The Fairthorne Cottage Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
77 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Can't wait to go back!

5 en febrero 21, 2014

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon in December and had an amazing experience. We stayed in the Alexandra Suite, which has 2 fireplaces, a sleep number bed and a whirlpool tub. It was so cozy, very pretty and the entire B&B was immaculate. The breakfast each morning was delicious and they have hot/cold drinks & snacks out all day. It is very close to shopping and the beach, which is very convenient. The owners of the B&B were so nice too. We plan to go here every year for our anniversary!


Absolutely WONDERFUL!!!!

5 en octubre 24, 2013

My husband and I visited Cape May and had the privilege of staying at the fine B&B! We stayed there on Sunday and Monday and found it to be a delightful experience. Diane is wonderful, room was fantastic, bikes were a nice treat and the breakfast is to die for! We will return and we will certainly stay at The Fairthorne! We thank you!! Dan and Gale


Fairthorne - Top notch!

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this great B&B for an 8th summer season. Everything is top quality! There's not much else to stay other than Ed and Diane are great innkeepers and very nice people. A must stay for anyone new to the B&B experience. Beth and Peter, from PA


Fairthorne B&B

5 en agosto 25, 2013

Absolutely beautiful & relaxing! We've stayed here 3 times and already booked next year! Clean, quiet, outstanding breakfast and service! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Its within walking distance of the beach, shopping & dining! Highly recommended!! Thank you Ed & Diane once again for your wonderful hospitality! Karen & Chris Lee


Wonderful B&B

5 en junio 20, 2013

Ed & Diane are wonderful hosts they make you feel very comfortable Everything is very clean, they update frequently. The breakfasts are 5 star We enjoy our stay every year!!!


This one is fabulous!

4,8 en mayo 28, 2013

The Fairthorne is a gem of a B&B. The owners are a warm and welcoming couple who make you feel right at home. The rooms are modern and comfortable with king size sleep number beds, and lovely, updated bathrooms. We have been going back for 13 years ever since our first visit. You won't leave the breakfast table hungry. Each morning is a new adventure in dining. Snacks and drinks are available 24/7. Put this one on your list; it's a keeper.


Outstanding B&B

5 en diciembre 19, 2012

We have been guests at the Fairthorne for the past 15 years and always enjoy our visit not matter what the season. Ed and Diane are warm and gracious and make you feel like family. We rate all catagories as "outstanding" and look forward to future visits and the ambiance that Diane and Ed create. Paul & Eleanor


Fairthorne hits a 'home-run' - once again!

5 en agosto 25, 2012

Have been avid fans the past 8 years of this B&B. Although they've 'downsized' the property, there's no downsizing of quality service! A 'must-stay', especially for the 'newbie' B&B traveler. Beth & Peter


5/12 Can't Wait to Return!

5 en mayo 28, 2012

We just spent another lovely weekend down in Cape May- and the Fairthorne Cottage is THE place to stay! The hospitality, cleanliness and delicious breakfasts are top notch- Ed and Diane are extremely gracious. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. If you'd had enough of typical Victorian decor, Ed and Diane have put an entirely new spin on comfort and seaside holidays. This was our original honeymoon site many years ago when it wasn't the Fairthorne- and now it's our most favorite place to stay. We've stayed almost everywhere else in Cape May- but we've rarely returned to other places. It's near the Mall and eateries are within walking distance. If you're like us, you're tired of always driving somewhere. Relax and enjjoy what Fairthorne has to offer- we'll be back!


Our favorite B&B in Cape May!

4,8 en mayo 24, 2012

The Fairthorne Cottage is our favorite B&B in Cape May. We've been coming here for over 10 years. We just visited on May 15 & 16, and Diane continues to makes the most delicious breakfasts! All the rooms are extremely clean, very spacious, and the beds are the most comfortable to sleep on. Diane & Ed are great Inn Keepers and are always updating their B&B with beautiful up to date touches. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Cape May. We can't wait to return! Rick & Sandi


Another wonderful Getaway at the Fairthorne

5 en mayo 21, 2012

We spent Mother's Day at the newly redecorated Fairthorne and had a wonderful time. We have been many times before but were overwhelmed this time with the beautiful changes. The rooms are all fresh and updated and even more wonderful than before. Diane and Ed are the best hosts and the breakfasts are out of this world. Can't wait to go back again!


Simply the Best

5 en enero 10, 2012

We just spent another wonderful New Year’s weekend at the Fairthorne Cottage. Again, everything was beyond perfection. Diane and Ed have created a wonderful haven. Their attention to detail is amazing... everything is designed for the guests’ comfort and enjoyment and not a thing is overlooked. The breakfasts are special and delicious, the afternoon tea is sumptuous. Of course, it’s the innkeepers themselves that set the tone of a place, and Ed and Diane are some of the most genuine, nicest people you will ever meet. I highly recommend the Fairthorne Cottage for your stay in Cape May.


My favorite B &B

4,8 en diciembre 30, 2011

Thank you again for another wonderful weekend. Diane and Ed always make us feel like family when we visit. Love the new tub in our room! Breakfast was delicious as always. It is so nice to be in the perfect location, didn't have to move our car from the convenient on site parking. Christmas in Cape May is beautiful. Hope to see you again real soon!


Great place to stay

4,2 en octubre 11, 2011

Owners are very nice and friendly. Have been going there for over 10 years.


The best of the B&Bs

5 en septiembre 18, 2011

We love the Fairthorne can't imagine any B&B matching their service and style. Ed and Diane are so warm and accommodating, I feel like a queen staying there. The convenient location is wonderful - one block from shopping and two blocks to the beach! We've been coming to the Fairthorne for more than 10 years in mid September to wrap up our summer and will return as long as possible.


charming

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

Love staying at the Fairthorne. It is charming. Diane and Ed are the perfect hosts. Diane's breakfasts are fabulous. I love her french toast and eggs benedict. Looking forward to my next stay.


Wonderful stay, as usual!

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2011

Love staying at the Fairthorne. The innkeepers, Diane and Ed, keep the inn clean and comfortable. Breakfasts on the porch are wonderful. Never had a bad stay!!


The Best B & B in Cape May

5 en septiembre 03, 2011

We have been coming back to the Fairthorne every year for the past 15 years and it is absolutely the best B & B we have ever stayed at. The breakfasts on the front porch are pure heaven and the inn is located only 2 short blocks to the beach, shops, spa, and restaurants. We wish Ed and Diane could adopt us so that we could stay there forever!!


Best features of the Fairthorne Bed & Breakfast

5 en septiembre 02, 2011

We stayed at the Fairthorne from Aug. 22 to Aug.25th of this year. We are very contented with the inn. This was our second visit to the inn and we made reservations for next August. One of the best features of the Fairthorne is its location. It is two blocks from the beach and one block from the downtown center. We only used our car once to go to the Backstreet Delicious Restaurant. The food and service there was excellent. Another great feature of the inn is breakfast on the porch. The first day we had French Toast. First we were served Orange Juice and a fresh baked muffing. Next we had French Toast with fruit and unlimited great coffee. The entree on the second day was Eggs Buritto and the O.J. and muffin, fresh fruiit and unlimited coffee. The third day I loved the waffles. This came with fresh fruit. You always have Orange Juice, fresh muffin and unlimited coffee. Diane does all the cooking. In the afternoon she seves both ice tea and lemonade along with a sweet and a savory snack. In the pantry. the Fairthorne has coffee, tea, hot chocolate, pretzels and crackers The next best feature is the staff. Ed and Diane are the innkeepers and they have been for twenty years. They are friendly and eager to help you with your needs. Ed and Diane have wonderful people working with them. They serve the breakfasts, clean the rooms while you are eating and do the kitchen cleanup. We have no complaints.


The Best in Cape May

5 en agosto 21, 2011

The Fairthorne B&B is the perfect place to stay in Cape May. The location, accomodations, and value are great. Ed and Diane are wonderful inkeepers, very accomodating, and the breakfasts are wonderful on the porch in the morning. We have stayed there for at least 10 summers and will hopefully be there many more!


no place like Home.

4,8 en agosto 20, 2011

We rarely get away so when we do we want to not have to worry about safety, cleanliness and convenience. Ed and Diane do so much more than what is necessary to run a B&B and for that we are grateful. I am excited for every breakfast meal to see what it will be and how Diane presents it. She is a master of detail. When you sink into the 600+ thread count sheets, you know that you are going to have sweet dreams. The cleaning staff is amazing and does not miss a dust speck. I hope there are other B&Bs like this but I am afraid to try others. And that means Nationally. Thank you to them. I hope we can have more times there with The Hutchinsons. I did miss the beach umbrellas being available this year but we understand. The Sullivans


"A well needed weekend away"

5 en agosto 15, 2011

My husband and I visited the Fairthorne for the first time. I don't think we would try another B&B in Cape May! We stayed in the Beautiful Alexandra Suite on the third floor. It was spacious, romantic and so so clean. We couldn't wait to try Diane's breakfast, a wonderful, delicious meal each morning and in the afternoon you can sample baked goods, while sitting on rocking chairs on the porch. The location is wonderful, so close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. We were truly sad to leave but one thing is for sure, we will be back!


A Great Cape May B&B

5 en abril 20, 2011

I was in town for some business early this Spring and was lucky enough to choose the Fairthorne for my brief stay. The breakfasts are the highlight of the day. Delicious food in a romantic Victorian Dining Room, and surrounded by great couples and lively conversation. My room was the perfect peaceful hideaway I needed to rest after a day of meetings and wandering the beach and town. There was nothing I asked for that they wouldn't provide, free wifi, afternoon cookies, free tea and soft drinks. I can't wait to return here in the warmer months with my better half.


Dickens Weekend Stay

5 en diciembre 20, 2010

My wife and I have been staying at the Fairthorne for 7 years now. We are spoiled and won't stay anywhere else. Ed and Diane are fantastic hosts and everything from the Rooms to Afternoon Tea to Breakfast is First Rate! I would highly recommend a visit to the Fairthorne if you are planning a trip to Cape May!


The Fairthorne Has It All...

4,2 en octubre 26, 2010

Stayed at The lovely Fairthorne Inn this past July for our annual family Cape May vacation. We come out from California, and wanted to stay somewhere really nice, and be taken care of, and that is exactly what we got. I looked at many b&b's in Cape May, yet this one just seemed to have it all. You want for nothing. Truly! So many things you need are taken care of-the most delicious and ample breakfasts, great bikes for tooling around Cape May, beach towels and umbrellas, an outside shower to get the sand off, afternoon refreshments, and drinks whenever you want them. Very generous and quite a money saver. Our room was charming, with a huge whirlpool tub, big comfy bed, and best of all, it was peaceful and quiet! Every morning, like magic, our room was cleaned, while we were at breakfast. Ed and Diane are very helpful, and cordial Innkeepers, and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Hey, they put up with us! They have a great place-you should try it!


Fairthorne B&B - The Only Place to Stay in Cape May!

5 en septiembre 10, 2010

This is our 4th Summer and 5th Stay at the Fairthorne B&B. Close to the beach and the mall. You couldn't ask for a better location. Diane & Ed make you feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable. And then you have all these little extras. Great rocking chairs on the porch, bikes available for use, towels & chairs for the beach, a wonderful breakfast (you are never hungry for lunch), tea and snacks at 4:00pm. I really can't imagine staying anywhere else. I have already booked for the following year. You cannot go wrong with the Fairthorne.


Lovin' Cape May

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2010

I have been vacationing in Cape May for 20+ years and had never stayed in a B+B until this August. My husband and I saw Cape May in a whole new way and don't think we will ever go back to a regular hotel after the service and care we received at the Fairthorne B+B. It is a perfect location, food was delicious, and Dianne and Ed were amazing! We cannot wait to book next year's trip.


Cozy and comfortable, like staying with family!

5 en agosto 06, 2010

On our recent trip to Cape May, NJ, my husband and I stayed at the Fairthorne B&B. From the minute we walked in the door, we were greeted as family. The Innkeepers Ed and Diane were very welcoming. Although our room was one of the smaller rooms(Bridget), we still found it comfortable and accommodating. The large, tiled shower made up for the fact that the bathroom was on the smaller side. Breakfast and evenings on the beautiful front porch were very relaxing and one of our favorite parts of the Inn. We were amazed to find that the Inn had all your beach necessities available for your use each day. Towels, chairs, umbrellas, outdoor shower and even bicycles! The late afternoon refreshments and snacks were a nice touch before dinner time. The open kitchen area for late night snacks and beverages were much enjoyed! We would recommend this Inn to anyone, exactly how a B&B should be!


Great weekend escape

4,8 en junio 16, 2010

Ed and Diane are excellent innkeepers - welcoming and helpful. Everyone is friendly and committed to your stay being exceptional. And the inn is so well kept and beautiful with each room being unique and well planned.


wonderful cape may B&B with great ambience

4,8 en junio 03, 2010

stayed with my 16-year old daughter in ashley's room. We had plenty of room to spread out -the bed, room, and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very pleasant. The inn cheerfully accomodated our vegetarian palates at breakfast! A definite A+!


We will keep coming back

4,6 en mayo 24, 2010

We have been coming to the Fairthorne B&B for several years. Ed and Diane are wonderful innkeepers and the place is always immaculate. They are always updating something in the Inn which makes coming back even more exciting. The breakfasts are always scrumptous as are the afternoon snacks and tea and coffee. We feel so relaxed here and just love all the special touches in the Inn from the special soaps to the luxury linens, etc. The Inn is decorated beautifully and all the rooms are always bright and cheery, never dark or the look heavy. Diane has a special talent in decorating, and it makes us want to keep coming back year after year. The Inn and the rooms are kept very clean and that is something very important to both of us. Keep up the great work Ed and Diane - you should win an award!!


Relaxing at the Fairthorne

5 en abril 09, 2010

We have stayed at the Fairthorne many times over many years and always look foward to our return. Diane and Ed are freindly, warm, and personable. The Inn is clean, attractively furnished and well maintained. The staff are helpful as are Diane and Ed. The breakfasts are wonderful as are afternoon tea. Cape May is a is a terrific place to visit and the Fairthorne is the best Bed and Breakfast to stay in. Alicemarie and John Bresnihan


absolutely awesome

5 en octubre 18, 2009

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at the Fairthorne Inn and couldn't have been more pleased....well perhaps if we didn't ever have to leave we might have been. The room was fantastic, the breakfasts scrumptious, and Ed, Diane, and the rest fo the staff made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we set foot on the property. Cape May is a delightful town and the Fairthorne is ideally situated for guests to savor the town's offerings being near the beach, shopping, entertainment and fine dining. Plus, the innkeepers were immensely helpful in suggesting activities and dining establishments for us to enjoy during our stay. To recap, it was one the finest Bed and Breakfast experiences we have ever had and we have stayed in B and B's from Maine to Georgia over the last several years. Hope to return soon.


Cape May's Best

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2009

Been going there for years. We always go in December----the Xmas holidays is such a special time to visit Cape May and Diane does such a beautiful job decorating the B&B. Both Diane & Ed make you feel so comfortable and like family. The breakfasts are delicious, not to mention Diane's chocalate chip cookies for the afternoon tea----YUMMY!!!! All the rooms are beautiful, but our favorite is the EMMA room on the 3rd floor. Also can't bet the location of the B&B. No car is needed. GREAT PLACE to stay. Rich & Julie Ocean Grove, NJ


Another Great Stay

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

The Fairthorne is charming. The rooms are decorated with beautiful antiques. The linens and toiletries are excellent. Breakfasts are fantastic. Location is the best--2 blocks to beach--2 blocks to Washington Mall.


“Home Away from Home”

5 en mayo 26, 2009

We just had our second stay at the Fairthorne. It was as amazing as we remembered it. The room, the breakfasts, the bike rides and just sitting on the porch with a glass of wine at the end of your day enjoying the fragrance of the Cape May ocean breeze! You truly feel like you are at home. Ed & Diane are such wonderful hosts and have made it impossible for you to not enjoy your stay!!!! If you are going to Cape May this is the place to be.


I will definitely stay here again

5 en abril 26, 2009

Our room was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was very nice, with a programmable jacuzzi and modern shower. Breakfast was delicious. I have stayed at a few different bed and breakfasts in Cape May, but when I go back again, I will stay at the Fairthorne!!!!


unexpected sleepover

5 en abril 21, 2009

We stayed here because they advertised a hot tub in the room. We enjoyed the hot tub and the room amenities surrounding the hot tub were gorgous. Breakfast was delicious, omlettes and belgian waffles.


One of the best B&B

5 en abril 20, 2009

It was our anniversary weekend the wheather was wonderful. The inkeepers ed and Diane our just the best . Capemay is a great place to get away and share some time with friends or someone special.


Great Place to Celebrate An Anniversary

3,8 en abril 15, 2009

This was our second time at the Fairthorne. We've stayed at other B&B's and this is our favorite in Cape May. Complimentary drinks (my husband liked the cognac the best), great location to both beach and shopping as well as superior customer service keeps us going back. You can't go wrong staying at the Fairthorne, especially if it's your first trip to beautiful Cape May, NJ. Enjoy!


We love this Place.

5 en abril 12, 2009

We have been going to the Fairthorne for the past 5 years and absolutely love everything about it. Ed and Diane are amazing, the breakfasts are out of this world, the rooms are beautiful (We stay in the Julia room) and the service is the best.


First Visit Cape May

4,4 en marzo 29, 2009

Ed & Diane were very accomadating, this was our first stay to Cape May. The Bath in the Gabrielle Room was to die for. The temp in the room was warmer than we like but once the windows were opened it was ver comfortable, on future visits we will ask Diane ahead of time to open the window. March was off season, but very fun. Diane's breakfast's were outstanding! We will return!


3 Wonderful Days in Cape May

5 en marzo 24, 2009

The Fairthorne Inn has wonderfully appointed rooms with special amenities. 1000 thread count sheets, orange scented soap and thick towels and robes to wear. Excellent breakfast and tea and soda sherry and pretzels all complimentary. One of the cleanest B&B's we have ever stayed at.


Best B&B spot in the WORLD!!!

5 en marzo 06, 2009

We will be returning here, May 6-10 2009. It will be the 4th time for my wife and I. We just can't get enough of this place and now we have our parents hooked. The location in wonderful. Close to everything! The rooms are beautiful and are like a slice of heaven, literally. 5 star luxury!! Beds are as if you were sleeping on clouds. We have stayed in rooms with spa tubs, what more can I say about that. The soaps and lotions provided are first class. The towels provided are like huge cotton balls and the bed linens are top notch!! The rooms we have stayed in had brand new bathrooms. Beautiful! Marble tiled showers with huge shower heads. Lots of windows. They make the rooms feel like you never left home. They even have a CD playing music as you enter the room. What a nice little touch, huh? The breakfasts are delicious and different everyday. Not just boring eggs and bacon. It is exciting to think of what is going to be whipped up for the next day. And they switch back and forth daily, from sweet to savory. They have a beautiful wrap around porch that you can enjoy your day reading, sipping tea or coffee or just plan ole people watching. They serve delicious treats at tea time along with lemonade and fresh iced tea, which is right up my alley. They provide you with bikes to tour the wonderful streets of Cape May. If you stay in the cottage next door there is a private living room which is always quite. The maid service is top notch and they keep everything immaculate. The room was always ready. Overall, this place is a HOME away from HOME that my wife and I enjoy very very much. It is nice to see that there are Innkeepers that take pride in their work and provide such lovely accommodations and go out of their way for your needs. They make you feel part of the family. They truly do. My wife and have stressful jobs, like many of us, and it is nice to know that we always have a HOME to get away from it all and be treated like royalty.


Exceptional and luxurious B and B

4,0 en febrero 24, 2009

WE stayed for a weekend at the Inn. It was our second time back, and we took friends. They truly felt right at home, as we did. You have no idea what luxary and comfort is, until you lie down on one of those beds. I can not wait for out next trip back. Please take note, that you can not find another B and B or any other service oriented shop, that have the kind and caring manner that these folks do!!


Victorian Charm

3,6 en octubre 15, 2008

A lovely B&B in a fabulous location to enjoy the local attractions. Our room was spacious and well furnished. The breakfasts were perhaps a little too 'sweet'


A wonderful getaway

4,0 en septiembre 29, 2008

The Fairthorne B & B is a great place to get away from it all. We loved the porch with the rocking chairs and especially the delicious breakfasts every morning. We stayed in the Patricia room. The room was spacious and nicely decorated and the private entrance was a plus. We will definitely go back!


The Fairthorne B&B

5 en septiembre 10, 2008

This was my 1st experience staying at a B&B and it was just wonderful. I didn't want to leave.


Let go, it's ok

5 en septiembre 01, 2008

After working nearly all summer, illnesses in the family, and the overhanging threat of a layoff, we definitely needed time away. Should I sound like the other reviewers and tell you how comfortable the rooms are? Should I tell you how fabulous the breakfasts are (and the aromas wafting thru the whole house)? Or should I be like everyone and tell you how gracious Ed & Diane are? I won't be like everyone else, so I'll just say go to the Fairthorne Inn in Cape May, NJ and let go; it's ok. --Alan & Linda Blank


"Great Escape"

4,4 en julio 23, 2008

Our stay at the Fairthorne Cottage was a wonderful, relaxing escape from our everyday routine. Everything we needed for our vacation was at our disposal; from bikes, beach chairs to a cold soda, they provided it all. We hope to return again and again!


Park the car and don't look back

4,0 en julio 15, 2008

My wife and I had an incredible time staying at the Fairthorne Inn. The rooms were clean, service outstanding, breakfast gourmet, and wrap around porch was peaceful and quiet.


Fabulous

4,6 en julio 14, 2008

Room was beautiful and comfortable. I actually took a picture of our breakfast the second morning! The presentation of the dish was as superb as the taste!! Great place to stay!


Fairthorne

4,0 en julio 14, 2008

Most enjoyable! Great hosts! Highly recommend to friends and family.


Happy in Minneapolis

4,2 en julio 11, 2008

Everything was terrific, or better. Our favorite surprise was the use of bicycles provided by the inn. We saw alot of Cape May and never had to use our car.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 en julio 07, 2008

Comfortable Beds, Immaculate Accommodations, GREAT Breakfast and friendly Innkeepers!


Home Away From Home!

4,0 en julio 03, 2008

The hospitality was wonderful. The food was delicious and the room was comfortable.


Perfect Getaway

3,8 en julio 03, 2008

Beautiful setting for the perfect getaway. Lovely rooms and great food to go with the shoreline community - relaxing!


The Fairthorne is "top-notch"

5 en junio 30, 2008

Ed and Diane are fabulous innkeepers. They think of everything. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean! The breakfastes and afternoon goodies are delicious! We have been coming to Cape May for over 10 years and have stayed at many B&Bs in Cape May. The Fairthorne is the best of all of them! We highly recommend!


Charming & Wonderful

4,8 en junio 27, 2008

My wife & I spent two wonderful days at the Fairthorne Inn in Cape May . The room we had was charming and well detailed in the typical Victorian period. The service was excellent and the breakfast was superior to any other breakfast we have had at any other B & B. The Fairthorne Inn is highly recommended.


Charming and Romantic!

5 en junio 26, 2008

The Fairthorne goes above and beyond to make guests feel at home. They provide bicycles, beach towels, beach chairs, and more that helped make our stay more enjoyable. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! The location is perfect - blocks from the beach and the shops! We hope to return again this summer. We were very happy with our stay!


Feels like our home away from home

5 en junio 24, 2008

We've stayed here every year for 10+ years and The Fairthorne feels like our "home" in Cape May. Ed & Diane always make us feel just like family.


Roamantic Getaway

4,6 en junio 21, 2008

This is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The innkeepers couldn't be friendlier. The braekfast was amazing!


Elegant Hospitality

4,8 en junio 18, 2008

Ed and Diane Hutchinson feel more like friends than innkeepers. Their BB& is spotless. The rooms are lovely - we've stayed in each one. Breakfasts are a real treat and afternoon teas an added bonus. Ed and Diane are accomodating hosts. Their attention to every detail is obvious. B&Bers need to check this one out. You'll return time and again.


fairthorne b&b

5 en junio 09, 2008

Ed and Diane have kept a fabulous, romantic,and comfortable b&b in the heart of cape may. my husband and i love the Fairthorne and have been going there every year for 10 years for out anniversary


Just what we needed!

5 en junio 05, 2008

A perfect getaway. Great food, innkeepers and rooms. A good balance of Victorian and modern luxury and ambiance.


Fairthorne B&B

3,4 en junio 03, 2008

The Fairthorne Inn was clean, sheets and bed were very comfortable, inn was within 2-4 blocks of shopping, dining and beach. Brakfast was very good and innkeepers very nice and helpful.


Always feels like home

4,4 en mayo 29, 2008

Each year when we return to the Fairthorne it feels like we are coming home. We are never disappointed with our stay. It only gets better and better. From the luxurious rooms, to the delicious breakfasts and afternoon teas, to rocking on the front porch, this inn keeps us coming back for more.


A fun weekend in Cape May

4,4 en mayo 16, 2008

My wife and I just spend the weekend in Cape May, which we love especially in the spring and fall when it is not so crowded. It rained much of the weekend, but that did not matter as there is a lot to do and see even if you don't get to the beach. The restaurants in Cape May are excellent and you won't want to miss the Washington Inn, the Ebbit Room or the Lobster House. This was our second trip to the Fairthorne B and B. We have visited many of the B and Bs in Cape May and this is currently our favorite. The breakfast and afternoon tea are wonderful and the amenities are top notch. The staff and the innkeepers, Diane and Ed, are very welcoming. This was our first stay in the Patricia Suite, which is spacious, has a very comfortable bed, a gas fireplace and a private entrance off the big front porch. Definitely a real nice room. B and Bs in Cape May, by their nature of being retrofitted old houses, often have uncomfortable bathrooms, but this one was better than most with a large jazzuci tub and shower. The area in front of the sink would be a little tight if you are a real big person, but it was fine for us. The Fairthorne has an excellent location, a block and a half from the ocean and a block from the Washington Mall which is full of neat shoppes and restaurants. A real bonus is that with all that the Fairthorne has going for it, the room rates are actually some of the more reasonable in Cape May. The Fairthorne will definitely be our first choice the next time we go to Cape May.


Loved the Fairthorne

5 en mayo 14, 2008

For a bed and breakfast, The Fairthorne is an excellent choice. The location can't be beat. The bed in the Emma/ Kate suite is super comfortable. The home-cooked breakfast is simply scrumptious. If you love peace and quiet, try The Fairthorne.


A Cape May Diamond

4,8 en mayo 04, 2008

Comfort, hospitality, relaxation, convenience, the Fairthorne is all of that. A stay at the Fairthorne is a trip back to a quieter more elegant time. A time & place where being a stranger ends with hello...and the warmth you feel isn't limited to the fireplace, whirlpool tub, or sherry ! It truly was an exceptional experience, and we look forward to returning.


Accomodating innkeepers

4,0 en abril 28, 2008

I'm allergic to eggs. The innkeepers at the Fairthorne always feed me a superb hot breakfast even when everyone else is eating eggs and they are more than willing to do it. I've rarely found such friendly innkeepers! I recommend the location of the Fairthorne also!


Fairthorne B&B review

4,6 en noviembre 06, 2007

Great Location, Park and walk to all locations. Breakfast promtly served, coffee avail all day. Inn is very clean. We'll be back!!


Outstanding service

5 en noviembre 01, 2007

This Bed and Breakfast is so beautiful and elegant. Every room I’ve stayed in has had a unique charm and has been very clean. The breakfasts have been absolutely delicious. Ed and Diane are very kind and helpful.


Amazing!!

5 en mayo 28, 2007

Ed and Diane have a true Gem here. I've stayed at other B&B's in the area, but stopped shopping around when I found The Fairthorne. Why continue when you found perfection?


Great Experience!

5 en mayo 07, 2007

I have just returned from my first trip to Cape May where I stayed at the Fairthorne. We frequent B&B's on a regular basis but do not come upon a jewel like this very often. I highly recommend staying here!


Perfect 1st Anniversary

5 en abril 30, 2007

What a wonderful way to spend our first wedding anniversary! This was our very first visit to Cape May and to the Fairthorne and it certainly won't be our last. From the food and hospitality to the romantic (and clean!) rooms, Diane and Ed helped make our weekend absolutely perfect. We're already planning a return trip!


Absolutely Charming

5 en abril 17, 2007

The Fairthorne is a wonderful B&B, perfect location, delightful innkeepers and well-appointed main and cottage houses. The rooms are immaculate and welcoming. A romantic retreat; perfect choice for a relaxing long weekend.


The Fairthorne Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $225 - $295
  • Comentarios (77) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6098848791
  • Fax 1-6098986129
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004388742

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba