Elves Manor Guest House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
85 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great location, beautiful accommodations!

4,8 en diciembre 18, 2014

Last weekend my boyfriend and I stayed in Elves Manner. The carriage house is absolutely beautiful and located in a fantastic spot - literally 5 miles from everywhere you want to visit in St. Louis. Karen, our host, was friendly and helpful, and she is also clearly an amazing cook! We were surprised by home-made pecan waffles in the freezer as well as a refrigerator full of fresh healthy snacks upon our arrival. The fact that the accommodations also come with a garage is also a plus! Cannot say enough good stuff about Elves Manner - we definitely will be visiting again!


Wedding Weekend

4,6 en agosto 13, 2014

We were in St Louis to celebrate my daughter's wedding, and Karen could not have been more helpful and she is a gracious host. She allowed us so much freedom and was so welcoming. Elves Manor is located in a super neighborhood and is easy to find. Access is great (unless you can't climb stairs). We appreciated her hospitality. Our beds were very comfortable, the deck is marvelous, and there's even a hot tub! Would recommend this B & B very highly!


The main reason we came to St. Louis

5 en agosto 06, 2014

This was my second time at Elves Manor. My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple of years ago and were blown away by how amazing this house was. We purchased gift cards for his parents for Christmas last year specifically to bring them to Elves Manor—and they loved it. It was really special for us to be able to lounge around the house with them for a few days. It's not a hotel, it's a house full of so many wonderful things in there that you could spend your entire stay in St. Louis without leaving it! There is so much food in the fridge for your breakfast that we could eat it for lunch as well--and we still didn't finish it. Karen is incredibly welcoming, so you will feel right at home. Why anyone would choose to stay in an impersonal hotel downtown is beyond me.


Hidden Gem

5 en junio 23, 2014

Lovely setting with plenty of privacy. More food than we could possibly eat. Location convenient to Central West End, downtown and Busch Stadium. Will definitely return.


I believe in elves and fairies :-)

5 en junio 18, 2014

Our stay at Elves Manor was the most wonderful, cozy place my little family has ever stayed. As a type A personality (I know, I know not always a good thing.. right?) I am a detailed oriented person. I pay attention to every detail in my day to day life and was over the moon delighted at all the magnificent little details that riddled this charming home. Karen is over the top accommodating stocking the fridge and pantry with delectable "granola momma" style goodies! My youngest son was so excited to have organic pop tarts and hard boiled eggs (his two favorite snacks). She even procured decaf coffee for me as well as Chai tea for my fiance. My family was ready for a vacation after a few years of some rough times and the Elves absolutely provided the respite. We smiled away our worries soaking in the tiny details of the house. The decor was whimsy personified. Michael, Conner, Bradly and I plan on making this a regular stop when we come to visit St. Louis. What a blessing! Thank you from Chris Shipley


Elves Manor

5 en junio 13, 2014

The inn keeper was very attentive to us and made herself readily available if any problems or questions arose. We had no problems and are already looking forward to going back!


Wonderful stay!

4,6 en abril 24, 2014

Elves Manor worked out so well for our family. It is a wonderful space, full of character and the independent nature of breakfast fit our needs perfectly. Highly recommend staying here!


"a lovely weekend in St. Louis"

5 en enero 23, 2014

When I was a child and our family would host relatives, special foods were lovingly prepared by hand, the house was cleaned from top to bottom, and entertainments were thoughtfully considered and necessary items were collected. When we were the guests, our hosts would do the same. The joy of being cherished was a lasting by-product of these familial visits. Our stay at Elves Manor Guest House last weekend reminded me of these events from my past. Innkeeper Karen asked us to contact her when we left the airport so she could meet us upon arrival. When we stepped out of our car, we were heartily welcomed and received with a joyful and generous spirit. As we settled in and explored the carriage house, we were delighted by each thoughtful detail. There are many to list but doing so might steal your joy of discovery. Suffice to say, the space is well-appointed and you will find all that you need and then some. Freshly baked bread; home-made quiche, yogurt and dessert; and freshly roasted coffee beans are a short list of the many culinary gifts that await. If we had consumed all the delicious and wholesome food and drink made available to us, we would be as portly as the elves that grace the manor. In addition to all that is mentioned above, this bed and breakfast is in a great location. However, there is a downside to staying at The Elves Manor Guest House; one day you have to leave. Our consolation is that we took with us wonderful memories of a lovely weekend in St. Louis and the joy of being a cherished guest.


Anniversary Get-Away

5 en diciembre 03, 2013

We move Elves Manor to the top of our list, we will return. We enjoyed walking the area, we needed more time to explore. Perfect in every way, a gem.


Could not have asked for more!

4,8 en octubre 08, 2013

Have been wanting to stay at Elves Manor Carriage House and glad I was finally able to. The pictures do not do justice. Great attention to detail starting at the outdoor garden,deck & hot tub to the unique and comfy furnishings inside. Karen stocks the fridge with an incredible assortment of goodies. Next time I book I will make sure I can spend more time at the house - so comfy we didn't want to leave!


charming, quaint b & b

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2013

Karen is a wonderful B & B hostess and she went out of her way to provide for us and make us welcome.


Fabulous place in the city. Lots of space, beautifully decorated and maintained.

4,4 en septiembre 10, 2013

We stayed with our three kids, my sister and her kid. Because the house is full to the brim with beautiful furniture and decorations, we were nervous when we walked in, wondering how it would be with all our very young children. But it worked out very nicely. There is a nice big yard in which they can run around, a great tree house/fort, a hot tub, plenty of bathrooms, and a good amount of bed space. The hostess is warm and welcoming, and went out of her way to get things for us that we needed, including GF items, a high chair, and ice packs. I'd recommend it to friends and family.


This place is remarkable!

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

Everything about this place is great.


Elves Manor

5 en julio 23, 2013

Our week stay for our Granddaughter's wedding was absolutely perfect! Everything about the cottage far exceeded all of our expectations! The hosts were always available for any question and/or help that we frequently asked for. Jim and Judy Reimer, Granbury, TX


House of zen

4,6 en julio 05, 2013

I do not usually leave feedback but the whole experience at Elves House from the moment we arrived to when we departed was wonderful. We stayed two nights and instead of exploring St Louis one day we took advantage of the porch and hot tub as the garden was so tranquil & the house comfortable & very clean. Karen's home made organic food she left out was much appreciated. You can see the pride & effort that Karen puts into the house. Good location between loop and Soulard with a local supermarket if needed. I would return here if visiting St Louis again. Much better experience than staying in a b&b or hotel.


Wonderful!!

4,6 en mayo 14, 2013

We stayed at Elves Manor for a girls get-a-way, and had a FABULOUS time!!


A Hidden Treasure

5 en marzo 07, 2013

This lovely little house, about 3 miles from the Zoo and Art Museum, is really a treasure. I felt like I was visiting a friend, not staying at a hotel. The house has everything you need, including a lovely fireplace that you can enjoy from your bedroom, fridge stocked with homemade yogurt and fruit salad, eggs and bread, and many other goodies. It is perfectly quiet, because it is located back from the road, and the only sounds were the wind chimes. Other great little touches - computer and printer, a nice collection of music CDs, an amazing library, the rocking chair by the fire and best of all, privacy, as unlike a traditional B&B, you have the whole house to yourself. I highly recommend it!


Great Stay at the Elves Manor

4,6 en marzo 04, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in St Louis. The Elves Manor was wonderful and so much fun. The rooms are great.With a working gas fireplace in the bedroom and the living room we were very cozy. the Food was great all fresh and organic. I am gluten free and the innkeeper even made sure there were gluten free goodies for me to snack on and for breakfast. A charming little place in a great St Louis neighborhood.


A St. Louis Gem

5 en enero 08, 2013

Karen and Harold have created a charming getaway in the convenient West End neighborhood of St. Louis. They keep Elves Manor immaculately clean. We shared our stay with a relative and each of us had space to ourselves as well as enjoying common areas. Kitchen and bath are well appointed, containing most anything one needs. We easily entertained for dinner one evening. Bonus: the bed was exceedingly comfortable.


Home away from home

5 en diciembre 19, 2012

Great snacks and food provided; loved the fireplace. Great to have the entire house to ourselves!


Mother Daughter Get-A-Way

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2012

This was a wonderful place for my mom and I to stay while in the city. Located in the Central West End it is convenient to several destinations throughout the city. Karen gives you an warm and inviting welcome. The kitchen is filled with tasty treats. You won't want to miss her Not-So-Gooey-Butter-Cake!! There are several heath conscious food items that can be easily taken on the go with you on your many excursions throughout the city saving you time. At days end returning to this retreat and soaking in the hot tub is very relaxing and welcomed. Rest assured you'll be sleeping in comfort and awake rested and refreshed.


Charming B&B on one of the best streets in St. Louis

5 en octubre 01, 2012

We stayed at Elves Manor Guest House for five days over my sister's wedding weekend in lieu of a hotel. What a treat! From the kitchen stocked with local treats to the comfortable furnishings and beautiful grounds to the gracious innkeeper Karen, Elves Manor exceeded all expectations. I would stay here again in a heartbeat for a family weekend or special occasion. You can't beat the great Central West End location if you want to walk to Forest Park, cafes, bars and shops.


what would you wish more?

4,6 en agosto 23, 2012

What a surprise... on the website the house seems much smaller than it in fact is. We were with 2 persons, each having our one bed and bath room: unknown in the Netherlands! And the living room and kitchen is enormous with high ceilings and a lot of light. It is such a convenient place! Never slept so well, because of the bed! We do not like bed and breakfast and want our one apartment. So, this place was perfect: we had our one place and we were not disturbed. But if we had questions Karen was present. She was also so kind to put the house full of terrific organic stuff, so a lot of things for us to discover and taste! Also perfect: a lot of beautiful books and DVD's. The porch and garden... words are not enough to describe. I really felt in love with this place. The house is in the best place in town: the west end with the best cafés and near the big Forest Park with all the museums. St Louis has a lot to offer but at very different locations: West End is central to all those places. You will need a car wherever you will stay. A secret: take your car and drive for 15 minutes to the north and visit the whole food market, a walhalla for organic enthousiasts and especially for people who are allergic to dairy and other products (dozens of choices in soy or almond or rice or coconut milk ice cream for example and vegan hot buffet foods to take away). I wish I could come back soon! Thanks Karen for your wonderful help and your understanding of what people want!


Home away from home!

4,8 en agosto 13, 2012

I loved the way Karen had this place arranged in terms of having a TON of food available for us to eat and not have our stay disrupted or scheduled for a served breakfast. We had enough food when we arrived to eat breakfast every day and lunch or snacks almost every day. And the food was delicious! Karen was a perfect host and made great recommendations on where to eat. The house was perfect: It was comfortable, safe, quiet and had a great layout. I would definitely stay again!


Unique- oe of a kind stay!

5 en agosto 04, 2012

Words truly cannot describe how unique the experience is to stay at Elves Manor. I have always wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast type of place but my husband has nixed the idea for 28 years! ( that's how many anniversaries I have tried the idea on him with NO luck). He has never liked the idea of sharing a space in a house in close quarters and the fact of dining with strangers. When you book a room at the carriage house, you book the COMPLETE house, the private enclosed garage, the lovely patio with private outdoor hot tub and enchanted secret garden. In the busy lives we most live, it almost puts you in shock how private, inviting and relaxed the environment is. It feels as if the place has been placed in a remote area yet it is in the heart of the West End district that is minutes to most places on a tourist's list to visit and dine. The innkeeper, Mrs. Karen, lives on the adjacent property and desires only to please her guests. The breakfast experience of this bed and breakfast is amazing and is as private and homey as possible. The effort she takes is not even comprehendable unless experienced first hand! if you are looking for a private place with your significant other, a girl's trip, a multiple couple friends trip, a family trip, a private extended medical stay.....THIS IS HANDS DOWN the choice! You will leave with plans on staying again!  Any time of the year would work but I would suggest spring to enjoy a trip to the Missouri Botanical Garden or fall for cooler weather for enjying the patio, hot tub and convenient walk to near by places. Decide who you want to be with you, the list of must do's and book it!


Elves Manor review St. L ouis

3,8 en agosto 03, 2012

Wonderful carriage house with 2BR and 2 baths. Very quaint and clean. Innkeeper is wonderful and provided homemade brownies upon arrival and had some other food for us in the fridge and freezer. We kept our bikes and cars in her garage. Location is in beautiful old part of St. Louis. We biked to Forest Park daily. Our kids loved the hot tub, which is located on front deck of the house. We'd definitely stay here again.


Absolutely Adored It!

5 en junio 21, 2012

This place was above and beyond our expectations. Karen was a doll and her uniqueness carried over into the entire manor. It was so cozy and felt like a home away from home! The organic food in the house was suprisingly great and we definitely induldge in all the treats during our stay. The atmosphere is very peaceful and warm. We loved everything about our stay at the manor and highly recommend it for any kind of stay.


Awesome Mother's Day Stay

5 en junio 11, 2012

My husband took me to Elves Manor Guest House for my Mother's Day get away. It was wonderful to rest and relax in the park like atmosphere of the back yard. We loved the walkable neighborhood and the privacy the house provided. The Inn Keeper is a very welcoming and friendly person, who went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was excellent. Highly recommend to friends and would be sure to return again for another stay.


Perfect

5 en junio 03, 2012

We stayed at Elves Manor Guest House for our daughter's graduation. Everything was wonderful. We would definitely come back again! Thanks Karen for being such a great hostess.


Elves Manor is fantastic

4,8 en mayo 30, 2012

Not only is Elves Manor a wonderful retreat in the middle of the city, but the inn keeper treates you like you were family (the welcome kind). The manor was spotless, very comfortable, and we found it very charming. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a 2-3 bedroom house in the city.


Great Bed and Breakfast--Beautiful, Comfortable and Convenient

5 en mayo 10, 2012

Elves Manor Guest House was a great place for a first time visit to St. Louis. Lovely neighborhood, Karen is a fantastic inn keeper--she manages to be really friendly and accessible without being intrusive. Garden was lovely, convenient to restaurants and attractions, although the house is so comfortable it's hard to leave! Bookcases filled with good books, computer with printer, coffee, fresh bread--so much loving detail was apparent.


Over the Top Cottage

5 en mayo 08, 2012

Comfortable and homey. Lots of good books, good music and movies to watch. The hot tub was lovely. Food left for us was outstanding and thoughtful. Nice neighborhood handy to everything. Thanks Karen.


Exceeding expectations

4,6 en abril 01, 2012

Everything was beyond our expectations. We highly recommend staying at Elves Manor while in St louis


Peaceful Oasis

5 en marzo 26, 2012

Elves Manor is a beautiful, peaceful sanctuary. All details were thought out completely, and the atmosphere was extremely relaxing. The whole place is yours when you rent even one room! The food was plentiful, enticing and carefully chosen, from organic to gluten free. I did not get to use the hot tub due to the weather, but it looked very well kept. The garden looks to be absolutely gorgeous this spring and summer. The bed was very comfortable and just the right firmness. A++ I would go there again in a heartbeat!


Beyond Compare

5 en marzo 07, 2012

Accommodations and service exceeded all expectations... and the fresh-baked bread can't be beat!


Awesome getaway

4,4 en febrero 18, 2012

This was our third time to stay at Elves Manor. It's such a unique place with lots of character and privacy. The fireplace and hot tub help make it a total relaxation experience. We will definitely go back again.


This is heaven on earth : )

5 en noviembre 25, 2011

This is the nicest B&B imaginable. After a long drive from Minnesota we melted into the warm cottage. There was food, beverage, and a hot-tub. The towels were plush and the beds plushier. Karen took care of us. Thanks


Family Weekend Trip

5 en noviembre 03, 2011

Cozy, clean, and very comfortable. Relaxing and peaceful in the heart of St. Louis.


A Perfect Week in St. Louis!

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

We are three old college buddies (class of '56)who get together annually for a week of fun, exploration & laughter - a different city each time. St. Louis offers so much, and this Central West End home-away-from-home was perfect. Location, amenities & the exceptional hospitality of our hostess made our first St. Louis experience a joy. Thanks, Karen. It could not have been better. Suzie M. (northern Michigan), Pat C. (Central Illinois), Pat H. (eastern Colorado).


Fabulous place to stay

5 en octubre 04, 2011

A friend and I arrived from different cities on a Friday and stayed through Monday. The property is a delightful house at one end of a garden path that leads to the main house where the Innkeeper and her family lives. The surrounding gardens are beautifully maintained. Karen, the Innkeeper, couldn't have been nicer to us. We found the refrigerator stocked with yogurt, granola, almond milk, bagels, butter, and a delicious home-made cake. We also found apples, banana chips, pistachios, and microwave popcorn waiting for us as well. There is a well-equipped kitchen with microwave, all manner of utensils and pots and pans, a range and an oven, and lots of plates and eating implements. There is a downstairs suite and an upstairs suite, the lower with king-size bed and private bath (with shower) and the upper with queen-size bed, private bath (with bath and shower.) Both floors have living rooms with television and there's a nice stereo on the lower floor and a beautiful desk on the upper floor. The furnishings are practical and very attractive with a whimsical touch. Another feature is the very fine outdoor jacuzzi and deck just outside the front door. There is a very friendly cat named Ulysses who lives in the main house but loves to roam the garden and visit with guests, though he is not permitted in the guest house itself. All in all, this is a lovely place, well-located in St. Louis, within easy reach of the Central West End (with its variety of eclectic stores and restaurants) and convenient to Forest Park as well as all that Downtown St. Louis offers. I loved this place and would recommend it for business or family travel!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review, Michael! I usually don't respond to reviews, preferring to let my guests have the last word. However, just want to make a slight but probably important correction: The first-floor bedroom has a queen-sized bed, too. All the beds in the house are queen-sized (which makes it a lot easier to do laundry). Thanks again!!


Don't Make a Mistake and Stay Somewhere Else

5 en octubre 01, 2011

I had a great visit planned in late September and had never been to St Louis before. I had heard this was a wonderful B&B but never imagined I would be staying in such a fantastic guest house. The furnishings were more than expected: access to a computer, the most comfortable of mattresses, fabulously decorated while keeping the environment in mind at all times. It seemed to be centrally located to almost anything you would want to see in town and is close to mass transit and the train. And the hostess and owner was the friendliest of friendlies. I know where I'm staying my next trip back!!


Exceptional Stay Elves Manor.

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2011

Outstanding from A-Z. Hosts / Owner provided excellent service and hospitality. Excellent in size, comfort and location. Would recommend to all! We will be back!


The best innkeeper in St. Louis!

5 en septiembre 16, 2011

If you are perusing the web and are taken by Elves Manor, then definately book. There's a reason that it has so many rave reviews. . . My father and his girlfriend recently visited his hometown of St. Louis on his birthday, and my family surprised him by booking a stay at Elves Manor. We could not have chosen better. In the weeks leading up to his arrival, we decided to add some extras: a few bottles of wine, a handmade card, and some of his favorite smoked almonds. Karen, the innkeeper, was extremely gracious and timely with our every request. She not only took the deliveries, but arranged everything with a beautiful vase of flowers, so that it was the first thing he saw when he walked in the door. She sent me a photograph so that I got to see it, too. . .I think she took as much pleasure in it as we did. My father was delighted and so very surprised. He and his girlfriend arrived late from the airport, but Karen had stocked the kitchen with all kinds of delicious nibbles, so they were able to eat and relax. There was plenty left over the next day for breakfast. They loved the privacy of Elves, and were very pleased with everything. I would absolutely book here again. Karen was so warm and accommodating and enjoys running the place so thoroughly, that I truly cannot say enough good things about her. My aunt, who also spoke with her on the phone, was equally impressed.


Worth a trip to St. Louis to stay here

5 en septiembre 13, 2011

My son, grandson and I stayed here for 2 nights because we were in St. Louis for a U2 concert at Bush Stadium. The hosts, cottage, surroundings, etc were all excellent as described in other reviews. We needed three separate beds, so would have had to book a hotel suite or two standard hotel rooms; this was a way better value. The location is quite interesting, but be aware that the nearest metro station is a pretty long walk, as is the Central West End entertainment area. No problem driving, though, and the cottage has a very convenient attached garage with automatic door opener.


Lovely!

4,8 en agosto 24, 2011

Elves Manor was the the perfect place for a perfect family time. We stayed here while in St Louis (from San Antonio) to move my daughter back to St Louis University. Her dorm was less than a mile away & the Manor was a wonderful space to rest, relax & take breaks from sightseeing, working & preparing Rube's for her second year at SLU. the rate seems high but when one considers we had 4 adults & Karen provided plenty of food that we really only had the expense of dinner each day AND with all the priceless comforts, it was well worth the price. i hope we can go back someday.


Absolutely Perfect!

4,8 en agosto 09, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Elves Manor. It's a remarkable property that we will visit many more times.


Don't Miss This One!!!!

5 en julio 23, 2011

I wondered by the location it appears to be in the middle of tall brick buildings, where could it be? It looked a little odd, out of place. I saw the pictures, it had the accomodations I was looking for. I talked with the landlord, and she was very pleasant. I paid the fee, and headed out the next day for this most georgeous home ever. It sat behind some older homes that were in theirselves, quaint, and beautiful. This home sat behind it all. This home is onlly 10 years old and beautifully decorated and surrounded by gardens. It was like a vacation in a home without going anywhere. All the food provided is very healthy. So get ready for a healthy experience, and learn what you should be eating!!! I highly recommend this home, it was the best ever I have ever been in. You can't go wrong on this one. Clean, decorated, 2 bathrooms, wifi,tv,hot tub, 3 queen beds, clean sheets, washer/dryer. You name it, this house had it! It's also close to everything....go for it..you will be glad you did.


Celebrations in St. Louis!

5 en julio 11, 2011

Our group of 4 (two couples) descended on St. Louis as a half-way point for a shared vacation over the July 4th weekend. As none of us had ever been to St. Louis, we sought out a rental that was in a good location to area attractions with the comforts of home. We had high expectations based on information we gleaned from online sources...and those expectations were met and exceeded! Karen and her husband were gracious, thoughtful hosts who also provided great recommendations for St. Louis newbies (you have to go to the City Museum!). Delicious breakfast and snack items were available and we couldn't even finish them all! The hot tub was lovely...once the hot summer temps cooled off! All in all, a fantastic lodging option and we unanimously recommend Elves Manor!


Elves Manor A Perfect Place to Stay!!!

5 en junio 24, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Elves Manor briefly at the beginning of May and enjoyed ourselves completely! Karen is very welcoming and accommodating. The food was fantastic!!!!! The Inn was so comfortable and homey! We wanted to stay forever! Hoping to go back very very soon! :) Highly Recommended!!!


Perfect place to spend our anniversary

4,6 en mayo 22, 2011

Karen is a wonderful host, and the Elves Manor guest house is definitely a gem in the city. Elves Manor is beautifully decorated, close to everything, and the perfect place to spend a weekend (or weeks!) The beds are very comfy and there's lots of tasty treats provided for you to eat. There's a top of the line hot tub, and the host provides you with all of the information you'll need about St. Louis, including menus of all the nearby restaurants. My husband and I would definitely stay here again!


A Wonderful Find!

5 en abril 16, 2011

Five of us were staying at Elves Manor and we were in town for the marathon. The Guest House was roomy enough for all of us. Karen was very friendly and left a nice array of vegetarian food for us including a delicious fruit salad and quiche. The hot tub is a nice touch, especially after a race! The house was very clean and we appreciated the home-like atmosphere of being in a B&B while also having privacy (you get the whole house to yourself!). We would definitely stay here again!


We LOVED Elves Manor!

5 en abril 12, 2011

What a lovely place to stay! My husband and I decided a quick Spring Break getaway would be nice with our 3 teenagers. At their ages, sometimes the right place is hard to find, but this was right on the mark. The food and ample room for a family was such a delight. Karen was welcoming and eager to know about our family and plans, and her calm and respectful personality made us feel very welcome. We even found that, aside from all the city has to offer, the kids were more eager to come back to Elves Manor each late afternoon and hang out in the jacuzzi rather than squeeze in one more activity! Thanks Karen! I have passed your information on to many friends! Laura Wriedt


Hangin' with the elves

5 en abril 05, 2011

A spiritual cleansing, clean, fresh, and inspiring. I highly recommend Elves Manor whether for short or long term stays.


Hidden Delight

5 en abril 01, 2011

Karen was a lovely host and made our stay at the Elves Manor very relaxing and enjoyable. She has a great eye for detail and takes pleasure in making her guests feel at home. Premium location nestled in the heart of great restaurants, parks, and museums. A true delight


Childrens dream and Moms too:)

5 en abril 01, 2011

As a single mom I am on the lookout for an experience for my kids that will be a lasting memory. Imagine our delight to find the magic of Elves Manor!! We were enchanted the moment we arrived and found every detail taken care of from our gracious host Karen. The girls found much to excite them as there is something to please the eye and imagination at every turn. We had everything at our fingertips from games to movies, hot tub, computer, and very yummy healthy food. Our excursion plans were not needed as they both wanted to stay and play. We wished we could have extended our visit and look forward to returning some day soon. We girls recommend this slice of heaven whole heartedly!!


Elves Manor Makes Spring Snowstorm Sizzle

4,6 en marzo 30, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The property has a wonderful charm about it and terrific layout and is very close to everything. The owners were very friendly and helpful and stocked the pantry and refrigerator with the best of the best local, delicious foods we could prepare on our own according to our schedule. There was a surprise snow during our stay which made our hot tub time all the more exciting! We loved the double-sided fireplace and tons of great books and movies to relax with. We highly recommend a stay here if you are ever in St. Louis.


Home away from home

5 en marzo 28, 2011

We stayed for 9 days in march and Karen couldn't have made us feel more at home. The place was quiet, peaceful, warm and it was the little touches that really took it over the top ... Welcoming basket of food, band aids, bath beads... All in all an incredible place that we will certainly be returning to next time we're in the st louis area Also very close to some great restaurants


Elve of a Good Time!!

4,6 en febrero 28, 2011

We had a great time at Elves Manor! Karen immediately made us feel at home and we were delighted by all of the small details that she had thought of to make our stay pleasant. There are at least two WONDERFUL restaurants within a short walk and a grocery store just around the corner. This was the perfect weekend getaway and we will recommend it to friends.


Best B&B I've ever stayed in!

5 en febrero 14, 2011

I had such a nice time at Elves Manor. Karen is so friendly, the fridge had all sorts of food for us, and you get an entire house! There's even a hot tub.


Magical

4,6 en enero 23, 2011

The Elves Manor was absolutely wonderful. My fiancee and I will never forget our stay in St. Louis. The accomodations were outstanding and the food was delicious. You won't find a better place to relax and explore the central west end than at this guest house. Thanks to Karen. She was a delight and a pleasure to meet.


E & A

4,0 en diciembre 20, 2010

The first thing we noticed when we walked in was the interesting decorations. It felt very comfortable! Both bedrooms were so great, we couldn't decide what room to choose! We were pleasantly surprised by the delicous food provided. We cooked on the first night and were happy that the kitchen was fully stocked with bowls, pots, utensils, spices, etc. We really appreciated the book of surrounding restaurants (with menus) and attractions. What we loved the most was relaxing by the fire place and watching TV. Overall, this B&B exceeded our expectations.


Amazing

5 en diciembre 08, 2010

The moment we arrived at Elves Manor, one word jumped quickly into my head - JACKPOT! The place was beyond amazing. It had a very cozy feel, which, on a very cold December day, was much appreciated. Karen had lots of yummy snacks ready for us, including homemade brownies and bread. Everything we needed could easily be found in the house. Forgot q-tips? Blow-drier? Need a pair of scissors to cut a dangling string from your clothes? All there, and more. We went to St. Louis to explore the city, but Elves Manor was so lovely that we hardly left the comfort of its walls. Not only do I recommend staying here if you are visiting St. Louis, but I strongly encourage it over any other place. I would come back to St. Louis just to stay at this house one more time. It's not only worth every penny, it's worth millions more. Really, it's priceless.


"The best ever!!"

5 en noviembre 09, 2010

We were welcomed with a gift of hot, freshly baked bread and a warm friendly greeting! Our privacy was respected even while we were treated like friends, rather than "guests". The accomodations are extraordinary! The Innkeeper, Karen sought to meet our every need, including our special coffee choice! The "goodies" and "yummies" abounded in the fridge and cupboards to no end! Karen has by far, set "The Gold Standard". We look forward to our next stay at Elves Manor! Can't be soon enough, as it is difficult to leave such a serene place among "The Elves"!!!


Sooner than later

5 en octubre 17, 2010

Elves Manor is amazing, beautiful, stupendous, fantastic, neat, out-of-this-world, gorgeous, comfortable, wholesome, and just perfect! Karen was so genuinely welcoming we felt like guests and not customers. (Cliché doesn’t mean false.) There can’t be a lot of bed and breakfasts where you have the entire house to yourself; that fact alone made the experience worthwhile. When we arrived, Karen showed us around and gave us some restaurant suggestions. After recovering from our shock over how stunning the place was, we assessed the food situation and decided to stay in and eat the provided food. There was a loaf of freshly baked bread: perhaps if we normally baked our own bread this wouldn’t have been the treat it was (doubtful) but as it was, the taste floored us. In the refrigerator, there were beers, rootbeers, fruit, oj, syrup, etc.; all with nice little labels informing the hungry traveler of their identity. And the best for last – vegan gooey butter cake. As soon as you put it in your mouth, you wanted the next piece. I am not exaggerating. Typing this, I want a piece now. Before our feast, we made use of the hot tub. The night was slightly cool and perfect for soaking in the hot water. There aren’t too many streetlights around Elves Manor, and thus was very pleasant. The owners have a cat named Ulysses and I was keeping my eyes out for him but was unfortunately never rewarded for my surveillance. We had our choice of two bedrooms and went with the downstairs. It was a very handsome room with a comfortable bed. Had the night been cooler, we could have enjoyed the gas fireplace that goes through the living room into that bedroom. In the morning, we made a pot of organic coffee, toasted our vegan pecan waffles, and ate outside on the porch. Karen was working in the garden and we felt at home and did not want to leave. But that was not our fate and we went off to explore the Botanical Gardens. I want to go back someday and I hope it is sooner than later.


Fabulous place to stay

5 en octubre 16, 2010

Very pleased with our accommodations at Elves Manor. Karen is great and very attentive to your needs. Location was perfect for us and oh so much better then staying in a hotel. Felt extremely comfortable. Extremely happy to have found you.


Ultimate convenience, comfort & charm

4,8 en octubre 05, 2010

From the hot tub on the multi-level deck (more of an outdoor lounge) to the spacious garage beneath, every nook of this charming mid-town retreat reflects the thoughtful attention of innkeeper Karen Karabell to guest comfort. Located in the midst of all that makes St. Louis special, but with the feel of an isolated English garden cottage.


Elves Manor--Stupendous St. Louis Stay

5 en septiembre 30, 2010

Two of my sisters, my husband, a brother-n-law, a cousin, and I met together in St. Louis for a visit and to attend a Cards-Cubs ballgame. We arrived from Arkansas, Iowa, and Illinois and were thrilled to find that Elves Manor was every bit as nice as advertised and even more so. Karen, the hostess, was delightful, helpful, and considerate of everything. The rooms were great, the games in the drawers were perfect for us, the kitchen well supplied, breakfast and snack food was plentiful and delicious. The unexpected extras like warm terry cloth robes for use after soaking in the hot tub and drinks in the frig were just the right things to make a great stay even nicer. We loved being able to eat our family meals around the table as we laughed over the old days and shared challenges from the current days. This is the third vacation rental I have stayed in with other family members and by far the most outstanding.


Perfect place to stay

5 en septiembre 03, 2010

Our second stay at Elves Manor was just as wonderful as the first. Karen Karabell has thought of everything--including an abundance of delicious breakfast treats. It's roomy, comfortable, and relaxing. We'll be back!


Slice of Heaven

5 en mayo 27, 2010

5 star accommodations, delicious breakfast, private and relaxing getaway. Wish there were more getaways like this one.


Loved It!

5 en mayo 25, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay. Food was perfect and just what we wanted. Karen became a friend.


A Piece of Paradise!

5 en febrero 24, 2010

Elves Manor exceeded our expectations in every way. From the beautiful home and gardens to the list of where everything was located, Karen had every detail covered. We will be back!!


Best B&B In St. Louis

5 en enero 12, 2010

This was such a quaint, comfortable and clean place to stay. It was very private and the hot tub and fireplace were wonderful.


Fantastic stay at Elves Manor

5 en diciembre 02, 2009

This was my second stay and it was even better than the first! The innkeeper was very gracious; the cottage is well appointed and conveniently located.


Dancing with Elves

5 en noviembre 13, 2009

Elves Manor is a beautiful and very comfrotable stay! Both the house and the innkeeper herself make you feel very much at home! We'll be coming back for sure!


Great visit

4,6 en octubre 06, 2009

We stayed at a beautiful guest house. Very well-kept. Great service, courteous. Respectful. A+


Encore please

5 en agosto 19, 2009

There are numerous reasons why I and my family will stay at Elves Manor again. We could provide a litany of praise with comfort and cleanliness being at the top of the list. The stay was very pleasant.


charming-plus personal touches

4,8 en mayo 13, 2009

Convenience, comfort, charm. Elves Manor has all 3, and we enjoyed our stay immensely. It was the perfect prep and down-time site for my daughter's wedding. :)


ST LOUIS STAY

5 en abril 18, 2009

The best home away from home....you want for nothing...wish there were more places like this to stay at.....................Karen and her husband were so helpful in suggesting restaurants, sites, etc................they were our built in travel guides.Fantastic place !!!!!


Home in St Louis

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

This was a wonderful location for our family while visiting our St. Louis. Elves Manor feels like home. The innkeepers are great, too!


wonderful retreat

5 en noviembre 20, 2008

The Elves Manor Guest House is a hidden treasure! Situated in a big city, you would never know. Surrounded by all the comforts of home, it is truly a wonderful retreat!


very enjoyable stay

4,6 en noviembre 20, 2008

We had everything we needed and more! Karen was very helpful and friendly!


Missouri Midnight

5 en noviembre 05, 2008

A streak of blue A wandering white Passing off day for night. The perilous play Of distant stars Looking out the doors of cars. I sat on the deck I soaked in the tub Two kids and me Rub-a-dub-dub She poured me some coffee I read her sweet face We agree on this point It's amazing, this place!


This B&B is a little gem

5 en noviembre 05, 2008

The appointments at Elves Manor are first class. The beds have handmade mattresses and the hot tub soak is perfect before slipping into these dreamy beds. I will return!


Fabulous house

4,4 en octubre 30, 2008

Elves Manor is a beautiful house nested in St. Louis. Close to restaurants and shopping, has every amenity you need for a perfect getaway


Elves Manor Guest House

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2008

Outstanding!


Elves Manor Guest House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $160 - $345
  • Comentarios (85) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3145680236
  • Fax 1-3145340571

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba