The Mason Cottage Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
48 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

The best place to stay in Cape May

5 en mayo 23, 2014

Situated in the heart of Cape May within walking distance of the best dining, shopping, beach and sightseeing, theMason Cottage is THE place to be in town. It is immaculate, has a warm and friendly atmosphere and the best breakfasts in town. Patti is the ultimate in innkeepers and literally takes care of everything for you, making reservations, spa appointments and has wonderful suggestions for the place to dine. We have been coming to the Cottage twice a year for five years and we absolutely love the convenience, the ambience and everything about the B&B. So this time, we rented a suite for my stepchildren and they too loved it. We are already booked for our annual Thanksgiving week trip. And the best part is that Thanksgiving is my birthday this year and I cannot imagine anywhere I would rather be than the Mason Cottage!! We always stay in the Davis suite and love the spacious suite. My stepchildren stayed in Warner which they loved. Their father is very excited that they will be joining us for Thanksgiving this year because they are so impressed with this wonderful, slice of heaven


A Wonderful Relaxing Weekend!

4,8 en marzo 09, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Mason Cottage in Cape May, NJ. The innkeeper, Patti, was exceedingly helpful, the food was delicious and the inn was spotless. We were there for the first Friday wine and chocolate hour and were indulged with an unbelievable array of chocolate goodies! It is located in the heart of Cape May, and it's an easy walk to the beach, the shops and a load of wonderful restaurants. We definitely would go back.


Best Time Ever

5 en marzo 06, 2014

We stayed at the mason cottage for 5 nights, we booked 3 nights but we loved it so much we had to extend our stay! We stayed in the grand mason, It was lovely and we already have our next room picked out! Thank You to everyone Kim, Lisa, Patti and viola for making our stay so special we will be back very soon!


The PERFECT B & B!!!

5 en junio 19, 2013

We just returned from the perfect two-night getaway at The Mason Cottage from June 12-14. This was our very first time there and actually our very first B&B visit ever! The inn was absolutely lovely, and our innkeeper Patti couldn't have been nicer. The location is perfect, a block from the beach and within walking distance to the Washington Street Mall shops. The breakfasts were truly gourmet. We were in the Davis Suite, which had bright windows, a sitting area with fireplace, and even a Jacuzzi tub! Our suite was spotless, decorated perfectly, and cozy. The little extras truly make the Mason Cottage the perfect choice if you're heading to Cape May...free use of bicycles and beach chairs, convenient and free parking right outside on the street, and an afternoon tea from 3-4 which was such a nice pick-me-up in the late afternoon. I can't say enough positives about the wonderful time we had. Thanks to our innkeeper Patti, we are definitely going to be B&B'ers for life!!! We can't wait to return to The Mason Cottage....we loved it!


Wonderful B&B

4,2 en junio 16, 2013

We recently enjoyed one of the best weekends ever at a B&B. The Mason Cottage is clean, comfortable and ideally located. I was thrilled when Patti, the innkeeper, was able to accommodate my gluten free diet. The location allowed us to park on Friday and never move the car again until checking out on Sunday. We were within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shopping. We hope to return again and again to this delightful B&B.


We'll be back!

5 en junio 15, 2013

We had a great stay at The Mason Cottage this week! We usually stay in B&B's and this one ranks at the top of our list. Patti was an amazing hostess and wonderful cook. The breakfasts were delicious.....I miss the French Toast Casserole already!! The afternoon Tea Time was always good and very welcome after a busy day walking and biking around town. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable! We loved the availability of bikes to use and found that to be the best way to get around. We highly recommend this lovely B&B and plan to return...probably in the fall for a different perspective!


First Bed & Breakfast Experience.

4,8 en abril 27, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. Upon our arrival Patti greeted us with a warm smile and we felt at home immediartely. The Inn was beautifully furnished; as was our suite. Breakfast and afternoon teas were delicious. We would definitely stay there again.


Very relaxing stay

4,4 en abril 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Warne room for our 8th anniversary.It was very nice and cozy.Patti was extremely nice and welcoming.We will definitely be going back.


Can't Wait To Go Back!

5 en enero 06, 2013

We have been to Cape May a number of times the week between Christmas and New Years and this has been our favorite inn so far. The B&B was decorated beautifully, imacculate and very inviting. Patti was a wonderful hostess. Her cooking was delicious even though we had to request special dietary needs to due to a food allergy. She even made special gluten free vegan cookies for us and had them ready before tea time so that we could catch a show. We stayed in the Davis Suite which was so cozy and comfortable. We can't wait to do it all over again! Thanks, Patti!!!


Excellent All Around

5 en octubre 10, 2012

We stayed at the Mason Cottage for the Columbus Day weekend, and had a wonderful time and experience. Patti accommodated our every need, and we felt comfortable and welcome. The breakfast food was delicious and fresh. The location is perfect! We had a wonderful time and will come back!


Can't Wait to Return for Thanksgiving

5 en septiembre 29, 2012

We love the Mason Cottage - just home from a week there. We stayed in the Davis Suite this time. We also have stayed in the Grand Maison Suite. We recommend Davis. The very best part of the Inn is the Innkeeper Extraordinaire, Patti. She runs a wonderful inn. She is always ready to make dinner reservations or suggest a spa treatment or those fabulous breakfasts (I wish my mother's had been that good -- these are definitely restaurant quality, at home meals) or the treats at tea time. She's a keeper. The Inn is comfortable and clean and we highly recommend it,. Jane and John Horstman


Weekend Get a Way

4,2 en septiembre 28, 2012

This was our first time in a B & B and our first stay in Cape May although we have been to the town many times. The Mason Cottage is a very nice, cozy and clean place. Patti the hostess was great. The location is ideal. We had a great time at Mason and would definitely come back again.


Great Stay

4,2 en septiembre 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Mason Cottage very much. Room was very nice and tea time and breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed our chat with Patti very much. Don and Angelica


Great location, breakfasts & hospitality

5 en agosto 25, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend in the Rose Room at The Mason Cottage and were very pleased with everything. Being able to sit on the porch was fantastic, but having breakfast on the porch was a bonus. The breakfasts were tasty and Patti was very helpful in helping us figure out where to venture for dinner. We were in town for a friend's wedding, so it was nice to be able to come back to what felt like home rather than a hotel. We will definitely be back! Thanks for such a great stay, Patti!


Great place to stay!

5 en abril 13, 2012

This was our third stay at the Mason Cottage and it was wonderful as always. The room we stayed in (Columbia Room) was clean and comfortable, perfect for my husband and I. Patti was very accommodating, as always. She prepared us a delicious vegan, gluten free breakfast and goodies for tea time. The weather was beautiful so we were able to utilize the outside seating areas and the porch to read in the afternoon sun. We will definitely be back this summer. Thanks Patti!


Back again to the Mason!

5 en febrero 24, 2012

Stayed at the Mason again this February, could not have been nicer! The Innkeeper Patti was very cordial, even though we had a death in the family, her kindness was exceptional, looking forward to staying again next year, God willing.


Looking forward to our next visit!

5 en enero 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a great romantic weekend away thanks to Mason Cottage. We got the anytime romance package and it was perfect!! Thanks Patti!!!


Fun weekend!

5 en enero 16, 2012

Great old house with tons of character. Breakfast and afternoon tea was delicious. We stayed in the Warne Suite and the two person jacuzzi was great. Patti made us feel like VIP's, and was very helpful in her suggestions on where to go to eat and have cocktails in town. We are definitely going to stay there again.


Can not say enough good things about the Mason Cottage

4,0 en enero 10, 2012

We decided on the Mason Cottage because my parents best friends had been there several times over the last couple years and had nothing but good things to say about the place. My husband and I don't get away often because we have twin boys and we can never seem to find the time. However, it was our 3rd year anniversary and we wanted to make it something really special and since we were already in town for my cousins wedding, we decided to make a vacation out of it. The inn was in the perfect location, right in the center of town close to all the restaurants ans shops and the beach (we are beach people, so this was key). The innkeeper Patti was so nice and helpful - all of her recommendations were right on target! Each morning was a special treat, the classical music that they play in the dining room was a so nice, my husband is part of the Miami Symphony Orchestra so this was right up his alley. The breakfast was amazing, the fresh herb strata with the cranberry walnut muffins was so unbelievably good, I am still thinking about it! Our room was great! Great bed, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub. I loved the fact that it was not crammed with knickknacks. It was very clean and I felt so at home - we slept like babies! All in all, this place was amazing! If we ever find ourselves back up in that area, we will no doubt be back!!


Awesome Getaway

5 en enero 06, 2012

While the ouside temperature was cold, the hospitality of Patti was very warm. We simply had an awesome time of relaxing both in the parlor and our room. There are a lot of B&B to choose from in Cape May but Mason Cottage should definitely be at the top of your list. You will not be disappointed. John and Brenda John & Brenda


wonderful weekend getaway

4,8 en diciembre 17, 2011

it was a great stay at the mason cottage. patti treated us like family....we will be back in 2012 for certain. and the weather was just the way we wanted it, not real cold or gloomy. sort of balmy.


Heavenly Getaway in Cape May

5 en noviembre 21, 2011

Our stay at The Mason Cottage was absolutely delightful. This B&B was exactly what we needed to celebrate our 5-yr wedding anniversary. The house was very warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Davis suite, which comes with a Jacuzzi and fireplace -- perfect for a romantic getaway. The robes and the bath amenities (especially the bath salts) added a nice touch to our stay. We also took advantage of the reading room on the second floor. Here we discovered books (duh!), board games, and the Wii. There's also a pantry on the 1st floor that's always stocked with coffee and tea. The parlor provides for tea time and is stocked with an assortment of chocolates. As nice as the house, our room, and all the amenities were, the innkeeper, Patti, made all the difference. She was so fun to talk to and really made us feel at home. We could never make it to tea time, so she would set aside a plate of her delicious cookies for us. Patti's breakfast was even more amazing. Our first morning there she made orange pecan pancakes with crispy bacon. The next morning she made 4-cheese quiche. We were in heaven! We will definitely choose The Mason Cottage for our next visit to Cape May.


Our stay

4,2 en agosto 29, 2011

Staying at the Mason Cottage was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. I have to honestly say, we had a blast. Patti was the geatest. She pampered me with a special breakfast because of health reasons. The room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely return for another stay and recommend to my friends. Thanks Patti.


Babymoon weekend.

4,4 en agosto 24, 2011

Good breakfast and service. Two blocks from the beach!


Great Getaway

5 en agosto 23, 2011

Patti and her staff provided a warm and friendly atmosphere to spend a relaxing weekend away. The Cottage is perfectly located one block off the beach and a few short blocks away from the Washington Mall. Afternoon tea (lemonade if you prefer) and snack were delicious but make sure you don't miss breakfast on the porch. Patti is a terrific cook and the service is impeccable. Have a great stay!


We're going back!

4,6 en julio 29, 2011

We stayed here last fall and were so impressed with this B&B. The food was excellent and the innkeeper and staff were so friendly and accommodating. It's walking distance from everything. The beds are very comfortable and Tarocco bath products! Can't wait to return.


A delightful inn near the beach

5 en julio 19, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a delightful short stay at The Mason Cottage in mid-week in mid-July. Patti, the innkeeper was a great host and very friendly and helpful. The inn was very clean and well-kept, standing out amongst several of the other nearby inns. The rooms were kept very clean and the the room was cleaned promptly after breakfast. We stayed in the Decatur Suite, which had a spacious bedroom, queen bed, small sitting area, and bathroom with jacuzzi and standup shower. While this room was a little more expensive, it was not at all cramped, and gave us plenty of room to spread out. It was very homey. The breakfasts were delicious, taken out on the verandah before a day at the beach, with a small first course of sliced fresh fruit, and a main course of a delicious egg and cheese quiche with side of bacon one day, and a fantastic pecan french toast soufflé with side of bacon the second. Patti accommodates any food preferences and restrictions. In the afternoon, iced-tea and lemonade were served with a variety of homemade cookies, cakes, or other treats. The inn is located just over a block and a half from the beach, near Ocean Avenue, and also near the shops in the pedestrian promenade. The proximity to the beach worked out well after getting a little sun-burned at the beach the first day, rather then spending a long day at the beach the second, we made several shorter trips to the beach during the day to swim and relax without a full day of sun exposure. Two beach chairs are provided per room, which adds to the convenience, and there were also a couple of bicycles available. While parking was not available, we were able to park on the street nearby and leave our car there the entire time. All in all, this was a great B&B, in an excellent location with good service and great directions. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.


Perfect B&B!!

4,8 en julio 15, 2011

Leaving today from a two-night 5 year anniversary celebration. The Grand Mason room was phenomenal, as was everything else about our experience. Would come back in a heartbeat (and likely will)!


Awesome Stay!

5 en abril 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Mason Cottage for 2 nights and it was a wonderful inviting place :) Patti the inkeeper is awesome and extremely helpful! We wanted to change our room upon arrival due to me booking a room with too small of a bed for my 7 months pregnant and she quickly accommodated us! We had a wonderful relaxing weekend and would highly recommend The Mason Cottage!


Excellent B&B

5 en febrero 23, 2011

Hostess was very Helpful Room was delightful Breakfast Extraordinary. View Fantastic


The Best 15th Anniversary ever!!!

4,8 en agosto 08, 2010

As a surprise for our 15th anniversary, my husband booked a 3 day stay at the Mason Cottage. When we arrived, we met Patty, sitting on the porch, waiting to greet us like an old friend. After some formalities, she showed us to our room, where we were greeted with delicious strawberries, romantic music in the background, beautiful, fragrant flowers, and a stay that will remain etched on my heart. Our breakfasts were gourmet, our room exceptional and our hostess fantastic. Anyone would have a wonderful time staying at the Mason Cottage and I can't recommend it more.


Charming

4,4 en junio 15, 2010

Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent breakfasts! Convenient location--one block from the beach, 2 blocks from pedestrian mall shopping, right in the middle of the historic district.


What a way to spend an anniversay

5 en junio 05, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Mason Cottage for our 5 year anniversary. My husband surprised me with the trip and it was amazing! Patti the innkeeper was so warm and welcoming, the inn was absolutely beautiful and our breakfast each morning was simply perfect! The weather was also great, so it was so nice to be able to sit on the porch and have our breakfast and afternoon tea. This was an anniversary I will not soon forget - thanks Mason Cottage for such a great time!


Patti Goyette, Innkeeper Extraordinaire

5 en mayo 29, 2010

We returned to The Mason Cottage and it feels just like home! It is exceedingly clean and well appointed. Innkeeper Patti is without a doubt the best innkeeper of the year. She is knowledgeable about Cape May, cooks like I wish my Mom did, is welcoming and is happy to help in any way possible, be it a recommendation for anything Cape May or a reservation for dinner or a massage! We willl go back again and again to this little bit of heaven in Cape May.


Anniversary Hit

4,8 en mayo 17, 2010

The Grand Mason suite was a wonderful place to spend out 10th anniversary. Patti was a faboulous hostess. The food was fabulous and she quickly made us feel welcome. We will be back again next year.


Feels Like Home!!!

5 en marzo 09, 2010

The Mason Cottage has the creature comforts of home. The rooms are inviting and comfortable, the service was welcoming and inviting. I could see the beach from my window. The food for breakfast was hot and delicious and the tea time desserts were out of this world. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast to all!


Wonderful winter retreat in Cape May!

4,8 en marzo 09, 2010

I visited The Mason Cottage in February and was so pleased to discover the charm, warmth and delightful service! There were cozy fireplaces and soft music, and plenty of quiet spots for reading and relaxation. The best part was the food! The innkeeper must have a thing for chocolate because there was a spread of chocolate cookies, candies and cakes each afternoon at tea time -- not to mention chocolates in my room! Breakfast was simply delicious - homemade muffins each day, a fabulous egg dish and fresh fruit. I highly recommend it!


Very disappointing

2,2 en febrero 16, 2010

We have been to many B&B's. This is the first time we left early because we were so disappointed. The biggest disappointment was the food. Everything tasted like it had been made months ago, overcooked, then frozen, and dried out completely while reheating. It was totally unacceptable.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review of our Bed and Breakfast. I do understand that we cannot please everyone, although I sincerely wish we could. To the best of my abilities, I have researched your complaint and according to our records, we have had only two early check outs during the past year, under the current management. (This does exclude the early departures due to the Great Blizzard of January 2010!) One due to an illness in the family and the other had complaints of the “lack of birding activities” in Cape May. It is our policy to accommodate everyone as best we can and that they leave The Mason Cottage and Cape May on a positive note. In the mentioned cases, a gift certificate was issued for future use or in the case of the birding complaint; we offered a partial refund, albeit against our policy. I do hope next time that your concerns can be discussed with our Innkeeper as I’m sure she would have been happy to accommodate any wishes you may have had regarding your food service, as we often accommodate individuals with dietary issues and needs even sometimes a special request! I would also like to assure you, that ALL of our breakfast items are made fresh and never serve ‘reheated’. It is our policy that our food (Breakfast items and Tea items) are homemade and fresh for all guests. We would love to prove ourselves to you in a more positive note and ask that you contact our Innkeeper directly to discuss a future stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We, as are most businesses, always looking for ways to improve.


Fantastic Weekend!!!

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Mason Cottage in May to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in the Grand Mason Spa Suite and it was incredible...MUCH more than I had expected. As you enter the suite you are in a sitting room with a TV, couch and small fridge (which we utilized during our stay). Walking down the hall in the suite you first come to the "spa room" which included a jacuzzi bath tub and a massage table. This suite also includes a separate, updated bathroom next to the bedroom. The rest of the house was very nice and we enjoyed sipping wine on the front porch rocking chairs before heading out to dinner. The B&B is perfectly located between the beach and the main street with all of the shops and restaraunts. The best part about our stay was dealing with Patti, the inkeeper. She was wonderful, made a fantastic breakfast and gave us great recommendations on where to eat. (She even took the time to make a reservation for us!) Before our stay, I was a little concerned about parking, but it was absolutely no problem for us at all. We went on a holiday weekend and easily found parking right up the block where we were able to leave our car the entire stay. We definitely plan on visiting again.


Lovely accomodations and a superb location!

4,0 en agosto 24, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed a 4 night honeymoon stay at the Mason Cottage, in the Ware Room. Patti was a great hostess, the breakfasts were wonderful and the rooms were well maintained. The house is PERFECTLY situated, just a 5 minute stroll straight up from the beach, as well as within easy walking distance to the pedestrian mall and other area shops. Free internet access, afternoon tea with cakes & cookies, 24-hr. coffee service and 1st come 1st serve bicycles for house guests all added to the pleasantness of our stay. We were very happy with all aspects of our stay at the cottage and look forward to returning.


An incredible home-away-from-home!!

5 en agosto 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Mason Cottage for 4 days to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have had a more romantic and relaxing time!! Patti our innkeeper was so gracious and her breakfasts were out of this world. She also informed us of all of the best dining and recreational hot spots, all of which were outstanding. Those evenings on the porch watching the horse-drawn carriage ride by or hearing the waves of the ocean in the distance was so worth the trip and money. Cape May is such a beautiful town and staying at an amazing inn like the Mason Cottage is the icing on the cake. We will continue to visit Patti and her beautiful inn in the near future and highly recommend it to all our friends and family.


Great romantic weekend

5 en agosto 10, 2009

I would not hesitate to recommend The Mason Cottage to any of our friends. We stayed for a romantic weekend and and it was top notch: our room was very clean & cozy, nicely decorated with victorian-style furniture without being too cutsey, Patti, the innkeeper, was really friendly and her breakfast's were outstanding. We had breakfast on the veranda both days and it was so relaxing. Coffee & tea 24-hours a day is a plus, and we even had tea (lemonade and cake) the one day (included). The beach is 2 blocks in one direction, and the Washington Street mall 2 blocks in the other - talk about centrally located. No parking available, but we were able to find street parking just a few blocks away. Highly recommended!!


A photographers dream come true

5 en agosto 06, 2009

I never ran out of subjects to photograph. My husband and I had a quiet and peaceful stay at the Mason Cottage, even though there was a full house. The Innkeeper and her staff did an excellent job.


great inn

5 en agosto 05, 2009

Enjoyed our stay at the Mason Cottage. Patti, the innkeeper, was an added extra to a wonderful vacation.


Lovely B&B

4,6 en julio 30, 2009

Patti, the innkeeper, made the inn feel like home. Breakfast was wonderful!


The Mason Cottage

4,4 en julio 20, 2009

Patti (the Inkeeper) was AMAZING! The place is beautiful, the location is prime and the food was delish! Don't think twice about staying here. You will not be disappointed!


Wonderful Stay!

5 en marzo 05, 2009

My husband Cookie and I stayed at Mason Cottage for three nights last week. What a great time! I've stayed in Cape May regularly for years, and this is my new "home away from home." My only complaint is that I wish we'd stayed for a week! Great innkeepers, great breakfasts, and great room.... what more could we want?


A Great Getaway

4,4 en julio 06, 2007

My husband and I spent a delightful weekend at The Mason Cottage. Our host gave wonderful suggestions about getting around Cape May. We went biking, shopping, saw the historic sites and to the beach. Our Dinners were wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious each day both on the porch and in the dining room. We loved the whirlpool bath in our room each night.


The Mason Cottage

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $299
  • Comentarios (48) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 9
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6098843358

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba