Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
46 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Friendly and comfortable

4,6 en julio 01, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast. The house was charming and comfortable and the innkeeper Mary Ann was very friendly. We slept well, ate well, and had a terrific visit.


Bicknell's Thrush tour

5 en junio 19, 2014

We came for the Bicknell's Thrush tour. Mary Ann checked the time for us, and prepared a very good breakfast-to-go. We returned after the early morning tour up Mt Washington (got the bird!) to an even better full breakfast. We spent the rest of the day doing more birding and touring the area, eventually returning to a comfortable room, a good night's sleep, and another great breakfast. Mary Ann is a friendly, helpful host.


New England Charm

4,4 en septiembre 23, 2013

The Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast was such a special treat for us. The inn is quaint and the service excellent. MaryAnn, the Inn Keeper, is a fantastic cook; breakfast was out of this world. Location is good for summer and winter sports. Sarah and William B.


Great inn

5 en septiembre 13, 2013

We have stayed twice at the Mt. Washington B&B, and it is great. It's a great house, old (historic!) but in very good condition, with lots of personal touches. The innkeeper, Mary Ann, is one of the friendliest people I have met, and bends over backward to accomodate her guests. Excellent breakfasts as well, and a great location for exploring Pinkham Notch on the quieter side of the White mountains. Highly recommend.


Mt. Washington Bed & Breakfast A Hidden Gem

5 en marzo 11, 2013

The Mt. Washington Bed & Breakfast is my preferred place to stay when traveling in New Hampshire. It is clean, quiet and it feels like returning home for the weekend rather than just checking into hotel accommodations. Mary Ann's cooking is top notch and she does everything possible to make sure your stay is both pleasant and memorable. The Mt. Washington Bed & Breakfast is a hidden gem of the White Mountains!


Loved everything about it

5 en enero 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last July and had a wonderful time. We were supposed to go four years ago but my husband ended up in the hospital and the trip was postponed due to his health. Mary Ann was awesome. She held our deposit for us, and kept in touch with us all of that time. When we finally met her in person, she seemed like an old friend. The breakfasts were fabulous and the suite was very comfortable and quiet. It was our first time back in New England in 27 years, and exactly what we had missed all of that time. I highly recommend the Mt. Wash. B & B and hope to return soon.


Incredible Value and Charm!

5 en abril 10, 2012

What a wonderful B & B! Can't wait to plan my next visit! Mary Ann provides all that you expect of a northern New England B & B. Went to do some snow shoeing and skiing in the area. Every amenity is exceptional with the personal care and attention one would expect at a 5 star resort.


Wonderful Time

4,6 en octubre 14, 2011

We stayed at Mt. Washington B&B for a couple nights. We three sisters stayed from the Pacific Northwest. First of all the rooms were quite comfortable. We spent our day "Leaf Peeping" so were only around for early morning and evening. Mary Ann gave lots of interesting info about the area and recommended the backroad driving philosophy and we agreed with her. We saw the heart of the area and received a real taste of the countrysides. She recommended places for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed her advice there as well. Her breakfasts and snacks are wonderful!! We were even thinking about returning for an extra night after our Vermont tour, but didn't end up in the Shelburne area. We highly recommend her hospitality and say "Thanks" to her for a fun time for our first visit to New Hampshire.


Mt Washington Bed & Breakfast beyond my expectations

5 en octubre 14, 2011

Mary Ann is a wonderful and gracious host. The property is great and breakfast was fabulous. The freshly baked treats in the afternoon are always a welcomed suprise!


Down Home...

3,2 en octubre 03, 2011

Given that we travel a lot, it may be a bit unfair to rate something as 'meeting our expectations'; we expect a lot, particularly in this market. That said, this was a most pleasant 3 day stay. Yes, the property shows its age, a bit of a slant here... a tad more there, but this all adds character and offers a real down home atmosphere. The innkeeper, Mary Ann, was both charming and helpful. And her dad was quite a character to this Boston native's eye, despite being a Yankees' fan. Did I say 'ouch'? ... especially this year... then again I am old enough to remember worse times... If you are up in The White Mountains and looking for a truly nice B&B for your base camp, appreciate intelligent conversation and don't mind quaint, you should give this lovely spot some thought.


Good tour location

3,8 en septiembre 30, 2011

Located about 3 miles east of Gorham, this was a good location from which to explore the White Mountains/Mt Washington area. The house is a large, old building with plenty of quirky character, and nicely decorated. Rooms at the front of the house suffer from road noise (as was the case for all of the other B&Bs we stayed in during our vacation). Our Inn Keeper, Mary Ann, was most welcoming and was a fount of local knowledge. Overall, well worth considering.


Friendly, welcoming B&B

5 en septiembre 16, 2011

Mary Ann made us feel extremely welcome. The place was relaxing, nicely decorated and the food was delicious. I left the next morning feeling like I had made a new friend in NH.


Nice place but too close to highway

3,2 en agosto 27, 2011

The owner was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The food was good. The only complaint I have is that the B&B was too close to a highway. It sits about 50 feet off the highway and we could hear cars and trucks going by all night.


Mt Washington

5 en agosto 23, 2011

This was my 3rd stay at the My Washington b&b. The rooms are comfortable, Mary Ann seems to have thought of everything. She is very friendly and fun to talk to. Breakfast was delicious.


Recent stay at Mt. Washington B&B

4,0 en agosto 22, 2011

Very pleasant, comfortable and clean. Good location for the Mt. Washington area. I would certainly stay there again!


Wonderful stay

4,0 en agosto 04, 2011

We were delighted with the Mount Washington Bed and Breakfast and in particular the welcome, warmth and helpfulness of our host Mary Ann. Breakfasts were some of the best we had in America and the Inn was beautifully presented - we had high expectations from other reviews we had read and they were rewarded!


One night stand

4,4 en agosto 02, 2011

We came to NH for 2 days and just one night. After crusing from Logan airport throught the White Mountains (absolutely beautiful, very majestic scenery) we climbed the Mt Washington Auto Rd (not for those afraid of heights). Our day ended at the Mt Washington B&B where Mary Ann the owner gave us the grand tour and showed us to our rooms. She's very pleasant and fun to talk to and gave us great advice on where to eat in Gorham. You could see the top of Mt Washington from the parking area and I'm assuming there are great views from that side of the house. (we stayed in back. The room was just as we expected in a 150 -200 + year old farmhouse, and was very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, we will definitely stay there again if we go through the area again!! Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Thanks Mary Ann, God Bless you and your house.


A Great Stay!

4,2 en agosto 02, 2011

The Mt. Washington B&B was a great place to stay. We spent 3 nights in July. Mary Ann has the perfect personality for owning a B&B. She's friendly, talkative and a great cook. The B&B is an old farmhouse, but it's clean and comfortable. Be aware the steps to the rooms are steep. Mary Ann keeps a supply of hiking and touring books for the guests to borrow. They were invaluable to us.


Perfect stop at the mountain.

2,8 en julio 30, 2011

We needed a place to stay while we took the auto tour of Mt. Washington. We are very familiar with B&Bs, and this one did not disappoint. Mary Ann is a very friendly hostess, and breakfast was very good. The room shows its age, which is a positive in many ways. The Inn needs a bit more tlc, but it was a very comfortable stay in a perfect location.


Will definitely plan a return

4,0 en julio 27, 2011

We stayed at this B & B as Seek-the-Peak hike-a-thoners. Mary Ann is a gracious hostess and made every effort to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast is a treat at the Mt Washington B & B. We had homemade French toast and bacon, granola, and fresh brewed coffee to fuel us.


Wonderful Experience

5 en julio 23, 2011

This farmhouse B&B was perfect for our family when we visited Mt. Washington area to do 'The Summit' and go kayaking down the Androscoggen River. Mary Ann helped us understand the area and it's history - very knowledgeable lady, a fountain of resources for a traveling family. And very nice, she tucked in my daughter's stuffed animal while making our beds, not to go unnoticed by our girl. Such a gracious, friendly woman to make our experience unforgettable. We'll never stay anywhere else in that area! The rooms were excellent, clean and pretty. We were so pleased with them. The kids went into the Northern Mockingbird, we were in the Chickadee. Both were stocked with fans and optional A/C, very comfy and roomy baths. Loved the quilts decorating the rooms. Especially appreciated the no cable TV. Nothing more annoying than the TV constantly talking in a room, drowning out family time on vacation. Loved this place! Behind the B&B there's a path going down through the great pines to the Andgroscoggin River area, a nice easy hike. Bring the bug spray. It's a quick but steep descent down to the river area where Bald Eagles have a nest. Shoes will get wet and muddy at the bottom but a real treat for adventure.


Mt. Washington B&B experience

4,0 en julio 08, 2011

Mary Ann chose accommodations that were perfect for our family which included young adult sister and brother. Breakfasts were delightful surprises every morning, rooms were spacious, comfortable and private. Many thoughtful details in the rooms and great afternoon coffee available with unexpected goodies. Thank you, Mary Ann, for a wonderful stay!


Peaceful Stay in God's Country

4,2 en noviembre 18, 2010

The owner, Maryann, is a delight. There are newer, more up-to-date, upscale B&Bs, but few I suspect with a hostess whose personality lights up a room better than Maryann. A very relaxing stay in a quiet, lovely, rural setting. Throw in a fine breakfast and this a excellent value.


Fantastic experience for my first B&B stay

4,6 en octubre 28, 2010

Mt Washington B&B was my first ever B&B experience. It was great! The innkeeper was wonderful to talk w/ and shared lots of stories. She is also a very good cook! The B&B was clean and cozy. Rooms were comfortable. The views of Mt Washington from the B&B were awesome!!!


New England Holiday

4,8 en octubre 21, 2010

Real home from home. Excellent homemade breakfasts. Will always remember kind and warm welcome.


Great location for hikers

4,2 en octubre 15, 2010

What a pleasant stay we had at Mt. Washington B&B! It was obvious that innkeeper, Mary Ann, has put her heart and soul into this place. The location is wonderful for hikers like us, who are ready for some hearty trails in the White Mtns., the rooms charming, and the breakfast tasty and filling. Despite the cloudy weather, Mary Ann was a most gracious hostess and made us feel welcome. Thank you! Susan & John, NC


Columbus Day Weekend

5 en octubre 14, 2010

My wife and I recently made our 2nd visit to the Mt. Washington B&B. The second time around was just a relaxing as the first. Our room was clean and kept that way our entire stay. Mary Ann (the Inn Keeper) worked with my wife to put a few surprises together for my 40th B-Day which I enjoyed all of them. Dinner at Libby's is a must, great food, great service with a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was fantastic at the INN with a variety of meat choices to accompany the fine pancakes or french toast. Cereal is always an option if you prefer. We saw a mother moose and her two young babies on Rt 16 just a few miles away. Zipline at Wildcat was fun as well. Mary Ann is full of suggestions and knows the do's and dont's(not to many) of the area. Well recommended and cant wait to visit again. Linda&Dave Townsend, Ma


Comfortable stay in cosy room

3,6 en septiembre 18, 2010

Mary Ann was there to meet us as soon as we arrived and was most welcoming. She showed us to our room which was towards the back of the building on the ground floor. It was not big, but very cosy and well-furnished. Everything was spotless, the bed comfy, and the thermostat was efficient at keeping the room at the temperature we liked. The guest sitting room and breakfast room are in the main house, and Mary Ann provides excellent home-baked cakes or cookies every evening. Coffee/tee and soft drinks are available at all times. Breakfast was most adequate. The only small negative is that our room was out of wifi range (we had to go to the main house to get a connection), although some guests have apparently not had any connectivity issues.


Very relaxing

3,0 en agosto 25, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B and we feel that it's a nice place to stay for a few nights if you want peace and quiet. Although it was made clear there was no television service, it was the only drawback to our stay. The innkeeper was very nice and helpful with area knowledge. Overall we enjoyed our two night stay but feel we probably won't stay at a B&B in the future because it does not fit our lifestyle.


A Must See.

5 en enero 04, 2010

The rooms are well kept, clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is to die for, and the view around the Bed and Breakfast is stunning. It was a very relaxing far from the hustle and bustle of the city place to go, and we hope to get a chance to visit again real soon. Its prices can't be beat. Stay here if your travel brings you anywhere close to here. It is a charming old home, but it is in perfect repair. Definitely adds to the atmosphere of the place.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your wonderful review - we look forward to your return and to helping you unwind from the hustle and bustle!


Relaxing Stay

4,6 en noviembre 13, 2009

We found the inn to be comfortable and relaxing. We were greeted with hot tea and warm brownies and good conversation. Our room was clean and roomy. The breafasts were wonderful and ample.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your review! Brownies & tea are ready and waiting for your return!


Warm and Friendly

4,8 en julio 17, 2009

During our 2 week trip to New England we stayed in about 10 B&Bs and hotels. This was the best B&B. We received an upgraded room which was quiet, clean and comfortable. Mary Ann was really friendly and helpful and produced a super breakfast the next morning. If we hadnt already booked for the next night we would have stayed an extra night there. At 90 Dollars for the night we thought this was excellent value. Would highly recommend this B&B. Pete and Sue, Nottingham UK

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your review - we enjoyed meeting you both very much and look forward to your return!


Safe Haven

4,8 en febrero 16, 2009

I first went to Mary Ann's on my honeymoon. It was my new husband's birthday and I asked for the romance package. MaryAnn went entirely out of her way to make our visit the most special occasion. She had a balloon for the morning of his birthday and even made his favorite cake as a special surprise for him. She treated us like family from the first time we went there. Now it has become a family tradition of ours to go there for a long weekend in December, get our Christmas tree and be pampered. Every time I seek a safe haven from the everyday, I truly think of running off to Mt Wash. The restaurants are fantastic too...ask her about the little Italian place where you can eat in or get take out...it's great.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your wonderful review (and the recommendation for Saladino's for dinner!). We do think of you as family and look forward to your annual Christmas tree trek!


October 2008 Fall Foliage

3,6 en diciembre 11, 2008

Unfortunately we were able to stay only one night at the B&B. Mary Ann warmly greeted us as we walked up the drive and offered us one of her wonderful snacks when we were settled in. Our room was one of the smaller rooms, but had everything that we needed. We had a great breakfast of maple syrup pancakes with juices, coffee and choices of sausage, bacon or ham. What a great way to start the day. We enjoyed breakfast and socializing with the other guests. Everyone shared their plans for the days forward and of the exciting sights they'd seen. We were fortunate to see a moose eating tree leaves on our drive to the inn and the surrounding scenery was awesome. We'd definitely stay again and recommend it to all that want something more than "just a room". Mary Ann is a gracious hostess.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed your visit very much and are glad you felt so comfortable - that is my mission - to make you feel at home!


Crampons

4,4 en diciembre 02, 2008

We went looking for the real New England and found it here. The welcome was genuine and fascinating, the room so full of character and crafts that it made us a bit nervous of spoiling something. Down the road is a motel with cheaper prices - if cost is an issue, go there. If you want the real thing, something unique DON'T, come here instead. There is only one Mt Washington, savour it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please, never be afraid of spoiling anything - they are just things and are easily replaced. Readers - you'll just have to ask me about the Crampons reference!


Very Cozy!

4,0 en noviembre 13, 2008

Mary Ann's attentiveness and wonderful baked goods made a nice getaway spot into a very homey, cozy and welcoming retreat. We very much look forward to a return trip. (E. Margolius)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing your family again!


Warm and inviting

5 en noviembre 11, 2008

I stayed at Mary Ann's B&B for about a week while I explored New Hampshire for a photo assignment. Not only was it a stellar autumn for colors, but I always felt like I was coming back home in the evenings.... hot tea and brownies were always ready! Yummy. And breakfasts were tasty and served with fresh ingredients and locally produced maple syrup. Mary Ann was always a great source of information whether it be roads or the local flora and fauna. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! I look forward to your return and enjoyed your photos from your trip.


You'll immediately feel at home!

5 en septiembre 04, 2008

We've had 2 absolutely delightful stays at the Mt. Washington B&B. The first was a ski getaway with our 2 teens: although we had booked into just one suite, Mary Ann had plenty of room that weekend, and gave the teens one suite and my husband and I another, for the price of one - how generous and what a treat! It kept getting better - delicious breakfasts by the fireplace, warm treats when we returned from skiing, hot cocoa and beverages always available, lots of videos to choose from for family viewing, and a great recommendation for an Italian dinner. So my husband and I returned to celebrate our anniversary this summer (sans teens), and the delight continued - we were greeted with a happy anniversary note and complimentary sparkling cider, a more than spacious suite, and marvelous canoeing recommendations. Mary Ann is a born hostess, and makes you feel right at home as soon as you walk in the door. Actually, I take that back: she made us feel at home before we walked in the door last winter by phoning to warn us about the snowy driving conditions on certain roads as we headed north. Now that's a thoughtful hostess. We're so looking forward to returning!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad you felt at home here. Your teens are delightful as are you - looking forward to seeing you all again!


8/2008

4,0 en septiembre 02, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Mary Ann was a perfect host and fantastic cook being very helpful in our every need. Will definitely stay again!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! Looking forward to seeing you again.


Friendly place, great price

4,0 en agosto 31, 2008

Located in beatiful spot, very friendly innkeeper, delicious hearty breakfast. We had a tiny room, cute and a great price. The larger rooms and suites looked lovely and would probably suit most visitors better. Would definitely go back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed everything. Our small room (the Nuthatch) is one of our most popular rooms. Looking forward to seeing you both in the future!


Pleasant Stay

5 en agosto 21, 2008

With my two older sons, 17 and 15, I spent a most pleasant night at this nice and beautifully located B&B; warmly welcomed by Innkeeper Mary Ann. The good breakfast the next morning gave us a solid basis needed for a hike up Mount Washington the next day.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you and your sons. Glad you enjoyed your hike up Mt. Washington too!


Wonderful, adventurous & relaxing weekend

4,8 en julio 15, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful, adventurous & relaxing weekend at the Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast. The place was very clean, the view of the mountains every morning and afternoon was spectacular. Mary Ann's breakfast is the best without any doubts. We were able to do kayaking and rafting nearby, we went on a Moose Tour (moose watching at night), also we had a lot of fun at Gorham watching the fireworks on the fourth of July and having dinner in excellent restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your review. If there is anything we can do to add to your experience please let me know - I utilize guest feedback to continually improve guest services.


Our annual stay

5 en junio 15, 2008

My friends and I have been staying at Mt. Washington B&B every LaborDay for the past 8 years. Ever since my first conversation with MaryAnne I have considered her a friend. She is always willing to go that extra mile and welcomes us as if we were home again. MaryAnne even went as far as giving me her own shoe laces when my boot laces broke right before a hike. When we are in Northern NH we wouldn't concider ever staying anywhere else.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review - and for coming back year after year! You are all considered friends here too!


great

4,0 en junio 05, 2008

the b&b was easy to find and very close to what we wanted to do. the rooms were very nice but we were disappointed with the chilly conditions and the request to keep the heat no higher than 65 degrees in our room. we didn't pay to be cold for our stay

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. I’m glad that you found us great and the rooms nicely decorated. I apologize that you felt cold and not comfortable in turning the heat up higher in your room. I must not have explained myself well. When I check in guests I show them where the thermostat in the room is (all rooms have individual thermostats) and tell them to feel free to set the temperature for their comfort. I also explain that we are striving to be a green inn and invite our guests to assist us in our endeavor by placing recycling in the bin, conserving water, and conserving oil by not setting the temperature above 68 degrees. I also explain that by conserving oil they are helping us to also keep our rates down, by keeping our costs down, as heating oil is ridiculously high. My concern is always my guests comfort and I will try to find a better balance between trying to be green while keeping guests comfortable. I apologize if I made you feel that you could not do that.


my favorite place

5 en septiembre 12, 2007

I love it here because it is so easy to relax. Environment is comfortable and welcoming. You will love it!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you. I'm so glad you find it easy to relax at the Mt. Washington B & B - that's my goal - to provide my guests with a relaxing atmosphere where they feel at home.


A romantic getaway

5 en julio 14, 2007

Mt. Washington B&B is a place where you recieve a warm welcome, a cozy and romantic atmosphere, and phenomenal breakfasts. It is a nice little hidden jewel. There is plenty of adventure close by for those who like the outdoors. You will not be dissappointed with your stay.


Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $90 - $200
  • Comentarios (46) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6034662669
  • Sin cargo
    1-8774662399

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba