The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
70 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Awesome!

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2014

Very cozy place to stay!


Great B&B, Except for the Burlington-Northern-Santa Fe Trains

5 en agosto 13, 2014

The ONLY disadvantage of staying in this B&B is the nearby presence of the BNSF trains which are only a few feet from this beautiful mansion. With loud train whistles and 120-car, 80 mph trains going by nearly hourly, this may not be the best place to get a good night's sleep if one has to "arise and shine" the next morning!


Wonderful place to visit

5 en agosto 07, 2014

What a beautiful venue. We were in town for an Archery Hall of Fame banquet and the Dickey House was a perfect compliment to the weekend. The accommodations were fantastic and the breakfast was out of this world every morning. John and Ruth


Beautiful

5 en julio 31, 2014

Really enjoy the relaxing stay in a beautiful home.


Great Anniversary Destination

4,8 en julio 19, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at The Dickey House. The hosts were welcoming and friendly. Our room (the Prairie Suite) was perfect! Secluded, but close to the main house. It had everything we needed. We loved the tight-knit community of Marshfield, and we loved that the owners of The Dickey House were very involved with their community.


Peaceful

5 en julio 09, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. I enjoyed it completely.


Well worth a detour . . .

5 en julio 06, 2014

At this wonderful, beautiful place - initially a feast for the eyes and later a literal feast - one always feels welcome, even pampered. For anyone contemplating staying in the area, it's well worth a detour - a very long detour - for the pleasure of spending some time there.


Our Favorite

5 en junio 08, 2014

We have spent many a night in Bed and Breakfast Inns, but this is our favorite. The hosts are the greatest. The Prairie Suite is our favorite at the Dickey House.


Dickey House Experience

5 en junio 04, 2014

My sister and I needed a get-away weekend, and I found Dickey House on Google and booked our reservations while driving from Little Rock to Southwest Missouri. The accomodations were wonderful, the proprietors were friendly and helpful, the grounds were breathtaking, and the breakfast was attractive and delicious. I picked Dickey House on a whim, and will definitely return.


Beyond beautiful getaway

4,2 en mayo 26, 2014

It exceeded my expectations to a high degree with it's romantic, cozy, vintage feel. It was the perfect hide away for a mini vacation with everything that you could possibly want just right in your suite. The service and care that it provided was outstanding and all was perfectly clean. The beauty of the house and landscape was calming and I truly felt like royalty staying there. We look forward to returning every year!


Great stay with family

5 en enero 29, 2014

Very interesting house history, comfortable and attentive owners


nice atmosphere, kind hostess and overall good experience

3,4 en octubre 30, 2013

I can easily recommend the Dickey House to others as a quality establishment.


9-2013

5 en octubre 07, 2013

The rooms were clean we loved the room off the heritage and Fontaine. The breakfast was Fantastic.


A Wonderful B&B!

3,8 en septiembre 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this historical old home very much. The Heritage Room was beautiful and spacious. For health reasons, I require gluten-free dining, and our host was happy to accomodate. The breakfast was delicious! We will plan to return to the Dickey House the next time we are in the Springfield area!


wonderful home and breakfast

4,6 en julio 28, 2013

There were numerous trains, but they really didn't bother us. The only surprise was our private bath was not ensuite.


Outstanding visit....

3,8 en julio 09, 2013

Only the second time I've stayed in a B & B but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our hostess was cordial but very direct and serious. Special locks on the door eliminated the need for a key, which was a nice plus. Breakfast was outstanding. Grounds are beautiful.


Fantastic place to stay

4,6 en julio 08, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Dickey House after our wedding. We had no trouble making special arrangements to arrive late in the evening, the rooms were very nice and well kept, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast served in a dining room in the manor was fantastic! This is a wonderful place to stay if you are just passing through or are willing to pay a little extra for significantly better amenities than you can get at the Holiday Inn.


Glorious!!

5 en junio 27, 2013

One walks into The Dickey House and immediately feels welcome and at home. The Stevens are the perfect hosts, the house and the rooms are lovely and a Dickey House breakfast defies sufficient praise. My only regret is that it's not possible to award (at least!) ten stars.


Recommended for Springfield, MO area stay

4,4 en junio 17, 2013

Stay here rather than in a standard hotel if you're in the Springfield area. You won't be disappointed.


Our time at the Dickey House

4,6 en junio 12, 2013

We would definitely stay at the Dickey House again if ever we are in the Marshfield area. Beautiful surroundings both inside and out. The breakfasts were exceptional and the hosts were warm and friendly.


Nice and quiet with lovely antiques

4,8 en junio 02, 2013

Very good value for the meal and accomodations. The meal was healthy and appealing.


honeymoon

4,8 en abril 12, 2013

We had an amazing time. We were secluded enough to have our own privacy yet close enough to any of our needs. Our room was beautiful. Food deserves many many more stars. We even ask to eat there when we are in town again. Very friendly and helpful would stay here for any special get away we shall have.


Wonderful experience!

5 en marzo 26, 2013

This was the first bed & breakfast my wife and I had stayed at and we loved the Dickey House! The rooms were very clean, cozy, and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. We plan to return again, hopefully soon!


Great Place to stay

4,0 en febrero 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for her birthday, and it was absolutely great. We stayed in The Carriage House, and it was extremely clean, and well maintained. The grounds were beautiful, and the service was excellent as well. We got a little bit of house history while we were there, and enjoyed every minute of our stay


A Week-end Away

5 en febrero 03, 2013

Our arrival was greeted with a smile, and the tour of Dickey House more then words can tell. Our room was unbelievable, put us back into time. The essence of days long gone, the feel of history at our fingers touch. Hospitality was more then anyone could ask for, the conversations shared at breakfast refreshing and educational. Would highly recommend to everyone looking for comfort and an experience unforgettable. We are looking forward to another time enjoyed at the Dickey House.


Outstanding Weekend

5 en febrero 02, 2013

My brothers and I recently reserved the entire Dickey House for our mother's 80th birthday party weekend. We had several relatives and friends come in from out of state and we all stayed the weekend, plus held the party in their banquet room. From the accommodations, to the service, to the food, and eventually the party - all were excellent and Michaelene and Larry made our stay one to remember. All were very pleased with teh entire weekend. Thanks for going above and beyond for our mom!


Perfect Weekend Away

5 en febrero 01, 2013

Our hosts Michaelene and Larry were kind and friendly. The accommodations were clean and nicely decorated. The food was unique and very delicious. We hope to visit the Dickey House again in the future!


Amazing!

5 en enero 22, 2013

Amazing! The breakfast is a masterpiece and ever so delicious! The Inn Keepers are just so friendly and you feel right at home.


Remarkable food in a secluded location

4,8 en diciembre 09, 2012

The birthday weekend surprise for my wife at the Dickey House was quite a treat. We stayed in the lovely Queen Anne Suite, with a warm fireplace, an inviting Jacuzzi for two and a very comfortable bed. The small town of Marshfield is less than an hour from Springfield, Branson and excellent antique shopping in Ozark (be sure to wander off the main road into several really nice downtown stores). But the best thing about staying at this great old mansion was the extraordinary breakfasts. Five stars really doesn't do them justice; while we have often enjoyed excellent food at other B&Bs, the cuisine here is so memorable that you'll want to return again and again.


Historic B&B on Route 66

3,8 en octubre 26, 2012

We enjoyed a quiet restful night and a great breakfast at the Dickey House whike exploring historic Route 66.


Anniversary

5 en octubre 10, 2012

The Carriage Suite was fabulous as well as the breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay to celebrate our 15 year wedding anniversary!!


Most satisfactory experience.

4,8 en octubre 09, 2012

The room was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious and worth the trip in themselves. Ease of getting to all of the sites and venues we wished to visit was a real plus.


Everyone should go here!

5 en septiembre 25, 2012

My husband and I went here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and it was perfect, we couldn't had made a better choice when picking out a bed and breakfast. The owners were so pleasant and delightful and gave exceptional service. Not the mention the food. The food was the best I've had in a long time! The room and house we beautiful and the grounds very well maintained. We will be back for sure and tell all of our friends and family about this establishment!


Great location, romantic getaway

4,2 en septiembre 17, 2012

Had a lovely stay here - nice location and lovely decor. The owners were lovely and the little touches like the jacuzzi oils and popcorn/soda in our room made this a very enjoyable stay!


Wonderful stay

4,4 en agosto 28, 2012

We stayed in the Prairie Suite which is absolutely beautiful, private and very comfortable. The room was immaculate and decorated in excellent taste. Breakfast was delicious and Larry and Michaelene are very pleasant and kind.


Great place

4,8 en julio 24, 2012

We stayed at the Dickey house mid week so it was a very quiet place. I was able to get up the next morning and enjoyed the front porch and a great book. It was so peaceful.


Great place to stay

4,2 en julio 18, 2012

This is a beautiful house and the innkeepers are wonderful. The room was clean and the house was quite, unlike hotels where you constantly hear doors opening and closing all night long. We had a wonderful weekend and will be staying there again when go to that area.


First B&B stay was a good one!

4,8 en junio 18, 2012

Larry and Michaelene were very welcoming. This was my first stay at a B&B. It was quiet, clean, and relaxing. I enjoyed the selection of movies they had available to borrow and watched a couple of musicals. I slept better than I have in a long time. The breakfast the next day was very tasty and the best part was the conversation. Due to a bad storm, myself and the other guests were delayed about an hour from leaving. However, we were entertained and enthralled by getting to hear about the history of the house and all of the work that went into restoring it. Fascinating!


Niiiiiice Jacuzzi :)

5 en junio 14, 2012

Husband and I stayed in Carriage House at The Dickey House and despite his uneasiness about a B&B, this was something I always wanted to do for an anniversary. So our 14th was spent having a lot of fun there. He loved the jacuzzi the best, I found it helped my chronic pain issues better than anything in the last year, and I slept so well in that bed!!! Seriously, I would stay there again at the next chance and since we see my son's Grandmother near Marshfield, Missouri 1-2 times a year, it's a definite that we will be back. The room was really clean, a star was only taken away because there were some ants, etc around..they didn't bother me but spouse said that should be a star less or I'd say outstanding cleanliness as well. Breakfast was too beautiful to eat. The only part I didn't care for was nutty pancakes. My fault for not mentioning it on the reservation form. I think it would be fun next time to join them for dinner. Yes, that's my plan now...for next Missouri visit. All in All, it was a great time. The TV was smaller than I thought since it's far from the bed but who needs TV anyway and they have Wi-Fi for laptops anyway. Did I say the bed was great? OMG I slept so well!!!! Much better than my bed at home. Thanks Mikalene! We had a terrific time meeting you and Nicodemus :) cute doggie. We will be back!!!!


Dickey House equals AMAZING!

4,8 en mayo 23, 2012

Took my wife there for our 4-year anniversary and she was pleasantly suprised, as was I! The room was awesome, grounds and house were beautiful, and breakfast was amazing! Larry and his wife were very helpful and their service and hospitality were great! Will for sure be visiting again in the future. I recommend this B&B to everyone!


nice place

4,0 en abril 25, 2012

this is a very nice well kept place. it is located right next to the railroad tracks, but the rare train only adds character to the setting, nice town and nice bed n breakfast and property!


We hope to go back!

4,6 en febrero 05, 2012

We really enjoyed out stay and really enjoyed the small town feel.


super 3 days

4,0 en diciembre 08, 2011

my husband and i were on a 3 day get away,wonderful breakfast Larry and Michealene were wonderful host,we hated to leave but family were waiting on our visit,we will go back. BJ


Great overnight interstate stop

4,0 en noviembre 28, 2011

Great room, with fireplace, hot tub, and very comfortable bed. Great meal, great hosts. If you are traveling across Missouri on I-44 and need a place to stay, skip the hotels and get the much nicer treatment for just a little more money. It's worth it.


Beautiful Home

5 en noviembre 09, 2011

The whole house is the ultimate in Victorian elegance. The breakfast is equal to what you would get in a 5-star dining establishment. Wonderful place.


excellent time!

4,6 en octubre 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time here celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary! Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


amazing!

5 en octubre 10, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. I barely even noticed the train that went through the area. I highly recommend eating meals there as well. Everything was terrific!


The Train

3,0 en octubre 03, 2011

Do not stay in the Garden Suite unless you want to be wakened at 5:00 in the morning by the train just outside the window going by.


Dickey House a Delightful Night

5 en agosto 29, 2011

Hostess went above and beyond to make our stay an experience to remember. Excellent value for the $ spent. We were a very late arrival and still treated with tremendous graciousness. The breakfast in the A.M. was the best we'd ever had at a B&B. I definitely hope to plan a longer stay next time. Thanks for the hospitality.


Very friendly and welcoming. lovely place to stay

5 en agosto 27, 2011

we stay just one night during our trip, and we feel as if we were at home. highly recommended


Mini-Moon!

4,0 en agosto 19, 2011

We arrived to the Dickey house rather late on August 4, 2011, but was quickly shown to our cottage by Larry. The room was great! The bed was comfy and the room was clean - which is one of my biggest concerns. Breakfast was yummy and served at 9 a.m., a much better hour to have breakfasts than some B&B's I've stayed in. We are already planning to go back for our anniversary. The house is wonderful as is the history. Who would have thought such a gem was in Marshfield, MO!!


A Wonderful Stay

5 en julio 21, 2011

The Dickey House was great! It was relaxing and just what we needed in a B&B. The service was absolutely great. The property and rooms were excellent. It was one of the best places we have stayed. The only downfall may be it is located next to a railroad track. However, the room, service, and breakfast definitely outweigh that factor. We hope to return again soon!


Beautiful and great place to relax!

4,6 en mayo 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely bed and breakfast. Everything is as good or better than the pictures on their site. Breakfasts on the enclosed porch are wonderful and delicious! Wander though the well kept yard or sit in the gazebo and absorb the peace and beauty. We will recomment this great bed and breakfast to our friends or anyone needing a place to "unwind"!


A wonderful place, but you might want ear plugs

4,6 en mayo 26, 2011

What a wonderful experience. My stay began with a tour and a brief history of the house by a gracious hostess, Michaelene. The room and grounds were charming. The only thing I would change is the route of the train, which came blaring through about 11pm. If you are a light sleeper you might want to bring ear plugs since the old house speaks to you when the other guests are out and about, but I highly recommend Dickey House and Larry's amazing breakfast.


Great bed and breakfast

4,6 en marzo 08, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. They clearly have a passion for running their B&B and it shows!


Wonderful relaxing time

3,6 en enero 30, 2011

Just needed a getaway for a night. Got just that for a great value. Will return again.


Beautiful with exceptional service and value!!

5 en enero 10, 2011

I made a last minute reservation for myself & my husband for just a quick getaway. I reserved The Garden Suite and we arrived to a wonderfully prepared dinner and a gorgeous room. The home is beautiful and immaculate as was our suite. The hosts were delightful, fun, and very accommodating. We enjoyed visiting with them both during our delicious breakfast. We will definitely return in the near future and would highly recommend a stay at The Dickey House to family and friends.


A pleasant surprise

5 en diciembre 10, 2010

I have no idea what I expected, but the inn was a gloriously beautiful historic home. The couple who ran it were just as wonderful. Great food and scenery.


Relaxing and not too "froofy"

4,2 en diciembre 06, 2010

I was made to feel right at home. There were several extras thrown in that I did not expect - coffee made to order, soda in the refrigerator, microwave poporn, etc. Also, the inn isn't too kitschy like so many bed and breakfasts are. I beleive most men will feel comfortable staying here.


Perfect Fall Weekend

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2010

Three friends off to MO for another friend's wedding. We found The Dickey House and it just completed our weekend to make it perfect. We would definitely go back again!


Delightful Dickey House

3,4 en noviembre 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time. Our first B&B, we are now hooked. Room & grounds were beautiful and the food was great.


Great first impression

5 en octubre 29, 2010

Stayed three nights. Everything was far and above anything I would have expected. This place set the bar very high for any future bed and breakfast I visit in the future. Sleep in this house was awesome! I normally have trouble adjusting to strange surroundings but not here. Very comfortable place. Breakfasts here are over the top. I suffer from gluten intolerance and the owners reworked the entire menu to accomodate my special dietary needs. And they did so in a way that nobody else knew they were eating GF foods. I found Larry and Michaelena very warm and inviting and would have loved to spend more time just hanging out with them. They work very hard to make this place very special and just about perfect. THANK YOU! I hope to return. Ben


Five Star B&B

5 en mayo 17, 2010

Weary travelers should check out this B&B. You will find it to be as great as the website description. Magnificient grounds, great rooms, delicious food and wonderful host and hostess. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to doing it again soon. Bett & Dennis, Decatur, IL


So thoroughly pleased we return again and again

5 en abril 05, 2010

We have spent much time at the Dickey House and enjoy each stay very much. It is a 5 star experience. Our preference is to stay in the mansion but everything is excellent. The breakfasts are devine and tailored to our specific needs. Being diabetic it is refreshing to have consideration of my meal preferences without being deprived. And the culinary presentation is awesome. We will be there again shortly -- goody goody for us!!


a delightful experience

5 en marzo 27, 2010

We stayed 4 nights and had a fabulous (and beautifully attractive) breakfast each day! The room was clean and comfortable. We had the room with a bathroom a few steps away, but it was easy to use and also clean and comfortable. The parking was was good, and there was good security. Our host and hostess made us feel very welcome and shared the interesting history of the house.


Flawless

5 en agosto 31, 2009

We were driving cross-country from Michigan back to Tucson & needed a place to stay near Springfield. I investigated all the b&b's there but this one seemed nicer by far than any in the city, so I booked it. I'm glad I did. The grounds are gorgeous. The owners have done such a great job transforming the landscaping. There's a beautiful vine-covered gazebo to sit under, another roomy ramada with porch swing, a fish pond with waterfall, fountains, caged birds, all kinds of pretty places to sit & things to look at. We were in the most private accomodation, the Prairie Suite above the garage in the back. The decor was lovely, the room was large & comfortable. There is a mini-fridge, a large jacuzzi tub in the corner surrounded by windows, a fireplace you can turn on by remote, a nice separate bathroom. Our only problem was that there wasn't adequate hot water in the bathtub, but afterwards in the shower there was plenty. The next morning we got up & I opened all the blinds to take in the beautiful surroundings. We were there in summer & it was like being in a treehouse - greenery everywhere you look. The breakfast was delicious - we had specified vegetarian & she came up with some gourmet concoctions! We didn't want to leave. We had never been to Missouri before & this gave us a great impression of the place. After breakfast we walked 2 blocks over to the little town square & the replica of the Hubbell telescope. An interesting thing the owner told us was that all Marshfield's significant buildings & nice old houses were wiped out in a tornado in the late 1800s - so what you see, including the Dickey House, was all built starting in the 1900s.


Fantastic Stay!

4,0 en agosto 08, 2009

I spent three wonderful nights at this B and B. The hosts were very accommodating, the room clean and quiet, and the food was delicious! This place is first rate and in a quiet, peaceful nieghborhood. Have no hesitation about staying here...well worth it!


After five years it just gets better and better!

4,6 en mayo 19, 2009

This is one of the best in MO. We have be going for five years and they get better each time. The breakfast are out of this world and the friendly service is awsome. The house and cottages are romantic and cozy and oh so special. This is one you just have to experience to know you will be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review! We do our best to make The Dickey House a respite from our normal hectic lives. We are happy you enjoy the fruits of our labors.


" A warm relaxing get-away"

5 en agosto 13, 2008

From the evening we arrived, that ended up being a spur-of-the-moment late arrival (which they warmly accomidated us,along w/ warm Blueberry bread & coffee/hot tea). To the morning we left we had a completely relaxing & wonderful time! We will be back & we have recommended this B&B to all...


"Delightful" to say the least

5 en noviembre 17, 2007

Love it,Love it,can't say enough about how wonderful we felt with all about The Dickey House!!! Will be back again & again!


The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $169
  • Comentarios (70) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4174683000
  • Fax 1-4178595478

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba