Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
136 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great place to stay!

4,8 en octubre 28, 2013

Las Lavandes B&b was incredible. We missed high tea, however she was still nice enough to make us some tea upon arrival to warm us up after a long day of riding. After dinner we enjoyed the hot tub where you could see almost every star. The beds were a little hard but not awful. Breakfast was worth the trip in itself. We had eggs benidict and I can't wait to have it again. We will definitely be back bext year!


Great B&B

4,8 en octubre 28, 2013

We loved our stay at Les Lavandes. Myrta and Richard are wonderful friendly owners who make you feel like you're a part of their family. The property sits on a hill with a beautiful view into a valley. This B&B is a wonderful gem that I enthusiastically recommend. We came as strangers and left as friends.


Fabulous Stay at Les Lavandes

5 en septiembre 27, 2013

Everything was excellent, from the beautiful room to the amazing food. The high tea was incredible which was topped off with delicious home made raspberry truffles. The stay was made even sweeter with the lovely conversations with the innkeepers. I would absolutely recommend this B&B.


The Swiss Miss meets the French maid

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2013

Great hospitality from Myrta and Richard. Even better food, be sure to come hungry because the cuisine is worthy of a 5 star restaurant. If you should come to their home plan for extended conversation about almost any subject (especially the French). If you find the pillows to be a little soft, tell Myrta she, can help find the best pillow combination for your needs. Whether you desire a private time for rest and relaxation, or you want to see the sights of the area, Myrta and Richard can be of service. Overall we loved our stay and would recommend them to one and all.


Hidden Gem!

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

With both kids away for a night, my husband and I decided to visit Missouri's wine country. I wanted bed and breakfast accommodations for the personal connection to the community we were visiting. And, the Las Lavandes website, with it's music, photos, and description of Myrta's many languages and cooking, captured my attention! Myrta and Richard accommodated our schedule and exceeded our expectations. What a beautiful setting, gracious hospitality, delicious food and wonderful stories!


lovely place, lovely food, lovely people

5 en julio 19, 2013

What a treasure! We just returned from our first stay at Les Lavandes and what a pleasure it was. The breakfast was amazing and the high tea is equally amazing. Myrta and Richard's hospitality is unmatched. They were always there to serve us, but yet we felt we never sacrificed any privacy. The room was plenty big, very clean, and had a nice deck. The hot tub at night under the stars was the perfect end to each day. The Katy Trail is close by for hiking and biking (just down the hill); and the town of Herman also is nearby - lots of wineries, shops, etc. It was more relaxing than I could have imagined. We'll be back again!


A Lavender High

4,8 en julio 18, 2013

Everything about Les Levandes is wonderful ... Myrta and Richard are charming and attentive. The afternoon tea, with homemade chocolate truffles, Linzer Tart, and lavender ice cream, was incredibly delicious ... and breakfast, with a wonderful frittata and muesli, was lovely. The French Room was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. It had a nice terrace with a table and chairs. We had a terrific time!


Wonderful place and people!

3,6 en julio 10, 2013

This is a peaceful, beautiful, country bed and breakfast with very friendly and accommodating hosts and delicious breakfasts! I would recommend it to anyone who desires a relaxing weekend in the country.


Myrta and Richard's Patch of Heaven

5 en junio 20, 2013

This was our second stay with Les Lavandes. Our first stay was perfect. Our second stay was equally as perfect. The Webers run a charming business. Myrta's high tea will spoil you rotten.


Anniversary trip June 14-16 2013

4,8 en junio 19, 2013

Couldn't have stayed at a more relaxing place. The views were phenomenal the food was amazing and the homemade deserts brought to our room were out of this world. The Webers were amazing hosts and we hope to visit again soon a fantastic place to have dinner near there was the Cottage.


Lasting memories

5 en mayo 22, 2013

My husband has never done much traveling and needless to say has never stayed in a bed in breakfast. Exceeded our expectations is to put it lightly on our stay at Les Lavendes. My husband can't stop talking about our wonderful experience and he rated it over our honeymoon. He loved the laid back atmosphere the wonderful hospitality the solitude, the wonderful food and of course the hot tub. Thank you for the lasting and wonderful memories on our 1st anniversary!


Too wonderful to put into words.

5 en mayo 21, 2013

Les Lavandes is the just wonderful. Myrta and Richard and two of the most courteous and kind people we have ever met. This is our second visit to Les Lavandes and that in itself says a lot because my husband insists on always trying something new. We planned our trip back to Hermann just to stay with there again. Visiting the town was just a perk. What can I say, it is so hard to put our appreciation into words. Everything is wonderful. From the High tea and breakfast, to the hot tub, to the views, to the comfort of the rooms, to the hospitality and the beautiful gardens, it all surpassed our expectations. If you are planning a trip to Hermann and are looking for a romantic, peaceful and beautiful place to stay, Les Lavandes has is all!!! We are going back again very soon.


A little bit of Heaven

5 en febrero 24, 2013

Our say was so lovely my husband and I felt as if we died and went to heaven for a few days!


Wedding Anniversary Perfection

5 en enero 02, 2013

Dear Myrta and Richard - Just a brief note to let you know we arrived back home safe and sound this afternoon. We stopped for a brief visit at our daughter's home, eager to share with them our stay at Les Lavandes. Wow! I honestly don't know where to begin to express my total and complete satisfaction with the experience Georgia and I had this weekend! It seems like we have known you for months instead of days. Your genuine hospitality and willingness to share your home, history and customs with us will never be forgotten. You are quite a team in making your guests feel welcome. Your warm and caring personalities made us feel more like longtime friends than merely guests. No wonder all of your pursuits in life have been so successful. Your mastery of culinary delights, from meal conception to preparation to presentation, is without equal. Letting us participate in your tradition of lighting the candles on your Christmas tree was a very special moment for us. Thank you for opening your hearts and sharing with us your thoughts and prayers, and reminding us of the importance of remembering those whose lives have meant so much to us and played such a great part in shaping our identities. We especially enjoyed the coziness of the French Suite. The fireplace was put to good use, as were the fluffy robes. The comforts of the queen-size bed were heavenly. All of the amenities reminded us of the apartment we rented in Paris a couple years ago. Passez-moi l'expression -- c'est magnifique ! Please accept my sincere appreciation for everything you did for Georgia and I this weekend to make our 44th wedding anniversary a celebration we will never forget. I hope to write again soon. Sent with love and our wish for many blessings. Please have safe and restful travels in 2013. Frank


Lovely Place to Stay!

4,8 en diciembre 03, 2012

This lovely B&B felt just like a home away from home! Mytra and Richard were so friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were amazing! The room was cozy, and everything was very clean and fresh. It was also wonderful to be out in the country and really escape city life. The view was stunning - especially in the morning! We loved it here.


The Hills are Alive in the Town of Starkenburg

4,0 en noviembre 28, 2012

We had the most wonderful time "visiting" with Richard and Myrta as this is what it felt like. They really are the most gracious hosts. When we arrived we experienced high tea with delicious treats all homemade by Myrta. She engaged with us as any friend or relative would and gave us perfect recommendations as what to do in Hermann. Breakfast made by Richard the next day was rich and delcious and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We will be back!


Great experience

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

This was the best Bed and Breakfast stay I have ever experienced! Myrta and Richard are wonderful host. The house is in a quiet rural setting with a well keep garden to sit in and enjoy.


Classy and congenial! A hidden treasure.

5 en noviembre 06, 2012

My husband and I got so much more from our stay at Les Lavandes than we could have imagined! Coming on an Oktoberfest weekend, we knew that staying somewhere outside of Hermann would give us a more relaxed experience. Well, the hospitality and comfort of this B&B were unmatched! Our hosts enriched our experience with their extensive culinary skills (I recommend signing up for the dinner), homemade bread and jams, fresh flowers from the garden, uses for lavender that delighted the taste buds, and willingness to share their own unique history and travels. They were never intrusive but always available and serving. I feel like I have made new friends! At the same time, we enjoyed the privacy of the Swiss Room and outdoor hot tub. The setting is beautiful and peaceful with plenty of places to walk. We should have brought our bikes to ride on the Katy Trail. We will next time! Myrta and Richard are a great team. You don't want to miss this hidden treasure.


Outstanding Place to Stay

5 en octubre 24, 2012

WE have stayed in more than a few B&B's. We would rate this one far above any other. The service, friendliness, rooms, clean place to stay. The food (breakfast) was outstanding. The high tea was something we had never done before but a great treat and a wonderful way to get to know the innkeepers. I would highly recommend this to anyone.


Les Lavandes during Hermann Oktoberfest

4,2 en octubre 24, 2012

Peaceful and scenic, and the hosts were genuinely concerned about the guests. Meals were exceptional, and the overall European theme, from a real European, truly made us feel like we were on a distant vacation. Well done!


Our 1st B&B experience.

4,4 en octubre 16, 2012

The hosts were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The food, from the tea when we checked in to the huge breakfast each day, was exceptional. We very much enjoyed the hot tub and the star gazing. We will definitely return.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 en octubre 07, 2012

We enjoyed the peace and serenity of the surroundings. The accommodations were comfortable and food was delicious.


Les Lavandes

5 en octubre 03, 2012

An amazing weekend! Richard and Myrta are great hosts. Delicious breakfasts and dinners. They set the bar high for other B&Bs. Our first venture at B&Bs and we were spoiled. Can't wait to come back.


We will never stay anywhere else!

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2012

We chose Les Lavandes based upon a friend's recommendation. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Richard and Myrta have such natural hospitality and kindness. They have sweet souls and phenomenal cooking skills! We were greeted with enthusiasm and were given advice on where to go in Hermann and surrounding towns. The hot tub was a great commodity- especially for the crisp September evenings we got to experience. The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were immaculate, and the food was out of this world. We purchased their cookbook and plan on re-living some of our breakfast favorites. Being at Les Lavandes brought me back to my travels in Europe. At times, I even forgot I was in the states! This is the perfect place for anyone. We will definitely return and have decided this is our new go-to weekend getaway. Kristi and Steve, 9/7-8/12. First wedding anniversary trip.


Would recommend to anyone

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2012

We had such a great time staying at Les Lavandes. Myrta and Richard are wonderful. They make you feel right at home. Breakfast and high tea were delicious! Definitely would recommend to others.


Fantastic... a great first experience!

4,8 en agosto 21, 2012

The food was absolutely AMAZING! The grounds are absolutely lovely (even in the middle of a drought). The only thing that we missed was having a tv/dvd player in our room - but the innkeeper lent us her personal laptop so we could watch a movie in our room! I highly recommend this location, and I look forward to returning.


Wonderful Stay!

5 en julio 30, 2012

This B&B is cozy and charming. It is very close to Hermann yet far enough out that you are able to enjoy the peacefulness the countryside has to offer. Myrta and Richard have an eye to detail and are very hospitable. We loved our stay and plan on coming back very soon!


Our New Favorite

5 en julio 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Les Lavandes and have a new favorite B&B. We stay at a lot of B&B's and this one is at the top of our list. The high tea and breakfasts were fantastic - the attention to detail was amazing. This B&B is set in the country with gorgeous views of the sky and no noise to distract from the beauty. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We were about 12 miles outside of Hermann and the drive into town was very pretty. This place is a perfect retreat for anyone wanting to escape, relax and enjoy each other's company. We will definitely be going back. Monica, Columbia MO


Lovely and Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 en julio 10, 2012

My husband and I chose to stay at Les Levandes for our 14th anniversary and we could not have chosen a more perfect getaway. Myrta and Richard are wonderful, caring people and it was a joy getting to know them. The Swiss bread, dark chocolate raspberry truffles, and lavendar ice cream, and Richard's eggs were out of this world. There is no way you will go away hungry from the feast that they provide. We were there during the heat of summer, and they did everything possible to keep us comfortable. Our room and private deck provided romantic seclusion with beautiful views. The atmosphere was relaxing and rejuvenating. Myrta, I want you to know that the snow on the mountain are thriving! Thank you so much... for a wonderful and memorable stay. Have a wonderful time in Switzerland but hurry back so we can come stay with you all again! :) M and M


Perfection!

5 en julio 10, 2012

I have never written a review on a B&B or any other accommodations before, but there is no way I could turn down an opportunity to share this place with everybody. I have stayed in many different places all over the world and I can honestly say that this was the most laid back, comfortable, genuinely relaxing place I have EVER been too. I cannot say enough about the way Myrta and Richard make you feel at home, the relaxed atmosphere, and last, but certainly not least, the wonderful food that is so unique and flavorful. If you ever get the opportunity to visit Hermann, and you are wondering where you will spend a night or two, you need look no further than Les Lavandes. They have a VERY satisfied customer in me and I hope to visit again and again as the opportunities may arise. Thank you Myrta and Richard for providing such a wonderful atmosphere to relax and get away from the daily grind that we endure every day. Yours is truly a little slice of heaven. -Dan M.


Wonderful getaway!

5 en junio 22, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay! It was restful, quiet, clean, relaxing, and the food was excellent! Do not miss high tea or breakfast! The view is wonderful- enjoyed being there so much-make reservations!!!! We brought bike and rode at the Katie trail- should have stayed longer!


Excellent Escape!

5 en junio 17, 2012

My bf and I wanted to go away for a weekend and decided to try out Les Lavandes based on the many positive reviews. We were not disappointed! The setting is gorgeous with wonderful views of green hills. Very relaxing and exactly what we needed to get away from the rush of city life. Myrta and Richard are lovely people and genuinely enjoy caring for their guests. They're also amazing cooks! We will definitely return again. Thanks for a great escape! :)


The Best Bed & Breakfast Ever!

5 en junio 12, 2012

The hosts were delightful and they attended to our every need. The cuisine was outstanding - everything homemade. Peaceful, coutryside setting very close to the Katy Trail. It was a blessing to have stayed there! Wayne and Cheryl


Our stay

5 en junio 12, 2012

Our stay was great. The food was incredible. Myrta and Richard were great hosts and great company. Enjoyed talking to them over our morning coffee. We would definitely recommend this place and will be going back.


Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 14, 2012

It is hard to know which is more wonderful -- the B&B itself or the lovely couple who run it. It was just the perfect getaway we needed.


We'll keep coming back

5 en mayo 07, 2012

This was my wife's and my 3rd stay at Les Lavandes--the last two happening since we've been living in California. We were as pleased as ever, and we keep finding new things to do nearby every time we visit. We'll definitely be back again, and plan to bring some friends with us!


Charming, Tranquil, and tasty

5 en mayo 02, 2012

This is second time that we stayed with Myrta and Richard, and we have already started to plan for another visit back. My husband and I really enjoyed their hospitality. Food is outstanding, and afternoon tea time is a must. The rooms are charming and comfortable. The scenery is really tranquil. Most of all, we really enjoyed the time we spend talking to Myrta and Richard. They are fascinating and wonderful people.


Superior Bed & Breakfast

5 en mayo 02, 2012

Myrta & Richard have the best bed and breakfast! The rooms are clean and comfortable, and they put together a breakfast that is absolutely out of this world! All the homemade pastries and chocolates are amazing! We highly recommend Les Lavandes. Thanks for everything Myrta and Richard! We will be back again!! Patty and Kurt


Our recent stay 4-23-12

5 en abril 30, 2012

We recently stayed with Myrta and Richard for a last minute night away. It was the best decision we made! Every detail was thought of, food was delicious, their hospitality can not be beat. We are still talking about our time there and planning to go back soon for a longer stay.


Highly recommended!

4,2 en abril 22, 2012

My husband and I spent one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean with a wonderful down duvet. The desserts and the breakfast were both delicious and our hosts Richard and Myrta were so friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again. It's a lovely, peaceful setting too.


Superior Bed & Breakfast

5 en marzo 20, 2012

Myra & Richard have the best bed and breakfast cottages! This is the 3rd time that I've stayed there and we have never been disappointed! The rooms are clean and the bed is soooo comfy! They put together a breakfast that is absolutely out of this world! I can't thank them enough for the wonderful rest and relaxation everytime we come there. I have no desire to go anywhere else when I come to Hermann, MO. Their hospitality is top notch and their arrival "tea time" is not to miss! All the homemade pastries and tea are amazing! Can't say enough good about Les Lavandes and about them!! Thanks for everything! We will be back again and again!! Debbie


Quiet, Relaxing Stay

4,6 en marzo 11, 2012

We enjoyed a very peaceful and relaxing stay with Myrta and Richard. Myrta was very knowledgeable on the local area was able to suggest many things to do. My wife was a little under the weather and Richard was more than happy to put some hot tea together. Their cooking was extraordinary. We both enjoyed the breakfasts very much. They even have a cookbook of filled with many of their favorites from the all over the world. When the weather warms up again we will be heading back down for another beautiful bike ride on the Katy Trail.


The Perfect B&B

5 en marzo 06, 2012

Les Lavandes was exactly what we were looking for to celebrate my wife's birthday. With a lot of B&B's you never know what you are going to get. The pictures can be misleading or outdated, but that is not the case w/ Les Lavandes. To say it exceeded our expectations is an understatement. Richard and Myrta are the perfect hosts, very friendly and hospitable. The food is amazing and not to be missed. We will stay here every time we visit Hermann, MO.


Heavenly Respite!!!

5 en diciembre 09, 2011

We have stayed several times. Location is just outside Hermann. Accommodations, atmosphere, food and host/hostess are absolutely amazing. It was raining so we did not use the outdoor hot tub. We did take advantage of the jacuzzi in our room's bathroom and enjoyed small propane fire place. Host and hostess are fabulous cooks. The food is some of the best I've ever eaten at any price!


Pick your date carefully! Timing matters!!

3,2 en noviembre 30, 2011

It was a dreary rainy cold day/night. Hermann closes up early & even after lingering as long as possible over dinner at the Vintage resturant (we love), our options were null. Longed for a real fireplace to tend & hot drinks at night. Couldn't even sit outside or enjoy the hot tub (a shelter for it would've made it possible). Having a microwave in the room would've been nice and a few games might have been fun, too. The hosts were lovely lovely people but even they are not miracle workers with the weather. Info on the Starkenburg shrine was interesting. At least we had one another-it was a very quiet , low key escape. I can see that it would've been perfect during warmer months & without the rain. The food served was unique & delightful.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking for ways to improve and to make our B&B guests happy. Unfortunately, Thanksgiving week end is, for the biggest part, a quiet family week end and not too many places are open for entertainment in the Hermann area. Traditionally, the weather is not the greatest late November and only God has control over that matter. The newly installed electric fireplaces are the safest in B&B bedrooms, the outdoor hot tub allows guests to enjoy the open and beautiful skies and stars and covering it up would take away from the beautiful surroundings. Outdoor and indoor games are advertised on our website and available at all times. There is a beautiful sunroom open to all of our guests every day for any kind of activity and a microwave oven is accessible/available to all of our guests.


Relaxing Country Stay

4,8 en octubre 31, 2011

My sister and I spent a wonderful fall weekend at Les Lavandes. Myrta and Richard's cooking was phenomenal - from high tea when we arrived to a very full breakfast each morning. We enjoyed getting to know Richard and Myrta and the other guests staying at the B&B. The church nearby provided a lovely place to walk and had beautiful trails and monuments to explore. We also enjoyed watching the sun come up one morning from the hot tub. A very relaxing and quiet getaway.


Our stay

4,8 en octubre 24, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Les Lavandes to celebrate our birthdays. It was a nice getaway from the noisiness of suburbia & our daily responsibilities. The food was absolutely amazing. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Quiet Gem Hidden in the Hills

5 en octubre 20, 2011

Richard & Myrta were the most pleasant hosts, greeting us with the best tea & desserts. Myrta directed us to all the main attractions & we weren't disappointed a bit. We stopped at some of the best wineries in town before finding a great little hole for dinner. After sightseeing we went back to Les Lavandes for a great night under the stars in the hot tub. It was as if you could touch the stars they were so clear, it was perfect for sipping our great finds at the wineries. The linens & down comforter were so snuggly that we rested so well. For breakfast Richard is the chef & he doesn't hold back with Eggs Benedict & hashbrowns. There was fruit & swiss bread, my favorite was the lavander infused honey. All in all one of our best experiences at a B&B. We will go back & be sending many friends as well.


Las Lavandes Weekend

4,8 en octubre 12, 2011

Let me start out by saying that my husband and I have stayed at many B&B's across the United States. Las Lavandes is at the top of our list. Myrta and Richard are some of the best host and hostess we have ever ran across. They make you feel as if you are home. The went above all our expectations!!! They are really friendly and caring people. Myrta and Richard are two of the best cooks. Their food was outstanding. The Tea was absolutely delicious. She had several desserts that she had made that you might find in upscale restaurants. My husband loved her dark chocolate raspberry truffles. He could not believe how good they were. The breakfast was fantastic. I can say one thing and that is, you will not go away hungry. Myrta and Richard will make sure of that. We met 2 other couples that were there the same weekend and we bonded like family. We set and talked with them and Myrta and Richard several times. It was so nice to set and talk and learn about other lives and hear some interesting stories. The scenery is breath taking and absolutely gorgeous! The trees had started changing and the weather was wonderful. You could not have ask for a better weekend anywhere. We also had massages in our room from Arbor Spas, which was great. Susan gave great relaxation massages. My husband and I felt rejuvenated. We were so relaxed we just wanted to sleep ha. We didn't tho, we went into Hermann to some of the wineries. We had a blast. It was so good to get away for a weekend with the one you love and that has been married (36 years)! We plan to make this a yearly retreat. I am telling all of you out there, if you are looking for a relaxing vacation, beautiful scenery, the very best food, and great hospitality, then by all means go and stay at the Las Lavandes Bed and Breakfast. It was truly a wonderful, wonderful weekend!!!!! We will go back. I just can not say enough about the fantastic place. Jerry & Paula


A wonderful getaway

5 en octubre 12, 2011

Richard and Myrta were wonderful hosts. Everything exceeded expectations.


A relaxing retreat

5 en octubre 10, 2011

We enjoyed celebrating our 30th anniversary at Les Lavandes. The food was outstanding-homemade Swiss breads and desserts at tea with scrumptious European teas and delicious breakfast. Even my husband loved the tea! Myrta and Richard warmly welcomed us and suggested local restaurants and attractions. They gave us brochures and maps for the area. We enjoyed biking the Katy Trail nearby as well as the local attractions.


wonderful weekend

4,4 en octubre 09, 2011

We were lucky enough to spend two lovely days at Les Lavendes. Myrta and Richard were the perfect hosts--it felt like we were visiting family. The rooms were comfortable, the views were stunning and the food was wonderful. We chose to have dinner at Les Lavendes both nights of our stay and were very glad we did. We are looking forward to our next stay.


WOW!

4,0 en octubre 09, 2011

This was by far the best Bed and Breakfast ever! We were unable to attend High tea and when we arrived in our room later that night we have the most delicious homemade snacks waiting. The food was unbelievable! This is a must stay when you are in the Hermann area!


Well Worth It!

4,4 en septiembre 26, 2011

Richard and Myrta are the best innkeepers we've ever encountered. The food was fabulous, the hospitality was outstanding. Our room was small but had all of the ammenities we could have asked for. The hot tub was wonderful with a spectacular view of the hills and the stars. We felt like we were visiting family but with plenty of privacy and five star treatment.


A magical place

5 en septiembre 25, 2011

I have visited the wonderful world of "Les Lavandes" several times over the past seven years, including very memorable celebrations on my 60th birthday, and weekends with special friends. I am totally charmed with each visit, and always feel that I've had a trip to Europe upon my departure! Myrta's "High Tea", truly remarkable dinners and delicious breakfasts are part of the total and unforgettable impression on my heart. The guest rooms are elegant and very comfortable. The hosts offer wonderful amenities like personal robes, slippers, extra towels for the hottub, and wonderful pillows and bedding. I always sleep like a baby when I'm there. I will return to Les Lavandes as often as they will have me! Cheryl Kellogg, St. Louis, MO


Great Girls' Getaway Weekend

5 en septiembre 23, 2011

Six girlfriends traveled from Illinois and Missouri for the most wonderful weekend at this fantastic bed and breakfast. Everything we could have wished for, we found at LesLavandes. Myrta prepared the most delicious high tea for us, and our dinner was so elegant...the best fondue ever! We ate too much, of course, and then enjoyed the hot tub and lots of good conversation and laughs. We thought we could eat no more, but when Richard presented us with such a wonderful eggs benedict for breakfast, we found room for more! Our rooms were very comfortable, and the pillows were just great....we even had more than one to choose from! We were even provided slippers and robes, which were great when we went to the hot tub. I can't think of anything that Myrta and Richard could have done that would make it better....they've thought of everything. They are so gracious and warm. You'll feel that they are old friends. I'm so thankful that we found this lovely place for our reunion!


The best B&B experience.

5 en septiembre 20, 2011

Let's face it - the word "guest" is used a bit loosely by everyone, including super economy motels. At Les Lavandes, we honestly felt like privileged guests during our entire stay. Our arrival was too late for High Tea and Myrta offered us dessert in our room instead. It consisted of three different made-from-scratch desserts. We indulged in lavender cookies, an amazing walnut tart, and rich dark chocolates that tasted right out of Switzerland. The entire property is immaculate. The owners take pride in paying attention to details. By the way - do not be concerned with "bringing your own pillows". We had several to choose from, including a thinner one that I prefer. We enjoyed a dip in the hot tub after dark and relished the peace and quiet. Our bed was very comfortable and we were provided with robes and slippers for our short walk to the hot tub. The location is just 2 miles from the Katy Trail and a few more miles from Hermann. I have to admit to being somewhat of a coffee snob. Myrta and Richard did not disappoint with bottomless cups of top notch brew - prepared one cup at a time from a very snazzy espresso machine. Had we been at Starbucks, my wife and I would have had a $15 tab for the coffee alone. The consensus among the small number of guests was to have breakfast at 9am. Coffee was available at 8am for early birds. Breakfast was perfect. We had fresh baked bread, homemade preserves, scrambled eggs with potatoes, onions, etc., a slice of ham, and a choice of juices. Yes, I ate too much, but we were fortified for a long bike ride on the Katy Trail. If you enjoy simple elegance, good food, and being treated like a real guest, this is the place and these are your gracious hosts.


Wonderful! We will be back!

4,4 en septiembre 09, 2011

The countryside was lovely, breezy, and tranquil! Our hosts, Myrta and Richard were wonderful! They spoiled us with delicious food. The Saturday night meal was better than a five star restaurant and breakfasts were fresh and made from scratch. Our room was lovely and had a beautiful view of the hills! At night after a long bike ride on the Katy trail, we soaked in the hot tub under a brilliant star- filled sky. If you are looking for a romantic weekend, Les Lavandes is the place!


Country get-away

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

The food and hospitality were incredible! And the outdoor hot tub was a treat! Close enough to Hermann (10-15 minutes) to find plenty to do, but outside town enough to provide a serene and private night away. Bring your own pillow though, feather pillows do not provide much if any support.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to submit a guest review. We always appreciate our guest's comments which allow us to improve our B&B. All of our bedrooms now have new pillows which helps make Les Lavandes an even better place to stay. No need to bring your own pillows.....


Les Lavandes was the best

5 en agosto 22, 2011

The hosts, Richard and Myrta were so wonderful.. They were lovely, gracious and made such wonderful meals. We thought we were at our parents house for a visit. It was just wonderful. We highly recommend it.


Three wonderful days to relax

5 en julio 26, 2011

I love the high tea on our arrival day. The breakfast is wonderful -- Myrta & Richard are excellent hosts and treat us like family.


The best by far!

5 en julio 22, 2011

This is the best B&B ever! Atmosphere & food are amazing. We felt like we'd died and gone to heaven!


Bliss!

5 en junio 26, 2011

The location of Les Lavandes is perfect if you want to get away from it all, but also want to be close to local attractions. Myrta and Richard are fabulous hosts and you will immediately feel welcomed and at home. The food at the tea was INCREDIBLE! It was a wonderful treat. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will love it so much, you will want to move in!


Two wonderful stays at Les Lavandes

5 en junio 20, 2011

I've been to Les Lavandes twice now. The first time was with my two sisters for a sister's weekend this April. We stayed in the French room (queen bed). The room was very clean and comfortable. There were little thoughtful touches all throughout, like a little rug just for me by my rollaway, extra bath robe and slippers for the hot tub. Lavender walls, handmade lavender soaps, lavender-infused honey, the lavender garden, etc. - what a great theme! Myrta has a great personality, very pleasant, graceful and welcoming. The food was so delicious. She made us a berry tort, homemade swiss chocolates, chocolate-dipped strawberries and a lemon tart. We played in Hermann for a while and then had dinner at Les Lavandes. We chose the coq-au-vin. The chicken was oh so tender and the dining room was all lit with candles. We decided to stay the rest of the evening at the inn and enjoyed the stillness of the country. Breakfast included an omelette, hash-browns and ham and a very special home-made buttery braided breakfast bread with an assortment of toppings, like her home-made preserves and lavender-infused honey. I loved it there so much I brought my husband on a last-minute trip to Hermann at the end of May. He LOVED it! Les Lavandes is situated at the top of a hill with expansive views of rolling hills, meadows and woods. We spent the afternoon after High Tea and special lavender cookies exploring the property and admiring the many types of flowering trees, shrubs and plants that filled the grounds. My husband actually preferred to be at Les Lavandes than in Hermann! Just next door is an old Catholic shrine built around 1850 and Hermann is just a short 10-15 minute drive away. Les Lavandes is great for those who enjoy quiet scenery and would like a peaceful setting to rest in after a busy day in Hermann, or to just stay at the whole time. It is also a very romantic place a couple can stay in for a honeymoon, anniversary, etc. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed.


A restful getaway

4,6 en junio 09, 2011

We enjoyed our restful getaway. Not having a television turned out to be a plus for my husband and me...I was able to talk to him without interuption! Our hosts were very accomodating in every way, from gardening to recipes. The food way beyond words and was a highlight of the trip. The location is great. It's close to all the Hermann activities, but away from the "busy" town. We will stay again if we are ever in the area.


Delightful

4,6 en abril 25, 2011

Attention: all Men. A weekend here will make your wife feel completely pampered. It's like a weekend in Europe, without the long flight.


Lovely and Romantic Getaway

4,8 en abril 18, 2011

What a wonderful weekend we had at Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the French Room and it was very romantic. The owners were so personable and made us feel extremely welcome in their home. The food was beyond description - beautiful presentation, wonderful variety and tasted fabulous! Myrta made the most wonderful homemade bread, jams, and pastries and Richard's cooking - ooh la la! It was fabulous! We felt like the host and hostess were our new friends. The B&B is out in the country so it is peaceful and quite lovely. We would recommend Les Lavandes to everyone looking to visit a bed & breakfast.


Best B&B ever!

5 en abril 13, 2011

We love staying there and have gone 3 years in a row. Wonderful food, atmosphere and absolutely love Myrta and Richard. They are so great!


Have been recommending to all our friends!

5 en abril 03, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and I have a feeling the bar has been set very high! Myrta and Richard were very gracious hosts, the food was SPECTACULAR! Would love to go back when there are more things blooming, but the view was still gorgeous in March. Enjoyed the hot tub after dinner. Only stayed 1 night and it all went by too fast! Have been making my own version of one of the breakfast items that Myrta made - yogurt, granola, fruit - YUMMY! Loved the High Tea upon arrival - homemade raspberry truffles melted in our mouth!


Our Recent Stay

5 en marzo 06, 2011

Our stay was a world all its own. We have never felt as comfortable or special as we did during our stay. Richard and Myrta treated us like their own knowing when to join us and when to give us space. The food was beyond delicious, the surrounding clean and comfortable but the hospitality the best we have ever received. If you want the best...les lavandes is the place!


Another exceptional stay

5 en enero 03, 2011

We have had the great joy of staying at Les Lavandes annually for the past 6 or 7 years and every visit has been absolutely outstanding. We adore Myrta and Richard and feel that they are two of the best innkeepers we have ever encountered. They take great care of ensure your stay is beyond comfortable but still give their guests plenty of space and privacy. The food has always been amazingly delicious and Myrta and Richard freely give tips on making their recipes in your own home. I very highly recommend Les Lavandes to everyone.


Relax with the Best Food in Hermann!

4,8 en noviembre 28, 2010

My wife and I have visited Hermann's wine trail on several occasions and tried different bed and breakfasts along the way. On our recent trip to celebrate her 30th birthday, we thought we would try something different and check out Les Lavandes. The fact that it was not right in Hermann but was still a short drive away was really appealing, and the photos looked great. We were definitely not disappointed! Upon arriving in the afternoon, we were greeted by Myrta and made to feel very welcome. She shared an amazing afternoon "tea" which really consisted of several different delicious (and unique) desserts along with our choice of several different teas. She then showed us to our very cozy French room and invited us to enjoy the outdoor hot tub that evening. After a nice, cool day in Hermann, we definitely enjoyed the hot tub along with the large jacuzzi tub in our room. After a very peaceful night away from our kids, we had a fantastic breakfast prepared by Richard with Myrta's help. The food was unrivaled and only made better by the great conversations we shared with our wonderful hosts. If you are thinking of visiting Hermann, and you should, definitely pay a visit to Les Lavandes!


Perfect Midwestern Getaway

5 en noviembre 21, 2010

My wife and I visited friends in the area for one night and decided to stay at Les Lavandes. Simply our best bed & breakfast stay yet. It's perfectly located for driving a few miles directly into Hermann or for a long country walk...including a hike to the beautiful St. Martin Church a few hundred yards away. Myrta and Richard were great hosts - welcoming but not intrusive. If you're there - ask for the lavender honey. Delicious.


Perfect relaxation and grand pampering!

4,6 en octubre 18, 2010

The menus and presentation are so impressive, the hosts wonderful and rooms very charming. I'm going back next October!


Peace and Quiet - Hooray!

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2010

Generally speaking, I am not a B&B person. But, I needed a peaceful weekend getaway for myself and tried Les Lavandes based on all of the positive and glowing reviews. I am so happy that I did! I was thrilled to see that it was not in the city center...that it's out in the quiet countryside. I also enjoyed the fact that my room was separate from the main building...and that it was clean and modernized and charmingly decorated. Myrta and Richard did everything to make me feel welcome and pampered. The food was truly wonderful and the thoughtful details that went into its preparation and presentation were really special. Personally, I loved the fact that they served so many homemade items made with produce from the garden. I left feeling renewed and refreshed and like I had made new friends. I hope to return with my husband sometime soon!!


Great Weekend

4,0 en septiembre 09, 2010

My wife and I had a delightful weekend at Les Lavandes. Richard and Myrta are wonderful hosts and will make you feel right at home. The breakfast was tremendous and Myrta provides a scrumptious Swiss touch to the food. Les Lavandes provides the perfect relaxing getaway. Vielen Dank.


Peaceful Haven with great food!

5 en julio 29, 2010

Myrta and Richard were marvelous and we had a wonderful stay at Les Lavandes. Myrta served an elegant and enjoyable high tea and provided useful information for planning our visit in Hermann. Richard served a first-rate breakfast and both were open and gracious in sharing their time and conversation with us. Accomodations were excellent. We arrived as strangers but left feeling like we were leaving good friends!


Wonderful and peaceful getaway!!!!

5 en julio 28, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a nice peaceful getaway and did we ever find it in Les Lavandes!!! Myrta and Richard were wonderful to talk to and very accomodating!!! Our homemade dinner and breakfasts were out of this world!!! The yard surrounding the house is beautiful with lots of blooming flowers!!! It exceeded our expectations! I would highly recommend a wonderful stay there!!!


A privilege

5 en julio 23, 2010

It was a privilege to stay here. Myrta and Richard have a true vocation for hospitality. Moreover, Myrta is a true gourmet cook. The breakfasts were wonderful, with homemade bread and jams and berries from the garden. We booked a dinner as part of our stay, and it was gorgeous; wonderful recipes made with garden-fresh vegetables by a gourmet cook – hands down the best meal on our trip. Les Lavandes is run with love and skill.


A great experience

5 en julio 18, 2010

Myrta is a fascinating woman and she and her husband both went out of their way to provide great service. I definately recommend the high tea and take time to get to know them while you are there. I would stay there again.


Twice is NICE!

5 en julio 04, 2010

Having been to Les Lavandes last year, I could give Myrta & Richard a "3 star" rating since they "met my expectations." But then again, our expectations were very high, based on past experience. So they deserve five stars! Such wonderful people doing an absolutely fabulous job in helping their guests to relax and get away from it all for a couple days. Once again, the room was warm, clean and inviting, and the food was delicious (even the asparagus). High Tea with Myrta was a relaxing way to ease out of the stress of life at home and get our weekend off to a great start. We'll be back!! alibob


This place is "can't miss"

4,8 en junio 05, 2010

This was our first visit to a B & B and we were highly impressed. These folks really "get it" when it comes to service. Richard and Myrta both know their way around a kitchen and their food is out of this world. They are just great people as well as hosts. The rooms and outdoor settings are great. A dip in the hot tub under the stars is icing on the cake. We'll definately be back!


Wonderful time

5 en marzo 21, 2010

Our stay at Les Lavandes was very enjoyable. Richard and Myrta are very gracious hosts and were very happy to accommodate our breakfast requests. The food was outstanding. The view from our room was beautiful, even though the trees were still bare. I can't wait to visit again when the lavender is blooming.


A wonderful little hideaway!!

5 en febrero 23, 2010

It is quiet and relaxing wherever you are on the grounds. The food is exquisite, I tried new things and fell in love with them!! You will love the atmosphere, food and the owners!


Laurie and Phil's favorite place to be!!

5 en enero 17, 2010

Anyone who is looking for a great get away, you HAVE to visit Les Lavendes in Starkenburg Mo. I found it by accident 6 years ago, and we have gone back ever year since then!! Where do i begin??? Myrta and Richard are the sweetest people! You feel so welcome from the moment you walk into their home and your room! Beautiful decor, friendly people, and the best food I think I've ever had!! When you go to this B and B, it's unlike any other place We've ever been. For us, time just stops! It's about my and my husband! No phones, no clocks, no tv. Just Him and I enjoying Hermann/Starkenburg! The service is OUTSTANDING!! We always request the "french room" since it's now "our room". The smell of sweet lavendar surrounds the room, and it's even better to sit in our room and look out over the hill top! There have been nights we sit in the hot tub and enjoy a glass of wine and watch the stars! Even better when it begins to snow while your in the hot tub!! I could go on for hours! But really, if your looking to get away from it all and REALLY need some relaxing time, you have to visit Les Lavandes! It's out favorite place and once you've been there, it will be your too!! Mytra and Richard are the greatest hosts ever and really go out of their way to make you feel special!! I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!!


" It's like coming home. "

5 en diciembre 18, 2009

We just had our 3rd stay at Les Lavandes with Richard and Myrta. They make you feel like you are family, from the minute you walk in the door. This past weekend we stayed there for our second Swiss Christmas. Christmas would not be Christmas any more without spending time there with Richard and Myrta. I originally come from Scotland and just love the feel of Europe at Les Lavandes. The rooms are beautiful, wether you choose the Swiss, French or the Amercian room. Richard and Myrta make the most wonderful food. You will never leave hungry from their home. My husband and I made it there on time Friday, for hight tea. Myrta's pastries and handmade chocolate truffles are to die for. We felt very lucky to be able to have some of her wonderful lavender ice cream, at this time of the year. Yum! You have to try their 4 course dinners while you are there. They are so delicious. The view from all around is breathtaking. You are up in the hills and it is so peaceful and quiet. The garden is beautiful especially in the spring time. ( which is the other time of the year that we go there ) You can relax out under the stars in their awesome hot tub, very romantic. When you wake up in the morning, Richard and Myrta will have coffee or tea or juice ready for you and the breakfast is fantastic. So, spend a peaceful relaxing evening at home with Richard and Myrta, you will not be sorry you did. They are wonderful and warm hosts. Herman is just a hop skip and a jump away, only 10 minutes into town for some shopping, wine tasting or sight seeing. We can't wait to go back. Each visit is a unique and wonderful experience. Brenda & Lonnie


Tucked away in the hills

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2009

What a beautiful place with fantastic hosts! The setting is gorgeous, deep in wine country, away from the main traffic, quiet, lush, and restful. Richard and Myrta will transform from hosts to dear friends as they pull out all the stops to make your stay everything you want it to be! They are flexible and treat each guest as an individual. Their inn is gracious and warm. The food is fantastic. The rooms are spotless and cozy. You will truly enjoy your stay!


We can't wait to come back for more relaxation and delicious food!

5 en noviembre 15, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at Les Lavandes for a relaxing getaway weekend. We absolutely loved it!. The setting is amazing, looking out over rolling fields and a beautiful garden. It's about 10 minutes outside of Hermann so you avoid the noise of trains rolling through and loud wine-tasting crowds. We had the most delicious afternoon tea with homemade pastries, truffles, and ice cream. At night, we enjoyed the hot tub under thousands of stars. In the morning, Richard and Myrta made us an amazing breakfast of fresh bread with homemade preserves, omelets, and fruit. We were stuffed and happy to begin our day. I can't recommend Les Lavandes enough for it's cozy rooms, wonderful amenities, and friendly owners. We can't wait to come back!


SPOILED, NO OTHER B&B WILL EVERY EXCEED

5 en octubre 12, 2009

Just spend a weekend there with my sister, niece and 2 nephews. Myrta & Richard are incredible. I will never be able to stay at another B&B. I mean it. They have set the bar way tooooo high. The food was !! Well Don't Know If My Words Would Do Justice !! But the food was amazing, as well as the warmth we felt from them. Almost on extension of us. Will be back next year, already made reservations. Jean - Lenexa, KS


Hospitality Extraordinare

4,8 en octubre 12, 2009

Myrta and Richard are the best hosts ever. The rooms were excellent; absolutely everything else was outstanding. High tea is an absolute must. The grounds are peaceful and gorgeous. My family had all 3 rooms and we really took over the place. We spent our evenings in the hot tub and giggling and laughing in the breakfast room until 2 in the morning. We are very boistrous and we felt extremely welcome and comfortable here. Myrta and Richard, along with their culinary and hosting skills have set the bar at the top of the scale. We would never be happy at any other B & B for the Hermann Oktoberfest. We are repeat visitors to Oktoberfest; now we will be repeat Les Lavendes customers.


We'll be back.... 7th time and counting

4,0 en octubre 10, 2009

Having just returned from our 7th stay at Les Lavandes B&B, my husband and I look forward to our next visit. We’ve stayed in the winter, spring, summer, and fall and every time it’s special. Richard and Myrta are “Hosts Extraordinaire”. Richard’s breakfasts are delicious, plentiful and complete with freshly brewed coffee. Myrta makes the best chocolates and pastries which is a delightful treat during high tea or, if you prefer, wine. And her traditional Swiss dinners are exceptional, complete with wonderful conversation and wine. We like the location of Les Lavendes , which is just a few miles outside of Herman, Missouri nestled in the beautiful rolling hills. We like to hike the countryside, the close by Katy trail and have tranquil seclusion at the Shrine in Starkenburg across the road. It is a time to relax and let your cares float away. Especially if you get in the outdoor hot tub or soak in the whirlpool bath in your room. Whether we go to celebrate a birthday, wedding anniversary, partake in the Octoberfest activities or just as a ‘get out of town’ escape, we feel we’re on ‘holiday’ whenever we visit. Kathleen and Bill from Kansas City.


Outstanding weekend

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

The four of us had a wonderful weekend. Our host/hostess were very warm and kind, made us feel comfortable. The lavender theme was delightfully sprinkled throughout everything.


Les Lavandes rocks!!

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2009

The B & B is located atop a hill and the view is breathtaking! Just down the road is a historical church and shrine and it's completely free to tour them both. Myrta and Richard are incredibly kind and welcoming. The pastries served at high tea were exceptional. My husband and I were greatful to have the option of dinner at the B & B since we rode our bikes on the Katy Trail to the inn and did not have the luxury of transportation to a restaurant. Dinner was out of this world and very elegant. Myrta engaged us in nice conversation and showed us great hospitality. Breakfast the next day was delicious as well. I wish we would have brought our swimming suits so we could have partaken in using the hot tub. That would have been the icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone. Thanks Myrta and Richard!!


Excellent

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2009

I would highly recommend. Excellent, service, food, quality of the innkeepers. Beautiful settings-pampering and service excellent.


Wonderful Stay With Myrta and Richard

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2009

Really lovely couple hosts--anything to make your comfortable and happy. Delicious breakfast! Feels like Europe--Looks like Europe only better.


Fantastic Experience

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2009

Les Lavandes B&B is a fantastic place. A location in the country with great views and comfortable accomodations. Myrta and Richard were very friendly and accomodating. They were very helpful in directing us to biking, hiking, relaxing, wineries, local restaurants and shops, etc. Especially great was the wonderful dinner they prepared for us. We'll definately be back.


Fabulous!!!!

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2009

Beautifully appointed lovely room. Hosts were wonderful and the food was incredible!!!!


Wonderful experience

5 en agosto 20, 2009

Our host and hostess were wonderful. Made us feel like family in their home. Food was excellent and we felt spoiled. Richard & Myrta Weber are great!


Absulutely wonderful!

5 en julio 30, 2009

A beautiful B&B, wonderful food, and our hosts Myrta and Richard are absolutely enchanting. We spent a wonderful weekend at Les Lavandes.


European delight in the middle of Missouri

5 en julio 21, 2009

It is easy to see how much Myrta loves what she does, because of all the small details she puts in her baking, cooking and decorating...which is very much noticable! It also says a lot about Myrta and Richard when you read their guest books and see how many guests have come back to visit. My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. It was our first time staying at a B&B style lodging. We are coming back in October and looking forward to Myrta's and Richard's cooking. By the way, Myrta's lavender cookies and lavender ice cream are out of this world! Malvina and Phillip


Tranquillity

4,8 en julio 11, 2009

If you are looking for a tranquil getaway, Myrta and Richard's B&B is the place. They are warm and delightful people and make you feel so comfortable in their lovely home. You instantly feel like good friends with them. The high tea Myrta serves upon arrival with her homemade pastries, ice cream and chocolates is pure heaven. Be sure to check out her cookbook which we purchased. The gardens and views are gorgeous. The breakfast they both make and serve is so delicious. They meet and exceed your every need. The location of the B&B is great too because it is ten minutes from Hermann which makes it so quiet. You leave so relaxed and as soon as you are on the highway for the return home, you want to go back to Myrta and Richard's B&B. Thank you to them, Sherry & Steve Blackman, Overland Park, KS. Stayed 7/3/09-7/5/09


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 en julio 08, 2009

This was our first time at a B&B. Richard and Myrta are wonderful hosts and beautiful people. The food was delicious and elegantly served. The room was clean and inviting. They say only three things matter in real estate...location, location, and location. Well Richard and Myrta found the Perfect location for their B&B; the views are spectacular and their garden is oh so peaceful. We look forward to another visit!


sheer delight!

4,6 en junio 11, 2009

Myrta and Richard are wonderful hosts. I feel I have made two new friends. Setting couldn't have been more beautiful! Will return!


Wonderful country retreat!

5 en abril 12, 2009

Les Lavandes is situated in a lovely country setting with a valley view from your cottage french doors. The breakfasts are fabulous. Myrta serves an elegant and delicious high tea. Together, Richard and Myrta make a breakfast that is as beautiful as it is delicious. Myrta and Richard are the most wonderful hosts! If you are looking for a relaxing place to spend a few days you will be so happy to find Les Lavades. We will definitely return to spend more time relaxing and touring Missouri wine country.


Wonderful!

4,8 en abril 05, 2009

We were looking for a quiet getaway from our busy lives, and we certainly found it at Les Lavandes! The high tea that Myrta serves upon arrival is a tranquil experience and all of her made from scratch pastries are delicious. We stayed in the Swiss suite which was spotless and had a nice deck with a great view of the countryside. We were able to enjoy the hot tub on a beatiful clear night and it was a super relaxing experience! Breakfast exceeded our expectations as well, first served was homemade bread with lavender infused honey (delicious!!!) and a swiss yogurt fruit dish. Richard made a frittata and ham that was phenomenal, and even though we ate breakfast early, I was full until late afternoon. Overall, we were truly impressed by the lavender theme and very much enjoyed our stay at Les Lavandes. We have been to quite a few B&Bs in Hermann, but I think that this is one that we will be returning to as soon as possible.


WILL BE BACK

4,8 en abril 02, 2009

This is a great place to stay the food is great and the owners are wonderfull will be back thanks for all your service


The most amazing B&B

4,0 en marzo 24, 2009

We had heard great things from all of our friends about a quaint little German Town named Herman, MO. Yet none of them could recommended a good place to stay. After picking Les Lavande based on their website we were blown away. It truly was the most amazing B&B we have ever stayed at! The house and guest cottage was lovely. The views in all directions amazing and the food and hospitality beyond words. I would highly recommend the dinner (in fact we loved the food so much we bought their cookbook) and the complimentary tea and desserts out of this world. So much more then you would expect from a B&B! The best part beyond the great location and fabulous food was Myrta and Richard. We not only had a great time but made friends for life. We would never go to another B&B in Herman.


the best B&B

5 en marzo 19, 2009

Our stay was incredible, Myrta and Richard were very nice and made us feel like family. The food was wonderful. Best night's sleep I've had in a very long time!


Off-season Roadside Surprise!

4,8 en marzo 19, 2009

World-class, salt-of-the-earth in every way. The amenities are quite nice, but the exquisite food and true kindred spirit of our hosts made relaxation unavoidable. This amiable couple has infused themselves and lavender into a spot you'd never guess would span the Globe without pretense. We never left during our two-day visit before all but the crocus had bloomed. Instead we twice took foot tours: One to the adjacent Shrine and Church (also spirit-lifting secrets except to Catholic Pilgrims and the National Register), the other to the forest where we saw deer sign and found a turkey flock. M&R Weber have the best hilltop on a blacktop in Missouri's Germany. DO NOT MISS THIS ANY TIME OF THE YEAR...take it from a former skeptic who does not exaggerate! Thank you to our benefactors for our Wedding gift which we redeemed on our First Anniversary. We hope to return, if only to indulge in the High Tea and their genteel hospitality.


Repeat Customers

5 en marzo 10, 2009

We have now stayed twice at Les Lavandes. We have been very impressed with the service both times. Myrta and Richard are very friendly and relaxing hosts. The food is always outstanding. We will be back again!


Tranquil Retreat

5 en marzo 01, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at this wonderful B&B twice in the past six months and are planning our next get away there for June. Les Lanvandes is a wonderful location to enjoy the attractions of the Herman, MO wine country and then retreat to a quiet, intimate setting. The rolling hills and scenery very relaxing. The hosts, Myrta and Richard, are truly welcoming in their hospitality. The breakfasts are exceptional and the high tea is a remarkable experience. Myrta is a wonderful pastry chef and chocolatier extraordinare. We are lucky to have found Las Lavandes and plan to visit often. Thank you Myrta and Richard for sharing your home with us!! Steve and Karen, Overland Park, KS


Just Perfect!

5 en enero 04, 2009

We just ended our incredible stay with Myrta and Richard and I can only say that our time at Les Lavandes was perfect! We arrived early evening and were greeted with warm welcome and good drinks and wonderful conversation which was great after a long drive.... We choose to have dinner at Les Lavandes (for 2 nights) and we are so happy we did. Both my husband I are foodies and we can say that Myrta and Richard served some of the BEST edibles that we have EVER had. Myrta's Swiss fondue is something that no one should miss! She is a true gourmet~ Her lavender creme brulee will leave you breath taken! Their homemade bread and jams in the morning, homemade grape juice, and eggs and ham served up by Richard were out of this world! Their attention to detail would be impossible to overlook; from the sculpted butter pats to the beautiful hand made lavender soap, plush robes and slippers waiting for you to slip on...the list goes on and on! We were truly touched by our experience at Les Lavandes and can say that this was the best weekend we have had in years (and we are very discrimating). We are already looking into booking our return visit when the lavender blooms this summer! ~Nicole, Leawood Kansas


Heaven on earth!

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2008

My husband, daughters and I just spent two lovely days at the Les Lavandes B&B outside Hermann. It was our second visit at Les Lavandes, although we have stayed at other B&B's in Hermann. Les Lavandes is vunderbar, and I don't expect we will be trying any other B&B's in the area! We have been spoiled at Les Lavandes. My husband spent most of his life in a little village in the Black Forest, and the area around Les Lavandes, and the view, reminds us of Glottertal. Myrta's old world charm, and marvelous Swiss recipes tricks us into believing we are somewhere in the Rhineland! We have started a family tradition of visiting Hermann. We like visiting the wineries, the beautiful Shrine of the Lady of Sorrow located next door to Les Lavandes, and our nightly soaking in their wonderful hot tub. We fondly call our weekend, Wine, Shrine and Shine! The food is incredible, and we always include the four course (five star) dinner Myrta and Richard offer as an extra treat. We have stayed in every room at the Inn, and they are all wonderful and plush with down comforters and pillows. I cannot go on enough about the food. The first time we had breakfast at the Inn, we filled up on Myrta's homemade bread, jellies and honey. We were completely full, when the special Myrta course arrived, and shocked when Richards final course of the breakfast arrived. Go hungry and ready to lower your blood pressure! We are already planning our next visit, and wish we could take advantage of Les Lavades at Christmastime...I am sure it is magical.


The Perfect Spot!

5 en noviembre 18, 2008

My wife and I spent two fabulous days at Les Lavandes with Myrta and Richard Weber. The peaceful location in Starkenberg, Missouri was beautiful – and within a 10 minute drive to Hermann or many walking trails near the Katy Trail area. Looking out the 180 degree view from the breakfast room will just make you want to relax and stay all day while enjoying the superior service and food that Myrta and Richard provide. Upon arrival, we were greeted as part of the family – and with homemade lavender sugar cookies (yum)! We stayed in The American Room which is part of the main house – a beautiful cozy room with its own bath. We were treated to a truly gourmet breakfast each morning consisting of juice, coffee or tea, freshly made bread/muffins and jams/lavender infused honey – and that was just the start – then came the homemade fruit/oatmeal muesli (Birchermüesli) and pancakes/sausage one day; country ham and Richard’s frittata the next day! These breakfasts are part of your room cost – and you won’t find any finer food in all of Hermann! On Saturday, we returned back to the B&B in time for the English High Tea - with Myrta's homemade fresh cream/raspeberry truffles, more lavender sugar cookies, chocolate dipped strawberries and Linzer Torte! We were especially fortunate to be available for dinner at Les Lavandes one night – a four course meal that was superior in every respect. We were served Ginger Pumpkin soup, a fresh salad with the house dressing (a must for anyone who stays with Myrta and Richard), coq au vin, Swiss potatoes (Röschti - one of Myrta’s specialties from Switzerland) and for dessert – Lavender Crème Brule. Each course was created and served with love and care by the hosts. We did look around at other B&Bs online – but we didn’t want to be in town with noise of the Amtrak train or the crowds. We cannot wait for an opportunity to return to the Hermann/Starkenberg area – and you can guarantee we will be staying at Les Lavandes!


It was an oasis...

5 en noviembre 08, 2008

We found Les Lavandes by biking down the Katy trail. We enjoyed our first visit so much that we brought some friends and stayed 2 more nights. The thought of Myrta's heavenly food and the beautiful, serene room and environs was enough to keep us pedaling.


Paradise

5 en octubre 21, 2008

It was a great break from the city. The B&B is in the perfect country setting. The views from the deck at the cottage and the sunroom in the main house are beautiful, especially this time of year. The leaves were starting to change color. The food was delicious and the portions were generous in size. The potato leek soup was wonderful and I don't like onions! The Innkeepers were the perfect host and hostess. It was a pleasure to visit with them to stay there. We hope to return soon. Make sure you have dinner there. We bought the cookbook hot off the presses. It is full of great recipes. This B&B exceeded my expectations in all areas.


Les Lavandes - relaxing paradise in the Midwest

4,6 en octubre 20, 2008

We were referred to Les Lavandes by another B&B owner while looking for a Bed & Breakfast in Hermann, MO. We were so pleased with our stay at Les Lavandes. Myrta and Richard are fabulous hosts; their hospitality is top-notch. Out in the country, you can enjoy their garden, the birds, the rolling hills and all the other things nature provides. A great place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of everday life!


World Class, and a foodie's delight!

4,8 en octubre 20, 2008

Location? We could have been in northern Europe, with peaceful hills and dales of autumn woods. The local history has deep connections to European origins. Facilities? The decors speak quality everywhere. From the art and furnishings to the plumbing and that hot tub under the moon. Cleanliness and perfection in every detail. Dining? Get the dinner package- I was a Doubting Thomas about the lavender theme, but it's not about the lavender, it's the food. Myrta's father was a baker in Switzerland and she makes a baugette not found this side of the Atlantic, and tortes and warm chocolate cake and so much more. The have access to high quality local meats and produce. Everything is fresh and from scratch. (buy the cookbook, too). Service? We were treated like neighbors- interesting conversation as well as excellent service. Richard and Myrta have had interesting lives and enjoy sharing stories. Conclusion? I'm looking for excuses to come back soon, even though it's all the way from the west coast! Dave


Les Lavandes

5 en octubre 17, 2008

In addition to the lovely setting, comfortable room the meals were excellent. The innkeepers are very warm and personable. It was a very special way to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary.


Getting Away from Work

4,8 en octubre 17, 2008

The food and company of Les Lavandes was phenomenal to say the least. The fare was so much different than one would expect from a Midwest B&B. The proprietress is from Switzerland so her food reflects much of her heritage. I have not been to that part of the world, but it would just fine if the food was as good as eating at Les Lavandes. The other great part of this stay was the fact that it is out in the country and the views are fantastic. The sunset during dinner was breathtaking. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quaint getaway.


My kind of place

4,4 en octubre 10, 2008

My first trip staying in a B&B was a delight. Chosen by our traveling companions, it was a wonderful surprise. The Swiss suite was elegantly simple and classy, complete with a soft terry robe to warm you after a trip to the hot tub. After a day of wine tasting and antiquing in Hermann, we'd return to our room to find a fabulous dessert waiting, which we promptly took out on the deck and enjoyed under the stars. Meeting Richard and Myrta was like finding long lost family- they were delightful and endearing hosts. And the food, well, besides delicious each course was presented beautifully, from the silver creamer to the sweet little jam pots of homemade jellies to spoon on her wonderful warm freshly baked bread. I hated to leave! Now, though our stay is just a pleasant memory, I am looking forward to getting my hands on the cookbook Myrta has compiled. I'll bet I will even be able to hear her lovely accent again as I read through the recipes and fondly remember how welcome we felt.


Wonderful getaway

5 en septiembre 24, 2008

My wife and I went to Les Lavandas for a 2 day getaway in September. LL is a bit off the beaten path from the rest of the B&B's in the area (about 10 minute drive to Hermann) and, quite frankly, that's one of the reasons we selected it. The rooms were impeccable, the food was fantastic (and ample), and the views are beautiful. The back yard looks out over hills and a sunset, and there's a swing and a hottub! There's a wonderful sunporch on the house where you eat breakfast, with views of the hills of Hermann; you see the mist rising up from the Missouri River and the peaks above that....quite stunning. Myrta and Richard were perfect hosts - very interesting folks. Myrta is Swiss and there is lots of European influence in the house and the cooking. The B&B is close to the wineries in the Hermann area and less than 2 miles from the famed KATY Trail. A GREAT experience!


Les Lavandes

5 en julio 24, 2008

This place was amazing! I would highly recommend it to my family & friends!


Les Lavandes

5 en julio 24, 2008

Completely enjoyed our stay. Very hospitable and welcoming. Will definitely refer to others.


Les Lavandes

5 en julio 24, 2008

Beautiful, Beautiful, Amazing Food, Wonderful Accommodations. Than you!


Fine/Excellent at details

4,8 en julio 24, 2008

Every detail attended to, and owners very sincere, dear. Clean, home grown food - excellent cuisine. Genuine. Clean, modern - fresh look & smell.


Les Lavandes

5 en julio 24, 2008

Very warm & personable. Beautiful location! Would like to come again.


Relax Family Style

5 en junio 02, 2008

The Webers are great hosts. this was a very relaxing, casual atmosphere in the country. Beautiful vistas and so many species of birds. Stay in the Webers home--dogs welcome, very enjoyable. Highly recommend and would go again!


a piece of heaven

4,6 en marzo 18, 2008

My husband and I spent three nights at this marvelous place. We look forward to getting back there soon. Every day offered different and gorgeous views of the hills. The bird watching from the back deck and sun room was great. The B & B location was a perfect distance to the trail and the town of Hermann. The food was out of this world yummy! and lots of it. Perhaps the most memorable detail was the host and hostess of the B & B. They were very attentive to every need and just wonderful people.


Absolutely must visit this Bed and Breakfast!

5 en diciembre 14, 2007

I have visited this bed and breakfast many times now and I can't seem to stay away! Myrta and Richard are like long lost family and they provide a warm and inviting place to spend a nite away from home. The rooms are cozy and the food is absolutely to die for, you would be crazy to miss out on this place!!!


True to it's name!

4,0 en diciembre 11, 2007

Wonderful home. Awesome hospitality, great food. Had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back again and again.


Wonderful!

4,0 en noviembre 19, 2007

I stayed this past Saturday night and it was absolutely charming, wonderful, comfortable and a pleasure I didn't mind paying for one bit. Myrta and Richard were warm, engaging and welcoming. The cookies upon our arrival and the dessert that was left in our room was scrumptous. I will absolutely be back. Thanks for the lovely experience!


Absolutely Charming

5 en octubre 17, 2007

Beyond all expectations in every way. Away from the bustle, gorgeous views, best breakfast ever! Absolutely no negatives.


Enjoy Birding!

5 en mayo 17, 2007

This is truly a place to kick back and relax. If you enjoy birding, this is a birders paradise. In three days we saw 30 different birds and heard another 5 in their backyard. The food, service and hospitality cannot be matched. We'll be back in the fall! Wear elastic wastebands because you'll gain twenty pounds enjoying all the wonderful breakfasts and treats.


Happy Memories

4,8 en marzo 18, 2007

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at Les Lavandes and have such happy memories. Richard and Myrta treated us like family and we shared dinner, wine and the hot tub with other guests. It was lovely!


Lovely!

5 en marzo 01, 2007

I did not actually stay at the B&B. I went to tea on Sunday afternoon. I would imagine that staying at the B&B would be wonderful because tea was so nice. Myrta pay so much attention to detail. The grounds are a sort of wild, untamed garden with lavender, roses and herbs. Inside, every detail was so perfect - from the china and embroidered napkins to the homemade lavender soap in the ladies' room. Tea began with homemade chocolate truffles and ended with homemade strawberry ice cream. We also had tea sandwiches, tarts and an assortment of European teas. It was delightful!


Les Lavandes Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $145
  • Comentarios (136) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5732364774
  • Tel. móvil
    1-5732471904
Arriba