The Jefferson Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
60 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Jefferson Inn

5 en octubre 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Jefferson Inn. We have stayed in the past and have always had a great experience! Gwen and Eric have always been very easy to deal with and are very respectful! The atmosphere is very welcoming and the rates are incredible! I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anybody!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We strive to give folks a comfortable atmosphere at a reasonable rate and a great breakfast.


comfortable,

4,2 en octubre 13, 2014

very pleasant and comfortable with a great breakfast


Couldn't have been better!

5 en octubre 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Jefferson Inn for our honeymoon. It was the most perfect place to stay! We appreciated the cleanliness of all the rooms, especially the bathrooms. The beds were firm and we loved the antique furniture in our room. There are a couple of common rooms where there are board games available and televisions. We loved that there was no television in our room since we can watch TV at home any time and we were more interested in relaxing the old fashioned way. Even so, WiFi was available for our convenience. Each morning we were provided a delicious full breakfast in addition to coffee, juice and fresh fruit. It was a real treat to eat home made meals off of real china plates too. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay! It truly felt like home! Thank you, Gwen and Eric! Mia and Dale

Respuesta del propietario

We were very pleased to host you and glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon. Eric and Gwen


A pleasent stay at the Jefferson Inn

4,2 en agosto 15, 2014

A big 'ol Victorian home with comfy sofas and chairs. A good nights sleep on a firm mattress. A spotless bathroom. A most accommodating host who served a very nice breakfast. Great coffee and a fast internet connection. What more could today's traveler want?


Lovely experience

5 en agosto 01, 2014

My family of 5, ages 9, 5, and one year old had a comfortable stay at the Jefferson Inn. Gwen was very nice and let the kids pet the mini ponies and visit the goats and chickens. The older kids played with other kids their age and had a blast playing board games and running around outside. We were able to easily fit a pack and play in the room. Bathroom were clean and the whole place was simple and country like. We had fresh fruit and french toast for breakfast. Close to Santas Village, hiking, and a short drive for dinner. Thanks again it was great!


Home Away From Home

4,8 en junio 11, 2014

We found this B&B online, and after reading the reviews and seeing the pictures, we booked a suite-(our 2yr old goes to bed around 7pm, and we like to have freedom to move around after that). Icing on the cake, was that it was only a 5min drive to Santa's Village (the point of our trip). The place is adorable! Country and rustic to a T. We're from a small town in RI, so it wasn't a far cry from the homes in our area, which was great! There's a nice backyard area with chairs, and a hammock. There are a couple of ponies and goats a little further back, and humming birds buzzing along the property. The owners were friendly, and super accommodating. They were patient with our curious and temperamental 2yr old running around like he owned the place. Breakfast was delicious! I honestly can't think of anything negative to say. My fiance and I have decided to make Santa's Village/Jefferson, NH a yearly trip for our growing family, and this is where we're planning to stay! Thank you for having us!


Our recent stay at the Jefferson Inn

3,8 en enero 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers are friendly and efficient and very accommodating. We particularly enjoyed being able to use the kitchen to create and assemble a large community dinner for all 24 of us. Thank you very much for the hospitality.


Weekend Away

5 en noviembre 20, 2013

Just wanted to get away my Girlfriend and I and we choose to spend the weekend at The Jefferson Inn. We had a great time. The hostess was awesome, the breakfast that was served was a perfect way to start the each day we were there. All we wanted to do was relax and upon leaving we were completed relaxed.


Jefferson Inn

4,4 en octubre 08, 2013

We had a great stay. True New Hampshire charm. Room was nice and beds were comfortable. Very quiet. Breakfast was excellent. My two kids, ages 4 and 6, loved the horses and chickens in the barn out back. Very close to Santa's Village.


Great B & B

5 en agosto 16, 2013

Our stay at the Jefferson Inn was great! I have never stayed at a B & B before and wasn't sure how it was going to be. Me and my family loved it! People who work or own it were so friendly! Talked with another guest staying there it was nice to hear we're from and how they loved the place. Me and my family will go back again! P.S there breakfast was excellent! Sincerely , Bedard family


AMAZING!

5 en julio 30, 2013

Our family absolutely loved our stay at the Jefferson Inn. Everything was perfect! The service, food, and room was great. The beds were extremely comfortable. The whole place radiated comfort and we felt very welcomed. Eric and Gwen were excellent hosts. We have found the place to go to when we go up to NH again! Mike, Jess and Lily


Our new favorite place to stay

5 en julio 23, 2013

We had planned to stay at another area B&B, but it closed. Not that we're happy about their hardship, but we actually were kind of glad it worked out that we had to find another place to stay. The Jefferson Inn is wonderful! The service was outstanding, the rooms impeccable, great food, gorgeous views. The bathrooms are beautiful, and there's no shortage of hot water or water pressure. We can't wait to stay again!


Friendly and comfortable

3,8 en febrero 21, 2013

Rooms were nice and cozy. Tower room had nice view. Breakfast was very good. Innkeepers were both friendly and welcoming.


awesome

5 en octubre 30, 2012

The stay was great.Eric and Gwen are wonderful.The views are beautiful. The breakfast fantastic.Everything was wonderful.I will return.Thanks for a wonderful experience.


Our stay in Jefferson

5 en agosto 14, 2012

The Jefferson Inn was an excellent choice to end our vacation. Our room was outstanding, our welcome warm, the breakfast delicious, and our fellow guests were very friendly. Extra touches such as delicious home made cookies to munch on before supper and hot water for tea or hot chocolate were appreciated. Beautiful views. Eric and Gwen are great hosts, with amazing backgrounds.


Just Okay...

2,4 en agosto 03, 2012

The room was clean and nice but lacked amenities. No TV, AC or Fridge. Traveled with my 2 children and it was pretty inconvenient to go and heat up baby bottle downstairs. Also, it night, it is a bit loud with the trucks going by since the location is right on the main road.

Respuesta del propietario

Guest booked a room with one double bed for two people. The amenities are clearly defined in the room description. They arrived with the addition of two small children. We added a roll-a-way bed to help, but that's all the room would hold. Unfortunately other appropriate rooms were booked.


The Jefferson Inn was outstanding.

5 en junio 21, 2012

The Jefferson Inn was outstanding. Gwen and Eric were exceptional and the beds were fantastic.


A charming place to stay!

4,0 en mayo 23, 2012

A little jewel in Jefferson town, nothing else!! :) the owners care for their home and guests and it shows! Two thumbs up!! Jo and Frank


Victorian Charm

4,2 en febrero 07, 2012

Had a lovely weekend stay at this B&B. We had 4 adults and 3 children in our group. The Inn was charming and comfortable. The Inn keepers were pleasant and extremely accommodating. We found it to be very family friendly. We will certainly return to this Inn again.


New Hampshire Charm

3,4 en octubre 17, 2011

What a lovely place to spend an evening after a 6 hour drive! The friendliness of the Innkeepers was so evident, as was the beauty of the location of the Jefferson Inn. Out 2 Norwegian relatives were amazed that we found such a place for them to stay. And they did so enjoy the wonderful breakfast that awaited us the next morning.


Loved the Jefferson Inn!!

4,4 en octubre 04, 2011

Our first experience with a B & B. We were quite satisfied! Our room was on the first floor as requested, quite private and yet close to main rooms. The room was very clean, and tastefully and quaintly decorated. Made us feel at home!! Eric and Gwen were right there if you needed them. We definitely would go there again. Soooo much better than a motel or hotel. Thanks for a nice stay!!


Girls yearly getaway

4,0 en septiembre 03, 2011

The Inn was lovely, the innkeepers friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good and ready when we were, we signed up for a time to eat the night befoe. The shower was very small in our suite not for a tall or large person, had to open the shower door to shave my legs but that was due to it being an old house and design and space constraints. The beds were okay not great. New mattresses would be a good investment


The Jefferson Inn is a keeper

4,2 en agosto 05, 2011

Eric and Gwen were terrific! The breakfasts were fantastic, and the room was just great. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch in the early evening. We would definitely come again!


Home Away From Home

4,4 en julio 19, 2011

Eric and Gwen do a great job at making guests feel welcomed. The rooms are adorable and extremely clean. Wonderful baked goods and a hot breakfast in the beautiful, sunny dining room made for a great start to the day. This really is a home away from home, and I highly recommend it to others looking to experience what New England is really about.


Fantastic anniversary get-away!

5 en junio 18, 2011

Gwen and Eric provided a neat, clean and exceptionally comfortable stay. The breakfasts were exceptional and far more than I expected. They were helpful with area information and tips. We will return for another visit!


My pleasant weekend away

3,8 en mayo 10, 2011

Although it was a slow weekend for the Inn, the innkeeper was friendly, prepared my breakfast at the requested, visited with me but was not interfering. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.


ahhhhhh

4,6 en abril 03, 2011

My husband and I stayed at 'the Inn' recently. It was nothing, but fantastic! The hosts were friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. The breakfast supberb~~~:) (made by Gwen's own hands)! The place has alot of 'character' and kept up very well - each room is different and unique. We stayed in the "Sunset Room" and slept like Mr. and Mrs. Rip Vanwinkle! Will be back in the warmer weather. Be sure to give it a try if you are heading north, and want great hospitality, a comfy place with a beautiful view of the mountains all around!Gail & Peter Duffany Nashua, NH


Relaxing weekend getaway

4,4 en marzo 15, 2011

Very, very pleasant B & B experience. Very clean, well decorated, comfortable rooms and common areas. Innkeepers were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was of good quality and accomodated our dietary needs. Not much going on in Jefferson but a very short drive to other towns. Would love to go back in summer and relax on front porch.


Home away from home in the Great North :)

5 en febrero 04, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time at this beautiful New England Inn. The Inn is cozy and comfortable, yet spacious. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming... we felt right at home in this unforgettable Inn :)


Jefferson Inn is well worth the drive!

5 en enero 19, 2011

Thank you to Eric and Gwen for making our trip to New Hampshire a wonderful family vacation. We had 39 total for a long weekend and everything was great. The rooms, meals, scenery, and the accomodations. The skiing was great, the ice skating across the street was a blast, and we just had a great time. We were all from Pennsylvania so it was a 9 hour drive, but was totally worth the trip. The Jefferson Inn gets a A+.


Holiday Stay

4,8 en enero 04, 2011

Outstanding Inn to visit. Eric and Gwen were great innkeepers and were very helpful during our stay. The provided us coupons to local attractions saving us a lot of money and were very knowledgeable about things to do around the area. Their breakfasts were amazing and the rooms were cleaner than what you find in any hotel or motel - exceeding my expectations by far. I see myself staying at this inn in the future and won't even look elsewhere!!


Wonderful B&B

4,4 en diciembre 09, 2010

The Jerrerson Innn was a wonderful place with everything we needed as a stop on our sightseeing trip. The service and food and attention from the owners was terrific. Thank you for a great stay.


Nice place, nice people

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2010

Even the most fussy of customers should leave this inn totally satisfied.


Great Value. Nicest place within an hour of Berlin.

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2010

This is a very nice B&B in a nicely restored 1896 Victorian farm house. I chose to stay here for business in Berlin because all other lodging in the area included at least one scary review. This place had dozens of very positive reviews and I understand why. It is a charming place; clean and safe. Nice rooms, good mattresses, private baths, great breakfast and polite hosts. I really liked the having a clean, safe place to stay with WiFi and a good breakfast. I suppose the worst thing, if I had to pick something, is squeaky wood floors. But the place was nearly empty when we stayed there, so noise was not a problem. I would definitely recommend the place and would certainly stay there again. Great lodging at a great price.


Beautiful home with great view

4,2 en octubre 06, 2010

This is our second visit and the inn was spotless clean. Very cozy and friendly. Our group has five people and the five beds suite were just perfect for us. The price was unbeatable. Great view and delicious homemade breakfast and bake goods. We felt like home. We will stay here again next time.


Charming country inn

4,4 en septiembre 27, 2010

Very clean and pleasant, great breakfast, would definitely recommend to others.


Clean and cozy

3,4 en agosto 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The place is clean and the pictures accurately describe the rooms. Our special dietary needs were met which was very nice. The bed was VERY comfortable. It wasn't soft and it wasn't too firm. It was fairly peaceful. The only semi negative thing was the Inn sits fairly close to road, so when the big logging trucks went by during the night, because the windows were open they were load. I slept through it, but my husband didn't. I would definitely stay here again.


Quaint

3,6 en agosto 11, 2010

Super friendly and quaint rural setting - beautiful rooms!


A great place

5 en agosto 07, 2010

It was so kid friendly I was thrilled. My friens thouh I was crazy taking my grandkids there, but it was peerfect. My husband and I plan to go back for a little alone time. Maureen & Harry Bennett


A mystery ride

5 en agosto 02, 2010

Wonderful friends of mine decided to take me on a "mystery motorcycle ride" for my 50th Birthday this year. We road all over the White Mountains and ended our 1st day at the Jefferson Inn. What a great place, warm and welcoming. We stayed in the "Tower" room so very nice. Imagine my surprise being an animal lover to find that there were 10 beautiful puppies hanging around just waiting for someone to love and play with them. This was one excellent "Mystery Ride" adventure that I will be sure to duplicate; my husband and I cannot wait to return. Thank you again for all your hospitality. The Jankouski's of Bellingham, MA.


A hidden gem in the White Mountains

4,8 en agosto 01, 2010

The Jefferson Inn, located in the White Mountains, was a fabulous place to stay. It was located near many sights of interest, hiking trails, especially Franconia Notch. The Inn was immaculate and the homemade breakfast every morning was delicious. Hot tea and hot chocolate was available 24 hours. We looked forward to coming back from our excursions to a special baked good waiting for us. The Inn is family and pet friendly.


Disability Friendly

4,2 en julio 29, 2010

6 adults with cognitive disabilities, 3 staff members and a volunteer staying at the Jefferson Inn made for a lovely experience. We were welcomed to visit the barn, the Innkeepers found a space in the house for one of the visitors to be able to do his early morning pacing. There are too few places that are truly disability friendly and accepting -- the Jefferson Inn is one -- what a great experience. Thank you!


Stay at Jefferson Inn

4,0 en julio 13, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a last minute place to stay after a disasterous night at another local hotel. We were driving by the Jefferson Inn and called on the off chance they had a vacancy. Luckily they did. They were accomodating, provided us with an excellent room which was clean, comfortable, and had everything needed for an excellent stay. We took advantage of their local community ties and got a discounted round of golf at the course across the road. The breakfast was excellent each day with different homemade entrees daily. The whole experience was outstanding and the owners were extremely nice and worked very hard to make our experience the best it could be.


Friendly, Comfortable B&B

5 en junio 26, 2010

This was our fourth visit to the Jefferson Inn. The accommodations and breakfast were excellent, the innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful, and our stay included a visit to the barn to see the ten week-old labradoodle puppies.


Charming Well-Run Inn

4,8 en junio 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. The inn was immaculate and charming. The hosts were helpful and welcoming. Our kids loved feeling "at home" and playing cards/games. The breakfasts were delicious, with very fresh ingredients.


Happy Guest

4,2 en junio 17, 2010

Everything a great inn should be. Great food, comfortable classic rooms and friendly helpful innkeepers.


Delightful B& B in the Heart of the White Mountains

4,0 en junio 14, 2010

We made a great choice in choosing the Jefferson Inn. Our room was delightful The owners made us welcome and feel right at home. Gwen's breakfast was wonderful..All freshly made. The coffee was terriffic. The view from the wrap around porch of the mountains was amazing. The gardens were beautiful and the birds were singing the whole time we were there. Close to Santa's Village in fact located on the same road. The next time we visit the area we will stay here.


Beautiful B&B - very accomodating!

3,6 en junio 02, 2010

Eric and Gwen were helpful and more than willing to make our stay easy. We were travelling with a 4 y/o and they made him his own special breakfast upon request. Beautiful rooms - very quiet atmosphere.


All the Comforts of Home with None of the Responsibilities

3,6 en mayo 18, 2010

We spent three happy days here. It was like coming home to the place I grew up in without any of the hassles. Beautiful building, welcoming hosts, lots of freedome to move about. Bed was comfortable and breakfasts were great. We were in town for a family gathering and it was a wonderful location - close enough to the action but a real sanctuary when we needed it. Really great place and people.


Great Accomodations

5 en enero 02, 2010

Accomodations were perfect for our family of 4. We liked the home feeling of the house and rooms - way better than staying at a hotel. Very close to Santa's Village. Would definitely recommend to friends.


A country retreat

5 en octubre 28, 2009

Each morning the breakfast was delightful as we watched the chickens strutting around outside. Great for city folks like us. Our room was comfy and the inn was quiet. Gwen and Eric are gracious hosts. We hope to return one day.


Vintage Inn with Excellent Breakfast!

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2009

Our family has enjoyed the Jefferson Inn several times. The Inn is really beautiful. Each room has its own character from the simple Shaker room to the fancy Monticello room. Gwen always cooks a very satisfying and delicious breakfast. Eric and Gwen know the region very well and have recommended great summer and fall hiking ideas. We have also stayed twice in the Winter. The Inn is only 20 minutes from Bretton Woods and provides much more character than a ski lodge.


Loved The Jefferson Inn!

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2009

We chose the Jefferson Inn based on this site and their own and are very glad we did. A beautiful inn with great detail. Convienence to Santa's Village and Six Gun City were a plus. The super breakfasts were a great start to our day. Their hospitality and help with local info was greatly appreciated. Great cookies and brownies in the afternoon, too! My wife, son and I will gladly return the next time we stay in the area.


Stay, Enjoy, then Return

4,6 en agosto 29, 2009

On our annual NH vacation we wanted to stay in the Jefferson area for a trip to Santa's Village. The Jefferson Inn is just down the road on Route 2 along with Six Gun City. We booked the two room suite so our 2 kids had their own room. This worked out well except that the one bathroom is in the master bedroom. Even this was only a small inconvenience which we would gladly overlook again. The innkeepers, Gwen and Eric, are terrific host as is the younger son that helped out during our stay. The rooms of this historic inn are well maintained, the breakfasts were wonderful and our daughters had fun watching the many chickens, goats, dogs and horse that roamed around the back yard and barn. We ate dinner at two local restaurants, Grandma's (a casual diner) and Joshua's Grille (a higher end restaurant) and enjoyed both. The third night we headed to Littleton, about 25 minutes away but a nice drive both ways. The Jefferson Inn is definitely worth visiting.


the best of the north country

5 en julio 02, 2009

A truly historical house, with all modern amenities, incredible breakfasts, excellent location for hiking trails, towns, short drives to ski slopes, and other points of interest. Friendliest innkeepers!!!


Jefferson Inn

3,8 en marzo 03, 2009

Thank you, Eric and Gwen! We had lots of fun!


My Trip to Santa's Village

5 en octubre 08, 2008

The Jefferson Inn is so quaint and close to Santa's Village, Eric & Gwen go out of the way to help you...breakfast was great and rooms were NH...it felt like home!


"Inn-viting"

4,0 en agosto 08, 2008

What a lovely, relaxing bed and breakfast! Gwen and Eric are wonderful hoss - very helpful and pleasant. Great breakfasts and delicous afternoon homemade treats! A place to return to again and again.


Choose This B&B!

4,6 en julio 07, 2008

Going to northern New Hampshire and want to stay in a wonderful B&B? Than choose the Jefferson Inn. Located in the sleepy New Hampshire town of Jefferson right on Route 2, you'll find yourself enjoying every minute. The home is an 1890s Victorian with plenty of room options. Each one has a theme relative to President Thomas Jefferson. Our room of choice was "Monticello". The room was in the front on the ground floor in the turrent. It had a fairly firm yet comfortable queen with a set of antique chairs to relax in. A private bath with jacuzzi tub made this stay that much better. Warning: there is no A/C for those that can't live without it, but we opened the windows and were just fine. It was directly off the front entry, which was barely used. The main entrance is through the side near check-in and off the parking lot. Two large sitting areas, one with a TV, offered plenty of room to relax. The hosts were outstanding and went out of their way to make this a great stay. They offer a wonderful daily breakfast in the dining area. Home cooked and very filling, it will make you skip lunch! Plus, you can sign up for three different breakfast times and list what you can't or don't want to eat. The only draw back of the stay was Route 2. A fairly well traveled road until midnight might bother you a little, especially when the trucks come by. But if you are like me, you'll get over that on the first night. Also, I don't imagine it will bother you if you choose a room in another part of the Inn. Don't be worried about the distance from the major towns. Yes, you'll have to drive to visit the hot spots, but it's an enjoyable drive. Before you know it, you'll be where you were heading to. Be sure to ask for directions to the private falls for a wonderful treat. So go ahead and book now. Trust me, you'll enjoy your stay!


A wonderful stay

5 en junio 12, 2008

Stayed for two nights as part of a driving holiday around New England. Only disappointment was could not stay for longer. Gwen and Eric are very welcoming and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts are a real highlight, but the rooms are also a very pleasant change from the standard hotel fare. Will definitely stay again whenever we come back to Jefferson - Keith and Natalia (Melbourne, Australia)


The Jefferson Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $195
  • Comentarios (60) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 11

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6035867998
  • Sin cargo
    1-8007297908

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba