The Lazy Dog Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
169 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Loved Lazy Dog Inn

4,6 en octubre 16, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Lazy Dog Inn, and probably not our last. The rooms are cozy, comfortable, clean, and just what you would want to find in a New England B&B, with or without dogs! The hosts are most friendly, personable, and very helpful and knowledgeable about their inn and surrounding tourists sites, restaurants, etc. For dog lovers its especially nice to have all the advantages of a great B&B, and you can also have your doggie family included.


Our dogs love this place!

3,6 en octubre 16, 2014

Always a great time at the Lazy Dog.


Our dogs were welcomed with open arms

4,2 en octubre 04, 2014

We are getting ready to check out from our two night stay. Thank you to Steve for being so welcoming to both our dogs. He greeted Emma appropriately when we arrived as she can be a nervous dog, and he won her trust instantly! Later he took the time to introduce our girls to Mack on an off leash walk. He even thought to provide a sheet in the kennel area so we could cover the gate for less distraction. Both Emma and Zuzu slept soundly both nights and were very comfortable in our room.


Friendly and fun

5 en octubre 01, 2014

We had a great stay here -- the owners are incredibly warm and friendly and gave great recommendations for what to do and where to eat in the area.


Exceeded my expectations

3,6 en agosto 15, 2014

In terms of dog care, the Lazy Dog Inn was wonderful. Facilities were clean and comfortable, warm and welcoming. The rooms within the Inn itself were free of any odor from previous dogs or guests, which is no small achievement. Steve was a most gracious and accommodating host. Not only does he truly care for dogs, but his help and patience with humans was wonderful as well. He provided directions, maps, day trip suggestions - all based on the comfort zone of the guest and their dogs.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 en agosto 11, 2014

This dog friendly inn made for a perfect stay in this beautiful section of New Hampshire. The innkeepers were helpful in planning dog friendly day trips and dining options. The dog play area and kennel were clean and welcoming. We really appreciated the guest kitchen because it was well stocked and so convenient. The inn is close to family friendly attractions and the shopping outlets in Conway. We did some great hiking and enjoyed the beautiful lake nearby the inn. Breakfast was delicious and the public areas of the inn are welcoming. We would definitely return and stay in the Molly room again!


Doggie Heaven

4,6 en agosto 08, 2014

Wonderful, friendly, hospitable home which welcomed us with our dog and offered great advice about local sights, restaurants, and dog friendly spots. We definitely plan to return! Highly recommended, whether you bring a dog or not.


A great weekend

4,4 en agosto 03, 2014

I highly recommend the this place! Steve and Lauren are all about both two and four legged guests. Steve's knowledge of hikes/walks with your dog and great places to eat, where you can bring pet, really made our three day visit. Steve is also very knowledgeable of dogs, period. He gave us the confidence to take our 16 mos old golden retriever deep into the wood, off the Kangamangus. Thanks, Steve! Fred and ML


Scarlet says book this place!

4,8 en julio 31, 2014

Without a doubt I would recommend this place to everyone. You and your dog will be well taken care of. The location serves as a great base location to explore the area.


Wonderful time in the White Mountains

5 en julio 10, 2014

We have been coming to Lazy Dog Inn for a few years now. We always know our dogs are looked after when we go out without them. The rooms are always clean, breakfast is always good. The Inn Keepers always make sure you have what you need. Can't wait to return.


Lazy Dog Inn review top notch!

5 en julio 06, 2014

If you had 10 stars to pick from Lazy Dog Inn would get 10 stars in all categories! Friendly, helpful, clean, fabulous breakfasts, rooms are decorated perfectly. Your doggies will have as much fun as you will. Most places that say they are dog friendly have no place to leave your dogs while you go out out to eat, or if you want to leave the dogs behind. Lazy Dog Inn has a kennel on the premises. We have stayed 2 times with our 2 dogs and cannot wait for our next visit. Colleen and Rick Peck


Another Amazing Stay

5 en mayo 29, 2014

We have been staying at the LDI for years now. Steve and Lauren treat you like family. The rooms are quaint. Breakfast is always amazing. Steve and Lauren take care of your dog(s) like they are their own. Love, Love, Love it there. Can't wait to get back!


A must stop if you have a dog!

4,6 en mayo 20, 2014

This was our 3rd visit and we will be back again. Lauren was not there this weekend, but Steven was a delight as always. Our dog could not do the hikes we were there to do, but Steven made sure she had a wonderful visit as well. Being that it was a doggie group everyone understood when our nervous dog paced the first night. It truly is a place for us to go and relax!


Welcoming, Super Clean and Dog Loving!

5 en mayo 20, 2014

Grace (golden mix) and I stayed for two nights at the inn to visit friends in the area. First, we were later than expected, which was Steve, the inn keeper, just rolled with. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised about how sparkling clean the inn is, given that it caters to canine guests. When I say "caters" they have thought of every detail to make the stay pleasant and easy for both two legged and four legged guests. There was a full size refridge for Grace's raw food, towels for wiping wet feet and fur, brushes and toys and I could go on and on. I loved the chest of things at the top of the stairs that people might forget, toothbrushes, toothpaste and the like. I didn't need to open it but again every detail is thought of. The accommodations allow for the guests to leave the dogs in a covered kennel area if they plan for activities that cannot include their dogs. I felt that it was a safe, loving environment for both of us. That is especially important as a woman traveling alone. Steve is an awesome cook and I ate two delicious breakfasts there. The coffee was excellent, the bed was comfortable and the shower had great pressure. These details did not go unnoticed and were greatly appreciated. The most important thing to add is that Steve was extremely gracious about several juvenile canine mishaps, as it was Grace's first trip from home. Needless to say, I learned a bit more about her and have a new awareness of what to watch for when visiting someone else's home. Would we go back? You bet!


Awesome place

5 en mayo 17, 2014

This place is awesome. Made us feel quite at home w our dog!


Loved this place!

4,2 en abril 28, 2014

Sasha and I loved staying at Lazy Dog Inn!! We showed up and got a great tour of all the facilities (dog and human). Got a great recommendation from Steve on a smokehouse BBQ place to go for dinner. Wow, was it good! The next day my dog and I went hiking in the White Mountains. Steve gave me recommendations on places to hike. There were a few that he said that were still covered with snow. I also talked to someone at the ranger's station that gave places that he knew were not still covered with snow. Took a little tour of the "mom and pop" shops in town. Relaxed in the room that night while my dog was fast asleep. Breakfast both mornings was delicious! I would definitely come back! Maybe when the hiking trails are not covered with snow anymore. I would recommend Lazy Dog Inn to all my dog loving friends and family!!


doggie wonderland

4,2 en marzo 10, 2014

Steve was a great host and it was wonderful taking a weekend break whee my dog was so welcome. Can't wait to go back to hike this summer


It was a great weekend and my dogs loved it as well

5 en febrero 27, 2014

This is the second time I stayed at the Lazy Dog Inn. Steve and Lauren were wonderful hosts. The food was great and the rooms comfortable. It's a classic New England B&B. The dog kennels were a great place to safely keep my dogs when I wanted to go out and not leave them in the car. They were spotless and a very nice place for the dogs. They also loved the play yard. It gave me a chance to give them some play time to wind down and burn off some energy after the drive up to Tamworth. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Edward B.


Wonderful Place When traveling with Dogs

4,8 en febrero 27, 2014

Spent a wonderful weekend with our 3 Chinooks. Loved the kennel run and separate housing for the dogs. Had to smile when I read the chalk board welcoming the dogs by name.


Extraordinary breakfast :)

4,6 en febrero 20, 2014

My favorite part about this place is that the breakfast is outstanding!! Yes, you can't sleep in if you want to eat breakfast, it is only served from 8-9:30am. But its worth waking up for!! Steven and Lauren are both so sweet, just really great people, who love dogs. Their dogs, Mack and Molly, are also sweethearts! The bed in the room I was in was a little small for two people (plus a dog), as it is a double not a queen. Otherwise, the room was very clean and comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful with mountains in the landscape. Overall, a great experience. Already planning my next trip back!!


Excellent time

4,6 en enero 22, 2014

When they say dog friendly, they mean it! I stayed here recently and it was a great experience. Steve, the owner, was extremely nice and helpful. He helped find local hikes that were dog-friendly and several great restaurants. The only downside to the stay wasthat our room had a shared bathroom. Other than that, everything was great and I will stay here again.


Best birthday ever!

5 en enero 16, 2014

We celebrated my pup's 3rd birthday at the Lazy Dog Inn. This was our first and certainly not last visit! To give you an idea of how welcoming it is... When we travel he is reluctant to let me out of his sight. At the Lazy Dog Inn, despite having his cozy dog bed and blanket all set up in the lovely Country Dog Room, someone decided he'd prefer to sleep on the couch in front of the (gas) fireplace in the living room. Can't think of another "dog-friendly" place where this would be alliowed, never mind welcomed!


Best of everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 en diciembre 18, 2013

We were the only people at the inn and we were treated with exceptional service. The host and hostess were warm and hospitable and there wasn't anything that we were in need off. They gave us great advice about everything we asked. We would recommend the inn again and can't wait to get back to it real soon.


Truly dog friendly

5 en diciembre 04, 2013

In fact, just plain friendly. Great for the dogs and their people, too. We stay with Steve and Lauren whenever we are in the area. They are warm and helpful hosts who have managed to think of everything needed for the comfort of their guests, both furry and otherwise.


Beautiful Foliage and Perfect Place to Stay

4,6 en octubre 28, 2013

We stayed at the Lazy Dog Inn during the 3 day Columbus Day Weekend in the 2 bedroom unit. Cannot say enough about Steve and Lauren. Perfect hosts, very clean inn and very comfortable stay. Aside from the great breakfast cooked up each morning, Steve and Lauren were perfect with recommendations on all the scenic sights, restaurants and shopping places. Great conversations with other guests during morning breakfast. Our 3 days were full from morning to night ! Thank you Steve and Lauren. See you folks next year again.


Third visit: Lazy Dog Inn is truly dog-friendly!

5 en octubre 17, 2013

We just completed our third stay in as many years at Lazy Dog Inn. Steve and Lauren are great hosts. The breakfasts are amazing! And if you don't have a plan for the day, Steve has plenty of ideas and maps to help you and your pup have a great day.


Fantastic Place

5 en octubre 17, 2013

Our hosts Steve and Lauren made us feel like Family. The other guests there were so nice and friendly. The dogs had a blast and so did all the people. Did I menation the waffles and French toast?


THe Best Place to stay

5 en octubre 14, 2013

This inn is the best place we have stayed. When they say truly dog friendly they mean it. Steve's breakfasts are to die for and he and his wife are gracious hosts always there and helpful. Our dog Dora loves them both and we all love staying there. Annmary, Len and Dora


BEST TIME AT THE LAZY DOG INN...

5 en octubre 14, 2013

As with my prior visit, everything was great...breakfast was wonderful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and since kennelling my aged dog would have cost me over $ 75 per day, the value was great...


Wonderful!

5 en octubre 14, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. Upon our arrival Steve greeted us and in a short time I knew I was going to love our stay. The Inn along with Steve is warm, welcoming and exactly what we wanted. Jeter and Zimmer (our black labs) absolutely loved the doggie yard and lodge. At no time was there any concern for the care of our dogs while we went to dinner or shopping. Steve played with them and it was a vacation for our dogs as well. We met some great couples and their furry kidsl. Thank you Cody and Dora for making our dogs stay fun. I would go back to this wonderful Inn over and over. Steve's breakfast was awesome as well! Thank you for a great time! Dave, Stephanie, Jeter and Zimmer


Great time every time

5 en octubre 08, 2013

Second time up to stay at the Lazy Dog. Always something to do in the area along with great restaurants. Steve and Lorene are the best hosts, make you feel right at home. I recommend this Inn to anyone with dogs, nothing compares.


Lovely base for exploring the White Mountains with our dog

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

We had a great stay at the Lazy Dog Inn. The rooms were comfortable, and it was a very relaxed, supportive environment for people and dogs, alike! Steven and Lauren have thought of every detail to make it easy to stay with your dog. We took advantage of the run in the back yard, and Steven provided copious recommendations for great hiking options. He even offered us bear bells for our dog to wear so she could go off-leash on the trail! We also enjoyed meeting other guests, and had some great meals both with and without our dog. Overall, a great stay. We'll be back in the winter for some snowshoeing and skiing.


Excellent Dog Friendly Accommodations

5 en septiembre 26, 2013

We recently stayed here and had a wonderful time. All of us, dogs included, were very sad to leave. The breakfasts are amazing, the rooms are very nice and clean and the innkeeper was extremely helpful in helping us plan our days there. We can't wait to go back!


I love the Lazy Dog Inn!

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2013

Me and my wife have visited the Lazy Dog Inn for the past two years and love it. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and informative, the rooms are solid and the environment is warm and inviting. After a long day hiking it's great to not only put my dog in a safe place - the Lazy Dog Inn has exceptional kennel services - but also that they take him out to play so he's not inactive for too long. My wife and I love the Lazy Dog Inn and recommend it to any active couples or families that don't want to leave their dog at home.


ANOTHER awesome visit to The Lazy Dog!

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

This was our 3rd time at the Lazy Dog and it never fails to provide an awesome experience. The Inkeeper, Steve, is a great host and excellent cook. Our dog, Czar, loves going there and has a great time playing with the other doggy guests. I would highly reccomend this inn for both humans and their canine companions!!!!!


Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfasts, doggie heaven.

4,4 en septiembre 05, 2013

Hosts are attentive, informative about the area, and provided a different but equally delicious breakfast each of the three days we stayed. Accommodations for dogs take the worry out of traveling with them. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Location is very convenient to outdoor activities in the White Mountains. We plan to go back as often as we can.


Unique and enjoyable

4,2 en agosto 26, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past 2 years. We have two young (energetic) boxers that need socialization and this provides a great balance for them and us. The on site kennel provides a great break when the adults need time away..


Dogs will love it

3,4 en agosto 14, 2013

The dogs are not just tolerated here by celebrated. The house is very old but well kept. Breakfast one day was below average (lukewarm eggs, soggy bacon) but the second day was excellent (french toast). The host is very knowledgeable about the area and is more than happy to help you plan your activities.


Wag that Tail

5 en agosto 08, 2013

What a pleasure it was staying at the Lazy Dog for both our dog and us. Our room was so comfortable with a bathroom having a tub and a shower. Our dog loved the place, especially the large, clean dog run. Steve and Lauren are delightful. Steve gave us great suggestions for things to do in the sunshine and Lauren came through with some winning suggestions for the cocktail hour. I cannot wait to return.


We're repeat customers

4,8 en julio 31, 2013

I believe this is the 6th or 7th time we stayed at Lazy Dog. If you like to travel with your dog(s) as we do, it's a great place to spend a nigh, a weekend or a week. The facilities for your dog are well thought out (Steve puts sheets on top of the beds for dogs that sleep with their owners, there's a nice kennel out back when you need it, there's an enclose exercise pen...) You also meet the nicest people at breakfast. HIghly, highly recommended.


Doggie's Favorite Place!

5 en julio 31, 2013

Owners are extremely thoughtful of their guests, down to the tiniest detail, making the stay very comfortable for us and our dog. There is a large yard and a large, fenced-in area for puppy playtime. There are individual kennels for doggie guests when their owners need to leave them behind for a few hours. The full breakfasts were great!


Lazy Dog Inn

3,4 en julio 28, 2013

A great place to bring your dog on vacation! Steve is a wonderful host and cook and is great with the dogs!


great place for doggy and you

5 en julio 25, 2013

have been to lazy dog inn for the past 7 years! need I say more? outstanding place all the way around..... see you next july ....A N S from R.I.


Very welcoming to us & our dogs

4,4 en julio 20, 2013

Steve greeted us so warmly we knew we had made the right choice. Our two dogs were not just tolerated ( as in other places), they were wholeheartedly embraced. We hiked, swam and had a great vacation with our dogs.


Doggie heaven in NH

4,6 en julio 19, 2013

The owners have created an inn that provides everything dogs and their people could want or need. From advice on dog friendly hikes and restaurants to the spotless dog lodge and the cute dog-oriented decorations, the stay was wonderful. The breakfasts were tasty, although a bit of protein - eggs, etc - with them would be nice too. I hope to come back and will recommend the inn to all my dog living friends.


It's like going home!

5 en julio 19, 2013

This place is wonderful! I would not even think of staying anywhere else in New Hampshire. Steve makes you feel so welcome and at ease. They take such good care of my dogs, he really gets to know them. Plus the breakfasts are WONDERFUL! I can not say enough good about this place! Looking forward to returning next year. Debra Edwards


Don't hesitate to book!! Amazing

5 en julio 15, 2013

This place exceeded my expectations. I am a hotel person and was hesitant to book but this place was amazing. This is truly a pet friendly place equip with a play yard, a doggy day care to keep your pet while you go out and everything in between. The area is pet friendly with plenty for you to do. Hiking, swimming in the lakes, shopping in the village and much more! I stayed here for two nights and it was well worth it. The breakfast made each day was delicious. Homemade breads and fresh coffe each day. I highly recommend this place


Another great trip

4,0 en junio 26, 2013

A great place to stay with your pet. Friendly hosts who understand pets and do everything possible to make you comfortable. I have been there several times and will go again.


Fido's Dream!

3,4 en mayo 12, 2013

The Lazy Dog Inn was perfect for me and my babycakes. She got to play outside in the large enclosed space, eat treats to her heart's content, we got to hike on the way home and she was safe in the kennel while I visited with friends. Steve knows dogs and it is obvious they love being around him. I read about this place several years ago and finally got to visit!! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to travel with their own canine babycakes.


We keep coming back

4,6 en abril 24, 2013

We have lost track as to the number of times we have stayed at Lazy Dog Inn. Our dogs love it here! Steve and Lauren do their best to make our stay comfortable. If you need anything just ask them! They have extensive knowledge of the area, activities and events. Your dogs will love it.


Excellent!!!!

5 en abril 17, 2013

An amazing experience for us and our 4 legged friends. From a delicious breakfast each morning, a nice conversation, and great accommodations for our dogs while we are out for the evening...we couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you!!!


One of our Favorites

4,8 en marzo 13, 2013

Rooms are very clean and cozy. Dogs may stay in the room at night. Breakfasts are legendary. Well equipped kennel on-site if you choose to leave your dog for the day or for an evening out dinner. Steve and Lauren will keep an eye on them and exercise them as needed. Close to all sorts of activities. Steve is a treasure trove of recommendations and information. Wonderful place to socialize with other dog owners during breakfast, in the evenings or while the dogs play in the spacious fenced in area. Highly recommended. -Dave, Denise & Lucy


great weekend

4,6 en febrero 05, 2013

When we first took our dog, Molly away for the weekend we weren't sure what to expect. Needless to say we were pleasantly surprised. Just like all the reviews we've read so far, this a great place to share a vacation with your dog. It felt more like staying at a friend's house. Steve was very knowledgeable of the area, his recommendations were superb and (as a first time dog owner ) his advice when it came to our dog was much appreciated. The food was great and if you're lucky to be there when Steve makes his lemon ricotta waffles you won't want to leave. We can't wait to go back!


The Lazy Dog Inn Review

5 en febrero 05, 2013

We stayed here last summer and absolutely loved it. The owners could not have been more welcoming and dog-friendly. In addition to their own facility, they offered a wealth of information about dog-friendly attractions and business in the area. We'll definitely be back!


Great Place.... Dogs had a great Time!!!

4,2 en enero 23, 2013

The stay here was outstanding!! We love taking the dogs with us but find it hard to travel because we have two dogs. This inn not only lets us have both dogs but has no restricitions on the size of the dogs. The dogs had a great time. Lauren and Steve are so attentive to our needs and the dogs. I have never found a place that gives the dogs a place to hang out while we took off and went tubing. Steve and Lauren took the dogs out for us and checked on them frequently.


Absolutely perfect!

5 en enero 02, 2013

We had a wonderful couple of days at Lazy Dog Inn! Steve and Lauren are kind, gracious hosts and are very open to give friendly advice on where to eat and what to do in the area. The rooms are very cozy and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts can't be beat. And most importantly, our lazy dog was well taken care of during her stay in doggie day care! This place is a gem for dog lovers looking to get away to a gorgeous area for a few days of relaxation with your best furry friend!


Fantastic B&B

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2012

Rooms were very comfortable and the entire establishment was fantastic! Felt right at home after walking through the doors - my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here, not to mention, so did our dog!


Warm and welcoming

3,8 en octubre 23, 2012

Very dog friendly!! Steve was also extremely helpful with recommendations for fabulous hikes and restaurants.


Lazy Dog Inn Fantastic Place to Stay

4,8 en octubre 03, 2012

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent place to bring your dog on vacation.


doggie heaven!

3,8 en septiembre 16, 2012

The Lazy Dog Inn was recommended to us when we were traveling for a wedding. We were unable to bring our dog, but were curious and the price was reasonable. To our surprise it was very clean. The owners made you feel so welcome even without a dog! They made sure you had everything you needed. It was very comfortable. You got a good feeling when you walked in. We would absolutely bring our dog there. She would love the attention! So next time your on a trip with or without your canine companion stop in at The Lazy Dog Inn!


Great Place to bring fido

4,4 en septiembre 11, 2012

Great place to travel with your dog. I think they have everything covered that you could think of so when you go you can just enjoy your stay.


Going With the Dog

3,4 en septiembre 06, 2012

Had a great time. Had great walks suggested by Steve. Our dog loved it. The only drawback is the traffic noise on Route 16, but there is not much you can do about that.


If you have a dog and like the outdoors... You gotta come to the lazy dog inn

4,4 en septiembre 02, 2012

I came with my girlfriend and 9 month mastiff. The owners are extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area. You don't need to plan a thing. We stayed busy hiking, swimming, exploring and eating at all the local spots. People with dogs are silly not to try this place just do something different and a quick get away. They were very accommodating for my dog as well.


Welcoming to Humans and Dogs

3,8 en agosto 29, 2012

“Welcoming to You and Your Dogs” Reviewed August 26, 2012 NEW Stephen and Lauren say dog-friendly and mean it, from the play area with dog clean-up bags to the treats throughout the cozy house. No limits on the size or even the number of dogs hou bring. They've even got enclosed individual pens where your pooch can rest while you're off kayaking. Stephen is a long-time and involved member of the community and he is full of suggestions. He know where dogs are welcome, which is most anywhere inside the White Mountain National Park. The rooms are simple snd small; some of them face the very busy main road (light sleepers might request a room in the back of the house), but they are clean and the beds are comfortable. Good value, especially if you've got a four-legged friend along


Home away from home

4,6 en agosto 25, 2012

Our second visit to the Lazy Dog Inn, and we will be going back for a third visit for sure. Steve and Lauren make you and your dog feel so comfortable and welcome. We were there in early August, the weather was beautiful, and Steve mapped out hiking trails for us to take the dog on. The room and public areas were very nice and clean, as was the "barn" area where the dogs stay when you are not with them in the inn.


Perfect spot and great place to stay with your pup!

4,4 en agosto 22, 2012

This place has a run and kennel for your pup. It was a big help to be able to let our pup run around without worry. Steven was very knowledgeable about the area and offered some good suggestions for places to see/eat and was very accommodating in general.


A Mixed Bag

3,0 en agosto 15, 2012

Steven, our host was very friendly and provided us with helpful information. We did not fully understand that our dog would not be able to stay in our room when we weren't there.We didn't anticipate having to leave her in what amounted to a kennell- something she is not used to and was a little freaked out about.


Holly and Rooney had a fantastic time, and so did we!

4,8 en agosto 13, 2012

A great spot with nothing spared to keep family and pets happy and together. A fantastic breakfast, great kennel, fenced play area, and other people who love dogs as well all sharing a great home in NH. Steve and his wife are crazy, crazy about dogs and the people who love them. Completely comfortable and welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. Nifty decor, great bathroom, and pleasant. Highest recommendation


Great place for pups.

4,0 en agosto 08, 2012

This place is great. Steve knows just about everything there is to know about hiking and other outdoor activities in the area and he's extremely accommodating. It's a terrific pleasure to stay somewhere dogs are not only welcome but celebrated, and the options for sleeping arrangements (the dogs can stay in your room or in the very clean and comfortable kennel outside) make for a wonderful stay with a lot of flexibility.


Just a Great Weekend with Our Dogs

4,6 en agosto 01, 2012

We liked the description of the Lazy Dog Inn and believed that it would meet our needs. I have to say that it far exceeded our expectations. Steve and Lauren are delightful hosts, and they really have thought of everything related to accommodating people and their dogs. The room was comfortable (and air conditioned), and the breakfasts were wonderful (including Steve's terrific blueberry/potato waffles). We are planning on more visits.


Highly Recommended

4,8 en julio 18, 2012

This was our first time staying in a doggie specific bed and breakfast and it couldn't have been more pleasant - friendly and knowledgeable innkeeper, great food, lots of doggie facilities and friendly canine and human guests. If you're a history buff and dog lover the Roosevelt room is not to be missed!


The Best Dog Friendly Inn I've Visited

4,6 en julio 17, 2012

Many hotels and Inns say they are dog friendly but what they really mean is that they accept dogs. The Lazy Dog Inn is truly a dog friendly B&B. The Innkeepers are dog lovers that treat my two dogs better than I do. There is a fenced in dog run in the back where you can let your dog get some exercise (Assuming they have any energy left after experiencing some of the great hikes in the area). This is also a good area to meet and play with other dogs staying at the Inn with their owners. If you want to leave the dogs behind for any reason there is a climate controlled kennel area where you can leave you dog. The Innkeepers check on the dogs regularly and take them out periodically. The rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough to fill us up. The two main reasons why I would recommend this B&B are: 1) the Innkeepers are great hosts. They can give you all of the information that you need about what to do and where to eat. They make you feel very welcomed and comfortable. They are real dog people. I have been to "dog friendly" Inns where I left wondering why people that didn't seem that into dogs would run a dog friendly Inn. 2) The White Mountain area is a fantastic destination for anyone that loves the outdoors. There is so much to do that you really cant run out of things to keep you active or entertained.


3rd year in a row!

5 en julio 15, 2012

My wife, myself, lab and weimaraner have been coming here both for skiing in the winter and this summer to ride. Steve and his wife are great hosts who have thought of everything for a dog friendly stay. Between the play area out back to a climate control pet lodge your family friend will enjoy their stay just as much as you will. I've recommended this Inn to everyone I know who loves the north country with outdoor activities. The white mtns has it all. Enjoy, Supple Family


Let Sleeping Dogs Lie -- at The Lazy Dog Inn

4,8 en julio 09, 2012

Wonderful experience. This was my 2nd time there. The inn has a homey feel with touches to delight dogs and humans alike.


Very nice place, we'll be back

5 en junio 30, 2012

Great doggie bed and breakfast, not only dog friendly, but dogcentric. The hosts love dogs, the breakfast was great and the surrounding area offers a lot to do.


Lazy Dog Inn

5 en junio 25, 2012

My husband Len, myself and our dog Dora stayed at the lazy dog inn and since it was our first time at a bed and breakfast we were unsure what to expect. What we got was better than any other place we have stayed including Disney. The room was comfortable and clean the breakfasts were out of this world !!!! The hosts Steve and Lauren were so nice and made us feel like family. Needless to say the Dora was right at home great place to take the dog, lots to do and other dogs to play with. I highly recommend the Lazy dog Inn to anyone who wants to travel with thier dog or just travel and have a great experience. I have told all my friends about it as well.


Relaxing Vacation

5 en junio 24, 2012

Have been making the 8 hour drive to the Lazy Dog Inn for the last 4 years. Even after 7 visits, Steve still finds us new things to do. He is also outstanding with our dogs when we need time to ourselves. From the nature hikes, moose spotting or just relaxing in the back yard toasting marshmallows over the fire pit while sipping wine, I can't find the words to describe how much this B&B helps us relax and unwind from our busy lives.


The best....

5 en junio 12, 2012

I have stayed at nice bed and breakfast inns that cater to pets before, but the Lazy Dog put them all to shame...Steve was great, my dog isn't really cool with kennels but when we were unable to bring her with us he played with her in the playyard with Molly, Megan and Meatball, and took her for a walk...the rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were super, and the price was great (have you checked the rates for kenneling a dog lately? Let alone going out for breakfast!!!) We plan to visit again soon!!! Pat, Mom and Bailey Massachusetts


A Place Where You and Your Dog Feel at Home

4,8 en mayo 31, 2012

Steve and Lauren were wonderful. Their home is beautiful and their accommodations for their human and dog guests is wonderful. It was great having a place to stay where we were comfortable leaving Emma while we did things we are not able to do with Emma. We felt very at home there. We really enjoyed sitting outside around a small campfire having a cocktail with the other guests and their dogs. The Lazy Dog Inn is an exceptional find for dog lovers.


A great place for the two of us and our dogs.

5 en abril 23, 2012

A place to feel truly comfortable with your dogs. Great people, great atmosphere. Steve is a real treat. Very knowledgeable about the area. Paul and Lyn Mayewski


Doesn't get any better than this

5 en abril 17, 2012

This was our second visit to Lazy Dog and we were just as impressed and pampered. Steve & Lauren are gracious hosts. The rooms are very clean & comfortable and the food plentiful. Steve goes above & beyond to make your stay & dogs (we have 2) a blissful five star experience! Barry, Anne & Hannah (Attleboro, MA)


Perfect

5 en abril 02, 2012

After staying here you will see that everywhere else you have stayed with your dog was merely dog tolerant. Steven and Lauren are so friendly and can tell you everyplace to go with your dog. We will definitely stay here again and have already told all our friends about it.


Simply Fantastic

5 en febrero 24, 2012

Steve and Lauren care almost as much about dogs as they do their guests. You and your dog(s) will feel right at home at the Lazy Dog Inn. It's nice to be on vacation with your pet and be surrounded by other dog owners. Steve and Lauren will help you plan your day whether you're skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, shopping, or whatever else you'd like to do. They're knowledge of the area is incredibly valuable. We can' wait to stay again soon.


Lazy Dog Inn

4,0 en febrero 16, 2012

A great place for a weekend getaway with our four-legged family friend.


Highly Recommend LDI

5 en febrero 07, 2012

This was visit #2 and we will be going back again. Shadoe and Dakota had a great time and I can never, ever, ever say enough about the breakfasts!!! They are so good! The whole house feels so cozy...I love sitting by the fire. This is the place to go for a relaxing stay and the best part is you can bring your best friends!


Comfortable place to bring your pet

3,4 en enero 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Lazy Dog Inn very much. The owners have done an outstanding job of anticipating the needs of their guests and pets. The breakfasts were delicious, our room very comfortable and the hospitality outstanding. We would definitely return.


Home Away from Home

4,8 en diciembre 29, 2011

Just another wonderful, relaxing stay. Breakfast is amazing...make sure to bring your appetite portions are huge! Steve and Lauren take care of everything: need reservations for dinner, ideas for where to go hiking, where the local attractions are? They got it covered! When you need to leave your dog in the "doggie lodge" they make sure to take them out to play so when you come home they are as pooped as you are! Love it there!


Excellent Place to Stay with your dog great location

4,6 en diciembre 20, 2011

We spent two nights here and had a wonderful time. The hosts were phenomenal and the food was excellent. One of us has a food allergy and Steve went above and beyond to prepare a delicious breakfast. He didn't have to do that and it was much appreciated. We will be back shortly!


Wonderful Stay

5 en diciembre 09, 2011

This was our second trip to The Lazy Dog Inn. We will definitely be returning. It was relaxing, welcoming and beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hosts were friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. They had kenneling facilities to leave our dog while we went out for dinner. The food was delish. I've already referred my sister and a friend and will continue to share this gem with fellow dog owners.


fantastic

5 en noviembre 16, 2011

This place was everything that it states it is. My husband and I met wonderful people. Our dog also made great doggie friends!!! I look forward to coming back.


Marvelous Fall Getaway!

4,8 en octubre 24, 2011

This is a lovely inn, extremely pet friendly and welcoming to both 2-legged and 4-legged guests. The hosts were very warm and helpful, to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The dog amenities are terrific - a great play area, a house where they can stay while we breakfasted, and pet-friendly general areas. This stay was a 10 out of 10 for us!


Dog friendly perfection

5 en octubre 19, 2011

Have stayed here almost every year for the last couple years during fall foliage peak. The innkeepers are very knowledgeable of all points of interest in New Hampshire it seems! Every year they have surprised us with new places to see...all of them dog friendly as well which is a plus for us as we travel with 2 large dogs. The rooms are clean, breakfast is always delicious (always love the locally made cider served with breakfast!), and they are very accomodating to all your dog's needs. A huge plus for dog travelers is the adjoining house that has a kennel with space alotted to every resident and is very "come and go" as you please which is great for flexibility. Love this place and will be coming back next fall for sure!


great experience

5 en octubre 01, 2011

We had a great time at the Lazy Dog Inn. The owners went above and beyond to care for us as well as our dog! I would highly recommend it to anyone!


LDI-9/11

5 en septiembre 25, 2011

Excellent accomodations for both humans and dogs! We all had a wonderful time.


Couldnt have been better!

4,8 en septiembre 20, 2011

My wife and our oversized Bernese Gordy stayed here for our annual anniversary weekend. Steve and Lauren were the most helpful, friendly hosts we could have ever expected. Gordy slept with us just as he does at home. All 3 of us were made to feel at home. Comfortable beds, hot showers. Zero "dog smell". Amazing. Food was hot and delicious, nice hot coffee at the ready early every am. All the conveniences of home. Clean heated/ac kennel area with everything you would need. Large fenced,well-lit, play yard. We'll be back!


The perfect place for people and pooches!!!!!

5 en septiembre 14, 2011

Steve and Lauren were so welcoming and caring both to ourselves and our puppy. The inn and dog areas were perfect and the other guests were as sweet as can be. Loved it!


Dog Friendly!

4,4 en septiembre 12, 2011

This B&B has exceedingly friendly service; Steve had great info on places to go and things to do, and was always available. Breakfasts were fantastic, with a variety of home-cooked treats, and great conversations, with Steve and the other patrons, in the breakfast room. But the crowning glory was the way dogs were treated, and how they were accommodated. My Fred used the doggie yard a number of times, to play fetch and to play with other dogs. The barn for the dogs was as clean as the house, and is a huge added benefit for dog people, at no extra cost. The surrounding lakes, etc. are very beautiful. I would unhesitatingly recommend the Lazy Dog Inn to anyone, but especially people travelling with dogs.


A wonderful stay!

4,0 en septiembre 12, 2011

Had a lovely stay despite the rain. Steve's recommendations about the various local walks and hikes were excellent. Both my dog and myself were welcomed and treated very well. Although dogs were allowed just about anywhere, you wouldn't know it as the place was kept very clean.


Great Service at the Lazy Dog for people and pups

4,4 en septiembre 07, 2011

Innkeepers are awesome. We loved it, our pets loved it. Unfortunately it is on a busy road with much traffic noise at night.


Excellent Stay

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

We went up for a 2 night trip and the Lazy Dog Inn was more than what we could have hoped for. The owner's were excellent and very welcoming. Steve provided us with all the options for shopping, dining, and hiking in the area. We will absolutely be back in the future, and would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a trip with their dog.


Dog Lovers

4,4 en agosto 26, 2011

If you are traveling with dogs, this is your place. Owners have given a lot of thought into making travel with your animals a positive experience. You can leave your dogs hear for a long outing, day or evening and know that they will be walked, fed, entertained, and happy. Strongly recommended. However, if you don't own dogs, and don't like dogs, this is not the place for you, as everyone who stayed here when we were here (and it was busy) had their dogs with them.


Great Weekend!

4,0 en agosto 24, 2011

This is a fabulous place to stay if you would like to relax with your dogs. It would be a great place even if you didn't have a dog. For myself I like to take my dogs hiking and what better place to go then NH. The problem, as anyone who likes to take their dogs on vacation knows is what happens if you would like to have dinner out or would like to do some shopping? You can't leave the dog in a hot car. The Lazy Dog Inn has everything you and your dog need to both have a great get-away. This was my second visit and it will not be my last.


Lazy Dog Inn

5 en agosto 17, 2011

The Lazy Dog Inn is a home away from home. Steve and Lauren are the sweetest folks who host the bed and breakfast. Not sure who had the best time, our dog or us!


The Lazy Dog Inn

5 en agosto 16, 2011

Steve and Lauren were attentive to every detail. It was great bringing my dog and not having to worry about anything. Steve really knew the area and made great recommendations for hikes and for dinner. Would highly recommend this B and B to anyone who wants to travel with their dog(s).


Home away from home

5 en agosto 16, 2011

We have stayed at The Lazy Dog Inn 5 times and each time is better than the last. The rooms and service couldn't be better. Everything is clean and the food is always delicious. When we go out for the day and leave the dogs in the kennel, we know that they will be cared for and played with. The dogs love playing in the play yard and the extra attention that they get from Lauren and Steve.


Lazy Dog Inn Best Place to Stay with your Dog

5 en agosto 12, 2011

I just spent my 3rd year at the Lazy Dog Inn and again wasn't disappointed. I've started Weight Watchers since last summer and Steve helped me by tailoring my breakfast to fit into my points for the day. In fact, he even knew the amount of points! Often when I came back from dinner, I'd find that my two JRTs were up in Steven and Lauren's personal quarters 'cause they'd been the only dogs in the kennel that evening. I cannot say enough good things about the LDI and certainly urge others to stay there with their dogs.


Always a pleasure to stay at the Lazy Dog Inn!

5 en julio 28, 2011

We love the Lazy Dog Inn! Steve and Lauren are the best hosts and we can't wait to come back next year. This was our fourth time visiting and each time it gets better and better.


Truly dog friendly

4,4 en julio 27, 2011

This place truly is dog friendly, I would recommend it to all of my friends with dogs (and even those without). The innkeepers are very nice and willing to help you find anything you want to do in the area.


Best dog-friendly place I've stayed

4,2 en julio 16, 2011

The Lazy Dog Inn is a fantastic place to go with your dog. I went up for a weekend of hiking with my chocolate lab and was thrilled with how dog-friendly this place is. The owner had lots of great recommendations for good trails to take my dog hiking on. They also have large kennels in the barn out back if you need to leave your dog to go to dinner, etc. They will check in on your dog. There is also a nice fenced in area in the back yard where the dogs can play off leash. Dogs are allowed anywhere in the Inn that you are, except for the dining room during breakfast time (which is completely understandable). I would go again in a heartbeat.


Best, Most Dog-Friendly Vacation Expenience Ever!

5 en julio 16, 2011

We love the LDI and Steve and Lauren. This was our second trip, and before we left we were already planning our return trip. With four large-breed dogs, it is almost impossible to find a place willing to accommodate our needs. Not only is the LDI willing to have us - they welcome us with open arms. It is like staying with friends and our dogs have as much fun as we do! Steve's knowledge of the area and willingness to share places of interest and beautiful, scenic routes is amazing! The inn is immaculate and beautifully decorated. A stay at the LDI is truly the ultimate vacation experience for dogs and their humans! Mike & Sharon


Excellent experience

5 en julio 06, 2011

A Bed and Breakfast for dogs and their human companions. Wow! This place is awesome. The service is exceptional and they take extremely good care of our dogs. We will be back soon!


A Must for Dog Lovers

4,8 en julio 06, 2011

Vacation is usually a hassle, trying to arrange dog sitting. This time, the vacation was for the dog, and we ALL had a phenomenal time!!!! Steve was extremely helpful in guaranteeing we made the most of our adventures and the food was outstanding!


Murphy and Buster's big adventure

3,2 en junio 19, 2011

The room was pretty small but nice. We were there with one other couple and their 4 dogs, who barked a lot. If I got up in the night to use the bathroom they barked. The experience was not as good as I remember it being when I stayed there a few years ago, although I love the dog friendly aspects and I didn't make use of all the amenities. I never ate breakfast. I was a little miffed that on my birthday I couldn't get coffee after 9:30, but on the day I checked out, breakfast and coffee were made available much later. It seemed a little random.


The perfect Vacation

5 en junio 13, 2011

My wife and I are 'frequent flyers' along with our dogs at the Lazy Dog Inn. Steve and Lauren are perfect 'Innkeepers' and will go above and beyond helping you and your dogs enjoy your time away from home. Everything is there from hiking, shopping, kayaking, moose and bear spotting, (and about a billion other things to see and do). The friendlyness of not only Steve and Lauren, but the other guests that the Lazy Dog Inn attracts, keeps us going back every chance we get.


Delightful surprise

4,4 en junio 07, 2011

You don't have to be a dog owner to enjoy this excellent B&B. We look forward to staying at the Lazy Dog for our visits to the region.


Awesome place to go with a Dog!

4,4 en junio 05, 2011

The Lazy Dog Inn is lovely, clean, comfortable, and so very convenient if you are bringing your dog. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Your dog can stay with you in your room and there is also a "lodge" where the dog can stay if you, for example, want to go out to dinner. Only a few minor complaints: not great sound insulation, the private bathroom (for Little Fala) could only be accessed via a common hallway (though robes are helpfully provided), and I would have liked something whole grain for breakfast (but the food was very tasty!).


Yes another stay at the Lazy Dog

4,6 en marzo 30, 2011

My dog and I have stayed at the Lazy Dog several times in the past 3+ years. The innkeepers are amazing, along with the entire place. I recommend it to everyone with a dog!


A true doggy gem!

5 en marzo 08, 2011

We have stayed at LDI at least 6 times (and counting). Our dogs and we love it here. The rooms are spacious, food is excellent and surroundings are lovely. Steve and Lauren go out of their way to make us and our dogs comfortable. Every time we go we feel like we're coming home.


Best Ever People/Dog Refuge

4,4 en marzo 02, 2011

My husband, 8 month old pup and I just returned from 2 wonderful days at The Lazy Dog Inn. Steve, our Innkeeper, warmly greeted us and gave us a complete tour of the place. What a perfect place to relax and renew without worrying about your beloved pet. The Inn is warm and welcoming, the breakfast was awesome and our dog had a blast. We would recommend The Lazy Dog Inn to ANYONE who would like to experience a NH Inn and does not wish to leave their beloved dog or dogs at home.


Great place. My dogs and I loved it!

5 en febrero 16, 2011

This was my second time staying at the lazy Dog Inn. The first time I was dog-less and enjoyed it so much that I chose to stay there with my 2 dogs for a weekend event. The accommodations for my 2 dogs and I were more than great. Steve & Lauren were awesome! The Inn was quiet and cozy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The dog barn was much more than just a kennel. The play yard was convenient and safe, even there was tons of snow this year. Breakfast was delicious. I will definitely choose to stay there again and tell my friends!


Best place ever!

4,4 en febrero 05, 2011

I was looking for a weekend away and had just gotten a new puppy so I needed a place she could go with me. I found LDI online, good reviews, looked nice, thought I would give it a try. From the reservation process to the arrival, to the information of what to do and when, to the rooms, the doggie play area & runs it was perfection. I immediately started planning a trip for 2011. This is not your 5 star hotel. This is a quiet, quaint B&B that made me feel so comfortable, I thought I was home, and yet home in a relaxed mountain setting with my best friend. Something you don't get in the city with work calling everyday.


A dog lover's paradise

4,4 en enero 19, 2011

I stayed at Lazy Dog with my husband and two dogs. The first night we had the inn to ourselves, as we were the only guests. It was quiet and cozy. The inn-keepers are very nice, and the breakfasts are fantastic. Best of all, the dogs are treated like VIPs--not just welcomed but catered to. They have a heated kennel, an outside run, free treats, etc. We humans didn't do so bad ourselves! The only downside is the gym: Avoid it and take the dogs for a hike instead. The area is beautiful and shouldn't be missed.


Great Place to Stay

3,8 en enero 16, 2011

Stayed 2 nights and LDI was sold out while there. The service is absolutely superb. The Innkeepers are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The Inn is immaculately clean. I will recommend highly to all I know.


Christmas Week vacation

4,2 en enero 02, 2011

A very different kind of B&B. Great - only if you have dogs and you would like them to join you on vacation. The B & B is old (1845) - rooms are small and could use a bit of upgrading (our in-room TV was very small and about 25 years old) which encouraged us to spend more time in the great outdoors. The owner, Steve knows the area well and was very helpful with providing us with ideas on things to do and area directions. Steve is great with all dogs and cared for our two pups like they were his own. The B&B is right on Route 16 which is very busy and sometimes noisy highway especially if the snow plows are on duty. On the plus side, the road is the first to be plowed so you have easy access during snowy weather. You are offered no choice for breakfast however whatever Steve makes for breakfast is wonderful! We would definately go back for another visit.


Very nice get away with the dogs

5 en noviembre 19, 2010

We brought our 4 dogs which was a little difficult for us, but we couldn't see leaving any of them at home. They were all welcomed and Steve, the owner, was so kind and helpful. He gave us many great tips for dining, hiking, etc.


Very homey and dog friendly bed and breakfast

4,2 en octubre 09, 2010

Extremely dog friendly with great atmosphere. You fell at home from the time you arrive. My third year in a row staying there. Will stay again soon.


Wonderful Find!

5 en octubre 06, 2010

We had a really great stay at the Lazy Dog Inn. We were given great advice on hikes to try with our dogs. The dogs stayed in our room one night and spent one night in the kennel, both of which we all enjoyed. The kennel was clean and comfortable. The hosts were very nice and full of great information, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back in the future.


September 2010 NH Vacation

4,2 en octubre 02, 2010

Great hosts-extremely doggie and people friendly- 'fantastic breakfasts'


1st Time at a B & B....Definitely NOT the last

4,4 en septiembre 28, 2010

I had bever been to a B & B before, and being an animal lover as well as a veterinary technician; this was definitely the right one for me. It was perfect down to all the details of the cleanliness of the rooms, the decor & the little touches that made it perfect! My dog, Logan who is as much a part of my family as any of the humans, was treated SO well! His favorite part was getting to lay on the bed....which does not happen at home! Steve was wonderful & knew alot about the area, esp. where to go see Moose, but we slept in that morning & didn't go...oh well, there's always next time! Loved it immensely!! -Rebecca & Mike & Logan too!


Very Nice

5 en agosto 15, 2010

You can't say enough good things about this place! Very dog friendly! The breakfasts are delicious! To say that Steve knows the area like the back of his hand is an understatement! From places to go to eat to trails to walk your dog, he knows everything around! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice place to sleep and eat breakfast!


Another Great Vacation

5 en agosto 05, 2010

My 13th stay at The Lazy Dog Inn. Need I say more?


More than the comforts of home!!!

5 en agosto 02, 2010

Me and my lab Ozzie had a wonderful 2 day stay at the Lazy Dog Inn. The atmosphere was warm, friendly and I felt right at home. This is a very dog friendly and people friendly inn that I would highly recommend to anyone traveling with dogs as companions. Steve and Laura were wonderful hosts and awesome cooks. The accomodations for canine travelers is terrific. This is my inn of choice when I plan to hang in NH!!! Carilyn Gage and Ozzie


Our home away from home

5 en julio 29, 2010

The Lazy Dog Inn is our home away from home! Whenever we plan our vacations our place to stay is the "LDI" we have 4 children(Dogs) and don't like to leave home without them so being able to take them with us and have the comforts of home and to know that they are safe and well cared for when we do need to have some time away is HUGE! If you are a dog lover and want a great place to be with other dog people this is the place for you!


a night in NH

5 en febrero 19, 2010

This was the first overnight trip we took with our two young dogs Ben and Macy. The Lazy Dog Inn has a very cozy and warm feel to it. We felt at home. We used both the fenced in area for our dogs to play in and the doggie daycare when we went out to dinner and had our breakfast. Our breakfast of buttermilk pancakes the next morning was excellent! Steve assisted us in finding a state forest area close by so we could take the dogs for a run and they slept well that night! The other guests and dogs were friendly as well. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time.


Looking forward to our next visit!!!

4,8 en enero 11, 2010

My wife and I and our three year old Boxer named Tego spent a few days with Steve & Lauren to end the 09 year and to wind down from a fun but stressful Holiday Season. Not knowing what to expect, we were amazed at the overall comfort level of the house, Steve's knowledge of the area and above all he and Laurens dedication to making everyone (most importantly our dog)feel right at home. I can't stress enough how pleased we were with our choice and highly recommend anyone who travels with their best friend to try The Lazy Dog Inn, you will not be disappointed...


Best decision I have made

5 en agosto 16, 2009

The Lazy Dog Inn saved what would have been a horrible weekend. I was visiting the Chocorua area this past weekend and had booked a "rv" to rent in a local campground. The RV was so gross I could not stay there. I called the Lazy Dog Inn in hopes that they would have a room. Luckily they had a cancellation and had a room for me and my two dogs at the very last minute. The moment I arrived, I immediately knew that I had found the perfect place for me. The dog lodge is amazing (You can go to dinner and feel your dogs are safe and happy), the rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast is absolutely amazing! (Waffles and fresh strawberries, yum). Thank you Steve and Lauren for making what could have been a horrible weekend in a comfortable and relaxing stay. P.S. Cooper and Finch loved their names on the chalkboard of their personal kennel and they especially enjoyed playing with the other dogs in the play yard.


From Scott, Kim & Autumn

4,8 en julio 23, 2009

We stayed overnight at the Inn for some R&R. Steve & Lauren were so gracious and friendly. We couldn't have been more comfortable! Autumn loved her first "vacation". They thought of everything we could need and more. We will be back!


The perfect vacation.

5 en julio 22, 2009

I cannot stress how perfect staying at the Lazy Dog Inn was from the first moment I contacted Steve and Lauren right up until I left. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were great and my Jack Russell did not want to leave (nor did I). Friendliness was the order of each day, along with a goal of pleasing both human and dog. I cannot express in mere words what a wonderful stay my dog and I had, I can only tell you to make a reservation and enjoy all the Lazy Dog Inn offers for yourselves.


Our Stay at the Lazy Dog Inn

5 en junio 29, 2009

When we travel we always look for a Bed & Breakfast instead of hotels because of the srevice & local knowledge. Well this time it was more important because we were traveling with our two dogs. To say you are pet friendly is a widely used term. We have found that being tolarent & friendly are completly different. When the Lazy Dog Inn says they are Dog Friendly... you can bank on it! When it came to service, we have never been treated better, Steve and Lauren both go the extra mile. We will return whether we have our dogs with us or not. Thanks again, to the Sousa's. Rick, Kelli , Mindy & Gus Barnaby / Sanford Maine


Wonderful Vacation with dog

4,6 en junio 05, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Lazy Dog Inn. Steve was extremely helpful in recommending places to go with our dog. The room was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. We can not wait to come back in the fall.


DOG LOVERS DREAM

4,2 en marzo 10, 2009

The Lazy Dog Inn is a dog lovers dream come true. Steve and Lauren have thought of absolutely everything to make your vacation with your dog fun, safe and comfortable. From the doggy decor in every room to the incredibly clean daycare kennel, no detail was left out, for both the dogs and their owners. The accomodations and the food were excellent, but it was the special attention directed to dog lovers that made this place a dream come true! You arrive as a guest but you leave as a friend wanting to come back soon.


Perfect B&B to Vacation with the Dogs

4,8 en febrero 22, 2009

Lauren & Steve were perfect hosts-warm, welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable about the area, & very patient and loving to the dogs. The inn itself was immaculate and very comfortable. Even the doggie lodge was spotless. The doggie play yard and doggie lodge provided convenience that allowed us to really enjoy having our dogs with us. It was our first time at a B&B and traveling with our dogs. Our experience at the Lazy Dog Inn was so positive, that we will definitely do it again.


The Lazy Dog Inn is wonderful.

4,2 en noviembre 24, 2008

Our dog can't go skiing with us, but we don't want to leave her behind. She had the best time while we stayed at the Lazy Dog Inn. Steve and Lauren were wonderful to her, great breakfasts for us, good company and lovely rooms-- an entirely great stay.


This place is wonderful & well equipped for dogs & vacationers!

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2008

Steve & Lauren made the stay here fantastic. The house is beautiful and welcoming for dogs & their people. You couldn't ask for better coffee and breakfast in the morning. The doggie lodge is a lovely facility for when you want to go somewhere without the pups. They even provide a top-sheet for the quilts if your dog wants to sleep in the bed with you. I highly recommend this bed & breakfast, and I look forward to returning with my dogs for another visit.


The Best B&B yet!

5 en septiembre 18, 2008

We have stayed in a number of B&B's through the years and the Lazy Dog Inn surpasses them all. The atmosphere is so welcoming you feel right at home. It was such a treat to be able to bring our dog on vacation and not have to worry about a thing, dogs are really special here.


A GREAT place for dogs and their owners

4,0 en septiembre 02, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Dog Inn. As a matter of fact, we booked our stay next year before we left. Steve and Lauren were extremely helpful in recommending places to go, the room was spotless, and they were charming hosts.


Wonderful World for Dogs

5 en agosto 26, 2008

We have been staying here for the last three years since we owned a dog. We come every Thanksgivning and Christmas to visit family. The hosts are wonderful, the breakfasts terrrific and very tasty. The atmosphere is friendly -- both for people and their dogs. I have come here with my dog only for a relaxing visit before starting a new job. Love it all. Highly recommend it for those with a dog. Steve and Lauren are knowledgeable about dogs (which can help a new dog owner) and they know the area well. Michele, Dick and Cocoa


great vacation with our dog

4,4 en julio 31, 2008

we enjoyed the Lazy Dog Inn....felt very comfortable there.....the hosts really took great care of us.....especially telling us of all the dog friendly places in the area...and there were many! Was so nice to sit in the living room with other guests (and of course their dogs) and enjoy a glass of wine. Will definately be back!....Jane, Bruce and Rufus


Gene, Sandi, Casey & Cody

5 en junio 04, 2008

The Lazy Dog Inn was our first venture to an inn with our Goldens, Casey & Cody. We couldn't have picked a better place!! Our gracious hosts, Steve and Lauren, made us feel so at home. Casey & Cody loved playing in the play area with Molly, Meghan, Spencer, and Rachel. Our breakfast was delicious, and Steve gave us several tips on places to take the boys for a hike. We are already planning our next trip to the Lazy Dog Inn. Thanks so much, Steve and Lauren!!


Best Time in Many Years

5 en marzo 26, 2008

I needed to travel 5 hours to attend a wedding in Chocorua and lucked onto Lazy Dog Inn website. This was our first visit to LDI, but not our last. Steve (Lauren was ill the weekend of our stay) was a superb host and made us feel very welcome. The inn itself was spotless clean which anyone, but especially dog owners, can appreciate. My young golden Jameson had a wonderful time while I was at the wedding. I think he was disappointed I came "home" so soon and took him away from Molly and Meghan. We are already planning our next visit back.


Home

4,8 en febrero 22, 2008

Steven, Lauren and their two goldens made my husband and I and our golden feel so comfortable. The breakfast are outstanding...mmmm homemade cinnamon raisin bread French toast...the perfect start to a cold February morning. We can't wait to return in the spring!


It's puppy love!

5 en febrero 11, 2008

The Lazy Dog Inn cannot be beat for dogs and their owners alike! Excellent host/hostess made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our dog was in heaven with her personalized kennel and playtime with doggie friends. We enjoyed our day skiing knowing that she was having a blast playing in the yard!


A No Brainer!

5 en diciembre 29, 2007

We have a wonderful time every time we stay. Highly recommended. They cater to dogs and those who love them!


Perfect Weekend with the Dog

4,6 en diciembre 02, 2007

The Inn is very clean and the service is second to none. Breakfast was wonderful with homemade french toast one day and eggs, sausage, "Lazy Dog" homefries, and toast the second day. The owners Steve and Lauren are great and Molly and Megan, the golden retrievers are wonderful hosts. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Conway area who loves to bring the dog along for the trip.


amazing

4,6 en octubre 06, 2007

amzing that the innkeepers can keep this inn so clean and fresh given al the doggies, (and humans) who visit. everything was so nicely done and felt so homey! we loved it, arf, arf!! bob , gale, greg, and jake


Great Find

5 en octubre 06, 2007

This by far the best B & B we have stayed at. Food, atmosphere, innkeepers all are great. Plus our 4 legged friends enjoy it too. We can't wait to return! They are also a donor to NHPTV auction, which is also a good thing. Will return


Doggone Great!

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2007

We spent a summer weekend with Lauren and Steve at The Lazy Dog Inn with our two labs, and what a great place it is!! Unlike many B & B's where everybody seems to avoid fellow guests, we all met each others dogs and enjoyed each others company, pets as well as people. Steve was a wealth of info about local sites, and both innkeepers had the right balance of available and intruding. The room was quite nice, especially the bathroom with both tub and shower, lots of room and two windows. We only had one breakfast at the end, but we were served some of the best strawberries of the season atop hot fresh waffles. Delicious!! If there are any downsides, it's that the stairs are quite steep and a challenge to navigate with luggage and a dog. Breakfast starts a little late for me; I was off to Dunkin' Donuts every morning for coffee before theirs was brewing, but I am an early riser. And last, the Inn is on a busy road. Most of the outside space is in the back yard, but that busy road is still a potential danger to any dog that decides to bolt. Though NH is far from my home (FL), I would definitely return to the LDH.


The Lazy Dog Inn rocks!

5 en agosto 17, 2007

By far, the most dog friendly place around! They don't miss a beat on anything...for the dogs and the owners. Highly recommended.


this place rocks!

5 en agosto 09, 2007

I got a gift certificate, and I loved it so much I'm going back as often as possible - awesome environment, service, people.... not enough room for all the great things about it!


Best Dog B&B Around

5 en julio 31, 2007

The stay is so wondrful and peaceful. Everything is so well kept and CLEAN considering all the dogs. And this is the best place to bring your dog!! They treat it as their own. I have full confidence leaving my pup their while i am shopping, dining ect.


Doggie utopia!

5 en julio 28, 2007

Staying at the Lazy Dog Inn was the highlight of our summer. Steve and Lauren are absolutely amazing people. It was really clean and breakfast was just so great! We all can't wait to go back - and soon!


What a great place!

5 en julio 08, 2007

We stayed at the LDI for two nights, and had such a wonderful time. Steve and Lauren are just amazing people to do what they do, and were so helpful in providing information on what to do in the area. We can't wait to come back!!!


A Pleasant Surpise

5 en junio 29, 2007

Received a gift certificate for my birthday. Booked a weekend stay. Enjoyed our visit so much that have booked another. The hosts are entertaining and true dog lovers.


For whoever says "There's No Place Like Home" you haven't been to the Lazy Dog Inn

5 en abril 17, 2007

We are so grateful for the Lazy Dog Inn. Our dogs get treated like they are Kings and Queens. Even Casey who doesn't like to be anywhere, but home loves the Inn and the treatment she gets there. Oh, and the Breakfasts are amazing - surely fit for Royalty.


The best Inn and Innkeepers

5 en abril 08, 2007

We came up to adopt Reba. We were overwhelmed by the kindness to the humans and their dogs by outstanding innkeepers Lauren and Steve. It's warm, inviting and totally immaculate. We will surely be visiting again.


Two Goldens & an Irish Setter

5 en marzo 06, 2007

I was amazed at how warm cozy and above all squeaky clean a bed and breakfast catering to animals could be. With three large dogs we thought vacations were over for us but staying at the Lazy Dog Inn exceeded any expetations we could have had. Lauren & Steve were affectionate to our pets and they made us feel so welcome, the rooms were lovely and the breakfasts 5 star, we have definitely found a home away from home and can't wait to go back on our next vacation.


We ALL loved it!!!

5 en febrero 22, 2007

What a wonderful stay we had here. Lauren and Steve are friendly, approachable and SO genuinly cared about and catered to the dogs!!!! It was great to know that I was leaving my dog in a terrific environment during the day activities that didn't suit bringing a dog along. I couldn't keep from giggling every time I thought about how happy I was to actually have my dog with me on vacation!


Best Doggone Weekend

4,6 en febrero 19, 2007

My husband and I do not get a lot of time off and traveling with our two Boxers is an important goal for us. The Lazy Dog Inn blew away our expectation of "Dog-Friendly". We run a dog walking business and understand the challenges of bringing different dogs together. Steve and Lauren have a true understanding of this and by the nights ends we had several dogs curled up by our feet in front of the fireplace in their living room. It was the most relaxing yet fun-filled weekend we have had. Steve knows where to go and what to do. He'll give you maps and great options on what to do. Lauren will make you feel so welcomed in their home and they will cook an amazing breakfast. The dogs are just part of you on your vacation and comfortable is the best word to describe the Inn. We will be back for certain!


A True Pleasure

5 en febrero 06, 2007

I have been to the Lazy Dog Inn three times with my family. Snowball loves it, and Jenny and I feel totally at home from the moment we arrive, to when we leave. Steven and Lauren are so down to earth, and kind. They really make you feel like long time friends. I would HIGHLY recommend the Lazy Dog for trip to the White Mountians, with or without dog.


The Lazy Dog Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $120 - $205
  • Comentarios (169) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 7

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6033238350
  • Sin cargo
    1-8883238350

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba