Aurora Staples Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
93 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

30th Anniversary

4,8 en agosto 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. We stayed in the Riverview Suite. The service was great. Breakfast was amazing! Definitely would like to return. Close to restaurants and shopping.


Wonderful experience at Aurora Staples

5 en junio 16, 2014

As a surprise for our 40th anniversary my husband planned an overnight at this very nice B&B. Beautiful restoration and very nice rooms. Loved the private porch swing in our own four season porch overlooking St. Croix River. Great food and friendly service. Close to quaint downtown Main Street with many dining options and interesting shops. Very quiet and comfortable stay. Very romantic gardens. Highly recommend this for a special get away or a very small intimate wedding.


above and beyond our expectations

5 en junio 13, 2014

This Inn is beautiful, peaceful and wonderfully managed. I can't remember the last time we felt this relaxed and carefree! The service provided exceeded our expectations - they managed to accommodate my food allergy without ever missing out on taste and even when there was an unexpected loss of power, our coffee was still waiting for us right outside our door on time. I highly recommend this location to anyone, we were celebrating an anniversary and would happily return to celebrate another! thank you for such a wonderful experience.


Wouldn't change a thing!

5 en noviembre 02, 2013

We spent a wonderful fall day at the Aurora Staples Inn. It was warm, peaceful, relaxing ... just what we were looking for! The food was awesome and the room was charming and very clean. We will definitely be back!


Clean and hospitable

4,8 en octubre 10, 2013

My husband I happened upon the Aurora Inn and knocked on the door to the Inn without a reservation or any notice. Cathy and her adorable and polite granddaughter welcomed us right in. Cathy seemed genuinely happy to have unexpected visitors. We were delighted to have our choice of rooms and selected the carriage house. The entire Inn is impeccable. The grounds/landscaping well maintained. Wine and appetizers outdoors, coffee delivered to the Carriage House in the morning...they paid attention to each and every detail. We ended up staying two nights we enjoyed it so much. We will return!!!


The Best Getaway

5 en julio 21, 2013

My husband and I spent our 15 year anniversary here. The Innkeepers are such wonderful hosts. We had wonderful food, a great reception and a very pleasant stay. We will definitely be back again.


Awesome

5 en junio 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the inn for our anniversary and we thought it was wonderful. Definitely a place we are looking forward to coming back to. We stayed in the Riverview Suite and loved the little porch as well as the view of the gardens. Jerry and Cathy have done a great job of making sure we felt welcome. We had to leave before breakfast our second morning but Cathy was nice enough to bring muffins and coffee before we left. How great was that!!!!! We would recommend this inn for anyone wanting somewhere special to stay. May just make it our annual anniversary get away.


What a wonderful gift!!

5 en enero 20, 2013

Our stay at the Aurora Staples Inn was from a gift given us from our children. What a wonderful charming home! This Queen Anne is elegant in its own right but made grand by the taste and warmth of the innkeepers Cathy and Jerry. The food was delicious, the service outstanding and their hospitality so warm and gracious!


Aurora Staples Inn Is Absolutely Beautiful & so Relaxing

5 en enero 06, 2013

My husband and I had the most enjoyable weekend get-a-way at the Aurora. Cathy and Jerry were very helpful and a treat to get to know. The Inn is very clean and tastefully decorated and we feel blessed to have had the opportunity to enjoy their Christmas display. We were welcomed with a glass of wine and appetizer, treated to morning tea and coffee followed by a delicious breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B.


The Aurora was amazing

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2012

We love History & this town was full of it, starting with the Aurora! Cathy & Jerry were SO warm, inviting & DEFINITELY are doing what they're supposed to be doing! What a treasure of a find. We had the 'perfect room' in my opinion as we had the Riverview Room; it was SO wonderful! My hubby & i are not living in the same state due to his work & we have five of our seven children living in our home SO the peace of this particular room was PERFECT for what we needed. We also saw that the Carriage House was out of this world incredible! The other rooms are so beautifully decorated but my kids must have known what we needed because this room was exactly what we needed. The breakfasts' were AMAZING & we ate ours up in our little porch as we wanted our alone time as much as we possibly could. We would LOVE to have the dining room experience though when we do this again! The house was all done up beautifully& the fireplace crackling in the fireplace when we walked in was just so perfect. We were warmly greeted & felt right at home as soon as we walked in the door. It is so close to downtown that if it'd not been 15 degrees we COULD've walked BUT we did do a LOT of walking all over town already so we were glad that we drove the short distance. We even got to go on a sleigh ride! The shops were so quaint, fun, interesting, beautiful, unique & were exactly what a small town should have! My favorite shops were the spice stores...like a dream come true! LOVED them! They also had make your own olive oils to a massage place to the biggest antique stores that I've ever been in to book stores to ice cream shops to coffee bars to a HUGE array of restaurant styles! IF we could go every month....i would go to the Aurora EVERY time and choose a different room each time and it would NEVER get old! You will NOT be disappointed! Scott and Connie L.


Outstanding

5 en septiembre 29, 2012

If you have never experienced a Bed and Breakfast before, this would be a wonderful start. The hospitality, warmth and charm of the home really made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The owners/innkeepers not only went above and beyond making us feel comfortable, they are also fantastic cooks. The breakfast was outstanding and very filling. No need to eat any lunch. You will be refreshed and set for the day.


Great experience.

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2011

Charming, beautiful and memorable. Exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the St Croix suite which was delightful. Would definately recommend to friends and family and look forward to returning in the future.


All that we expected ... and more!

4,4 en octubre 19, 2011

My mom and I chose the Aurora Staples Inn because the home had once belonged to her great aunt, Aurora. It is beautifully decorated and maintained, and Cathy was very conversant with the history of the building. Easy walking distance to much of Stillwater; excellent breakfasts perfectly served and all in all a restful and beautiful place to stay. We'd definitely stay there again if we return to Stillwater.


Great annivesary getaway!

4,8 en octubre 17, 2011

My husband surprised me with a night at ASI for our anniversary. Our room (the St. Croix Suite) was darling and had a fireplace, whirlpool tub, and antique pieces with significance to the home's past. Cathy was very friendly and welcoming without being too "in your face". We loved the delicious breakfast! There were many little touches along the way that made us really enjoy staying at a B&B. No Holiday Inn I know of gives you wine and snacks when you check in or has a bowl of Hershey kisses in your room. :-) Two thumbs up!


AMAZING!

5 en abril 18, 2011

This place exceeded our expectations! Breakfast was delicious, our room was beautiful and the owners couldn't have been more pleasant. We couldn't have been happier with our choice!


Wonderful Retreat

4,6 en febrero 20, 2011

From the moment we began booking our stay Cathy treated us like royalty. We wanted a place to celebrate our 5th Anniversary and Cathy went out of her way almost a year in advance to make our Feb. 18th stay special. The rooms were beautiful, clean and inviting. We loved the St. Croix suite and would go back in a heart beat. The food was awesome and the Inn Keepers perfect!!!! Thanks Helen & Kevin


A real jewel!

4,4 en diciembre 31, 2010

We enjoyed the St. Croix Suite. The room was huge. Although the bed is just a double it was special to know that it belonged to the original owner. Cathy anticipated our every need. It was all the little extras that made it special. The meal was not run-of-the-mill. The place was beautifully decorated for the holidays.


Less sugar and softer pillows. But enjoyable all the same.

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2010

Nice host - good breakfast (get ready for a sugar buzz - if you are dieting, forget it). Great room - lovely view of the St. Croix river valley. Get up early and watch the sunrise over Wisconsin. Only criticism - mix the pillows - one hard one soft - that way, customers can choose their preference (no options - two too firm pillows).


Wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 07, 2010

Cathy was an incredible hostess. Enjoyed the quiet, comfort, spaciousness and decor of the carriage house. The spa tub was welcome after a long flight. Will definitely be back!


Great place for a visit!

5 en agosto 26, 2010

This was a great place to stay for our anniversary! The room was great, innkeepers are very nice and helpful people, and a fun town. Highly recommended!


very relaxing

5 en agosto 23, 2010

the best b&b in stillwater, so quite, relaxing, we had the room with the porch we did'nt want to leave will be back next year thank you


Return Trip

5 en julio 31, 2010

This is our second stay in 2 years. It is still very charming, clean, and great food at the last time. The gardens are very well kept. A wonderful place for pictures or to relax. The Inn is a short walking distance to many good to great restaurants, an interesting walk through Stillwater's shop or along the St. Croix River. We will be back for a third time.


Wedding Weekend

5 en octubre 03, 2009

My husband and I spent our wedding weekend in the carriage house. Words cannot express how perfect the Aurora Staples Inn is. It was clean and beautifully decorated. We couldn't have asked for better service. I totally recommend the inn to anyone looking for a quiet weekend in Stillwater.


Better than living at the Ritz

5 en agosto 01, 2009

The hosts made this visit wonderful. Kathy shared her home welcomingly and made everyone feel like they belonged there. The breakfasts were scrumptious, the grounds meticulously maintained, and the house was an historic beauty. With our four families meeting for a reunion, it couldn't have been a better venue. If we are ever in the vicinity of Minneapolis, we'll certainly stay again.


First year Anniversary.

4,2 en junio 25, 2009

This was the perfect place for our 1-year anniversary. There's a lot to do nearby, including kayaking and gondola rides. The view from the room was magnificent, especially if you're awake to see the sun rise. The room was a bit small, and there was no TV inside the room itself, so no late-night movies. But we didn't mind, we had a ton to do outside. The breakfast was wonderful, great cook!


Perfect Stay

4,8 en junio 13, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Aurora Staples in. We stayed in the carriage house, and had an amazing breakfast in the morning. The food was delicious, and the service was excellent. We will definitely stay again!


So very relaxing!

5 en mayo 19, 2009

Yummy hors d'oeuvres when we checked in, breakfast was amazing, even making adjustments to our food sensitivies. Hersey Kisses in the room, we had a couple of them while reading the journals, we too had to leave a message.. Loved the CDs & player in the room, very relaxing music. We stayed in the St. Croix Suite, it was spacious & beautiful! No shower, but the HUGE whirlpool tub does have a handheld shower head. Having the see-through fireplace next to the tub, is fabulous. Lovely view of the gardens & river. Our friends stayed in the Riverview room, they loved the private porch, there is a wonderful view of the garden & river. The room is smaller, but the porch is why they wanted the room, and they spent most of their time on the wicker swing. I enjoyed in the wicker rocking chair, while we visited and read through the guest journals. There is seating for 5 in the porch. When the Stillwater Riverboat dinner cruise was cancled, we needed another place to go for dinner, and to our delight, Cathy showed us menus to many of the resturants there in town, and she gave us instructions to get around town. It was our first time at a B&B, and for our 20th anniversary, it is worth repeating.


Wonderful!

5 en mayo 02, 2009

This is one of the better Bed and Breakfasts we've stayed at! We came during the week, during the off-season, so since there were no other guests for the two nights we were there, they upgraded our room to the Carriage Suite at no extra charge. We enjoyed the large room with jacuzzi, double sided fireplace, and king-sized bed. We enjoyed wonderful 3-course breakfasts in the main house, which was beautifully decorated. We also appreciated the complimentary glass of wine each evening between 4 and 6pm in the main house. Also, we enjoyed having coffee and tea brought to our room in the morning! The innkeepers were very friendly and attentive. The service and cleanliness and attention to detail made our stay all the better still!


Our favorite B&B

5 en abril 02, 2009

Our recent stay at the Aurora Staples Inn was delightful. We’ve been to several B&Bs and this is our favorite. The house has been beautifully restored and Cathy is very welcoming without being intrusive. We started relaxing immediately with wine and cheese by a wood fire. The carriage house is elegant and well appointed with a large hot tub and fireplace. Breakfast the next morning consisted of several courses; all were delicious. Cathy has the gift of hospitality with attention to all the small details that make a B&B stay relaxing and romantic. This was our second visit and we will be back!


nice stay

3,8 en marzo 27, 2009

nice stay


Great place to stay!

4,6 en marzo 23, 2009

The Aurora Staples Inn was perfect for our weekend get-away from the kids. It was very clean, Cathy and Jerry were very kind, and it was so relaxing. The carriage house was absolutely perfect!


re-new

4,0 en marzo 08, 2009

I brought my fiance to Aurora Inn for his birthday. We havn't celebrated our birthdays in a lone time . My kids and I moved into his house 3 yrs. ago. My son is in his twenties and had to move back in due to economy, my daughter, her fiance, their two year old, and their two dogs are living with us while they finish school. My parents moved in due to health problems and economy. We also have two cats and a skunk for pets. My fiance is a very giving and wonderful person. He deserved to get away and celebrate his birthday. We re-newed our minds, bodys and spirits! It was a wonderful place bto stay. Cathy and Jerry were great. The Inn was beautiful and quiet!!! we really enjoyed the breakfast, especially being served and not having to lift a finger. Thankyou so much for sharing your beautiful home.


The Great Escape!

4,4 en febrero 20, 2009

Staying at the inn provided such a needed escape from the 'real world'. We felt as though time stood still for a couple of precious days and we were able to relax, connect, and have fun in a truly beautiful room and town. The accommodations, food, and hospitality were outstanding!


super!

4,8 en febrero 20, 2009

Nothing as relaxing as the Carriage House!


nice stay

5 en febrero 20, 2009

nice stay


the best

4,8 en febrero 18, 2009

Excellent B&B, innkeepers are wonderful, very accommodating, excellent food! We will keep going back!


Aurora Staples Inn

4,0 en febrero 18, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Carriage House and it was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The hosts were very friendly, and the food was great. We recommend it!


lovely home of tranquility

5 en febrero 18, 2009

Cathy and Jerry are wonderful innkeepers. Their attention to detail is magnificent!


Delightful!

5 en enero 28, 2009

The B&B was decorated beautifully for Christmas. We received a snack of wine, cheese, and fruit. Menus of the local restaurants were available to help us decide where to eat (what a great idea and service!) Breakfast was delicious. It was just such a nice place to stay!


sweet moments

5 en enero 28, 2009

Aurora Staples was superb. It is a romantic getaway for the newlyweds to honeymoon at heart. My recommendation is to stay in the Carriage House and enjoy all the sweet moments of your stay!


wonderful B&B

5 en enero 28, 2009

Immaculate rooms, furnished to a T. Excellent food!


Beautiful place

4,6 en enero 20, 2009

Very nice place, great rooms with fireplace and hot tub, great food, but we missed the muffin that the website says will be delivered to room.


Ooh-la-la!

5 en enero 14, 2009

I've been to a number of B&Bs over the years, and I have to say the hospitality and personal warmth of this inn was beyond compare. Beautiful room, very peaceful, can't wait to come back!


A warm stay on a cold day

4,6 en enero 13, 2009

It was about -10 with -30 windchill, but we were warmly greeted with hors d'oeuvres and a blazing fire in the fireplace. Breakfast (with dessert!) was great! What a wonderful way to celebrate our 20th anniversary!


Very personal B&B

4,6 en enero 13, 2009

Thoughtful attention to every detail. Highly recommend


selah!

4,0 en enero 12, 2009

Stop- and let it all soak in!


Best B&B in midwest

5 en enero 12, 2009

The Aurora Staples B&B is a must visit! The hosts make you mere comfortable than any other. The rooms are all outstanding, we wouldn't stay at another in Stillwater, MN!


Aurora Staples Inn

5 en enero 12, 2009

great stay


excellent

5 en enero 09, 2009

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Much more than we had hoped for!


Wonderful Escape!

5 en enero 06, 2009

I took a few days to get away and chose Aurora Staples as my landing spot. I stayed one night in the Carriage House and one night in Giverny. The Carriage House is AMAZING and has a wonderful, extra large whirlpool tub that is adjacent to the 3-sided fireplace. The room was warm and cozy when I arrived, and I felt like I had my own place to unwind. I had breakfast served to me out in the Carriage House, and it was a nice way to start my day. Food was excellent both mornings. I stayed the 2nd night in Giverny, and it was equally as warm and comforting. No shower in this room (whirlpool tub has a shower handle for hair washing) but was not disappointed at all. Fluffy down comforter, cozy bed, attached, private bathroom. It was wonderful. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to visit Stillwater. Cathy was SO warm and welcoming - brought wine and cheese plate to Carriage House on arrival, and answered all my questions.


Relaxation on the St. Croix

4,0 en diciembre 10, 2008

Beautiful and relaxing Thanksgiving stay in historic Stillwater. Wonderful hospitality, breakfasts in a beautiful Victorian home.


sincerely romantic

4,2 en diciembre 03, 2008

The perfect getaway spot!


Beautiful Inn

3,2 en diciembre 01, 2008

Lovely Victorian beautifully decorated. Excellent breakfast from great innkeeper.


beautiful, relaxing, getaway

4,2 en noviembre 05, 2008

what a beautiful place to stay. Victorian charm throughout! Just loved it! Stayed in St. Croix suite, Aurora's bed was her wedding gift- it is so awesome- just loved it! A must see!


A slice of Heaven

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2008

A tranquil setting, gracious hosts, a peaceful, no technology. (No TV) Food and facility were exceptional. The Carriage House is an unbelievable experience!


the perfect getaway

5 en octubre 23, 2008

This was our second visit to the Inn and it did not disappoint us. The Carriage House was a spectacular setting to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. the hospitality is unbeatable and the food is delicious. I would recommend it to anyone! We'll definitely be back again!


Southern Hospital Minnesota Style

5 en septiembre 02, 2008

This B & B went beyond the usual amenities, including tea delivered to my Victorian-style bedroom an hour before a delicious three course home-cooked breakfast was served, on china, in an elegant room with fresh flowers centering the table.


Great!

4,2 en agosto 21, 2008

Wonderful Victorian house and furnishings, pleasant staff, great experience.


Serinity

5 en agosto 19, 2008

Very peaceful, lovely surroundings, delicious breakfast, wonderful staff, highly recommended.


Weekend Getaway

4,4 en agosto 01, 2008

The stay exceeded my expectations and the service was outstanding so was the food.


Vacation

5 en julio 29, 2008

Our stay was outstanding!


Night away in comfort

3,8 en julio 28, 2008

The Inn was very beautiful and we were greeted so well. The rooms were clean and wonderful.


Splendid Elegance

5 en julio 25, 2008

The stay was excellent. The room well appointed, gardens beautiful, sevice exceptional You felt it was your home, you were not a guest in anothers.


Beautifully Romantic

5 en julio 25, 2008

Amsolutely the most beautiful romantic B&B we've had the pleasure to stay. The Carriage House is a must stay for those seeking a romantic getaway.


"A Step Back in Time"

4,8 en julio 21, 2008

Aurora Staples Inn is what a Victorian B&B should look like. Beautiful Victorian, wonderful wood work & antiques, wallpaper just right for the period, exquisite gardens, comfortable bed and delectable breakfast & hor d'ourves & wine upon arrival.


Wonderfully "away" not far away

5 en julio 20, 2008

Cathy and Jerry address every important detail.Our room(the st. croix suite) room was immaculate and charming.We especially loved the gardens and porch. The breakfast was delicious.But it is the warmth and peace of the place that radiates which of course begins with the hosts. We will certainly return. Mary and Michael Conklin Plymouth Mn


Aurora Staples Inn

5 en julio 17, 2008

Wonderful breakfast, fantastic night's sleep. Cozy room w/ the most scenic downtown just footsteps away. Polite, happy, and personal owners make the stay extraordinary.


Excellent B&B

5 en julio 15, 2008

My wife was elated with the charm, elegance, and Victorian decor. A step back in time with perfect relaxation and amenities.


Close to home, yet a wonderful getaway

5 en julio 08, 2008

A beautiful town on the river, a beautiful inn, marvelous hosts, 3 happy ladies escaped their laundry for a weekend.


outstanding

5 en junio 23, 2008

this was such an outstanding place.


Aurora Stillwaterious - Peacock Room

2,8 en junio 11, 2008

Beautiful Victorian home just three blocks from historic Stillwater. Fantastic garden in backyard. Bathroom (a converted closet) a bit cramped. Bed a bit unstable, perhaps made so by the passions of previous guests.


wedding/honeymoon

5 en junio 11, 2008

awesome- the inn was shared among family and friends--- the hospitality stole our hearts. everyone WILL return again


wonderful place

3,2 en junio 05, 2008

wonderful weekend, great accomadations


Wonderful friendly b&b family

4,6 en junio 04, 2008

I was very impressed with how helpful and understanding the owners were with my food allergies. They went to great lengths to make us feel comfortable and include me in the big family breakfast.


Bicycling to and from Stillwater

5 en junio 02, 2008

On a Saturday in May, four family members and I travelled by bike to Stillwater and spent Saturday night a the Aurora Staples Inn. The trail was scenic, the weather ideal and dinner in Stillwater was tasty and in view of the water. BUt most memorable was our inn--the host was hospitable, the rooms comfortable--we will return.


Excellent

5 en mayo 29, 2008

Beautiful place!! Cathy is a wonderful host (and great cook)!! Exclamation marks!!!! All over the whole experience!!!


Excellent first time experience

4,6 en mayo 23, 2008

This was our first stay ever at a B&B, to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The innkeepers, Cathy and Jerry, were very welcoming, and provided a beautiful and comfortable space for us to relax.


Aurora Staples Inn

5 en mayo 22, 2008

oustanding


Wonderful and romantic place to escape

5 en mayo 13, 2008

We stayed on Thursday night in the carriage house suite. The room was unbelievable beautiful - more than the pictures showed. It was wonderful to relax in the tub with the fire going. We even woke up at one point in the middle of the night to see it glowing again. (It runs based on the thermostat settings). Because we were the only ones staying at the inn that night, the hostess brought our breakfast out to room for us to enjoy in bed. I took my boyfriend as a treat for his 30th birthday and he couldn't have been more pleased. We are already planning our return trip!


A fantastic second wind!

5 en abril 21, 2008

The tranquility of the Aurora Staples Inn is something I realize only now that I am home. The peaceful offering of this Inn is something everyone should expreience. Our stay in the Carriage House was a second, and I look forward to a third! The owners/operators truly understand people's need for a get-away, and they live up to every expectation!


Only one drawback

3,8 en febrero 25, 2008

You can't eat breakfast in your room, that would probably be my only complaint, I enjoy the whole experience of someone catering to my room, and I was surprised we weren't able to eat breakfast in the room, other than that the house was beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious!


A winter respite

4,6 en febrero 22, 2008

A wonderful facility with an interesting history. Beautifully maintained and quite comfortable. The breakfast repast was quite nicely done, well-exceeding my expectations.


Beautiful Victorian Getaway

4,6 en febrero 18, 2008

We stayed in the Peacock room and loved it. Cathy and Jerry have obviously spent a lot of time carefully selecting the furniture and decor for each room. The inn had been wonderfully cared for - it is very clean and maintains its history. We can't wait to try the St. Croix room next as we discovered that the rooms are even better in person than they are in the pictures. We've stayed at four B&Bs in Stillwater so far and this is our favorite.


A Fine Stay in the Carriage House

4,2 en septiembre 06, 2007

WE stayed for an evening in the Carriage House and our stay was excellent. This is a Charming room that is removed from the main house, which allows for a bit more privacy. We've stayed at aurora staples before and, like our other visits, this was excellent.


A perfect anniversary gift

5 en septiembre 05, 2007

The ambiance of the B&B helped rekindle our relationship as we celebrated 28 years of marriage. We're hoping to make this a tradition!


time to rest

3,8 en agosto 24, 2007

The carriage house was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast superb. Didn't feel very welcomed and were made to feel guilty for requesting private eating in the carriage house which we had specifically inquired about when making the reservations. Greeted VERY unfriendly since we were 15 minutes early. Did not feel that "pampering" was a purpose of this B&B as it is with the many others that I've stayed at.

Respuesta del propietario

Chuck, I apologize for my attitude when you arrived, but I always have several things to do just before 4:00 and appreciate that time before I greet guests. I also did not know you prefered breakfast in the Carriage House as it was not on the reservation that was made. Enough excuses, I was having a bad day, and I did not mean to take it out on you. I hope you will give us another chance, and accept my apology. Thank you. Cathy


Wonderfully kept Inn, Great Service

4,2 en agosto 23, 2007

Wine and hors douvres on arrival served in the beautiful main floor sitting room was a wonderful welcome. We enjoyed the St Croix suite and enjoyed the large tub, fireplace and sitting area. The second floor has a nice game room and sitting area as well. The inn and grounds are beautifully kept and inn keepers are friendly and helpful.


Aurora Staples Inn

4,2 en agosto 22, 2007

We stayed in the Carage House. Very large room with period furniture. Property was very nice and within walking distance to all the shopping and river front.


wedding

4,6 en agosto 21, 2007

Beautifully done, enjoyed our stay. Appreciated sharing recipe for wonderful breakfast.


Getaway

5 en mayo 16, 2007

What a relaxing and memoriable stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your comments and are glad your stay was relaxing. Please stay with us again soon.


Warm and welcoming B&B

5 en mayo 02, 2007

My first B&B experience was wonderful.We were made to feel very comfortable.Great Breakfast! We will be back to visit soon.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for submitting a review. Your opinion is important to us and we appreciate your taking the time to write one. We're glad you had a nice stay, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.


Made our Marriage Memorable

5 en abril 26, 2007

The suite as FANTASTIC. The fireplace was most welcome and gave us the romanantic feeling we where looking for. The recommendations about local place to go where ALL EXCELLENT


Aurora Staples Inn

5 en abril 23, 2007

thank you for cooking gluten-free.


Aurora Staples Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $269
  • Comentarios (93) 4,7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (651) 351-1187

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba