Luther Ogden Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,9
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
64 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Romantic Getaway in Cape May

4,6 en julio 24, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Cape May this year. We were looking for the comfort and personal touch of a quaint bed and breakfast close to the beach, and the Luther Ogden Inn fit the bill perfectly. We stayed in Room 2, which features a very comfortable king size bed, private bath with medium-sized shower, sink, and air conditioner. The room was small but comfortable, and the house itself was very warm and homey. The only complaint I had was that while the air conditioner cooled the room, it was still quite humid. This, however, was a function of the weather and not the inn itself. The owners, Jan and Mark, were lovely and hospitable. Jan is a walking encyclopedia on Cape May and a welcome resource for my husband and I, as this was our first visit to the area. Her cooking was outstanding. On the first morning, she served homemade zucchini frittata and blueberry coffee cake and cinnamon raisin french toast and Canadian bacon on the second. Also, the stay was an incredible value for the price. The inn is located only a 3-minute walk from the pedestrian mall and a 1-minute walk from the beach. So, the location was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was wonderful, and the owners were very charming. I would definitely recommend staying at the Luther Ogden Inn, and my husband and I plan to do so on our next trip to Cape May.


Nice place, great breakfast!

3,4 en julio 22, 2014

The Luther Ogden Inn is located on a quiet street close to all the action...that is, action by Cape May standards. Our room was quiet and comfortable; on the small side but as expected for a home this old. Jan and Mark were gracious hosts, with deep knowledge of the Inn's history and lots of contacts with local restaurants, wineries and shopping. Best of all, their breakfasts were out of this world!


Wonderful Experience

4,4 en junio 15, 2014

We travel often but only once stayed at a B&B so we didn't know what to expect. We had a wonderful experience at the Luther Ogden Inn the middle of June 2014. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast served on the large front porch was first class. But the best part of the stay was the warm hospitality of owners Jan and Mark. We really enjoyed our weekend in Cape May and look forward to staying at the Luther Ogden Inn again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the excellent review. We enjoyed meeting you, too. We look forward to seeing you again.


A Relaxing Getaway

5 en marzo 09, 2014

The Luther Ogden Inn is located close to the beach and some quaint shops. The owners, Jan and Mark, were very friendly and gave us some suggestions of things to do in the area. The food was excellent, and just sitting relaxing on the wide front porch was a pleasure. We plan to return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words. We love Cape May and are thrilled when our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!


Good mid-price choice.

3,4 en enero 11, 2014

Nice small inn in convenient location. Our room was very small. Delicious breakfast, but only served at 9 - later than I prefer. We stayed on the Friday after Christmas and this was one of the few places that didn't require a 2 night stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We do appreciate it. You do know that you selected our smallest, least expensive room. We price it accordingly, and many guests select it for the value. We hope to see you again!


nice retreat

4,0 en octubre 17, 2013

wonderful hospitality, great location


Wonderful

5 en septiembre 13, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Luther Ogden Inn in Cape May New Jersey. Great location. Close to the beach,restaurants and shopping. Jan and mark are friendly ,helpful and very knowledgeable about the points of interest. Room was clean,comfortable and well decorated. Great breakfast,Jan is a great cook. Thoroughly enjoyable stay,would highly recommend.


A pleasant stay

3,2 en agosto 28, 2013

Very pleasant. Room was very small but clean. Excellent location


Delighful

4,6 en agosto 22, 2013

The weekend getaway at this B&B was delightful. The owners were very friendly and provided excellent breakfasts! Luther Ogden Inn is in a great location in Cape May, close to the beach, restaurants and shops yet located on a quiet street.


Luther Ogden in Cape May

4,0 en agosto 04, 2013

Very helpful innkeepers. Lovely breakfast at 9 am. Great location.


Happy - Happy

4,8 en julio 30, 2013

Excellent location, accommodations, price & breakfasts! Jan & Mark are very personable & helpful. My first stay at a B&B and enjoyed it thoroughly! Opened the bedroom windows to breath in the ocean air & hear seagulls. Shower is nice size. Can't go wrong at this Inn.


Weekend stay

4,0 en julio 16, 2013

Very comfortable. Air conditioning is great. No closet and tough to hang clothes. No vanity to place toiletries on. All in all very good and I would definitely stay there again. Gourmet breakfast. Buy a better brand of coffee for breakfast. Great location close to the beach and restaurants. Very quiet. The porch is outstanding.


Cape May Weekend

4,2 en junio 12, 2013

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. It is close to the beach and the Cape May Mall is only about 4 blocks away. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the room was nice.


close to everything, great breakfast, very pleasent stay

4,8 en junio 06, 2013

there are stairs to rooms but had a great time innkeepers very helpful and know city well


Lovely B&B, best area of town

4,6 en mayo 14, 2013

Our hosts were so nice and very accommodating. Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast feast.


Very friendly B&B

4,8 en diciembre 23, 2012

This is the friendliest B&B I have stayed at. The breakfast is among the best I have ever had. The location is very nice, in a residential neighborhood two blocks from the beach and only a few blocks from the walking mall. I plan to return


Enjoyable October Getaway

4,6 en octubre 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Luther Ogden Inn in October. It was a last minute reservation but Jan and Mark were very flexible on arrival time. The room was cosy, quiet and warm and we enjoyed the house's Cape May decor and its balcony. It was only a short walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Breakfast was great and Jan and Mark were great conversation and helpful on where to go and made us a reservation for dinner nearby. We hope to return!


Victorian

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2012

Loved the wonderful & peaceful atmosphere. Loved the big porch where we ate the scrumptious breakfast. It was a nice way to start the day eating & talking to the other guests & owners.


Lovely summer stay

3,8 en agosto 27, 2012

Luther Ogden Inn was a great place to stay for the summer in Cape May. Only a short walk to the beach, and on-site parking makes it easy to come and go as needed. Our innkeepers were more than helpful and gracious, and the breakfasts on the large front porch were outstanding. One small suggestion: a Keurig coffeemaker in the hospitality suite would be a great addition that your guests would really appreciate.


great location, wonderful hosts

5 en agosto 20, 2012

close to beach and washington mall, hot homemade breakfast, Jan and Mark very knowledgeable about town and area.


Nice, affordable option in Cape May

2,8 en agosto 07, 2012

My partner and I had a fine stay at the Luther Ogden Inn. It was one of the more affordable options we found, which made sense once we showed up; there aren't a lot of fancy frills here. The rooms are basic, decorated, as you'd expect, in the Victorian style. Our teeny abode was fitted with wicker furniture — a somewhat comfy bed, small desk and dresser — and there was a nice-sized closet to store our luggage. Some of the niceties included self-controlled air-conditioning, a mini fridge in close proximity to the room, complimentary beach chairs, super-easy access to the beach and a thoughtful breakfast prepared every morning (at 9 a.m. on the dot!) by the friendly, often chatty owner. It won't be the most luxurious stay of your life, but this is a nice option if you're looking for something reasonably priced, homey and close to the beach.


very happy!

4,6 en julio 16, 2012

First time at a bed and breakfast. Room was cleaner thansome 5 star hotels we have been to! Owners were very friendly. Privacy was respected even had a back staieway if we didn't want to use the front. Unfortunately we didn't eat breakfast there because it was served at 9:00 a.m. and we wanted to start the day earlier since we only had 3 days of vacation. I will say the food did smell really good though! Walking distance to all main areas and just a couple blocks from the water. Would definitely stay again.


Awesome b&b in Cape May, NJ!

4,6 en julio 10, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at the Luther Ogden Inn for years! Jan and Mark are spectaclar hosts and really make us feel like family every time we stay there! The rooms are private, clean and spacious as well as include cable tv and AC! They only have 4 guestrooms so it is never loud or feel crowded. A small group makes it easy to enjoy Jan's wonderful breakfast on their wrap around porch. Located only a block from the beach and with off street parking it really couldn't be an easier choice! We love staying at Luther Ogden Inn and would recommend it to everyone!


Wonderful stay at Luther Ogden

4,0 en julio 07, 2012

Once again our stay at the Luther Ogden was great. My husband and I were there the week of 6/18/12 and this was our second visit. As always the rooms were clean and the inn is conveniently located (i.e., one block from the beach and a few short blocks from the Washington Street Mall). Jan and Mark were very friendly and helpful. Jan is also a wonderful cook. Her blueberry french toast was fantastic. We highly recommend the Luther Ogden.


Very Pleasant

4,6 en julio 05, 2012

It was a great experience. Looking forward to going back!


The only place we stay at in Cape May

5 en junio 21, 2012

My wife and I are repeat customers at the Luther Ogden Inn. This time we were there during the hottest days of the year so far. We stayed in room 2 which was very comfortable with great air conditioning. Jan and Mark are very nice hosts and easy to talk to. They are very helpfull with information regarding places to eat and things to do. We will be back again.


Beautiful and charming B&B

4,6 en junio 17, 2012

Experienced 2 unforgettable nights in charming accomadation and surrounding. Warm and friendly B&B host Jan & Mark!! I can recommend this adress 100%!!!


I love this place!

5 en junio 02, 2012

This is a charming and comfortable B&B. The innkeepers, Jan and Mark, are so nice, and full of great advice about activities and dinner restaurants - talking to them made me feel like I was an old friend. Jan is a wonderful cook - the breakfasts on the gorgeous front porch were yummy and imaginative, and lasted me through the day. That wraparound porch is awesome for hanging out or enjoying a cocktail. The location is great, with free parking - a real plus in Cape May. The rooms are pleasant and clean, bed very comfortable - I slept better there than at home. I can't wait to go back!


GREAT B&B

5 en enero 04, 2012

My husband & I stayed here with both sets of parents for a Christmas in Cape May weekend. The inn is VERY cozy and the rooms were clean and quaint. Jan & Mark, the innkeepers were very good in letting us know the best places to eat and other local information. I would highly recommend this great B&B!


Luther Ogden Inn

5 en diciembre 21, 2011

We had a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed meeting and spending time with Jan and Mark.


christmas visit

3,8 en diciembre 07, 2011

innkeepers Jan and Mark are very personable, breakfasts were phenomenal. While we totally agree with going "green" when you are treating yourself to a BnB week end you look for a bit of luxury. The rooms were nice however needed TLC with towels being rough and only one towel per person and wall paper could have used some glue in spots. A chair in the room would have been nice to sit and put on shoes, etc. Rooms were quaint and bed was extremely comfortable. Very good value for the price.


Excellent B & B!

5 en noviembre 05, 2011

My husband and I decided to go to Cape May for a Christmas weekend for December of 2000. We stayed at the Luther Ogden Inn and have been going there every year since then. This year will be our 12th time there. Jan and Mark, the innkeepers, have always been very hospitable. Their house is beautiful; it is still my favorite house out of all of the ones I've seen on the house tours. We look forward to going there every year. Diane Zih


Great B&B Experience!

4,0 en septiembre 27, 2011

My husband and I had a gift certificate from bedandbreakfast.com and decided to use it in Cape May. We had never been to a B&B before and didn't know what to expect, but we chose The Luther Ogden Inn, and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. This jewel is the only inn on the quiet street and is conveniently located close to the beach and walking mall. Jan and Mark Pask were welcoming and made us feel right at home. We stayed in Room 2 which was comfortable and clean, and we were happy to have a private bath. Jan is an excellent cook, and breakfast on both days was better than we could have gotten in many restaurants. We loved the wraparound porch for eating, drinking and relaxing, and we enjoyed spending time with the innkeepers. We have only good things to say and are already planning our next trip!


"Wonderful place to stay. This is our fourth time."

4,6 en agosto 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are pretty and very clean. The innkeepers are very hospitable. The innkeeper Jan is very friendly and helpful in her input about activities and restaurants in Cape May. The breakfast is homemade, delicious and has fresh fruit. Jan was unusually considerate and accomodating to all of the guests. The porch is picturesque and relaxing.The location is two blocks to the beach and has on site parking. Overall, a great place to stay. Elise and Mike


Can't wait to return!!

4,0 en agosto 12, 2011

This is one of the most charming places in Cape May ever! The room was cozy, comfy and clean. On top of that, the innkeepers, Jan & Mark were as charming as the room. While sipping my tea in the early morning, I sat on their lovely, expansive wrap-around porch enjoying the salty ocean breeze and smelling those wonderful kitchen scents of breakfast. Delicious and delightful. I can't wait to return!


Great time in Cape May

4,8 en agosto 02, 2011

Exterior was very welcoming & well-landscaped. Host & hostess were accommodating & friendly. Food was excellent. Would highly recommend & would stay there again.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en julio 31, 2011

The Luther Ogden B&B Inn was a most enjoyable experience. Jan & Mark were perfect hosts, friendly & helpful. They treated us like friends and we parted feeling as though we made new friends. The room was very clean and the food was marvelous.


Luther Ogden Inn

3,6 en julio 26, 2011

Innkeepers were friendly, rooms were clean & breakfast was fantastic. What more do you need!


There must be better options...

2,2 en julio 24, 2011

The Inn itself is just OK, the innkeepers are something else. Think of visiting eccentric relatives, only in this case you are paying for the experience. The rooms are small and in need of refreshing. Our room had an old rug in the bathroom that appeared to have been there for quite a few years. I wouldn't return to stay here but loved the area and will look for another place next year.

Respuesta del propietario

I am so sorry you did not like the bathroom step-out mat in your bathroom. All of our little rugs were replaced on the Memorial Day Weekend. Your rug was no more than 7 weeks old. As I respond to this review, we have 3 out of our 4 rooms occupied with return guests. After 14 years in the business, we must be doing something right. I am truly surprised that you considered your room to be small. It had 2 beds (one king and one twin), a dresser, a night stand, a small table, a fireplace, a floor lamp,a TV, and a large shower that could easily hold 6 people. Even though you state that you would not return to the inn, we would welcome you with the gracious hospitality our inn is known for.


Jan and Mark are great hosts

4,2 en julio 23, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B in Cape May. The room was very clean and neatly decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Jan and Mark were very down to earth and sociable. The breakfasts were outstanding. As we have no other Inn in Cape May to compare this to I would say our stay was very pleasant.


Terrific B & B Experience

4,6 en julio 21, 2011

Beautiful Victorian with large breeze-cooled porch a block from the beach in the middle of a lovely neighborhood. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. The owners exceptional--charming, helpful but not intrusive.


An Enjoyable Weekend in Cape May

3,2 en julio 03, 2011

Although the b&b was housed in a large home all the rooms were located in the attic area, with sloping ceilings. The room in general and the bed in particular was comfortable, clean, and furnished nicely. Unfortunately the room was cooled via a small window mounted air conditioner which had to run 24 hours a day (and night) to keep the room comfortable. And, although we don't spend a lot of time in our room, the tv was tiny (13 inch), and thus hard to see when lying in bed. However the cost was reasonable compared to others in Cape May, and we enjoyed our stay. And our hosts were very nice and personable.


Mother-Daughter Getaway

4,0 en junio 29, 2011

Great location, clean, comfortable room, lots of extra amenities, Jan and Mark are super hospitable hosts, and - the breakfasts are to die for! If only I could get Jan to share her frittata recipe!


Amazing stay and getaway.

5 en junio 10, 2011

The owners of the Bed and Breakfast were extremely friendly and courteous. I am glad I have decided to stay at The Luther Ogden. It was the best 1st experience I had in Cape May and in staying at a bed and breakfast. The room was clean all items I needed for the days I was there were there and ready for use. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. No regrest what so ever.


Weekend in Cape May

4,4 en junio 07, 2011

My mother, sister and I spent 2 nights at Luther Ogden Inn, chosen for its expansive front porch. We were welcomed warmly by our hosts Jan and Mark who went above and beyond with help and information about the area and things to do. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts on the front porch with the other guests. Luther Ogden Inn is a lovely place to spend time in Cape May.


Mother Daughter Reunion

4,4 en junio 03, 2011

Hosts Jan and Mark provided us with a most pleasant experience at Luther Ogden. The B&B is lovely and the location is central but quiet. We were served an excellent breakfast and were given directions to find all the wonderful sights in Cape May. We'd go there again in a heartbeat...all the way from Portland, Oregon and British Columbia Canada!


Luther Ogden inn cape may 2011

4,0 en mayo 22, 2011

Inn was very neat and clean hosts were great and food was wonderful. Good location to sites and easy parking.


Cape May Weekend

4,0 en mayo 08, 2011

Enjoyed everything about our stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Jan gave us good directions and made reservations for us at a very nice restaurant.


Pleasant stay on the outskirts

2,8 en abril 27, 2011

if you are looking for a place in Cape May away from the madness of families and tourists who may be staying in the center of town, then the Luther is for you. It is quaint and the innkeepers are welcoming and considerate. it's about one block to the beach near a great restaurant called Union Place.


"Cozy and Romantic Cape May"

4,2 en febrero 14, 2011

The Innkeepers welcomed us at the door. They were friendly and helpful and made our stay comfortable and cozy. They serve a wonderful breakfast too! I particularly liked that the Luther Ogden Inn is set back a few streets from the bars and restaurants. It's a quiet and comfortable accommodation with a quick and easy walk to the "nightlife".


Jan and Mark ROCK!!!!

4,6 en enero 19, 2011

What a great Inn and great folks that run it!! Perfect location, awesome rooms and the food is fantastic. We could not ask for more. We really did not want to write a great review, because we don't want to lose "OUR" annual spot to a newcomer;-)


Great first experience of a bed and breakfast

4,2 en diciembre 21, 2010

My boyfriend surprised me with a trip to Cape May and our first stay at a bed and breakfast. Prior to our arrival, my boyfriend and I became engaged. We were greeted by Jan, who was extremely friendly and nice. Our room had a fireplace and was comfortable and warm. Jan recommended The Merion for dinner and we had a fabulous time. Upon our return we spent some time in the lovely living room that was decorated for Christmas. The hospitality room had a refrigerator for our left overs and water, which we greatly appreciated. The breakfast the next morning was delightful. The inn is located close enough to everything that we could have walked but, because it was cold we chose to drive. Overall, it was a great experience and a perfect place to get engaged.


Excellent B&B

4,4 en diciembre 09, 2010

The owners, Jan & Mark Pask were welcoming and available for any questions we had about the area. The room was exceptionally clean & seemed to be recently remodeled. Our favorite was the wide veranda where we ate breakfast and relaxed at the end of the day. Each breakfast was tasty, filling & different.


Bed & breakfast summer vacation

3,4 en diciembre 07, 2010

It was a very nice B&B. The food was very good. It was in a great location.


Cleanliness

4,4 en octubre 11, 2010

I was very pleased with not only how welcoming the owners of the inn were but also with how clean they kept the place. It was truly an enjoyable and relaxing experience.


Marvelous

4,4 en octubre 05, 2010

Very clean, quiet, owners very friendly. Breakfasts were delicious and well-presented. Private bath. Wonderful experience and very relaxing atmosphere. Lots to do. Quaint setting. Loved our stay.


Great Place to Stay!

5 en septiembre 25, 2010

Very clean, comfortable and cozy. Jan prepares a delicious home-cooked breakfast each morning! Owners Jan and Mark are very friendly and accomodating. Quiet street just one block to the beach. This time of year is quiet in Cape May and a pleasure to relax on the beach and stroll around the town. Open the windows in your third story room and get amazing fesh sea breezes. We highly recommend this B&B. A great value and they will even book single nights.


Join them for breakfast!

4,0 en septiembre 03, 2010

Stayed here for an end of summer "beach fix". Lovely little town with much to do inexpensively. Some wonderful restaurants such as Merion Inn, and Copperfish. The owners were very attentive and helpful without being intrusive. Jan is a fantastic cook and served delightful dishes every morning which we could anticipate from the yummy smell wafting throughout the house. I especially liked her baked french toast. She would season with fresh herbs & tomatoes from their garden. Even though they did not have an afternoon wine & cheese or tea offering, they provided each guest with a bottle of wine (their choice of re or white). Plus they had wine available to purchase for the few restaurants that were BYOB. House was located conveniently to everything 1 block off ocean.


Wonderful Bed, Breakfast, and Beach Experience

5 en agosto 25, 2010

First visit to Cape May and a Bed and Breakfast! I had checked the reviews and was excited to visit the Luther Ogden Inn! Enjoyed wonderful homemade breakfasts and a very convenient walk to the beach and mall. Overall, had a fabulous time and the Pasks were very friendly and helpful!


A Wonderful Stay

4,0 en agosto 16, 2010

A wonderful stay! Very nice atmosphere and delicious breakfast!


Clean and Very Friendly!

4,4 en agosto 11, 2010

I had a really hard time finding a B&B for one night stay and finally I found Luther Ogden last minute. And I lucked out! My room was comfortable, clean and very cute and they were so very nice and helpful!


Fabulous Breakfast and AC too!

5 en agosto 05, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and all three breakfasts were fantastic!


Cozy and Relaxing Inn

3,4 en agosto 02, 2010

We came for one night and it worked out perfectly. We had a very comfortable night's sleep and a delicious breakfast. I would definitely recommend this B&B.


Good old-fashioned hospitality

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2009

Great location, quiet street, on-location parking, excellent breakfast. Jan & Mark Pask make you feel right at home. Nice people who make you feel like family in the best sense of the word.


Luther Ogden Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $300
  • Comentarios (64) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6094256365
  • Tel. móvil
    1-6094256365
  • Sin cargo
    1-6094256365

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba