Stone Mill Hotel & Suites Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas3,9

Puntuación basada en
135 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Love this place:)

4,8 en julio 28, 2014

The innkeepers here were extremely helpful and kind. Great place for value, cleanliness, and location. I will definitely stay here when I am back to Lanesboro!


Staying at the Stone MIll

4,4 en julio 24, 2014

Very comfortable Hotel. Loved the jacuzzi after a busy day of biking. Breakfast was good. Stayed here a couple years ago and enjoyed it a lot. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.


Grain Room Stay

5 en julio 21, 2014

Repeat stay at Stone Mill for a two day getaway to do some biking and socializing.


Just as good the second time around

4,6 en julio 21, 2014

This is our second stay at the Stone Mill and it again exceeded our expectations. We'll make it three years in a row in 2015!


Great time

4,6 en julio 07, 2014

Excellent, family friendly, nice people.


stay at stone mill suites

5 en junio 28, 2014

very pleased with our stay and will definitely return.


Outstanding!

5 en junio 28, 2014

We had an absolutely delightful experience, a very relaxing and therapeutic atmosphere. We can't wait to return!


Stone Hill a treasure!

4,8 en junio 27, 2014

Caught in a dismal, rainy weather on a bike, we needed to find lodging in Lanesboro. What a treasure we found! The owners welcomed us, warmed us, and trusted us with a room in their Feed Mill. It was impeccably clean, comfortable, amusingly interesting with the theme, and we also were fed a nice breakfast in the morning. Add to that, a delightful community that thrives on people, and we had the perfect adventure in Lanesboro!


Great place to stay!

5 en junio 15, 2014

Neat setting, great amenities and access to local activities, comfortable rooms


Anniversary

3,4 en junio 11, 2014

Room clean pricey for200.00 For boat room Curl bkfst would have preferred Hot bkfst for price Good location


A great get away

5 en mayo 20, 2014

The room was relaxing, the friendliness of the hosts was wonderful. We were pleased with everything!


C&l

3,0 en mayo 19, 2014

Nice Place to stay, enjoyed our stay.


I can't wait to go back to Stone Mill Suites!!

5 en mayo 11, 2014

I came here my first time in 2001 with a girlfriend. Loved it so much I couldn't wait to return with my husband and two younger kids. Once in the summer and took an Amish tour and again in the winter to see the Christmas Carol at the Theater. I also brought a couple of my girlfriends here for our annual birthday gathering one year and we took a winter sleigh ride! My most recent visit was with my cousin in May 2014 while our husbands were both in Europe on a business trip. Needless to say we did some serious shopping along with a repeat Amish Tour and ate at Pedal Pushers twice :) I absolutely can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality at the Suites. Rick was as nice as they come!!! He's even letting me come back after accidentally loosing a remote and bringing the keys home with me. I'm putting them in the mail tomorrow. All the suites are great but I've stayed in the Garden twice, egg room with the hen house for the kids and the crate room on the lowest level with the big hottub with my girlfriends! Have fun and say hi to Rick for me.


Great get away!

5 en mayo 09, 2014

This was our second stay at the Stone Mill Hotel and like the first it could not have been better. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very, very clean. Rick and Cheryl were wonderful hosts who made us feel like family. I highly recommend the Stone Mill Hotel, you will not be disappointed!


Special Time

3,6 en mayo 06, 2014

The stay at the Inn was outstanding and the friendly and social service was a rare treat. This time of the year it is very quite in Lannesboro with limited places to dine Two places for breakfast that did not offer a breakfast in the range of our voucher evening again only two places to dine and they closed at 7:30. Amish tour was very good and would recommend. Definite place to stay during season when shops, theater, restaurants are all available. Will return


A great getaway place

4,4 en mayo 03, 2014

A great place in downtown Lanesboro and just a block off the Root River bike trail. They even have a place to keep your bikes.


April 2014

4,0 en abril 27, 2014

This was my second time staying at this location. My partner and I wanted to get away from our everyday lives and coming to Stone Mill gave us this opportunity. Each room is decorated in different themes that are relevant to the area; this time we chose the egg suite and it exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and delightfully romantic. We did not arrive until after check in, the staff waited in the lobby to show us to our room and hotel amenities. The staff addressed us by first name and made it a point to make us comfortable. I recommend this location to couples and families.


Great place for a weekend stay.

4,0 en abril 24, 2014

Our room was bright and airy and the service was friendly and helpful. We've stayed there several times and it has been consistently good. We are happy to recommend Stone Mill Hotel & Suites.


Our Weeknight Theater Visit and Overnight Stay in Lanesboro

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

Cheryl and Rick are very accommodating and generous hosts. We will definitely make a return visit and stay at the Stone Mill again! Within walking distance to all downtown locations, and a $5 voucher for breakfast per guest made our stay even more affordable! Thanks!


Great place to stay!!

5 en octubre 23, 2013

We have just returned from spending three days at this wonderful B & B and have already made plans to return for a longer stay in the spring of 2014. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, right down to the cleaning staff and the nice person who takes care of the filling breakfast each morning. The town is a great place to relax, shop, and see the sights. Five of our group of six brought bikes so that they could take advantage of the outstanding trails in the area, and there is a bike and kayak rental place in town for those who don't bring such things but change their mind after getting there. There is a shed for storing your bikes, and the outlet for a winery around the corner. Shopping is excellent and all within two or three blocks. The Bitneys


Walking Distance To Everything

4,6 en octubre 21, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Stone Mill on 10/17/13 as part of a biking/hiking outing. We liked that Downtown Lanesboro was at our door. The fresh pastries were fabulous. Dick S.


Fall at Lanboro picture perfect

4,6 en octubre 12, 2013

Enjoyed our stay so much,great service,friendly people,,beautiful weather for biking and kayaking. Couldn't find a blow dryer,but am sure if I had asked there would be on. A few extra towels for that wonderful hot tub. We will certainly return!


Delightfully Charming

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

My first time visit to Lanesboro was a Girls - Weekend - Away! The four of us had a wonderful time with the shopping, dining, and enjoying the bike trails. Our stay at the Historic Stone Mill Inn was deLIGHTfully charming! Our only criticism is that with 4 women in the suite, it was supplied with only 2 face and 2 hand towels for the group...that was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise...a real gem of a place! We are looking forward to making the Stone Mill Inn an annual girls weekend away, again and again!


Quaint place

4,2 en septiembre 30, 2013

My friends and I had never been to Lanesboro and had heard lovely things about the town and the great biking trails. Loved Stone Mill Hotels and Suites. Everything was so clean and spacious. The only thing that would've made the rooms nicer would be to have a shelf below the mirror in the bathroom so that toiletries and makeup would be out of the way. The pedestal sinks were beautiful but didn't allow for enough work space. I would stay again in a heartbeat; in fact we are planning on making this an annual trip.


We will definitely stay here again!

4,2 en septiembre 17, 2013

My 2 sisters and I decided to return to Lanesboro primarily to see a play performance at the Commonweal Theater. On our last visit to Lanesboro, which was about 9 years ago, we noticed the Stone Mill Hotel and Suites, and so we made a visit there to see if we could have a tour of the hotel and its rooms. We thought it was a very unique property, and thought it would be a fun place to stay in the future. Well, the future was last weekend! Our stay there was delightful! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We had several conversations with Rick, who is the father of the owner and who, we're sure, does a lot around the place, and Dick, who took care of the breakfast in the morning. Rick was very helpful and excited to share his interest in the history of Lanesboro and the surrounding area. We enjoyed each of our conversations with him. The accommodations were very comfortable and extremely clean, which we really appreciated. We felt very welcome and will definitely return at some point. We would highly recommend the Stone Mill Hotel and Suites.


2 day getaway

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

The Stone Mill Hotel & Suites was outstanding. The staff was very courteous, explaining everything they had to offer as well as what people enjoy in town while visiting. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The light breakfast options were a great start to each day. We really liked that everything throughout the Stone Mill was produced locally. We had a wonderful stay and will return! We stayed in the Crate Suite. We had the opportunity to walk through all rooms during our stay and I can honestly say I would book any of them in the future.


Anniversary Getaway

4,6 en agosto 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Stone Mill for our 5 year wedding anniversary getaway and had an amazing time. The room was adorable, we loved how we got to personalize our stay. Stone Mill was perfect because everything was within walking distance and it was on the edge of town to avoid most of the noise from the hustle and bustle of the town. We would recommend a stay at Stone Mill to anyone and look forward to visiting again soon. Tj and Jenny Lewis


Amazing Hotel

5 en agosto 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was amazing and went out of our way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was great. If staying in Lanesboro this is a must stay! We have already booked our next stay.


The perfect stay.

4,8 en agosto 17, 2013

The Stone Mill Hotel & Suites was by far one of the nicest places we have stayed. From the time you walk in and are greeted by the lady at the front desk to when you leave and she says goodbye, you know you have stayed someplace special. We stayed in the Grain Room on the 4th floor. Very pleasant, interesting decorating with the original grain auger up by the ceiling and old stone walls. The air conditioner was very quiet. The room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good and filling. Some of the original mill machinery is there which gives the hotel and shops an interesting atmosphere. With the hotel located at the end of the main street, you park your car at the hotel and walk to the shops, restaurants, and attractions. We will return to stay at the Stone Mill Hotel!


Biking getaway

4,6 en agosto 17, 2013

We have stayed a the Stone Mill many times and we will return. The rooms and service could not be nicer and its closeness to the Root River Bike Trail is a big plus.


Lanesboro retreat

3,8 en agosto 17, 2013

We spent three lovely nights at the Stone Mill Inn. The accommodations were quite comfortable, and the inn is conveniently situated near the theater, bike trail, and restaurants. The breakfast was a satisfactory continental offering with the usual variety of muffins and other baked goods, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. One suggestion: you will need to bring your own shampoo and lotion. I agree with the earlier post that it would be helpful to have two comfortable chairs in the room instead of just the one rocking chair, but we enjoyed relaxing on the front porch. If the weather had not been so pleasant, we probably would have appreciated being able to both sit in our room comfortably. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!


Couldn't be happier!

5 en agosto 09, 2013

We picked this place because of it's unique online appearance, but were beyond pleased to find out it was even more than what we expected! The staff is so pleasant, rooms so cozy and impeccably clean, breakfast with fresh baked pastries every morning was delicious. One of those rare places you can't wait to go back to! Perfect pick for our little family vacation! - Christy H. - Wausau


The breakfast stands out.

4,2 en julio 29, 2013

The breakfast stands out because one could eat as much or as little from the basic fare provided "continental' style. They brought in coffee from the cafe across the street (which was good) and pastries from the bakery down the street (which were outstanding). I would come back just for the pastries. Very good service and housekeeping as well.


A very pleasant stay

4,0 en julio 25, 2013

Our one night in the Crate room was wonderful. It was roomy, comfortable, and quiet. Perfect. Our one night in the Forest Room was also comfortable and roomy. We wish there were two comfortable chairs (one very nice rocker is provided) or a small sofa, so we could both sit and read or converse without sitting on the bed. Otherwise the room is perfect.


Fun girls get away.

5 en julio 25, 2013

A co worker and I stayed in the Mill Room on July 23rd. We were so impressed with how friendly all of the staff were! The room was so charming! So nice to be able to sit outside in the evening and visit with some of the other guest without being eaten by mosquitoes! So many things to do and see all in walking distance. Also nice to be able to leave right out the front door to go on the Amish tour. Will be planning on another visit in the future.


Outstanding place to stay!!

4,8 en julio 08, 2013

The Stone Mill has become my and my friends/ families favorite place to spend our girl weekends /family time together. We come several times per year to experience all of the area's attractions in every season of the year. We love the history of building and the careful, loving restoration the Stone Mill owners have done to it. We find the customer service there to be outstanding, every request is provided in a positive timely mannor. The staff have become like family to us as well. The breakfast pasteries are out of this world and the breakfast items are from the local community. This is an outstanding B&B!!


A Great Get Away!

4,4 en julio 04, 2013

The Inn provided a great get away. The rooms are all quiet, as the stone mill walls are still in place. The location in Lanesboro gave us easy access to activities and restaurants and shops.


The Charming Crate Room

4,8 en junio 24, 2013

I received a gift certificate for the Stone Mill Hotel & Suites and we stayed in the Crate room last weekend. Our stay was wonderful. The room was very clean and couldn't have been more comfortable, nor could the staff been more accommodating. We had a chance to tour the rooms of the guests that had not arrived and were very impressed with all the cozy factor to the rooms. We had a jacuzzi in our rom that we enjoyed immensely. We will definitely be going back to visit. Thank you for making our anniversary very special!!


Perfect Anniversary Get-Away!!

5 en junio 20, 2013

Wonderful hotel!!! Great accommodations, great breakfast, very nice and informative staff, perfect location!!! We will be back!! Highly recommend Stone Mill Hotel!!! Perfect way to celebrate our 25 year wedding anniversary!!! Brita and Tim Loynachan


Great weeeknd getaway and biking!

4,6 en junio 16, 2013

Although the weather was a little chilly and damp, we had a wonderful weekend in Lansboro and at the Stone Mill Inn over Memorial Day. Terri


A marvel of historic renovation

4,4 en junio 10, 2013

We loved our stay! The "continental breakfast" was way better than expected. The room was comfortable and a great value. The posters explaining the history and renovation of the feedmill were fascinating. Many restaurants and shops and the bike trail within short walking distance. Highly recommended by me!


Great Stay for Rhubarb Festival

4,6 en junio 04, 2013

Stone Mill Inn and Suites was a great place to stay for our girls weekend. We stayed in the Crate Jacuzzi Suite which was fantastic. The room was neat, clean, and comfortable. I can't say enough good things about the staff there. They were knowledgable and remembered all of our names. The breakfast was good with pasteries from a local place and fresh eggs. I will definitely be returning!


loved the place

4,2 en junio 02, 2013

We loved the place! The egg suite was awesome. Very clean room and great ambience. Will definitely be back. C and V


Rainy Get Away

5 en mayo 31, 2013

Due to the rainy forecast we left the bikes at home but still enjoyed our stay in Lanesboro. We stayed in the Farm Suite in Stone Mill Hotel & Suites which is very large with a jacuzzi and fireplace...pefect for a rainy evening inside. It's a very unique place with stone walls and exposed wood ceilings. Very clean with everything you might need available. The covered patio was a wonderful place to sit outside and enjoy the morning sunshine with a cup of coffee from the hospitality room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for an unique little get away.


beautiful honeymoon

4,6 en mayo 30, 2013

although the weather was not nice for biking, we had a great time. Loved the jacuzzi tub, our private entrance to The Crate, the kindness and hospitality. We will be back again. (hopefully when it's not raining!) Patti McLaughlin and Eric Danielson


Splendid romantic relaxing get away

4,4 en mayo 22, 2013

We enjoyed the town, the theater, restaurants, bike trails and spa. The Stonemillsuites was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is exceptional. We recommend a room with a jacuzzi. Can't wait to return to try kayaking the river, check out the winery and see another play. Loved it all. lanesboro isa hidden gem in Minnesota.


Wonderful time in Lanesboro

4,2 en mayo 21, 2013

My wife and I always enjoy our visits to the Lanesboro area and Stone Mill Hotel made us feel at home once again. The staff was courteous and accomodating and the room was wonderful. Great job Stone Mill!!


great room!! very friendly staff.

4,2 en mayo 20, 2013

We stayed in the egg suite. What a great, cozy room. Love the ambience and stone walls. Super clean. Modern amenities. Super comfy, high quality sheets on bed. Only issue was it did not seem like door locked from the inside, only locked with a key from outside. I will inform staff since they probably don't know this. Definitely staying again. CBoylen


Fun place for a Girls Weekend Getaway

4,8 en mayo 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Lanesboro & I couldn't have been more impressed! We loved staying in the Egg Suite and Hen House. Having our own private entrance was helpful for unloading our bags! The service was wonderful - everyone is so friendly and helpful. The room was clean & the beds are very comfortable. I loved the little details that made it unique - the box for our remotes, keys and instructions; the handmade soap in the shower, the rooms decorated by theme. I highly recommend staying at Stone Mill Inn & Suites on your next visit to Lanesboro! Alyssa from Hinckley, MN.


We cannot say enough good things about the Stone Mill Hotel and Suites!

5 en mayo 06, 2013

We loved everything about our stay in Lanesboro. Started off with a massage at the Lanesboro Day Spa! Angie was fantastic! We stayed in the Garden Suite and loved the room! We had a king sized bed in a loft and the bed was soooo comfortable. The people at the hotel treated us like family! You could explore the hotel and every room was unique. It is a beautiful place. We enjoyed exploring the lovely town and eating at Pedal Pushers. The Bluffscape Amish Tour with Joan was great! She had a lot of info and took us to interesting farms! We will definitely return and highly recommend Stone Mill Hotel and Suites! Barb and Chuck from Mahtomedi, MN


Perfect Place

4,2 en mayo 06, 2013

The Stone Mill Hotel & Suites was a perfect place for us. We wanted a quiet weekend away in Lanesboro for the right price and this met all of our expectations. Within walking distance of the shops in Lanesboro, the theatre, and many dining options. Plus a lovely porch to enjoy a cup of coffee or glass of wine. The continental breakfast was just right, and helped us to cut down on dining costs. There are a couple of areas available to sit as a group to talk or play games if you are traveling with others. Thanks for the great stay! - C&J


Wonderful stay at Stone Mill

4,6 en abril 29, 2013

We stayed at Stone Mill Hotel & Suites in Lanesboro April 26-28, 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very comfortable, and we enjoyed getting to know some of the other guests at breakfast and sitting on the porch in one of their lovely wooden rockers. The day spa is fabulous! You are right on the Root River trail, near the wonderful Commonweal Theater and several good restaurants. What's not to like?


Charming Experience

5 en marzo 15, 2013

We enjoyed a delightful stay at Stone Mill Suites. It was very clean, the innkeeper was pleasant and accommodating, and we were able to truly relax and rest.


Wonderful place to stay in Lanesboro!

4,8 en noviembre 26, 2012

We stayed in the feed mill, and it was awesome. During the day, it is not very private because you are located literally just off the lobby and there is about 2" of space under your door. You can hear every conversation, so I assume the people milling around (pun intended) can hear yours. But at night, you have the whole building to yourself, so it makes up for the lack of privacy during the day! We loved biking in the area, and the food was pretty good. Nice shopping, too. I would highly recommend the theater a block away. Overall, the accommodations were amazing and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. Slow pace of life, very relaxing!


Highly recommend the Stone Mill Hotel

5 en noviembre 19, 2012

We would highly recommend staying at the Stone Mill in Lanesboro. It was very clean, very nice quaint freindly town. Cute, little shop to browse in, a winery and delcious salmon dinner at the "Intermission". Well worth the price, very relaxing. We can't say enough good things about the place!


Amazing!!!

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2012

Absolutely the best place I have ever stayed. Very clean, staff are as friendly and helpful as they possibly can be. This was our 2nd time at Stone Mill and we can't wait to go back. Already planning our return. We stayed on a Friday of the 2nd weekend of November. Also Lanesboro is a very nice, friendly little town with plenty to do. John V


Must Stay!

5 en octubre 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 27th Anniversary and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Egg Room and it was beautifully decorated and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful when looking for places to visit and eat. At the breakfast there were amazing pastries from a local bakery. We will visit again, hopefully soon! Pat and Deanna Luke


Anniversary Weekend

4,4 en octubre 24, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in the Forest Suite on October 21 and 22, 2012. We enjoyed a Wine and Relaxation package starting our weekend with a couple's massage. The Inn was superb and we have stayed in the forest suite before. The staff was excellent and provided amazing customer service! Sasha was the perfect hostess. The breakfasts were amazing for continental breakfast and we loved how Stone Mill supported the local community with fresh eggs and pastries from the Sweet Shoppe! We absolutely loved everything about our stay!


Fall Bike Trip

4,8 en octubre 19, 2012

We had a great time at the Stone Mill Inn the Hospitality couldn't have been better. They were so acomadating for everything. The atmosphere was homy and wonderful. We had a great time biking on the trails and visiting with lots of new people. The weather was cool and we still had a great time. We would highly recomend it and will be back next year.


Fabulous place to stay

4,4 en octubre 18, 2012

beautiful,peaceful,relaxing! Did not want to leave. had a wonderful time on the bike trails, driving to other small towns along the root river. The owners of the Inn were wonderful and so friendly! definitely want to go back. See a play and do a few things we did not get to do. To be fair I rated the food as not that great but we did not eat at many places. We were not eating big meals. A little slice of heaven!


Exelence

4,6 en octubre 11, 2012

We was here for 3 days and this was the best on our whole 14 days trip.Nice place, cleen and nice rooms , wonderfull bed and friendly staff.There was some chair outside we could sit and just se the day gone bay. and we had a place innside in the evening.If i ever get back to Lanesboro i know where to stay


Great

4,6 en octubre 08, 2012

We were looking for a place within a 3-6 hour drive to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We had decided to go on a biking trip. A friend recommended Lanesboro for biking the Root River trail and that their favortie place to stay was Stone Mill Suites. We were very happy with the choice. We stayed in the Forest Suite on a Wednesday and Thursday night. Our room was clean, very comfortable and private. There was a wonderful tub to relax in and soothe muscles tired from biking. We wanted to stay for a third night but the Stone Mill was already full for the following Friday when we made our reservation. All the staff were very friendly and happy to let us check out other rooms and suites (after guests had left of course) in case we wanted to pick a different one on our next visit. We found that others wanted to stay another night too and even though the Stone Mill was full the staff person called another Inn in the area to see if they had space. We will be visting again soon! Janet & Rick Brimeyer


Oct 1 & 2, 2012 Visit

4,8 en octubre 04, 2012

Enjoyed the character of the old mill. We stayed in the crate room. Very spacious. Provide an exterior entrance to the room which was very handy. Close to the bike trail. Provided secure bike storage. Great continental breakfast; hardboiled eggs, pastry, yogurt, coffee, juice. Greg & Ginny


nice getawsy

4,6 en octubre 04, 2012

Had a great time seeing the amish. and the town!


Lanesboro Fall Trip

5 en octubre 02, 2012

Our stay at Stone Mill Hotel & Suites last week was excellent. We stayed in the "Farm Room" and found it to be quite charming with everything we needed. The room had a fantastic fireplace that warmed the room immediately on a cool autumn evening. We stayed only one night, Thursday, but explored the city Friday morning and had a great dinner at a nearby restaurant (Intermission) which was recommended to us by Stone Mill staff. Overall a great experience.


Road trip with sisters, brother-in-law, and wife 9-18&19-2012

4,4 en septiembre 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Mill. Rooms were delightful and clean. We also took the Amish Tour which was both enjoyable and informative. Highly recommend The Stone Mill Hotel and Suites.


9/7/12 Stay in The Boat Suite

4,2 en septiembre 12, 2012

We had an extremely pleasant stay in the Boat Suite. Perfect location for strolling through town, biking on trails, and attending the theater. This suite is on the main level so a little noisy when breakfast is being readied, but will definitely stay at the Stone Mill again!


Cozy

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2012

This was our second time staying at Stone Mill. We are planning on coming back. Clean, quiet, friendly and helpfull staff, close to trail and shops. The theme rooms are great. The stay at Stone Mill adds to the overall experience of staying in Lanesboro. Its nice to have accomodations for our bicycles. The staff was always willing to offer assistance. It was good to get assistance in taking advantage of the theater package that was offered. Makes our stay even easier and more relaxing.


Labor Day weekend stay nice

4,2 en septiembre 07, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Stone Mill Inn over the Labor Day weekend. The location is perfect for walking the town, and close to the bike trail. Keep up the good work. Will definately recommend to others.


Wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

The Woods girls stayed at the Stone Mill 8/30/12 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It made my day when my mom couldn't stop talking about what a cute room we had (chicken themed). We loved the quiet room, the cleanliness of the room. The lotion provided in the room from a local business was wonderful and we had to pay a visit to the store to bring our own home. The simple continental breakfast was filling and had plenty of variety. The Amish tour through BluffScape Amish Tours was a highlight to our trip. It was very convennient to be able to schedule and pay for that through the Stone Mill.


A slice of Heaven

5 en agosto 29, 2012

Very charming and peaceful inn. Very helpful staff and great breakfast. Stayed here many times in the past and it never gets old. Great Job!!!!


Biking and Stone Mill

4,0 en agosto 26, 2012

We biked from Lanesboro and stayed at the Stone Mill Inn for our second year. Great time, beautiful spot, wonderful weather.


Some excellent reasons to stay; some so-so

4,0 en agosto 21, 2012

The cleanliness of our room was beyond reproach. The service we received from the workers was excellent and friendly. The room was fun with the stone walls and farm decor, and our kids liked the loft. One of the best parts is that it's close to the main downtown of Lanesboro. We also were happy that the inn accepted children, and our two (8 and 6) really enjoyed our stay. The inn was quiet, and the fact that it's an old feed mill is unique. That said, the breakfast part of "bed and breakfast" was nothing more than motel-ish continental fare, which was a major disappointment (good locally baked scones, though). The room we stayed in (Farm Suite) also has a wicked staircase that could easily be reworked to be less steep and slippery as my partner did slip and slid down them very hard. The TV (which we never turned on) was a small set perched very high on the wall at an almost impossible viewing angle. After looking at some of the other rooms, I think we would have been happier in something other than the Farm Suite, as a couple others had lofts with better stairs and better TVs. Overall, there were some excellent reasons to stay here and a couple things that give pause.


One night stay at Stone Mill Hotels

4,4 en agosto 19, 2012

We liked staying at Stone Mill because it is close to sites in downtown Lanesboro. We also appreciated having the bike shed to lock up our bikes. We enjoyed the delicious pastries served for breakfast.


Fantastic stay!

5 en agosto 18, 2012

The innkeepers and all staff went out of their way to help make sure everything was perfect, giving suggestions, directions and history. Best bed I've slept on in years. Fabulous to be able to walk to canoe, bike, or tube rental, shops, and restaurants. Could have only been better if a warm caramel nut roll had been waiting for me at breakfast...but WAIT!!!staff just hopped over to the bakery and got a few more selections! Can't wait to go back when the river is a little higher. Fantastic to have such a lovely place to return to after an active day in this beautiful area....the Perkins' family.


The perfect biking trip

4,6 en agosto 17, 2012

We stayed for one night and rode our bikes for 2 days. The whole trip was nearly perfect. I used to travel for work and so I have seen the good, the bad and the ugly of lodgings. The price was very reasonable and we were surprised at how nice the room was. Also It was much larger than expected. The breakfast is continental but it was not your usual rolls and coffee. The rolls came from a fine bakery a few door up the street and the coffee was from the local coffee house. The rolls were delicious and we ended up making our own visit to the bakery to take some of their rolls home with us. All in all the Stone Mill is a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.


Fantastic inn, wonderful innkeepers.

4,4 en agosto 07, 2012

A memorably historic old mill building with lots of character (and sparkling, decked out rooms), exceeded only by the family's willingness to go above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. Highly recommended. S. Groenewold


Forest Room at Stone Mill

4,4 en julio 27, 2012

On 7/25/12 My husband and I stayed in the Forest Suite at Stone Mill in Lanesboro, MN...we loved it. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and informative. The town was so much fun, a flash back in time...very relaxing and beautiful. We had the golf package offered by Stone Mill and the golf course was on top of the bluff so much fun:) We are planning our next trip and want to bring our family and grandkids to go on the bike paths. Stone Mill is a great place to stay, we peaked into many of the rooms and each was fun and very clean. We would recommend it - Kathy & Ernesto Tapiz


We Love Stone Mill Suites & Keep Coming Back!!!

4,2 en julio 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the Stone Mill Suites last weekend. This has been my third or fourth visit and my friends first visit. Both of us were impressed with the Garden Room - very spacious, quiet and romantic. We loved the town, went on a two person side by side tandum bike ride and tubing down the Root River - both of which are a must and really fun! We went to a play and ate at a couple of the restaurants. We would love to see the TV size increase so that we can watch movies on DVD player and see more of the movie... and it would be great to have cookies/drinks or some other food available for guests throughout the day as well as more to eat for breakfasts. Otherwise, we can't complain - it's one of our favorite spots!


Great Friendly BnB

5 en julio 20, 2012

Great Place to stay in Lanesburo See TJs Great Places Blog for full review and images


Overnight in the Farm Loft

4,0 en julio 12, 2012

I recently bought a Groupon to stay at the Stone Mill Hotel and Suites in Lanesboro. When we first drove up to the Mill we were greeted with a beautiful inviting exterior with seating and lovely flowers. The woman at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. My 6 yr old grandson asked if we were going to sleep on bales of hay after telling him about the name of our room. After arriving in our room we were delighted with the accomodation and the creativity. Everyone on the staff was very courteous and friendly. We were a little disappointed to just have a basic Continental breakfast- we have experienced beautiful breakfasts at other B&B's. There was also nowhere to place anything, dresser top, coffee table etc. in the room. Perhaps the bench could be removed to make room for something. We found the room to be very quiet and overall would recommend Stone Mill Hotel and Suites to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful and enjoyable get-away.


Just Right

4,6 en junio 29, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the "Grain Room". We really liked the unique layout and decorating of the hotel building. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. The location is great for walking on main street in Lanesboro. I would definitely stay at Stone Mill Hotel again.


June Getaway

5 en junio 23, 2012

Stone Mill Hotel & Suites is a great getaway place. Enjoyed our three day stay and hit the trails, the root river and the many golf courses. Each night it was a confort to come back to Stone Mill and relax. Many great places to eat in Lanesboro. The staff at Stone Mill goes out of their way to make sure that your stay is pleasant. Have never been disappointed.


Stone mill get away

4,4 en junio 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the stone mill inn and found the experience very enjoyable. We really liked the outside seating area for relaxing and the great treats at the breakfast bar, outstanding bakery goods. The employees were very friendly and helpful and everything was very clean. We would stay again in a heart beat.


A Peaceful Retreat

4,8 en junio 22, 2012

This was our third stay at Stone Mill, first during the summer season. We have never been disappointed and are consistently pleased with the condition, service, location, and friendly atmosphere. We have always been treated well and felt like friends, as well as clients. Every effort is made to make us feel comfortable and welcome. It is very relaxing and we always return home refreshed. Dave and Cheryl Stilwell


Our stay at the Stone Mill

4,2 en junio 18, 2012

We stayed at the Stone Mill for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly and the rooms were great! We'll be back!


Wonderful place!

4,4 en junio 18, 2012

We chose to stay here in June because they were able to accommodate my husband and I with our 5 year old son. The service was friendly with a quick check-in and the breakfast was more than expected. Oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, milk, juice, scones and assorted muffins were very tasty. Staff was very helpful throughout our stay and the room was clean. They were able to set us up with an air mattress for our son and brought it right to the room. The town has lots of cute little shops and great places to eat. We went tubing down the Root River and made lots of fun memories in Lanesboro. I loved the Stone Mill Suites and was excited to see how much of the old mill they kept in their decor. Enjoy your stay! I know you will.


Ashton annual bike and canoe trip

4,6 en junio 09, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the "Farmer's Suite". It had a loft where the kids slept with ample room on the main level to move around. We loved how they refurbished the mill and decorated the rooms. The continental breakfast was very satisfying with some unique touches from fresh cream for the coffee to fresh pastries from the local bakery. The location is ideal as well. The bike trail was a block away and canoe outfitters were nearby as well. We will be back!


Our stay at Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

5 en junio 06, 2012

Wonderful staff. Great location. Accomodations were charming and just what we were looking for.


Memorial Day Stay

4,8 en junio 02, 2012

The hotel is lovely, they did an excellent job remodeling the old mill. The bike barn is so convenient, thank you!


Relaxing!

4,4 en mayo 30, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Stone Mill. Also did their Bike Hop package... Great Deal! and had much fun with the folks in Leroy, MN at Sweet's Hotel. Everyone was very professional and helpful. Especially enjoyed the message with Crystal and the time spent with Cheryl in the fabric shop. Will definately be back! Patti McLaughlin Ellsworth, WI


Biking trip

5 en mayo 29, 2012

We celebrated my wife's birthday by staying at Stone Mill for the 2nd time. We had a wonderful experience again staying in the Fishing Room. The hotel is so clean, staff is friendly and each time we have stayed we can't wait to come back.


Turkey Hunting

4,0 en mayo 18, 2012

We stayed in the grain Room. The main purpose of the trip was turkey hunting, also sight-seeing and relaxing. We have stayed in the area before but this was the first time during the week. Late April, early May. There were not a lot of places open, so next time we will be back to the weekend. Mary Williams


Soooo nice

4,8 en mayo 14, 2012

Our room was wonderful -super clean and oh, so cute! The gal who was working in the office was kind and helpful.


Time for Reflection

4,8 en mayo 08, 2012

Each time I stay at the Stone Mill Suites I can reflect on life's wonderful journey. The caring staff , unique character of your facility and the history reflected throughout provides the context for personal thought on past, present and future.


Forest room stay on May 4, 2012

4,2 en mayo 08, 2012

My wife and I stayed the evening of May 4 and road our tandem bicycle 60 miles over 2 days. The jacuzzi hot tub was really nice.


Loved this place!

5 en mayo 07, 2012

This was our first trip to Lanesboro and The Stone Mill was outstanding. We loved the fishing room and the egg suite, very spacious rooms. The staff was excellent! We enjoyed breakfast and the staff made sure to offer plenty of options for entertainment and dining. The hotel is updated with great decorations and very clean. Can't say enough great things about this place. We will be recommending this place to all our friends and family, excited to visit again!


We"ll be back!

4,4 en mayo 02, 2012

Such a lovely Inn. We will be back to stay a few nights. We really want to check out the Farmer's Suite!


Great Anniversary Escape

4,2 en abril 30, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Boat room. We both made use of the spacious jacuzzi tub "At the same time! The trout fishing was also rewarding. Scincerly, John and Laura Zajac


Early April Delight

4,2 en abril 11, 2012

A perfect place to enjoy the bicycle trails and laid-back atmosphere of Lanesboro. The staff was cheerful and most accomodating. We will definitely stay again.


Great Homebase for Biking

4,6 en octubre 28, 2011

Another fantastic stay at StoneMill. Enjoyed brilliant fall colors while biking the Root River Trail on our tandem. We've stayed at Stone Mill 7 times in the past 10 years and each time our experience has been outstanding. It's our favorite get-away inn of the dozens of B&B's we've stayed at while biking throughout the US. Friendly service, clean rooms, charmingly restored historical building. We recommend Stone Mill to all our friends.


Unique and Friendly

4,2 en octubre 18, 2011

Amish Room - Don't let the internet picture deceive you. We thought it would be tiny. Instead it was a cute spacious room, enough room for two twin air mattresses on the floor in addition to the queen bed and awesome with your own private entrance to the street. A little noisy with trucks and harvest season but not an annoyance (adds to the quaintness of the town, it was harvest season), could hear the ice machine run for 15 minutes at 7 a.m. (poor folks in the forest room). Not sure what was disappointing about breakfast, tasty (pastries from the cafe freshly baked) but looking for something different or more filling. Plenty of breakfast joints available downtown in walking distance and it was enough to tie you over till lunch. TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CLEANLINESS WITH GREAT UNIQUENESS. We would do it all over again and even the same room if that was the only option. Great package deals too.


Another great stay at Stone Mill Hotel and Suites!

4,8 en octubre 12, 2011

This is our favorite place to stay of anywhere! The entire place is very unique and quaint and very clean! The staff is especially helpful, caring and very personable. They take a genuine interest in you as people and you really do feel you are leaving good friends when you say goodbye. If the staff can't answer a question for you, they will do what they can to find out. Always very helpful! Cannot say enough great things about staying at Stone Mill. Do not miss the opportunity to stay a great place!


A great getaway

4,2 en octubre 11, 2011

An awesome get away in a quaint town. The rooms are unique, clean and quiet. Located at the end of the main street in Lanesboro with easy access to numerous good restaurants, the Root River trail and fun shopping. Highly recommend Stone Mill Hotel and Suites.


Stone Mill Regulars

4,8 en octubre 10, 2011

We went up to bike for two days and enjoy the fall weather. We always like to stay at Stone Mill as the staff here is simply the best. They always seem like family and act that way as well. The rooms are quaint and the location is the best. We enjoyed the theater as well and the great dining at Village Hall and Root on the River. We canot wait to get back to enjoy more of the wonderful biking and food.


Unique Hotel

4,0 en octubre 08, 2011

Stay one night to use bike trail. Very unique quaint hotel, clean and friendly staff. Would recommend to others.


Great Place To Stay In Lanesboro

4,6 en octubre 06, 2011

This is a very nice little hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They have a local shop make the soaps and lotion that are in the rooms. Breakfast was a delight each morning as they served good coffee from the local shop and to-die-for pastries from The Pastry Shop down the street. I've never been compelled to be up so early on vacation before! The only minor complaint I can think of is the room we stayed in (the Fishing Room) was a tad noisy during breakfast as it is served right outside the room's door.


Getaway

4,2 en octubre 03, 2011

Great place to relax, beautiful scenery and quaint town. Accomodations were excellent.


Extremely clean !

4,0 en septiembre 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Stone Mill and will stay there every time we visit Lanesboro! We were especially impressed with how clean and well kept everything was and how wonderful the staff was!!


Great Inn on the Root River Trail

4,0 en septiembre 17, 2011

This is a great place to stay in Lanesboro if you are planning to ride the Root River Trail. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a safe place to store your bikes and the high carbo breakfast is available as early as 7 AM for folks who want to hit the trail early. Some of the rooms have whirlpool tubs – just what you need after a full day on the trail.


Great place to stay - don't miss it

5 en julio 21, 2011

Stone Mill is located on the main street in Lanesboro so you can easily walk to everything - dinner, shops, etcs. As you drive into town, it is located several blocks in to town so it is quiet yet convenient to everything. Ample parking, secure bike storage, and places to sit outside and watch the hawks swirl around the bluffs. It is a close to the bike trail. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the front porch during the rain storm our first night. The inn staff is great, the inn is clean and quiet, and our room was fabulous! We stayed in the Crate Suite which features a bedroom and a separate sitting area (futon) with the Jacuzzi tub. Very romantic place! This is on the bottom (underground) floor that features your own private entrance/exit. We had the romance package - wine and massage. We added an additional massage - great massage therapists on the premises that will help you feel great. The inn is very unique. Get there early if you can. They leave all of the rooms open before guests check in so you can take a tour. There are a couple photo galleries that show how the mill and employees looked years ago! They have both rooms and suites - both are great. The walls are super thick which made it quiet and cool (we were there during a hot spell).The breakfast features fresh pastries from the nearby Pastry Shop. The Inn is less than a block from the theater. Be sure to check out the local restaurants - they were all really good! We are already planning a trip back to celebrate our birthdays in the fall!


Beautiful bluffs and quiet time.

4,8 en enero 29, 2010

I love Stone Mill Suites. I have stayed there several times. It is a quiet place of solitude when you need it to be plus I've also stayed here with my sisters for a girls weekend and had lots of fun. It is hard to go wrong with Stone Mill Suites and with Lanesboro! Colleen and her staff spoil you with kindness!


Needed soap and TV too high on wall

4,0 en agosto 06, 2009

The room was very attractive- great to see use of original mill walls and features. Very nice decor and furniture. When I needed to take a shower in the morning, NO SOAP was in the room. Ceiling or wall mounted TV was so high above the bed into the room, I had to crane my neck to watch it- very uncomfortable. Also, would have used a larger TV for size of room/space.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you appreciate our desire to keep the original unique features of the mill. The room in which you lodged was home to the orignial feed storage bins and includes distinctive lofty wood ceilings. In the remodel process, convenience items were placed to not detract from the character of the building. We do provide a shower gel, shampoo and hand lotion in each room for our guest's benefit. Thank-you for your suggestions.


great vacation

4,6 en mayo 13, 2009

We had a great time. Nice and relaxing. Biking and walking around Lanesboro with my husband was so romantic.


First Time Guests From Shell Rock, Iowa--Romantic Getaway

4,8 en abril 22, 2009

We had such a wonderful time. We visited in the off-season and was treated with warm hospitality. We toured the rooms and they were wonderfully decorated. We will defintely be back to make this an annual stop.


Return Guest from Andover, MN.

4,4 en marzo 27, 2009

I have stayed at Stone Mill Suites a number of times over the years. I have stayed with my hubby, my sister, my girlfriends, and my daughter. We have all loved our stay. My favorite two rooms are the Amish Room, and the Garden Suite. My hubby and I had fun one rainy day searching and rehiding the coins hidden in the Garden Suite!! Although the breakfast is not like a usual B&B, but more like a continental breakfast, I still love to stay here. It is a cross between a hotel and a B&B, so if you feel funny about going to a B&B (staying in someone elses' home), give this a try!


A Quick Winter Getaway

3,8 en febrero 15, 2009

Even though it was the off season, it was an enjoyable stay. Rooms quaint - unique and nicely done. Enjoyed touring the area and village.


Exploration

3,2 en enero 13, 2009

The inn was historical, cozy, and quirky (in a good way!). It's a cute little mainstreet and having the river and bike trails right out your door is Heaven! you'll have a great time!


historic adn unique

3,8 en noviembre 03, 2008

This was my second visit to Stonemill. What a unique and charming place! though it's been remodeled for modern comfort, some of the old building's quirks still remain- like bare brick ceilings, pipe railings, and great wooden doors with pulley on them- and these only add to the character and historic interest surrounding this B&B. I've never seen anything else like it!


A WEEKEND at the Stone Mill

4,6 en julio 16, 2008

We always look forward to our stay at the Stone Mill Suites for the quiet room, comfortable beds, wonderful staff & its close proximity to all the wonderful things to do in Lanesboro.


Stone Mill Suites

3,8 en julio 16, 2008

Beautiful town. Stone Mill Suites is located close enough so you feel a part of everything but you can still have a peaceful night away from the downtown noise.


What a place!

5 en julio 07, 2008

Stone Mill is a wonderful place to enjoy the special experience that is Lanesboro. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are very individual. We have never had a bad experience there.


Stone Mill Suites

4,0 en junio 28, 2008

A unique B & B - stayed in the Egg Jacuzzi Suite and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and decorated nicely. The breakfast was not the usual B & B fare, but was continental style, though still very good. We enjoyed our breakfast outside on the patio. The staff was very friendly and answered our many "touristy" questions.


Nice place, noisy room

4,0 en junio 18, 2008

Unique B&B with themed rooms that were comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was like you'd get at a budget hotel, not ideal B&B fare. Also the room had a noisy unit above it. Overpriced.


Home away from home

4,2 en junio 09, 2008

stone mill suites is home away from home.very comfortable, casual,unique, and very clean!


ok

3,6 en junio 09, 2008

room was clean and had a unique personality. the staff was friendly and helpful. the location was terrific. right next to the theater


fun

3,8 en junio 09, 2008

fun "theme" rooms. pleasant and helpful service. occupies original mill building. very friend. locked in a lovely valley


Stone Mill Suites

5 en diciembre 12, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding!


Stone Mill Inn

5 en octubre 18, 2007

This property was outstanding


The suite was incredible!

4,8 en octubre 17, 2007

The whirlpool tub was great. Everything was clean and well kept. Everyone at Stone Mill suites were so nice!!


Heart of Bluff Country

4,6 en octubre 16, 2007

Spacious rooms that were very comfortable. Each had a refrigerator, microwave and fireplace. Decorated by theme - very well done. Clearn and comfortable.


Stone Mill.

4,0 en octubre 10, 2007

Very nice b&b very personable management. very clean and neat. recommend everyone should stay at this b&b.


Stone Mill Suites.

4,8 en octubre 10, 2007

Very good value, room and facility are very well kept and interesting. Staff / host friendly and welcoming location (main street) totally right.


Stone Mill Suites.

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Stone Mill Suites. We definetly will come back again. We love the easy going atmopshere here.


Stone Mill Suites.

4,6 en septiembre 28, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stone Mill. We appreciated the hot tubs after a full day of hiking and found the staff very helpful.


Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $180
  • Comentarios (135) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5074678663

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba