Cedars & Beeches Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
84 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Perfect place to stay to enjoy all that Long Branch has to offer. Close to everything

5 en junio 18, 2014

I went for a long weekend and to attend a wedding! It was a very nice stay, felt like I was staying at the home of a close friend. Staff was very attentive and the Inn was clean and comfortable and very stylish.


Early Summer Night's Stay at Cedar and Beeches

5 en junio 15, 2014

We had a fantastic stay. The service was excellent and the room was adorable - quaint, clean, charming and full of character. Additionally, the breakfast menu vastly exceeded what we have come to expect from B&B's. Excellent!


Quaint B&B

4,2 en junio 01, 2014

Great place to stay, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. The inn is over 100 years old and has a lot of character. Its close to restaurants and the beach.


Beautiful old home in beautiful setting

3,2 en mayo 31, 2014

Beautiful old home in beautiful setting. For the size and amenities in our room the price was higher than we would have expected. As part of the B/B experience, we enjoy breakfast dining with other guests at communal tables. This was not possible at C&B because small separate tables are set for individual guests and conversation with fellow travelers is limited . The owner and staff of personable and helpful.


Great weekend away

4,2 en mayo 11, 2014

We had a lovely weekend at Cedars and Beeches. Esther and her staff we wonderful and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious and the location was central to everything. If there was a downside, it was that the guests staying above us had heavy feet and we heard them. Overall, we would recommend staying here.


Our recent visit

4,6 en abril 08, 2014

As always, we love coming to Long Branch and staying at C&B. We especially appreciate the accommodations for our kosher and Shabbat needs. Thank you, Esther and staff! The Freedmans


Stayed on 2/15/14

5 en febrero 19, 2014

Cedars and Beeches was a fabulous B&B. The house and room was excellent. The staff and owner are very warm and welcoming!! The food was also amazing and delicious. We look forward to another opportunity to visit the Cedars and Beeches B&B. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!


A Snowy Day in NJ

3,8 en febrero 02, 2014

The wonderful people at Cedars & Beeches took care of us on a recent snowy day in New Jersey (Jan 2014). It was a cozy retreat that was much welcomed after a long day dealing with traffic delays.


Great

5 en diciembre 18, 2013

.


Girls Getaway Weekend

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2013

The inn was very well kept, the hostess was fabulous friendly and helpful. It was clean, convenient to the beaches, shopping and twin lights lighthouse. The breakfast was very good, and plentiful. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay. The room we had was 2 double beds, with a tv and phone in room. The only drawback was that the room was very warm all night - as the heat vent was right under the bed I slept in.


Wonderful Oasis with Cedars, Beeches and Beaches!

4,8 en octubre 21, 2013

Love it! 1) Location is fantastic: beaches are a few blocks away. We walked, but that may not be for everyone. There are 2 or 3 beaches to choose from. Long Branch is a great town. There's a lot more to LB than I remember from my youth - very cool/very cute downtown area w/"Mom and Pop" shops - exceptions that I noticed include a Starbucks & Dunkin' Donuts. 2) Building is beautiful, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated w/o being overdone. We stayed on the top floor (3rd) in a yellow queen room w/windows covering 2/3 of the walls. It was beautiful. I can't say enough nice things about the room - w/ONE exception. The shower was very disappointing & there was no bathtub. I'm small & I could barely turn around in the shower, the shower head was sad. I don't think that the work was finished well (shower was definitely a renovation - not original), and the materials used seemed lower end HOWEVER - everything else was SO fantastic & I don't think the shower is a reason to not stay at C&B. 3) The staff was wonderful - knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, down-to-earth & respectful. The house & our room were very clean. 4) The food was hands down the best breakfasts I have ever had at a B&B - and I've been to quite a few - fresh ingredients, on request, a menu of items to choose from on Sunday (may also Saturday), and otherwise 1 hot meal choice & a number of other options as well. The wait staff was very pleasant, and we were very happy w/everything about breakfast - including the wonderful wrap-around porch that visitors get to enjoy while eating breakfast. Top notch. 5 stars. I can't wait to go back. Enjoy!


Peaceful

5 en octubre 11, 2013

Peaceful and private . Wonderful breakfast menu with delicious food.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 en octubre 09, 2013

This is the second year I stayed at Cedars and Beeches. The place is immaculate and comfortable, it's gorgeous. The owners are very nice and helpful. It's very convenient to everything. Will be going back again next year, if not sooner.


loved it 6 years ago and still do

4,4 en octubre 07, 2013

Stayed there over 6 years ago and enjoyed our stay, same again this time


Charming B&B

3,2 en septiembre 23, 2013

It was our first time staying at Cedars & Beeches and we were not disappointed. It is a charming bed and breakfast with lovely appointed sleeping rooms. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Ms. Cohen who showed us to our comfortable and spacious room with it's own bath. In the morning, we enjoyed breakfast al fresco on the veranda. The menu offers many items from healthy choices including yogurt and fresh fruit to decadent homemade Dutch Apple Pancakes that are to die for! It was a splendid end to our summer and we look forward to returning summer 2014.


a delightfull stay

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2013

we were charmed by the beautiful home and gardens. the Inn keeper was a delight. Room was immaculate. Quiet , comfortable ans serene. The breakfast was 5 stars with very attentive servers. we will definitely be back ---- very soon. RM/LM


Beautiful mansion

4,0 en agosto 19, 2013

Very nice rooms (we had a corner king bedroom), decorated with care, beautiful mansion, a bit close to the main road though. Service is average. Description says 4 blocks from beach, but it is actually a fairly long walk. Check on google map for exact distance. Breakfast was fair, we had to ask for items that were on the menu such as yoghurt and jam, as they were not bringing them automatically. Maybe it's better on week-ends (we stayed during the week). Overall we had a good stay, a nice option if you are not too peaky on service and food quality.

Respuesta del propietario

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. To answer your question about the exact mileage, the 4 blocks are 1/3 of a mile to direct beach access. If you choose to go to Brighton Avenue access it is a 1/2 mile. Our city blocks are typical of NYC blocks where 5 blocks equal 1/4 mile. Unlike many other bed and breakfasts we do offer a menu with a wide variety of choice served to you at individual tables. Restaurant-like you are invited to choose whatever you would like from that menu. Since it is not a buffet, I cannot put items like yogurt out on the front porch in the summer for fear they would spoil, however, all you need do is ask and we are happy to provide the service of bringing it directly to your table.


5th Anniversary

5 en agosto 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times.....we love this place! It's quiet, quaint, relaxing.... the staff is wonderful and Esther is a sweetheart :) Benedetto & Dawn Russo


Amazing B&B but with a catch

3,2 en agosto 07, 2013

We stayed at Cedars & Beeches from Friday night to Sunday for a friend's wedding in Long Branch. Upon first arrival the house is amazing, the grounds are quaint and well taken care of. The common areas are extremely nice and warm with a great ambiance and character. The breakfasts were top notch. Each morning we had 6-8 choices all of which looked and smelled amazing. Esther was a great host and her staff was prompt and courteous. This is where I have to list the bad part of our stay. We were in Room #12, it was located behind a fire door on the third floor, removed from the flow of the main house area. The room was a "Queen Suite" but it was tiny, the bed literally taking up 85% of the room. Also the quality and comfort of the mattress left a lot to be desired. The room was clean, but the rugs seemed a bit old and worn out. Also the furniture was all mismatched (like from a bad yardsale) and the dresser drawers were no longer attached to the guide rails. The bathroom was large but the tub was a 2 piece fiberglass/plastic surround (like in a bad 80's ranch) It wasn't large enough for two people to shower comfortably. Also they had installed GFI outlets in the bathroom which was a plus but the circuit couldn't handle a standard hair-dyer (that was provided) and kept tripping the fuse. This was unfortunate because we had friends staying in a King Suite on the second floor and it was breath taking... just the perfect B&B room. But ours was more like the guest bedroom at your great aunt's house. So make sure to ask what room you are getting, I think Cedars can be a great place to stay, but our room really could not justify the $300.00 dollar per night rate. We left feeling a bit ripped off knowing the quality of the other suites.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the many compliments. To address a couple of your criticisms, by law, all of our passageway and bedroom doors are fire doors their thickness mandated by code. Room 12 is a queen room, not a suite or even a king bedded room and measures 410 square feet. The perception that it is small is because the bathroom and dressing area are quite large in this room and take up half of the square footage. Additionally, the room features a window alcove and the ceilings there are slanted, thus again giving a perception of a smaller room. And, you are correct in that, if you compare a queen bedded room (queen bedded due precisely to the smaller floor space) to the king suite measuring 700 square there is no comparison. However that is a choice made at reservation time. Our mattresses are Sealy Extraordinaire 9 inch thick mattress on a platform, giving exceptional stability and from which we receive many compliments to the point where people ask where they can purchase them. I am sorry you did not find it comfortable for your taste. I am also sorry you did not like the country cottage decorating style of that room, with its quilted bedspread and red, white and blue theme. You should know that the dresser does not have rails but is built drawer with a drawer, in the manner of older craftsman and the tub is a standard 5 foot tub. Again I thank you for the compliments and hope to have answered your criticisms.


Nice Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en agosto 03, 2013

This was our second stay. Good option for kosher travelers - they provide a breakfast basket with fruit, yogurt, cereal, cake and rolls. There are also several good kosher restaurants within 5 miles (most closer). Owner and staff are friendly and welcoming.


Loved our weekend at Cedars and Beeches!

4,2 en julio 30, 2013

My wife and I came to this lovely B&B for a quiet weekend in the summer. The house is located on a central yet quiet street a ten minute walk from the beach. The room was fairly comfortable, although the AC was not fully up the challenge of the 97 degree day (at the end of a full week of such temperatures). The most impressive aspect for us was the sensitivity to Orthodox Jewish guests. The proprietor is Jewish and she has a room with a fridge and hot plates so that we could store and heat up the food that we brought for Shabbat meals. They also have several small tables in the common room so that we were able to eat dinner Friday night. For breakfast, there was a kosher option with many choices, all served outside on a lovely front porch. Overall, we had a wonderful weekend and would definitely recommend this place to others.


Very pleasant stay!

3,8 en julio 11, 2013

The location is great as it's just a few blocks from the beach. The place was beautiful and clean. The manager, Esther, made us feel at home and was very helpful in terms of advice on what to do in the area. Breakfast was terrific, homemade, and very nicely setup on the front porch. Only bad thing is it was only served from 8-10 a.m., even on the weekend, so not great if you're trying to sleep normally and then eat. No fridges in the room but we were able to share a "guest fridge" which was conveniently located 4 floors down (no elevator). Overall, I would definitely recommend this place: romantic, beautifully maintained, and conveniently located.


GORGEOUS AND CLEAN, EXCELLENT VALUE AND BEAUTIFUL LOCATION!!!

4,2 en junio 10, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my stay at Cedars and Beeches. The mansion was simply stunning and the rooms were adorable and pleasantly decorated. It felt very lush yet natural relaxing either in my room or outside under the shade of the trees or the front wrap around porch. Esther was friendly and took time to make conversation with myself and the other guests. My every accomodation was counted for, and I could not have been happier with the stay. Excellent value and location!! I highly recommend Cedars and Beeches.


Lovely B& B

4,6 en junio 05, 2013

Enjoyed our two nights stay. Staff was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was clean and quaint. Loved it!


Cedars and Beeches Review

3,2 en mayo 31, 2013

This B&B is very clean and the owner/manager is very helpful with directions, etc. My room and bath ensuite were comfortable. The décor was not outstanding. The breakfasts were typical. There is no elevator, and as a person with arthritis, this was distressing. I wish I has asked prior to arrival about whether or not one was available. There was no one to help with bags. All in all, a pleasant place, nothing remarkable.


Nice stay- kosher food a little dissapointing

3,0 en mayo 30, 2013

The inn is very nice, well maintained and clean. We stayed in the yellow room which was very cheery and quaint. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would just give one warning to those expecting the kosher/cholov israel option that the breakfast really doesn't consist of much. We got packaged challah rolls- butter that wasn't cholov israel, warm yogurt and a string cheese. The cereals don't have a proper hechsher plus there was no cholov israel milk to eat them with anyway or put in coffee. There were also some packaged kedem tea cookies. I would have expected something a little nicer since I was excited to not have to bring my own food for a change. Overall a great stay for the one night and there are restaurants nearby and a grocery store down the street with a nice kosher section if you want to just get your own food.


Very pleasant stay.

3,6 en mayo 25, 2013

Owner/assistants most accommodating to our awkward situation. Would recommend to others and would stay there again


Great Stay!

4,0 en mayo 01, 2013

Very cute place, kind service, nice walk to the beach. Would recommend to friends and family.


Most Excellent / Relaxing Stay Imaginable

5 en abril 23, 2013

I was looking for a place to run away from our teenage children for the weekend. I was lucky enough to find Cedars & Beeches. The owner worked with me for a late check in and even arranged massages for the next morning. When arriving the whole place was immaculate and so warm and friendly. We enjoyed the comfortable rooms and had a huge, warm, melt in your mouth breakfast the next morning. The owners and staff could not have been more friendly and personable. This is a super colossal place to stay and a find that I will be returning to very often.


Lovely B & B

4,0 en enero 25, 2013

Beautiful room in a lovely setting plus a great breakfast!


Simply Outstanding on all levels

5 en enero 23, 2013

The establishment is just lovely. Well kept, wonderful staff ..Julie was a delight ! Delicious country breakfast on the weekends which is included. Will most certainly go back. The Zecchino's - Sparta NJ


Great experience

4,8 en enero 15, 2013

I'm defiantly going back here again with my wife. It's an awesome place. I don't normally write reviews, but this place is really awesome. Y&M 01/01/2013


Home away from home

4,6 en noviembre 19, 2012

I came to NJ on business and due to the terrible hurricane, all the nearby hotels were booked. Needless to say we found this fantastic Bed & Breakfast. It was my first time ever staying in a B&B but after my experience I would definitely chose to stay there again. After my first night, I was greeted in the morning by the owner which was great! She wanted to ensure my stay was comfortable, etc. If you like a home away from home feel this is the place to be. Its also a great location for weddings etc.


excellent place

3,6 en octubre 19, 2012

This was a very pleasent surprise; an old victorian house in the old style. Good breakfast and very nice host.


Great Stay

3,8 en octubre 09, 2012

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area. Lovely facility, and staff.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 en octubre 03, 2012

Stayed one night at Cedars & Beeches. Everything was lovely, sparkling clean and wonderful. Convenient to beach, shopping, everything. I had to leave very early to work at a race so i missed the Breakfast! Would definitely recommend Cedars & Beeches.


One night stay.

3,6 en septiembre 03, 2012

Very comfortable, clean and pleasant. Continental breakfast was excellent. All staff were friendly and helpful. Good location (quiet, but near beach and dining).


Wonderful place!

5 en agosto 27, 2012

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. Immediately entering the property, we were very impressed with the layout of the foyer and living room! Our room was well prepared and very spacious! Everything was very clean and well kept. The staff were informative for locations to try out since we didn't know the area very well. I was particularly impressed with the home made muffins! They were delicious and overflowing with fresh fruit. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have an outstanding stay away from home!


A Great Place to Stay

4,6 en agosto 27, 2012

We've lost count on the number of times we have come back. And the count will continue. We also love seeing Esther. Allen & Miriam Nussbaum


homey

4,0 en agosto 16, 2012

Wonderful property. The only thing lacking was thermostats in each room.


Shabbat Summer Stay

4,2 en agosto 15, 2012

We recently stayed for a Shabbat weekend and had a great time. Esther really went out of her way to accommodate all our needs and the needs of our children. The Inn and grounds are gorgeous, and the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and full of period details.


Good place

3,2 en julio 22, 2012

This place met my expectations and was nicer in terms of room. Esther who runs the place tried to respond to requests and questions. It is a little further from the beach than I expected but for my purpose close enough to synagogues. One early AM there was some noise which was annoying. I would recommend this place


very nice place to stay

3,8 en julio 12, 2012

cozy, warm feel, clean, nice, and good service for breakfast. it's in a good location close to beach, shopping, monmouth university, deal.


Awesome visit

5 en julio 12, 2012

Everything about Cedars and Beeches was amazing. Can't wait to return!!


a very relaxing and comfortable stay!

5 en junio 22, 2012

we were very comfortable and delighted with our stay. the property is beautiful and great attention was given to every little detail. We would have been happy to stay longer if possible. The Ross family


Good value,lovely B&B

3,8 en junio 22, 2012

Beautifully kept Victorian style mansion. Large spacious rooms. Lovely well maintained gardens.Very friendly staff.


Good Find for Jersey Shore

3,6 en junio 05, 2012

We wanted to find a nice place to stay for our anniversary, and this certainly fit the bill. The price was reasonable, the staff was helpful/nice, and the room was clean and comfortable. No complaints whatsoever.


A most enjoyable stay.

5 en junio 04, 2012

Owner and staff extremely polite and friendly. The accommodations were most comfortable. Conveniently located. Knowledgeable of what to do in the area and locations. Definitely would stay at Cedars & Beeches in the future.


Great place for a weekend getaway

4,6 en mayo 31, 2012

A family wedding brought us to Cedars and Beeches. We and three other families stayed for two nights. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the breakfasts were great. My vote for the future would be smaller, less cumbersome keys (that fit in a pocket or purse).


A "Welcome" B&B!!

4,4 en mayo 28, 2012

We are very fortunatate to be able to stay in Cedars & Beeches every year. Everyones' hospitality was welcoming & great! This year, we enjoyed eating our breakfast on the lovely porch. We always stay at B&B's, and Cedars & Beeches has one of the best breakfasts. A menu is offered with a variety of delcious choices. And the muffins are yummy, too!!!


What A Great Little Getaway

4,6 en mayo 23, 2012

My husband and I were in need of some quiet time and Cedars & Beeches was our answer. This was our first visit but we will surely be back. A lovely bed and breakfast with outstanding service and wonderful atmosphere.


Quaint small town B&B

3,6 en mayo 10, 2012

Nice B&B, and definitely one of the better places you will fond in this area . Great location and decent serviice. Wooden floors can make for a long sleepless night if you are not on top floor. Breakfast was marginal at best, so plan on going elsewhere. Maid was excellent. Hosts were hot and cold, but never terrible -- just not consistently super friendly like many B&Bs. I'd say shop around and consider this B&B if there are no other clean alternatives -- and you may find that there are not.


A great weekend away from the city

4,0 en mayo 10, 2012

Cedars & Beeches is clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the proprietor is totally accommodating! Staying there feels like you are home away from home. I would definitely go back there.


Short but sweet

5 en abril 07, 2012

I have been to Cedar & Beeches twice now and both times I came in late and left early in order to join my family. It was all arranged ahead of time so my key was ready, my room was perfect and in the morning I was given a cup of tea and a fresh muffin even though I insisted I couldn't' stay for breakfast. A most pleasant stay.


A wonderful getaway!

4,0 en marzo 05, 2012

My wife and I spent one night at Cedars and Beeches and we were very pleasantly surprised. The place is immaculate, the service very accomodating, the Kosher breakfast exceeded my expectations and Esther was wonderful.


Top shelf, Great place, Fabulous experience.

5 en febrero 15, 2012

This was our 3rd stay ay this Inn. The old house has been renovated, made into the Inn. The owner did a fabulous job. She and her staff maintain high standards on every little detail. The character of the building has been retained. You can sense the comfort the building has given to many through the the years., in its previous life, and now as an Inn. The Inn is elegant, romantic, cozy, comforting all at once, and it does with style. We look forward to returning.


Great Getaway Spot

4,0 en febrero 02, 2012

Ceeders and Beeches has the perfect combination of the country bnb away feel, yet being 4 blocks from the ocean. The service was great. To our surprise, our sheets were actually changed twice in the same day. Very impressive. The breakfast was plentiful and excellent. I found our amenities were great. The management was very friendly and talkative. I added to myself to their mailing list in anticipation to receive special deals on return visits as spring and summer draw near.


wonderful weekend

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2011

Large closet, dressing area


A wonderful place for a short getaway

4,2 en noviembre 16, 2011

Cedars and Beeches is a beautiful bed and breakfast. We were very pleased with the room. The B&B is easy to get to and the area is lovely. We look forward to going back in the future.


my stay

4,0 en noviembre 01, 2011

I love staying at ur beautiful B and B .. However my last stay I was given room 6.. And was not happy with it.. Ity to secluded from ur beautiful scenery of the wooded hallways n big windows.. I actually left a day early.. Without asking for a refund Thank You Ms Kerner

Respuesta del propietario

We always love having you stay with us. I was honored to have you come even by yourself once you learned your husband was unable to join you this time. While some people love the quiet and isolation of room 6, I certainly understand that it might not be to your taste. Please either ask for a favorite or let me know what room you would be happiest in. I always want to make sure your every stay is an enjoyable one.


Had a great early fall weekend

4,6 en octubre 24, 2011

The whole experience was wonderful. Loved the rooms and staff. I highly recommend.


Pleasant place to stay and a friendly owner

3,6 en octubre 15, 2011

My wife and I spent a couple nights here. We didn't really know what to expect as we don't often stay at B&B's. The room was spacious and clean, and I was pleasantly surprised upon seeing it. Breakfast was included with our stay, and was good on the first day. The second day was a bit busier, and it did unfortunately show in the service. There was a strand of hair in my food, and I was missing hash browns in my order. Also, my wife didn't care for the pancakes she ordered. Overall, it was a decent place to stay. Hard for me to comment on value, since I don't really know how much B&B's typically compare to hotel room rates. If we were to go back to Long Branch, I think we would stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

I apologize for the hair in your food; we all pull back and fasten our hair either by clip or band as a matter of course and am very sorry for the one that got away. I also am sorry you did not enjoy your second breakfast. As you know we have a menu driven breakfast and should we have the pleasure of your company again, please, please, always ask for a replacement or let us know something was overlooked so we can satisfy you immediately. Hope to see you again.


Cedars and Beeches August vacation

3,8 en septiembre 15, 2011

Beautiful Victorian property four blocks from the beach.The innkeeper is very pleasant and accomodating.The breakfasts are excellent and the waitstaff helpful.The room was clean and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.


A great weekend away

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

My wife and I scheduled a weekend away at Cedars and Beeches over the Labor Day weekend and we had an AMAZING time. This was our first weekend away from the kids since our three year old daughter was born and it was really important to us to have a nice, relaxed, and enjoyable time. I would venture to say that all of our expectations were exceeded. Cedars and Beeches is a beautiful Victorian style home and very well decorated. One concern my wife had mentioned was that a lot of Bed and Breakfasts have a very "grandma's house" kind of feel, which is cute, but not particularly romantic. Cedars and Beeches is not like this at all. It is elegant, clean, and VERY well managed. Esther and Jim were extremely attentive and helpful. At one point we asked if there was a fridge where we could keep a bottle of white wine if we bought it. Jim showed us two different fridges and then when we came back with the bottle, he had set aside a corkscrew and two wine glasses for us to use. It was thoughful and very appreciated. As for the breakfast, it was fantastic. My wife is a great cook and she was very impressed with Esther's recipes. Its a little bit of a walk to the beach, the 4 blocks are long blocks, so its probably close to half a mile, but frankly if the weather's nice enough to go to the beach, a short walk to get there is not a big deal...we didn't mind at all. We definitely plan to return and would absolutely recommend it to a friend.


A great night at a great B&B

4,0 en septiembre 09, 2011

This was the overnight between moving out of the old house and into the new. We were tired and stressed. Cedars & Beeches was a breath of fresh air. Our only qualm was breakfast - the outdoor porch setting was spectacular but we needed more than a somewhat ordinary muffin.

Respuesta del propietario

I am surprised and apologize if you mistakenly belived that breakfast was a muffin. Different muffins are baked each day and we serve a breakfast from a menu-full of choices daily. Besides the traditional eggs, cereals etc. our weekend breakfasts include specialty items such as eggs on a cloud, pancakes, Dutch babies and more. Weekdays breakfast includes oatmeal, cereals, yogurts, fruits, a variety of breads and baked goods. Based on that and others reviews, I can only surmmise that their was a misunderstanding on what was available, for which I apologize.


excellent getaway

3,8 en septiembre 07, 2011

I absolutely loved Cedars and Beeches. Everyone was extrememly nice, the house was immaculately clean, the rooms were huge and comfortable, the breakfast was amazing. If I had to put anything negative it would be that the people above us were extremely noisy. Slamming doors, walking heavy...... otherwise it was fantastic.....


comfortabl, clean. elegant and wonderful and friendly services.

4,6 en agosto 28, 2011

Clean, up scale and friendly.


Enjoyable visit

3,8 en agosto 21, 2011

We spent 2 nights recently at Cedars & Beeches B&B. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return next summer. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, and the room was comfortable.


Good value but expensive.

3,2 en agosto 11, 2011

It was the peace and quite we were looking for on our weekend getaway fron NYC.


Can't wait to return!

5 en julio 13, 2011

From the time we checked in until our departure, Cedars and Beeches gave the impression of a "home away from home." The room was lovely and quiet, the breakfasts spotlighted a muffin du jour (which were delicious) and elegant service, and the staff was friendly, accommodating, and efficient. We look forward to another stay. Thank you, Esther, for a great B&B experience! Syd & Rich, Tucson, AZ


Wonderful stay!

4,0 en julio 03, 2011

What a gorgeous Inn! Very impressed - clean, friendly, great breakfast...everything perfect! Will definitely stay again!


AWESOME BREAKFAST!~

5 en junio 13, 2011

I booked a room for my friends and they absolutely loved the room and most especially the BREAKFAST!!


Victorian Beauty

3,8 en junio 09, 2011

Absolutely spotless. Most comfortable bed we have slept in away from home. The hostess was very pleasant.


Ride & Stay

4,4 en mayo 27, 2011

We ride for MS every year & Ester accommodates our one night stay. We thank her for that choice. Cedars & Beeches is in a great location for our needs. The breakfast that is offered is quite unique & delicious. Also, our favorite restaurant is Tre Amici!! Excellent!!!


Cedars & Beeches

5 en mayo 17, 2011

It was wonderful, so quiet, so relaxed, so lovely. The inn is beautiful, off the beaten track. I go there every year for the annual library conference, instead of staying at the conference center hotel, and enjoy a much needed respite.


1ST Anniversary

5 en abril 27, 2011

Last year on April 24th, we were married and held the reception at Cedars and Beeches. Esther and staff did an outstanding job of ensuring that all of our guests had a memorable day. Some family and attendees stayed the night, had a wonderful breakfast, then slowly departed. We "settled up" with Esther, said good by, went home as husband and wife. We did return a year later, to celebrate our 1st anniversary. And will from time to time


Great Room!

4,2 en abril 24, 2011

We had a beautiful room with gorgeous bay windows. The ceiling fan was very welcome - even thought it was April, the night was a little muggy, not hot enough for air conditioning. Bed was extremely comfortable and housekeeper very helpful.


A wonderful stay for a business traveler.

4,2 en abril 04, 2011

I was traveling on business and tried to find a hotel within walking distance when I stumbled upon Cedars & Beeches. I had never stayed in a B & B before but was pleasantly surprised. My room was well lit, clean and well decorated. I had plenty of space and my personal bathroom was spacious. Everything was spotless and all the appliances were modern. It was perfect for me as a business traveler as I had a desk space with wireless internet. The coffee and muffins in the morning were delicious and I always looked forward to them. The staff was friendly and always available to assist me. Everyday when I got back from work I felt like I was coming home. I would definitely return if I traveled to that area again.


The best place to stay in the Long Branch area

5 en febrero 22, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are beautiful, clean and cozy. The food is excellent as is the service and personal attention given to each guest. Will stay there the next time we are in the Long Branch area. Highly recommend.


Got lucky

5 en febrero 02, 2011

We were unsure if and where we'd be spending the night for our weekend tour of possible home acquisitions along the Jersey shore. Well, despite the awful winter, we chanced it and decided the morning of our arrival that this would be the day we went, lest we wait until the weather and snow cleared by April. We also took a chance and stayed at a different inn than heretofore and chose Cedars & Beeches. We couldn't have made a better choice as our stay was most delightful and felt very lucky that we had made the right choice. How often do you chance it and come away extremely disapponted? Well, this was the outcome you dream about and we will definitely return as we take the next step in our home search.


Nice overnight stay

3,0 en noviembre 08, 2010

Overall the stay was very pleasant. If there was one downside the large center staircase (although beautiful) allowed noise to travel making it noisy at times. But, that's just the constrcution and nature of the building. The staff was very accomodating.


Perfect for visiting Monmouth parents

4,0 en octubre 26, 2010

Cedars & Beeches is a wonderful alternative to hotels for Monmouth parents visiting their children. We went there for parents weekend - it was convenient and comfortable. It's an elegant place - we went there in the fall but I'd love to return in the summer. We were allowed to have our daughter join us for breakfast for a nominal fee, and that small consideration made the stay especially friendly for us. We'll be back!


Cedars and Beeches

4,2 en octubre 11, 2010

I was very impressed with this charming, beautiful and very well kept Inn. It is a bit far from the public beach (at least a mile and there is very little parking) but close to the main street town (about 3 blocks) It was a busy weekend and the Inn was fully booked (but didnt feel crowded). The owner was very nice but at times was a little short and unaccommodating. ( I think they may have been short staffed) My room was BEAUTIFUL and very clean and comfortable and charming but the bathroom was very tiny, larger people will not fit! The grounds and interior are immaculate and the security is top notch. A couple of things, though. I was there with a group of 12 people in 6 rooms and we were told that it would be impossible for us to have breakfast together. That was a bit of a disappointment. Although breakfast was highly personalized and amazing (the menu and the waitress service was outstanding and I was able to get my morning coffee in a to-go cup which made me happy) it did put a bit of a damper on our group experience. There was plenty of room and we were able to sit somewhat in the same area (at separate table) we couldn't eat together at the same time. They explained why, but it still didn't feel right. It was more confusing for the poor waitress as people came and went to our tables. I do have to apologize to the owner and some of the other guests though, because a group of us sat on the porch into the wee hours and from what we understood it was disturbing for others. We wished someone had said something, as we felt badly that it ruined someone else's experience. I would love to come back! with a significant other or my sisters but I don't recommend it for a group. We were also unsure as to the rules of tipping anyone else besides the waitress . . . anyone?


Great overnight stay at Cedar and Beeches

4,4 en septiembre 29, 2010

I stayed at Cedar and Beeches overnight after a 32 year High School reunion. The rooms were lovely. The house itself is beautiful and spotless. After the reunion a group of up went back to Cedar and Beeches and spent the rest of the night talking on the porch. No one bothered us. The next morning we were served an outstanding cooked to order breakfast.


Cedars & Beeches

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $425
  • Comentarios (84) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 14
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7325716777
  • Fax 1-7327289428
  • Sin cargo
    1-8003235655

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba