Mainstay Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
155 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Place of Serenity

5 en septiembre 17, 2014

I love the Main Stay Inn! Every time I stay, I feel like I am stepping back into time. My room is always clean, and the service is excellent. I will continue to book my stays at the Main Stay for all future trips to Cape May. Furthermore, it is in close proximity to shops, fabulous restaurants, and the beach. For a true Victorian getaway, book your stay here! You will not be disappointed.


Cozy, beautiful Victorian

5 en septiembre 16, 2014

The Mainstay is a clean, beautifully maintained old Victorian. It is only 1-2 blocks to the beach( easy walk) , and close walking distance to town, shopping and restraunts. The staff I'd professional, friendly and very helpful. The little 'extras' they add really make a stay here extraordinary. ( ex: beach towels, beach chairs, off road parking, shower & changing area for late day check out, making dinner reservations at popular restraunts , etc.) Would definitely recommend & would return again myself:)


Amazing.....

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2014

I give a Five Star to the Mainstay Inn.....amazing starting with the staff, rooms, service cleanliness....keep it up!


Main Stay Inn

3,4 en septiembre 14, 2014

Nice atmosphere a but pricy. For the price the food could have been a bit more decadent , fresh squeezed juice and some pancakes and waffles would have topped off the breakfast portion very nicely. Overall very relaxing and intimate setting would certainly recommend


excellent stay

5 en septiembre 10, 2014

i was greeted right away and was given all the information i needed. they were all very helpful and the house was in excellent conditon


doesn't get better than this

5 en agosto 14, 2014

We have stayed at a number of hotels and B & Bs in Cape may over the past 20 years. This was the best. The property is in pristine condition, and packed with dazzling antiques. Just to see it is a reason to come to Cape May and stay here. In addition, the service was exceptionally friendly and accommodating, and it is within an easy walk of nearly every place one would want to be in Cape May. New owners plus mostly longtime staff, all very dedicated to the hotel and the community.


Best B & B in CM

5 en agosto 14, 2014

Upon arriving,, met new owner, Pete & felt very welcome. it's been our 4th vacation there & can't imagine another greater stay. First thing I noticed were the tea cups (instead of mugs) set out with lovely tea pots if you wanted to have a pot of tea. Everything is available--beach chairs, bikes, towels, a shower, etc. & a nice outdoor Table & chairs & umbrellas where you can also eat...it was great!


Mainstay Inn

5 en agosto 11, 2014

This place defines the Cape May bed and breakfast experience.


My Vacation

4,0 en agosto 08, 2014

I have stayed at the Mainstay Inn three times and have been very satisfied with my rooms and the breakfast.The rooms are always kept very clean and are decorated in beautiful Victorian style. I have met the owners and they are very nice and definitely want their guest to be comfortable and satisfied with their visit at the Inn. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast and tea time are great. I love staying at the Mainstay Inn and will be returning for another stay.


wonderful

4,4 en agosto 05, 2014

Fabulous b & b in my favorite town!


Our 5th stay!

5 en julio 28, 2014

Once again, our stay was great. This was our fifth time at the Mainstay Inn and we left determined to come back again. The new innkeeepers are wonderful and the staff is the same friendly, conscientious and attentive team that makes this place so special. We parked our car the day we arrived and never touched it again for four days because the inn is so close to everything and Cape May is such a joy to walk around. Thanks again!


Very enjoyable 4th of July weekend

4,6 en julio 22, 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Mainstay. Just sitting on the porch is so relaxing. The breakfast is delicious and the afternoon Tea is very satisfying. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable with all modern conveniences. Plus beach chairs and towels included for the beach. What else could you ask for?


good time to relax

4,0 en julio 17, 2014

pleasant stay with very nice open common rooms. We booked a return this coming fall.


The Mainstay Inn Review

5 en julio 06, 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Mainstay Inn. The owners, Esther and Peter, were wonderful and we felt so comfortable and at home right away. Everyone who we dealt with was professional yet incredibly warm; the food was delicious; and the inn is incredibly clean and well-maintained. The inn's setting is so perfect - porches everywhere with beautiful scenes to watch, comfortable swings, lots of space to relax. All in all a perfect trip.


Relaxing Inn near the Beach

4,0 en julio 04, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay near the beach and right in the heart of Cape May.


Soooo relaxing!

4,6 en junio 23, 2014

We felt so welcome by the owners and the inn keeper alike. My husband has celiac disease and is therefore "gluten free". They went out of their way to be sure that his breakfast was gluten free. We were also welcome to use the facilities the day that we checked out. We will definitely visit again.


Mainstay Experience

5 en junio 18, 2014

This is my second time at the Mainstay Inn and I plan to make it an annual event. Beautiful accommodations, outstanding owners and staff.


review

5 en junio 16, 2014

it was so nice place to stay in and very relaxed


getaway for sisters

4,2 en junio 14, 2014

The staff of the Mainstay Inn were willing and helpful for my sister and me, especially the flexibility for us to change rooms in order to be near a refrigerator for her medications. It was a delightful stay!


Beautiful Period B&B in Cape May

4,4 en junio 11, 2014

We booked two rooms for ourselves and another couple in Cape May as two of us competed in this year's Escape The Cape Triathlon.


Amazing B&B!

4,6 en junio 08, 2014

We have been going to this inn for 25 years now; this last visit was to celebrate our silver anniversary! We met the new owners, they are delightful people. The ambiance, service, rooms- everything is wonderful! We will be back!


Relax, Enjoy and Immerse Yourself in 19th Century History

4,4 en junio 05, 2014

My partner and I truly enjoyed our early June stay at the Mainstay Inn. It was our first time staying at an Inn in Cape May (as opposed to vacation rentals); and, when we visit the Cape again and want to treat ourselves, I wouldn't even bother looking elsewhere other than the Mainstay. The owner was on-site during our stay and took the time to greet all the guests at breakfast. Additionally, the three managers we met were all amiable, knowledgeable about the area and professional. Our room was spacious, historically accurate and charming. We enjoyed rocking on the porch during tea time and being within 5-10 min walking distance of all of downtown and the main city beaches. The small touches like antique games and books in the community parlor and the post-check-out shower room and beach chairs were much appreciated too. I highly recommend the Mainstay Inn!


WIll absolutely be back at the Mainstay!

5 en mayo 28, 2014

My wife and I visit Cape May annually but this was our first stay at the Mainstay Inn. What a beautiful Victorian B&B, wonderfully maintained and with many warm touches. The afternoon snacks were a welcome treat (so many of the B&Bs are dropping this feature) and the staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Staying at a Cape May B&B in season is never cheap but our visit to the Mainstay Inn was worth every penny!


Getaway Weekend

4,6 en mayo 21, 2014

Arrived in monsoons but the fireplace was on and all was good. The next 2 days were beautiful and we biked Cape May as it was our first time there. Innkeeper made dinner reservations at excellent places. Gave recommendations and looked up information when asked. Check out time is early but we were able to leave our car for 4 hours before we left. Breakfast was fine. Coffee available early. Hot offering each morning but no choice. One day omelet, one day French toast, etc. Recommend Inn. You will not be disappointed. In a great location.


Wonderful Time

5 en mayo 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night last week and enjoyed it very much. We like to try a different B&B every night of our vacation. The Inn was very clean, the afternoon tea was very yummy, as was the breakfast. The innkeeper made us dinner reservations, gave us activity suggestions and copied a recipe I requested. The massive mirror in the entry was just gorgeous. I would highly recommend the Inn.


Fantastic Stay - Great new owners too

4,2 en mayo 06, 2014

Pete and Esther Scalone were onsite during our stay. They are very gracious and really cared about every detail of our stay. Diane Clark is a fantastic Innkeeper. She is very warm and gave us great suggestions for shopping and dining. We stayed in the Henry Clay room which has recently been refurbished. Great dining is within easy walking distance - Tisha's, Blue Pig and the Fish Market just to name a few greats. Climb up into the cupola with a good book. We were lucky that it rained one of the days we were there so we stayed warm and cosy reading in front of the great fire. It's also just a couple of blocks to the beach. The breakfasts were amazing and we enjoyed the afternoon tea.


Beautiful place to stay

5 en abril 27, 2014

Pete and Esther were very friendly and inviting. Felt like we were staying at a friends home. Food was great - loved the bottomless chocolate chip cookies.


peace and quiet

5 en abril 10, 2014

friendly owners and innkeeper-made sure I was comfortable, secure and provided for rest in beautiful surroundings


Absolutely Breathtaking and Incredibly Inviting!!!!

5 en enero 05, 2014

Our stay included an amazingly gorgeous room with the ambiance and romance I could only imagine , I thought , in my dreams to a 4 o'clock tea time where my boyfriend and I were introduced to fabulous baked goods, cheeses and crackers and vegetabl trays with dips along with the aroma and taste of the most pleasureable teas all set up in a beautiful dining room. The sitting room was where we took our tea and plates and indulged in conversation and met new and interseting friends. The entire night was so pleasant and the staff was very personable. The next morning was a breakfast fit for royalty. It was delicious. We loved our stay so very much, we got the 2 night package as a Christmas gift for my boyfriends parents who also fell in love with the Mainstay. I would recommend it to everyone!!!


Lovely Stay!

5 en enero 03, 2014

This inn is a gem. My sister and I had the pleasure of staying there Dec 26 & 27. The staff is friendly and warm. The room, "Clara Barton", was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and ample and very pleasant tea time as well. Great location also, can't wait to go back!


Wonderful weekend!

5 en enero 02, 2014

Any time I've been in Cape May, I've sought to walk past the Mainstay Inn, dreaming about what it looked like inside. Well, my mom and I finally spent a weekend at the Inn and it didn't disappoint! I could write endlessly about the physical beauty of the Inn inside and out. Our room was well appointed; the food abundant and delicious; and the innkeepers friendly and comfortable. It was a pleasure and an honor to be a guest there. I will no doubt reserve at the Inn again in the future. It's definitely one of Cape May's true gems.


Can't miss

4,6 en diciembre 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time the weekend before Christmas. We had never stayed in a Cape May bed and breakfast, and did not know what to expect. We stayed in the Main building. The Inn was not very crowded so the staff was not taxed, but the service was friendly, the breakfast was terrific.


Our shore home away from home

4,8 en diciembre 30, 2013

My hubby and I have been staying at the Mainstay Inn over the past few years and dearly love everything about this Inn! The manager and staff are all very friendly and helpful with anything a guest might need; the Inn is exceptionally beautiful both inside and out; and the Inn is located in a beautiful part of Cape May ~ just a couple blocks from the beach and a couple blocks from the shopping district and superb restaurants in town. If you are looking to step back in time and stay in a beautiful Victorian inn, then please book a reservation at the Mainstay Inn!


Excellent

4,8 en diciembre 21, 2013

The service was wonderful, food was terrific. The upkeep facade & interior is unbelievable.


Equisite trappings

4,8 en diciembre 16, 2013

Period decorating flawless and elegant, tapestry rich, nothing tacky or out of perfect taste. I was in awe of the interior decorating The manager was very helpful and accommodating in all respects. My only criticism in comparing apples with oranges would be the following: the breakfast was attractively served and ample and well prepared . . . but nothing creative or to write home about. Other B&Bs I have visited pride themselves on specific breakfast dishes, which is fun to sample the innkeepers' ''grandmother's special'' recipe for an unusual berry cobbler or brie spinach quiche. So ambience vs exceptional culinary servings . . . otherwise the choice would be beyond compare.


Excellence

5 en diciembre 09, 2013

The Mainstay is the finest B & B in Cape May. Total class. The rooms, service, etc. are excellent.


Best anniversary weekend ever!!!

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

The mainstay is simply gorgeous! We stayed in the Stonewall Jackson room which has a little sitting area for extra space. We liked that we could read and relax other than on the bed. Speaking of which, the bed and supplied extra pillows was very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, the bake goods outstanding, and the innkeeper, Diane, was very friendly, professional, and accommodating. My husband, who it's not typically a "B&B" person was very impressed, and that's saying something because he prefers five star hotels. Just 2-3 blocks to the beach, a few blocks to Washington Street mall, and a lovely walk around Victorian Cape may.....we never moved the car except to go see the sunset at the lighthouse. It was just a wonderful stay, wouldn't change a thing!! D&S


Autumn in Cape May

4,4 en noviembre 05, 2013

My husband and I have been enjoying Stone Harbor summers for the past 34 years. This Autumn we decided to treat ourselves to a Cape May extended weekend, just us, no responsibilities, just looking for pampering, quiet and walks on the promenade. The Mainstay immersed us in the Victorian Ambiance and its location is perfect for walking to the beach, restaurants, Washington Ave Mall and more. The breakfast was wonderful, as was the afternoon tea, a perfect segue to our evening. Our Autumn weekend gifted us with such seasonable weather that we could enjoy coffee on the porch in the morning and sink our feet into the Atlantic in the afternoon. We look forward to making Autumn in Cape May a new tradition by returning the Mainstay.


Lovely visit at the Mainstay Inn

4,8 en noviembre 01, 2013

I brought my mother to the Mainstay as a birthday gift as she had always wanted to see Cape May. From the lovely accommodations to the friendly staff and other guests at the inn, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.


B&B at its best.

4,6 en octubre 29, 2013

Relaxing environment and beautiful surroundings. We loved our stay!


Off-season stay at the Mainstay

5 en octubre 28, 2013

The only negative was the rainy weather, for which we did not hold Diane, the manager responsible. And even that didn't really dampen spirits. Cape May, in general, and the Mainstay, in particular, are just Very Nice Places To Be.


Lasting Memories at the Mainstay Inn

4,8 en octubre 20, 2013

A highlight to our Cape May visit was staying at the Mainsty Inn. Our Innkeeper, Diane Clark, tended to our every need. We started our day off on the right foot with a delicious and hearty breakfast. Wondering the hallways and rooms made you wonder what life might have been like back in the 1800's. Several folks who had stayed there before were anxious to talk about the history of the house. We felt like we received our own private tour of the Inn! Wonderful experience that we will long remember.


Exceptional Inn

4,0 en octubre 18, 2013

Lovely, rich atmosphere. Extremely friendly service. Made to feel at home.


It was like being in a novel!

4,8 en octubre 14, 2013

From the moment we walked through the front door, I was giddy with excitement. The inside made me feel like I was stepping into a novel, the type of novels that I read in high school that filled my head with fantasies of becoming a governess so I could relocate to Europe to work for a wealthy brooding widower who would eventually fall in love with me. We stayed in the Henry Clay room. The bed was cozy, the room and bathroom were impeccably clean and the furniture was beautiful (sadly the wardrobe did not lead to Narnia like I had hoped). The breakfast was scrumptious and afternoon tea made us feel extra special fancy. The fire in the fireplace was a welcome sight on a rainy afternoon and the 24 hour homemade chocolate chip cookies was a nice touch. It was an absolutely lovely stay.


Wonderful, relaxing B&B

5 en octubre 14, 2013

This was an excellent B&B - very comfortable, beautifully decorated, gracious hospitality and very centrally located. We had a wonderful stay!


Great place

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Great place to stay, accommodation, porch is great.


Pleasant

4,0 en octubre 09, 2013

We were able to book a one night stay and the owner is very pleasant and helpful. We were going to a flag raising at Sunset Beach. A very moving experience.


Beautiful!

5 en octubre 08, 2013

The Mainstay Inn is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Cape May. Upon arrival we were greeted by a staff member who walked us to our room with instructions on how to use the keys. The room was beautiful and very clean. We stayed in the Clara Barton room which was in another cottage. when you walked into the cottage to the right is a sitting room with a refridgerator and coffee maker as well as a cookie jar (filled with yummy cookies) and a jar filled with pretzels. Lots of brochures for area locations. Our room was upstairs and filled with antiques. The only bad thing was that you could hear your neighbors conversation and the wood floors squeeked a bit - but its an old house what do you expect? The breakfast was in the main building and we were able to eat on the veranda. There was fruit, toast, english muffins, granola and a delicious lemon pound cake as well as juice and coffee which was all self serve. When we were finished with that a server brought us a hot breakfast of french toast and sausage which was excellent. After breakfast we walked around Cape May and enjoyed the perfect fall day. By the way, all of the B&Bs were booked solid that weekend, so make sure you make your reservations early. From the initial phone call to check out our stay at the Mainstay Inn was exceptional. We would recommend it to others.


Great B + B

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

Very comfortable


Twenty fifth wedding anniversary celebration.

4,6 en octubre 05, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Main Stay. It was lovely. The only criticism was the bed was very uncomfortable.


Mainstay Inn

5 en septiembre 29, 2013

My favorite place to stay in Cape May. Wonderful breakfast, conversation and atmosphere. Diane, our host, was great! This is our forth time at the inn. Love it!


Still a great place

4,6 en septiembre 28, 2013

Loved it years ago. Loved it a few days ago. Karen is a wonderful hostess. So pleasant and charming. She set the tone for my visit Diane made me scrambled eggs when the menu was too wonderful for my weight watchers diet. They both were so accommodating and even though I traveled alone I had refreshing interactions witn the others. That was very welcomed as my experiences made me think b and b was a Noah's ark. Not so at the mainstay.


Mainstay Cape May : wonderful experience

3,8 en septiembre 28, 2013

Beautiful inn in a great location. Very quiet. Nice, professional and considerate staff. Tasty cookies! Steps could be an issue for older potential guests.


Great time at the shore

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2013

Wonderful B&B and a great location


Loved it!

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

We loved everything about the Inn - relaxed, friendly, great service!


A great getaway

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

We had a delightful mini-vacation at this outstanding B&B in historic Cape May. Great accommodations, good food and hospitality.


Mainstay Inn, Cape May

3,4 en agosto 29, 2013

The highlight of the time at the Mainstay were the delicious breakfasts and afternoon tea. The Inn is centrally located for both beach and town activities. Our room was comfortable and clean. Dedicated parking was also a plus.


Can't wait to return

4,8 en agosto 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mainstay Inn for a long weekend. The Inn is not only breathtaking but also immaculate. The breakfast and afternoon tea and goodies were wonderful. Diane and Tracy are so friendly and helpful - going out of their way to help you. Love it.


A must stay in Cape May

4,4 en agosto 21, 2013

Love the porch and the whole house. Location was great. All personal encountered were friendly and helpful. We'll be back.


The standard by which bed and breakfast should be measured!

5 en agosto 20, 2013

Wonderful - gracious hospitality. We always feel welcome. Supberb tea and breakfast. Helpful manager and personel, always efficient and go beyond to see to our comfort.


Elegance and Comfort

5 en agosto 15, 2013

Our stay was great. The Inn was relaxing and very well maintained. The staff were friendly, and the food was incredible! My teenage girls loved the afternoon tea! Highly recommend a visit!


Charming, lovely B&B

4,2 en agosto 09, 2013

Looking forward to our return next summer.


Another great stay at the Mainstay Inn

4,6 en agosto 07, 2013

Came back for another visit and we were not disappointed. Everyone was friendly and the whole place was well-maintained.


Review of Mainstay Inn

3,4 en julio 19, 2013

Very lovely place. Hiking up the "stairs" to the Grant room (really attic staircase) was a project in itself and all luggage had to be handled by us. Breakfast was nice, nothing exceptional. Overall, a nice place, very expensive but to be fair, was at the height of summer time.


Love the Mainstay Inn in Cape May'

4,6 en julio 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Mainstay Inm for many years. It is always lovely and extremely well maintained! The breakfasts and the afternoon teas are delicious and offer a variety of foods! Wonderful selection! Tracy and Diane do a fantastic job of running the place. They are so friendly and helpful! We have become friends over the years! Can't wait to return next summer!


One of Cape May's best

5 en julio 12, 2013

It's worth every penny! Pretty rooms, lovely porch, friendly staff, and delicious food. Enjoy!


Still the best!!!

4,6 en julio 09, 2013

Have stayed in Cape May numerous times but this is the best inn in town!


First rate B&B in awesome location

4,8 en junio 05, 2013

Stayed the first weekend of June 2013 and loved it. Within short walking distance to beach, restaurants & shopping. Breakfast (apple bread pudding, fresh fruit, and a cinnamin bun cake) was outstanding. Our room (Langtry) was beautiful and very comfortable. Overall an outstanding experience.


MainStay Inn

4,4 en junio 03, 2013

MainStay Inn was absolutely gorgeous. Maintenance up to date and rooms spotless. Will definately return again. Would have liked cold beverage option during Afternoon Tea. Diane is a gem. Gave us great restaurant recommendations.


My Stay

3,6 en mayo 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Mainstay Inn. It was centrally located that all the things in town were within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants to choose from for meals. Shopping in the center square was nice. Parking was off street so if you drive anywhere, finding parking when you return could be troublesome. A couple of the rooms they offer do provide parking on the premises. You end up paying for that in the cost of the room. All in all a nice stay.


Beautiful porch

3,4 en mayo 28, 2013

Excellent grounds and historic building. Rooms are very large. The breakfast was okay. The afternoon tea is good and relaxing. The lookout tower is worth climbing to see the view from above.


We'll be back!

4,8 en mayo 20, 2013

This was our first visit to the Mainstay Inn and it far exceeded our expectations. We consider ourselves fussy but were very pleased with everything about the Inn. We look forward to returning soon.


Mainstay Inn

4,8 en enero 14, 2013

The Mainstay Inn is a fantastic bed and breakfast in beautiful Cape May. We were there on December 28, 2012 our second trip to the MAinstay Inn and it Was wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and the service is excellent. We will defiantly be back in the spring and summer.


Winter Stay

5 en enero 11, 2013

Great room and service.


wonderful place to stay

4,8 en noviembre 12, 2012

Elegant Inn. Furnished with lovely antique and period reproduction furniture. Our room was elegant, comfortable, and clean. Gracious innkeeper. Delightful afternoon tea and delicious breakfast provided. Easy walk to shopping, restaurants, sights, and the beach. It was the perfect place in Cape May for us to stay,


Our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast

5 en octubre 31, 2012

We were so glad we chose the Mainstay Inn as our first B&B. We could not have asked for a more beautiful place. The service, the staff, the room and the food were beyond our expectations. We enjoyed ourselves so much we booked for next year before leaving. We don't feel the need to try another B&B, because Diane showed us a wonderful time and we look forward to next year. If you are looking for beauty, warmth and hospitality beyond belief, the Mainstay Inn is the B&B you need to visit.


Great place to stay

4,0 en octubre 25, 2012

First time in Cape May, walked around, checked everything out and i'm not sure I would have stayed anywhere else. The place has a more recent rich history and you can tell that the people genuinely care about the place.


Wonderful weekend

5 en octubre 20, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Mainstay Inn! The room was beautiful, the atmosphere was romantic and the food was delicious! Debbie Pini


Mainstay

5 en octubre 14, 2012

This was our first B&B experience, and we loved it! The Mainstay was beautiful and everyone was super friendly.


The Mainstay Inn was outstanding in every way.

5 en octubre 04, 2012

Everything was perfect.


Outstanding!

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2012

What a gorgeous B&B! The staff is wonderfully friendly, breakfast was great and the building itself...priceless. I didn't want to leave!


My favorite place to stay!

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

Everything is exquisite at the Mainstay--the authentic decor and atmosphere, the service by the dedicated and caring staff, the delicious and creative pastries and breakfast entrees. It's gracious and relaxed living at its best! We've stayed there several time and look forward to going back.


Mainstay Inn

4,4 en agosto 27, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Bret Harte room. The room was very clean and the private 2nd floor porch with rockers and hammock was a bonus. The staff was very professional and made us feel like we were family. Would definitely return to the Mainstay Inn.


You Might think This Is Too Expensive!

5 en agosto 27, 2012

This was the third annual reunion with my roomies from college! (We graduated in 1970!) Previously we stayed in NYC at top rated hotels with a package deal. The MainStay at first glance appears expensive for a retired teacher. But the amenities more than make up for the expense. The Breakfast was delicious and filling and we ate it on a beautiful porch. At 3:00 there was high tea, again delicious and filling on the beautiful porch. In the evening we went out for dinner. The manager, Diane, not only recommended restaurants but on one occasion made the reservation for us! The Main Stay provided beach chairs, towels and an outside shower. In the evening the four of us sat around the gorgeous living rooms and had a glass of wine from a bottle that I had brought from home. Sooooo The Mainstay in was a DEAL. I'm going there next summer. You should too!(Just not when I am!) Anne


A Perfect Weekend

5 en agosto 23, 2012

This was our first time staying at The Mainstay, it was perfect for us in every way. We loved our room, the afternoon Tea on the porch was lovely. When first entering, Diane welcomed us, we liked that. Entering The Mainstay took us back to a period in time that we both love! I can not wait to go back!


Big disappointment

2,6 en agosto 22, 2012

Let me start by saying that we are veteran Cape May B&B stayers. The room was just OK bed was uncomfortable, and squeaked whenever you moved. Breakfast was a complete disappointment. All the reviews said how wonderful breakfast was however, I've had better, more fulfilling, "full breakfasts" at a Hampton Inn. Portions were skimpy, at best, and the 2nd day the "french toast/bread pudding" was almost inedible. Truthfully, the only reason we ate was that was all that was offered.. Lots of money for a whole lot of NOTHING! We will not be staying there again

Respuesta del propietario

I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay, our goal here is to make all of our guests comfortable and happy. We think that our buffet in the summer is hearty and gives you a wide verity to choose from, if there was something that you wanted you should have mentioned it to us. We pride ourselves with giving the very best hospitality to our guests.


Best porch in Cape May!!!!

4,6 en agosto 20, 2012

Great place, location perfect, best porch in Cape May - on the horse tour route - love hearing the clopping. Breakfast cassaroles a little heavy but plenty of other things to choose. Lovely staff!!


August visit

4,2 en agosto 19, 2012

I stayed at the Mainstay Inn with my sister and her family the week of August 12. We were very pleased with all aspects of the Mainstay and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We plan to return again in the future.


Rocking the night away

3,4 en agosto 12, 2012

We recently stayed at the Mainstay Inn in Cape May New Jersey. It is a beautiful place to stay. The restored victorian inn has wrap-around porches and have a ceiling height of 14 feet. It is a grand place to rock and sip wine at night as you listen to the clipity-clop of the horse draw carraiges under the yellowish hue of the street lamps that look like gas lanterns. A great place to go and relax.


Impeccable B&B

5 en agosto 11, 2012

It was a milestone birthday gift from my kids and the best birthday gift ever. The Mainstay is simply amazing this place is so beautiful and so charming that at check out time you just don't want to leave. Everything is conveniently located within walking distance, we parked the car and never used it again until it was time to leave. Impeccable Inn and impeccable service. Diane, Tracey and Julie really went out of their way to be very accommodating. Thank you ladies. Can't wait to go back to Cape May and my stay will be at The Mainstay Inn. Sicerely. Millie Burgos


Nice

2,8 en agosto 08, 2012

Nice but rooms are dowdy from the 1980's and could be updated


Another great stay at the Mainstay!

4,4 en agosto 07, 2012

This past weekend was our third stay at the Mainstay Inn. We've stayed in three different rooms now, and all of them have been beautiful. The house's porch is one of the best parts - most comfortable porch swings and hammocks in all of Cape May! Diane (the innkeeper) is great - really friendly, and she does a wonderful job running the place. Breakfasts are perfect - fresh coffee cake or muffins, lots of fruit, tasty quiche... We've basically had three perfect stays there. Overall, we just love the Mainstay, and hope to go back again soon!


August at Cape May

3,4 en agosto 06, 2012

Enjoyed the inn, the location was fantastic. Close to beaches, shopping and other main attractions. Although warned about the third floor for the Grant room, was still not prepared for the steep flight of stairs that had to be climbed. Finally, breakfasts were very uneven, the best one of the week was the baked French toast. Various Quiches did not live up to expectations


Still the Classiest Place in Cape May

5 en julio 27, 2012

My husband and I now spend the 4th of July holiday here every year. When Diane (or Tracy) opens the door and gives us a hug, we know we’re home-away-from-home. But of this is way nicer than where we live! A few words in case you don’t know this place— Surrounded by a glorious shady garden, this B&B is a meticulously restored and furnished Victorian building with a movie-perfect wrap-around porch. (Wooden rockers! Porch swings! And a lazy old hammock!) It’s a short walk to the beach, to loads of restaurants, to the central walking mall, and to the local supermarket. If you stay here once, you’ll fall in love—and be back year after year just like us.


Superb!

5 en julio 24, 2012

This is "The Standard." No other B&B can match it for comfort and care.


Delightful Mainstay

3,4 en julio 05, 2012

Great staff, beautiful inn and absolutley delightful town with easy walk to the beach and at least two outstanding restaurants (Washington Inn and Martini Beach (upstairs).


Best Stay ever & Home made Chocolate Chip Cookies too!!

4,6 en julio 02, 2012

My wife & I stayed at the Mainstay Inn & it was wonderful! We were on the 3rd floor in the 2nd building. Only thing about the 3rd floor was ....It was the 3rd floor. The steps are pretty steep. I must say after the walk up (which was exhausting) it was totally it. Our room was beautiful. All sided of our room had windows, we lucked out on having cooler than expected weather so we didn't even need the Air. We loved everything about it, we are a younger couple, so the one thing I would memtion, is that if you are older & can not make the flight to the 3rd floow, try thy a lower level. All are GREAT!! We will be back , hopefull around Christmas!!


Great location and very nice rooms

3,2 en junio 28, 2012

Very nice property in a great spot in Cape May. The details are well done here!


great anniversary destination

4,8 en mayo 30, 2012

We will make this a tradition. Diane treats guests like family.


Best B&B on the East Coast

4,0 en mayo 29, 2012

The Mainstay Inn in Cape May, NJ is an impeccably kept, lovingly restored Victorian mansion. The historical details, the antique furniture, and the ambiance are all first-rate. The inn is within walking distance of the beach, the main shopping plaza, and several superb restaurants. My only complaints: the in-room WiFi never did work, and the complimentary breakfast of French toast and sausages was sub-par - poorly cooked and cold. Neither of these criticisms would keep me from returning, however. It would be difficult to find a finer B&B on the East Coast.


Anniversary getaway

5 en mayo 20, 2012

We've been there for honeymoon, and now 2 major anniversaries. Terrific.


Sunny days!

4,6 en abril 18, 2012

I can still hear the clopping of the horse drawn carriages as they make their "touring" past the Main Stay. Such a beautiful bed and breakfast run by a wonderful, friendly staff who couldn't be more accommodating! The breakfast and tea are fantastic too.......and being such a short walk to the beach and town square gave us plenty to do!


Always a great stay in Cape May

4,4 en enero 19, 2012

the Mainstay has become an annual post-Christmas stay for my wife and I. The Inn is homey, the food delicious, and the service superb. We'll be back again next year!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en diciembre 26, 2011

Diane the innkeeper is wonderful. She made our stay wonderful, I would highly recommend the Main Stay to anyone looking for a great place to stay.


Great stay at The Mainstay

5 en diciembre 17, 2011

This B&B is the best we have ever stayed at. The Mansion is more magnificent than we expected and the staff is awesome. The breakfasts and afternoon tea were just great. The innkeeper Diane is dedicated, friendly and professional, as is the rest of the staff. We stayed in december to enjoy the town in its holiday splendor and the inn was certainly decorated to the fullest. If you are looking for a memorable vacation in Cape May, this is the place to stay. After all, dont you deserve the best?


the mainstay lives up to its name

4,6 en diciembre 07, 2011

the location was great. right in the heart of everything. the porch was awesome along with everything else !


Being a guest

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

Being a guest at the Mainstay Inn, in Cape May, was the most enjoyable, relaxing and personal stay. And the atmosphere made us feel we were in a different time -- so excellent!


beautiful!!!!!

4,8 en noviembre 15, 2011

The nicest b and b I have been to in a loooooong time!!. Celebrated my wife's birthday and the lodging set the tone for a wonderfully weekend!!!


mainstay inn weekend November

3,6 en noviembre 10, 2011

Had a wonderful stay,the Mainstay Inn is located within walking to all the shops and restaurants. The staff was great and the room was clean and had that victorian charm we were looking for.


Wonderful Mini Honeymoon

5 en noviembre 05, 2011

We took a few days directly following our wedding at the Mainstay Inn in Cape May. The house is beautiful and beautifully kept. The staff is extremely conscientious and breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cape may.


Beautiful weekend at the MainStay!

4,0 en octubre 31, 2011

We stay in Cape May at least once a year at a different Bed and Breakfast. Our mini vacation at the MainStay for two nights in October was wonderful! The Inn is beautiful, authentic and very relaxing. Breakfast was pleasing to the eye and palette. Wish we had stayed longer!


Enjoyable Visit

3,0 en octubre 29, 2011

This was our first visit to the Mainstay Inn in a number of years. The house, food and service were as we remembered--first rate. Our only disappointment was hearing the innkeeper Diane make disparaging remarks about guests out of their earshot. Perhaps she should be mindful of what she says when she thinks guests aren't around or aren't listening.


Oct. sun

4,6 en octubre 28, 2011

Had a wonderful stay, room was large with 2 beds and very clean and comfortable; loved the robes in the closet!. As a sr. citizen, going up and down stairs with my suitcase was a bit challenging.The rooms, furniture and high ceilings were lovely and the front porch is a fabulous place to relax and take in the street view. The location is within easy walking distance for beach and shops. Hope to go back.


wonderful band b

5 en octubre 19, 2011

we just spent last weekend October 14-15-11 at the beautiful mainstay inn, we hadn't been able to go there for last 16 years but had stayed there 6 times before that. The inn and the staff were outstanding!!! The Inn still has all its charm there is no where else i would stay in cape may


One of the best in Cape May

4,0 en octubre 18, 2011

After trying a few B and B's in Cape May during our annual visits, we have stayed at the Mainstay the last two years and plan on continuing the tradition. The Mainstay is everything you would expect from a victorian in Cape May. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the breakfast is always delicious and satisfying as is the afternoon tea, but the highlight for us is the huge romantic porch. You couldn't ask for a better way to spend a few hours in the afternoon than snuggled up on the comfortable porch swing watching everyone going by admiring the Mainstay.


Wonderful Experience at the Mainstay Inn

4,4 en octubre 17, 2011

My room - the Windsor Room - had a museum quality Victorian bed and dresser set, plus Bradbury & Bradbury wallpaper, oriental rug, bay window, ceiling fan and a large, well-appointed bathroom. For those loving Victorian decor, the Mainstay Inn's rooms are beyond compare. The entire property is immaculate and beautifully maintained. Diane, the innkeeper, prepares a wonderful breakfast every morning, after which I would often drink a second cup of coffee while sitting in a rocking chair on the wrap-around veranda. I've stayed at many B&B's over the years, but none better than the Mainstay Inn.


Always special to stay here.

5 en octubre 08, 2011

When I decided at the last minute to stay in Cape May I started looking around for places. Them it dawned on me that no place is better than the Mainstay. Luckily they had an open room for the Friday and Saturday nights I wanted. The room is perfect and the breakfast is excellent. The afternoon tea is also very enjoyable. The Mainstay is close to everything plus our room had it's own parking space. Looking forward to going back again.


Best accommodations we've ever had

4,8 en septiembre 26, 2011

The room(Senator Henry Clay)was amazing,the bed very comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom very clean. The service from the staff was explemary and we had the best time ever. Having parking off the street was a plus. We can't wait to return to Cape May and the Mainstay Inn. We've told all our friends and family how great it was and worth every penny!


Attention to detail

4,2 en septiembre 23, 2011

Absolutely loved our stay at the Mainstay! We were in the cottage next door but our room came with a private porch with a hammock! Incredibly relaxing and fun to just hang on the porch. The staff was exceptionally friendly and wonderful. I have stayed at many B&B's but the Mainstay's attention to every little detail was above and beyond any that I have ever experienced. They had a changing room with shower you could use after you checked out when you were done at the beach. I especially loved the homemade chocolate chip cookies that they put out everyday! All in all a perfect getaway weekend!


Mainstay Inn

3,0 en septiembre 20, 2011

My husband and I were a bit underwhelmed with the service, a bit unfriendly at check in- the inn keeper greeted us rather impolitely, and when I asked about where I could chill my wine she just pointed to the other inn (rather than offering me an ice bucket or taking the wine herself). With very few guests that night (2) I felt they could have been a bit more welcoming to us, and more creative with the afternoon tea and breakfast. The inn is beautiful and very well kept but the some of the staff could use a little brushing up on hospitality and manners.


We will be back!!!

4,2 en septiembre 15, 2011

A beautiful, beautiful place. Very comfortable, right in the middle of town. Wonderful breakfast and afternoon tea. And, most importantly, our room was the size I expected it to be. (Well, actually, a little bigger!) We had stayed at another Cape May B&B in May and although it was on a par with the Mainstay, their website photo made the room we booked look much larger than it turned out to be.


Great building

3,4 en septiembre 03, 2011

Overall enjoyed my stay here. Was a little put out by my neighbors who basically kicked us off the upstairs balcony and insisted that their room came with a "private balcony." There was no sign designating so much, and it made for an uncomfortable few moments that were unnecessary. Staff could either post clear signs indicating such or police their out-of-line visitors...


Mainstay Inn

3,2 en agosto 26, 2011

We had a very relaxing, pleasant time at the Mainstay Inn. Overall it was a lovely experience. We were a bit disappointed in a few areas and very pleased in others. -Our check-in was brusque and a bit impersonal(but check-out was the polar opposite!). -Our bathroom was in need of updating and not in keeping with an inn of this caliber. -The bedroom itself was lovely, but smaller than we expected. -That said, it was fantastic having our own private porch and an assigned parking spot. -We really enoyed the afternoon tea time and our breakfast buffet. -The grounds and overall ambience of the common areas of the inn rate highly, and a bonus is it's proximity to the beach and shopping areas. Despite our minor disappointments, we would recommend this inn and would definitley return,


Brithday Getaway

4,2 en agosto 24, 2011

Our Visit with the main stay B&B was exceptional. We visited Cape May for the first time this past weekend for my wifes Brithday. The Location of the B&B was great we have short walks to everywhere we whated to visit and eat. the Folks at the mainstay were very accomadating to us from allowing us to leave our luggage before and after check out as well as the use of a shower and bath after the beach on sunday we had a great time and will return agina in the off season for a second visit David Goslee


Stay at the Mainstay

4,6 en agosto 22, 2011

We stayed for four nights, parking not included. Personal service was excellent for information and making restaurant reservations. Location is a nice distance from the ocean, and it was quiet.


Returning after 23 years

3,8 en julio 27, 2011

Very pleasant stay on a very hot weekend, but the AC worked well. Wish there was a NY Times to share. Great common areas inside and outside. Look forward to returning before 23 years again.


A Real Treat

4,8 en julio 25, 2011

This was a last minute getaway, just one night in Cape May with my adult daughter. We considered ourselves very blessed to book a last minute room, but were absolutely thrilled when we stepped into the fabulous Mainstay Inn: this is a top notch establishment, well above my expectations. The room was very quiet, beds were excellent, service was superb...and the breakfast! The afternoon tea! Access to showers and other amenities after checkout! Loved it.


Our Anniversary Trip

3,4 en julio 15, 2011

Overall, we were very pleased to be back to visit the Mainstay. Glad to see the friendly and familiar faces of the staff. As always we enjoyed the comfortable accomdations and quiet evenings sipping cocktails on the front porch watching the horse and buggy tours go by.


Amazing Breakfast and Fantastic Service

5 en julio 05, 2011

This is our second time at the Main Stay Inn I recommend this place to everyone who has never had a B & B experience. The house staff is so friendly we love the food and our stay is always so peaceful. If you need a weekend getaway and need to hide- The MainStay Inn is the place for you!


Mainstay Inn -- Absolutely Superb

4,6 en junio 28, 2011

Absolutely wonderful [a rare superlative from a hyper-finnicky, too-difficult-to-please patron]. LARGE, clean, beautiful, QUIET, elegant rooms; gracious, extraordinarily helpful personnel; convenient location on a lovely street. There was nothing at all to dislike. Will definitely return.


Cape May Historic B&B

3,4 en junio 27, 2011

The exterior, common area and grounds of this Victorian gem are outstanding. The porch has hammocks, swings and rockers. Our room (Henry Clay) had a lovely bed and views of historic tree lined streets of Cape May. Breakfast is included and is convenient rather than outstanding and ends too quickly for folks who may want to sleep in. The inn offers beach chairs and towels and a shower area to use after you check out. This is one of the more expensive inns in Cape May but books up quickly nonetheless. Its a very romantic destination.


nice weekend getaway

4,0 en junio 22, 2011

Gorgeous Inn. Friendly and helpful staff. Sitting out on the porch was absolutely relaxing.


Review of Mainstay Inn, Cape May, NJ

4,8 en junio 19, 2011

Innkeeper, food, distance to beach and mall, accomodations are awesome


A Wonderful Experience

4,4 en junio 13, 2011

This was our third stay at the Mainstay Inn, and as before, we had a wonderful, relaxing time. The property is superbly maintained and impressive. Rocking on the veranda was delightful, and the promimity to the ocean, the downtown mall, and excellent restaurants meant the car stayed parked the entire time. The Mainstay Inn and its staff won't disappoint!


Keep Coming Back

4,2 en mayo 19, 2011

We really enjoyed ourselves last year, so we thought why not come back. We just did and I can honestly say, we will probably continue coming back. Cape May is fun and the Mainstay Inn makes it icing on the cake. Really nice place with great innkeepers.


Excellent Choice in Cape May!

4,2 en mayo 18, 2011

We were impressed with The Mainstay Inn. The house itself is incredible, filled with gorgeous antiques, and extremely well-preserved. It was like staying in a museum, yet very comfortable and homey. Diane was a fantastic hostess, so friendly and helpful. She offered a free upgrade to a nicer room, which was incredibly thoughtful. She also accommodated our early departure (due to the ferry crossing) and late arrival (even keeping tea and snacks out for us). We were thoroughly impressed with our stay and would love to come back again. Cape May and The Mainstay Inn was our favorite part of traveling in New Jersey!


Do Stay at the Mainstay

4,8 en mayo 15, 2011

Going to the Mainstay is like disappearing into another time. I felt well taken care of, and also comfortably on my own, if you know what I mean. I met lovely guests, the staff is wonderful and not intrusive, and the location--two blocks from the sea--is perfect for carrying the light beach chairs they make available. The porch is dreamy. I was there off-season both times--early fall and mid-spring--and while chilly, it was a restful, friendly time to go.


The Mainstay Inn

3,6 en mayo 10, 2011

Location is great,easy walking distance to beach & town. Inn is located on a beautiful street.Interior of house is beautiful, lots of antiques.


my first select registry stay

3,4 en mayo 04, 2011

Very clean B & B and all the food is home made. I nice surprise.


The Way It Should Be

4,8 en abril 27, 2011

We have stayed at several bed and breakfasts in Cape may and now wonder why it took us so long to visit The Mainstay?! It is first class all the way around. The service is warm, friendly, and efficient. The location is unbeatable (close enough to what is going on but far enough to be "private") and the Inn itself is like a step back in time. The rooms are magnificent, and from a historical perspective, a stay at The Mainstay reminds you just why you started going to Cape May for a vacation to begin with. It is now on our list -- and it has now made it a very short list -- of places to stay in Cape May. Brava to all, from the Carroll's to Diana. Peter and Noeline Grefrath


a wonderful place to stay

5 en abril 25, 2011

The Mainstay Inn is a beautiful relaxing place to stay with easy access to the beach and shopping / dining areas of Cape May. The Inn and Cottage are decorated specatularly - they could charge admission just for the public to see the rooms and antiques throughout. We enjoyed every minute we were there.


Our stat at the Mainstay April 2011

5 en abril 25, 2011

We have always tried to get a reservation at the Mainstay each time we have visited Cape May over the past 15 years. Most of the time we have been lucky enough to stay there. While we have stayed at other B & Bs in Cape May, nothing comares to the service and quality at the Inn. Diane and her staff have always treated us, as well as other guests, like family. The rooms are always maintained in an excellent manner and the breakfasts served are top notch as are the snacks served in the afternoon. We recommend the Mainstay to all of our friends when asked where to stay in the Cape May area. We look forward to our next visit. Michael and Karen Saxe


Greene visit

5 en enero 03, 2011

Enjoyable, lovely and very personable. We always enjoy our stay.


Stay at the Mainstay

3,6 en noviembre 16, 2010

All aspects of this beautiful Inn were great. Parking was a bit tight but we managed.


Relaxing weekend at the Mainstay!

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2010

My wife and I have passed the Mainstay Inn a hundred times and always wanted to stay there. We decided to do an early October weekend in Cape May at the last minute, and we were lucky enough to get a room in the cottage (the building right next door to and owned by the Mainstay). The main building is beautiful...decorated in they typical Victorian stylings of Cape May and the cottage feels like a second home! The huge porch was perfect for relaxing in the morning after breakfast or for people watching after a long day. We did a lot during our weekend, and the Mainstay was right in the middle of town...close to the beach and everything else. The service was outstanding...we arrived a little late due to traffic on the Parkway, but they didn't mind at all. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable the whole weekend, and were right there to ask us about our stay and thank us before we left. Food was great, with indoor or outdoor dining (weather permitting I'm sure) for breakfast and tea time. At night, the history of the buildings can be felt in the walls and the whole Victorian ambiance really shines through. Beautiful building, good food, and great service...a fun, relaxing experience and both my wife and I hope to return again next season!


We will be back again

5 en octubre 06, 2010

We found the Mainstay to be true to its victorian history with just enough modern amentities to make our stary comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were much more spacious then we have experienced in other B and Bs. The house was clean and the breakfast and afternoon tea were wonderful. The large wrap around porch was a great place for a quiet afternoon or for some enjoyable conversation with our fellow inn guests. The never ending supply of Tole House cookies just added to our pleasure. We look forward to coming again and again.


Charming!!!

5 en octubre 03, 2010

The Mainstay Inn is quaint, charming. Our visit there was a brief respite to an earlier place in time. The attentiveness of the staff and the attention to detail from the decoration of the rooms to the service was outstanding!


First visit to Cape May

4,0 en junio 18, 2010

Our children gave us a gift certificate for our anniversary which we decided to use in Cape May. The Mainstay had been highly recommended to us and we were not disappointed. The Inn and the Cottage are beautifully decorated and our room in the Cottage was clean, airy and very comfortable. We loved being able to walk all over town and then come back and relax on the veranda. The breakfasts were amazing, especially the stuffed French toast, and afternoon tea offered such delicious goodies you had to sample everything. Many thanks to Diane, Maureen and Tracy and all the staff for making our visit so enjoyable. We will be back. P&S


Elegant charm

3,4 en junio 01, 2010

Beautifully restored Inn.


A pleasant fall break

4,4 en octubre 14, 2009

Great hospitality, good food, and pleasant ambience.


Beautiful well appointed Inn

4,4 en julio 02, 2009

Our stay in June was fantastic. This was our first time at the Mainstay and we absolutely loved it. Very private yet two blocks from all that Cape May has to offer.


Hope to go back soon!

4,8 en mayo 06, 2009

My husband and I stayed 2-nights in April, 2009. This is by far the most elegant B&B we've stayed in Cape May. The whole place is filled with beautiful antiques and is nicely kept. The guest rooms are VERY clean and you are provided with all amenities (clean fluffy towels etc.). The breakfast and tea time are most delicious and everything is home made. As mentioned before, sure hope to go back soon. :)


Holiday Tour Stay

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2008

My wife and I spent this past weekend at the Mainstay Inn, perfectly located in the middle of the Victorian row on Columbia. Our last minute decision to partake in the Cape May Holiday House Tour, left us scrambling for a place to stay. What a super surprise. The Mainstay is the model of a perfect Victorian House turned Inn. I claim this even after touring 20 of the 23 B&B's on their Holiday Tour. The decor is second to none. The breakfasts were to die for, gourmet down to the fresh fruit. A baked stuffed French toast to home made break and cakes! The afternoon tea was more of a buffet of cheeses, cookies, baked goods and dips. Well worth the cost!! If you want that special place, look no further. Thanks to the staff for a great stay! Your Inn is beautiful and our stay was perfect! Tom & Bren Ny


a wedding present

5 en septiembre 20, 2008

We stayed in Aug in the Inn and it was truly wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and loved the Inn We were in the Cottage and just loved our room. I always would walk past the Mainstay and enjoy the beautiful porch and it was just that a beautiful porch to enjoy breakfast and the afternoon tea. Thank you


Relaxing and Beautiful

5 en enero 18, 2007

We try to go every year to the Mainstay Inn in Cape May. It is a beautiful historic Inn and we love the privacy of the carriage house. The Innkeepers are kind "well seasoned" and flexible. They want their guests to relax and enjoy the Inn as well as beautiful Cape May. We always do!


Mainstay Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $165 - $345
  • Comentarios (155) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6098848690

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba