The Queen Victoria Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
42 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Queen Victoria Stay

5 en noviembre 17, 2014

Highly recommend. Within walking distance to shopping, food, and beach. Owners made you feel so comfortable. They take the extra step , with many thoughtful details, to make it an enjoyable stay.


Our stay at the Queen Victoria B&B in Cape May, N.J.

5 en noviembre 06, 2014

Excellent B&B. My wife and I very highly recommend. Excellent- comfortable, relaxing, friendly, efficient, very, very clean, close to shopping and dining. We very highly recommend. Carolyn and Bob

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings about The Queen Victoria. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I hope we'll have the pleasure of your company again soon.


Another wonderful experience at Queen Victoria

5 en octubre 29, 2014

My husband and I celebrated another wedding anniversary at the Queen Victoria. The owners make you feel so welcome, like part of the family. The staff is all so pleasant and everyone provides excellent customer service. The food is always great---breakfast and the sweet and savory snacks at tea time. We have stayed many times and this is the best bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed at. They think of everything from bath beads to bicycles and beach chairs. The location can't be beat either---between the ocean and the commons (Washington St. Mall). We already have a return trip in December booked. We can't wait to be pampered again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much. Anna Marie and I are very pleased that you've selected The Queen Victoria as your anniversary celebration destination. We're also glad that you feel so welcome here. You certainly are! I hope we get to see you again soon (you don't have to wait for your anniversary!)


35th Wedding anniversary

5 en septiembre 20, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 35th wedding Anniversary at the Queen Victoria on September 8th. I always wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast in Cape May NJ, and fortunately picked the most beautiful one there. It was an outstanding experience!! Our wonderfully decorated room had a small deck with an ocean view,The delicious breakfast was served in an ornate dining room by a most courteous and friendly staff. And we looked for to tea time every afternoon,where we gathered around with people from all parts of the country, and shared with each other conversation and most importantly , the tasty deserts offered that day,. And most importantly the owners Anna Marie and Doug made us feel relaxed and welcomed. Thank you for a great experience and cant wait till we go back again!

Respuesta del propietario

I'm very happy that your 35th Anniversary celebration at The Queen Victoria was such a wonderful experience for you. We're always honored and thrilled when people choose to celebrate the special moments in their life at our inn. The balcony rooms in our "House of Royals" building are great places to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning, or perhaps a glass of wine in the evening as you gaze down at the ocean. Tea time is always enjoyable, I'm glad that you thought so too. I hope that your wait until your next visit won't be a long one!


Best B&B in Cape May!

5 en agosto 31, 2014

The Queen Victoria in Cape May is the B&B that all others in the tourism industry should use as their benchmark. The rooms at the Queen are a delight; clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated with vintage pieces, reflective of the Victorian time in history. Each one is unique and we love to try a different room each visit. The breakfasts are delicious and tea is not to be missed. It is the best in Cape May! Very centrally located, the Queen Victoria is a short one block walk to the beach, two blocks to the shopping mall and a quick walk to many wonderful restaurants. As a matter of fact, once you park your car you really don't need to use it since everything is near by. At the heart of this B&B are the owners and staff of the QV. Always pleasant, helpful and available, their attention to detail is amazing. They work seamlessly to make your stay perfect in every way. We can't wait to go back for our next visit!

Respuesta del propietario

I love the title of this review. I'm so glad you feel that way. Cleanliness is incredibly important to us, and we focus an enormous amount of energy and time making sure that our staff are keeping up the standards we've set for ourselves. It sounds like you've been "sleeping around" (an old innkeeper joke)the inn, trying out lots of rooms. Each one has its own charms and character, as you've no doubt discovered. Thanks so much for this review and for your loyal patronage of The Queen Victoria.


Wonderful experience at the Queen Victoria

5 en agosto 30, 2014

From check-in to check -out our stay was perfect. Anne Marie & Doug make sure your every need is met. Our Osbourne Suite was delightful, very private& our own parking space. The room was spotless. The inn is one block from the ocean & one block to shopping, perfect location. Doug made our dinner reservations & his choices were perfect! Will see you again real soon!

Respuesta del propietario

Perfect is a word that I LOVE to see in a review. I'm glad you felt that way about your stay at The Queen Victoria. Osborne is one of our most popular rooms, so you chose a great one to start with. I'm also pleased that my dinner suggestions worked so well for you. I hope that we will get to see you again soon! Thanks!


Outstanding B&B in the heart of Cape May

5 en agosto 26, 2014

Our stay at the Queen Victoria was amazing. We got there before check in but we were still able to drop off our stuff, use the bikes, beach towels, beach chairs, and the outdoor shower. We also had access to the pantry to grab a couple waters and coffee before we left for the beach. The room we stayed in was beautiful. It was very clean and the bathroom was newly redone. We loved the turn down service and we were even pleased to find our bed made after breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic. There was a good variety of food and all of it was homemade. Last but definitely not least, the staff was amazing. Everyone was so kind and helpful. We are definitely going to make this our B&B choice every year!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. Anna Marie and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at The Queen Victoria so much. I'm not sure which room you stayed in, but I'm glad that it suited you so well. We're very proud that you've elected to make us your "Go To", Cape May destination.


cleanliness

5 en junio 29, 2014

It is so imporant to me that my room is very clean! The Queen Victoria is the Inn for me! Not only is it clean, the rooms are comfortable, elegant and relaxing. Anna Marie and Doug ate gracious hosts and we look forward to chats with them when dining on the delicious breakfasts!


FAVORITE B&B

5 en junio 16, 2014

We love staying at The Queen Victoria. Doug and Anne Marie set a most gracious tone, every detail is lovely and commodious. The location is central to beach, shopping and dining. Free bicycle use is a really fun offering. The breakfasts are delicious and varied. We'll be back!


30th Anniversary

5 en mayo 26, 2014

My wife and I spent our 30th anniversary at the Queen Victoria, we reserved the Regent Park which was actually a detached cottage, a pleasant surprise. The McMain's have developed a wonderful system and have great staff that met all of our expectations and provided us the perfect anniversary weekend. Coupled with the town of Cape May it is a winning combination. we really enjoyed breakfast on the terrace and talking with the other guests, who came from all corners of the country.


On the way to Cape May and then while we were there

5 en mayo 19, 2014

Renae and I (Bill) enjoyed our stay the April 22-24 2014. The cottage was beyond our dreams and we enjoyed talkinh to the other guests, especially Ben Miller and hsi wife, as well as the wonderful doug and Ann Marie. Everything was really outstanding from the breakfasts to the details in the rooms to the restaurant suggestions. We can't wait to go back. .


Best of the Best

5 en diciembre 18, 2013

We were so impressed during our first stay at The Queen Victoria that we have been going back every year since for our anniversary and added a stay in December this year to see the Christmas decorations. We extended our stay another day but had to move to another room due to bookings. We packed up and the staff moved our luggage to the new room. Great rooms, helpful and friendly. Doug and Anna Marie along with their staff really are the "Best of the Best".


Best B & B in Cape May, NJ

5 en diciembre 17, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to Cape May for the past 10 years and always stay at the Queen Victoria Bed & Breakfast. The Innkeepers Doug and Annamarie make everyone feel like they're family. The breakfast are the best I've tasted as well as the afternoon tea. This year was our first at Christmas time and we love the festivities and decorations so much that before we left we booked for the following year. I can't say enough good things about this place!!!


Our favorite B&B in Cape May

5 en diciembre 17, 2013

Anna Marie & Doug continue to do an outstanding job as principal innkeepers. They always treat you like family and their personal touch makes you feel right at home. We were with them in September and again in December and already booked a weeks long stay next fall. My wife and I highly recommend The Queen Victoria and a special thanks to Anna Marie & Doug McMain.


A Delightful Experience at the Queen Victoria

4,8 en diciembre 09, 2013

Having stayed previously at The Queen Victoria we knew how immaculate and tastefully decorated this B & B is. Each visit, we eagerly anticipate the scrumptious breakfasts and teas being served. At this visit we again enjoyed all of this plus the beauty of the gorgeous Christmas decorations both inside and outside. The trees, greenery, lights, winter rose poinsettias are a sight to behold. To all of these amenities add the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and staff making a stay at the Queen Victoria during any season a truly delightful experience.


Romance and Friendship

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2013

We had a marvelous time at The Queen Victoria. What a special place! We felt like Royalty in our Empress room, which was tastefully and luxuriously appointed. The owners extended warm hospitality and treated us to their culinary expertise. They were available for special requests and shared their recommendations for sightseeing in the quaint town of Cape May and surrounding area. We enjoyed the fact that bicycles were available to us at no extra cost. Much appreciated. We will definitely return.


An exquisite B&B

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

Upon arrival to the moment we departed, every detail was cared for. Online photos can be deceiving, but the Queen Victoria exceeded our expectations. This was our first visit and we can't wait to return for the holidays.


Outstanding Accomodations

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time in June for our 25th anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The accomdations are superb! Doug and Anna Marie are exceptional hosts. We will definitely be returning :)


The best ever is even better!

5 en agosto 17, 2013

Having stayed here many times its hard to believe it could get even better! We stayed in "the Prince of Whales" room. So charming and romantic. Clean, quiet,great to have an outer sink so we could both get ready same time, ample refrigerator for wine and goodies....Innkeepers Doug and AnnMarie are like family. They take great care of their guest and are so knowledgable of everything you might need or want to know in Cape May! Breakfast is amazing with fresh roasted and fresh ground coffee. There is something for everyone! Everyone who works there seems eager to help you and are very happy! A tribute to staff and innkeepers as they must treat everyone nice! We just can't say enough nice things about such a wonderful happy place!


Excellent All Around

5 en junio 18, 2013

Everything here is terrific. A must stay in Cape May. Attentive and very nice owners.


40th Anniversary celebration

5 en junio 09, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 40th anniversary at the Queen Victoria and had a wonderful time. This wasn't the first time we stayed at this B&B. We have always been treated in a special way regardless of the occasion. I reserved a room through an online service and shortly afterward got a call from Maria at the B&B who remembered I had special medical needs and was able to totally improve our room assignment and accommodate my medical problem. This is how important their customers are and how personally they approach each reservation. It was beyond total satisfaction.


The Queen Victoria B&B, Cape May

5 en mayo 23, 2013

My husband and I just spent our anniversary weekend at the Queen Victoria B&B in Cape May, NJ and can't wait to go back. We stayed in Prince Albert Hall and had lovely accommodations. The staff is friendly and attentive, and our room was spotless. Breakfast was outstanding and owner Anna Marie was always there, visiting with guests, pouring coffee, making us feel at home. I give the Queen Victoria B&B 5 stars.


so looking forward to our next stay

5 en mayo 07, 2013

We were "sold" from the minute we walked in for information. Doug greeted us, offered us "treats", gave us a full tour of the main building. . .we didn't have to look any further we booked our room right then and there. We were not disappointed during our stay, the food at both breakfast and tea was both delicious and plentiful. A wonderful selection of food to satisfy everyone's taste and appetite. The beds were comfortable and the comfort items in the room beyond expectation. I so enjoyed the herbal bath grains and bayberry soap, I bought some to take home. Everyone on staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. The location is perfect just two blocks from the beach and two blocks from all the shops and eateries on the Washington Street Mall. If you aren't familiar with Cape May, they will recommend restaurants, make reservations if you like and since our stay was early in the season, they even called a favorite eatery to make sure it was open before we drove there. This visit was for some "girls time" with my Mom and we will probably be back and I am hoping to celebrate our wedding anniversary there next January.


Cape May Getaway

5 en mayo 07, 2013

Very comfortable room. Food was excellent.. Staff was wonderful and helpful.


Wonderful getaway!

5 en abril 05, 2013

The ONLY place to stay in Cape May. Once you've stayed with the "Queen" you will return again and again. The hosts are delightful, the rooms are beautiful and exceptionally clean, breakfast and tea are delicious. This is true quality like no other, enjoy!


love this inn

4,2 en noviembre 19, 2012

My husband and I love the Queen victoria. We just returned from our 4th stay. the staff is friendly and Doug and Anna Marie are the nicest people.


Queen Victoria, love the place

4,6 en octubre 31, 2010

Theme weekend in April, 2010 was great. Love visiting this Inn....


The Queen Victoria is a magical place to stay at during the Christmas Holidays!

4,6 en diciembre 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Queen Victoria for a couple of days (Windsor Room). The B&B was beautifully decorated for the Holidays. If you love Christmas and everything that goes with it, a trip to Cape May and a stay at this B&B is a must! The hospitality received from Doug, Anna Marie, and the entire staff goes above and beyond: turndown service with chocolates, afternoon tea with cookies, very friendly and helpful, eager to please, etc. We came back from breakfast each morning to have the bed made and the room taken care of. We've never had that done at any other B&B. We purchased a couple of the cookbooks, which is beautifully done. We can't wait to return.


Wonderful B&B

4,4 en octubre 24, 2009

I took my husband away for his 60th birthday. Wonderful B&B excellent location. King Edward Suite very nice, private balcony to enjoy. Owners Doug & Anna Marie great! All employees friendly and pleasant! Delicious breakfast & afternoon tea and snacks. Complimentary bicycles and drinks--shops and great restaurants all within walking distance. We usually try different B&B's but The Queen Victoria was very special & we've already made reservations for next October to visit again. We both highly recommend staying here while in Cape May!!


Not as pictured

3,4 en septiembre 19, 2009

We stayed at the Queen Victoria this past week; it was our 12th visit to Cape May having stayed at 10 other bed and breakfasts and 2 times at a hotel. Overall, the Queen Victoria stay was a positive experience. The Prince Alfred room, however, was a surprising disappointment. The online picture shows a bright, cheery, middle-sized room with 2 windows, no tv and dvd player on the bureau and even light coming from the doorway. That was apparently flood lights for the picture. Our disappointment was obvious as we walked into a drab little room having a black print bed cover, only one window, and a cluttered bureau. Yes, we could have had the tv and dvd player removed. Worse than that was the window with the air conditioner in it that was boarded up from floor to ceiling. The window treatments were there, but no window. We enjoyed the balcony, reached from going out through the one window which reached the floor, and when raised, we could bend over and walk through it. We were assured that it has not fallen on anyone yet! Having made our reservations last January, we'd received the much enjoyed newsletters and were looking forward to conversations with the owners. We spoke to and saw Anna Marie once and spoke to Doug once as he was either busy with other guests or unavailable when we asked to speak with him. The owners certainly have a right to time for themselves; it was too bad that they needed it when we were there! They have an excellent, friendly staff. Their use of a food service is understandable, however, our personal choice would be Sysco!

Respuesta del propietario

I'm sorry to hear that the Prince Alfred room was such a disappointment to these guests. Their apparent feeling that we misrepresented the room in our photos could not be further from the truth, however. First of all, one of the windows (actually an antique pocket window that provides access to the balcony) was temporarily fitted with a frame and air-conditioner because we were experiencing an air-conditioning problem in our building and their room was particularly affected by it due to the tremendous amount of sunlight that hits the room, particularly through that window. I'm guessing that these folks would have been complaining even more vigorously had they not had sufficient A/C during their stay. Drab little room? Prince Alfred is not our largest room, but it certainly isn't drab. It is beautifully covered in hand crafted "Bradbury & Bradbury" wallpaper, including a dado and frieze that looks just as stunning in person as it does in the pictures. Most guests do want a TV in their room, but we are always happy to pull it if it is requested. I really don't know how to respond to the "Sysco!" comment. I'm not sure why a guest would care what company we purchase our food from, unless they work for Sysco. Finally, I regret that these folks didn't get the personal attention from my wife and me that they were hoping for. We were most certainly at the inn every day they stayed with us, personally hosting breakfast every morning and afternoon tea most days. I'm guessing that they chose to eat breakfast in our "intimate" dining room, where we purposely allow guests more privacy with bistro tables than the more social "big" table dining room where I was hosting breakfast every morning.


One of the nicest I've been to.

4,4 en abril 13, 2009

This is a great inn . The buildings are beautiful, the staff friendly and the location is perfect. We loved the afternoon tea and the ambiance of the main rooms as well as guest rooms was really nice.


A Gem!

4,2 en abril 02, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Queen Victoria for our fall vacation every year for the past 5 years. We come back each year because the rooms are great, the staff is wonderful and it is a great location. What else could you ask for?


Wonderful!

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2008

My friends and I chose this inn for our annual "girlfriends' getaway" week-end Labor Day week-end 2007. We could not have had a more wonderful experience. The innkeepers were so hospitable and provided information on the town and generously shared recipes. When we asked for scones to be served at one of the afternoon teas, the next day scones were on the sideboard! This beautiful town and inn will always be a wonderful memory for us!


Great place to stay!

4,0 en mayo 20, 2008

We just got back from our trip to Cape May and loved our stay at the Queen Victoria. It, by far, exceeded our expectations. I was a little worried about staying in a B&B in Cape May since all the homes are so old, but the room we stayed in (which was one of the cheapest at the inn) was actually a suite, which we were pleasantly surprised by. When you walk in, there is a sitting room with a love seat, a little fridge with a small tv on it. Then in the adjacent room, there is a queen size bed with a small dresser and 2 night tables. The closet in the room had 2 beautiful robes, a safe and an iron & ironing board. The adjoining bathroom had a large walk-in shower. It was very clean and the staff was pleasant. We woke up too late for breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but a cheese souffle was on the menu, so I was disappointed I couldn't try it. It's a great location, only a block (or maybe 2?) from the beach and within walking distance to downtown shopping (maybe 2 blocks). Lots of crazy patterns in the room, but I think that's how all Victorian homes were. So I really recommend the place. If it's your first time in Cape May, be sure to take a trolly tour, you'll even see the Queen Victoria being pointed out on the tour.


The Queen Reigns Supreme in Cape May!

5 en abril 16, 2008

I have had the pleasure of visiting many different Cape May lodgings over the years and I can honestly say there are none like the Queen Victoria. To say our visit was a pleasure doesn't even begin to describe what we experienced. From the moment we walked in the door until we said our goodbyes at the end of the weekend, we were treated to a top-knotch B&B experience. What struck me from the beginning, was the way we were welcomed by both owners and their staff. They treated us like we were close friends visiting from out of town. It was so wonderful to be made to feel like we were at home, almost as if they were looking forward to our visit. I belive the secret behind that mood the owners set, is the true passion they have for what they do. I've had good experiences at other inns, but the level of service we received at the Queen Victoria was second to none. For instance, I had some leftovers from dinner the night before and I asked Anna Marie (the owner) to use her microwave. She took the container from me and came back with my food on a plate, nicely arranged and all heated up. She even set a place at the dining room table for me with a linen placemat, silverware and a linen napkin. Then there's the beautifully appointed rooms that are so warm, cozy and inviting. Goose down pillows, great mattresses, and an entire line of specialty products like Bayberry bath soap, Lavander hand wash, Queen Victoria bath salts and even custom-made Queen Victoria lip balm. The little things that really make a visit special are certainly not overlooked here! With regard to breakfast and tea time, there are oodles of snacks and homemade goodies. On top of the warm dishes for breakfast, they provide their own breads, muffins, freshly-squeezed juices and homemade granola. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, soda and water are available 24 hours a day, free of charge. I could go on and on, this trip made that much of an impression on me!


Very comfortable stay off season

3,8 en febrero 05, 2008

Pretty, classic seaside architecture make this B&B very cozy. Excellent attention to details,including afternoon tea with homemade treats and complimentary sherry in each lounging area. Had to buy their Christmas village replica for our collection.


Wonderful visit.

5 en octubre 02, 2007

We had a wonderful time at the Queen Victoria. We have stayed at many B&B's but this was the best. The service was great. The employees were friendly and the rooms were clean and beautiful. We could not have asked for more.


A wonderful experience

3,0 en septiembre 18, 2007

(I checked "Met my expectations" only because my expectations were actually pretty high!) It was my first stay at "Queen Victoria": only one night but it was wonderful. My mom loved it and I would love to return. Homemade strawberry jam is GREAT, as well as the cookbook. Thank you so much for the lovely experience. Stephanie and Nadege (French girls!!)


Our New Favorite B&B

5 en agosto 18, 2007

This was our first stay at the Queen Victoria. We stayed in the Queens Cottage. It was an exceptionally beautiful place and the furnishings were amazing. The bed was super comfortable and the jacuzzi was great. The pantry outside our room was stocked with a terrific selection of beverages and the Flavia Coffeemaker made some of the best "quick style" coffee I ever tasted. We are seriously thinking about purchasing one of our own. Doug and the rest of the staff were not only friendly but very helpful and accomodating. The breakfast was delicious and there were so many choices. Each day there was a different entree with an assortment of homemade breads, muffins, fruit salad and my personal favorite the "Queen's Oats". On our last day even after we checked out, we were told that we could continue to enjoy the accomodations of the pantries througout the several buildings as well as the beach chairs, towels and the wonderful outdoor shower/changing area. This is a top notch, excellently run place that offers the best of what you could possibly want in a B&B. I know you will not be disappointed.


best romantic getaway sometimes at spur of the moment

5 en junio 02, 2007

We love to go to the Queen Victoria, just for a nice night away and to go to dinner. We have made the Queen Victoria our Valentines Day treat along with a romantic dinner at Union Park or Peter Shields Inn. We stay there every time and have never been dissapointed.


Always a Delightful Visit

5 en abril 17, 2007

We have stayed at the Queen Victoria many times, and we have always received the same outstanding level of accomodations and amenities. The innkeepers are delightful, breakfast and tea time delicious, and the rooms are immaculate and furnished with wonderful antiques. We always seem to meet very interesting guests there as well. Definitely the #1 place to stay in Cape May!


elegant

4,6 en febrero 07, 2007

charming graceful accomodations, hosts were excelent, breakfast was enjoyable although not home cooked

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our inn. I'm glad you found our accomodations to your liking. I was a little surprised by your comment about our breakfast, however. I'm sorry you didn't find our dining up to your expectations. I'm not sure what we served during your stay back in 2005, but I can assure you that our breakfasts are prepared from scratch each day in our kitchen with the freshest ingredients possible (including locally "grown" farm fresh eggs).


The Queen Victoria

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $515
  • Comentarios (42) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 35
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6098848702
  • Fax 1-6098841666

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba