The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
41 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect

5 en julio 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in September of 2012 and could not have been happier with everything. The grounds are pristine, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Highly recommend this property!


The best B&B ever!

5 en marzo 25, 2012

I cannot say one negative thing about the Sand Castle -- truly every detail about this B&B far exceeded my expectations! You get what you pay for is true, however, in this case I got much, much more than I paid for!


Sand Castle is the Best

5 en febrero 06, 2012

The Sand Castle is by far the loveliest B&B we've ever stayed at. The rooms were beautiful & very comfortable. Nancy and her staff were wonderful. The breakfast was beyond any other we have stayed at "gourmet" is the only word to describe it.


Elegance by the Sea

5 en noviembre 05, 2011

The Sand Castle B&B is a luxury experience with elegant beach decor, delicious breakfasts and every amenity you can think of. Innkeeper Nancy is a real professional who takes superb care of her guests.


Warm & Welcoming

5 en octubre 30, 2011

From the minute we arrived to the last breakfast, we fell in love with the beautiful B&B. The innkeeper and her staff are professional and wonderful. We give it 5 stars and more. We will return.


A Memorable and Delightful Weekend

5 en octubre 03, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our 3rd visit to The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast. The cleanliness, amenities, breakfast, and friendliness of the staff is always consistent. Nancy and her staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be. I look forward to the fresh, brewed coffee every morning. It is the best I have ever had. And the breakfast is so delicious! This is a cozy, comfortable, feel at home kind of place. We look forward to our next visit.


Can't wait to go back

5 en agosto 07, 2011

Nancy runs a 5-star inn -- with elegant rooms, gracious service & wonderful amenities.


The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 07, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. Everything was wonderful. The place is gorgeous. I can't say enough of good things about it.


Exceeds expectations

4,6 en agosto 03, 2011

Wonderful trip, excellent breakfast. Will come again! My best trip yet. Also, very romantic & very friendly innkeeper.


Beautiful & wonderful stay

5 en agosto 02, 2011

Great hostess, very clean, breakfast was superb. Views are beautiful.


Barnegat Light delight

3,8 en octubre 06, 2010

Accommodations, food & service were excellent -- a people friendly place.


Coming Home

5 en octubre 27, 2009

We returned to Sandcastle for a 3rd time to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. nancy and her staff made us feel comfortable & welcome. It felt like coming home. We had a wonderful time.


Wonderful place to stay

3,8 en septiembre 30, 2009

Very nice B&B. We had a great vacation. Our suite was nice (Lighthouse Vista Suite). But for the expensive price we paid, we were disappointed that Nancy would not let us use the fireplace in the living area. She said it was because of the warm weather (but some nights were chilly and we would have liked to use it). Also, the towels were not soft. They were big and thick which was great, but scratchy. There was no complimentary wine and not much choice of soda. The pool was chilly even though it was supposed to be heated. The outdoor whirlpool attached to the pool did not work, but the hot tub Jacuzzi was nice. The breakfasts were delightful and delicious and the choices and variety was exceptional!! Plenty to eat for sure!!! Nancy was the perfect host and so very kind! We would recommend this B&B to our friends.

Respuesta del propietario

I truly appreciate guest feedback, which is why, upon each guest's check-in I offer an extensive tour of our facility, provide each guest with my personal cell phone and home phone numbers and ask them to contact me if there is anything they require to make their stay more comfortable or to answer any questions about the area. I live on the premises and am available to guests day and night. I felt the need to write this response to enlighten other readers of this review to certain facts about a few claims. The Lighthouse Vista Suite has two fireplaces; the one that could not be used during September while the A/C was on is a natural gas fireplace which gives off an excessive amount of heat when activated. All guests are informed that our gas fireplaces are seasonal. Heat and A/C running at the same time is not practical. However we did provide an electric fireplace that gives the same effect without the heat. We only use premium Egyptian cotton towels which the majority of our guests find thick and soft. Had the guest addressed this issue we would have re-laundered all their towels using extra fabric softener. Regarding the soda selection, we provide complimentary popular brands of both standard and diet sodas. There is a convenience store nearby that offers a wider selection. We purposely installed a luxurious 10 person Jacuzzi/hot tub for our guests' enjoyment, completely separate from the pool for longer seasonal use. And, as advertised, our outdoor pool is heated only during high season and this visit was after high season. We do everything possible to make guest stays a wonderful experience. But we can't solve a complaint that is written in an editorial review after the guest leaves! If they address their concern when it arises, we do our best to solve it. Our commitment is to our guests...and I am devoted to make each guest's stay the best possible!


Sand Castle Inn scores!

4,8 en julio 30, 2009

Delightful week at a clean, very comfy, romantic B&B. Nancy & Kelly made us feel at home with scrumptious breakfasts, accomodating all needs with daily smiles.


awesome

4,4 en julio 17, 2009

the place was awesome, clean, and smelled good. Breakfast was to die for. Location was romantic and quiet.


Outstanding!

5 en julio 08, 2009

Outstanding, Relaxing and Breathtaking!


fantastic getaway

5 en junio 30, 2009

the Sand Castle is a charming, elegant B&B with lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts, and a comfortable atmosphere provided by Nancy, the innkeeper. We look forward to our next visit!


like home, only better

5 en junio 09, 2009

Nancy made us feel at home, but without the work. She was there when you needed her, but didn't intrude otherwise. And breakfast gets 5 stars!!


escape

5 en junio 09, 2009

The accommodations, atmosphere, and location are indescribable. For an experience you will cherish forever. We will be back!


Fun and relaxing stay at the Sand Castle

5 en mayo 24, 2009

What a terrific surprise! My boyfriend surprised me with a relaxing, romantic getaway at Nancy's Sand Castle B&B. From a delicious spread for breakfast to relaxing and playing the game of LIFE in the common room to taking the bikes out to join in the local activities, this weekend was one I will never forget!


Sand Castle

4,8 en enero 22, 2009

Attention to every detail. Warm and gracious hosts and delicious breakfast! Rooms are stylish and beautifully decorated without being Victorian gaudy! Peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable stay. A+!


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 21, 2008

My wife and I stayed here on a 25th anniv. trip. The owners were wonderful, breakfast was outstanding and the room beautiful. It wasn't a typical Victorian mansion or farmhouse setting, more like small apartments in a nice resort, but it definitely was worth going to. We loved it.


Great Getaway

4,2 en noviembre 10, 2008

Just what the doctor ordered. Very peaceful, warm and friendly. An escape with a very home feeling.


best B&B we have ever been to!

4,8 en noviembre 03, 2008

We spent our 28th anniversary at the Sand Castle B&B and what an amazing place to celebrate! Nancy, the innkeeper, was amazing as was the breakfast! Would recommend to everyone!


a beautiful B&B

5 en octubre 30, 2008

This was absolutely one of the most beautiful and relaxing B&B's we have been to. Nancy, the innkeeper, thought of every detail to make her guests comfortable. Gorgeous view of bay. we loved it!


Perfect

5 en octubre 14, 2008

Privacy!! Perfect place to stay on the Bay!!


Our mini-moon

5 en octubre 13, 2008

We are so thankful to have found the Sand Castle online for our mini-moon after our wedding. The facilities are amazing, the breakfast was scrumptious and Nancy is a fabulous innkeeper.


Relaxation Personified

5 en octubre 07, 2008

Our stay was relaxing. Nancy, the innkeeper, was welcoming, her home lovely, our room was soooo comfortable and the inn was spotless. Excellent breakfast. We would go back and recommend it to all.


Gracious hospitality by the sea

5 en octubre 07, 2008

the Inn is elegant, immaculate, comfortable, extremely well located. The innkeeper is most hospitable and serves wonderful hot and cold breakfasts.


Excellent Visit

5 en agosto 08, 2008

Excellent Visit


Wonderful

5 en julio 25, 2008

Great down to every detail


peaceful and tranquil

4,6 en julio 19, 2008

Nancy was very attentive to us from the moment we walked in; very hospitable and good conversationalist. Breakfasts were outstanding; 100% privacy with each room having its own entrance; spacious off-street parking; very quiet; nice pool and wonderful jacuzzi. Poolside dressing room with full shower (complete with toiletries and towel) for use when checked out. I cannot say a negative thing about Nancy and her Sand Castle. Five Star resort in casual, relazing atmosphere.


Coming home

4,8 en julio 18, 2008

We felt like the Sand Castle was a second home and Nancy was a family member we hadn't yet met!!


Extra special

4,8 en julio 16, 2008

The innkeeper, Nancy, keeps a lovely and extra special B&B, from fresh baked goods and personal touches throughout the B&B to all the amenities one would need for a stay at the beach. You are in for an absolutely extra special weekend.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway!

5 en julio 13, 2008

The Sand Castle is a wonderful place to stay! The rooms, the pool, the meals and the hospitality are all outstanding! This was our second stay here- one in the fall (quiet season) and one in the summer. Both were wonderful! Nancy is gracious and lovely host. The breakfast were so delicious! It was an excellent place to relax and unwind! Thank you for a great getaway weekend!


Superior

4,8 en julio 08, 2008

This B&B is like a dream, quiet, charming, yet with lots to do if you choose. The innkeeper Nancy is just wonderful, she makes you feel so welcome. After visiting a B&B I would go back to this one!


Spectacular

4,8 en julio 08, 2008

From the clear colorful soaps to exquisite linens & towels to the sea air, bay view, lighthouse walk, special tips on the 13th St walk & the lighthouse jetty, Just Spectacular!


Wonderful

5 en julio 03, 2008

Everything was excellent here. the innkeeper & staff were delightful and the breakfasts were delicious. It's a beautiful little inn and a fun walk to the lighthouse & the beach.


A perfect getaway

4,8 en diciembre 04, 2007

We were very impressed with this B & B. We've stayed in many others, but this was by far one of the best. The hostess couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly. The entire building, including the rooms, was spotless which is hard to come by at a beach resort. The breakfasts were out of this world. We would definitely recommend this place to others (and have already!).


Relaxing Stay

5 en octubre 19, 2007

This was one of the most beautiful and up to date bed and breakfasts I've ever been to in the last 30 years. Plus the best breakfast.


Hidden Secret

5 en octubre 17, 2007

What a Find! A beautiful spot on Long Beach Island. Luxury at its finest. Great Breakfast!


The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $165 - $475
  • Comentarios (41) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6094946555
  • Fax 1-6090000000
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002530353

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba