The Chelsea Pub and Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,3
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,0

Puntuación basada en
42 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

vraiment charmant,

4,0 en agosto 14, 2013

Nous sommes arrives par hasard nous n'avions pas reserve. Le prix etait tres raisonnable. Un accueil chaleureux. Pres de la plage. Vraiment très contents de notre séjour.


will return in the future

4,2 en febrero 01, 2013

Staff were incredibly nice and the trop is a short stumble away


our favorite stay in Atlanti City

5 en junio 29, 2012

I really like this B&B. My dog can come with us and is always welcome. Close to everything. Cozy and feels like home. Everything is clean and lovely. I enjoy the classic look with a up to date twist. They know us by name (Includ my dog) which make us feel special not just like a visitor. Breakfast is always very yummie. And the entire staff is great!! This is truely the best stay in AC.


I can't wait to go back!

5 en mayo 19, 2012

I just got back from a mini-vacay to Atlantic City. After reading horrible reviews on other hotels in the area, even the casino hotels, I decided to give the Chelsea Pub and Inn a try. I'm very happy I did. The staff is so friendly and check in and check out is easy. Upon check in, you get a card for 2 free drinks downstairs at the 24 hour pub, which is a very nice spot with friendly staff. We stayed in room 32. The room was absolutely beautiful and big! My favorite part was the giant bathroom with the vintage tub and vanity. The bed was amazing and comfortable. The blankets and towels smelled so good I regret not asking what they used on them. The room and entire inn was so clean and quiet. The breakfast is great and quick! Parking is free and right in the same parking lot.


really, exceeded my expectations

4,0 en julio 23, 2011

I love this beautifull inn, my friends enjoy it very much, everything is clean and neat and the owner MADAME JANNINE, is a very formal Person warm and kind all the employees are nice. the food in general is very well prepare and delicius, I recomended it ,came and try it by yourself and You are going to be very pleased.


A unique experience at a great price!

4,8 en junio 09, 2011

Stayed at the Chelsea with my family for a week and had a blast! If you want an experience that is not the generic Atlantic City casino hotel stay this is the place for you. The staff is friendly and helpful; each room has its own personality; the building is unique and historical; located a block off the boardwalk. Pets are welcome. The pub is great - excellent bar food, bartenders that know the city, a fun, but not too rowdy clientel. And the price absolutely cannot be beat. Highly recommended.


An awesome deal--outstanding accommodations

5 en abril 01, 2011

My fiance and I tried to stay in Atlantic city on a couple of weekends, but the rates were outrageous. We took a chance and were so happily surprised by how great the hotel was. The location is great and we didn't bring coats for the short walk over to the Tropicana. I agree with other reviews that the downstairs pub has great late-night snacks and reasonably priced drinks. The breakfast was also great. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed again a month or so later. You can't beat the price!


In town for Dinner and a Concert

4,0 en febrero 25, 2011

A great find directly across the street from the Tropicana, but for a more reasonable price than any of the casino hotels the weekend we went. We had a cozy, no frills (but perfectly clean) room with its own bathroom. The bar downstairs was reasonable, and had great late-night food options. Breakfast was excellent. No complaints whatsoever.


Beats a Casino Hotel

4,6 en octubre 18, 2010

This is an old building in Atlantic City near the Tropicana and Boardwalk. The decor is quirky, art of many regions and nice furniture. We had a large room with a comfortable bed. They are remodeling at least one room. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was good. There are steps to get into the building, and steps inside, so don't pack too heavy!


A Great Place in AC

5 en agosto 25, 2010

My sister and I spent a weekend at the Chelsea Pub for the second year in a row. We love the atmosphere, the rooms, and the great Pub. It is away from the bustle of the casinos, but can easily access them. The innkeeper is very gracious and remembered us from the year before, even though we had only spent one night there. The bar tenders, Justine and Pete, were a lot of fun. We can't wait to return again next year!!!


It was okay

3,6 en julio 31, 2010

THere wasn't anything wrong with this place. I have never been to a B&B before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm used to big luxury hotels and this certainly was not that. It was clean and well maintained but little to no air conditioning which I can't live without. The room we stayed in was pretty big but only had a small window unit and no air in the bathroom. Breakfast was nice but once again, ac was limited. If this doesn't bother you, then you'll love it.


Fun experience

4,0 en junio 10, 2010

The building and rooms are charming. The staff is courteous and accomodating. The breakfast was outstanding. The rooms and bathrooms were small, but that was expected. Although other reviews stated that the bar below the Inn was inaudible in the rooms, the bar was rather loud. The overall experience was great.


A little slice of home in AC

3,6 en mayo 01, 2010

Very accessible to the Boardwalk and the entertainment of Atlantic City. Nice place to come back to after a day out, but close enough to go back out for dinner/gambling/more shopping.


A Cool Experience

3,8 en febrero 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed here over Valentines Day weekend and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The Innkeepers are very nice. They don't have house rules posted all over like so many B&Bs. The bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. I need a new bed now... The place is very old, but well kept. The breakfast is ok. It is affordable and close to everything. The pub is great also.


GREAT!!!!

5 en febrero 22, 2010

we stayed there in 2/20l0, my mom found this place.. and didnt know what to expect.. It was very clean, great location.. great rates.. and parking.. and the full breakfast was included. for us..and the staff baked the best cookies.,and was extremely accommating to our needs... great atmosphere when you walk in there..Definitly will reccommend this place..!!!


A wonderful surprise!!!

4,6 en febrero 21, 2010

My husband surprised me with this little weekend trip. Usually when we go to AC we stay at one of the casinos. My husband said he always saw that hotel and wanted to give it a try, it looked so interesting.Well, he was right, it was the best trip ever! The people are so nice, they made sure we were comfortable, we were. The hotel is so charming and I felt at home. The breakfast the next morning was exceptional. I never would have expected all the different varieties of food, it was truly delicious and a pleasant surprise. I will definitely come back, and will tell my friends about this place.


Friendly Staff

5 en febrero 05, 2010

Great staff, smaller room then we thought but very clean and comfortable bed.


Comfortable, relaxed, friendly

4,0 en enero 20, 2010

I found the Chelsea Pub and Inn to be an ideal place to spend a few days in Atlantic City. The rooms are comfortable, well-furnished, and very reasonably priced. The landlady was very welcome and accomodating, and ever offered to upgrade my room if I wasn't happy with my accomodation (there was no need, as I was quite satisfied). An especially nice touch was the free drink voucher I recieved for the pub next door - which was an excellent and friendly venue. I arrived as a lone traveller but found it easy to strike up conversation with everyone in the welcoming atmosphere of the Chelsea Pub and Inn.


A Strange, but Wonderful Inn

4,0 en enero 06, 2010

We stayed at the Chelsea Pub and Inn on New Year's Eve. It was a great value for a last minute reservation! The room was clean, and well-appointed (the free bottled water in the refrigerator was a great touch). The bathroom was a mix of old and new- a claw foot tub, and a modern glass sink. The Inn in an a very old building, complete with creaky floors and slanted steps, but it definitely adds to the character of the place. The decor is eclectic, and the floorplan is a bit strange but it is still a lovely building. We enjoyed our free drinks at the Pub downstairs, and even returned at the end of the night to grab some more drinks and food. The breakfast was served continental style, but included a great selection- eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, a cheese plate with brie, two different coffee cakes, cereal and milk/juice/coffee/tea. The location is also great- right next door to the Tropicana,a Dunkin Donuts and a 7-11, and just a block or so from the boardwalk. It was a little loud in the early AM hours outside the Inn, but that is to be expected on New Year's Eve. Parking was free and right next door.


Excellent stay

3,8 en septiembre 05, 2009

For my first time in Atlantic City, im glad I chose The Chelsea Pub and Inn. Quiet, beautiful, and a stones throw from the beach (literally) I was very happy. The room was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable. The only thing lacking was the breakfast (more continental style than a B&B) however, the inn is right above a 24 hour restaurant and only a 10 min walk from tons of other restaurants.


Fantastic!

4,8 en agosto 29, 2009

This was my first time ever in B&B. I was amazed at the quality of service, room cleanliness, and price. The breakfast was also wonderful. Just want to say thank you to the owners for making our stay very special.


A pleasant suprise

4,6 en agosto 10, 2009

I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly suprised. This inn is great. It's a great environment. The innkeeper is very sweet and extra helpful. Snowy (the dog of the inn) is so cute. The rooms/linens are very clean. You can't beat the price or location, plus you get free breakfast. I will definitely be stayin there again. I loved it.


a very quiet place

4,4 en julio 21, 2009

The bath room was very small and had no shelves to put your tolietries, but it was fine otherwise. The air conditioner was noisey, the filter needed cleaning, which we did ourselves and than it ran great. we would go back there again. A Family From Rhode Island


Amazing location!

4,8 en febrero 20, 2009

Loved the Chelsea Pub & Inn! The Inn itself was charming, the staff was accommodating and the complimentary breakfast was delicious! The best part though was that it's in such close proximity to everything! The pub downstairs is great - good food, good jukebox, great bartenders. You're also pretty much right next door to the Tropicana!


Impressions

3,8 en febrero 07, 2009

I booked a room for one night at the end of February 2009 based on the other reviews listed here. I am a self proclaimed freak when it comes to staying in a clean room and the room at the Chelsea was very clean..in fact everything in the Inn is clean. I've stayed at swanky NY City hotels that weren't as clean. I complimented the hostess on the cleanliness. The king bed was very comfy. The bathroom large and sufficient. No problems there. Just know that the hotel is old but not visibly falling apart or gross in any way. The bathroom has been updated but still had a neat antique claw-foot tub in it. It's a bit quirky but a value at the price for AC, with friendly staff, cleanliness, and a decent complimentary breakfast. You also get complimentary drinks at the Pub downstairs. Cool! One downside to all of this (my only complaint) is it is right in the middle of the action in AC so if you're a light sleeper ... the windows don't do much to filter the noise from the late night gamblers/party-goers. Maybe, try bringing some ear plugs. I would go back and recommend it to others.


A great stay....

4,4 en diciembre 08, 2008

I had a blast. Who could ask for anything more. Pool tables galore and a room above. Wonderful people. Cant wait to stay there again. Whenever I have the chance to be in Atlantic City I shall stay here as it is relaxing. Thanks.


it was finee for the price

3,8 en octubre 24, 2008

room was clean but very small i booked a room with a king bed bud it was smaller than a queen it was a great location though if i dont want to pay high casino hotel prices i would stay here


Amazing Stay!

4,0 en octubre 01, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed here on our honeymoon in Atlantic City. The room was spacious, amazingly clean, and the bed comfortable. The only issue I had with the room was that is was very stuffy upon arrival, and it took a few days to air out. Also, on the last night there was a small issue with having no hot water in the shower ... but in an old house, this is bound to happen sometimes. The staff were very helpful, as was the owner. My only suggestions would be to have a phone book in the room to help those who are from out of town, and issue two keys to couples instead of just one set, in case they are off doing different things. The value was spot on! We would most certainly stay here again!


Shockingly good.

4,4 en agosto 17, 2008

The rooms are very comfortable with showerheads that are nice and tall (a big deal if your 6’2”). The bar/restaurant down stairs, you can’t hear it, serves food 24 hours a day. There is also a Dunkin Doughnuts next door. As far as I’m concerned it’s one of the best places I’ve stayed at. Beer, food, coffee, and a great room is an awesome combination.


Chelsea

2,4 en julio 23, 2008

This is an older establishment. The staff was pleasant. Check-in and check-out was extremely easy!


Shhhh!

4,0 en julio 20, 2008

I almost don't want to write this review because I want to keep this place all to myself. It's a true find. Big, clean rooms. Kind staff. Reasonable rates. Good location. It's quirky and comfy. This will be my home away from home in AC for years to come.


great prices

4,2 en julio 16, 2008

Spent 7/13 - 7/14/08 at the Chelsea and it was a great bargin. A few of the girls went for the night, and we couldn't beat the price. The money we saved on the room, gave us some extra spending money. THe place is old but the room was very clean. What more can you ask for than a clean room? There was no outside noise either to disturb sleeping. Only a short walk to the Boardwalk and to the Trop. We would definately stay there again, for a girls night out. Remember to take your own hairdryer and shampoos!


Good Value

4,0 en junio 02, 2008

Priced just right for Atlantic City on a weekend. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The bar downstairs was excellent. The bartender that was there recomended a restraunt and made reservations for us. Excellent choice thanks. It is time for a remodel but will stay there again.


Great in a pinch

4,2 en mayo 05, 2008

I stood at the Chelsea this past weekend (5-3-08), it was a charming hotel with a clean quiet room. It was a last minute stay, my girlfriends and I didn't want to pay alot of money but we needed a place to shower and change for the night. Sandra who was working their during the night shift was very accomadating to our needs and the rest of the staff that provided us with customer service that far exceeded our expectations of the place. Our room was located to the back of this two floor hotel, bed was firm, where one of my girlfriends got a couple of hours to sleep. The next morning we checked out and paid $120 for the evening (which was divided by 3 so $40 a night 1 block off the strip was a bargain). I loved that it was within walking distance of all the casinos and clubs. We liked the bar connected to the hotel. The room was small. They need brighter lights so you can see better when your putting your make-up on but never the less still made up in other ways. Bathroom was clean they provided soap, clean towels. Floors aren't level but it made it interesting. There was free parking and it didn't take forever to leave the premise unlike the big casinos that take up to 15 mins on some nights to drive out of your hotel. I recommend this hotel for a weekend out with the girls. I would stay their again.


Best B & B

4,0 en marzo 20, 2008

Since hotels are so expensive in A.C. my friend & I decided to go for a B & B. I read the good reviews and saw the prices for Chelsea so we decided to stay here. The rooms are soo nice and it does have a homey feel. The bed was soo clean and comfy. They have a fleece blanket under the top blanket which is soo comfy. The pub has great drinks and soo many hot guys. There is like a 20 to 1 guy girl ratio. Also around the corner there is a liquor and convenience store. The convenience store is open 24/7 which is great. It is only 1 block away from the Jitney which is only $2 and takes you to like every casino. I am definitely making the Chelsea my new stay and drink spot in A.C.


character!

4,0 en marzo 04, 2008

Stayed last weekend. Lovely service. Clean rooms with character...not luxury, but old-school charm. This is the Atlantic City of old.


Perfect for the price

4,0 en marzo 01, 2008

We stayed for only one night, but will definitely return. It truly could not be beat for the price. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and bathrooms very clean. Great shower pressure. The building is showing signs of some wear and tear, but that just adds to the adventure.


ATLANTIC CITY 'S LIL' BEST SECRET OF A HOTEL.

5 en diciembre 26, 2007

After checking in another hotel down the street from the Chelsea, We notice the 24 hr Chelsea Pub right way. My friends & I decided to drop in for lunch (try their cajun-chicken salad mmmm) & a drink. We were in there for a few hours, met a couple who were staying at The Chelsea, which we had no idea it existed ajacent to the bar. The couple gave us great reviews & told us how VERY CLEAN the rooms were (which was very important to us) & how quiet it was so we decided our next stay would be at The Chelsea. We were so impressed w/the cozy rooms & especially the owner Jeanine & the "Jackie" of all trades Sandra (smile)who have the best patience w/their customers & knows the true-value of "customer Service." We also love the Bar Staff: Rush!!!, Victoria & Mike (stay away from the philly cops lol)who knows how to make good drinks & only serve water if you ask them to (smile). We had decided to make it our "permanent" stay every time we visit Atlantic City. The prices, food/drinks & the hospitality are great! If you're on a budget & is looking for a quiet, clean & cozy place to stay, we highly recommend this lil' "best secret" of a hotel in Atlantic City.


Such a wonderful night!!!

4,0 en noviembre 13, 2007

I stayed at the chelsea for one night when I went to Atlantic City for a birthday celebration and I was very pleased. The room was clean, spacious and surprisingly quiet. I will use this hotel from now on when I am in Atlantic City!!! It was wonderful!!


Great Times in this Comfy Place!!

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2007

This place was really great. it may not be the best looking from the outside, but it feel slike home on the inside. The beds were very comfortable, sheet were clean and fluffy, the room was also very clean. Very quiet and peaceful, eventho it is right next to the Tropicana. The Chelsea Pub is also great, drinks there were 4.50-6.50!! and The bartender mixed them well. Also you can get food at the pub, and as a staying guest, you can get the breakfast special for 4 bucks! And it was actually really good. Overall we had a great time in Atlantic City, with non ot the formalities of a big hotel. This is my new A.C. hotspot.


Good Night

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2007

Had a single night stay. Picked the hotel because I thought of the referrence in a Dylan song, "Stayed for days in the Chelsea Hotel writing..." Kind of a place I think he would stay. Nice architecture, rooms were neat and yes, quiet. Location great, and the price will keep me coming back for more!


Had a good night there

3,0 en septiembre 18, 2007

For a very low price, you get a pretty decent room: sheets were very clean and bathroom was old but CLEAN. The hotel is rather old, also, but we slept very well (not too much noise, surprisingly). Jeannine, the owner, is very nice and you're SOOO close to the beach and the "Tropicana": you reasonably CAN'T ask for more for that price.


The Chelsea Pub and Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    ? - ?
  • Comentarios (42) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 16
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6093454700

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba