Cambio de búsqueda

Carroll Villa Hotel at the Mad Batter Restaurant

19 Jackson Street , Cape May, NJ 08204 USA (Mostrar mapa)
4,3
104 Comentarios
$80 - $299
por noche

Reservar

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

Profesionalmente Inspeccionado y Certificado

Acerca de

La Villa de Carroll es una familia operada Hotel Bed and Breakfast y hogar de la loca Batter Restaurant & bar nacional aclamado. Nuestro edificio es un monumento histórico registrado, alrededor del año 1882, situado en el corazón del distrito histórico de Cape May. Somos bloque de 1/2 de la playa y la victoria comercial. Para un fin de semana romántico, vacaciones familiares o un sitio de la Conferencia única, nos ofrecen 21 atractivo victoriana habitaciones, todas hermosamente amueblado, con baño privado, aire acondicionado, TV/VCR, libres de las conexiones inalámbricas y teléfonos. También ofrecemos una amplia sala de reuniones dentro de nuestro restaurante, que ofrece un ambiente cómodo para reuniones corporativas, talleres, reuniones familiares, bodas, cenas de ensayo y más.

Video

Hab. & Precios

1

A comfortable room that was originally known as Harry and Vickie’s room. Located on the second floor of the main hotel, this room has a queen size bed and three windows that allow a lot of natural light in. A small sitting area completes this room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

4

Located on the second floor of the Main Hotel, this sunny room with a King size bed boasts a partial view of the Ocean and overlooks Historic Jackson Street. A small sitting are completes this room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

5

This room with a full size bed is located on the second floor in the main building, overlooking historic Jackson Street. Your private bathroom is down the hall and can only be accessed by the use of your room key. For your convenience, bath robes are provided for the walk.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

6

This large room located on the second floor of the Main Hotel has a king size bed with a comfortable sitting area. Two windows add a bright and welcoming feel to the room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

8

This room is located on the second floor in the Main building and has a full size. It is notable for its coziness.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

9

This second floor “family room” features a queen size bed as well as a trundle bed and can accommodate up to 4 guests.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4

10

Located on the third floor in the main building, this room has a a full size bed . Your private bathroom is located a couple doors down and can only be accessed with your room key. We will provide you with bath robes for the walk. This room also has a small sitting area.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

11

This charming room has a full size bed and is located on the third floor of the main building

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

13

This third floor room has a queen size bed with a small sitting area. Three windows offer views of Jackson Street and a glimpse down to the ocean.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

14

This bright third floor room has a queen size bed with a large bathroom and a view overlooking Historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

16

This room is located on the third floor of the main building with a queen size bed. This room contains two windows which allows a lot of natural light to flow into the room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

18

This third floor room with queen size bed is done in soft greens and says “relax” as soon as you open the door. You’ll never want to lose the spa-like feel this room generates.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

19

Located on the third floor on the main side of the building, this room has a full size bed and a larger bathroom.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

20

Located in the Annex and formerly known as Harry’s Juice & Java Bar, this spacious room with a queen size bed is our only first floor availability. French doors open onto your own private porch where you can relax and enjoy the smell of the fresh ocean air and Historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

21

This second floor room located in the Annex has a queen size bed. A small sitting area nestled in the alcove of windows provide a partial ocean view and overlooks Jackson Street. One of our only rooms that include a bath tub.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

23

Located on the second floor in the Annex, this room contains a full size bed. You will definitely enjoy this brightly appointed room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

25

This second floor annex room has a full size bed and is a perfect solution to a relaxing getaway.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

26

This is an "L" shaped room with a queen size bed located on the second floor of the Annex. In keeping with our commitment to “going green”, this room boasts a beautiful bamboo floor.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

28

Located on the third floor of the Annex, this is our only mini-suite and has accomodations for up to four people. It consists of a large room with a queen bed and three bay alcove windows with a view down to the Atlantic Ocean. An additional room is appointed with a convertible couch and a window that overlooks historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4

31

This room has a queen size bed and an additional twin. Can sleep up to three people and is located on the third floor of the Annex. This is one of the only rooms that includes a bathtub.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    3

34

This large third floor room located in the Annex has a queen size bed as well as a separate trundle bed and is the perfect solution for up to four guests.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4

Reservar Sitio web

Comentarios

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,5

Room 28 early October

3,6 en octubre 12, 2014

Liked extra room in bathroom for wife's accessories; was good to have 2 TVs in room; check-in process was easy; food for breakfast was abundant (too abundant, perhaps); room was kept extremely clean. Downsides: older windows led to extra noise on windy nights; sofabed could have used some upgrading; wifi availability was virtually non-existent on 3rd floor in annex (note: was very good in lobby/parlor.) All in all, we felt like expectations were generally met & exceeded in a few cases. Groupon sent to me as enticement to stay in Cape May was smart by owners.

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad that you appreciated what Room 28 has to offer. We will see what we can do about those windows and the wifi signal. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will stay with us again sometime.


IT JUST DOESN"T GET ANY BETTER

5 en octubre 10, 2014

Stayed on the second floor,great view in the front, Comfortable, Cozy room. Great service from Jordan at the front desk, infused water in the sitting room, Probably the BEST breakfast I ever had at the Mad Hatter. No on site parking however the roar of the ocean made the 10 minute walk to the parking lot all worth it....found my Favorite hotel in Cape May. Already booked to go back !:)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I shared your comments with Jordon as well as our Chef and the Proprietor . All were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


GREAT EXPERIENCE,

4,6 en octubre 09, 2014

My wife and I spent our Honey moon at Carol Villa seven years ago and cape May and Caroll villa was in our memory,. we have the oportunity to goback las weekend for a night at room 23, our special roon from 7 years ago until now and for ever, carrol villa is full of detail than make a huge difference .The live music at the bar was great, those guys enjoy doing what the do the best ", service and breakfast was grey ,for the Caroll Villa team your are the best. Rami & Kathry

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Rami & Kathy: It was wonderful that you stayed with us in honor of your 1st honeymoon and we are are thrilled that you had a great time. Thank you for your review. Congratulations on 7 years from all of us here at the Carroll Villa!


Cape May Weekend

4,0 en octubre 03, 2014

Wonderful long weekend in Cape May. Great service, very comfortable bed, excellent dining at The Mad Batter.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you found everything to your liking and hope you will return again soon.


Loved our visit! Of course beautiful weather made it even better¿¿

5 en septiembre 26, 2014

Peg J

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is still beautiful as we speak!


Heavenly honeymoon

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2014

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially when we explained our need to charge items rather than handle money in the restaurant during our Sabbath. With the $30 per day credit for breakfast of lunch, it turned out to be an exceptional deal. We never had a bad meal. Walking half a block to the beach every day was perfect, as was walking into the shopping and entertainment areas in the evenings.

Respuesta del propietario

It was our pleasure to accommodate your request. Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you will stay with us again soon.


Great time!

4,2 en septiembre 10, 2014

We had a great time! Breakfast was amazing and the location was perfect

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your positive comments.


So horrible I had to check out early and I've never done that ever.

1,6 en septiembre 08, 2014

While this hotel accepts babies, it is not a baby or kid-friendly hotel. The rooms are small, cramped, dingy and old. There's no elevator and no where to store the stroller except outside in the bike rack. We stayed in the 3rd floor annex which is not great for kids. Hallways and staircases were narrow and super steep. The front desk person was so rude, condescending and was obviously not trained for a customer service role. It was so bad I ended up yelling and getting into a 30 minute fight with the front desk guy, Jordan. It was so awful we had to check out early. When we asked if we could get refunded for the remainder of our trip, they said they will do their best to re-rent the room but if they don't re-rent, then no refunds. I've stayed at many hotels and B&Bs, and I've never once ran into a place that would have this policy. Any well run hotel or B&B would allow early check-outs and refunds if your stay was not satisfactory because the repercussions of bad feedback can kill a hotel. Overall - this was an awful place to stay and I would never recommend staying here to anyone.

Respuesta del propietario

We hope that you are enjoying the Fall season. As my mother told me, there are two sides to every story. Your side of the story, nor the description of the rooms, is your opinion. We have never dealt with anyone who screamed at us, nor complained about our facilities, even though they were stated in your email confirmation which you told us you had not read We are a national landmark hotel and are always working on making our rooms as nice as possible. Your room was completely redone this winter Thank You


Anniversary Get-Away

4,0 en septiembre 01, 2014

This is an excellent facility with great value. We are always treated very well. The owners go the extra mile to attend to your needs.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your straight forward review. We are happy to serve. Please come again soon.


Heart of Cape May

3,4 en agosto 29, 2014

If you want to be in the heart of Cape May, this is your spot. Very clean, convenient to everything (beach one block away), and friendly/accommodating staff. Drawbacks were that you had to park your car a few blocks away (they give you a parking permit) and the electrical outlets in our room (room 26) were in odd, hard to reach locations. We received a $30 credit per day at their restaurant, the Mad Batter, which was so awesome and delicious (pancakes are a must). That bonus made the cost of the room, which was the standard price for that location, a much better value for your money. They have a storage area in the back for your bikes and beach chairs. We would definitely come back for another visit!


Ver más comentarios de viajeros

Mapa

Tipo de ubicación

Histórico de Ciudad Victoria, Junto a la playa, Centro, Junto al océano, Ciudad pequeña

Aeropuerto

Atlantic City, NJ (ACY) 43 miles

Como llegar a la propiedad:

Visite Mapquest on-line para las direcciones más rápidas de donde eres, o póngase en contacto con nosotros en el hotel.

Actividades turísticas cercanas

Parque de Atracciones, Compra de Antigüedades, Galerías de Arte , Playa, Cenas Elegantes/Gourmet, De Interés Histórico, Lago, Música en vivo, Cine, Museo, Parques Nacionales, Área natural, Océano, Ferry de cabo mayo-Lewes, Teatro, Área de picnic, Servicios Religiosos, Bodega, Zoo

Descripción del B&B

Tipo de alojamiento

Bed and Breakfast, Other

Equipamiento del B&B

Juegos de mesa, Chimenea, Instalaciones para Bodas , Toallas de playa disponibles

Equipamiento de la habitación

Aire acondicionado, Despertador, Ventiladores de techo, Instalaciones para café/té, Refrigerador , Secador, Tabla de planchar, Radio, TV por Satélite/Cable, Teléfono, Wi-Fi

Actividades en el sitio

Alquiler de bicicletas, Observación de aves, Pescar, Jugar al golf, Pistas para senderismo, Pasear en kayak, Comprar, Visitar lugares de interés, Nadar, Pistas de tenis, Salón recreativo

Reservar Sitio web

Política

  • Llegada:: Después de las 2: 00 pm
  • Salida:: 11: 00 am
  • Abierto todo el año:
    No
  • Se aceptan fumadores:

    No
  • Se autoriza el consumo de alcohol.
  • [Resource Id: alcohol_provided, Set: propertyview]
  • Adecuado para niños:
    Los niños bien educados & supervisados siempre acogió con beneplácito
  • Guardería: No
  • Se aceptan animales:
    No
  • [Resource Id: disabledaccess, Set: propertyview] No

Términos y Condiciones

  • Estadía MÍN.:
    2n. fines de semana, 3 noches. Los fines de semana de vacaciones y 2 noches. a través de julio y agosto
  • Se requiere depósito inicial:
    depósito de 50% requerido a la reserva por tarjeta de crédito, compruebe o M.O.
  • Política de cancelación:
    Más de 7 días se observe para reembolso de depósito, menos una cuota de anulación de 30.00 por habitación cancelada. Observe de menos de 7 días, debe re-rent a reembolso.

Propietarios

Apellidos del propietarios

Mark Kulkowitz & Pam Huber

Idiomas hablados

Inglés

A propósito del propietario

Intereses de PAM Huber son senderismo y Rebordear. Cada año es un líder de grupo de asistente en una búsqueda de desierto de una semana de duración para las mujeres en la central de Penna. Mark está interesado en equipos de deportes de Nueva York, películas, viajes, golf y interés favorito, pasar tiempo al aire libre con su perro Simon.

Reservar Sitio web

Comidas

Desayuno

Completo

  • Hora de servicio: 8: 00-10: 00 a.m.
  • Ubicación del servicio: Restaurante en el edificio

El B&B tiene alimentos especiales...

Dietético , Vegetariano


Plato preferido

Tortas de cangrejo
Nuestra galardonada de tortas de cangrejo hechas con carne de cangrejo protuberancia "jumbo" y casi no relleno. Estos cangrejo pasteles complementan el menú de almuerzo y cena como nuestro Benedicto de cangrejos con salsa holandesa y patatas fritas de la casa se realice en el desayuno!


Recetas

Ofertas

Gangas

Oct Sun-Thur stay. 2 nites get 3rd 1/2 off

Precio normal:
$189 now $149 (21% Ahorros:)

Breakfast included at our Mad Batter Restaurant as well as 30% off dinner entrees. Happy hour and live music daily. Center of town 1/2 block from beach and center of town. National historic hotel. Some rooms higher or lower Void with any other offers.

termina Miércoles


Detalles

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

19 Jackson Street , Cape May, NJ 08204 USA (Show map)

Puntos destacados de la propiedad


Free $60 gift card with a $300+ gift card purchase
Arriba