5 en julio 14, 2013

I had stopped in two weeks before to see exactly was being offered at the Sea Spray Inn. I was very impressed and decided to book my five day stay. Staying at this bed and breakfast was a wonderful experience. Mary Ellen and Eric go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Mary Ellen does a fabulous job in preparing delicious breakfasts as well as tasty treats (lemon squares and brownies, yum!) for guests after returning from the beach. Eric does his share of work in assisting guests with luggage and serving the great breakfasts. I felt very comfortable in the Toile room and slept well on the excellent firm mattress. In addition, sitting on the open porch gave me the opportunity to meet other guests. which made the stay even more fun. The location of the Sea Spray is excellent as it is only a short block from the beach. I really needed the chance to relax and unwind; being a guest at the Sea Spray Inn allowed me to thoroughly enjoy that much needed respite. I look forward to returning to the Sea Spray Inn for additional vacation visits.


Fantastic as always!

5 en julio 08, 2013

Our 4th of July 2013 holiday stay at the Sea Spray Inn was fantastic as usual. The house was full of wonderful people and Mary Ellen and Eric saw to our every possible need. Breakfasts were delicious, homemade and served with a relaxed European flair which we really enjoyed. Our room, the Rosebud, was luxuriously appointed with a king sized bed, comfy robes, Jacuzzi tub, a mini-fridge and cable TV. We had access to the second story porch which overlooks the ocean and is great evening stargazing. All in all a wonderful trip.


Another Great Visit

4,6 en junio 25, 2013

This was our 6th visit to the Sea Spray, as always the accomodations were great. Maryellen and Eric go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. The baked goods as always were delicious, the breakfasts were delicious, it is apparent that Maryellen and Eric put a lot of thought into their menu planning. Overall a very relaxing enjoyable weekend. Looking forward to returning next year. John & Julie


Charm, Comfort, Relaxation, Fantastic People and Great Food!

5 en mayo 24, 2013

I stayed at this charming Bed and Breakfast with my Fiancé for a relaxing getaway near the shore. When we arrived we were immediately welcomed by Eric and shown the house and informed of the amenities. We stayed in the Master Bedroom that had access to a private deck with a great view of the Ocean and Lake. The décor was outstanding and the Claw Foot Tub was a pleasure. The next morning we woke up to aromas of breakfast which drew us downstairs. We had the best Crumb Cake I have ever had with coffee and juice. Next came the egg soufflé which was out of this world. They also serve fresh fruit at breakfast. Everything is all natural and organic so you don’t often get the flavor of real home cooking. Mary Ellen is a wonderful culinary artist as well as a gracious hostess. Her blueberry pancakes were excellent and the Vegan Orange Cake is to die for. Wine and cheese was served on Saturday at 5:30 and we got to know our hosts better as well as the other guests. I felt like I was visiting with family. You are made most welcome there and you know it is genuine. Mary Ellen and Eric have a wonderful place and know the area extensively if you want something to do or a recommended place to have dinner. I travel often and have found that there is not a more comfortable and enjoyable environment The Sea Spray Inn. We highly recommend it. Bruce A. Brecht & Mary Gamble


Memoirs of a Regular

5 en mayo 14, 2013

I have been a guest of The Sea Spray Inn many times over the past three or so years, and as such one may safely assume that I am a "regular". The reason I am writing this recommendation is there is a big difference between visiting somewhere once and having a wonderful experience and then going back again and that experience was in no way repeated. I am here to assure you that you will be welcomed like an old friend whether you are there for the first time, or whether you have been going there every week of every summer for the past five years. They make you feel like family. They don't intrude on your privacy, they are always there for whatever you need, and you are never made to feel like an imposition. Guests here have the great fortune of being able to take for granted Mary Ellen and Eric’s hospitality. You may take it for granted that you will be served the best breakfast/brunch that you have had to date. You may take for granted that your room (whichever one you choose for that visit) will be warm and inviting, impeccably clean, that whatever bed you sleep on is likely more comfortable than our own! Every time you make a reservation, you will get a message before hand inquiring where you have any special requests. Who does that? The housekeeping staff is so quick and quiet that the only way you know they'd been there at all is when you go back to your room after a day of shopping or at the beach, your room is clean and a chocolate has been placed on your night stand! If I seem biased in my fondness for this Inn, its true - and it stems from the warm hospitality that I am afforded each and every time I have visited.


Charming and lovely

5 en mayo 12, 2013

My husband and enjoyed our brief stay at the Sea Spray Inn in Ocean Grove, New Jersey so much, we did not want to leave. The "common areas" of this late-1800s home are beautifully and comfortably appointed, and our guest room and bath were lovely, spacious, and well equipped. Innkeepers Mary Ellen (a fabulous baker!!) and Eric are warm and welcoming. We will definitely be back, and will recommend it to family and friends.


Best Inn!

5 en mayo 08, 2013

We loved it!! Great breakfast!


The Sea Spray Inn

5 en mayo 06, 2013

A great B & B, would highly recommend it....the best I have ever been in actually...so clean and friendly and the food rocked! Loved it.


Perfection

5 en abril 09, 2013

I love staying at the Sea Spray Inn! Mary Ellen and Eric are so welcoming, and the Inn is lovely! Each room is unique and beautiful, and I have stayed in three of them so far. Some rooms have ocean views, and the location of the Inn is perfect! Breakfast is delicious and very filling! I appreciate that Mary Ellen varies the menu each morning, so one day might be a sweet entree, the next savory. I also love the fresh fruit each morning. This is a very special Inn, and I look forward to staying there each time we go to Ocean Grove.


Fantastic hosts

5 en octubre 07, 2012

On a holiday from Australia we made a last minute decision to go to a Southside Johnny concert at Asbury Park. We looked for accommodation and decided a B & B at Ocean Grove sounded much better than hotels at Asbury Park. How right we were! All the reviews were entirely accurate. The house has been lovingly looked after and it is fantastically situated. We were met by Mary Ellen who had just baked brownies. She and Eric sat down and shared them with a cup of coffee. They are incredibly hospitable and generous hosts. We had a pleasant stroll along the boardwalk to the concert that evening. Ocean Grove itself is absolutely delightful. The next day we enjoyed watching the Independence Day parade along Main Street - a real treat for us visitors. Our biggest regret was that our travel plans meant we could only leave New York for the single night. We could have happily stayed longer, enjoying the cooking, hospitality and location. The room was beautifully decorated and was probably one of our most comfortable night's sleeps in the US!


Perfection.

5 en octubre 02, 2012

My mother and I recently spent a "Birthday"weekend at "The Spray Inn". The expirienced was outstanding. Mary Ellen and Eric are warm, inviting, friendly, dedicated and specially sweet in making one feel, cared for and appreciated. The "Inn" is delicious, like Mary Ellen's food. It's an ideal place to rest, recover from the stress of the city, to enjoy, the Ocean, and feel better than home, since somebody is making sure you have absolutly everything you could possibly need. We've been in B&B's around the world, I can assure you, this is at the top of my list. The Best! Patricia K and Barbara Crean.


Wonderful night in Ocean Grove

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2012

my husband and i had just one night for a little getaway before our new grandson was due to arrive. we have stayed in many b & b inns during the last 25 years and this one was wonderful. we found the inn lovely and very clean, and MaryEllen and Eric are great hosts. They made sure we had everything we needed including beach towels and water bottles. The breakfast was fantastic; we didn't eat again until 3:00 in the afternoon! In addition, for animal lovers like us, there is a sweet, quiet dog named katie.


wonderful B&B

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

This was our first vacation on the Jersey shore and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. The Sea Spray Inn has everything vacationers would be looking for in a B&B, It is a charming, cheerful place that is run by warm, caring and lovely people. Our room was very comfortable and Mary Ellen served up some of the best breakfasts we have ever had in any B&B we have ever stayed at. She is truly a class act cook. We plan to return there, perhaps this fall. This B&B was a great find!!!! We highly recommend The Sea Spray Inn.


Absolutely lovely

5 en agosto 30, 2012

We don't usually stay at b and bs, preferring more privacy. We just came back from 3 nights at the Sea Spray and can't wait to return. Mary Ellen and Eric are perfect hosts. Mary Ellen's breakfasts are superb. Their front porch is delightful and cozy with very comfy wicker couches. The rooms are beautiful and the bed was great. They made great suggestions for dinner. They are a block from the beach. Couldn't recommend this place more highly!


WHAT A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE Sandy & Elyse

5 en agosto 29, 2012

The first thing you will notice about Mary Ellen & Eric is that they are friendly,warm and very accommodating hosts. If you want a peaceful environment which is located one block from the ocean and beach, has a panoramic view of Fletcher Lake, and is a short walk to Main ave with its quaint shops and restaurants, then this is the place for you. The lovely accommodations come with large bathrooms,a delicious breakfast served either on the porch,which over looks the lake, or if you prefer, in a tastefully decorated dining room. Breakfast is always served with delicious homemade baked goods & fresh seasonal fruit salad. The Saturday wine & cheese gathering takes it over the top. This was our second year in a row and this time we brought friends ,one of whom was so happy with the whole experience that she took advantage of a cancellation and stayed an extra day. What memories!


Another great week at the Sea Spray Inn

5 en agosto 26, 2012

We just returned from our third stay at Sea Spray. The inn's common areas and our room are always clean, attractive, and comfortable. The inn is a block from the beach and five blocks from the main commercial street--a perfect location. Mary Ellen and Eric are superb hosts; they're always available to answer questions and are forthcoming about their favorite restaurants and places of interest. The breakfasts at the inn are terrific, with fresh fruit and vegetables, and homemade baked goods. We'll definitely book early next year!


Great Getaway

5 en julio 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Sea Spray Inn for a long weekend at the suggestion of a friend. We owe her a huge thank you. The Inn is lovely and perfectly located close to the beach, great restaurants, and stores. We parked our car and left it there until it was time to leave. Everything was provided... beach bag & towels, blow dryer, terry robe... even chocolates before bed. We brought our own beach chairs and umbrella but needn't have because even those were available. Our room had a wonderful claw foot tub for luxuriating after a long day at the beach (with designer gels, shampoos, lotions, etc.) AND a great stall shower. Mary Ellen and Eric couldn't have been more gracious. They were warm and accessible without being intrusive. My only complaint is I'll have to double up on exercise this week to work off those amazing gourmet breakfasts! We definitely plan to return.


Rejuvenating Experience

5 en julio 30, 2012

We enjoyed our week's vacation at the Sea Spray Inn. I had long walks on the ocean boardwalk (which is a half block from the inn) every morning before one of Mary Ellen's scrumptious breakfasts. Mary Ellen and Eric are very welcoming. I added one more day to extend the rejuvenating experience.


A Hidden Treasure

5 en julio 23, 2012

The Sea Spray Inn is a hidden treasure among the plethora of B&Bs which populate the Jersey Shore... We were enchanted from the moment we arrived. It has grace, charm, and refinement. Relaxation begins upon arrival with Innkeepers, Mary Ellen and Eric's warm greeting. Their genuine concern for their guests' comfort and enjoyment is impressive. The master suite is beautifully appointed with so many amenities - and it is immaculately clean. Lots of attention to detail. Mary Ellen's homemade breakfasts are the ultimate indulgence, the food is superb and the service exceptional - the best way to start a day! Our first stay was clearly memorable, and we look forward to many more in the future. --Michele Cambria & Jim Gilmartin


The Very Best

5 en junio 25, 2012

We have just had another marvelous weekend at the Sea Spray. Mary Ellen and Eric and incredible hosts and the Inn is beautiful and so comfortable. Mary Ellen made-from-scratch breakfasts and the service are incredible. Mary Ellen and Eric also provide detailed, current, information on local restaurants and activities to make their guests' stay even better. If you are looking for a really special time, the Sea Spray is the place for you!


Sea Spray and Us...Perfect Together

4,8 en junio 21, 2012

Innkeepers, Mary Ellen and Eric are the perfect hosts, along with Katie , their friendly and playful Lab. The inn's location is great... A few blocks from the crowded commercial district making parking a breeze. Speaking of breeze, you can always enjoy Mary Ellen's fabulous baked goodies and breakfasts on the comfy, cozy front porch while catching the morning rays along with the calm ocean breezes. The room accommodations are perfect...roomy, spotless and relaxing. We could not have asked for more. Mary Ellen and Eric have thought of everything. Can't wait to go back.


Another Wonderful Visit Carole and Jim

5 en mayo 21, 2012

This is our second visit to the Sea Spray Inn and it was just as wonderful as the first. We stayed in the Master Bedroom with the private porch again and it was great. The room had been redecorated since our last visit and Mary Ellen did a remarkable job. Both Mary Ellen and Eric are the perfect hosts. They are always willing to help with any questions you may have and offer suggestions for dining and shopping. Mary Ellen's crumb cake and scones are to die for (especially the crumb cake)! The weather cooperated and it was sunny and warm. We hope to visit again sometime in the future. You can't go wrong here!!!!


A trip in paradise

5 en abril 16, 2012

My husband and I go vi-monthly to visit his mom who is in a local nursing home. It is wonderful,to go home and be a tourist in Ocean Grove. We got there very late on a Friday night and Mary Ellen was there to welcome us. Wonderful accommodations, plentiful breakfast, suggestions for lunch and dinner for us were given. Wonderful cocktail hour where we were made to feel like family. We had to leave early to return home and they were up format to got breakfast for us. What more could you ask for?


Very nice getaway

5 en abril 09, 2012

My husband and I needed a getaway and the Sea Spray Inn was perfect. We were welcomed as we entered the Inn and the place was beautiful.Will definitely be going back.


A Gem

5 en marzo 27, 2012

We were so fortunate to have found quaint Ocean Grove and the lovely Sea Spray Inn. Just sit on one of their porches and listen to the ocean waves hit against the shore. What a fabulous view with the ocean to your left and the lake straight ahead. The hospitality and comfort Mary Ellen and Eric provide is right on target. All the rooms are beautifully furnished with the amenities right at your fingertips. Our breakfast is always outstanding. The scones, crumbcakes, and muffins are wonderful. On our last visit we hesitated to disturb the exquistely prepared homemade waffles garnished with sweet, sauteed bananas. The arrangement looked almost too good to disturb. As always, we're glad we did. Delicious! So, go and enjoy this gem at the Jersey shore. You won't be disappointed.


Wonderful Inn

5 en enero 18, 2012

We just returned from staying two nights at the Sea Spray Inn. My husband and I loved it there and can't wait to go back! Our room was lovely, with a view of Fletcher Lake and the ocean. We enjoyed the chocolates on our pillows each night, and we slept well on the extremely comfortable bed. Mary Ellen and Eric are fun to talk to, and we learned some of the history of the area from them. The breakfast was outstanding, and Mary Ellen tries hard to add a slightly different and delicious twist to some standard breakfast dishes! We loved the coconut banana bread and orange infused French toast! It was a very special week-end, and we can't wait to go back!


Christmas - Victorian Inn and Home Tour

4,8 en enero 16, 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Sea Spray for the weekend of the tour. From the moment we walked in we felt like we were visiting family. Mary Ellen and her husband, and their lovely dog Katie made me feel like I was at home. The value for the room is excellent and I feel that her breakfast, all home made, is beyond compare! I plan to visit again throughout the year! The location is wonderful, right on the edge of Ocean Grove so you have the beach and a view of the lake. I can't wait to go back!


Holiday Weekend

5 en diciembre 12, 2011

The rooms are large, comfortable, and each has its own bathrooms. The inn is immaculate and the innkeepers make everyone feel at home. The food is fantastic! Mary Ellen makes all of the breakfast from scratch. On top of all of this, you have views of the ocean and the lake. You won't be disappointed staying here. I wish that I could have stayed much longer!!


The Best

5 en noviembre 15, 2011

Wonderful innkeepers, beautiful decor, fabulous breakfasts, spotlessly clean, great location! Best bed and breakfast we've ever experienced.


Love this place

5 en octubre 19, 2011

My mom and I thoroughly enjoyed our restful time in this beautiful place! Eric and Maryellen are wonderful, helpful hosts who took time to share with us and were attentive with every detail. The breakfast was amazing; great coffee, too. What a beautiful setting and lovely, comfortable room! We highly recommend the Sea Spray!


wonderful place to stay, a home away from home

5 en octubre 16, 2011

Mary Ellen, Eric and Katie are wonderful hosts, eager to accommodate whatever we needed, from providing storage for our bikes to excellent recommendations for dining and other activities. The conversation was as enjoyable as an evening with an old friend. The inn was impeccably kept and very clean. The Venetian Room was perfect for our needs with a great ocean view while the bed was as comfortable as our own. The food portions were generous and prepared to our liking and the Saturday evening wine and cheese was a nice touch, providing opportunity to meet the other patrons in a relaxed setting. We will be sure to visit our new found friends at the earliest opportunity.


Lovely Place

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

I loved this B&B. The owners are wonderful people, friendly, nice. the accomodations were also very satisfying, nice breakfast was served, cheese and wine party on Saturday night. Close, conveniant to the beach


A great stay at The Sea Spray Inn!

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

Though we have stayed in Ocean Grove before, this was our first time at The Sea Spray Inn and it was a wonderful experience. Mary Ellen and Eric are gracious hosts and our room was beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our bed was furnished with 100% cotton sheets and the mattress was very comfortable. The Sea Spray is located one block from the beach and a few short blocks from the center of Ocean Grove. For our future visits to Ocean Grove, we will stay at The Sea Spray Inn!


Quaint and Lovely

4,0 en septiembre 12, 2011

Lovely B&B with views of the ocean and lake from the front porch and our room. Mary Ellen and Eric were very gracious, also hosting a wine and cheese gathering on Saturday evening. Our room was beautifully decorated, private bath, small fridge and the most comfortable, luxurious bed ever! Breakfast on the porch overlooking the ocean is not to be missed, especially with plates of Mary Ellen's homemade coffeecake and scones. Terry coth robes and a beach bag with towels are in your closet, and beach chairs and umbrellas are outside. Your home-away-from home...


Wonderful getaway

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2011

Attractive, comfortable, excellent breakfast and very pleasant and accommodating hosts


We will be back!

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2011

We stayed at the Sea Spray Inn mid-July after staying at most of the B&B's in Ocean Grove over the years. We finally found one that tells us to look no further. We went back again last week and now will only go to the Sea Spray Inn when visiting Ocean Grove. The beautiful pictures on the website don't due the Inn justice. It is even more beautiful in person. The rooms (so far we stayed in the Paisley Room and Rosebud Room) are not only comfortable, but fully equipped as well. From the small refrigerator to the TV/DVD player, to the luxurious bath products, and sunken tub, we did not want to leave! The living room/dining room and common areas on porch and such are there to be enjoyed by all. There is a nice variety of books and DVD's to explore in the sitting room and just when you had a wonderful time and it couldn't get any better - you wake up to the aroma of a magnificent breakfast awaiting you to be enjoyed in the dining room or on the front porch with the Ocean Breeze. Mary Ellen is a fantastic baker and when we came back in August, I was eager to wake up and enjoy the fresh fruit, homemade crumb cake and we chose to have blueberry pancakes as well that day. You will not be disappointed and like us you will want to return again and again.


What a great weekend!

4,0 en agosto 23, 2011

We just spent a glorious 2 days with our hosts Mary Ellen & Eric and of coarse the fabulous Katie. The warmth and friendliness we expieranced from the moment we arrived was outstanding. Breakfast was delicious and the homemade crumb cake the best. Our fellow houseguest were friendly and the environment lends itself to meeting other folks. Our room was charming with a lot of fun extras.wonderful original art work done by Mary Ellens mom. We have recommended the Inn to all we know and look forward to spending a lot more great weekends. K&S


Great hosts; lovely inn

5 en agosto 18, 2011

Mary Ellen and Eric are friendly, generous people who create a warm atmosphere at the Sea Spray Inn. The house and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We look forward to Mary Ellen's delicious breakfasts: homemade coffee cake, biscotti, or scones; frest fruit; eggs or pancakes. They serve a completely satisfying meal. This was our second time at the inn, and we look forward to returning next year.


An Amazing Inn with Even Better Hosts!

5 en agosto 17, 2011

We stayed with Mary Ellen and Eric during our Jersey Shore vacation. We could not have asked for a better place, or more gracious hosts. I had read the great reviews on the Sea Spray Inn, and wanted to try it out. Unfortunately, there was not a room available for the 3 nights we wanted to stay. Mary Ellen found a way to make it work for us - she suggested we stay in one room on the first night, and then move to another room for the second two nights. I was not only surprised to find out she would allow us to move rooms mid-stay, but that she and Eric moved all of our things for us! The only downfall to our experience was a torrential downpour on day #2 on the beach. But, even then, Mary Ellen and Eric had plenty of suggestions for rainy day activities, and we had a great time exploring Ocean Grove and the neighboring communities. The hosts have thought of everything - beach badges, chairs, bags, towels, bicycles, lots of little "extras" in the rooms, which means you can leave lots of that stuff at home! They were always willing to give suggestions for places to go and things to do (we were not familiar with the area at all). We were lucky enough to arrive on a Saturday, when there is a glorious "wine and cheese" night. The breakfasts were delicious - Mary Ellen's cinnamon crumb cake is NOT to be missed! Rooms were beautiful, comfortable, roomy and very clean. Mary Ellen and Eric were kind and gracious beyond what would be necessary or expected of B&B hosts. We had a 17 hour drive home, and had to leave in the morning before breakfast time. Mary Ellen made a delicious care package for our trip - full of muffins and scones - that really helped us get on the road quickly. The Inn is beautiful with very close beach access - about 2 blocks. It was an incredibly pleasant stay and we are very hopeful that we will make a return trip sometime!


Location - Location - Location!

3,8 en agosto 13, 2011

We just spent a few days at this quaint inn in the charming town of Ocean Grove. Our room was small, but tidy. Park your car and leave the keys! Once you arrive, you'll be within walking distance to everything from the beach to many restaurant options. The innkeepers (and even their dog) were very friendly. You will feel right at home, for sure. Breakfast is A+. The rates here are quite reasonable - affordable enough to perhaps plan a return trip very soon.


A dream come true

5 en agosto 13, 2011

This is my second visit at the "Sea Spay Inn". What can I say about this wonderful place. The Inn is exquisite, the food is to dream for and the atmosphere is absolutely incredible. I highly recommend this great Bed and Breakfast. You feel like you are part of the family. The location could not be better. It is again the right place to spend wonderful vacations! Thanks again for everything. Sophie


Amazing!

5 en julio 26, 2011

A perfect stay in every way. Lovely place with friendly people!


A wonderful and friendly inn!

5 en julio 24, 2011

We searched for a reasonably-priced inn that was in or around Ocean Grove, NJ and close to the beach. The Sea Spray Inn did not disappoint. Mary Ellen and Eric were very gracious and friendly hosts--able to offer helpful tips for touring and eating out in the area. We enjoyed a wonderful full breakfast each morning that we could eat indoors or on the front porch that looks out to Fletcher Lake across the street or to the ocean only about a block away. Though our room was the only European-style bedroom in the inn with the sink in the bedroom and the shower and commode separate, all were private and within our bedroom. Another helpful service for beach-goers were the beach bags, plush towels, beach chairs and umbrellas available for guests. The innkeepers also have beach passes that can be purchased for half the cost of buying them on the boardwalk. We had a wonderful stay and would gladly return!


Wonderful Experience!

5 en junio 27, 2011

It was the perfect pick for my fiance who has never stayed in a B&B, Mary Ellen and Eric were the perfect host. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable and clean. It could not of been a better experience if you need to getaway I would hightly recommend the Sea Spray, you walk out of B&B a block to boardwalk and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Katie the dog was very sweet, just watch your crumbs..


Trerific place

5 en junio 23, 2011

Had a wonderful time at the Sea Spray Inn in Ocean Grove. It is a beautiful place and the Inn owners, Mary Ellen & Eric, are terrific. They cannot do enough for you. We will definitely return. Gerrie


Great place to stay!

5 en junio 04, 2011

Great place to stay in Ocean Grove -- only a block to beach. Rooms were nice and clean; the food was super yummy, and the owners were the sweetest people ever. The owners went out of their way to accomodate any and all needs that we had during our stay at their inn for our daughter's beach wedding. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone -- we will definitely be back!


Terrific people, decor, locale and eats

4,2 en junio 03, 2011

Mary Ellen & Eric are tops. Such genuinely nice people. Generous, accommodating but without being intrusive. The place is beautiful and clean. Very small room but we got the cheapest. The hospitality of these 2 is extraordinary.


Put the dog away when guests eat

3,4 en marzo 28, 2011

Great place to stay, loved the room, the decor was great, the hospitality and food was good. However, I can't get over the dog. I'm not a dog hater, I've owned dogs, and they're just fine, including the dog here. But, when you have traveled a ways to get to a bed and breakfast, no, I don't want a barking, jumping dog on the other side of the door. She calmed down easy enough and was not a bother, but breakfast was another matter. The dog was hanging out during breakfast, and we were told that we could request that she be put out back, but when you're at a bed and breakfast, you're a guest in someone's home, and that is someone's dog, and I didn't want to be "that guy" who asked a host to put their dog away while we ate. It's not that the dog was there, it's that the dog has its snout in my lap while I ate, was burrowing under the table and spilling our coffee, and was generally in the way. She wasn't obnoxious or whining or barking, but was generally just in my lap during the whole meal, and it's unfortunately the part that sticks out for me the most. It was also nice that they had an alternative to their main breakfast in yogurt and granola, but that was only discovered by an obscure note left by the coffee after I already had the main meal, which was delicious, but I probably would have wanted a lighter breakfast instead.


I loved it!

5 en marzo 01, 2011

I have been to the Seaspray twice and can not wait to return! Mary Ellen and Eric are wonderful hosts who anticipate every need to ensure a wonderful stay. Mary Ellen's breakfasts are amazing! I can never eat all that she serves. Her crumb cake is the best I've ever tasted! I can not say enough about this special inn.


Treat Yourself

5 en enero 27, 2011

We recently took a much needed get away at The Sea Spray which will indeed become a habit forming experience. The accomodations were excellent. The rooms are lovely and well supplied. Mary Ellen and Eric were totally friendly and well versed in local history, sites, and food services. They took the time to give us a tour of their lovely home and described all of the amenties available to us. Our rest and relaxation was surpassed only by the outstanding breakfast, served with a lovely view of the Atlantic Ocean. Be sure to sample one of Mary Ellen's scrumptious scones and chocolate crumb buns. Our stay will surely be repeated in the very near future. V & L


We had an absolutely wonderful experience at the Sea Spray. We want to thank Eric and Mary Ellen for treating us so warmly. The breakfasts were delicious, and we loved their dog Katie.

5 en julio 01, 2010

We certainly will return there once again, and enjoy Mary Ellen's and Eric's wonderful hospitality. The bedrooms were very comfy and homelike. Don't forget to try her famous brownies. Yum!


The Place to stay in Ocean Grove

5 en mayo 24, 2010

If you are looking for a warm inviting place to stay at the shore, look no further. Mary Ellen and Eric are wonderful hosts. The food delicious, especially the crumb buns. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. Will be planning a return trip for sure.


Excellent. Great hosts. Good Food.

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2009

Our stay here was excellent. Right off a lovely ocean grove beach. Ocean Grove is a Victorian Wonderland. Nancy, Tom and Carol great hosts and the food was great.


Couldn't be surpassed

5 en agosto 24, 2009

Charming Victorian structure beautifully restored. Host generous and available -- food remarkable -- best of all, bedrooms large and quiet.


Sea Spray - a delight!

4,8 en julio 31, 2009

What a great weekend! Tom & Nancy are wonderful hosts. Their home is so beautiful. The rooms have all the little things you may have forgotten. The food is amazing! We'll be returning!


Relaxation in Ocean Grove

4,2 en julio 30, 2009

Host and hostess were very friendly, warm & accommodating -- often going beyond our expectations to make our stay so very relaxing & enjoyable. It was a wonderful restful experience.


Fabulous stay. Will definitely be back

5 en julio 13, 2009

We had an amazing time at the Seaspray and I would look no further. It is one block from the beach, walking distance to town and great restaurants, parking, views of the ocean from the room, lots of nice decks, gorgeous rooms with central air, flat-panel TVs, tubs, ceiling fans. This was our "babymoon" and I couldn't have picked a better spot. It was the most relaxing, delicious weekend we've had in a long time. The breakfasts were outstanding and even accommodated allergies (ie. gluten-free, etc.) and we left the owners feeling like we were saying good bye to family. Tom and Nancy are just the absolute best innkeepers. Can't say enough good stuff about this place. Can't wait for our next visit!


The Sea Spray

4,8 en agosto 25, 2008

Wonderful food, great place. Lovely town. Friendly owners.


Home Away From Home

4,8 en julio 31, 2008

Convenient and comfortable, the Sea Spray Inn becomes your home, for your stay, gracious hosts, excellelnt breakfasts and a Yorkie named Freddy provide peace and enjoyment.


Great stay

5 en julio 25, 2008

Great!


A Perfect Get-Away

4,4 en julio 08, 2008

As always, I love my visits to Ocean Grove, but this one was truly one of the best. The only downfall was the weather, but thanks to Nancy and Tom, we had a wonderful time. The accomodations were so attractive and clean. I really appreciated the antiques and family photos/documents hanging in the hall. These innkeepers provide their guests with everything they may need or want. We had toiletries, beach towels, bag, chairs, and even umbrellas. So just pack your clothes and they will take care of the rest. I just can't praise them enough for their gracious hospitality. It was the 4th, but due to the rain and clouds we chose to miss the fireworks for friendly conversation and after dinner drinks on the porch w/Tom. Everything about this weekend was just wonderful. I've stayed in many B&B's and these two just have a knack and know how to do it right!


Sea Spray Inn.

5 en diciembre 12, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding. The breakfasts were incredible. Great hospitality and enjoyed the innkeepers. Judy.


Warm Hospitality and beauty by the sea

5 en julio 24, 2007

A beautiful place to spend a weekend. Tom and Nancy Garson are the essence of hospitality and warmth. The rooms are wonderful, clean and beautifully decorated in the Victorian style with antiques scattered throughout the house. I have been to the Inn 3 times and plan to go back again. Kathy F. New York City


A Memorable Birthday

5 en mayo 30, 2007

The hosts are personable and extremely accommodating. Tom and Nancy were very obliging to all of our dietary needs. Just to say that Tom and Nancy were obliging does not tell the whole story. They went far and above out of the way opening up their home and their personalities to us. Our conversations were not just time killers, but meaningful dialogue. When they found out that our daughter is studying to be a chef but was lactose intolerant they bought special ingredients and baked together. It was as if we were visiting old friends. They were more than helpful in assisting the planning for a wonderful birthday weekend, from recommending what restaurants to eat at through suggesting and arranging daytime activities. Breakfast and late night snacks were extremely satisfying. All the rooms were charmingly decorated, comfortable and very clean. We highly recommend The Sea Spray to anyone who is looking for a wonderful vacation at Ocean Grove. We look forward to going back soon!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear All, I'm sorry it has taken so long to get back to you to thank you for your very kind review. We really appreciate it! Things have been hopping here- as you know the weather has been truly marvelous-( actually, this is one of the first yuckky days all summer)- and we've had pretty much a full house the entire summer. Hope the summer has been good for you and the girls. Culinary school is almost here, I guess. Let us know when we should come for a "restaurant tasting". Our very best wishes to you all, Nancy and Tom PS. Did you all see the movie "No Reservations" -very predictable from the personal side, but was interesting from the NY restaurant perspective.


The Sea Spray Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $165 - $280
  • Comentarios (101) 4,8

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (732) 897-0700

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba