Wine Valley Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
154 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect spot to stay in for the night!

3,2 en agosto 25, 2014

We stayed at the Wine Valley Inn while we were in Hermann for a little get-away with some friends. We all bunked here for the night, and we all had a lovely stay. The courtyard area was a great place to gather at the end of the day! The room was spacious and tidy. The bed was comfortable. (We stayed in room 209...can't speak for the others about their bed comfort levels, of course!) The bathroom is a little dated, and could use some updating at this point in time. But it was serviceable and certainly was clean enough to be comfortable! Breakfast was yummy. I recommend this hotel for sure!


A Hermann adventure.

4,8 en agosto 22, 2014

Surprised by the amenities, convenience, and cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Just like a high priced hotel.


Nice accommodations

3,2 en julio 21, 2014

The room was more of a suite--great size, very clean.


Very good - Pricey but good....

4,0 en julio 19, 2014

The BandB was great...3 couples stayed here overnight...I think the price is too high but so is everything in Hermann. The food was great - I read some poor reviews on the food but it was all home cooked and displayed in various containers to keep it hot (aka crock pots etc.) The room was way bigger than I was expecting and very nice. The bed was comfortable and I slept great...although that might have been from the afternoon at Hermannhoff...which by the way is within walking distance and is wonderful!!!


Very clean, friendly and charming!

4,4 en julio 02, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Wine Valley Inn. The room was very clean and pretty and the staff were friendly and accomodating. Great location. Definitely glad we stayed!


Girls Trip to Hermann.

3,0 en junio 27, 2014

We had reserved our rooms for June 21st in March. Our request was for 3 rooms with king beds due to we had 2 in each room. Upon our arrival we were advised our rooms were not in the main building which had an elevator. We all felt we should have had priority for rooms in the main building due to we had booked so far in advance. She then told us we would have to carry our luggage up a flight of 25 stairs with no help from the staff. All of us girls are in our 60's and not once upon booking the rooms did they ask if we were able to do stairs or had any special needs. If we had know there was an option to have the building with the elevator we would have asked for that building. Upon opening one of the rooms doors we realized it was a queen bed not a king. We went back to the lobby and proceeded to ask if they had a king available. They said they were cleaning a room with a king bed but we'd have to wait and that it was reseved for a party of 1. They ended up calling the manager to ask if we could have the room with the king bed that was reseved for one person and then put them in the room with the queen bed which only makes sense due to we had paid for the king and we were a party of two. For future issues like this we all felt the manager should empower the staff to do whatever is needed to satisfy the travelers. I am a corporate travel agent in Kansas City and I know for a fact we go above and beyond to be sure our travelers are happy. The rooms were very very nice and clean but NO HOT WATER for our showers. Not fun. We were all looking forward to a buffet breakfast when that morning it was not. They brought us a plate of breakfast which was just okay. Nothing special. For $192.00 per night you would have thought we'd get more. All in all we had a great time in Hermann. Next time we may check out another place to stay. Pro: I left my phone charger and they mailed it back to me with no charge.


Wine Tasting!!!!

4,0 en junio 15, 2014

The Inn was very nice... Better than I expected!! Saturdays breakfast was brought to us and Sundays was help yourself. Both breakfasts were very good. It was nothing fancy but it was good. Very nice bed and breakfast. We would definitely come again


Nice Stay

3,4 en junio 11, 2014

All was fine, food fairly average, large clean room.


Great stay, very accommodating

4,4 en junio 11, 2014

The staff were very helpful and nice, giving recommendations and the number to the local trolley. The room was a lot larger than expected and very clean! Would stay again next time I am in Hermann.


First stay at a B&B - would go back!!

3,6 en mayo 29, 2014

Superb location. Rooms were immaculate! Our king room was very spacious and nicely furnished, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom, while not luxurious, was sparkling clean. Breakfast was not outstanding, but food was hot and plentiful. Very neat property--we would return.


Lovely room

4,2 en mayo 21, 2014

It was in a great location and it was nice that we were able to book just one night rather than having to do both friday and saturday nights.


Wine trail weekend stay.

3,4 en mayo 07, 2014

Wine Valley Inn is a nice place to stay. Donna went out of her way to help us when we couldn't get the DVD player to work. She wouldn't budge on the 11:00 check out though. Get to breakfast early. The eggs run out. I would stay there again.


Good experience.

4,2 en abril 17, 2014

Nice and clean rooms. Great location! Room had a lot of wasted space. Could have accommodated a comfy sofa of chairs. Breakfast was simply ok. Should have skimmed milk available rather than just whole. Overall good experience. Would come back.


Weekend getaway

4,2 en marzo 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Nice staff and simply put, it's a nice place for the money.


Great getaway

4,4 en febrero 26, 2014

A very welcoming atmosphere, our room was nicely furnished and comfortable, and breakfast was absolutely delicious!


A great place to stay!

4,4 en febrero 20, 2014

The Wine Valley Inn was a great place to stay for the weekend. We walked from the train station (about a 5 minute walk). Upon arrival, we were greeted and shown our room. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was outstanding. The location of the Wine Valley Inn was also great. I was very pleased with everything.


Wonderful Valentines Day Visit!

3,8 en febrero 19, 2014

My husband and I spent our first Valentine's day at Wine Valley Inn. We had a wonderful time! The location is perfect for shopping and dining. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay.


Great Time But...

3,2 en noviembre 20, 2013

The room was very nice and clean, the service was also very professional and courteous. My only complaint is that the breakfast was less than satisfactory. It looked like a good spread but, The eggs were overdone, the bacon was cold and rubbery, and the peaches were still frozen. I will still return with hopes the breakfast will be better.


My stay at Wine Valley Inn

5 en octubre 31, 2013

I ran across Wine Valley on the net and fell in love with the rustic appearance of the building . While a was there the staff were very friendly . the rooms were very well laid out and very clean . The bathroom was spotless and the whirlpool was priceless . The only down side was the bed was so comfortable that I hated to get up and go back to work . I will definitely return and will tell anyone that wants to stay at a B&B that Wine Valley Inn is the place to stay . A very happy patron ; Steve Nichols Mayor-Pro Tem , Mexico MO.


super good

5 en octubre 31, 2013

we have stayed with you 3 times - always excellent.


What a treat!

3,8 en octubre 31, 2013

Since this building once belonged to my great grandparents, it was quite a treat to stay in this B&B! The service was fantastic, the rooms beautiful and the location perfect.


The Wonderful Wine Valley Inn

4,8 en octubre 19, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the Wine Valley Inn and would love to come back! Rooms are big and clean. Staff is so friendly and went out of their way for us. Great location! We loved the fire pit out back! Thanks for a great weekend!


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wine Valley Inn and wish we could have stayed longer!


Reviews

3,6 en septiembre 18, 2013

We found a pair of women's underwear in our bed !!!!


Daughter and Mother get a way

4,8 en julio 25, 2013

Love your b & b. felt very safe and rooms wee very clean. Beds oh so comfy!


Wine valley inn review

4,2 en julio 14, 2013

The Inn was very clean and the room was large. The bed was very comfortable.


great b and b

4,6 en julio 12, 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast. Our room was most spacious, very clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. We will stay here again when we are in the area.


Awesome place. Great Stay

5 en junio 17, 2013

Great town. Centrally located.


Wine Valley Inn Good B&B to stay in.

3,6 en junio 17, 2013

We had a great stay, and everything was clean. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was very good. We will stay again.


Not the most fancy place, but very clean and everyone was so nice.

4,2 en junio 03, 2013

We were able to have a bonfire outside one evening, Just very nice and relaxing. We were able to walk around the main streets of the town at night, walk to supper, shop and just enjoyed.


Happy to stay in Hermann

4,0 en mayo 30, 2013

We really liked this place. It was so much better than a place we stayed at in another town.We will happily come back and stay again.


B&B Outstanding

4,2 en abril 24, 2013

For a first timer in a B&B this was a great experience. Everyone in our party commented on the cleanliness & privacy of Wine Valley Inn. Definitely a place to go back.


wonderful and relaxing get a way with cherished memories!!!

5 en abril 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed some relaxing time away and you provided us with all the comforts of home as well. Thank you for a fabulous relaxing time filled with memories for a life time!!


Very Comfortable

4,6 en marzo 04, 2013

Within walking distance of train station (approx 7 blocks) with shuttle stop at the corner. Room was very clean and cozy and staff was very friendly and helpful.


worth it for the money

4,0 en marzo 03, 2013

Great location, rooms were spacious and clean


one night stay at wine valley inn

3,8 en diciembre 22, 2012

Internet shoed all the king size beds were taken but when we got there we were the only ones staying the night so we could of had a king size bed afterall. Staff was very good.

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry that you did not get the king bed you wanted. However, we have 2 buildings here, and building 2 is closed for the winter. All but 1 of our king beds are located in building 2. The one king suite in the main building was closed for carpet cleaning and some painting. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. We hope your stay was enjoyable and will stay with us again.


Great Place!

3,6 en noviembre 25, 2012

Great location, clean, nice employees. Loved the fire pit, room was spacious. Breakfast was ok. Had a slice of sweet pastry bread, few grapes and a small cup of eggs and sausage. Would have loved to see some french toast, or pancakes, biscuits and gravy, that sort of thing. But overall nice place.


Holiday Wine escape

4,8 en noviembre 21, 2012

I work for Marriott and have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast but since there is no Marriott's close to Hermann, I decided to give it a try. I'm sure other B&B aren't this nice but I was amazed at this one. The room was huge, decorated so cute, very clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was delicious!! I would love the recipes for what they made. If I make it back to another wine trail event, I will only stay at this location. Thanks!!


Bed and Breakfast Stay

4,2 en noviembre 07, 2012

We stayed here one night. The room was great, everyone was friendly and glad to help us in anyway they could.


We loved the King Bed Suite Room 201!

4,8 en octubre 17, 2012

We really loved room 201 in the main building. It's more like an apartment than a hotel room. The staff is outstanding and the breakfast was top notch. The Jacuzzi tub was a really nice feature also. The TV is old style but it works fine! The bed was really comfortable.


Family suite review

4,6 en octubre 16, 2012

We were in the family suite that held 4 people. The main complaint was that there was no mirror in a room other than the bathroom that was by an electrical outlet that one of us could do our hair or makeup. We had 4 women staying in the room. So it was a challenge for us to all get ready in the morning and get to breakfast in time.


Surprise getaway

4,6 en octubre 07, 2012

Was a very nice and relaxing stay. I was extremely surprised by the size of the room. Worth the experience to stay there.


Great for honeymoon

5 en octubre 04, 2012

We went to Hermann for a relaxing honeymoon. Wine Valley Inn was top notch. The rooms are very large, the finishes are up to date, and the breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return. Also, a great value!


Best place to stay in Hermann!

5 en septiembre 27, 2012

I love Wine Valley Inn! My friends and I have been scheduling a yearly trip to Hermann for the past 4 years and we always stay at Wine Valley Inn. The staff is wonderful, facilities are beautiful, and it's close to everything in town.


Nice Visit

4,4 en septiembre 26, 2012

Recently stayed one night to attend a wedding in Hermann. This was my first stay in a B&B and I enjoyed it! Nice touch with the gift bag upon checkin which included a bottle of wine and glasses. Breakfast was wonderful! We will be back.


Great experience.

4,8 en septiembre 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The Wine Valley Inn was very accommodating and delightful. JoAnn


Getaway

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2012

Wanted to come to this area for a long time because of the Katy Trail. Area is beautiful and well worth the effort. Looking forward to doing it again soon.


A girl's getaway

5 en septiembre 22, 2012

Such a beautiful town and the Wine Valley Inn was a great place to stay. Wonderful people who made us feel like family! Would highly recommend to anyone!


quick weekend away from Chicago

4,2 en septiembre 17, 2012

We truely enjoyed our first visit to Hermann and our first stay at a B&B. The staff at Wine Valley Inn was pleasant and welcoming, our room was much bigger than I expected for a B&B and the breakfasts were delicious! Wine Valley Inn has a great location, it's within walking distance to the "main strip" of restaurants and shops, we'd definitely go back!


Pleasantly surprising stay; we'll be back.

3,8 en septiembre 06, 2012

My wife and I visited Hermann for our one-year wedding anniversary. We looked at the B&Bs on the town's website along with all the vineyard Inns. Most were already booked for the long weekend, then we stumbled upon the Wine Valley Inn on the Internet. We're so glad we did. You really get a ton of bang for your buck here. Our room was much larger than we were expecting, and the jetted tub was extremely relaxing. Everything in this town (except some wineries) is within walking distance from the Inn. Location was fantastic. Breakfast is included in your price, and it exceeded our expectations. It featured a hot, baked breakfast casserole, fresh bread and fruits along with your choice of juice and coffee. It was the perfect meal to enjoy after rolling out of bed. We were so glad that we found the Inn and it will be our first choice the next time we visit Hermann. Have a nice stay!


August 2012

4,0 en agosto 28, 2012

All was good until 3:00AM. Revelers on patio w/radio blaring from white pickup truck trashed our sleep past 4:30AM.


Would Definiitely visit again!

4,4 en agosto 22, 2012

We were here two nights and the staff went out of their way to accomodate us. We had a late check in and they worked with us for that and the morning we left, we had to leave before Breakfast, so they gave us a breakfast basket in our room with fruit, muffins, juice and a breakfast sandwich. It was great. The morning we did eat breakfast on site, it was wonderful. Our group had 6 people and we all loved it.


Wine Trail Weekend at Wine Valley Inn

3,8 en agosto 13, 2012

This is the first time we've stayed an Wine Valley, but we will stay there again. It is centrally located, easy to get to, with convenient parking. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast the first day was very good. The 2nd morning we left before breakfast, but they brought us up a breakfast basket the night before, complete with breakfast sandwiches, muffins, fruit, and juice. The only 2 negatives, and they are not biggies - the wifi access in the room was spotty and there were no utensils of any type in the "kitchenette". On a whole, we enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the place to others.


HIghly Recommended

4,4 en agosto 04, 2012

B&B was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was good - ony a few tables set to 'encourage' you to mingle with the other guest, which was nice. We ended up get advice on a great place to eat lunch on our way out of town!


Great stay

4,6 en julio 22, 2012

First stay in Hermann. The staff at Wine Valley Inn went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Staff picked us up from the train depot within 10 minutes of arrival. The air conditioner in our room wasn't working to its full capacity, the staff gave us a room upgrade so we wouldn't have to change rooms later. Will recommend the Wine Valley Inn to everyone.


Enjoyable Stay; More Like a Hotel

3,2 en julio 11, 2012

We stayed at the Wine Valley Inn in July 2012. It is more like a hotel than a traditional B&B. Rooms are sparsely decorated, and the staff is polite and competent but not chatty. The breakfast was perfectly fine, but not particularly sumptuous or memorable. I liked this about the Wine Valley Inn, since I am not really a "B&B" person. I prefer a small hotel. However, some of our fellow guests at breakfast were complaining that they had been expecting more of a classic B&B experience. Rooms are large and clean, and there is a nice seating area in between the two buildings. The location is close to everything. If you love the traditional aspects of a bed and breakfast, you should probably stay somewhere else in Hermann (there appear to be many options). If you prefer a hotel-type experience, the Wine Valley Inn is a good choice.


homestyle comfort and convenience

4,0 en julio 10, 2012

Great location in town with easy parking. Our quaintly decorated room was more like an apartment and would be ideal for a longer stay. Really appreciated the air conditioning and the elevator!!


Nice hotel/B&B hybrid

4,0 en julio 05, 2012

My husband was terrified by the idea of staying at a bed and breakfast, so I tried to find one as "hotelly" as possible. Wine Valley Inn was the perfect combo. There were enough rooms and other guests that we didn't feel like we were visiting someone's personal home, but it was small enough for personal attention. The location was perfect - right in the middle of downtown Hermann. You could walk from there to most of the area attractions, and it's on the trolley route. The room - a suite, really - was large and clean with a nice kitchenette. We received a bottle of local wine and two glasses upon check in. My only complaint with the room was that the thermostat and air conditioning were apparently controlled by the occupants of another room who kept it at 65 degrees F, which was too chilly. Even after mentioning the problem to staff, it was not remedied. The breakfast was very tasty, but I wish we could have been offered some choice. They just made the same meal for everyone without asking. As someone who doesn't eat eggs, this left me feeling not very full one morning. But overall, the Wine Valley Inn was very pleasant, and we'd certainly stay there again if we return to Hermann. It was a nice introduction to B&Bs for the averse, and it opened my husband's mind up to future possibilities :)


Lovely and very convenient

4,0 en junio 27, 2012

My husband wanted to do something special for my birthday. So we decided a visit to Hermann would be fun and I booked a room for us in a bed and breakfast :-) I think for many men, bed and breakfast facilities are kind of scary--too much frilly stuff, etc. This is a perfect bed and breakfast experience for a man--rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, but not too frilly. The breakfast was hearty and not too "girly." All in all he loved it and I enjoyed it too. It is very convenient for exploring the little town of Hermann, MO. All in all a great weekend getaway.


first time experience

3,4 en junio 24, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B.Room 209 was great.Bay window view of street below was a plus as we could check on our vehicle.Loved the bed,sheets were soft and comfy.Bed itself was soft but not enough to cause any back pain.The room itself was large enough to move around freely about the size of a large hotel room.Door separated toilet and shower so as not to bother someone sleeping late.Only complaint was the ceiling fan was extremely loud and hindered sleeping when on.Room is behind main building so affords lots of privacy.Stairs to second floor are a little steep from the street but doable.The breakfast was good,decadent french toast and fresh fruit with coffee and orange juice.The portions were however on the light side.TV faces an outside wall so as not to disturb any one.The staff was very pleasant.Would request this room on a return visit.


Great Stay at the Wine Valley Inn

4,4 en junio 19, 2012

The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was clean, spacious, and reasonably priced. We had a great time in Hermann, and I would recommend the Wine Valley Inn to friends.


Quiet, serene refurbished hotel

3,4 en junio 11, 2012

A very quiet place to stay. The bed is so comfortable and the room is cozy. It would be nice if the owners were more hospitable. They are rather elusive. All in all it is a perfect getaway.


Enjoyed our stay at the Wine Valley Inn

5 en mayo 23, 2012

We would definately stay at the Wine Valley Inn again, we would refer this B&B to our friends and family too. The breakfast was extremely good and the rooms were very nice. The location is close to the wineries. We always have a fun and relaxing time when visiting Hermann, Mo. We, along with our friends and family visit often but this was our first time staying at this B&B and it exceeded our expectations.


what a wonderful place to stay

5 en mayo 14, 2012

We were planning a wine getaway with some family and came across your B&B and were greated with friendly faces and a warm welcome. We will plan on staying again next time were in the area. Highly recommend this place, very quite and excellent food.


Lovely Stop Along the Katy Trail

5 en mayo 08, 2012

The perfect room to rest, relax, and recoup from our bike ride along the Katy Trail. My husband celebrated his 70th birthday by riding the trail, so the jacuzzi was especially inviting. We'll be back! Bill and Susan Barba


Great stay!

4,6 en abril 18, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint is a personal preference, not something wrong with the establishment. The breakfast was a casserole dish, not something my husband or I enjoyed.


Cute and Convenient!

4,0 en abril 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wine Valley Inn. It was conveniently located, easy to find, clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very friendly. The only issue I found was that our bed was uncomfortable and I had trouble sleeping. Next time, we will probably just make sure we are in a different room...our friends had no issue with their beds in other rooms. It is a great town too!


Wonderful Place To Stay

4,6 en marzo 31, 2012

We have been to Wine Valley Inn twice. The first time was in January 2011. We were on our way go Gulf Shores Alabama from Nebraska. This year, we stopped in March on our way back to Nebraska from Alabama. Both times we were delighted with the town of Hermann and the Wine Valley Inn. We recommend the Wine Valley Inn for great value and a great breakfast.


Night away

4,4 en marzo 14, 2012

This was our first stay in a B&B and I was truly impressed. The rooms were SO nice and SO clean and wonderful. We absolutely plan on making a return trip at some point in the future.


Romantic Weekend Away

4,6 en febrero 22, 2012

My fiance and I took a weekend trip to enjoy the Chocolate Wine Trail. The room was very clean, and comfortable. The staff was great. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back again soon!!!


Great Time

4,6 en febrero 17, 2012

Had a great time. Proposed to my girlfriend in the room. Wish we would have had more time in the town as we were only there for saturday and left sunday. Great hospitality from local bars, the tavern and simons and our trolley driver, Kevin!


Wine Valley Inn in November

3,2 en diciembre 03, 2011

Rooms very clean and comfortable. Location excellent! Ameneties acceptable. The only concern that we had involved the breakfast- too little and also poor presentation....


Nice place

4,4 en noviembre 28, 2011

This was the third year in a row that my wife and I have stayed at this B&B during the Fall Wine Tour. It's a good value for this area. The customer service has always been great, and the breakfast is awesome. I like that they give you a free bottle of wine with your room, and that they have the firepit going in the courtyard at night. The only down side from this most recent visit was that we stayed in the Western building, and the room was smaller than what we have had in the past. The shower stall was barely big enough for my shoulders to fit inside. And the TV couldn't be seen from the bedroom.


1st Wedding Anniversary

3,4 en noviembre 23, 2011

The room was spacious and clean, and bed was very comfortable. Only cons would be the small size of the TV and water pressure in the shower.


Great Location!

3,6 en noviembre 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Wine Valley Inn, especially being in downtown Hermann. So close to everything. The room was pleasant and clean, but we did have to go search for a corkscrew. It did seem a bit strange to not have a corkscrew in a wine country kitchen! That problem was fixed quickly and cheerfully. The beds and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fine, but not very good. We were, in all fairness, visiting in November when it might be a bit difficult to find fresh fruits and vegetables. All in all, we had a nice visit. Thanks.


Loved the Inn but a little expensive

3,2 en noviembre 09, 2011

The rooms were much bigger than I had anticipated. I did think that $200 a night was still a bit expensive.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en octubre 26, 2011

The breakfast Saturday morning was amazing and the people working here were all friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place and I will stay here again when in the area.


great stay

4,0 en octubre 25, 2011

this was a very nice bed and breakfast with a great location. very memorable trip and prob will return!


Oktoberfest Weekend

3,6 en octubre 22, 2011

I really love staying at Wine Valley Inn but this time something seemed a little off, I think it was the staff, you didn't get that warm cozy feeling I usually get from them. I love the warm feelings I get meeting the other guests and will be back for some of the wine trails.


Wine Valley Inn

5 en septiembre 21, 2011

We stayed in Suite 201 on our wedding night! The room was absolutely beautiful and extremely clean! We look forward to coming back for anniversaries!


Will definitely return.

5 en septiembre 11, 2011

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary. Staff was very nice, room was very clean and quiet. Will definitely return next time we visit Hermann.


Great stay

4,0 en agosto 30, 2011

It was the first time we had ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful with a king size bed, fireplace and two very comfortable chairs - very roomy. Breakfast was very good and healthy! We would recommend Wine Valley Inn to friends and family.


Perfect wine get-away

4,4 en agosto 23, 2011

I was happily surprised by the value and the size of the rooms. The jacuzzi was wonderful and free wine and glasses never hurts! The breakfast was wonderful as well. We plan to stay again soon.


Okay

2,4 en agosto 22, 2011

We had an okay stay at this B&B. The bed was super uncomfortable and relatively hard. Breakfast wasn't served in morning I guess since we were either only people there or weren't enough people there to server breakfast not sure, it was left in the frig to be microwaved the next morning, however, nobody told us this until we just happened to open the frig and guessed that's what it was for. Rooms seemed pretty clean and also felt clean. We r'cvd a bottle of wine and 2 wine glasses during out stay, I thought this was very nice to receive.


Family Room

4,2 en agosto 18, 2011

The family suite was very large and clean. The patio outside was such a neat place to hang out. The complimentary wine glasses and wine was a nice touch. A possible improvement is to include more silverware in the suite. Perhaps a sharp knife for cutting cheese or sausage. Other than that we had a lovely time!


Great stay!

4,8 en agosto 14, 2011

Very clean & spacious. Breakfast was excellent & it wasn't weird eating family style at all. Staff was very generous. We even lost our key & then were very accommodating, we all had a good laugh.


Great Anniversary BNB

4,2 en agosto 11, 2011

The suite was absolutely beautiful. It was incredibly romantic and the staff was very nice.


Wine Valley Inn review

4,6 en julio 31, 2011

The room was wonderful! The location was perfect for us. The only thing that we didn't like was the other guest had children and the children decided it would be fun to run up and down the stairs and in the hallway by our room and yell to each other. Our idea of a B&B is rest, relaxation and couples only. Other than this, the stay was outstanding.


Wine Valley Inn Review

4,8 en julio 25, 2011

Our family stayed here to attend my son's wedding. The accomodations were wonderful and the staff outstanding!


Great Location!

4,2 en julio 24, 2011

This is my second time staying at Wine Valley Inn and I will book my stay there next year as well!!! Perfect location-trolley service is at your doorstep!


Wine Valley Inn Is Amazing

5 en julio 13, 2011

My husband and I visit Hermann pretty regularly. There are many many B&Bs in Hermann. When we visited Hermann for the first time, it was our intention to try them all. Since our first visit to the Wine Valley Inn a few years back, we have not stayed anywhere else. They spoil us. The Inn is immaculate. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and go out of their way to make your visit special. It's right in the heart of Hermann. You can walk all over the city, visit the microbrewery, antique stores, Hermannoff Winery, all after you park your car at Wine Valley Inn. Gosh, I love it! We just got home 3 days ago and I can't wait to go back.


Wine Valley

5 en julio 08, 2011

1 night cycling through. We spent the day in Herman looking around. The Inn location was great the room were very nice. We would stay there again


Repeat guests

4,8 en julio 01, 2011

We have stayed at Wine Valley Inn on two occasions, and both times were wonderful! Staff is friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. The town of Hermann is great place to visit! Highly recommend!


We Were Very Happy

4,8 en junio 24, 2011

My father, cousin and I were very happy with our stay at the Wine Valley Inn. I really don't know how it could have been cleaner - the room was very comfortable, the service was great and the food was excellent. We stayed in the three-room suite which was perfect for us. Put Dad in the sitting room where he was very happy with his TV, and my cousin and I shared the king-size bed where we were very happy not hearing Dad snore. Great stay and I highly recommend it.


What a great place to stay!

5 en junio 21, 2011

We stayed here with a group of 12 friends riding the Katy Trail in June 2011. We totally enjoyed our experience. Sonja, Jeannie and team are very accommodating and friendly. They let us lock our bikes together on their back deck. We enjoyed hanging out on the back deck and courtyard area. It is a great location and within walking distance to many of the restaurants. The rooms were all amazing and very clean. The jetted tubs felt wonderful after a few days on the Katy Trail. We can't wait to plan another trip!


Nice

3,6 en junio 13, 2011

Very nice place to stay right in the center of everything so you could walk almost everywhere.


Very pleased with everything and everyone!

5 en mayo 25, 2011

This B&B was competitively priced and worth every penny. We ate at many restaurants while staying in Hermann and my favorite meal was breakfast at the Wine Valley Inn. Our room was immaculate and normally I am the kind of person who uses clorox wipes and my own sheets when staying away from home. The innkeepers were very pleasant and accommodating, & the location is close enough to most things that you don't have to drive :) Loved it!


Would stay there again

4,6 en mayo 02, 2011

Excellent breakfasts, friendly staff and great location. You can walk to and from the Amtrak Station easily. Enjoyed our stay.


Romantic Getaway 4-16-11

4,2 en abril 27, 2011

We were very very happy with the room and overall service but a little diappoinyed with the breakfast. They served keish, bread, and a few pieces of fruit. That kind of breakfast certainly isn't for everyone and we would have liked to have a 2nd option. That was our only complaint.


Hermann

4,4 en abril 21, 2011

Our stay was great. The breakfast was also wonderful! We will definately stay here again.


Great value and pleasant stay

5 en abril 20, 2011

The inn is in a great location in the heart of downtown, which is in close walking distance of nearly every convenience and restaurant in the town. The room was very clean, well-appointed and quiet. Staff were unobtrusive and helpful when needed. Breakfast was delicious. This was definitely a great value and we will stay there again when we return.


Great location, great service, great value

4,8 en abril 20, 2011

Wine Valley Inn was perfect for our 2 night visit to Hermann. We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite, which looked just like it did in the pictures. The breakfast each morning was wonderful. Each morning it was something different. Coffee was great, too. The Inn is in the middle of town so easy to walk to EVERYTHING!!! Or you could easily bike to the Katy Trail. We'd recommend it to anybody looking to stay in Hermann that wants to be centrally located, good value and a nice size room. Esp. if you want a more modern decor B&B, this is the place for you.


Worth the price!

4,2 en abril 10, 2011

All the benefits of a Bed & Breakfast with the privacy and convenience of a standard hotel. Had an absolutely lovely time. Even my husband has been raving about it.


Successful 30th birthday with the girls!

5 en marzo 27, 2011

I planned a 30th birthday trip to Hermann for myself and 6 other women. It was the first trip for all of us to the area, so we relied on website reviews for all of the preparations. I am happy to say that Wine Valley Inn exceeded all of my expectations from the moment I made the reservations over the phone. Sonya was delightful and seemed genuinely excited to help me make the most of my weekend with the girls. She gave me information to help me make plans to use the Hermann Trolley and which wineries to make sure to visit. Our apartments were great and we were greeted with surprises at check in! Each one slept 4, so we were able to all stay right across the hall from one another. They were large enough to have all 7 of us around one table for card games and wine drinking! They were so clean! Sonya made the best breakfast I've ever had both Saturday and Sunday morning! I will definitely make this an annual event ! Thanks to Wine Valley Inn for being perfect!


nice rooms, great locale, just ok breakfast

3,6 en marzo 16, 2011

we had a great time here, the room was great, we could walk everywhere, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was the only disappointment, it was something I could make which isnt saying much. we would come back though, it was nice.


Chocolate Wine Tour 2011

4,8 en febrero 25, 2011

Facilities and rooms were so clean and inviting. Also the innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. I have some dietary restrictions they were very happy to work with, that exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much ladies for a wonderful weekend.


Wine Valley Inn is the Best

4,2 en febrero 24, 2011

We had a fantastic time in Hermann and Wine Valley Inn was a key component. The location was ideal since it was far enough away from downtown Hermann that we didn't have the drunks singing when they stumbled back, but it was also close enough that we could enjoy our walk into downtown. The room was fantastic with a huge king-sized bed, TV, electric fireplace and a balcony just outside. We recieved a complimentary bottle of wine when we checked in and there was a homemade breakfast waiting for us every morning. Everyone there was friendly and gave great advice when we needed it. We'll definitely be back!


Extremely Friendly B&B

4,8 en febrero 17, 2011

We a great Valentines getaway! The whole staff was friendly, outgoing, and truly interested in our needs. We will definitely return, and tell our friends!


Wine Valley Inn

5 en febrero 16, 2011

This place is more amazing in person than the pictures! My husband and I chose Wine Balley Inn for my birthday/valentines day weekend get away. He was in Herman for a coal train derailment. He works for Union Pacific. He told me how beautiful Herman was and how nice the people were. He was right!!! It's gorgeous and the people are very friendly and helpful. The staff at Wine Valley Inn were outstanding! Sonia was more than helpful and friendly. The room we had was beautiful and romantic and peaceful! The room was clean and all the small details were thought of. For example, hair dryer, qtips, razors! It was awesome! The location is in town and we walked everywhere. We ate at several places and did not leave disappointed. We will definitely be back and we will be stayingat the Wine valley Inn! This was our first bead and breakfast and it won't be the last! The breakfast is devine too!!! Thank you Sonia for everything! Crystal and Frankie Fenwick Park hills, Missouri


Weekend Away

3,2 en enero 30, 2011

The room was nice and clean. A bit overheated as I was awake several times through the night because it was too hot in the room. My husband tried to turn down the heat in the room, but that did not work. Overall, the Inn was clean, nice, and the breakfast was good. The people were kind.


anniversary

4,2 en enero 03, 2011

The room was spacious and comfortable. The only thing we would change was to have a tv in the bed room. Other than that it was very relaxing.


Wine Valley Inn

4,0 en diciembre 15, 2010

My stay at the Wine Valley Inn was wonderful. Friendly people and the rooms were extremely clean. I would stay there again and recomend to others.


We can't wait to return!

4,0 en noviembre 29, 2010

We had a group celebrating two 40th birthdays. The staff was so nice and even reserved seats for us at breakfast so we could eat together. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent!


Outstanding stay in a very quiet inn

3,8 en noviembre 25, 2010

This B & B was outstanding. Couldn't beat the location. Very quiet too.


Wine Valley Inn was outstanding!

5 en noviembre 18, 2010

We had 13 people who stayed at Wine valley Inn the weekend of Nov. 13th. The room was outstanding! It was very comfortable and the staff was super helpful. The only thing I wish they had done a bit more of would be telling us what was available to do in their public areas downstairs. We came back in from the winery but because it was so cold we didn't want to go outside for a fire. We called it an early night because we didn't feel comfortable going up stairs to each others rooms as we didn't want to inconvience other guest. We would have liked to have known about the game system and/or board games that were available, didn't find out about them until the next morning. The breakfast the next morning was very good. They even set aside tables for our large group! We will be using this B & B again!


November Trip to Hermann

3,8 en noviembre 17, 2010

This was our first time going to Hermann. The wineries were great and this B&B is in a perfect location to utilize the Hermann Trolley and also walk to great restaurants close by. Would DEFINITELY recommend staying here!


what a great place

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

I was working a wedding at Hermann Hill on a sat. November 13th, 2010. Starting at 7am. My boyfriend & I decided to make a little getaway out of this weekend! I researched 30 of the available B & B's. This one seemed perfect for us. And it was! We arrived at 3 on fri. the 12th. Jeanie greeted us & got us checked in. Also to my surprise, we recieved a complimentry bottle of wine and 2 glasses! She was telling us that b-fast was served at 9. I told her that I would be working untill 10. She offered to save our b-fast for 10. PERFECT! Quiche, pastry, fruit, coffee, and oj. Yum-O! She had a table set up for us and we were the only one's in the dining rm at that time! After getting checked in we headed to Stone hill. We did a tour, tasting, and dinner at the Vintage restaurant. Which was also perfect! We headed back to the rm. opened our bottle of wine and headed to the courtyard. Where Jeanie, Sonya and friends had a fire going. We had great conversation and warmth! This was my 1st time to Hermann and I fell in love w/ it! We will be back when I don't have to work, for a 2 night adventure. Thank you Wine Valley Inn for making a memorable experience for us! Sincerely, Jessie & Michael


my wedding weekend getaway

5 en noviembre 06, 2010

i loved our room. it was 203 . it was so perfect. we dont get out much bc of the kids but thanks o jeanie and sonya our wedding weekend was so perfect. sitting around the fire in the courtyard, talking to jeanie and sonya and a few guest. IT WAS A BLAST! i loved the jetted tub and the fireplace in the room. so romantic. I am very blessed to have been able to go there and spend the first couple of days with my new husband. We will defantly go back. I would love to visit the wineries and hang out by the fire and talk to all the very nice people that treat you like family. thanks again see you soon!


Great place for a girls weekend

5 en noviembre 04, 2010

My girlfriends and I wanted to get away from KC so we decided to take the train to Hermann for the weekend. We stayed at Wine Valley Inn and it couldn't have been more perfect! Sonya and Jeanie were wonderful as well as the maintenance staff. We even kidnapped Ducky (Inn mascot) and took him with us the second day of touring wineries. In the evening we went to the dining room to play Wii on the huge TV. We had a great time and we are already planning our next trip at Wine Valley Inn.


Great little Inn!

3,4 en noviembre 03, 2010

My wife and I stayed here during octoberfest (which we didn't even care for) for our anniversary. We really just came for the wineries but octoberfest was going on. Octoberfest here is really just a beer tent, everything else is already going on it seems like. The wineries have live music added for octoberfest I think. The town is great w/ the wineries but don't come for any shopping. I think they tone everything else down so people only come for the wineries. As for the Inn, great food and nice clean rooms. No extra ammenities whatsoever. I would have liked some more fiendly advice or ideas, anything for newcomers to the town but the innkeepers were seldom around. I guess we could have asked but never saw anyone to ask and didn't bother using the phone to call them up. Maybe some fresh baked cookies or snacks or even a tea time, anything would have been nice for the price we paid. We did get a good free bottle of wine. Oh, and some movies would be nice. they had a couple but we found them downstairs by accident and didn't see any we liked. You can't rent a movie anywhere in this town so bring some of your own. Overall it was a nice place and we would stay again, but would bring our own movies and cookies, and a few more ideas about what to do or which wineries to see!


Outstanding accomodations

5 en octubre 22, 2010

My best friend and I stayed at the Wine Valley Inn to celebrate her 60th birthday. We were both pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and service we received. We actually thought the rooms had been freshly painted! The room was immacuately clean and the food was excellent.


Relaxing B&B

4,0 en octubre 21, 2010

The Wine Valley Inn was a delightful stay for our anniversary getaway. Large room, nice kitchenette, and jacuzzi tub were enjoyable. We would come back again for sure!


Wonderful place

5 en octubre 08, 2010

We had a wonderful time at a wonderful place, the breakfast's were great and the room was very clean and neat. Everyone went out of their way to help us if we needed anything.


Quiet and relaxing

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2010

We had a very nice quiet and relaxing stay at Wine Valley Inn. Beautiful room and delicious breakfast. We would love to return again.


Romantic, 50th Birthday Getaway

4,0 en agosto 23, 2010

We haven't done the B&B thing very much. This was very nice-lovely suite of rooms, free bottle of wine and 2 souvenir glasses, wonderful breakfast the next morning. The town of Hermann and Stone Hill Winery are very charming. We would definitely stay here again.


super place to stay

5 en abril 25, 2010

Sonya was a great person to work with for our last minute place to stay during Shelbyfest , she made sure we did`nt need anything else if so she would take care of it a.s.a.p. good breakfast each morning The rooms were very clean and well maintained. We hope to stay there again.


Bookie Weekend Escape to Wine Valley Inn

4,8 en abril 11, 2010

Our book club group enjoy a weekend retreat every year. This year was our second visit to the Wine Valley Inn in Hermann. The five rooms we used were excellent. The service from the staff was exceptional. Sonya and Jeanne made sure everything was to our satisfaction. The location is excellent for shopping and dining in Hermann. If the group returns to Hermann in 2011, we definitely will stay at Wine Valley Inn.


Incredible experience!

5 en abril 07, 2010

We booked a large group of 24 people at the Wine Valley Inn for Wurstfest 2010. Our stay was absolutely incredible, the staff went above and beyond our expectations to make sure our stay was memorable! I would highly recommend Wine Valley for either an intimate stay or a large group - ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING!! Thanks for everything, can't wait to come back! -Katie Elliott


Will be coming back

4,0 en septiembre 16, 2009

I wouldn't hesitate to book another stay at Wine Valley Inn. Its in a great location, the room was a nice size, and everyone was very friendly.


Wine Valley Inn

5 en agosto 04, 2009

Our stay at the Wine Vally Inn was absolutely wonderful. Friendly staff always willing to make recommendations. We'll be back!


Great Place!!

4,4 en julio 27, 2009

This place was very nice. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and looked new. The pictures of the rooms on the website don't really do them justice as I was far more impressed with the rooms in person then I was from viewing them online. My wife and I loved it and so did the friends that were in a different room. I would stay again without hesitation. The complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch.


Gluten-Free Friendly Stay

4,2 en julio 24, 2009

Very friendly. Excels in customer service. Its was a wonderful surprise to find a B&B that is willing to go the extra mile so that their guests with special diet needs enjoy both the "bed" and the "breakfast." Kudos to the Wine Valley Inn staff who took the time to research what food was gluten-free and how to prepare it. And also a thank you to the Welcome Center, Time for Pie, Stone Hill Winery, and the German School Museum. We had a great visit.


Extremely pleased, best B&B we saw!

4,6 en julio 13, 2009

We stayed here for a weekend away from the kids. It was heaven! The inn was everything we were looking for- the decor was beautiful/ not "too much". The location was great- we were able to walk to the shops and wineries, and we are not athletic people! There were all the amenities we were looking for- a shower and a jacuzzi bath. We didn't have to share a bathroom here, which we were looking for. The food was delicious. It was a great weekend!


a great getaway

5 en julio 02, 2009

Beautiful room, great location, and delicious breakfast all topped by the service of the staff. My only knock is that they need shades on windows. Overall, very highly recommended!


fun weekend

5 en junio 30, 2009

Nice welcome, nice gift shop. Lovely room. nice place to spend with family who appreciated the jacuzzi after 64 miles on Katy Trail.


A Five Star experience

5 en junio 28, 2009

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. On the hottest day of the year the room was pleasantly cool and the small fridge kept our complimentary bottle of wine at just the right temperature. Our two room suite was well-appointed, comfortable and very clean. The elevator to the second floor made it easy to bring our bags in. The staff is very helpful. When I left a book behind, they readily agreed to mail it to me at no charge. Overall this was a five star experience. Dave H.


unwind and reload

5 en junio 18, 2009

With all the pressures in life, we needed a place to find some peace and some quiet time, finding both within this fantastic inn!


awesome getaway

4,8 en mayo 20, 2009

The inn had great suites, awesome hosts,and delicious breakfasts. It is centrally located to all of Hermann's sites, close enough to walk to most of them.


1st Stay in B&B

5 en mayo 18, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B and we absolutely loved Wine Valley Inn in Hermann, MO. The room was much larger and cleaner than any hotel room we've ever stayed in, and we always stay at 4 or 5 star hotels. My husband and I can't wait to go back. A & G


Four Stars

3,8 en mayo 08, 2009

Great place to stay! Very clean. Our favorite was the Jacuzzi tub for two. Only downside about the room is that the street lights make it hard to sleep.


Clean,beautiful and courteous!

4,8 en abril 18, 2009

Great staff, great location and great facility! Stayed overnight for the Tour of Hermann and Sonya and Jeanie made our stay a great one! Will be back as soon as my Visa allows!


Great getaway

5 en abril 10, 2009

We have a wedding come up in March, so it was nice to get away and de-stress. Our room in the the main building was immaculate. We walked everywhere which was very convenient. Sat out on the patio and drank wine. The innkeeper was so helpful, we highly recommend this place! Also great breakfast!


The obvious choice!

5 en abril 09, 2009

Once you've stayed at this inn, it will raise your standards! All the amenities are there, plus kitchenettes and hot tubs. The rooms are suites and extremely spacious. Best part, you can't hear anyone else in the inn! It feels like home. One night is not long enough! I'll be back!


Nice surprise

4,8 en marzo 10, 2009

They rescued us in our time of need when we arrived in Hermann and found out we had been canceled from our other B&B. We thought the Wine Valley Inn was awesome! Very clean, hospitable and took good care of us. They made sure all our needs were met. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Also, the bottle of wine was a welcome surprise. Wine Valley Inn and the owners/staff were lifesavers!


A Wonderful Inn!

5 en marzo 02, 2009

The Inn has been beautifully remodeled and the rooms are spotless and comfortable. Big hot breakfasts and very accommodating Inn Keepers. They could not have been more helpful in making our stay for a business meeting successful. Now I want to go back for a vacation!


Hot room

4,0 en febrero 23, 2009

We stayed in 212 for one night in Feb. 2009. The heat in the room must have been controlled somewhere else in building, because it over 80 in our room. The room was not in the main building, but in a different building with several other rooms. There was no way to reach management except go back outside to the main building. Room was nice (other than heat), bottle of wine and glasses at check-in, well kept modern room (not a historic B&B) and breakfast good (served at 9:00 in main building.) Would stay again, but not in 212.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Without it, we would not have known the thermostat was bad and needed to be replaced. Unit 212 is no longer a sauna. :)


Much needed getaway

5 en febrero 22, 2009

We needed a mommy and daddy getaway after having our twins! This fit the bill!! It was quiet, and just what we needed. The Inn Keeper was wonderful and so nice. The rooms were clean and breakfast was delicious. It was so close to everything that we could walk. Hospitality was beyond what we expected. This is the BEST bed and breakfast we have stayed in at Hermann. If we can get a babysitter again, we for sure will go back to Wine Valley Inn!!!


Amazing

5 en octubre 01, 2008

This B&B has super nice & clean rooms. Herman is a great little town w/ lots of Breweries & wineries. B&B staff is helpful. We were pleasantly surprised with wine valley inn.


Well worth the money!

5 en septiembre 14, 2008

We planned an anniversary getaway and was very impressed with the Wine Valley Inn. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed to get away from our hectic work life. Thanks to Pam and Gloria for their hard work to make our stay so enjoyable. Also, thanks to this website for helping up find this gem.


Beyond our expectations!

4,6 en agosto 27, 2008

We had a group come to Hermann for a dance event at Stone Hill. We all stayed at Wine Valley and our stay was fantastic! Thanks to Pam and her outstanding helpers for a memorable weekend. We had such a good time we booked the whole B&B for another weekend in 2009.


Absoluetly wonderful

4,8 en julio 07, 2008

We have gone 5 years in a row and have stayed in 5 different rooms. Who would have know that all 5 would be great! I can't wait to go back next year.


It was a very nice place. The rooms were comfortable, clean and jacuzzi tub was awesome. Highly recommend it to anyone.

4,8 en mayo 26, 2008

Nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile.


The best B&B and staff in Hermann!

5 en mayo 14, 2007

This place was not only beautiful, but also quiet and the staff is unsurpassed. They even picked us up from the train station at 7:00 in the morning! My friend and I went for a girls weekend to get away from kids and relax...we're definitely coming back! Stay at The Wine Valley Inn, you can't go wrong!


Lovely B&B

5 en marzo 29, 2007

This was our second stay at the B&B. I suprised my Husband for Valentines. We had a wonderful relaxing two nights in the beautiful wine country.


Wine Valley Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $249
  • Comentarios (154) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5734860706

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba