Deutsche Strasse (German Street) Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
70 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Thank you!

4,8 en febrero 24, 2014

We stayed there this past weekend to celebrate my birthday. While we only live just a few miles out of town, we came here just to get away for the weekend. The home is absolutely beautiful and the hospitality was amazing. Gary and Ramona were so very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was fantastic! Thank you for making a little getaway so wonderful!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We appreciate that your birthday celebration included staying at the Deutsche Strasse. May you have many more birthdays with fun celebrations! Thank you!


Wonderful Place to Relax

5 en diciembre 05, 2013

My husband and I took an overnight getaway and stayed at this wonderful B & B. Gary and Ramona were gracious hosts and we enjoyed visiting with them. The room was nice, the bed very comfortable and the food was wonderful. We highly recommend this place.


First Time Stay

5 en agosto 08, 2013

From the moment Ramona met us at the door until we left we had a very good experience for our first time at a B&B. Their house is very well maintained and very clean. Ramona could not have been more accommodating. She is also a very good cook. Her breakfast with Gary's help was delicious. Gary has done a superb job of maintaining a very big house. If you stay be sure to engage Gary and Ramona in a conversation. They are both very interesting and fun to talk with. They have many years in the B&B business and many stories to share.


A most wonderful overnight stay in New Ulm, MN

4,8 en mayo 19, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed overnight in New Ulm, MN. Not knowing anything about the area, we consulted Trip Adviser and found that many travelers had given Deutche Strasse B&B very high marks. We chose the Castle Room which was spacious and very clean (much appreciated!) Gary and Ramona are such gracious hosts, who have years of experience seeing to every whim of their guests. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast of all homemade offerings while hearing some fun stories spun by our hosts. We wish we could have stayed longer and would highly recommend this B&B if you're staying in the area.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing your experience at our B&B with others. We appreciate hearing positive feedback; we refer to New Ulm as Pleasantville and hope that you return and stay longer.


Wonderful Stay

5 en enero 16, 2013

We were hoping for a B and B that would be cozy and relaxing, and our expectations here were met. Gary and Ramona were amazing innkeepers....friendly and hospitable. The food was absolutely wonderful. We would definitely recommend coming here, and we will stay again if we are in the area.


Birthday Weekend

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

Went here with 3 other couples. Ramona and Gary treated us like Kings and Queens. The arranged a limo tour of the different wineries and breweries in the area and the grand kids even made me a birthday cake. HIGHLY recommend. A+


Gemütlichkeit!

5 en julio 23, 2012

We live in St. Cloud and decided to take a day trip to New Ulm. We discovered Deutsche Straße B&B and were delighted! Gary and Ramona are experienced, enthusiastic hosts who provide the true gemütlichkeit comfort that Germans are known for. Gemütlichkeit is that special in-depth hospitality that only the best and most caring of hosts are capable of providing. While it doesn't translate well into English, experiencing it at Deutsche Straße means knowledgeable, fascinating hosts; delicious foods; relaxing environment and all those special touches that can only be learned with a stay at this accommodation! Wow! What a treat it was! Louis & Bobbi Foote, Victorian Oaks B&B, St. Cloud, MN


Absolutly AMAZING!

5 en mayo 14, 2012

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary with a bike ride to New Ulm. Ramona and Gary welcomed us to their home, made us feel free to come and go as we pleased, they offered wonderful conversation, and I think the best part of my stay was the breakfast Ramona cooked up for us. Never in my life have I had breakfast desert and the chocolate cake with raspberries and whipped cream did me in! I would go back in a heart beat just for Ramona's cooking! They have a beautiful home full of history and I would like to thank them one more time for sharing it with us and making my anniversay one I will never forget.


Crystal room experience

5 en febrero 16, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the B&B and were just amazed at how wonderful our experience was. Wonderful hospitality and gracious hosts. Ramona is a great cook and we couldn't get enough of her food! We loved the Crystal room as it was very cozy and inviting. Definitely add the romantic package to your room as it is worth every penny. We already booked a couple of stays in the near future and look forward to it.


An experience to take in!

5 en enero 10, 2011

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and it won't be our last! The Innkeepers were extremely friendly and welcomed questions about their beautiful home and it's history. The rooms were spotless and very inviting. Gary & Ramona have done a wonderful job creating a relaxing environment and treating their guests like Royalty! Laurie & David


Ivy Room

5 en octubre 11, 2010

Romona and Gary are true pros in their field. From the moment we met them we felt very welcome and at home in their B&B. The food was very delicious and served graciously. Learning the history of many events and homes during Octoberfest was helpful for us. We will be back! Lots of good humor....your "mudders" from Crosby, MN


Totally Pampered

5 en junio 25, 2010

Our family rented five rooms for a short vacation to New Ulm. Our stay couldn't have been more wonderful. We were welcomed to a beautiful, historic home where we immediately felt relaxed. The inkeepers, Romona and Gary, were incredibly welcoming and wonderful people to visit with. They recommended places in New Ulm to shop, eat dinner and recommended a visit to a winery that was amazing! Upon returning from our day in New Ulm we found the beds to be extemely comfortable and the rooms beautiful decorated. My favorite part of the stay was the fabulous homecooked breakfast.The strawberries and custard was terrific along with the rest of the breakfast! I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Gary and Ramona run a first rate B&B.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 en mayo 14, 2010

We can't say enough positive things about our experience here. My fiance choose this as the spot to propose, and Gary and Ramona just went above and beyond to help make sure everything was perfect. Our room was amazing and breakfast was so wonderful. We will definitely be back.


A Place You Can Call "HOME"

5 en abril 25, 2010

Glad we found this diamond of a B&B for our 16th annual weekend with friends. Everything was ourstanding. The breakfast table was just like sitting down with "family". The other guests were enjoyable. And, the food was great as well as the "server".


The Ultimate B&B Experience

5 en marzo 23, 2010

You can't beat the richness of experience at this B&B, from the construction of the stately and historic house, the quality interior, restored flooring and extensive woodwork, fireplaces, the immaculate furnishings of every room, to the atmosphere created by the most congenial of hosts/hostesses and the lovely breakfast served in the morning sunlight of the breakfast room. You can even sit at the baby grand piano and play a tune! I highly recommend a visit to the Deutsche Strasse to create your own beautiful memories!


Serenity in New Ulm, Minnesota

5 en febrero 20, 2010

A snowstorm, a warm room and peaceful dreams my first night. My second night was better yet, warm refreshing tea and a peace filled calm that resonates when you are totally at ease. Every night since I have slept in peace, and truly enjoyed the days and nights at the Deutsche strasse Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast for a vegetarian is no problem for Ramona and Gary, some of the best food I have ever eaten as they prepare bountiful homemade meals to fit my unique needs!!! The Deutsche Strasse Bed and Breakfast receives my personal five star true satisfaction award. I highly recommend you call Gary and Ramona for your next New Ulm visit and set up a room to enjoy the festivities and wonders of a town rich in historical history. Brian J. Donley Author, The Original Psychology of Success, Proven Methods to Attain a Positive, Powerful Winning Personality


Brainerd, Mn.

4,6 en febrero 17, 2010

Gary and Ramona are very special, they love people and it shows!


Awesome relaxing stay!!

5 en febrero 16, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at Deutsche Strasse -- wonderful hosts, beautiful old home, and excellent breakfast!! What a great place to relax and catch your breath. Great place to stay if you are in New Ulm, highly recommend.


Great B&B

5 en febrero 12, 2010

We've stayed at Deutsche Strasse twice. The place is very clean, the hosts are friendly and the food is great.


Ramona & Gary Rock!

5 en diciembre 05, 2009

Ramona & Gary are the best in what they do. They have mastered and perfected the Bed & Breakfast profession, which is the reason that they continue to have repeat guests. It is wonderful how you walk into their home for the first time as a guest and walk out as a dear friend. We keep coming back year after year for that reason alone. They take the time to sit down to listen to your history and then turn around to give you theirs. We just love them :) Amy & Joel Waage South St Paul, MN & Chetek, WI


Fabulous Experience

5 en octubre 05, 2009

Our stay at the Deutsche Strasse B&B was a fabulous experience. Everything exceeded our expectations, especially the delicious breakfast that is served on in a bright sunny room. Gary and Romona are wonderful hosts and we felt so very welcome the moment we stepped into their home.


A Relaxing Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en septiembre 15, 2009

We had a wonderful stay for two nights. The hosts were friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the house was beautiful and the room was relaxing.


Excellent place to stay in New Ulm

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2009

We had an excellent time at this B&B. The food was great, atmosphere was relaxing and the hosts were very welcoming. We will definitely be going back.


Wonderful value in a charming town

4,8 en agosto 28, 2009

This B&B was a scrumptious delectable relaxing retreat into a past that valued quality and aesthetics. Great food, wine, very quiet setting.


Great Weeekend

4,6 en agosto 20, 2009

Had a wonderful stay. Gary and Ramona were the most gracious hosts, we felt so welcome. The breakfasts were so outstanding, fantastic!Hadn't stayed in a B&B for a long time and it was very relaxing. Met some nice othe guests.


Stay was too short.

3,8 en agosto 12, 2009

Our stay at the Deutsche Strasse was fantastic. This was our first time staying at any bed & breakfast and we only booked one night and ended up regretting leaving. The house was well appointed and had many nice features. Our room was very nice being two maids quarters developed into a bedroom and a jacuzzi room. The wireless connection in our room was very strong. And the breakfast was unbelievable. We look forward to returning to the Deutsche Strasse again for a longer stay.


Review 7-31-09

5 en agosto 03, 2009

We enjoyed the conversation with the hosts and other guests!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en junio 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary for 2 nights and loved it! Gary and Ramona were great resources for things to do in town and recommended great places to eat. The room was very comfortable and the house itself is beautiful.


So very relaxing

5 en abril 07, 2009

Gary and Ramona were the greatest of hosts. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade our room at no cost. How fabulous. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we plan to come back in the summer. The food was unbelievable. Thanks!


A Great Getaway Experience

5 en marzo 21, 2009

I visited New Ulm on business and decided to try a B&B for a change. The Deutsche Strasse provided an excellent mix of old-world beauty and modern accommodations. I had privacy and quiet when I wanted it, and enjoyed getting to know new friends over a glass of wine in the evening or the morning's delicious breakfast. Ramona is a talented cook, and Gary served with humor or New Ulm history, whichever you please. A wonderful memory!


Loved the simplicity!

5 en febrero 24, 2009

Great place for re-connecting with your special someone. I liked that the rooms were simply decorated without alot of antiques. No TVs was so nice and really made us feel like we were away from the stresses of every day life. I've never slept so good anyplace away from home! Very peaceful and relaxing. Gary and Ramona do a nice balance of visiting with you and leaving you alone. We plan to return again soon!


Deutsche Strasse B&B Review

4,0 en diciembre 15, 2008

My husband and I had never been to a B&B before and were pleasantly suprised by the wonderful atmosphere! It was very relaxing and Gary and Ramona were so sweet and inviting. They made it the perfect little getaway! The breakfast by Ramona was outstanding!!


1st time

4,0 en diciembre 09, 2008

what a great experience


Pleasantly surprised with new experience

5 en diciembre 01, 2008

It's always a little strange to try something new. WOW what a great memory was made that weekend. We will not be shy to try it again. What a great host. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in our PJ's. Also, no cooking or cleaning for us!! :)


so comfortable and great breakfast!

5 en noviembre 25, 2008

We have stayed at Deutsche Strasse over 6 times. The hosts have become friends and we look forward to each of our stays.


Wonderful hospitality!

4,2 en noviembre 17, 2008

Gary and Ramona are very gracious and accomodating hosts in their beautiful home. She went out of her way to meet our special dietary needs while still preparing a delicious breakfast. The room was very comfortable and wireless internet is nice. They were full of information about New Ulm, which is a very charming town. We hope to return!


Our Stays

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

We stayed two different times in a one month period at the Deutsche Strasse. Both times were excellent. Everything was top notch from the rooms to the breakfast. Gary & Ramona are very friendly and helpful innkeepers and will go out of their way to make your stay the best. We plan on going back again.


Oktoberfest

4,0 en noviembre 02, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The scents of home cooking greeted us during our stay. Thanks so much!


German Street

4,6 en octubre 30, 2008

The breakfast was outstanding! We enjoyed our stay and our visit with the owners. Very nice people!


Excellent Weekend Getaway

4,8 en octubre 28, 2008

We traveled to New Ulm for a weekend getaway with another couple. Everything about Deutsche Strasse was amazing. We have traveled to numerous B & B's, and this breakfast meal was the best. Everything was made from scratch. The "crazy" German Quiche was to die for. The rooms were perfect and the hospitality even better. We would definitely recommend The Deutsche Strasse to anyone.


Relaxing and Warm

4,2 en octubre 27, 2008

The service and food were outstanding! Such a beautiful home and warm atmosphere. The little touches like wine, fudge, fresh flowers were great and breakfast was wonderful.


incredibly relaxing!

4,6 en octubre 27, 2008

The Deutsche Strasse is a beautiful B&B with owners as comfortable to spend time with as the surroundings.


Charming and comfortable

4,6 en octubre 24, 2008

We enjoyed having a fireplace in our room as the fall weather was cold and rainy. The breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely sun porch. Loved how clean everything was and the hosts were so friendly and helpful.


Don't miss the Deutsche Strasse B & B or New Ulm

5 en octubre 13, 2008

We have stayed at the Deutsche Strasse B & B twice - once in Sept. of 2002 and again in Oct. 2008. Both times were so pleasant, relaxing and accomodating. We are bicycle tourers and hosts Gary and Ramona make it so easy for us to store our bikes and make ourselves comfortable. The house is absolutely lovely and the breakfast is amazing in quality and quantity! New Ulm is a wonderful town, don't miss eating at the Kaiserhoff if you like German food - it is a gem. Great getaway and only 2 hours from the Twin Cities (and a beautiful drive or bike!)


The BEST, without doubt!

5 en octubre 07, 2008

The delightful Sonnenbergs took us into their beautiful home and pampered us for the rest of our visit. Ramona arranged a special tour of the Schell brewery, even though tours had ceased after Labor Day, and Gary greeted us at the college when we visited. Their b&b is wonderfully decorated and fastidiously clean, and Ramona's breakfasts are absolutely delish. Best of all, my husband and I made two wonderful new friends in the Sonnenbergs. We wholeheartedly recommend Deutsche Strasse for your New Ulm b&b experience.


Our 12th Wedding Anniversary

5 en octubre 05, 2008

We just recently stayed at the Deutsche Strasse Octover 3rd and 4th, celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary. Gary and Ramona Sonnenberg made this the "Best" Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The house is very beautiful, with soft piano playing in the background and nice fireplaces to set just the perfect atmosphier, you have the choice of sitting out on the porch, in the sun room or in the living room enjoying a glass of wine while enjoying the beauty of this great home. Gary and Ramona truly know how to make you feel at home, with a bit of humor in the mix. The breakfast's are truly amazing, and not only mouthwatering, but also presented in a gourmet fashion. We stayed in the suite and enjoyed the hot tub, with a bottle of champagne that Gary and Ramona gave us along with a card and flowers. This was a perfect and romantic weekend with Oktoberfest taking place this weekend as well, Gary and Ramona truly added to this perfect weekend with their fun filled personalities and tender loving care that they show all their guests. Don't miss out on this once in a lifetime experiance, because in our minds you have NOT stayed at a Bed & Breakfast until you have had the pleasure of staying at Gary and Ramon's beautiful home in New Ulm. We will definatley be back and recommend that everyone we know pamper themselves at least once by staying at this, the Best Bed and Breakfast in the World. Robert and Tammara Rosengren Chaska,MN


What Fun!

5 en septiembre 24, 2008

My golfing lady friends and I spent a great night here. It was a first for most of us but what a great time we had. The food was wonderful (their own coffee...wow!). I had to bring some home. These folks made us feel so special. We want to return soon!


Best B&B Food Anywhere

5 en septiembre 24, 2008

We have been to B&B's in many states/countries and the food at Deutsche Strasse keeps us coming back almost yearly. Gary and Ramona are the nicest and friendliest people around. Another reason to return!


Delightful B&B

5 en septiembre 16, 2008

I was poisoned by pesticides which left me sensitive or allergic to pesticides, cleaning compounds, disinfectants, and so much more. Finding lodging is difficult because of this, but I did VERY WELL at Deutsche Strasse. I would highly recommend Deutsche Strasse B&B for their beautiful rooms, service, cleanliness, dining, and friendliness as well as for anyone with any type of allergy or sensitivity. Oh, yes, I also really liked the neighborhood. It was quiet, cozy, and beautiful! We enjoyed our stay very much! M. Anderson St. Paul, MN


Great B&B

4,0 en septiembre 03, 2008

Though we're very well traveled, this is only our second stay at a B&B. It was excellent experience. The house is in fabulous restored condition. Our room was perfect. High speed internet was good to check emails. Breakfast was also excellent. We'd definitely stay here again.


Zer Gut!

4,4 en septiembre 02, 2008

A lovely room in a beautiful home in a very interesting town. Gary and Ramona are engaging and accommodating hosts. Delightful breakfast. Nice extra touches (great glass of wine!)


Favorite B & B

5 en agosto 27, 2008

This is the pace to stay when in New Ulm. Wonderful experience


Deutsche Strasse (German Street) Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en agosto 19, 2008

The bed and breakfast was great and the service and fooe was outstanding!


Accomodating and very friendly

4,2 en agosto 07, 2008

Gary and Ramona were exceptionally friendly and are generally very thoughtful people. My wife and I decided to try a B&B for the first time and New Ulm was the perfect place for us to visit. We have a 6 month old daughter and Ramona was ok with us bringing the baby, in fact our daughter played in a pool with her Grand son! It was personal and nice to be so welcome.There are many things to do, the State Park is very nice and there are varied places to eat at in New Ulm. The B&B itself is beautiful inside and out and you can tell it is lovingly cared for. The breakfast is out of this world and I would honestly almost recommend the Deutche Strasse on that merit alone! Ramona basically prepares a gourmet breakfast meal every morning, including a dessert and it is excellent. We would and will visit them again.


Best B&B

4,8 en agosto 04, 2008

Best B&B in New Ulm - Been here evey year for 11 years. Coffee is Great - Breakfast is the Best!!


A place to stay

4,8 en agosto 04, 2008

What a comfortable place to stay - with hosts that do what you need and let you have time too. We keep coming back.


Author of Anabaptist books

5 en julio 29, 2008

Excellent structure for a 120 year old structure. Hospitalbe innkeepers, friendly, and the most voluptous breakfast I have ever had. We will come again to cop off another adventure.


Outstanding Comfort

5 en julio 25, 2008

Terrific B&B. We would highly recommend it. Ask for the Bavarian omelette - very tasty


Vacation

5 en julio 25, 2008

Excellent! In every way.


Going Deutsche

5 en julio 23, 2008

Ramona and Gary were fantastic hosts. The food was absolutely delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed the old town atmosphere of New Ulm.


Great food, including special coffee blend.

4,8 en julio 21, 2008

Hosts are cordial and accommodating -- will prepare special requests for breakfast along with usual fine fare. Have added several nice new touches and remodels since our last stay in August 2006.


Excellent hosts and geat food

4,6 en julio 07, 2008

Have stayed at the Deutsche Stasse a number of times. The breakfasts are superior, the glass of wine in the evening was a surprise and the hosts are very, very cordial. All in all, a very good place to stay in the Mankato, St Peter, New Ulm area


Top Notch

5 en julio 04, 2008

I have stayed at this B & B a number of times. The hosts are fantastic. The food is second to none. Each and every time the visit has been memorable. You truly can't go wrong in using Deutsche Strasse B & B. I highly recommend it.


A gem!

5 en octubre 17, 2007

This b&b was absolutely lovely! The attention to detail to create a gorgeous surround really paid off! We enjoyed a superb breakfast, were treated to wine before retiring & were otherwise delightfully spoiled!


Great Stay:)

4,0 en octubre 11, 2007

We have stayed here several times and we have never been disappointed. We love going back to visit with Gary & Ramona, have those wonderful breakfasts and sleep on their comfy beds. In our opinion, Gary & Ramona are the best Innkeepers that anyone could ask for.


Deutsche Strasse.

5 en octubre 10, 2007

Very nice owners. Beautifully restored mansion. Great food. Quiet neighborhood.


Beer, Brats, Bed and Breakfast.

4,0 en octubre 09, 2007

Pleasant stay in a pleasant placce with very pleasant people. We'd go back again. We enjoyed the small town friendliness.


Delightful.

3,8 en octubre 01, 2007

We have stayed here on several occasions and have always had a good experience with our hosts. Very accomodating and great brekafasts.


Deutsche Strasse

5 en septiembre 19, 2007

Gracious hosts, lovely and comfortable rooms, and outstanding breakfasts. Highly recommended!


A very enjoyable stay!

4,2 en septiembre 14, 2007

The House was beautiful and our hostess was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent, of all the B and B’s we’ve stayed at throughout the Midwest, the Deutsche strasse ranks as one of our favorites


Deutsche Strasse (German Street) Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $199
  • Comentarios (70) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5073542005
  • Sin cargo
    1-8662269856

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba