1888 Wensel House B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
108 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

We loved Wensel House!

5 en julio 16, 2014

Wensel House is a very pretty, comfortable, and clean B & B in a perfect location--right in downtown Natchez, close to Silver Street, less than two blocks from the bluff overlooking the river, and less than two blocks from Rosalie. The breakfast was delicious--just what we would have chosen. Ron and Mimi Miller are wonderful hosts--welcoming, generous, and knowledgeable about Natchez, past and present!


Very enjoyable visit!

4,0 en julio 13, 2014

The Wensel House was nicely refurbished, clean, and comfortable. The house was also very conveniently located in the town, close to many of the historic buldings and sites of interest. Mimi was a great hostess and full of historical information. For us this was great as we enjoyed asking her questions about the hsitory of the area and many of the homes in the area and she was able and willing to share so much knowledge with us. We had a very relaxing three night stay!


Great overnight trip!!!

4,4 en julio 04, 2014

Stayed for a quick overnight trip! Wonderful place to stay! Breakfast was wonderful - did not really need to eat the remainder of the day (even though we did!) Will recommend Wensel house to friends!


Great place to stay!

4,6 en junio 17, 2014

Wonderful hosts, and beautiful B&B. I would definitely recommend 1888 Wensel House.


Superb B&B experience

5 en junio 14, 2014

Ron and Mimi Miller are perfect hosts, very thoughtful and knowledgeable about the area and history. A visit to Natchez is all about the historical treasures and experience. This is a perfect place to experience Natchez. Close to many main attractions, and in a lovely old restored Victorian home with easy parking in back. Great restaurants within walking distance. Southern hospitality and graciousness through and through.


1888 Wensel House B&B

4,6 en junio 11, 2014

Enjoyable stay!


Great deal in heart of Natchez

4,4 en junio 04, 2014

Location was perfect to walk to destinations,restaurants and to the river to watch the sunset. Made for a great little get away. Breakfast was excellent every morning.


Great Place!

5 en mayo 17, 2014

Great location, close to downtown. You are in walking distance to downtown and restaurants.


Great get away!

5 en abril 24, 2014

Very friendly and full of history and information about the area. Enjoyed visiting with Ron and Mimi upon arrival and at breakfast. We could tell that they enjoy what they do.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en abril 08, 2014

We were greeted by the owner's upon arrival and enjoyed a nice conversation. The room was great and the breakfast was wonderful, including the to go bags. Awesome blueberry pancakes and biscuits. We would stay there again.


Good stay in this b&b

3,8 en abril 03, 2014

Room was ok and clean. Very comfortable. Nothing to complain about.


Could not have asked for a better place to stay.

5 en abril 03, 2014

The proprietors were efficient and friendly. They were able to answer any questions we had about the city and the area. In our discussions with the other guests we all agreed that we selected the proper B&B.


Excellent B&B in a central location

4,6 en marzo 30, 2014

A fine Natchez B&B. Some high points: - truly excellent breakfast with many food choices (including veggie) - helpful hosts who are experts on local history and architecture - an easy walk to most of the downtown attraction


SUPERB

5 en marzo 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at 1888 Wensel House. Our only regret is not staying longer. In fact, we are already planning on our next stay. Ron and Mimi are such interesting people and very informative about Natchez. We loved the home. Breakfast, oh my, absolutely delicious! The pancakes were the best I have ever eaten. The location is also great! Thank you Ron and Mimi for making my birthday extra special with my Mother.


AWSOME BnB !

5 en febrero 02, 2014

This BnB I would have to say is the best we have ever stayed at ! We felt very much at home there . The owners are vary nice and happy to acomidate you in any way possible . They were very knoligable about the area , and helpful in sugesting where to go and what to do . True southern hospitality ! The breckfast every morning was AWSOME , a full home cooked spread ! They even had a box of fudge waiting on the bed when we got there for my wife for her birthday . We will defananty stay there again !


Fabulous

5 en enero 10, 2014

This is a truly lovely B&B. A beautiful home in great central location, a fantastic room, great breakfast and a great welcome. I would highly recommend Natchez and Wensel House.


Repeat Retreat

4,6 en diciembre 26, 2013

We have stayed at 1888 Wensel House two years in a row at Christmas time. We always enjoy our visit and hope do it again next year!


Southern hospitality

3,6 en diciembre 11, 2013

The innkeepers and staff were very warm and welcoming. Also extremely knowledgeable about the area attractions and history. I enthusiastically recommend Natchez and this B&B. both are charming..


Great base for historic Natchez

4,0 en diciembre 11, 2013

We enjoyed our visit here! Perfect location for exploring historic downtown Natchez and good value for money. Immaculate though spare rooms with beautiful antique furniture. Excellent and plentiful Southern breakfast with all the trimmings of grits, biscuits, etc. Hosts were friendly and as architectural historians offered a lot of useful and interesting info regarding the buildings and history of Natchez. Would recommend this B&B.


Our anniversary get away to Natchez

5 en noviembre 20, 2013

Rooms are large and comfortable, the host and hostess are great and very friendly. Plus the house is located in downtown and located within walking distance to several restaurants, homes to tour, and carriage rides.


Wonderful as always!

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2013

This was our fourth or fifth stay here for my Mother and I. We always come in for the Angels on the Bluff weekend. Clean room, beautiful house and breakfast to DIE for! Mimi and Ron were wonderful hosts as usual. Definitely recommended!


Wonderful visit!

5 en noviembre 14, 2013

Very enjoyable visit. Will definitely stay again. Very friendly hosts.


Wonderful week in Natchez!

4,8 en noviembre 11, 2013

I spent 3 lovely days at the Wensel House and have absolutely NO complaints. I have stayed in many B&Bs and would rate this one at the top. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day while I was there. Mimi was so gracious and very informative on several topics I had questions about. Breakfast was very good, there are restaurants very close and parking was no problem. The only thing that did challenge me was the key to the room so I didn't lock the door. But I felt 100% safe and didn't worry. Thanks Mimi for a lovely stay!


Lovely B&B, Lovely Host!

4,6 en octubre 28, 2013

We only stayed in Natchez for one night but wish it had been more. Natchez was a wonderful surprise and Wensel House is a wonderful B&B. Our host, Mimi was so knowledgeable about local history and couldn't have been more helpful or obliging. The home cooked breakfast was delicious and large enough to keep us going all day! I highly recommend both Natchez and Wensel House B&B.


just like home

5 en septiembre 24, 2013

richard from liberty mo.


friendly and warm welcome

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2013

THOLONIAT A & R


belle expérience

3,6 en septiembre 19, 2013

Les chambres manquent d'aération mais le site est superbe pas décu


falling in love with Natchez

5 en agosto 12, 2013

We only stayed one night at the 1888 Wensel House B&B but wish we could have stayed longer. Felt like a real guest in the most comfortable room with wonderful natural light, and with friendly hosts who made our stay even more memorable because we got to know them a little bit, something we always enjoy. The breakfast was delicious, too. I loved having wine available chilled in the frig. Made the late evening writing I did that much more pleasant. Would stay again anytime.


Review

4,0 en agosto 02, 2013

Great value. Great location & wonderful people. Breakfast was awesome!


The BEST spot in town

5 en julio 24, 2013

Mimi made our stay so comfortable and fabulous. We enjoyed a nightcap in the lovely parlor and the full southern breakfast she cooked for us the next morning was absolutely delicious! Will absolutely recommend to friends and will stay there again!


Fantastic First B&B Experience!

5 en junio 26, 2013

This was my fiance and I's first B&B experience and we were thrilled with our stay at the Wensel House! Ron met us at the door when we arrived and was supremely pleasant while showing us around the house and getting us familiar with the area. He provided us with a map and list of recommended attractions; which was very helpful. While pleasant, he also knew when to leave us alone; which is very important! The rooms are very spacious and well-maintained. The breakfast was fantastic! We'd highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Natchez in the near future.


Best of Natchez

4,2 en junio 25, 2013

The Wensel House is a charming B&B in a great location to downtown Natchez. Several antebellum homes and restaurants are within walking distance. The home has a wrap-around porch and a cozy pallor to enjoy a glass of wine or a cold drink. Upstairs are three spacious bedrooms. We stayed in the Front Room which had a massive canopy bed and a small twin bed. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and large and had a bathtub and shower. We enjoyed the flat screen TV and the free Wi Fi. It was an extremely hot day, but the house was well air-conditioned. There was free ample parking behind the residence. The breakfast was to die for! We were served eggs, bacon, pancakes, biscuits, sausage, fruit salad, juice and coffee and enjoyed the company of Mr. Miller and his friend who were knowledgeable about the culture and architecture of Natchez. Best of all was Linda, the housekeeper, who greeted us and made us welcome and kept our room clean and spotless. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Wonderful B and B experience!!

5 en junio 14, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the 1888 Wensel House B and B and loved it! The house was beautiful, the room was clean, beautiful, and spacious. The breakfast was great. We can't wait to come back to Natchez and spend another night at Wensel House.


1888 WEnsel House a Winner

4,6 en mayo 27, 2013

For value and treatment, my wife and I really enjoyed our recent stay in Natchez at this Inn. The mistress of the residence was full of stories abut Natchez history, past and present. Should we visit Natchez again, we would certainly stay here again.


Wonderful stay

5 en mayo 22, 2013

We stayed at the 1888 Wensel House B&B for two nights in April 2013. It's a beautiful house in an attractive neighbourhood, walking distance from downtown shops and several restaurants. We stayed in the back First Room with the canopied bed - a lovely quiet room at a quite reasonable price for charm, character and atmosphere. And a fabulous breakfast! Mimi was a very knowledgeable and personable host - we'd definitely stay again.


Loved Wenzel House!

4,6 en mayo 18, 2013

Wenzel House is beautiful and the breakfast was sumptuous! Mimi visited with us during our breakfast and gave us history about the house and Natchez. This is a charming place. We loved Natchez.


Friday, May 10, 2013

5 en mayo 14, 2013

Our stay at the Wensel House was perfect. Our room was beautiful and clean and the breakfast was delicious. We couldn't have asked for more.


Charming!!

5 en mayo 08, 2013

A great place to stay! Lovely, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Wonderful, homemade full breakfasts. Owners very knowledgeable about Natchez history and can recommend places to visit.


Wensel House Good Value

4,6 en abril 29, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere with warm & knowledgeable host. Nice perks like soda & wine with no extra charge. We would want to stay at this B & B if we visit Natchez again.


One Night in Natchez

5 en abril 25, 2013

1888 Wensel House B&B was lovely as was owner/hostess Mimi Miller! We did an overnight on our travels to Atlanta from Houston. We checked into the B&B mid-afternoon allowing us time to swing by the visitor's center and purchase tickets to tour one of many historic homes in Natchez. We enjoyed the tour and dinner at a riverbank restaurant. Returning to 1888 Wensel after dinner, we relaxed with a complimentary glass of wine. Very nice room on the second floor was a delight and quite restful. A delicious breakfast was served in the beautiful dining room by Mimi the following morning. We had a grand visit with Mimi while diving into that luscious breakfast. We plan to return to 1888 Wensel House for a longer stay. We loved Natchez and want to see more! Thank you, Mimi. Trudy and Jeff Lynch


Simply outstanding

4,6 en abril 17, 2013

Breakfast was delicious and plentiful! Our room was very clean and could have comfortably accomodated 3 adults with a queen bed and a twin. My mother and I were very comfortable here with a bed for each of us and a private bath. Morning walks around this neighborhood were a very pleasant start to my day with beautiful historic homes every step of the way. Many of the historic plantations were within walking distance as were many great restaurants. All of the historic plantations were within a short drive. Mimi was a great hostess and pointed us in the right direction everytime and shared her considerable knowledge of Natchez history with us in the mornings. We couldn't have been more pleased and considered the price to be very fair. We didn't even feel like we needed dinner after those breakfasts ...yum!


Highly recommended

5 en abril 15, 2013

We've enjoyed our stay very much. JP, Waterloo, Belgium.


Wonderful stay

4,6 en abril 10, 2013

1888 Wensel House was a perfect place to stay! The home is beautiful and the four poster bed in our room was a special treat! The home is in a very convenient area and just a short walk to the river . The breakfast every morning was wonderfully arranged and very filling with eggs, grits, pancakes, biscuits, sausage, bacon and fruit! Great place to stay!


Wonderful Experience

5 en abril 09, 2013

Wensel House is a Great Stay. The hosts are very gracious and make the visit very special. Everything is top notch and so convenient. The historic background is understated and walks along the bluffs of the river are fun. The food is outstanding, both at Wensel and in the surrounding area. We were on a tightly scheduled trip and only able to stay here one night. We are already planning our next visit and will stay a minimum of 3 days and 2 nights. Hats off to this place. Mike and Alonda, Bella Vista, AR.


Lovely Place to Stay

4,4 en marzo 24, 2013

Lovely place to stay, great hosts with extensive knowledge of Natchez, great location and short walk to river, big breakfast, great value.


Simple Yet Charming B&B

4,0 en marzo 14, 2013

Great location-easy walk to bluff and town with its antique and gift shops, cafes and taverns. Also next door to Fat Mama's Tamales/Cantina with their renowned "Knock You Naked" margaritas. Rooms are plain and simple with antique beds and furnishings. Beds are old so expect creaking and squeaks with roll overs etc. Mattresses are comfortable and linens/towels are basic whites. Bathrooms and floors were clean, however, Mimi shared she just started with new housekeeper so detailed cleaning i.e blinds and lamps are "in progress". Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Again nothing fancy and gourmet, however, the best blueberry pancakes and buttermilk bisquicks I've ever eaten. Add scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, grits , fresh fruit salad, juice and coffee and you won't walk away hungry. A note on location-if you are sound sensitive be aware house is just one place up from main street leading into town (S.Canal Street). You can hear cars and horse hoofs from the carriage rides. Not a deal breaker but trying to be honest. Great value, Mimi is a joy and very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Provides town maps, drinks, ice machine and "boxed" wine in the frig. Would definitely stay there again.


Thoroughly Enjoyed!

5 en enero 02, 2013

We were delighted with the 1888 Wensel House!! Mimi was a dear, true Southern hospitality, and she provided an abundant Southern-style breakfast, just as promised. Our room was cozy and quaint with period furnishings, just the way we like it. I will definitely recommend the 1888 Wensel House to friends and family and will stay there again when traveling to the Spring Pilgrimmage.


1888 Wensel House

5 en diciembre 12, 2012

I once again received great service and enjoyed every minute of my stay. I've already booked next December.


LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

5 en diciembre 05, 2012

We recently stayed for one night to do a little Christmas shopping, see the Christmas parade and fireworks, and do the Brandon Hall Christmas tour. Our stay was perfect! The room was plenty big for myself, my hubby, and 11 y/o daughter. The location is second to none... close to downtown shopping, dining, and the Mighty MS River Bluff. The FULL southern-style breakfast was the best we have had at any B&B! Grit were to die for! ;-) Can't wait to go back!!


Absolutely top-notch.

5 en noviembre 30, 2012

very conveniently located just off downtown Natchez (as in, like, 4-5 blocks), the neighborhood's perfect and Ron and Mimi couldn't be nicer. the breakfast is great, and the price pretty much the same as or less than the chains in town and across the river in Vidalia. I'm sure I'll be staying there next time I'm in Natchez. couldn't recommend more highly.


Wensel B&B

4,6 en noviembre 27, 2012

Delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms, beds, and spacious bathroom. Stayed in the Oak Room, and it was lovely. Beverages are available 24/7. Excellent location - easy to walk along River, and to town/Main Street, and more.


Awesome!

4,8 en noviembre 18, 2012

Owner was very helpful in finding restaurant. I am gluten intolerant and she had items at breakfast that I could eat...breakfast was more food than I could handle in one sitting. Room was wonderful...I had a bubble bath in the claw foot tub after a long day of driving...just what I needed!


Love Natchez, MS

4,2 en octubre 28, 2012

I had a wonderful visit (although too short) in Natchez, MS. Miss Mimi and Ron were so helpful in giving me ideas for places to visit while there on my short stay. They also recommended several great dining places. Their B & B is in a great location to view the Mississippi River as well as walking distance to most things in town. I never drove my car once I arrived.


Great place!

5 en septiembre 28, 2012

Wonderful service, friendly, knowledgeable owners who are members of and work for the Natchez Historic District. They can help you with anything and everything Natchez-related.


A Must Stay

4,8 en agosto 08, 2012

Mimi is a great hostess. She was very informative and helpful. She serves a very delicous and abundant southern breakfast! Her pancakes are unbelievabley light and fluffy! Our bed was comfy! Don't miss staying at the Wensel House when you are in Natchez! The location is perfect for walking along the bluff, getting a carriage ride or eating at a local resturant!


Beautiful ante-bellum house

3,6 en agosto 04, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished with big spacey rooms and full of character. Great breakfast and very well situated to discover Natchez and surroundings. Welcoming and friendly hosts. One little downside: the bathroomfloor and tub were not cleaned.


Loved our stay!

4,8 en julio 31, 2012

We really loved our stay in the cottage in the garden. Everything you need is available in this miniature house. It's certainly a charming place to be. In the morning we had breakfast along with the other guests in the main house. Breakfast was delicious and plenty.The hosts, mr and mrs Miller, are hospitable people and they wil provide you with lots of tips and interesting backgroundstories. Certainly worth a visit!


Fabulous as Usual!

4,8 en julio 30, 2012

this is our second time to have a girl's weekend retreat at Wensel House - fabulous. we love staying here - the owners and staff and friendly and accomodating - the food is divine. you can walk everywhere from Wensel House and then enjoy a cool breeze on the front porch.


What a great place!

4,6 en julio 06, 2012

If you're looking for a great stay in Natchez, definately go to 1888 Wensel House! What a lovely home, beautiful typical old rooms and not to mention the breakfast (great way to start the day)! Mimi (the owner) did everyting to make you feel at home and knows so much about Natchez and surroundings! Unfortunately we only spend 1 night there, but we will definately return!! Regards, Cynthia (32 years old, the Netherlands)


Great Time

5 en julio 03, 2012

We had a great time. We have stayed at other B&B , this one was the best. Mimi treated us like family. I highly recommend you stay here for a great experience. The breakfasts were wonderful and so much food you could skip lunch and still not feel hungry.


Charming B&B

4,6 en junio 30, 2012

Very charming B&B with a nice and friendly host, if we will come back in rhis area we will stay in Wensel House again


Just terrific.

5 en mayo 08, 2012

Great night's sleep, lovely house and room, delicious breakfast. The house is close to the Bluff so an early morning walk along the river was close at hand.


very comfortable old fascionned house with charm

5 en mayo 04, 2012

Very friendly and professionnal , very clean very good breakfast


Great value

4,6 en abril 16, 2012

This a great B&B with a great hostess who is a wealth of information. The breakfasts are wonderful and Natchez is a great place to visit. We stayed in the cottage behind the house so we did not see the main rooms in the house. The cottage is rustic but very private and obviously had a great deal more room than in the main house. We walked to most places.


wonderful time at pilgrimage

4,8 en marzo 24, 2012

We were made to feel at home the very first minute we arrived and had the best experience we've ever had at a B&B. The breakfasts were outstanding and the evening hospitality were enjoyable and enlightening. We were fortunate in that during our stay, friends of Ron and Mimi, who are also involved in the historical reclamations and history of the Old South, were staying there and we benefitted from their conversations and their willingness to share information with us made the rest of our trip more enjoyable as well.


Charming, comfortable, and close to everything!

5 en marzo 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much! The owners were sweet and hospitable, and helped orient ourselves for our first trip to Natchez. We stayed one night but hated to pack up and leave! Breakfast was delicious and lovely to sit with the rest of the guests to start our day. Downtown and the river walk are within close walking distance which is very convenient for first-time goers. I'd go back in a heartbeat!


Perfect

5 en marzo 07, 2012

The cottage is a wonderful, spacious get away. Ron and Mimi are wonderful people and serve an amazing breakfast. We can't wait to return.


Petite pause au bord du Mississipi

5 en marzo 01, 2012

Excellent accueil dans une superbe maison très bien située, non loin du Mississipi. Notre chambre était très belle et confortable et le petit déjeuner copieux et servi avec beaucoup de gentillesse et d'attention .Nous reviendrons avec plaisir! Gilles et Nathalie CRIBIER


Natchez Terminal Visit

3,8 en enero 23, 2012

I found the B&B to be very clean. The staff was cordial and efficient. The location is great for my business trips to Natchez. The breakfast was great.


I would not stay anywhere else.

5 en diciembre 06, 2011

I would not stay anywhere else in Natchez. I love the little cottage and your breakfast is wonderful! Thanks again for making my stay comfortable and relaxing.


J & T Martin from Canada

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

NIce room, very comfortable bed, knowledgeable owners, willing to give direction when asked. Very Hospitable. Great Breakfast


The Canadians

5 en noviembre 26, 2011

Hi, this is Jim Martin from Prince Rupert BC. We stayed at the Wensel House B&B and very much enjoyed everything about it. Good directions to walk around town and beatiful surroundings. Great Breakfast. Thanks


Good home adress but welcome perfectible

4,2 en noviembre 19, 2011

Very beautiful logging. Only, I regret the absence of real contact with the owners.


The Cottage : great experience !!

4,8 en noviembre 16, 2011

We rented the Cottage for 3 people and enjoyed it so much ! The owner, Mimi, is extremely welcoming and everything was great : spacious rooms, complimentary drinks (including wine !), delicious breakfast in the dining room, lots of advice And in a very charming street, with lots of old houses leading to the cliffs above the Mississippi. And for 3 people, it was surprisingly cheap ! The best surprise of our whole travel in Louisiana.


Night to remember in Natchez

4,4 en noviembre 03, 2011

We came for the high school football game.... Brandon vs Natchez. Cold, wintry nite, but upon returning to our cozy room at Wensel House, we warmed right up. Mimi was a perfect hostess, both when we arrived and while we all (the house was full) enjoyed her wonderful breakfast. We'll definitely be back the next time we come to Natchez!


Wensel House in Natchez is a Highlight

4,6 en octubre 29, 2011

This B&B enhanced our stay in Natchez - beautiful home and the bed in our room was outstanding. Map provided by Ron on check-in guided us anywhere we wanted to go. Maddie is a dear and her breakfasts are delicious - biscuits are light as a feather. Mimi presided over breakfast and was a wealth of information. Highly recommend a stay here.


What a wonderful place to stay - most enjoyable

5 en octubre 22, 2011

The house is charming, the breakfast was the highlight of the day, and the company of Miss Mimi and Maddie was the icing on the cake!!! Can't wait to return!


our room needed a good spring clean...

2,8 en octubre 19, 2011

Loacation was good as you could walk down to the river, and other local attractions, but the B&B is located near the corner of a main road through town, so you could hear cars constantly driving past. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices.


A FIND IN A MILLION

5 en octubre 02, 2011

Ron and mimi were the perfect hosts,nothing to much trouble and so helpful with enquiries.Our stay was only one night,I wish it could have been much longer.If all bed and breakfast hosts were as good it would be a wonderful way to travel.Thank you so much from Alan,Valerie,Mark and Amanda Sanderson


Weekend with the Girls

4,8 en septiembre 21, 2011

Usually with a group of 10 ladies not everyone will agree on a topic but all ten of us were in agreement about how wonderful our stay was at 1888 Wensel House. Every aspect our our stay was top-notch. Mimi's breakfast was awesome! She and her husband were very knowledgeable about Natchez and gave us great suggestions about the best places to eat dinner. The B & B was located withing walking distance to many places of interest. I would diffinately stay here again.


Just what you want in Natchez

4,0 en agosto 29, 2011

Old Natchez architecture is perfect for B&Bs but the 1888 Wensel House caught our eye mainly because of the owners backgrounds in historic preservation. The house is beautiful and conveniently located to old Natchez. Parking in the rear, we walked to the bluff over the river after checking in. Mimi had a typed list of sites of interest which was very helpful. Our room had a four poster canopied bed and a very modern bathroom, the best of yesterday and today. We met fellow guests at breakfast, all congenial and conversational. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!


leasure

3,8 en agosto 04, 2011

Charming villa situated in natchez, beautiful room copious breakfast


We heartily recommend the Wensel House!

4,6 en agosto 02, 2011

Great value, wonderful breakfasts, comfortable, roomy accommodations, convenient location to all the historic sites in Natchez. Mimi & Ron Miller are thoughtful & knowledgeable hosts. We've already booked reservations there for next year!


Delightful Weekend

4,6 en julio 27, 2011

We really enjoyed out stay and would recommend this Bed & Breakfast. The inn keepers were friendly and very helpful.


Very nice place

4,0 en julio 07, 2011

We had a warm welcome and have been informed well regarding Natchez history as well as possibilities of sightseeing and dining. The breakfast was the best we had on our trip so far. Doubt we will find any better further on.


Woncerfully cozy and great location

4,2 en julio 07, 2011

Clean, large rooms with huge bathroom. The house is a lovingly restored 19th century Victorian with high ceilings, period furniture and lovely wood floors. The sitting room is a pleasant place to sit and read and sip coffee--or if you'd rather be outside, try the large wrap around porch. Located in the middle of the historic area, easy walk to many mansions and historic sites, the river, the bluff and Under the Hill area and the stop for carriage rides is two blocks away. Ron and Mimi, the owners, are gracious and a wealth of knowledge on city history and urged us to make ourselves at home. The breakfasts were huge and delicious--bacon,sausage, eggs, fruit, pancakes, grits and biscuits. Yum!


Nice b&b in Natchez

4,4 en mayo 18, 2011

Enjoyed our stay.very pleasant. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were nice. Bed was a bit squeaky but comfortable. The free wine and soft drinks were a very nice surprise. Location was great.


Going back

5 en abril 27, 2011

This is a wonderful, outstanding place to stay. Beautiful, excellant location. Mimi is great!!!!! I am already making plans to go back. Kathy C


Excellent Stay

5 en marzo 28, 2011

The Wensel House B &B was a very pleasant stay with outstanding breakfasts to include wonderful conversation. Mrs Miller was an excellent hostess. Beds were comfortable and location was more than pleasant. Thank you so much!!!


Delightful experience.

5 en marzo 26, 2011

If you love old houses and big southern breakfasts, this is the place to stay. We stayed several nights and were sad to leave. The house is very centrally located, within walking distance of many of the tour houses. Mimi and Ron are wonderful, welcoming hosts. Mimi has lots of knowledge of the history of the town. Plan to come and spend some time.


Nothing but the best!

5 en marzo 22, 2011

Be sure to chat with Ron and Mimi--they're a veritable Natchez institution, and you'll never know whom you'll find around their breakfast table.


Highly recommend.

4,6 en marzo 21, 2011

Gracious, friendly hosts. Preservation and restoration enthusiasts, very knowledgeable about Natchez history. We stayed in the "cabin" for three nights, which was like having our own private home. The breakfasts were very good. They did not change from day to day, but there were enough items that you could have a different breakfast each day. Prices are far less than staying in some of the large mansions.


A beautiful little house

3,6 en marzo 12, 2011

Near of Rosalie and of the historical center, a very nice house with great welcome and yummy breakfast.


FaBuLous Weekend

4,2 en marzo 07, 2011

Girls getaway for the fall pilgrimage in October and stayed here. Can't say enough about the property and the proprietor! Fabulous weekend, perfect location (we parked and walked everywhere). Our room was very nice and breakfast each morning was out of this world delicious.


un B&B de qualité

4,6 en enero 03, 2011

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié cet endroit, notre chambre était très agréable, et la maison est bien située à deux pas du Mississipi et du quartier historique.


Wonderful hosts and accommodations

5 en diciembre 17, 2010

We found just the place to stay for touring the historic parts of Natchez. The location is perfect and the owners are experts on the history of the city and much more. Great country breakfast!


Trip to began the Natchez Trace Pkwy

3,6 en noviembre 21, 2010

Direction were good had to get use of one way streets near the Mississippi river walk and tour of attractions.


Schoene Tage in Natchez im Wenselhaus

5 en noviembre 02, 2010

Wir waren im Wenselhaus fuer 2 Naechte. Zimmer sind wunderbar, gross und sauber.Fruehstueck ist sehr gut, keine Pappteller und die Besitzer sind sehr hilfsbereit. Es ist besser wie jedes Hotel und viel familiaerer. Wir konnten kostenlos Getraenke bekommen, was auch nicht ueberall ueblich ist. Wir bedanken uns fuer einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt.


Beautiful, quiet, friendly in excellent location

5 en octubre 28, 2010

We recently visited Natchez for the first time and found 1888 Wensel House on the web. The house is impressive, but even more so when you see the pictures of what it was. Mimi is a terrific, knowledgeable hostess who gave us the straight talk on what to do with our limited time in Natchez. Breakfast was impressive and I'm embarrassed to say I ate everything! One of the guests stays regularly on business and another couple has stayed numerous times. This is always a good sign. I might add that one of the reasons Wensel House appealed to me is that it wasn't totally over the top decorated. The decorating is simpler than most of the other places which may account for the great value - but all in all I find this preferable to the gaudy Victorian decorating.


charming B & B

5 en octubre 28, 2010

We had a great stay! The innkeepers are very knowledgeable regarding the area, including restaurants and historical landmarks and the restoration of these beautiful homes....interesting and informative breakfast table conversations.


A Delightful Stay

4,2 en octubre 06, 2010

Enjoyed wonderful hospitality during our stay. The breakfast was delicious! Mimi was very gracious and friendly.


Wonderful quiet stay at the Wensel House

5 en septiembre 02, 2010

The room was delightful and clean--the house was lovely. The breakfast was absolutely amazing--grits eggs pancakes, biscuits, wonderful coffee, juice, bacon sausage--the works. Loved it all we felt so pampered. Great value! The proprieter was a wealth of information. Would definitely return! Highly recommended!


B&B 1888 Wensel

5 en noviembre 09, 2009

A superb place, wonderful and extremely well-decorated. A nice and welcoming landlord ready to help and give advices about where to go and to dine. Try the breakfast: it is divine. All in all the right place to be when one stays in Natchez. Marc-Olivier


Highly recommend

5 en octubre 01, 2009

Would recommend this B&B to anyone who likes Southern hospitality. Accommodations were more than adequate and breakfast was generous and very good. Stayed 2 nights and felt right at home.


Superior!

5 en junio 04, 2009

Beautiful home, excellent service and food, very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere, delightful hostess, great value - highly recommended.


What a treat!

5 en abril 20, 2009

The 1888 Wensel House is the ideal location for visitors to Natchez. The inn is within comfortable walking distance of historical sites, great restaurants, carriage and trolley lines, and downtown Natchez. Mimi -- our innkeeper -- is gracious and so knowledgeable. She knows the dining options and shares wonderful stories about main street Natchez -- yet she doesn't dominate the conversation. Other guests were repeat visitors -- a clear indicator of the inn's value. Our room was lovely and the breakfast delightful. I only wish we'd booked a longer visit, but when we return to Natchez we'll stay at the Wensel House.


Great value!

4,6 en agosto 16, 2007

The previous reviewer got it exactly right!


Great place to stay

4,6 en abril 16, 2007

Rooms were clean, spacious and not fussy, service was outstanding. The breakfast was a great country breakfast with wonderful food, they have a great cook. Innkeepers were very helpful and friendly, and location very convienent.


1888 Wensel House B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $105 - $145
  • Comentarios (108) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6014458577
  • Fax 1-6014422525
  • Sin cargo
    1-8887758577
Arriba