The Doctor's Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,3
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,2
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
134 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great Getaway

4,2 en diciembre 20, 2013

Perfect spot in the middle of all the action, but quiet in the Inn. Great service, great food.


1st Stay at a B&B

3,8 en diciembre 18, 2013

Not only was this my first B&B, but my 1st time in Cap May. Very impressed with the Inn, the rooms, the services and the Innkeepers. I'd def go back.


Great value

3,2 en noviembre 11, 2013

Great night. Close enough to everything Cape May and nice and quiet


Fabulous Old Victorian B&B

3,8 en noviembre 06, 2013

Gorgeous old Victorian with period furnishings. Innkeepers were great. Breakfast excellent. A nice place to stay!


Birding weekend

3,0 en octubre 30, 2013

Dog barking in a guest room was very annoying. Pet allowance doesn't appear to meet the peace and tranquility of an Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

I am very sorry about the barking dog. We have a very strict policy about not leaving a pet unattended, that the guest was aware of when they booked the room. We very rarely have a problem with pets. Unfortunately these guests did not follow our policy. As soon as I heard the dog I contacted the guests, that came back to the Inn with in a half hour, and took the dog with them. It is a unusual occurrence and we are very sorry you had to experience it. Lorraine Nicholas


Amazing

5 en octubre 16, 2013

Cozy place.


Excellent!

4,8 en octubre 14, 2013

My number one rating for any hotel or restaurant is service, and that is what the staff at The Doctor's Inn provided from check-in to check-out and meal service. The staff were excellent.


Excellent!

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Wonderful, attentive staff. Elegant furnishings. Atmosphere friendly.


Peaceful Weekend

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Lovely rooms and people and food - with fireplace and jacuzzi.


Quiet getaway

4,8 en octubre 14, 2013

We stayed in the smallest bedroom up in the eaves and found it actually larger than we expected from the pictures, with plenty of closet room. The breakfast was good (especially the homemade preserves and the blueberry pancakes on Friday morning when we were the only ones staying there!) and they will make you dairy-free eggs if you are lactose intolerant. The jacuzzi tub was a nice plus. It's a good location for driving a short distance to Stone Harbor, Avalon, and more of a ride to Wildwood and Cape May, but it's very conveniently off the Parkway; ideal for people who want to explore more than one shore town. Lovely proprietors. I would certainly return and recommend!


You will be happy

4,6 en octubre 06, 2013

The Doctor's Inn was beautiful and cozy. Our room was nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The owners were delightful. Would recommend this B&B for a wonderful stay. There is no dining there, just breakfast but I had to fill it in to complete this review.


Crawford Suite Stay

3,0 en septiembre 28, 2013

We stayed in the Crawford Suite. One bedroom had only a temporary screen which was not in the window at the time of our visit and the room was a little stuffy. I would suggest getting some permanent screens in the windows so guests could open and close as needed. We had 5 adults sharing one bathroom and I would also suggest a door between the bathroom and dressing area so someone could use the dressing area while another uses the bathroom. There are two sinks, one in each area, and only the outside door for privacy. This would help a group utilize the facilities more efficiently. I think you should also tell guests that the internet does not work upstairs in the rooms, and no TV in the back room. It wasn't a big deal for us not having a TV in our room but someone else might care. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your suggestions. We have TV's in all three bedrooms of The Crawford Suite. The one in the back room is behind the mantle door. You just have to open it. We do have central AC as well as a window unit, and do not encourage the opening of windows for safety considerations. Our original windows built in 1854 do not accommodate permanent screens. We try not to alter the original architecture of the house such as adding doors. We advertise the WIFI is available in the common rooms and the information pamphlet in every room states the same. We try to make everything as comfortable as possible while still maintaining the original Victorian structure.


Cape May Courthouse B&B

4,4 en septiembre 26, 2013

Great location, beautiful old home


Wonderful stay!

4,6 en septiembre 11, 2013

We recently stayed in the Crawford Suite at The Doctor's Inn. Our experience was beyond our expectations, the staff was friendly and helpful. The Room was very nice and the breakfast was very well done and plentiful. We plan to return!


Recent stay

3,2 en septiembre 11, 2013

The Inn was nice but we never met or saw the Inn Keeper (Owner). I have stayed at several B & B's before and a fun part of the experience was interacting with the owners. The woman who cooked and served the breakfast was very nice and accommodating. The lighting in the living room and our room was very dim and the TV only received certain channels.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the suggestions! We have added higher wattage bulbs to all our rooms. The women who cooked and served the breakfast is the Innkeeper. So you did meet the Innkeeper. There's so much involved with Inn keeping that sometimes time does not allow for as much socializing as we would like.


Great Visit

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

We had a very restful stay at this beautiful B&B. Good food and clean, nicely decorated rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate that you stayed with us.


My husband's 80th Birthday with Family

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

Our stay was 5 days. We were greeted when we arrived and shown our room. Large room and decorated beautifully. Told about breakfast and showed us where we would be eating and the timeline. Breakfast was always more than we expected and very pleasant. The grounds were well taken care of. Couldn't be nicer.


Great affordable stay

3,0 en septiembre 03, 2013

My husband and I had a nice stay at The Doctors Inn. Room was clean and breakfast was delicious. They had farm fresh jam from a local farm that was such a treat!

Respuesta del propietario

The jams are always a big hit. I'm trying to get my friend, who makes them, to do a batch of cranberry for the Fall.


Fabulous stay

3,8 en agosto 27, 2013

It was a very comfortable house with a friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was a different buffet every day with excelent food.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much!


Beautiful Place!

5 en agosto 22, 2013

Although on the main road, this lovingly restored and cared for 1854 mansion is secluded due to large trees and shrubs bordering the property in front. Food was excellent. Our room was cozy and clean and the innkeeper went out of her way to make our stay memorable without being intrusive.

Respuesta del propietario

I have tried to get my husband to cut down the larger scrubs but I guess they do serve a purpose. Thank you for the great review.


Outstanding anniversary weekend

5 en agosto 22, 2013

Truly beautiful place to stay, comfortable, great experience.


A COZY NIGHT

5 en agosto 21, 2013

Our peaceful getaway started with a warm introduction from Lorraine, our Innkeeper. Our accommodations were clean and cozy, which helped us relax even more. The breakfast choices the next morning were delicious


Wonderful

4,6 en agosto 13, 2013

It was wonderful. Would highly recommend and go back for sure. Beautiful place.


The Doctor's Inn Review -

4,4 en agosto 13, 2013

Good location, close to sight-seeing places. Relaxing and well managed B&B.


Needs updating

3,0 en agosto 11, 2013

Older B&B....great location however; we were disappointed in the rooms and overall housekeeping. Great breakfast and good parking. We would not revisit.

Respuesta del propietario

Yes, we are older, 170 years old. I can think of many things that I would like to update but we like to keep our rate affordable.


Not as good as last year

2,4 en agosto 10, 2013

Beautiful Victorian B&B ~ we stayed in the same room as last year which had the same charm. However, the bathroom this time didn't seem as clean and needs upgrading. The wallpaper is peeling, the toilet seat is stained and cracking (dirty where it attaches to the bowl), and the shower needs some scrubbing around the door. The breakfast, though tasty, was basic. Last year's selections were delicious and varied, not just the usual eggs and pancakes/waffles. There also wasn't as much attention paid to the guests ~ coffee ran out and we had to go to the kitchen door to let them know, tables weren't cleaned in a timely manner. The staff, however, is gracious and accommodating. One morning we came down 30 minutes before breakfast ends and there were no more pancakes. The chef happily made them for us and he served them to our table!! We will definitely stay here again but hope that the owners will pay more attention to detail and not let this treasure become less than what it should be.

Respuesta del propietario

We're sorry that your stay was not as good as last years. We appreciate your comments and will try harder in the future.


An Excellent Anniversary

4,2 en agosto 08, 2013

A beautiful Inn with gorgeous wood work and many interesting and beautiful antiques. Polite owners and staff. Extremely clean and comfortable. Looking forward to another stay.


THE DOCTOR'S INN - AN EXCEPTIONAL B&B

3,6 en julio 31, 2013

Overall this was an exceptional value and lovely location. Convenient to the Beaches of Cape May and surrounding areas. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff/ owners were more than pleasant and accomodating

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words. Comments like yours makes this a labor of love.


Beautiful house to stay!

4,0 en julio 18, 2013

Enjoyed this beautifully decorated house very much! Buffet breakfast is nice. Coffee, tea, cookies and fruits were always on the table even late at night, which was very nice too. Didn't get much attention from the host which suits me well.

Respuesta del propietario

We do try to take time to interact with our guests. Sometimes there are situations which makes that it very difficult. We always try to improve though. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.


Loved this Bed and Breakfast!

5 en julio 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights - couldn't have been better.

Respuesta del propietario

What a great review. This uplifts the whole staff!


Nice stay

3,4 en julio 06, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were disappointed in the Jacuzzi tub and a light was out in the bathroom that wasn't fixed during our stay. The service was excellent; the staff made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The room was clean. If you'd like to stay in a charming Victorian house that is minutes from Stone Harbor, Wildwood and Cape May for less than those towns offer, than the Doctor's Inn is the place to stay .

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for the compliments. I don't remember anyone telling me about a light or a problem with a Jacuzzi. My husband does the maintenance and usually takes care of it promptly. I'm sorry for the miscommunication. Let us know if you visit again and we will make it up to you.


June 20, 2013

5 en junio 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Great place to stay, breakfast very nice. Our room was cozy, and very clean. Would highly recommend.

Respuesta del propietario

We will strive to keep up the good work!


Great Stay

3,8 en junio 22, 2013

Great room and the food was excellent. the people were fantastic and go out of there way to help you.Will stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

We love your review!


Just one night

4,0 en junio 05, 2013

The Inn is beautiful, a lot of charm and very clean. The room was just right for me. I did not dine there.


Home away from home

4,4 en junio 03, 2013

Tucked away in a very nice community. Enjoyed a walk in the neighborhood. Nostalgic and quaint surroundings. Quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was awesome! Definitely on our list for a re-visit!


Beatiful Inn!

4,2 en mayo 26, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Doctor's Inn in Cape May Courthouse. What a lovely home filled with beautiful antiques. it is quite charming. We stayed in the Bridal Suite which had comfortable accomodations and a private deck. We had a most enjoyable one night stay and would definitley like to come back for a full weekend!


Cute place for an overnight stay

4,0 en marzo 24, 2013

The Doctor's Inn is a cute place to stay a little bit off the beaten path. The value was great in the off season, and the room we stayed in (Room 0) was cozy and relatively clean. The bathroom looked a little run down, but usable. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is a few minutes drive to a beach, but if you're looking to explore the town of Cape May, this is a great choice. Definitely recommended.


The Doctor's Inn, Cape May Court House, NJ

5 en marzo 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Doctor's Inn this weekend. As always, the room was comfortable and clean with a beautiful antique fireplace warming the space. The breakfast, which was included, was tasty and ample. My husband and I have stayed at this quaint B&B many times and highly recommend it.


Overnight at the Doctor's Inn

5 en marzo 19, 2013

It was a pleasure to spend the night in this beautifully restored Victorian mansion. Comfortable beds, opulent décor, delicious breakfast, friendly people! Did I mention the delicious breakfast? I would recommend the Doctor’s Inn to friends and family.


10th Anniversary getaway at The Doctors Inn

4,6 en marzo 14, 2013

My husband and I wanted a getaway in Cape May, our favorite vacation spot. We decided to do something different for our annnivesary and chose a Bed and Breakfast. After reviewing MANY we chose The Doctor's Inn in Cape May Courthouse. The staff was amazing...the food was out of this world and the Inn itself is decorated with antiques and charm. The Suite was very large and definitely made it feel more like home than a hotel. We will definitely go back and visit them again.


The Doctor's Inn

5 en febrero 24, 2013

Great breakfasts, professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Relaxing atmosphere at the inn. Other area eating places were within walking distance and good. Inn was good for both Cape May & Atlantic City area. Very enjoyable visit.


Fantastic Staff

5 en febrero 24, 2013

Everything at the Doctor's Inn was fantastic! We had excellent service -- food was great & staff went over & beyond to help give us information. Great value!


Quiet and Cozy

3,4 en enero 21, 2013

Great location very near to shore points without the Hubbub. Stone Harbor an easy drive, Breakfast was plentiful and personal attention to dietary restrictions made a world of difference.


Clean and relaxing!

3,8 en diciembre 28, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness. I forgot my slippers and walked around in socks the entire weekend and they were clean! Linens felt cleaner than most hotels we have stayed at. This will be a frequent place to stay.


Weekend Getaway with friends

3,8 en diciembre 13, 2012

Went for a one night stay with friends to see the Christmas Decorations and do some shopping. The Bed and Breakfast was decorated beautiful. The cookies were great and the breakfast spread had everything! The room was comfortable but could have used extra pillows and a blanket.


Quaint Historic Doctor's Inn

4,6 en noviembre 20, 2012

Hostess was exceedingly gracious and awaited my arrival and had tea and scones, cookies and fruit waiting for me. Much appreciated after a long day at work.


A Dream Stay

4,6 en octubre 27, 2012

While The Doctor's Inn is not in Cape May, it is a little oasis of magnificence. The interior is immaculate and charming. The staff went out of their way to make our last-minute stay a memorable one. Our room was enormous and comfortable with a jet tub and gas fire place. We couldn't have asked for more. The breakfast too was just perfect. One comment is that while the inn does not recommend the "diner" down the street, we found that to be the most reasonable local dining option without going to Cape May and had wonderful seafood dinners. We would ABSOLUTELY recommend The Doctor's Inn and would stay there again without a moment's hesitation.


Very nice stay

4,4 en octubre 20, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay at the Inn, stayed in the first floor Dr.'s room. Used this as a home base to a weekend in Cape May. Note we do not watch TV much, if you are looking for home theater in your room - it;s not, just a simpleTV. Breakfast both days was outstanding (& different).


Great Place to Stay!

4,4 en octubre 17, 2012

We spent our weekend here while partaking in various events around NJ. This was a wonderful central point between the shore and other areas north west of which we were visiting. Everything was clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and approachable. I would recommend this for a great weekend away. It's also a beautiful spot for a wedding :)


A Warm Welcome in a Charming B&B

4,8 en octubre 03, 2012

Lorraine, the owner, is as charming as her B&B. We had many requests & she accommodated each one. The inn was so beautifully decorated & maintained. It was a lovely experience.


Wonderful!

5 en octubre 02, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! Even though we arrived on short notice, the owners did everything to make us comfortable. We were the only guests for the night, and we got upgraded to a nicer room. The snacks were all available. Breakfast was so delicious! We loved the apple cinnamon pancakes! Everything was very clean and comfortable. Lorraine showed us around the whole house and we learned about its history. The decorations were fabulous and I enjoyed all the pretty details, from the art nouveau wall papers to the elaborate mantlepieces. Every room was a work of art and unique, an interior designer's heaven. Thank you for your hospitality!


Excellent accomodations

5 en septiembre 29, 2012

My friends and I recently stayed in the Crawford Suite at the Doctor's Inn and had a wonderful time. The accomodations were lovely, the staff was very attentive and the breakfasts were delicious. All three bedrooms, as well as the bathroom, were quite large and were nicely furnished. We were very pleased that the accomodations closely matched the pictures posted on line. We felt we got excellent value for what we paid. and will definitely consider the Doctor's Inn the next time we travel to Cape May.


An Absolute Delight

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Doctor's Inn recently for our 30th wedding anniversary. We arrived during afternoon tea, and were greeted by one of the innkeeper. She was cheerful and offered us refreshments. The shortbread was especially scrumptious...warm and fresh out of the oven. The innkeeper led us to our room, which was on the second floor. The room we stayed in was Crawford Suite A. The Victorian charm was lovely and the room was clean. I adored the fringy lamps, the original period armoire/closet, which was built into the wall, and the antique velvet couch. Breakfast was served in the morning and we enjoyed chatting with the owners and the other guests. All in all, it was a lovely romantic getaway and my husband and I will definitely return next year. Thanks again Doctor's Inn!


Stay at Dr Inn

3,2 en septiembre 20, 2012

Had a nice stay, plenty of period details in the room. Could use some updating and repainting in spots. Only disappointments were the jacuzzi tub did not work and the air conditioning should have been better. All in all a pleasant stay.


Wonderful service!

4,8 en agosto 30, 2012

I was greeted by the owner when I arrived and shown around the Inn. I was booked into their smallest room and it was very cozy. The breakfast both mornings of my stay was delicious! The owners and staff were very friendly and willing to help you with anything. I would definitely stay there again.


A Place With A Lot of Character

3,8 en agosto 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during the summer. What was great: 1) the ambiance - it feels as though you are in the 1880's when you walk through the first floor; 2) the food was really good; 3) the place was clean, cleaner than some of the more expensive hotels in the area; 4) there is some historical significance to the building as it was a stop for the Underground Railroad during the Civil War era. Room for improvement: 1) as stated previously, there is a really cool historical ambiance - however, it seems like during the 1980's (and not since then) a few upgrades were made including a really old whirlpool tub with no knobs, rusty ugly light fixtures and ceiling fans, chipped toilets, busted door knobs, rusted ventilation registers, peeling wallpaper, and ugly tables and chairs in the dining area. Time for some updates! It can be done while maintaining the building's historical charm!; 2) it was really hot in some rooms and cold in others; 3) WiFi connection was shoddy; 4) there wasn't enough food one morning! Overall, this is a nice place to stay. Really, the major issues that we had were cosmetic, but I do a lot of home improvements so maybe I'm just picky. The staff was nice, especially the younger guy and gal.

Respuesta del propietario

First of all I realize that there is always room for improvement and I do want to know what our guests think. The Inn, built in 1854, was renovated from a private residence to a B&B in 1995. The whole house was gutted, rewired,re-plumbed with a fire sprinkler system installed throughout. It's very difficult to maintain an even temperature in a three story home that is 158 years old when it's 98 degrees outside. We are constantly repairing and replacing while trying to keep our rates as low as possible. I agree that our WiFi should be better and I have had both internet providers here and they both leave a lot to be desired. Plus three stories and thick walls and floors don't help. All in all I really enjoyed hearing from this guest and hope to improve from their input.


Thank you so very much for your kindness and graciousness.

3,4 en agosto 01, 2012

Our 2 night stay in Doctor’s B&B was very nice & pleasant. We got everything we needed: nice quiet room with a gorgeous decoration (after contemporary NYC that was a blessing), plenteous breakfast and of cause hearty reception from B&B staff especially from Lorraine. Thank you so very much for your kindness and graciousness.


The Dr was inn and prepared

4,2 en julio 28, 2012

It was just a good find right outside of Cape May. Easy access once we found our way, and parking was not a problem. I enjoyed a variety of breakfast foods cooked right there on the premises. What can you say about a host who calls you day of to check in, has room and keys ready, and brings a snack and ice tea to your room upon arrival. Oh, did I mention that the innkeeper was pregnant and we were on the third floor!


Perfect Anniversary Getaway!

4,4 en julio 27, 2012

Breakfasts worth leaving the bridal suite for. Laid back and friendly atmosphere. Convenient and quiet location. In short, we'll be back...


A pretty site for a visit...

3,8 en julio 26, 2012

This is a beautiful property and the rooms are elaborately decorated. The breakfast was fine, with lots of food choices. But if you want a cozy, friendly B&B where you chat with the innkeeper, this is not the place for you. This is a professionally-run hotel in a historic property with a nice buffet breakfast. You will not see the innkeeper again after you check in.


Mom and Son Camp-Out

3,0 en julio 25, 2012

My expectations are simple: it doesn't have to be fancy, but it does need to be clean. I chose to stay at The Doctor's Inn based on a colleagues recommendation because it is within a 15 minute drive from my son's camp. This was our first time in a B&B, as most do not allow children. My son (age 13) and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. The staff was very friendly and accomodating; it felt like home away from home. That is what we liked the most! The most disappointing part was that we stayed only one night. Next summer, we will stay the full week. If you like to be close to everything but not ON TOP of everything, then this is the B&B for you.


Comfortable weekend

4,0 en julio 18, 2012

I was in Cape May for a wedding in Avalon and The Doctor's Inn was a great place to call home for the weekend. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The staff was also very helpful. Despite it being high season so the rates were higher, I would recommend to anyone who wants to treat themselves to a nice stay.


Lovely old Victorian Inn

3,6 en julio 17, 2012

We were a bit distressed by the crowds in Cape May, so opted to stay overnight a short drive away, in Cape May Court House. The Doctor's Inn was able to accommodate us on short notice. There was ample off street parking, in a tree shaded area. The lady who showed us our room was friendly but didn't introduce herself, so I don't know if she was an owner or employee. She didn't offer much information beyond the basics. The Inn was attractively furnished with many unusual antiques and accessories. Each room is named for a local physician, with the history provided for each. Our "suite" was on the 3rd floor... which entailed a bit of a trudge up the stairs with bags, but it was very attractive, spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning. There was a high, luxurious queen bed, chairs, fireplace, flat screen TV behind doors, a nice bathroom and a small separate sitting room. The wifi signal was weak in our room, but stronger downstairs in the parlor. There was coffee, tea, ice, fruit and cookies in the dining room for our afternoon and evening refreshment. Breakfast the next morning was buffet style. It was good and plentiful, with a reasonable selection to satisfy most tastes, but nothing particularly special or unique. I would certainly stay at The Doctor's Inn again.


Wonderful getaway!

4,8 en junio 28, 2012

I booked the room knowing it was outside of Cape May and it was totally worth it. We had easy access to everything without the crowds and craziness! It was a beautiful house and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend The Doctors Inn for anyone who likes peace and quiet while being close to everything.


Doctor's Inn

3,8 en junio 20, 2012

Great breakfast and friendly staff. Although, the steam shower as advertised, did not work.


A nice place to stay in Cape May Court House

4,0 en junio 13, 2012

It was great being able to stay in this beautifully renovated mansion with my husband and toddler. We were looking for accomodation for only one night, and the room we chose had a little side room for our toddler to sleep in, so the setup was ideal. The room contained some antique furniture and some nice elements like a fireplace which would be nice in the winter. The room was clean and there was a large bathtub in the bathroom. The curtains on the window in our room were rather thin and small, and I have trouble sleeping when the room is too light, so I can't say I woke up very refreshed the next morning, however the mattress was comfortable. There was tea and cookies available when we arrived ("afternoon tea") and fruit as well for guests. The location is close to Cape May and the zoo, and there are restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. Breakfast included bacon, pancakes, and a spinach and egg dish. It wasn't served until 08:30 so we were waiting around for it because our toddler was up at 06:30. There was a very limited selection of sugary cereal, some yoghurt, and a mix of berries that had clearly been prepared the day before because the strawberries were looking very sorry indeed. There were also some breads like bagels and English muffins. There were no high-fiber breakfast items, which was surprising because we were staying at the "Doctor's Inn" and I would have expected a healthier breakfast! So to sum up, the location was good, the rooms unique, interesting and clean, however the breakfast could have been improved.


A very nice cozy get-away

4,0 en junio 10, 2012

We stayed over two nights shortly before Easter. The Inn is very charming and comfortable. Our room was rather cozy, I wouldn't recommend it for a tall person, but really we have no complaints. The parlor was quite nice, the WiFi worked well there (not so well upstairs), and in the quiet and impressively decorated space I was also able to finish writing a few documents for work. Unfortunately for us it was too chilly out to enjoy the porch. Breakfast was very nice, especially on Friday, the French toast was exceptional and a real treat.


Cape May Courthouse is not Cape May

3,2 en junio 06, 2012

Booked this for an anniversary getaway thinking it was in Cape May, not realizing that Cape May Courthouse is about 10 miles north. Location is on a busy street - and you will hear traffic in the AM. 10 - 15 minute drive to 7 mile beach which wasn't terrible, just not what I planned. Avalon was beautiful. It's an old home, well kept and clean..expect to be sleeping in an antique with that ambiance.. Bed was hard like a rock - ouch. Bathtub caulking had some mold. TV was like a 5 inch screen. Room had dark, depressing wallpaper. Downstairs lighting was set a bit too dim like a monster movie, not warm and welcoming. I couldn't tell if they changed my sheets or just made the bed. Breakfast was the highlight - tasty and hot. Home is beautiful outside architecturally. Enjoyed the front porch.


The best B&B yet

5 en junio 04, 2012

The room (Bridal Suite) was amazing. We only were dissapointed that the fireplace and the jucuzzi bath tub were inoperatable. Two things I was looking forward to, to add romantic touches to our stay. Overall though, the room was fantastic, the service was great and our stay was fantastic! Thank you doctor's Inn.


Beautiful Victorian

5 en mayo 19, 2012

We had a great stay at this wonderful Inn. The Innkeepers were friendly, the food good and pleantiful and very clean accomdations. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Crawford Suite with my adult children. We are a picky bunch and apart from having to drive to the beach, there was nothing to complain about. We will spread the word and surely be back! Rose D.


Awesome

5 en abril 09, 2012

Friendly, great rooms, plenty of privacy, and good food set out 24hrs.


Had A Great Time.

4,0 en febrero 28, 2012

I visited the Doctor's Inn with my gf as a Valentine's Day event. We had a really amazing time. The room came with a steam shower, hot tub, and fire place. We didn't even have to leave the room to smoke, we just stepped out to the balcony. The room was very clean, warm, and cosy. We left the next morning on a full stomach. Overall, it was great. I will visit the Doctor's Inn again.


Relaxing and friendly atmosphere

5 en febrero 22, 2012

I would recommend The Doctor's Inn to anyone who would like to relax and unwind.


Very Charming Inn

3,8 en febrero 22, 2012

This is a very charming Inn. The parlor is very inviting and a comfortable place to relax where during a previous visit we celebrated my mother-in-law's birthday. This time we chatted with another early-rise couple before breakfast. There are always beverages, fruits and cookies in the foyer. Our room was cozy and warm with its gas fireplace and the bed was very comfortable including quality linens. Suggestions for improvement? Have brewed coffee ready by 6 am for the early risers; and replace the piece of metal that's currently being used to hold the toilet paper in Room 1's bathroom. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and will do so again.


Beautiful!

5 en enero 02, 2012

loved the stay, very clean and beautiful, old house!


Wonderful.

3,8 en diciembre 14, 2011

It was such a pleasent stay and such a beautiful place and I would highly recommend this place for a Wonderful getaway.


Weekend at the Inn

3,4 en noviembre 17, 2011

I spent 2 nights at the Doctor's Inn for a friend's wedding. The rooms were very cute. The bathroom in Room 1, where I stayed, was very small and the "steam shower" didn't seem to work as advertised although with a stall that small, you can steam yourself out of it just by showering! The breakfasts were very good and there was plenty of food. Afternoon tea and cookies was nice too. We had the place pretty much to ourselves. I only saw staff twice the whole weekend. It is a nice inn for a quick trip to the shore.


“More than expected”, Highly Recommended

4,6 en octubre 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Doctors Inn as a weekend getaway. We stayed in the Albert E Wood room. We enjoyed the antique furniture and accessories throughout the room and the home. The breakfast was delicious and the afternoon/evening snacks were great. The host was extremely friendly and wonderfully gracious! This bed and breakfast is an excellent place to stay. We had such a great experience. Millersville, Maryland


Delightful inn with lots of history

3,6 en octubre 25, 2011

Because there were only two rooms reserved, Lorraine upgraded us--a nice surprise. The grounds were lovely and interesting, especially after we read the renovation story. We highly recommend The Doctor's Inn. Even with high expectaions, they exceeded them. It was no problem to move breakfast earlier to make the ferry.


Pleasure

5 en octubre 02, 2011

This was a wonderful experience at The Doctor's Inn. It was a pleasure to be here words cannot express, the food, service and hospitality. Thank you, thank you.


First Time

3,4 en septiembre 28, 2011

This was our first time at the Doctor's inn. We were given a free room upgrade which was great. The room was spacious and very clean however the bathroom could probably use to be redone. The only complaint I have about the room was the loud sounds what sounded like furniture being moved around at random times between 8am and 10pm. The breakfast was decent but nothing special (eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.). It's difficult to rate the service as we literally did not see a single person until we were heading out the door to check out. Overall this B&B was a great value for the price, it's about a 15 minute drive from cape may, parking is free, and the room we stayed in was very nice.


END OF SUMMER MOTHER-DAUGHTER GETAWAY

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

What an elegant mansion! Quintessential Victorian charm. My young daughter and I loved coming here for an end of summer escape and bonding time. The breakfast was top notch


A very pleasant stay at The Doctor's Inn

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2011

This past weekend I stayed at The Doctor's Inn in Cape May Courthouse, NJ. It was a good value for the money. My room was very nice. The whole place was beautiful. The breakfast was very good. It was less than ten minutes from the beach. I would definitely stay there again!


Wonderful stay

4,0 en septiembre 03, 2011

Beautiful home. Big country breakfast. You will not go away hungry. Located a few minutes from Stone Harbor Beach. 15 minutes from Cape May.


Planning to go back again...

4,6 en agosto 28, 2011

Loved staying here! Lovely home, delicious food (gourmet breakfast with eggs/spinach/cheese scramble, bacon, pancakes, great breads, fresh fruit and yogurt, cereals available and 'tea-time' with cookies, tea, coffee, fresh fruit is out from 2 pm until bedtime so you can always get a snack). Help (caretaker, chef, waitress) could not have been more hospitable. Wish we could have met the owners! Great job. Loved the albums in the parlor depicting various aspects of the place--how it was renovated, how it is used for weddings, history, etc. A quick trip to Wildwood and Cape May for sightseeing, but away from the noise and crowds.


So beautiful

4,6 en agosto 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent my birthday weekend at the Doctor's Inn. It was an absolutely beautiful place, from the room to the dining area, parlor and gardens. The innkeepers were so nice and polite and made the guests feel at home. Even though it was a drive to go to the beach area at Cape May, it was definitely worth it. I would stay there again on my next trip.


Excellent

5 en agosto 24, 2011

Beautiful rooms, wonderful food, Great service,and great location-Something for everyone. Gloria Sands, Florida


The Doctor's Inn

5 en agosto 19, 2011

This place is absolutely beautiful in it's restoration. The staff were more than great. Our breakfast was very tasty every morning. We will definitly be back.


Beautiful place- Great breakfast- WONDERFUL PEOPLE!

5 en agosto 14, 2011

I was set up with the Dr’s Inn by a nurse at the local hospital. I am a 25 year old girl from Texas- got a call that my uncle was sick and got the first flight out to New Jersey. I arrived at about 6:00pm with nowhere to stay. The owner of the Dr’s Inn also works at the hospital so a nurse called the owner to see if there was anything available for me. I met her that night and felt SO COMFORTABLE there. I was all the way across the country-alone, didn’t know anyone, and had nowhere to stay… Comfort was EXACTLY what I needed! The staff was VERY helpful and led me in the right direction of places I needed to go. My uncle has been very sick and he is disabled so his house was a MESS. I was having an AMAZING breakfast and visiting with the BEST cook (Chris/son of the family) - I asked him if he could suggest a cleaning company that could help me out with my uncle’s house. The prices of cleaning companies were SO expensive so Chris offered to help me himself at a GREAT PRICE! Chris and I worked on my uncle’s house for hours. It was great having someone to talk to and show me around. The house is BEAUTIFUL, the breakfast is SO GOOD, but must most of all the STAFF is the reason I suggest this place! I have NEVER met such wonderful helpful people. It was a reminder that there are still GOOD people in this world! I was a total stranger and the family of this bed and breakfast helped me out like they had known me for years!! You will definitely be pleased with the bed… and the breakfast… but the FAMILY that runs the place is the BEST PART!! Thanks again!! – Josie/JoAnna


Enjoyable stay.

3,8 en agosto 14, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed this B&B. It was very clean and the breakfast my very good. The B&B was about 12 minutes from Cape May beach where we spent most of our 2 days. We were very pleased with the rooms and the service.


Wonderful, Refreashing Experience~!

4,6 en agosto 12, 2011

Was searching for a place to stay within Cape May Court House for a relaxing get-away. "This IS it." The Doctor's Inn is settled beautifully within minutes of the PAC Center, and just a stones throw from Stone Harbor (Beach) and right off the GSP Garden State Parkway. The Architectual Design along with it's History is absolutely stunning, leads your heart back in time, keeping it's original feel. Along with the warm family greeting and service makes you feel right at home. Wonderful breakfast homemade, (DELICIOUS!!!) also very nice having on hand Tea / Iced or Hot, Water, fruit or cookies on hand if needed. The price is so reasonable, this is "A KEEPER." Thank You Lorraine & John, Gerri and Nicole for a wonderful experience and for having very affordable pricing, allowing our experience to be a most memorable one. Much Appreciated! We'll be back.. God Bless The McCann's :D


Scenic, but nothing special

2,0 en agosto 04, 2011

Our room looked bigger in the pictures than it was in real life, and the bed was kind of hard. The breakfast did not look very fresh. The staff was very friendly, but it was hard to find them when we needed to check in or check out.


Nice... needs updating.

3,2 en agosto 03, 2011

Nice location and close drive to Cape May. Greeted by friendly staff...not the owner. She was there every morning with a smile and asked how we were enjoying our stay. Very accomidating. The food was very good. The place is very clean, however, needs some updating. The decor is more 1980's Victorian style. I also expected more out of the gardens after viewing the on line video. The gardens need tending. Beautiful Victorian urns empty with just dirt and old plastic pots in them or last years dead mum's.


A one night stand

2,8 en julio 31, 2011

I stayed here with my elderly mom. I should have requested a room on the bottom floor because the three flights of stairs were hard on her bum knee. Geri, our hostess, was gracious. The breakfast was good, baked goods would have made it great. The other guests were very friendly. Our room was a little stuffy and had a peculiar odor. The bedding was sufficient. Be forewarned that Cape may Courthouse is at least 15 miles from Cape May.


Very Nice Stay

4,0 en julio 11, 2011

Lovely room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast


A well kept secret for families

4,6 en julio 07, 2011

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this bed and breakfast!! Our 4 year old came with us and everyone was very nice to our son (they really are a kid friendly bed and breakfast). At breakfast they even put out kids cereal for him! The Droctors Inn also saved us money by providing complimentary beach tags for stone harbor! Thank You Doctor's Inn we will be back!


comfy

4,6 en julio 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We decided to try out a Bed and Breakfast since we have never been to one before. We thought the place was beautiful, staff was helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. We were actually upgraded to a bigger room for free and were highly impressed. We have already talked about going back again. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes victorian style things and a nice homey like environment.


Review of June stay at Dr.'s Inn.

4,2 en junio 29, 2011

We loved our stay at Dr.'s Inn. The food was very good as well as service! The improvement would be some new wall paper, drapes and some furniture repair of marks in our room. Things were getting banged up and faded.


Nice and quaint but value missing

2,2 en junio 29, 2011

The Doctor's Inn was ok. Not a bad place, but not great either. I felt it was very dated and not ready for the summer time service. The grounds were not maintained well and they seemed dried out from the summer heat and poorly maintained. The rooms were nice, but dated. This may be the theme so I accept it. However, our air conditioning didn't work so the room was very hot and uncomfortable. The television had 13 channels, two which were in spanish. Again, these aren't major issues, but when you spend $165 per night and they mandate a two night minimum, you expect a great experience. We were not able to make the Friday night stay which the hotel was aware of. We accepted the 2 night minimum, but thought we would have a better experience. The staff was nice and friendly so that was a plus but I don't think it was worth the $400.00 over all expenditure.


Doctor's Inn - A Very Nice Place to Stay

4,0 en junio 27, 2011

It was very quiet - exactly what we were looking for. Room was very nice, clean and pleasant to stay in.


Recent weekend stay at The Doctor's Inn

4,0 en junio 22, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a b&b close to our in-laws for a weekend visit. The Doctor's Inn was just the place to meet and then exceed our needs. The Inn is beautifully renovated and well-kept. The staff is readily available to assist with any of your needs and serve you with a smile. The breakfast was delicious! We will return.


Very pleasant stay !!

4,0 en junio 16, 2011

The Innkeeper made us feel very welcome. The extra pillows, towels, and blanket we had asked for were in the room upon our arrival. We were upgraded to a different room since one of the small stained glass windows in the original room was not covered, and we are fussy when it comes to daylight in the mornings. Location was great since we like to get away from crowds as much as possible. The town of Cape May was about 15 minutes away... perfect for us !! Breakfast was delicious !!! The only minor suggestions we have are: Directions should indicate that the entrance of the building is located on Mechanic street, and for our indulgence only - the rooms should cover the quantity of daylight... it was difficult for us in the morning... again, we did mention we were fussy about room lighting...


CHARM AND CLASS!!!

5 en junio 09, 2011

My wife and I had occasion to stay at the Doctors Inn on May 30th, 2011. The young lady who checked us in was most accommodating, friendly and courteous. The room was beautiful and clean. The young man who prepared and served our breakfast was efficient, friendly and eager to please. Altogether it was a relaxing and delightful experience and we would definitely stay in this charming old Mansion again.


quick stay in cape may courthouse

4,2 en junio 08, 2011

We were looking for somewhere to stay for one night so we could attend a wedding in Cape May. We chose the Doctor's Inn because it was available for the one night and was convenient (about 10 miles away.) We found the inn charming and the proprietor friendly and helpful. Our room on the first floor, the most inexpensive, was extremely comfortable, especially the bed. Although the inn is on a main street, we walked out back and relaxed in the garden. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room sunny and comfortable. In all, this was an extremely enjoyable experience, and would wholeheartedly recommend the inn.


I was not impressed and will not return

2,6 en junio 05, 2011

There are no commercial hotel chains in Cape May Court House, NJ, so a local colleague suggested The Doctor's Inn. You cannot confirm online reservations & you cannot cancel within 14 days of the visit without penalty (most hotels allow cancellation up to the day of the reservation). If you call The Doctor's Inn, you will likely reach voice mail & have to wait for a return call. The house is old but pretty. The rooms are simply bedrooms with locks on the doors. The lighting is inadequate and the bathroom does not have a counter to hold toiletries. They advertise wireless internet, cable TV, mini-fridges, & irons/ironing boards in rooms. I found the Internet spotty on the main floor and non-existent on the 2nd & 3rd floors. TVs are small with approximately 15 channels, including 2 Spanish, 2 religious, & 2 of the same channel. Mini-ironing boards can only be set up on the bed &, with limited electrical outlets, it is difficult to iron when the iron won't reach. There was no mini fridge in my room. You can hear EVERYTHING that goes on in the house -- other visitors talking, walking, opening/closing doors, etc. During my stay, there was a group that had too much to drink & stayed up talking loudly, eventually arguing, in the common area until well after midnight. Being in my pajamas & not anxious to interfere in a drunken altercation, I declined to intervene on my own &, at 12:30am, finally called the owners to take care of it. Breakfast is not served until 8:30am. I had to be at work at 8am so I did not get to eat there. I assume that is when guests meet the owners as I did not see them during my stay. There was no information on how to check out so I had to go into the kitchen & ask someone. I am going back to Cape May Court House next month & will stay in a hotel 20 minutes away in Somers Point. The extra drive will be a burden but knowing I'll have adequate accommodations will make it worth the time & travel.

Respuesta del propietario

I usually don't respond to reviews but this women's review is not accurate. The drunken guests the reviewer was referring to were my husband and a local art dealer discussing the merits of certain type of art. Although their discussions are lively and my husband has a deep voice, I can assure they were not drinking! Also they were on the back porch not even close to her room. Most of our reservations are made and confirmed online, about 80%, so I have no idea why she thought we don't have an on-line reservation service. Our building is "old", 155 years old to be exact. It is on the National & State Registries of Historic Buildings. We are not a hotel, we don't try to be. We don't have the amenities that a large hotel chain possess. Our internet is only as good as the provider. We don't have much of a selection in this area. I meet this guest at the door when she checked in and offered to show her to her room. If she hadn't declined my offer I would have shown her the refrigerator hidden in the furniture and answered any questions. She traded rooms with her fellow traveler to get the first floor room and then complains about the noise. There were only two other guests in the Inn at the time and how many times could they have gone in and out. We'll never have big flat-screen TV's with 400 channels.But what we do offer is a relaxing visit to enjoy the amenities of a bygone era.


Wonderful Service

4,6 en junio 04, 2011

Lorraine and her staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We would love to stay again. We stayed in room #2 and loved the original built-ins and the ambiance of the room. The only suggestions I would make is to give a mattress choice regarding firmness and sorry, but that jetted tub was a mistake; the floor has a huge hump in it. This leads to a less than comfortable shower. PS. Don't miss the zoo! It's great! And its FREE!!


Lovely Inn-close to birding hotspots

3,8 en mayo 21, 2011

Lovely 3 day stay-close to terrific birding-inn is charming-good breakfast buffet


ABSOLUTELY BEST EXPERIENCE IMAGINABLE!!!

5 en mayo 04, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at the Doctor's Inn just recently. The Inn is absolutely beautiful and this is the ideal place to stay for a relaxing, quiet, peaceful get away. I have to commend the young lady that accomodated me and my husband, she went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, memorable, and even left personalized cards and gifts for my husband and I for our celebration (which was completely unexpected and unbelievably thoughtful). She made our stay a very memorable experience and we look forward to seeing her each and every time we visit the shore (already reserved our stay for next year). Thanks Lori! You are one of a kind! We look forward to seeing you and making more great memories real soon!


1st TIME at a Bed and Breakfast

5 en marzo 14, 2011

It was our 1st time at a B&B and since we visited on an off-season, we were upgraded to a nicer room at no additional charge; it was quiet and really nice; we really didn't expect to have breakfast the next day but our hostess did get up early and made sure we ate before we had to get on the road again. We would definately stay there again! Our hostess was very nice and very accomodating.


Doctor's Inn

3,2 en febrero 21, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at The Doctor's Inn. Our room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast, especially the french toast.


Best Kept Secret

4,0 en enero 07, 2011

Words cannot describe this wonderful place. Everything was well above my expectations. I spent 2 weeks at this Inn while on a business trip.The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the food is good, and the service is excellent.I would definitely recommend a stay here to all of my colleagues,friends,and family.


OUTSTANDING !!!

4,0 en enero 07, 2011

My husband and I spent a delightful weekend at The Doctor's Inn and will definitely return! Lorraine and John are interesting people who take obvious pride in their beautiful house and lovely room accommodations. We stayed in room #6.We enjoyed talking to the other guests. The breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday was very good and no one could eat as much as was offered ! Thanks for a lovely weekend! Mr.& Mrs.Marino


post holiday transition moment?

2,8 en enero 04, 2011

Ornately decorated Victorian, but we may have caught them in the post-holiday let down on the breakfast service end - 40 minutes later than scheduled.


Pleasant Stay

3,2 en diciembre 09, 2010

The room was nice, staff friendly. Breakfast could have been a little better. Part of it was self-serve.


Nice facility, great restaurant.

3,6 en diciembre 06, 2010

Stayed at the Inn on an off weekday, were the only guests that night, but it took awhile for the staff to set us up in our accomodations. No one was there to greet us except the restaurant owner. After the initial confusion, everyone was very nice.


Weekend getaway

3,4 en octubre 27, 2010

Our stay was brief, but romantic. We did receive an upgrade because they overbooked, which was wonderful. The rooms were beautiful. The only real complaint that I had was the cleanliness of the bathroom mirrors and tub. Other than that, our stay was perfect.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 en octubre 06, 2010

Lovely place, great room and breakfast, very affordable (stayed here out of season). I would definitely stay here again.


Fall in Cape May Court House

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2010

I was there( Cape May Court House ) for a three day art workshop. I left early in the morning to take pictures before class at 7:30 am. The inn was very accomodating in leaving me something out for breakfast. The rate was fair and the staff very helpfull.


September in Cape May Courthouse

2,8 en septiembre 13, 2010

Beautiful old Victorian rich in architecture, lovely interior design and great antiques but needs refurbishing. Layout of floors and rooms very nice, but some rooms look like they are in need of or are in the process of repair. Main floor very dimly lit. Real nice dining facility with private tables. Breakfast was OK - eggs served in an ice bucket was a bit strange. Kind hospitality from staff. Outside gardens could be absolutely beautiful but the landscaping was not maintained; gazebo in dire need of repair, no summer flowers in August/September, fountain with stagnant green water and untrimmed, overgrown landscaping. Very nice front porch with comfortable rocking chairs, though on a noisy main street. Off the beaten track, as we were aware of, but rates were very good though.


A Delightful Getaway

5 en septiembre 03, 2010

This is the fourth time that my husband and I have stayed at The Doctor's Inn. The rooms are exquisite and the breakfast is amazing. We love the friendliness of the staff and the ambience of the inn. You will be very happy with your stay at this bed and breakfast.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 en agosto 22, 2010

This Inn is not only beautiful but clean and quiet. The staff and innkeepers were great and not constantly underfoot as it is in many B&B's. The breakfast was delicious as was the afternoon tea. It's a little out of the way but the savings is definately worth it. I highly recommend it.


GREAT PLACE!!!

5 en junio 01, 2010

THEY HAVE SUCH A GREAT SERVICE IS HARD TO EXPLAIN....HOT BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING REFRESHMENTS IN THE AFTERNOON, GREAT MAID SERVICE OVERALL EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. BEUTIFULL MANSION AND GARDENS OUTSIDE I WILL DEFINETLY GO BACK!!!!! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING CATHY & TONY


charming B&B

3,6 en noviembre 13, 2009

Very nice,clean and spacious room. I would definitely stay here again!!!!


Alternative to Cape may

4,0 en julio 16, 2009

This B&B at Cape May Court House, N.J., just west of Stone Harbor, provides beach tags for their beautiful beach. House is a beautiful restoration exhibit, with clean rooms and a delightful hostess, Elisha. Goodies with iced tea, water and coffee available thru out the day. Breakfast was full and generous. Hugh savings compared to staying at Cape May. Special deals out of season.


Great inn!

5 en mayo 08, 2009

The owners are very nice and accomodating.. very quaint inn .. linens are very clean and crisp!


Wonderful

4,8 en abril 13, 2009

I tell you my husband I had the most relaxing time here. It was so quiet and nice. The best place ever. Thank you for the rest and relaxation. We will be back.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 en enero 07, 2009

To start the Innkeppers were very nice and understand about my late check in time. When we arrived the house felt warm and cozy and smelt great (ha!). The room I stayed in was exactly what I thought it would be. The pictures on the website do this Inn no justice. Me and my boyfriend had an amazing time visiting Cape May and staying at the Doctor's Inn. I plan to go back and to tell others about this place. Oh and the breakfast was very good too.Lots of options every morning. ~Jessica O~


fantastic!

4,8 en diciembre 01, 2008

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast...and we made the right choice with The Doctors Inn. We stayed in the Bridal Suite, and it was beautiful and relaxing. The only complaint we had was the smell of the room. As we read in a previous review it did have a beef bouillon sort of smell. However, the smell was coming from one of the area rugs in the room, so hopefully it will be taken care of. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. The breakfast was just delicious and the afternoon tea with home made goodies was even better. We couldnt get enough of the food here. The Doctors Inn has a very peaceful atmosphere and thats why we enjoyed it so much. Cant wait to go back next year!!

Respuesta del propietario

The brand new oriental carpet in that room gave off an odor which smell to me like hemp. It is no longer a new carpet so the smell is gone but it still looks great.


Hidden Secret

4,6 en octubre 08, 2008

The Doctor's Inn was perfect for a summer weekend getaway, very reasonable price for the area even though it is not right on the beach. The service was excellent, breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.


Top Notch

4,0 en septiembre 02, 2008

We have stayed at the Doctor's Inn several times since it reopened in 2005. We stayed in the Crawford suite, rooms one and three and more recently in room two. Each visit was wonderful. The staff are helpful and courteous. We have nothing but praise for the cleanliness, comfort and ambiance of each room.We recommend The Doctor's Inn for anyone who wants to stay in a delightgul plsce.


Not What I Expected In A Good Way

4,0 en julio 25, 2008

When my wife and I first arrived for our one year anniversary vacation we were amazed at the beauty of the grounds and of the mansion itself. When we tried to check-in we did not find the typical hotel lobby. The staff informed us that they tried to be as unobtrusive as possible. This was true because the only time we saw anyone the whole weekend was when we were looking for them or at breakfast. Nothing in the B&B is perfect and you can tell that it truely is over a hundred plus years old. This is what makes it fantastic. It feels as if you are actually staying in someones home. The only negative marks against this property is that the ponds need slightly better upkeep and the bridal suite smells like beef bouilion if the windows and sliding door are not left open.

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate your comments. Our little pond in the back of our property has Bamboo Trees that we have reduced. Also, the ordor you experienced in the room was from a brand new Oriental Carpet. The smell finally went away and it was worth the wait because it's beautiful.


GREAT place !!!!

5 en junio 05, 2007

It was a great place ,staff is wonderful, rooms are just beutiful, breakfast each morning was fantastic, would stay here everyweek-end if I could also attended a wedding here it was just wonderful, a great job done buy all


Just what the doctor ordered

5 en junio 04, 2007

We were looking for a weekend getaway in Cape May, but we found the Doctor's Inn which was just a short drive from Cape May and several other shores. We really enjoyed our stay..and saved a bundle over staying directly in Cape May. The guest room was spacious with genuine antiques and the breakfast was a full American-Style breakfast that was a great way to kick off each morning.


What a gem!

5 en junio 03, 2007

We were looking for a weekend getaway in Cape May, but we found the Doctor's Inn which was just a short drive from Cape May and several other shores. We really enjoyed our stay..and saved a bundle over staying directly in Cape May. The guest room was spacious with genuine antiques and the breakfast was a full American-Style breakfast that was a great way to kick off each morning.


The Doctor's Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $350
  • Comentarios (134) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6094639330
  • Fax 1-6094639991

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba