Sunset Farm Cabins Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
64 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great Stay at Sunset Farm Cabins

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2014

I went to WCU and was back for a football game. We thought about trying something different than staying in a typical hotel room. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the stay at Sunset Farms. The location, cabin, facilities and check in/check out process was excellent. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves and will be back in the future.


Opossum Cabin

3,2 en agosto 20, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the cabin for the price that I payed. However, the bathroom seemed to have flooded in the past and appeared to have water damage. After showering in the cabin the first night, a very strong odor lingered in the bathroom for the rest of our stay. As long as we kept the bathroom doors closed at all times, we managed to contain the smell. Other than the bathroom, our stay was extremely enjoyable and peaceful!

Respuesta del propietario

Renovation on the Opossum cabin bathroom started August 13th and was completed Saturday, August 16th, 2014, directly after your stay. The entire floor and vanity was ripped out and replaced - the toilet was completely removed during the process and received a new ring as the old one was failing. The entire bathroom received new drywall and 2 fresh coats of paint! We had to wait until we had enough time between guests to complete the project and were not able to until this time. Since 2012, the new owners of Sunset Farm Cabins have put most of our operating income back into updating our cabins ~ new roofs, new linens, King size beds, 3 renovated bathrooms, new lawn games, and repainting of all cabins, porches, tables, and chairs! Come see our constant commitment to improving our property!


Family get away before school

4,0 en agosto 12, 2014

We took our twin girls on a weekend trip before school starts. We found Sunset Farm Cabins on line last minute. I called and talked to Michelle and she was very helpful in letting me know about the cabin Raccoon. I went online and booked it that day. The area is very nice and quiet, other than the highway close by, but not very noticeable. Michelle was very helpful with area info on things to do. Plan on staying again.


Convenient location, but...

2,6 en mayo 22, 2014

Pros: Convenient location, two outdoor hot tubs for use. Cons: Near major road with considerable motorcycle traffic. Cabins are very basic and close together. Office not open on Saturday. Smoky Mountain National Park and Blue Ridge Parkway are very close by. Services are several miles away in Cherokee, Sylva or Bryson City. Probably OK for families, especially if multiple cabins are rented, but cannot recommend if you are looking for a secluded, quiet or romantic getaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Starting at $100 a night, I would like to say that I don't believe our cabins our "Basic". We have flat screen tvs with cable service, free wifi, a grill, and covered picnic table for every cabin. We have a laundry facility, fire pit, and lawn games on site - as well as our two hot tubs - that are maintained and working 24-7. Some of our cabin have king size beds and fire places! It really depends on the cabin you chose - as we keep some as economically reasonable as possible, each has it's own level of ammenties. Services, including gas, dollar general, gaming licenses, etc. are within 5 minutes of our location (less than 4 miles) and our closest grocery store is only 5 miles away.... still with all the tranquility of the mountainside. The office is open everyday, except for Saturday. However, your on-site hosts are available 24/7 by phone and live on location. We've had plenty of couples love their romantic get-a-way here and come back year after year. We're clean, affordable, friendly, helpful, and have great proximity to all your Smoky Mountain Adventures - Can't rate Dining a "3" when we have a Ruth Chris 6 miles from here!


Spring Fishing Trip

3,4 en abril 19, 2014

Typical 1 bedroom cabin(clean and comfortable). Owners were nice and friendly. Highway was noisy at times.


Pet included!

3,6 en noviembre 04, 2013

We enjoyed our stay Sunset Farms Cabins! There was a cat on our bed when we arrived :-) Very friendly, but had used the couch for the litter box. All was good once we got that cleaned up. The office was closed on Saturday and was not open before we left on Sunday, so there was no one to share this information with. We did enjoy the firepit and making smores. Overall, we enjoyed it and would try it again. The cat was very sweet and hung out with us quite a bit!

Respuesta del propietario

I sincerely apologize that someone mistakenly locked Rusty, one of the cabins' rescued cats, in your cabin. I have spoken to staff regarding his sneaky behavior. I hold the cleanliness of our cabins as a very high priority and was truly disappointed an accident such as this occurred. For any of our future guests, I am the on-site host and live directly behind the office. I am available 9 to 5 every weekday and Sunday from 10 to 2 and my direct cell phone number is listed throughout the property and in-cabin guidebooks in case anything like this ever happens. Also, feel free to stop ANY member of our staff when you see them around the grounds - we will be happy to assist you and our photos are in the in-cabin guidebooks under "Meet your Sunset Farm Cabins Staff"


Awesome relaxing place to stay.

4,4 en octubre 24, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this place.


PERFECT PLACE!

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

These cabins were awesome. I stayed here with my friends and family we rented 5 of the cabins. The fire pit it awesome (firewood already chopped to use) all the cabins had a grill. There's a porch with rocking chairs to relax. Horse shoes, and other games there along with 2 hot tubs! This place was seriously amazing and I would defiantly stay here again. We all talked about coming back next year to do it all over again. The owners are FREAKING AWESOME and do not bug you or anything. They actually came out talked with us told us places to go eat hang out and which way te CASINO was! Overall this place was phenomenal! I would recommend this to my friends and family and everyone who asks where to stay and be near the casino!


Manager lit the firepit for us

4,8 en agosto 18, 2013

Thirteen relatives sat around the fire for 4 hours without one mosquito. The beds offer a wonderful sleep with open windows and breezes. Kitchen facilities are much bigger than in most cabins in WNC..


We'll be back!

5 en agosto 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Cherokee and we plan to come back. We loved our cabin. There was only one downfall...time flew by.


Nice stay. Relaxing after a busy day

4,2 en julio 24, 2013

We had all our kids together for the first time in a couple years and decided to go rafting on the Nantahala as we did several years ago. I was able to book a cabin here on fairly short notice. The setting is nice and peaceful. There were other people there our first night but the second evening and night, we were the only people at Sunset Farm. Nice both ways. The cabin and grounds were immaculate. I was very impressed by how clean and well kept the place was. They've got just about everything you'll need to enjoy a short or long stay. We enjoyed a campfire both nights but because it was such warm weather we decided to skip the hot tubs. I could see spending a week here easily and spending the days exploring the surrounding areas. Plenty to do around here if you're in to the outdoors as we are. We met Joel briefly and he was very friendly. Rusty the cat was a treat too! I'd definitely stay here again if we come out this way again anytime soon.


Sunset Farms Cabins

3,8 en mayo 28, 2013

Second visit and I will be back! Fabulous and relaxing. Owners are great!!


Glorious Visit

4,2 en mayo 21, 2013

My boyfriend took me away for a birthday weekend getaway and we had the best time with such breathtaking views. The hot tub was exactly what we were looking after a a memorable hike of waterfalls, or a smoky mountain railroad excursion. We cooked in every evening and relaxed Sunset Farm Cabin style. Highly suggest checking this family owned cabins out!


Very nice stay.

4,0 en abril 27, 2013

The cabin was very clean, comfortable and in a great location.


No hassle cabins!

4,0 en abril 23, 2013

Upon arrival I was told that I didn't need to do anything to check-in and that unless I wanted to change my credit card, I didn't need to do anything to check out either. The process is very minimal and allows you to focus on enjoying your vacation. I appreciate that. The whole facility is very clean and inviting. The hot tubs were all working and clean. My only complaint is that the bed was hard as a rock and squeaked anytime you moved, thus I really never had a good night sleep.


Great place to stay

4,4 en abril 10, 2013

Clean cabins, friendly staff, great location! We will be surely be back!


Great Stay

5 en marzo 06, 2013

We had a family reunion at the cabins in October 2012. The cabins were great and very clean. Joel and Michelle were wonderful. They became part of our family. We are returning this October for another family reunion. Brownies were great. Enjoyed sitting around the fire pit listening to Joel play. Thanks for such a great time.


Great place to stay!

5 en marzo 02, 2013

Cozy and convienient to many attractions! Loved it!


Sunset Farms Cabins - Opossum

4,0 en febrero 27, 2013

Nice place, clean, good price.


a tad bit of heaven...

4,4 en febrero 14, 2013

We really enjoyed the oppossum cabin and our wonderful host Michelle. She was the bomb! Very clean comfy cozy cabin---grounds were lovely. We will definitely go back!


Great Stay

5 en diciembre 10, 2012

Our family stayed in 4 of the cabins. All are very nice,well kept, and clean. The owners are in the process of updating TV's and beds. Our cabin, the Raccoon had a nice new big TV in the livingroom. The grounds are awesome and there is plenty to do. Horseshoes, badminton, and baseball were our favorites. There is also an awesome fire pit they will get going for you if you ask, and if you are lucky, Joel will play his guitar around the fire...that was such a treat! There is a great deal to do in the area, and Sunset Farms was very convienently located and easy to get to. The brownies were yummy too!


Great Stay in the Great Smokies

4,0 en noviembre 05, 2012

We had a great time at Sunset Farm Cabins. The cabin was spacious, the bed comfortable and the kitchen facilities adequate. We were lucky to have a camp fire the first night, then "Sandy" arrived. We could not do the Parkway, but boy, the snow was a bonus. Our hosts were wonderful, great company, and great info on the area. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.


Fantastic

5 en octubre 29, 2012

We could not have found a better place to stay for our mini vacation. Joel and Michelle are great host. This is a must revisit on our vacation destination spots.


We wanted to stay close to GSMNP

5 en octubre 14, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Opossum cabin at Sunset Farms Cabins. Joel and Michelle went out of their way to greet us (excellent brownies) and meet any needs we brought to their attention. If you're looking for a place to stay that's away from the bright lights and noise, yet close to the GSMNP and nearby towns, we highly recommend staying there. We look forward to going back there again!


Great value mountain getaway

3,8 en octubre 08, 2012

Nice setting with comfortable cabins. We especially enjoyed the bonfire pit. Everything you need for preparing your own meals......Many activities and sightseeing opportunities in the area. Would stay here again if given the chance!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en octubre 07, 2012

Joel and Michelle are great. The cabins are wonderful and they are in a great location for site seeing. Even though they don't having dining we cooked hotdogs over the fire and roasted marchmellows. We can't wait to go back!


Comfortable cabin with beautiful view

4,8 en septiembre 25, 2012

Our stay at Sunset Farms Cabins was a wonderful experience. The view of the Smokey Mountains from our cabin was amazing. Michelle and Joel made us feel so welcome. When we arrived, our cabin was unlocked and the keys were on the table along with delicious warm homemade brownies. The nightly campfire was a very nice addition to our stay. We will definitely visit again and highly recommend it to others.


Mom's 83rd

5 en septiembre 20, 2012

Sunset Farm Cabins is where we stayed while making day trips to Cherokee. Going to Cherokee was a trip that Dad planned for Mom before his passing. My Wife, Mom and I had such a great time. The new owners are super! We will be back. Lounging in the hot tub as the mist and fog rolled in over the mountains was a breathtaking experience. My Wife really beat me at Extreme Badminton though.


Great Affordable Place to venture about the Smokies

4,8 en agosto 31, 2012

My family and my brother's family staid here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabins were clean, affordable and we loved hanging out by the outdoor fire and roasting marshmallows and making smores. Great location to get to either Asheville or Gatlinburg both an hour away. It's minutes away from Bryson City, Cherokee and Smoky Mountain National Park.


Good deal for Golf nearby

3,8 en agosto 23, 2012

Nice place, hosts were great, good for relaxing and chilling out on the porch


Comfort and Value in the smokey mountains!

5 en julio 24, 2012

My wife and I booked a cabin at Sunset Farm on a whim. We were pleasantly surprised with the cabin, grounds, and owners. This picturesque well manicured retreat has left us with a warm and cozy feeling inside. We really enjoyed watching the fog rolling over the mountain tops, every day. The owner was friendly and pleasant to chat with. We look forward to returning soon.


Loved Sunset Farm Cabins!

5 en julio 23, 2012

Sunset Farms Cabins was so tranquil and peaceful - I can't wait to stay here again, but for a longer period of time! The cabin was clean, spacious and had all of the comforts of home. We cooked out for dinner and dined at the covered picnic table just outside the cabin - so amazing having dinner with nature! The grounds were beautiful, well kept and quiet, except when my kids were running around! We were very close to all of the activities we planned in the area, and the drive with the beautiful views, to and from, was exceptional! I would definitely recommend Sunset Farms Cabins to anyone staying in this area.


North Carolina Hideaway

3,8 en julio 23, 2012

This was a great cabin to stay in, centrally located around all the excitement.


Great place to stay. Quiet and very friendly

5 en julio 11, 2012

We had a great stay while we were there over 4th of July. We will definitely be back


What a wonderful retreat

5 en julio 09, 2012

We could only stay a short while. My grandson said "I wish we could stay for weeks and weeks".


family reunion

3,4 en julio 02, 2012

We had our family reunion at sunset farm cabins. This was a wonderful time spent with family. We gathered around the fire pit and roasted marshmallows. We played horseshoes and just spent good quality time together. It was a great place for all of this, and felt like you were in the middle of nowhere but was close enough to the real world to go get food and do different activities together like white water rafting, and zip lining. The owner was very nice and offered many times to take care of anything that we needed. I would recommend this place to others. My personal tastes are for a more modern design to places I normally stay, so that is why the rooms did not get a higher rating.


An awesome getaway. Like a home away from home.

4,0 en mayo 31, 2012

SunSet Farms Cabins is like a tiny home away from home.We stayed in the Fox Cabin, for 5 days over a very busy holiday weekend. Everything was great. We were in a convenient central location for all of our planned activities. We were provided maps and directions to other local activities. Oh, and we were greeted with best brownies EVER!!!!! randy is awesome and we are already planning our next trip.


another wonderful stay at sunset farms cabins

5 en mayo 24, 2012

ive stayed at the sunset farms before and will continue to do so because they are clean and are really in the center of everything we like to do while visiting the mountains


Wonderful place!

4,8 en mayo 12, 2012

This was our second stay at Sunset Farm Cabins, and from now on, it will always be our base when exploring the Smokies. The place is charming, the cabins are very clean and very well-equipped, the grounds are inviting and well-kept and Randy and Michelle, the owners, are very nice and personable. This place is also a bargain. In fact, before we left, we booked the Opossum cabin again for our next trip in October...whether you are looking for a romantic weekend getaway or for a family vacation, we highly recommend Sunset Farm Cabins!


We loved it!

5 en mayo 11, 2012

This was a wonderful getaway for just me & my hubby. It was clean, cute, modern and just the privacy we needed. We will definatly go again!


Third time staying at Sunset Farm Cabins

5 en abril 16, 2012

Very relaxing, owners are friendly, close to attractions,will definitely go back again.


Spring Weekend at Sunset Farms

4,2 en marzo 16, 2012

Very enjoyable site and Randy was very nice (what I've come to expect from B&B owners). Would absolutely stay again and would recommend.


Cabin with wonderful views and amenities

5 en enero 17, 2012

My mother and I had a great weekend getaway! We stayed in the Opossum cabin; it was very clean, great views, and the hot tub was just a few feet from the front door. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the rockers and enjoying the great view! My mother passed away unexpectedly 2 wks later. I am planning to come this year with my 3 grandsons. Tracy & Martha


Superb

4,6 en noviembre 02, 2011

great place - just what i needed - log cabin, very warm, hot tub and fire pit!! yaay


Great Relaxing Getaway

4,6 en octubre 28, 2011

Stayed in Bear Cabin for 3 nights and loved it! The owners are extremely nice and helpful. The Cabin was better than I expected it to be. The decorations were wonderful and the cabin itself was very homey. It was very clean and the location is perfect for Cherokee (museums, trails, casino) and Bryson City (Shops and Smoky Mountain Railway). Also very close to Smoky Mountain National Park. The grounds are very well kept, and the cabin comes with everything you need away from home. Me and my mom are not your typical outdoor or roughing it types and found it to be far enough away from city/town life and close and convenient enough to feel comfortable! Thanks for the great experience and for sure hope to be back!!!!!


Great Place

4,0 en octubre 24, 2011

Great Place, love the setting in the mountains...Love the outdoor hot tubs...Good People, Good times....


Awesomlysupergreatesttimeishplacetostay (a new word)

5 en octubre 18, 2011

My wife and I lived in the the mountains during our college years and called this place home. Now that we have found Sunset Farm Cabins we still have a place to call home, when we come up to visit! For the price of one hotel room, here you get...you got to go to their website, because you won't believe me if I told you! (Can I get a hot tub??? Yes, yes you can!)

Respuesta del propietario

I love this review and the new word for sure! We are glad you enjoyed the stay.


Great little cabin at a great price

4,8 en octubre 13, 2011

We stayed in the OPossum cabin. (1 br). The cabins were part of an established property (25 years old) but were well maintained and clean. We had our own charcoal grill and picnic table outside the unit (pictured). I really appreciated the ease and convenience of online reservations and the cabins are very reasonably priced with no hidden fees or extra charges that are tacked on afterwards. Randy and Michelle (the innkeepers) are very friendly and did their best to make our stay an enjoyable one. I had inquired about the hot-tub outside our unit and Randy made sure it was serviced and ready for use before we returned that afternoon. They even gave us printed directions to local waterfalls and a map! :-)


Sunset Farm Cabins

4,4 en octubre 13, 2011

Very nice stay and good value. Cabin (Fox) was very clean and has recently been completely refurbished by Randy. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Since there are only a few cabins the atmosphere is more cozy and quiet than the larger resorts. Almost all activities that you'd want to do is close by, although the location is luckily somewhat removed from the major "Tourist Trap" areas. Thanks Randy and Michelle for an enjoyable stay. Ben


My week off

3,4 en octubre 10, 2011

Nice cabin but very noisy due to the highway nearby. Hard to enjoy the peace of the woods with the traffic noise. Also, no where to walk.

Respuesta del propietario

Although a little confused by this review thanks for the feedback. We have 5.5 acres as stated on our website with open grounds to enjoy but without owning much more land it is difficult to have hiking trails onsite. In the years we have been here we have never heard of a problem with traffic noises but as mentioned we appreciate the honest feedback and hope you find what you are looking for next time. Great travels!


Great local find!

5 en septiembre 23, 2011

These cabins are really a great choice as they are located close to many of the popular towns. The owners are very nice and helpful that live onsite. When reading the last review on Bed and Breakfast it is hard to believe they stayed at the same place as Sunset Farm Cabins is a great find for a great price. I guess some folks that are used to staying at expensive 5 star resorts have unrealistic expectations for a small cabin rental facility. Our 2 bedroom cabin was priced at under $100 a night and included everything, which counts for a lot. The accommodations are rustic but kept very clean, cozy, and comfortable. The property is well kept up with landscaping and fun activities onsite. This was really a great choice for an excellent price and we will be returning next time.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for standing behind us as we strive to please all guest's through clean accommodations, great amenities, perfect location, and best of all fair pricing!


Beautiful Labor Day Weekend

5 en septiembre 20, 2011

We loved our stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful, The place is arranged so cozy. Looking forward to staying again.


Nice location, average accomodations

3,2 en septiembre 12, 2011

Sunset Farm Cabins is located nicely between Sylva and Bryson City. The landscaping and grounds are kept very well. The hot tubs and horse shoe pits were a nice bonus. However, beds were VERY firm, furniture only adequately comfortable. Some of the pots, pans, dishes in the cabinet were dirty and "very well used." Other than that, it was a nice stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your feedback even though we never like hearing dissatisfaction from guests for anything. Having heard our beds are a too firm for your liking we wish we could have every guest's preference but thankfully almost every guest mentions they are very comfortable. We do update kitchen wear every year (or as needed) but if we had to more often we would have to raise prices drastically. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you find what you are searching for in the future.


Great Place to Stay

5 en septiembre 01, 2011

This is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed. Love the Peace and quiet and Beautiful views of the mountains!


Great Place

4,8 en agosto 25, 2011

Great place to stay when going to the Cherokee and the Mokies. They have done a great job in updating the cabins.


Sunset Farms was GREAT!

4,8 en agosto 04, 2011

We loved our stay at Sunset Farms. Friendly owners, met us with brownies at check in and even loaned us their own can opener. We had plenty of room in comfortable beds and everything we needed for a wonderful mountain vacation. The fire pit and hot tub were relaxing after a day playing tourist. Maps, suggestions of where to go and directions were always readily available. We are hoping to have a family vacation/reunion at Sunset Farms in the near future. Loved everything about it!


AWESOME PLACE, AWESOME TIME!!!

4,2 en julio 28, 2011

These are great cabins. We stayed in the Moose Cabin and from the moment we arrived we were greated with comfort. The owner had the paperwork ready, the key waiting and was very informative on what the area had to offer, which was alot! These cabins sit in Whittier, NC but this gives you easy and quick access to Bryson City, Cherokee, Dillsboro, Sylva and even Franklin and beyond. The Smoky Mountain Park is there as are two to three rivers for family friendly tubing days to whitewater rafting. Not far from Nanatahala either which we saw...we did it all and in 4 days time. Horseback riding in the mountains and across streams was amazing and inexpensive. The view from the cabins awesome. These are not huge cabins but we slept 4 adults and 2 kids very comfortably. If it hadn't been so hot, it would have been perfect but no one can be blamed for heat waves this summer...there was plenty to do that kept you cool though. At night, it was cooler. Our last night we even did a fire in the large group firepit they had...which was fun for marshmellow roasting...yes even in July! We met tons of nice people...like I said, we plan on returning to the Sunset Farm Cabins...worth the price which was very reasonable....


French-British from the Triangle

4,0 en julio 26, 2011

Randy the host was fantastic and efficient, we loved the jacuzzi, the proximity to ,Cherokee and the view.We cooked our own meals which explains the dining rating.The cabin was a delight.We will be back. Luca , Amy, Ambiorix & Mary


Great for families

4,2 en julio 22, 2011

Our family enjoyed the stay at the cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It is located near many attractions, but is tucked away in a quiet spot. There are a variety of activities onsite for the young & old alike. Randy was knowledgable about the area and patiently answered all the first-time visitor questions. He also provided us with detailed maps for the places we wanted to visit and booked our whitewater rafting trip for us. The "neighbors" we had during our stay were awesome and we enjoyed many activities with them during our stay. We all want to plan a visit to stay at Sunset Farm next year.


perfect cabin getaway

5 en julio 19, 2011

Clean, quiet, and close to the smokey mountains. Jacuzzi and outdoor/indoor games for the kids. Beautiful area and the owners were very nice. No dining on premise but restaurants close by. They did have yummy brownies as part of the welcome packet.


sunset farms cabins

4,2 en junio 22, 2011

This was a lovely cabin and we enjoyed our stay. The best part is the effort the owners have made to make a comfy,clean and affordable visit possible. The bear cabin is decorated so cute! Their were games for the kids and the hot tub was awesome after a long day hiking. Would definitely recommend!


our stay at Sunset Farm

5 en junio 14, 2011

Sunset Farm is a beautiful, peaceful place with personal touches helping to enhance the vacationer's comfort.


Long weekend in the NC mountains

4,2 en mayo 12, 2011

My husband & I stayed at Sunset Farm Cabins for three nights. It was wonderfu! Randy & Michelle Bonds were exceptional hosts. (Brownies were great) The cabins were very clean. The location was great...within just a few minutes of so many things. We have already told our entire family about this wonderful place. We will be going back!!!!! We love to travel and I can honestly say, this is one of the best places we have ever stayed. Thank you Randy & Michelle!!!!! Lynn & Rick, Taylorsville, NC

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Lynn and Rick for giving our property a try for your visit. We appreciate the business and love that you enjoy Sunset Farm Cabins. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.


Great getaway

4,6 en marzo 17, 2011

Great stay at a great venue! have been several times before, and will continue to visit..


Sunset Farm Cabins

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $135
  • Comentarios (64) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8284972200
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004084889

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba