Rose Bed Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
42 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great experience

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2013

Reviews looked good. Experience better. A unique and pleasant stay. Superb breakfast. Elden and James were all about making our stay like old friends. Enjoyed Kame's repartee. Wonderful.


Great location and food!

5 en agosto 26, 2013

This is a lovely B and B with spacious rooms, gorgeous furnishings, terrific hosts and amazing food. James prepared omelets for us in the morning featuring things brought in from his garden only moments earlier. We also had a small air conditioned little sitting room which we actually didn't use because there were two recliner chairs in the bedroom that served us well.


Awesome B&B

5 en agosto 20, 2013

Loved my stay at Rosé Bed Inn! I was there for my birthday and it was very special! Thank you James for my special treat and my song....you and Eldon Rock!


Soooo terrific!!!!

5 en agosto 16, 2013

Our Bed N Breakfast Inn Keepers were fabulous!! James and Eldon upgraded our room when we arrived, gave us dessert on the house and fed us wonderfully all three morning breakfasts!! They gave us terrific recommendations for other eating places in town and we bought a bunch of their wonderful "soap" when we left. Next time we'll have to have them cook for us lunch/dinner! People in Cape, you need to eat here!! The room was a great getaway: quiet and romantic, yet had the added feature of a kitchenette and other little handy items in our home away from home!


Beautiful B&B

5 en julio 26, 2013

Staying at Rosebed was the highlight of our trip to Cape. The food was gourmet quality and the rooms were exquisite.


What a treat!

4,0 en julio 09, 2013

Even though our first choice of rooms was not available, the alternate was acceptable. The wonderful dinner, breakfast and conversation with James and Eldon made this stay, "over the top".


Weekend Getaway to Cape

4,0 en febrero 14, 2013

Beautiful Inn in fabously renovated historical home. The intern (Hospitality Management at SEMO) took care of our every need.


We loved it!

5 en enero 04, 2013

Excellent food. Very comfortable bed. Reasonable price, excellent value. Attentive and accommodating innkeeper. We will return.


Elli Family Review Dec 14/15 2012

5 en diciembre 19, 2012

We had a delightful stay at Rose Bed Inn. The service was outstanding as were the accomodations and food!


The perfect getaway

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2012

a cozy little getaway perfect for any time of the year with your sweetheart. near old downtown cape which offers plenty to do if wanting to spend the night out before a romantic night in.


Recommend

5 en octubre 24, 2012

Breakfast was very good, Stay was comfortable. No issue with recommendation to others for a pleasant stay.


Best place to stay in Cape Girardeau...

5 en octubre 04, 2012

From booking the room, being greeted after hours with a smile to the very comfortable and spacious room, I definitely have no complaints about the Rose Bed Inn.The room and en-suite bathroom were very clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and there were many appliances to use for cooking etc. I stayed for 6 nights and truly enjoyed my stay. I would definitely book this place again.


Loved it!

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I loved staying here. They are so nice and caring and wonderful. They know where to go to eat, where to get coffee, where to visit if your in town just for the night... etc. Room was insanely clean and cozy. It was very nice to have a nice big room to just relax in and take a break from driving. James is a phenomenal cook and quite the comedian. We stayed there for two nights, a week apart, during our mini road trip journey.


A joy

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

My stay at the Rose Bed Inn was simply a joy in every possible way--too many good things to list! From the fabulous food to the charming hosts (including the three kitties), I was delighted at every turn. So many details were just right--even the toast was perfect. I can't wait to visit again.


Lovely retreat from the world

4,8 en junio 25, 2012

My sister-in-law and I stayed at the Rose Bed Inn while in southeast Missouri for a family member's wedding. What a delightful time we had! Eldon and James were such gracious hosts. I appreciated the sharing of the history of the Inn and their willingness to share their kindness and humor. The food was wonderful and the rooms and grounds charming and relaxing. I hope to be back in the area again so I can stay at the Rose Bed Inn again.


Great Girls Getaway

5 en mayo 22, 2012

My mother and 3 sisters spent a girls weekend at the Rose Bed Inn. The accommodations were just wonderful. We stayed in the cottage which was detached from the main house as not to disturb the other guests. We were celebrating my sister's 50th birthday. It was very spacious and accommodated all of us just nicely. Eldon and James were wonderful hosts and Chef James breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend the Rose Bed Inn to anyone looking for a nice B & B in the Cape area. We will definitely return. I can't forget to mention Seth who gives an excellent message and I would also recommend pamper time at the spa. What a range of services and what a treat! Well done! I will definitely recommend to friends and family. The Rose Bed Inn is decorated wonderfully and the grounds are peaceful and beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!


We love this place!

5 en mayo 08, 2012

Best B&B we've stayed at. We make a point to visit at least once of year.


BEST B&B EVER

5 en abril 19, 2012

My fiance and I had booked a one night room and it was so great. I enjoyed the whole stay there. I booked a day at the Rose Water Spa while there and it was wonderful. My fiance and I both got to take a hot shower, then get in the infrared sauna (to increase sweating). She booked a massage with Seth, while I stayed in the sauna, then tanning bed. Afterwards I got to take a shower to wash off my sweat. All my fiance could say was OMG!!! Then food and cleanliness of the rooms were fantastic. Excellent value and the service was perfect. I will never stay at another B&B or hotel when visiting anywhere around Cape Girardeau.


A Lovely Experience

3,0 en febrero 06, 2012

My significant other and I stayed one night at the Rose Bed Inn and were both very pleased with the experience. The inn keepers, although a bit chatty, were very nice people and the room was immaculately clean and comfortable, although the mattress might be nearing the end as it was quite squeaky. For dinner my significant other and I highly recommend "Mediterranean on Broadway". The food (Greek inspired) was reasonably priced, absolutely delicious, and the owner was really, really nice.


Nothing better

4,0 en febrero 02, 2012

Excellent hosts, rooms, food, location. Nothing but high quality and the hosts are very flexible and generous people. I will be going back.


Best bed and breakfast ever!

5 en enero 18, 2012

The food was the best i have ever had...and the service was awesome ...they made us feel so welcome.


not as good as expected

4,0 en enero 06, 2012

The owners were very stressed out when I arrived. I tried to just go with the flow and give them empathy. When the room did not have things that were advertised, I asked, and they got upset. There was a lack of professionalism. When I found the room to be not clean (will not go into gross details), I called in the owner to look. He laughed it off saying he was the one who cleaned the room and he was the one at fault. Later, he claimed he would have to pay someone $150 to clean the room after I left. Anyway, I felt bad for the level of stress the owners were exhibiiting until their short fuses poured onto me .... I would not advise anyone to stay here unless you are able to put with the lack of cleanliness and their general burnout level.


So good we will return!

4,6 en diciembre 11, 2011

Our hosts were kind and helpful. The food was exemplary! Our location was perfect for accessing downtown and the historical sites.


Very Friendly Hosts

3,6 en noviembre 29, 2011

When I first called, to the time we left, the owners of the Rose Bed Inn could not have been more friendly. They were able to answer any questions that my wife and I had. The gardens and the main house of the inn were very inviting, and other than a little bit of sound that came from the road the gardens were very peaceful. The breakfast was excellent, and they would not allow anyone to leave the dining area without being full. We stayed in the cottage, and we liked how it had a rustic feel to it. Even the furniture and the walls had a outdoorsman cabin type of feel to it. However, with every good thing there is just a little bad. The cottage did have an odor to it that made it smell older than it should. Also, the owners had problems with the vacuum cleaner so it made you wonder if it broke before or after they did the floor of the rooms. Other than the cottage not being as clean as we would have liked everything turned out quite well with our stay at the Rose Bed Inn.


It is worth a visit.

4,8 en junio 28, 2011

It is such a lovely place and we will enjoy the owner's hospitality and the breakfast they serve. I'd like to remind you that one of them is a chef!!!


Wonderful experience

3,6 en junio 01, 2011

The upgrade at the bed and breakfast was quite nice . . . a bungalow set apart from the main building. Nice. James Coley was quite accommodating and had a style of his own. I enjoyed the overall experience.


good times, good people

5 en marzo 13, 2011

everything bout this place was amazing from the main office down to the awsome hositality of the innkeepers. I would definally go again had a great time. -Brian Uzzle-


Entertainment is free!

2,6 en marzo 13, 2011

I am comparing this to other B&B's I've stayed as I've not stayed in the Cape before, so this might be the best in the area. However, I was disappointed that my reserved room was switched to another room that WASN'T as quaint as the photo of the room I had reserved, but I was comfortable enough once the space heater heated the room up. Housekeeping left a little to be desired; couple of suspect spots on the bedspread, bathroom wood floors look like they could use a good scrubbing, hair in the tub, mens' underwear left in the drawer. I am sure if I would have called, they would have taken care of it right away, but why should you have to and when you get in from a long drive all you want to do is sleep. They also did not come and make up the bed the next day, I am not sure if you have to specifically ask for that - seems to be a new trend, but that didn't bother me (less temptation) - except there was an envelope left on the bed for tips to housekeeping. They were in the process of rennovating the fitness/spa house and the hopefully the hot tub area as that looked like it was a little run down and could use some pizazz. Owners are very open about their alternative personal life, but very friendly and personable and agreeable to special requests. I did feel like I was a guest at their house. They had nice little amenities like extra toothbrushes, tooth paste, make up remover, sewing kit, shower cap, bath gel, rubber duckie, sodas and bottle water in the fridge. In addition to the coffee, they also had hot coco, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was really tasty and filling and in a comfortable setting. I am sure the grounds are breath taking in the spring and it is amazing to see the before and after photos of all the rennovations they've done to the several houses that make up the property. The price was a little hefty compared to other B&B's I've been too, but overall, I am glad that I stayed at a B&B instead of a standard hotel.


Bootheel Visit

2,2 en marzo 05, 2011

We stayed at the Rose Bed Inn from Jan 28 - 30, 2011. We had reservations for the night of 31 Jan as well, but because of a predicted snow storm decided to check out on 30 Jan. We were told by the hostess that we would be provided a refund for the night of the 31st, but we have not gotten the refund in over 30 days. Both the chef and innkeeper were out of town and the hostess did not know how to make the refund herself. When we checked in, we had been moved from the room we requested to another (upgraded?) room. The new room did not have a shower nor did it have anywhere to hang clothes. We elected to move to the original room we had requested. It also lacked any place to hang clothes but it at least had a wobbly coat rack. We were told by the hostess that this was the only room with a shower in the inn. Most disappointing were the breakfasts. My wife and I are seasoned bed and breakfast users and the breakfasts that we had during our stay were the WORST we have ever had at any of the B&B's at which we have stayed. Scrambled eggs, sausage, and bread all three days. Had to ask for juice the first morning and I was provided juice without asking the rest of the time. There were no choices for breakfast and no other items, e.g., yogurt, cereals, rolls, fruit, etc. provided. Coffee and tea were OK. The two hostesses who were in charge of the inn were both nice but it appeared that they had not been adequately trained to take good care of guests in the absence of the chef/innkeeper. I personally spoke to the chef three days ago and he promised that he would look into the refund and get back to me. No one from the inn has since contacted me. Bottom line is that I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS INN to anyone for any reason.


Felt like a vacation...

5 en mayo 09, 2010

While in Cape Girardeau on business, my partner and I stayed in a 3-bedroom house at the Rose Bed Inn. The house was fantastic and very clean. Jame and Eldon were attentive, friendly and the perfect hosts. The fully furnished home, complete with laundry facilities, cable and wi-fi, paired with James and Eldon's top notch hospitality turned evenings after long days in the office into mini vacations. The hot tub, sauna, work out room, tanning bed and beautiful garden and pond didn't hurt, either! Being back home is nice, but I already miss James, Eldon and their Inn! No worries, as I'm sure I'll be back at the Rose Bed on my next business trip. Thank you, gentlemen, for a wonderful time!


Feels Like Home

5 en abril 07, 2010

My business partner and I came to Cape on business for a month. Although stressful to be away from home for so long, James and Eldon ensured we were taken care of. We stayed in the three-bedroom house on the property. It was comfortable, spacious and felt like home. The grounds are impeccable and the hosts gracious. Without doubt, this feels like home and they feel like family (the ones you want to visit).


What a wonderful Inn

4,0 en febrero 17, 2010

I had an opportunity to spend a week at the Rose Bed in February 2009. I've lived in Florida for 30 years and haven't experienced 'winter,' for a long, long time. The owners, Chef James and Innkeeper Eldon made my stay a most extraordinary one. Their hospitality, warmth and caring made me feel like I had been a dear friend of theirs for years. Chef James is wonderfully talented and puts together the most delicious meals. All dishes are made to order, 'from scratch,' and beautifully presented. To say that the Rose Bed Inn is an 'oasis in the desert,' may imply that the Town of Cape Girardeau left something to be desired, but it most certainly is the place to stay if you are planning a trip there. When and if I return, the Rose Bed Inn will be the first reservation I make.


Would do it again

4,4 en noviembre 06, 2009

Exceptional hospitality, exquisite breakfast, but on a noisy intersection.


MAHALO

4,2 en octubre 26, 2009

This is the second year that I attend a convention at the inn and the first year staying over. First of all they now have built an amazing self sustained meeting hall for all type of group use. They have also increased room capacity so there is plenty of room to stay over which most of our group chose to do. Each room has a unique decor and options. I shared a double room with a friend and it lived up to its carnival name cause we giggled ourselves to sleep each night. It was comfortable and roomy with light cooking facilities having access to a gym, infrared sauna and sunbed in the same building. I think they had to build the gym because the food is fabulous and chef James will not let you leave the table hungry. Eldon & James go out of their way to make your stay a unique experience with a personal touch. See you next year!Mahalo


Carefree weekend

4,6 en octubre 20, 2009

We've stayed in several B&Bs, but this one neared perfection. Our every need was catered to. No stone was left unturned in order to serve us.


Jewel

5 en octubre 20, 2009

What a perfectly wonderful, luxurious, and relaxing place. Excellent service and food. This was my first B&B stay, and I am now spoiled -- whenever I am in the area I will always stay here. Don't miss this one!


Rose Bed Inn

5 en septiembre 25, 2009

The service and lodging was excellent. The food was top notch. The grounds and outside sitting areas were very nice. Our room was magnificent.


Rose Bedd is Superb

4,0 en julio 08, 2009

James and Eldon supply every possible need of a customer and his or her party. They are unfailingly courteous, caring and willing to extend themselves above and beyond almost any call of duties that are not even theirs. I have stayed there on numerous occasions and my wife and I felt so good about the Rose Bed that we asked Eldon and James to host our rehearsal and reception. I highly recommend the Rose Bed Inn to anyone who may be travelling through SE Missouri or even Southern Illinois.


Anniversary to Remember

5 en junio 14, 2009

Great place to spend your anniversary (or for any reason at all). Beautiful grounds. Gorgeous Inn. Food was as good or better than many 5 star restaurants. Eldon and James made sure we had everything we needed. The ammenities were too numerous to mention.


The best bed and breakfast (and hotel) I've stayed in

4,8 en abril 24, 2009

This was the most enjoyable stay I've ever had. Their attention to detail was impeccable. James and Eldon really enjoyed making sure my stay was completely relaxing and wonderful! I will definitely be back!


MY NIGHT AT THE ROSE BED INN

5 en abril 14, 2009

I have always heard what a wonderful place that the Rose Bed Inn was. Everything I heard was true. It was an experience to remember. Very romantic, elegeant, the food was wonderful in itself. Eldon and James make your stay feel like your one in a million. The rooms, how can I describe , you can't even think your in downtown Cape more like your at the Ritz. You would have to see them for yourself. I'll be back and will send friends and family.Thanks Rose Bed Inn for making my stay , a great one.


David & Angie

4,2 en abril 05, 2009

All was great, and Buckner's was wonderful. Thanks for the suggestion, Eldon and Jim!


Rose Bed Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $85 - $250
  • Comentarios (42) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-573332ROSE
  • Fax 1-5733328089
  • Sin cargo
    1-866ROSEBED
Arriba