Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
32 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Excellent!

5 en septiembre 24, 2013

We stayed one night at the Bitterroot Bed and Breakfast and really enjoyed our stay. The room was really nice. We had a view of the mountains off in the distance which made it even better. The breakfast was especially good... Tim is a great cook! Tim and Shelley are very personable and made us feel right at home.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We try really hard to serve a high quality and tasty breakfast. Reviews like yours motivate us to try even harder! Hope to see you again soon.


Restful, Serene, and Bucolic

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2013

Tim and Shelley were very hospitable and accommodating. My schedule meant that we needed to have breakfast at 7:15 rather than the usual 8:30. No problem, Tim cheerfully had a lovely breakfast ready at 7:15 each day. Every thing about our stay was superb and we would happily return if our travel plans get us out to the beautiful Bitterroot River Valley. We loved the setting on the river, the facilities, and the camaraderie. I only wished I had time to try a little trout fishing.


Would stay there again

4,8 en agosto 11, 2013

This B&B was clean, quiet, and close to both the town and the river.


Wonderful Weekend

5 en agosto 11, 2013

My wife and I would recommend this to anyone. Beautiful location, beautiful rooms and the best hosts. But don't book a room here unless you want a peaceful, relaxing time. Thank you both for a great weekend.


Great Find!

4,6 en junio 28, 2013

Beautifully maintained home with great attention to details. Warm and friendly atmosphere with an opportunity to meet new friends over the breakfast table. Patricia (Madison, WI)


josee's review

4,2 en junio 24, 2013

This was our first time we stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and after the wonderful experience we had staying at the Bitterroot River Inn,we will do it again.It was such a quiet and peaceful place,the view from our room was awesome looking down at the river and the Bitterroot mountains.We had the Lewis and Clark room,it was beautiful done,our personal bathroom had a nice big tub and every thing was very clean.Tim Shelley were such nice hosts and good cooks too.all in all the atmosphere inside and out was very relaxing .My husband and I loved it. sincerely. Josee Peterson.


Awesome place, wonderful hosts

5 en octubre 23, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend with Tim and Shelley at their B&B while I was participating in a workshop and we found everything wonderful. Clean, quiet and situated on the beautiful Bitterroot river facing the mountains. The breakfasts were incredible!


Most Excellent

5 en octubre 03, 2012

We stayed here Sept 25, to Oct 2, 2012.Beautiful home, extremely comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, serene, quiet, truly a home away from home. We could not have asked for a more delightful place to stay for our week in the beautiful Bitterroot Valley. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to our friends.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for another great review! It is very satisfying to hear from our guests in such a positive way. Makes us want to do more to make your visit the best it can be.


Comfortable B&B

5 en septiembre 30, 2012

We had a two night stay in September 2012. This B&B is in a beautiful setting along the Bitterroot River. A great location for touring the Missoula area and the Bitterroot Valley. The rooms are clean; the breakfasts were tasty. The front porch is very inviting for relaxing/reading. Tim & Shelley are gravious hosts. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for posting this great review. Our fellow travellers depend on these to make their lodging decisions and we appreciate your recommendation! Happy Trails!


Amazing B&B in an amazing location

5 en junio 30, 2012

This B&B is located in the pristine Bitterroot Valley along the Bitterroot River. Amazing views. Tim & Shelly are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are marvelous. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean. I've stayed here before, and will come back!


Bitterroot Valley B&B is peaceful

4,8 en mayo 23, 2012

Tim and Shelley are extremely welcoming hosts to their B&B home. They have a great spot on the river, which you can hear from an open window, or if you're out on the porch. They serve lovely, hearty breakfast meals, and they had a lot to offer in terms of conversation, directions, places to eat out, and just good old hospitality. The parking situation is a little unclear, and they may want to designate walkways to/from the home which makes it easier bringing your gear in/out for your stay. Great place to hang your hat!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your wonderful review and honest feedback. Just want to assure everyone that we have plenty of parking. Being located at the end of a road, perhaps there are too many parking options. We do have a small "parking" sign and stepping stone pathways through the landscaped area leading toward the front door. Many people are hesitant to walk across our lawn, but we encourage them to do so. I have also noticed that some of the solar lighting in that area isn't working, and I will fix that! Our driveway near the front steps is always available for temporary parking to load and unload gear, and there is a limited amount of guest parking there as well. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we will do a better job of clarifying our parking options with future guests because of your feedback. Thanks!


Look forward to returning next summer!

5 en octubre 04, 2011

I have done a lot of traveling, but this is the first time I have stayed at a B&B, and wouldn't have changed a thing. I stayed in the largest room and felt so at home. It was all incredibly relaxing. Set amongst the gorgeous Montana Bitterroot Valley, the sunrises and sunsets are a delight to see. The food was fantastic and they even happily catered to my gluten-intolerance and our need to eat earlier than their usual because we were in town on business. Thank you, Tim and Shelley and we'll see you next year!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your great review! We always do our best to cater to our guests needs. We really appreciate it when you notice and acknowledge our efforts! We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Lucky Find

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

Wow, we were planning to stay at a lovely quaint hotel in town that was all booked for a wedding. How lucky for us, because Bitterroot River B&B was delightful. Our hosts, Tim and Shelley Hunter couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. The room was beautiful, with a great view of the river, just a few steps from the front door! All this tranquility, and just a short walk into Main Street and the town. The homemade breakfasts were delicious. We couldn't recommend this place highly enough. The Prendergasts


Awesome Bed and Breakfast!

4,4 en agosto 09, 2011

GREAT place!!


Outstanding

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2010

Very caring and accommodating host, Clean, a variety of ready materials and items of local interest. Excellent service. Would return in a heartbeat.


Great weekend getaway

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2010

Very clean & quiet facility. The owners are friendly & good cooks. We stayed here for less than the hotel in the next city which would have been noisier and without breakfast. Would have liked to stay longer!


great place to stay on the Bitterroot River

4,2 en agosto 31, 2010

riverfront location; quiet; great breakfasts; comfortable; clean; well equipped rooms. host is a font of information about the area. close to Missoula. good access to golf, hiking, fishing


Family Reunion

5 en agosto 11, 2010

We called Tim with only a few weeks before our family reunion and found that he had a room available for only two nights when we needed one for three. After hearing that we were driving in from California for our family reunion, he and Shelley graciously arranged for us to have one of their personal rooms for the third night. The breakfasts were wonderful and Tim and Shelley even saved our breakfast for us when we overslept after a late night of family gathering. Our stay here was one of the highlights of our ten day trip. Woody Andrews


Peaceful and Restful

5 en junio 14, 2010

After spending two peaceful, restful nights sleeping at the Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast, I was refreshed to attend a two-day art workshop in Stevensville. Tim and Shelley were very accommodating since I needed breakfast at 8am rather than 8:30am--it was not a problem, and what delicious breakfasts. My room was very clean and the dining area very comfortable. Shelley is an accomplished watercolorist and was fun to see her art throughout the Inn. The porch was large and chairs comfortable as I relaxed in the evening taking in the view of the Bitterroot River and the beautiful mountains. Being at the end of a road does have advantages. I highly recommend staying here and will book again when I'm back in this area. June 14, 2010


HEAVEN ON EARTH!!!

5 en septiembre 16, 2009

After traveling for 20+ day across the US, finding this remarkable lovely B&B was just amazing. The beautiful and tranquil setting was just unbelievable and our hosts was so accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a more restful and tastful place to stay. The rooms were decorated to fit the area with comfortable beds and more than enought room for luggage and resting before touring the grounds. Every window has fantastic views of the bitterroot mountains, and checking out the scenery in the morning, with the mist/fog hugging the tree lined waters edge was something you just have to see. We will definitely make it a point to travel in that area again to hopefully stay a night or two again. We were heading to our home in CA and that was just the perfect place to stop!!! This is definitely a must-see place to stop and visit.


Simply wonderful

5 en septiembre 08, 2009

Rarely in life are we provided with such a pleasurable experience. We were in Stevensville for a wedding - the next time will be for vacation at the Bitterroot B&B! Just perfect from the room, to the help, to the breakfast, to the surroundings.


highly recommended

4,2 en julio 17, 2009

Sits on river, great vistas of mountains. Nice little town-great activities. Weather a couple day stop or for a week this is great B&B. Friendly owners.


Bitterroot River

4,8 en julio 13, 2009

We had an enjoyable 2 night stay at this wonderful B&B. It was extremely clean and great service.


beautiful place!

5 en marzo 11, 2009

the hosts were great!


great stay

5 en marzo 11, 2009

great stay


A Great Stay

5 en septiembre 20, 2008

The set up is such that the Innkeepers have their own living quarters separate from the guests. This allowed for nice quiet and personal time if so desired. However, Tim was certainly friendly, knowledgeable and available to discuss the area activities.( Fishing right out of the backdoor!) He keeps an impeccably clean establishment while keeping a comfy "touchable"and homey feeling. Each room has the added convenience of a full private bathroom. Great healthy breakfasts.


Bitterroot River B & B

4,0 en septiembre 15, 2008

Beautiful scenery, right next to the river; very quiet; very nice room; good breakfast; friendly host.


Southern Hospitality???

4,0 en septiembre 15, 2008

Already having plans with friends in the valley we were delighted with a very accommodating B&B. We were welcomed, had a great room and a special breakfast. We came and went and gratefully returned to the Bitterroot Bed and Breakfast. We didn't realize that southern hospitality was so far north. S and J, LR, Arkansas.


Our Montana Visit

4,4 en septiembre 15, 2008

It was a dark and stormy Montana night that we spent at the Bitterroot Bed and Breakfast, but our hosts were warm and welcoming. It was a peaceful retreat after driving for most of the day from Idaho to get there. My only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy it.


Relaxing Haven

5 en julio 21, 2008

Quiet, spacious, gracious gem! Hearty breakfast artfully presented.


Great location

3,6 en junio 03, 2008

We felt right at home, it was relaxing and our hosts were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and found our room comfortable, clean, and the bonus was the view from our window. Good food too.


Bitterroot River Bed B&B.

3,0 en septiembre 20, 2007

Because we had already heard of this b&b, we knew it would be a great place. Everything was lovely, clean, tastefully decorated, fine food, and host & hostess were very nice.


Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $144
  • Comentarios (32) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4067775205
  • Tel. móvil
    1-4065310051

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba