Colony House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
141 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect experience!

5 en julio 21, 2014

What a wonderful place! The house had me green with envy. The beds were so comfortable. I barely wanted to leave the house, it was such an enjoyable place to be. Joslin and Lisa made our stay so easy and enjoyable - they are attentive to all of your needs, and such pleasant people to talk to. I had no idea staying at a B&B could be so easy - no prim and proper rules, no doilies, just honest-to-goodness hospitality and attention to detail. All of our friends who were staying at other accommodations were jealous that we had booked the best location for the long wedding weekend. Hands down, the best place to stay in Keene!


Great Stay

4,8 en marzo 25, 2014

We had a very cozy room, very clean and had everything we needed and more. Had breakfast with a very nice couple and chatted with the owner Joslin, who was just wonderful. We had come to visit family (didnt want to stay with them!) and we now have a nice place to stay so we will be back soon! Thanks for all you warmth Joslin!


Colony House, Keane, NH

4,0 en febrero 26, 2014

Our stay was very cozy. It was a lovely, old building right off downtown Keane, NH. The proprietress, Joslin, was warm and welcoming. We will definitely recommend and return to this B&B,.


Fantastic Stay

5 en diciembre 20, 2013

Warm, relaxing and cozy a perfect getaway from everyday life. Hospitality at it's best!


A Hidden Gem in Keene, NH

5 en diciembre 19, 2013

Beautiful historic house located minutes to shopping and Rtes 9/101. Awesome Innkeeper went extra mile to make sure we were happy during our stay- Can't wait to go back!


Total care

4,2 en diciembre 19, 2013

I arrived unexpectedly after cancelling my reservation and was made completely welcome and given all the help I requested and more.


Colony House

4,8 en diciembre 19, 2013

Outstanding place in every way but one: It's on a noisy street corner.


Colony House is a gem!

5 en diciembre 18, 2013

A quaint, luxurious place to stay. Beautifully appointed rooms, down to the hardware in the bathroom.


Colony House

4,0 en diciembre 18, 2013

Well done- restored family home- Owner very knowledgeable of area. Place clean beautiful- easy location in town. Highly recommend.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 en diciembre 17, 2013

Beautifully decorated and comfortable B&B with all the amenities you could want. Owner is very friendly and inclusive to guests. Easy walking distance to many good restaurants and downtown.


Colony House

4,6 en diciembre 17, 2013

Wonderful! Jocelyn and Lisa made us feel like welcome family rather than paying guests. The B&B feels like a friendly home.


Historic B&B in Keene, NH

5 en diciembre 17, 2013

Really great staff with great history and connections in the Keene area. Close to downtown. Modernized rooms. Comfortable and open common areas. We would definitely stay here again.


Colony House

5 en diciembre 13, 2013

Excellent


Colony House

5 en diciembre 12, 2013

Great stay!


Perfect Spot for Weekend Getaway

4,6 en diciembre 12, 2013

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Colony House. The rooms were well-decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty, but it would have been nice to have a hot dish along with the buffet items.


Delightful

4,6 en noviembre 25, 2013

A very delightful stay in excellent and convenient accommodations! 5 stars!


Colony House

4,8 en noviembre 25, 2013

The Colony House is the best B&B we have experienced. Exceptional rooms, decor and owner.


Great stay

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2013

This is a beautiful, spacious B&B. Joslin is a perfect hostess. The linens are luxurious. Each room is decorated with taste and beauty. The only place to stay in Keene!


Our favorite

5 en agosto 30, 2013

We always look forward to staying at the Colony House. It's our home away from home. Wonderful accommodations with charm and character and Joslin, the owner, is a warm and welcoming presence.


Lovely

4,6 en agosto 29, 2013

Lovely house and hostess. Excellent accommodations - would recommend to friends and would definitely revisit.


Admin Elem School

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Short yet comfortable and very welcoming experience. Thank you.


Highly recommend

4,6 en agosto 26, 2013

Beautifully refurbished historic house. Owner Joslin well informed about history of Keene as well as things to do. We highly recommend it to other visitors.


Lovely experience

4,2 en agosto 26, 2013

It was a lovely experience all the way round. I really felt I was sharing your home especially on our last evening which you so generously hosted. Wonderful attention to detail, welcoming and I love your list (clear but not schoolmarmish).


Outstanding

5 en agosto 26, 2013

Everything was outstanding especially the hospitality.


Colony House

5 en agosto 26, 2013

A beautiful old house, exquisitely clean, and a gracious reliable Innkeeper.


Boutique hotel in a B&B

5 en agosto 22, 2013

We visit Keene frequently and the Colony House is our home away from home. It has the decor and amenities of a boutique hotel but adds the warmth and comfort of a fabulous staff. European breakfast, short walk to the shops and restaurants of downtown Keene. 5 stars!!


Wonderful

4,6 en agosto 22, 2013

Couldn't ask for a more hospitable host, great location, able to walk to dinner.


Lovely and Well-Managed!

5 en agosto 16, 2013

Joslin is very welcoming, friendly, and interesting to converse with. She was very accommodating of a couple of special requests I had. The house is beautifully restored and updated, and my room and bed were very comfortable. An abundant breakfast awaits every morning, featuring a large array of fresh fruit along with yoghurt, cheese, ham, toast, etc. The second floor rooms without an elevator did not pose a problem for me because Joslin was right there to help with suitcases when I arrived. The location is fabulous for easy walking to the center of town. Highly recommended!


Great B+B!

5 en agosto 12, 2013

Excellent inn! An interesting old, immaculately clean house. Fine breakfast, amenities.


Great introduction!

5 en octubre 08, 2012

What an excellent introduction to B&Bs. I'll return here whenever I'm in Keene -- my old home town, made me feel very much at home.


Colony House

3,2 en septiembre 11, 2012

Nice room. A little small for a king bed. Great Bathroom. 2nd floor so carrying suitcases up stairs was a bit difficult.


Elegant Simplicity

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

Our hostess had planned the design and the features to maximize the comfort of the guests. It was charming, comfortable, pleasant, clean & quiet. Excellent breakfast. Hope to return in future.


Understated Elegance

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

This is a beautifully restored historic home and Joslin is a gracious host.


Friendly & Tasteful

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2012

CLean, nicely decorated. Flexible about our late arrival. Room was small but very nice and bed was very comfortable. Good coffee & breakfast in the morning.


Great B&B in Keene, NH

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

Clean, safe, beautiful and all around a great place to stay. Can't wait to come back soon!


A Labor of Love

4,2 en septiembre 04, 2012

For the owner, modernizing and beautifying this fine old house, in the family for generations, was a magnificent post-retirement project. Located in the heart of Keene, NH, a busy and lively college town, it offers just about every amenity. Owner always warm and flexible.


Simutaneously quaint & modern

5 en agosto 13, 2012

The Colony House provides elegance and comfort in its decor that is a rare commodity among B&Bs. The ambiance is warm and the hostess, Joslin, is even more of a delight.


Outstanding B&B

5 en agosto 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in the Colony House. The House is lovely, very well-maintained and furnished, Joslin was a great host and made us feel very much at home.


Colony House for college graduation

4,0 en julio 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Colony House. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast hit the spot with great fresh fruit and all the fixins.


Home away from home in the center of Keene

4,8 en enero 21, 2012

The Colony House has become our place of choice to stay when I visit my family in Keene. Joslin is incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the rooms have incredible character. It's really an oasis right in the heart of downtown--despite adjoining the very busy West Street, it's a remarkably quiet place to stay. My wife and I have stayed there the last three times we've gone back to Keene, and we can't imagine wanting to stay elsewhere.


An unexpected living experience

4,2 en noviembre 03, 2011

The Colony House has a long history in Keene, NH. I love the physical environment. the service is very good and I just found myself like a home. The design is an old American Style and far exceeded my expectation. I learned much about American culture during the stay.


Consistently pleasant

4,6 en octubre 02, 2011

For the past 3 summers, we have enjoyed our stay in this beautifully restored old home. Like Jocelyn herself, Colony House is elegant, comfortable, and friendly all at the same time.


A very good deal and a lovely property

4,8 en agosto 14, 2011

My husband and I stay at inns whenever we can and Colony House proved to be both a very good value and a beautifully decorated and maintained property. It was not lacking in any amenities and the innkeeper was genuinely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the inn to anyone traveling to Keene or nearby.


Colony House, Keene, NH

5 en julio 21, 2011

Great location, great service, historically interesting, definitely part of the overall vacation experience.


My home in Keene, NH

5 en enero 30, 2011

History, attractive, beautifully-maintained rooms, walking distance to the commons/main street, and a wonderful proprietor make this place terrific. Great breakfast, too.


Simply the Best

5 en noviembre 14, 2010

My whole family stayed at the Colony House for my dissertation defense, and the lodging, Joslin's responsiveness and support made it perfect!


Coming Home

5 en noviembre 14, 2010

Being at Colony House is really being at home - the one you always wanted. The furnishings are beautiful, the atmosphere is friendly and Joslin is a wonderful, welcoming friend.


Charming, personalized service!

3,6 en noviembre 11, 2010

Beautifully restored B&B with great, personalized attention & lots of little perks. Right in the heart of downtown, walk to restaurants & shops. Great stay!


A Real Treat

4,8 en junio 30, 2010

If you like super-comfy couches covered with fresh, white slipcovers, lovely wall and ceiling colors, marvelous art work, a house that has been in the family for generations, and warm hospitality, you will really enjoy Colony House. Joslin, the inn keeper, is great to get to know. She is a font on knowledge about Keene, as she is a member of a family that has been there for generations. It's great getting from her a picture of how the town has evolved over the years. She is a wonderful host and has thought of everything to make your stay a pleasant one.


KSC Graduation

5 en junio 24, 2010

Wonderful in every way. Joslin is a great hostess. Colony House is beautiful.


Wonderful!

4,4 en junio 23, 2010

Joslyn was a wonderful hostess. Her attention to detail from the Bose stereo in the room, chocolates on the end table and perfectly clean room made us feel very welcomed.


Visit to Keene, NH

5 en junio 17, 2010

This is the third time I've visited Colony House. I would not make a trip to Keene without visiting Joslyn and co.


New England Tradition Explored

3,8 en mayo 28, 2010

Provides beautiful accommodation in a restored building in keeping with its roots. Close to local amenities makes this a great place to stay. Some rooms more spacious than others. Hostess is both friendly and gracious.


A Delightful Experience

5 en mayo 28, 2010

Joslin obviously loves what she does. She is warm and welcoming, provides exquisite (and comfortable) accommodations.


Hospitality Plus

4,6 en mayo 25, 2010

Joslin Kimball-Frank ensures that her B&B is a welcoming and friendly place to stay. A beautifully restored family home accessible to all facilities and most walkable - fantastic!


A Great Place to Stay in Keene

4,2 en abril 25, 2010

My financé and I stayed at The Colony House in Keene for three nights. Its location is perfect - walking distance to pretty much any place in Keene. However, it was easy to stop back in during the day to relax or nap. Our host, Joslyn, was very friendly and ate with us on one occasion. Although she wasn't always there in person for breakfast every morning, she left notes and laid out everything beautifully. She provided us with a very European continental breakfast - coffee/tea, orange and cranberry juices, fresh bread and bagels, fresh fruit, ham, cheese, cereal, and other pastries. In addition to the eating space, there was a separate kitchen space for travelers with a refrigerator, cupboard full of mugs and dishes, sink, dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, hot water pot, toaster, and cutting board. This allowed us to come and go as we pleased in terms of snacks and afternoon coffee/tea. Our room, although dark (indicative of an old house like this one), had a lovely, comfortable, king-sized bed, reading lights, and an alarm clock (which also had adjustments for laptops and such). The clean bathroom was nicely put together, with robes for each of us and luxurious towels. All amenities were provided, including a hairdryer. There was also a common TV room and separate sitting room for those who were interested. Joslyn left pamphlets about Keene and the area in general in a visible place for us. I would stay at The Colony House again without question.


Home Away From Home

4,6 en abril 15, 2010

I came into town for a training at Antioch University. The Colony House was the perfect location. It is within walking distance to food, shops, the park, library and Antioch. It was easy to relax in the clean, simple environment Joslin created. She cared for us with kindness and generosity. I would recommend it to anyone coming to Keene for business or pleasure.


Just Like Home

5 en abril 15, 2010

Needed a 5 day stay where I could relax during the day while my daughter was at Antioch. Because we were there midweek, Jocelyn could accommodate an infant. Everything was perfect - bed very comfortable, beautiful, historic remodel, great access to breakfast and food throughout the day, and Jocelyn was warm and accommodating. Definitely a great location, great place to stay.


Lovely Stay

5 en abril 04, 2010

We have stayed several times - and each time we are greeted warmly, graciously attended and left with fond memories. This weekend was a family gathering - unpredictable arrival, slightly erratic schedule, but Joslin was fully accommodating - chatting with us in the evening before dinner and sharing stories of Keene over breakfast - even allowing us a slightly later departure. As always, a beautiful home and a lovely stay.


Attention to Detail

3,8 en febrero 26, 2010

Wonderful hosts, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Artistically decorated and restored historic home. Walking distance to everthing in Keene.


Colony House

5 en febrero 17, 2010

House was very welcoming and the host was expecially helpful - would definitely stay again.


An in-town holiday

4,6 en febrero 08, 2010

My husband and I were lucky enough to receive a gift certificate for a night at The Colony House. We live in Keene and were able to make this a wonderful night away, even though we never had to leave town. We enjoy learning about the history of Keene and were excited to stay in one of Keene's historic buildings. Joslin had made sure that there were many interesting and historic photographs and books around for guests to enjoy. She was happy to tell us about her family's history in relation to Keene as well as the house itself. Our room was lovely; modern amenities have been seemlessly woven into a home with much history. My favorite room in the house is the butler's pantry where I imagined how integral that room must have been in times past. We felt very comfortable making tea in the pantry and then enjoying it while sitting in front of the fire in the living room. With so many places to explore within walking distance, we have already thought about who we will recommend The Colony House to. What an unexpected little treasure!


Best B&B Ever!!

5 en febrero 05, 2010

Joslin is perhaps the nicest person in New England. We highly recommend Colony House for its comfort, convenient locale and charmingly restored residences.


Colony House

4,0 en diciembre 17, 2009

Beautiful house, gracious host


My Stay

4,0 en diciembre 08, 2009

Great place to stay, convenient to everything in Keene, great innkeeper, pleasant and easy to talk to.


Home from Home

4,6 en diciembre 05, 2009

We found this to be a charming B and B run by a welcoming and caring host. We felt nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a vast array of cereals, fresh fruit, breads, yoghurt, cheese and other yummy delights Josling thought would be nice. Joslin took time to recommend scenic drives and helped us decide what to see and how to get there. The house is beautiful, the rooms in keeping with the house and very clean. Joslin made us feel like old friends rather than b and b guests and she really made our first holiday with a baby as easy and stress free as possible.


Excellent choice

4,6 en octubre 27, 2009

We highly recommend Colony House for its cleanliness, room quality, convenient in-town location, innkeeper knowledge & helpfulness, and price. Although the inn is on two active streets, there is little traffic at night -- we had no noise issues.


Home away from home!

4,8 en octubre 27, 2009

Spotlessly clean, warm & cozy & very quaint. Gracious and friendly hostess helped with directions. Comfy bed and everything needed was available 0.2 mile walk to downtown and restaurants.


A perfect choice for Keene

4,4 en octubre 21, 2009

The Colony House is inviting in every way. It is clean -- very clean. the rooms, hallways, and common areas are painted in rich tones and appoiinted tastefully. Breakfast provides choice, nutrition, freshness, and flavor. Our innkeeper is keenly aware of the needs of travelers.


What a great stay!

4,6 en octubre 15, 2009

The beds were comfortable -- the best sleep of our trip. The house is an historic gem. We received great ideas for exploring the area. The breakfast was simple, but good & filling.


Charming B&B

5 en octubre 06, 2009

The owner, Joslin, has done a fabulous job of restoring her family home to a lovely B&B with tons of period charm. The inn is located 1 city block from Main Street in Keene. Perfect location to shop the quaint downtown and to visit with kids attending college at Keene State (3 blocks away). The breakfast food was delicious and very fresh. Joslin was very attentive to our needs and wants. Looking forward to my next visit.


Fabulous

4,6 en octubre 04, 2009

Great central location. Nice amenities, comfortable home-away-from home.


Lovely & super clean B&B

5 en octubre 01, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Colony House very much. Joslin was a warm and hospitable hostess. The Inn was sparkling clean with top-notch furniture and fixtures. We enjoyed our breakfast and visiting with Joslin in her impressive kitchen. We would definitely stay at Colony House if visiting Keene again.


Our stay,

5 en agosto 26, 2009

We were made to feel 'right at home' and our owner was so gracious and kind. We lacked for nothing. We felt very fortunate to have stayed at Colony House and had such wonderful service & comfort.


Wonderful!

5 en agosto 24, 2009

We stayed at the Colony House for a friend's wedding and could not have loved it more! So clean!


Done right

4,4 en agosto 24, 2009

Colony House B&B is operated in a fashion that others should learn from. The property has been renovated in a tasteful authentic style. Ms Mrank's hospitality is warm & soplhisticated.


History and fun

4,6 en julio 29, 2009

We visited the former Colony Mills, Horation Colony House Museum, and stayed at the excellent Colony House B&B for a fun and historical weekend in Keene. Along with appreciating the excellent location and hospitality, we enjoyed learning how the former occupants fit into local history.


The Place to stay in Keene

4,4 en julio 14, 2009

This perfectly appointed B&B is in the best location. Walking distance to Downtown Keene and all it offers. Pristine, perfect appointments, and the innkeeper is a delight. I look forward to another stay.


Highly Recommend Colony House

3,8 en julio 05, 2009

Joslin is a wonderful innkeeper with a lovely B & B. The accomodations were beautifully appointed. The bathroom was exceptional and pristine clean. The house is perfectly situated just footsteps from Main Street in Keene, NH. Everything was within walking distance and if weather had been more cooperative there are many hikes and bike rides to be found in this area of NH. Joslin is a teriffic hostess and conversationalist. We will return to her B & B next time we visit Keene.


my first B&B

5 en junio 11, 2009

As a first experience, it was excellent. the host was great, and made us feel right at home. Great old home, wonderful renovation.


charming inn

5 en junio 08, 2009

Great service!


Wonderful stay

5 en mayo 04, 2009

I recently stayed at Colony House while attending a two week course at a nearby training facility, and I can honestly say that this is the best B and B that I have ever stayed in. Joslin is an outstanding host, she provided everything that I needed to make my stay comfortable. The food was great and the facilities clean. The room was large and the WIFI connection was excellent which was handy as I needed to be on email regularly for work. Overall I was very impressed. Thank you for a wonderful stay Joslin!


Colony House

3,0 en abril 22, 2009

Review of Colony House


A peaceful haven

5 en abril 06, 2009

We took refuge at the Colony House after a few days staying with my sister in her small apartment. The Colony House is beautifully restored, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Joslin, our host, couldn't have been more welcoming. She strikes the perfect balance between friendliness and professionalism. We only wish we had gone there sooner!


Feels like coming home

5 en marzo 23, 2009

Everything about our stay was fantastic, from the hand soap in the bathroom, to the chocolates by the bed, to the great conversation over breakfast. Colony House is warm and welcoming.


Convenient

4,0 en marzo 19, 2009

This lovely inn in downtown Keene is a stone's throw away from the Colonial Theatre, a music venue. We loved the decor and enjoyed our conversations with the innkeeper, Joslin.


Wonderful-Colony House!

5 en febrero 23, 2009

What a delightful evening I had! The quiet atmosphere was to my liking. Everything was clean and tastefully done. I'll go back for sure!


Country Charm in the City

4,2 en enero 26, 2009

Our room was clean and comfortable, the innkeeper was charming and personable, and the B & B is in a fabulous location...easy to walk just about everywhere downtown. All in all, a wonderful weekend getaway.


classy and comfortable

4,8 en enero 10, 2009

The Colony house is beautifully and artfully renovated. Everything is top-quality, from the furniture to the bedding and bath products. Joslin was very friendly and helpful.


Colony House B&B

4,8 en diciembre 11, 2008

Comfortable and hospitable. Very friendly and engaging owner. Lovely breakfast and accommodations. Pleasant stay.


fantastic surprise

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

It is always fun to find a new B&B that is a true treasure! If in Keene, please try the Colony House


An historic respite in Keene

4,6 en diciembre 03, 2008

The Colony House was a perfect place to stay for our road trip thru New England. We drove to Keene from York Harbor, ME and were definitely ready for some relaxation after the drive. The 3 rooms are gorgeously appointed with period antiques and each has its own bathroom. Perfect little touches like high quality toiletries, fluffy bath towels and soft high thread-count sheets only add to the romantic atmosphere. I do wish the in-room fireplace would have worked, but the candles gave off a lovely glow. Our hostess was kind and helpful without being too much in our business and the breakfast the next morning was tasty. The inn is well-located to downtown and we were able to walk to dinner and pubs. In the morning, she gave us a map with the covered bridges in the area and we took a little detour to check them out. The prices for this place are hard to believe (so many other inns charge $50 more for the same) and I cannot recommend enough this fantastic, historic house.


we'll be back!

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

Beautiful rooms, very comfortable.


Excellent Experience

4,6 en diciembre 02, 2008

Colony House is a beautifully restored B&B. The rooms are very attractive and Joslin is a great host. Each of the rooms has its own charm - and an interesting history. The city of Keene is a hub of activity in the region and there are a couple of great restaurants nearby. We have stayed there several times and it remains an unexpected pleasure to return. Each visit we are warmly welcomed and graciously served. It is a real pleasure.


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 25, 2008

Joslin operates one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at. I would recommend the Colony House for anyone staying in NH.


A pleasant weekend in Keene

4,2 en noviembre 17, 2008

Our stay was altogether outstanding! The Colony House was literally a home away from home, providing all the amenities of a 5-star hotel!


stay

4,8 en octubre 29, 2008

quality place- good location. friendly owner


great stay

5 en octubre 27, 2008

hostess welcoming, rooms charming, delicious breakfast. memorable stay.


colony house

5 en octubre 22, 2008

excellent


How to spend a weekend in Keene, NH

5 en octubre 16, 2008

Colony House is a tastefully and beautifully restored house owned by a descendant of the original Colony family. It was an opportunity to feel a part of the history of the charming town of Keene. Joslin Kimbell Frank is bright and engaging host, interested in and attentive to the needs of her guests. This B & B sets a high standard for excellence and our stay there was memorable.


Weekend Wonderland

5 en octubre 14, 2008

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend in Keene celebrating out mother's 74th birthday. What made it so special was coming "home" each day to the Colony House where everything felt so warm & cozy.


Colony House Review

5 en octubre 14, 2008

Everything about our stay exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed our space - a place to play games, watch TV, snack. Beautiful surroundings. A warm helpful hostess.


Colony House

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

Outstanding!


Beautiful House-gracious host.

4,8 en agosto 27, 2008

This was a wonderful house, delicious breakfast and the host went out of her way to accommodate all needs.


Colony House

4,0 en agosto 20, 2008

Convenient location within walking distance of downtown restaurants and shops. Lovely hospitality and accomidations


Wonderful 34th Anniversary Stay

5 en agosto 05, 2008

Dear Joslin, Thank you so much for making our first stay at a B&B so memorable and special! We had lived in Keene for several years and had returned from Florida. Joslin makes you feel like you are part of her family! We were there for the weekend of our 34th anniversary early January. The center of town is a short walk away and there are fine dining establishments all within walking distance. Nicola's Italian restuarant or Luca's Mediterranean offer a wonderful relaxed experience and when you are done you can stop at the local martini bar "21" for a quick nite cap. When you get back to Colony House, you take a trip back in time to a beautifully restored home that is rich in the politics and history of Keene. We sat and chatted with Joslin during breakfast the following morning and learned more about the Inn that we had driven by at least 100 times when we lived in Keene and never knew it was there! Thank you again Joslin for your hospitality. We will be back in September! Kindest regards, Frank and Debbie


"...one of the nicest B&B's"

4,8 en agosto 04, 2008

My daughter and I had thepleasure of staying in this beautifully restored home. Josllin (keeper) is the great great grandaughter of the original owner and her knowledge of the history is exceptional. Beautiful, bountiful breakfast - one of the nicest B&B's


"...great stay!"

4,6 en agosto 04, 2008

We had a great stay! The Inn was very clean and nice. Joslin was very sweet and helpful. We would definitely go back


Excellent

5 en julio 31, 2008

Owner very hospitable and friendly. B&B beautifully restored. Great bfast - not too much!


Just like home....But cleaner!

5 en julio 31, 2008

I just adore staying at the Colony House in Keene, NH because the place simploy oozes charm and puts me into a cushy comfort zone. Truly a luxury to visit.


A classy place

4,8 en julio 17, 2008

Spacious comfortable room. Beautiful common areas. Wonderful host. Highly recommended.


Absolutely Wonderful

4,6 en julio 08, 2008

This is a great place. Beautiful rooms with quality shampoo, conditioners, soap & linens. Breakfast with cheese, fruit, nice bread, and plenty of different spreads.


Very nice and quiet

4,6 en julio 03, 2008

A lovely house on a quiet street. Very nice continental breakfast. The room was nice & the bathroom was especially pleasant.


Wonderful B&B!

4,4 en junio 23, 2008

The Colony House has only 3 rooms to rent so the overall atmosphere is quiet and intimate. The entire house has been beautifully restored and Innkeeper Joslin Frank is gracious and welcoming. Very relaxing stay!


Wonderful Place!

3,8 en junio 06, 2008

wonderful attention to detail -- linens, appointments, access to kitchen,games,comfortable space, open door, history of house and family,and the buffet was good too.


Simply the Best

5 en junio 05, 2008

A home restored in the finest New England tradition. Absolutely first-class in every way and beautiful to boot!


Colony House

5 en junio 02, 2008

I was delighted with the simple charm and elegance of the room and facilities. It is a short walk to downtown Keene, N.H. The owner, Joslyn Frank was gracious. We enjoyed learning the history of the home. breakfast was excellent. Very relaxing.


Colony House

4,0 en abril 22, 2008

What a great place! Colony house is within walking distance of all downtown Keene and Joslin is a great host!


Nice lodging in Keene, NH

4,6 en abril 22, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Colony House. Room and meal were great. However the major thing for us was we felt comfortable and welcome.


Colony House

4,8 en abril 21, 2008

We came up for an event at Keene State- we rented tow rooms -each just great. The Colony House is beautiful, centrally located, and our host Joslin Frank was warm and welcoming. We had a lovely visit.


Colony House

5 en abril 21, 2008

Our stay at the the Colony House was exceedingly pleasant. The house has been beautifully restored and includes wonderful accomodations.


Colony House

4,0 en abril 17, 2008

Warm welcome; beautiful home; superlative! Great find!


Wonderful

5 en abril 16, 2008

She was very warm and welcoming and we felt right a home in her presence. the home itself was very clean and well kept. we would definetly return to colony house.


Wonderful stay!

5 en marzo 04, 2008

There are three rooms there-- all exceptionally nice. I stayed in the Charlotte Whitcomb room-- queen bed, fireplace, bathroom with tub. Wonderful breakfast of breads, muffins, coffee, tea, juices, fruit, cheeses... Nice shared social spaces downstairs (bedrooms upstairs). Wireless throughout. When a sudden snow storm came and I was unprepared, Joslin loaned me a pair of boots. A wonderful stay!


Fantastic B&B

4,6 en febrero 24, 2008

The Colony House exceeded our expectations. We were traveling in bad weather, and the innkeeper called us along the way to inquire as to our progress. The inn was spotless, beautifully furnished, and the amenities above compare. The staff was attentive without being pushy. We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend, which is what we wanted all along.


Just a wonderful place

5 en febrero 06, 2008

Very elequatly appointed. And correct service.


Colony House

4,8 en febrero 06, 2008

This property is oustanding


Historic Charm w/ Understated Sophistication!

4,6 en diciembre 17, 2007

Proprietor, Joslin Frank's, elegant home nicely mixes historic charm with modern touches of sophistication. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, excellent breakfast, and of course, Joslin's wonderful charm!


Colony House.

5 en diciembre 12, 2007

Always a wonderful warm experience, in a first class b&b. House is gorgeous. Not to be missed. Hospitality abounds!


Colony House.

3,8 en diciembre 11, 2007

Wonderful experience. Beautiful and tasteful surrroundings, food, and interactions.


Classy!

5 en octubre 30, 2007

Loved the classy, comfortable design of the home. The owner was absolutely delightful! Would stay again in a heartbeat!


Magnificent!

5 en octubre 22, 2007

The restoration was museum quality. Throughout perfection in every detail. The host/owner terrific... the food delicious!


MUST NOT MISS THIS WONDEFUL INN!

4,8 en octubre 22, 2007

I came into town for the weekend while my daughter visited nearby Franklin Pierce University. Joslin greeted me as if I were an old friend! She let me know what was going on in the area, encouraged me to walk around and visit the shops, and made me feel so comfortable. Her home is decorated with impeccable taste leaving me feel comfortable in very classic surroundings. I would stay here in a heart-beat!


Beautiful B&B

5 en octubre 21, 2007

colony house was a beautiful B&B. It is in a great location. the B&B is decorated beautifully. The owner, Joslyn is wonderful and has done a wonderful job refurbishing the Colony House. we can't wait to go back!


Colony House.

5 en octubre 18, 2007

Wonderful stay, great food, comfortable, clean room. Felt as though we were guests at a friends home. Well worth the value! Definetly recommend and would stay again.


Paying attention to the little things

4,2 en octubre 16, 2007

Paying attention to the little things in life and almost everything about our cozy room reflected the fact that Joslin does too. From the candy by the bed to the faucet fixtures in the bathroom. Everything was just so. We'll definitely be back.


Colony House.

5 en octubre 10, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Colony House B&B.

5 en septiembre 28, 2007

I had a wonderful stay at the Colony House bed and breakfast. Josyln is warm and inviting and ensures a relaxing and peaceful stay.


A great place to stay in Keene, NH!

4,2 en septiembre 25, 2007

Joslin's good taste and attention to detail shine through in this property. The guest rooms are very comfortable with fantastic bathrooms and the kitchen area where breakfast is served is just beautiful! The decor is refreshingly classic - clean, simple elegance, rather than ruffles and ornate furniture everywhere. An excellent place to stay!


B&B Queen

4,0 en septiembre 18, 2007

Josun KF has created an oasis and done her grandmother proud. We feel like one of the family, but were treated like royalty. We especially appreciated the authentic restorations and careful thoughtful details that made out accomadations top notch. We hope to return.


Great place!

4,0 en septiembre 13, 2007

Great place to stay. Easy to find. Good location to restaurants and shopping. the innkeeper was wonderful. I would certainly stay at Colony House again.


Colony House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $130 - $145
  • Comentarios (141) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6033520215
  • Fax 1-6033520215
  • Tel. móvil
    1-6462705148

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba