Topliff's Tara Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
38 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Pleasant Stay at Topliff's Tara B&B

3,6 en marzo 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a mini baby vacation while my mother watched our 7-month-old son. Cheryl, the proprietor, was very kind to us, and we especially enjoyed the chocolate muffins available during breakfast.


Winter Wonderland

4,8 en febrero 19, 2014

We went for a valentines day getaway and our expectations were exceeded in every way, from the hospitality to the beauty of the home, to the wonderful food. Located near the charming town of Williamston, which has just enough going on to keep you busy for a day or two of excellent restaurants, shopping, etc... Thanks to our hosts for a very nice weekend.


I loved my stay(s) at Topliff Tara

4,0 en febrero 03, 2014

I have stayed twice now and both times have been so relaxing and comfortable. For me it feels like staying at home, even better at times!!


Beautiful B&B

5 en enero 21, 2014

Laura was there to greet us and show us around . The home is beyond what we expected. Every room was decorated to perfection. You could see much love went into making this place warm and inviting. Laura was wonderful and made us some outstanding breakfast meals. Over the front door it said "come as a guest , leave as a friend". When I left I felt I had made two new friends. When we met Don he said this is your home while you are here, enjoy it.. He was so kind to take me and my friend (we are both big animal lovers) to the barn to meet his 22 llamas and one alpaca and he let us hand feed them. It was one of the most amazing things to experience . They are just the coolest animals and were so gentle when they ate out of our hands.. We will definitely go back to see our friends, both human and animal.. The place was impeccable!!!! Thank you so much, Don and Laura for a wonderful time.


Outstanding experience!

5 en enero 16, 2014

All I can say is "'Wow." This was our first ever B & B stay, and I am convinced. The service was wonderful and accommodating. They let us come back to the house to take photos after our wedding and Laura even ironed my husband's shirt. The rooms were immaculate and beautiful. The food was absolutely delicious. Thank you Don and Laura for an absolutely wonderful experience. The next time we return to the area, I'm sure we will be coming back for another visit,


The perfect choice

5 en enero 14, 2014

What a treat it was to pull into the driveway of Topliff's Tara and enter the beauty of their B&B. We were greeted with warmth and hospitality from the minute we walked through the door. Fresh cookies, coffee, tea. A guided walk up to Attic Treasures and we were in the lap of luxery. The furnishings were beautiful and the whirlpool tub was so relaxing! Breakfast at 9:00. Perfect. Thank you for a lovely stay.


tara a good value

5 en enero 06, 2014

Topliff's Tara is a favorite of mine. It is rural farm setting but an easy drive to Lansing, East Lansing, Okemos, Haslett, etc. Building is homey and food is well prepared and presented. The hosts Don and Cheryl are charming and friendly and the room was very pleasant and comfortable.


Outstanding and extremely friendly

5 en diciembre 25, 2013

Lovely people and property. Accommodating and gracious hosts.


Beautiful, romantic, clean B&B. Delicious breakfast! Wonderful host Laura.

5 en diciembre 19, 2013

Perfect country setting, wonderful house that is immaculate. Very relaxing visit. Laura is so sweet and a great host! She made us a delicious breakfast filled with homemade goodies. Nice and quiet. We had a great winter wonderland visit.


Beautiful B&B and Friendly Service

4,8 en diciembre 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Topliff's Tara the night of our wedding and it was definitely a great choice! The rooms are clean & cozy, the breakfast is delicious (the eggs were even local), and the staff were super friendly! The B&B is well maintained and has beautiful views from every window. The llamas are also a great addition. I look forward to staying at Topliff's Tara again soon.


Great place to stay

5 en noviembre 28, 2013

We had a great time. Very nice warm and homey atmosphere!!!!


50th Birthday Trip

4,8 en noviembre 22, 2013

My sister in law and I decided spend a weekend antiquing around Williamston and chose Topliff's Tara for our lodging. We could not have been happier! The room was spacious and comfortable and even had a jacuzzi tub. Our innkeeper was so sweet and gracious, and even accommodated my gluten sensitive diet. The surroundings are picturesque with barns and friendly llamas. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you for a memorable birthday!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your generous review of Topliff's Tara. We value our guests opinions and the time you've taken to post a review. There is no better way to advertise than through our guest reviews. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. We hope you will visit us again soon.


Everything a B&B should be - plus llamas!

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

I just love this place and Sheryl is always so friendly, kind and gracious. From my first stay a few years ago I remembered she made decadent chocolate chip muffins as part of breakfast. I mentioned that to her on my second visit this year and much to my delight she made them for the breakfast feast the following morning. This is what you can expect from this wonderful host - consideration on every level. The rooms are serenely decorated in gorgeous subdued tones and leave you wanting for nothing, except perhaps extra nights in which to enjoy. Her llamas are such fun to observe and the farm so peaceful and relaxing, you'd never suspect it's as close to the city as it actually is. I have stayed here twice now and look forward to the next! Thanks Sheryl!


our wedding night

5 en septiembre 14, 2011

sheyl and don, we want to thank you from our hearts for your very very special place. we had a great time and enjoyed the relaxing . your hospitality made it tough to get back to reality! the breakfast and conversation will not be matched by anyone!!!!!!!! the gardens and rooms were perfect for us! close to home and a place that great made it even better. we want to to thank you again for making our new journey a perfect start fred and tracy hill


Girls Weekend

4,4 en julio 03, 2011

An extremely beautiful, country setting including a precious baby llama! The cleanliness was outstanding; the extra amenities in the common areas were exceptional. Convenient location.


Restful stay;Outstanding Hostess

4,4 en mayo 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here midweek to celebrate our anniversary.It was just what we wanted: out in the country but close to city attractions, a turn of the century inn with modern conveniences. Lovely grounds with perennial gardens - even though it was early spring, being a gardener, I know they are going to be Gorgeous!! Our hostess made us feel at home and like she was an old friend. The breakfast was wonderful-fruit cup, juice, coffee, home made bran muffins, and an excellent egg dish. Would DEFINITELY stay here again if in the area.


Serenity and comfort

5 en abril 09, 2011

I came looking for a break from my hectic life, and found this wonderful haven of friendliness, beauty, comfort and peace. I couldn't have asked for more. The room was gorgeous in a completely homelike way, the breakfast was absolutely delicious, the location was tranquil and the llamas were lovely. :) Sheryl and Don were also totally sweet.


WOW!

5 en diciembre 22, 2010

What an incredible retreat! Sheryl and Don are both so warm and welcoming. Their "home" is so comfortable, clean and cozy- Sheryl's breakfast alone is worth the visit! And where else can one find a peaceful sleep in comfy beds, every amenity in the bathroom and llama-kisses when you visit the barn in the morning. No where else, I submit! I am going back soon!


Great Bed and Breakfast.

5 en noviembre 24, 2010

This was our first visit to Topliff's Tara and it will not be our last! Sheryl and Don were fantastic host! Their warmth filled the home, and they shared local knowledge and provided a haven on this cold fall weekend. The breakfast each morning was as yummy as one could wish for. The Llamas were adorable and a Llama wool hat purchased from Topliff's gift shop kept my wifes head warm, and managed to look very cute! A must B & B to visit this part of Michigan!


Perfect

5 en septiembre 04, 2010

We rented the entire house for our daughters wedding. We were there for 3 days and it was the frosting on the cake for the weekend.It was like being at home but someone else was taking care of all the details so we could just enjoy the whole wedding experience. Much better than all of us staying in hotel rooms and not having together time or a beautiful place to get ready for the big moment. It is a wonderful place to take pictures also. Sheryl and Don are wonderful hosts, they made us feel right at home. Hope we can come back time and time again. Plus I purchased some llama wool so I can knit or felt memories of this fantastic family time. Thank you soooooo much.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your glowing review. Reviews are so helpful to people who are looking for a place to stay. I just appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to write and say "Thank you". We enjoyed having you and your family as guests.


Perfect Stay A Must Romantic Get-Away

5 en julio 20, 2010

I can’t begin to tell our host Don and Sheryl how much we enjoyed our stay at Topliff’s Tara Bed and Breakfast. Everything from the room, the lamas, the grounds and gardens, breakfast and the hosts was perfect. This stay was by far one of the best I have ever experienced. We plan to make this an annual visit now. Thank you so very much and we highly recommend anyone looking for a romantic get-away in Michigan put this B&B at the top of their list.


Wonderful for writers' retreat

5 en junio 25, 2010

Our children's authors' group booked the entire B&B for a writers' retreat in the summer of 2009. The accommodations were superb, the food terrific, and Sheryl a very cooperative host! She bent over backwards to make it work for us and we really appreciated it. Beautiful grounds, peaceful and quiet environment, and the llamas are such fun! Perhaps the only small drawback for us was not quite enough writing spaces, but that is certainly no fault of theirs; it's a B&B, after all, not a library. The ONLY reason we didn't come back this year is that we couldn't make our many busy schedules jibe with a weekend that wasn't booked. I intend, at this year's retreat, to propose that we pick a weekend and book it and then who can come will come. -- Tim Bogar


Great for kids!

5 en abril 11, 2010

My family and our friends had a great time at this llama farm. We have an 8 year-old and a 10 year-old. I would HIGHLY recommend this B and B for a great weekday get-away with kids. They loved feeding the llama's with Don and working on llama wool with Cheryl. They had great fun exploring the county around the B and B too. On the weekends, I imagine that there are more adults and it may be a romantic spot. But, on weekdays during break, it is perfect for families and kids!


Relaxing Stay and Lovely Llamas!

5 en marzo 15, 2010

Our son and daughter-in-law brought us to Topliff's Tara B & B for the weekend as part of a Christmas present! What a great time we had! The innkeepers were very pleasant and gave us tips of local restaurants, antique stores, and places to visit in the Williamston area. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and homey. The breakfasts were delicious (fresh fruit, quiche, eggs, sausage, ham, rheubarb bread, apple cinnamon oatmeal, and chocolate muffins---Mmmmmmm!) and it was fun to meet and talk with the other guests staying there. Even though it was cold outside, we enjoyed the hot tub. We played cards and board games. There was a great selection of books, DVDs, videotapes that guests could borrow to watch either in their rooms or on the big TV set in the parlor. And of course, we all enjoyed our walk to the barn and the fields to meet and greet the llamas. What a surprise to find out how fast they could run across the fields! These friendly, unique animals seemed to love human contact and gave us lots of smiles. We would recommend Topliff's Tara to anyone for a special weekend to remember!


Top Notch

4,6 en abril 20, 2009

Had to write and say that this is the nicest B&B I've ever stayed in. Lovely surroundings, beautiful home, very hospitable. A wonderful place to rest and relax. I"ll definitely go again.


Our Best Stay

5 en septiembre 08, 2008

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Hospitality, rooms, food and lovely Llama's were delightful. It was also the quietiest B&B we have been to. Keep up the nice work. Bob & Faye


Convenient and Charming

4,6 en agosto 05, 2008

Innkeepers Don and Sheryl are friendly without being overbearing. My husband and I thououghly enjoyed our bed and breakfast stay. The sheets were the softest ever. The grounds are beautiful and the Llamas a real treat.


Peace and Quiet

4,4 en mayo 28, 2008

The proprietors of Topliff's could not have been more warm and welcoming. Sheryl shared her extensive knowledge of the area and gave us some ideas of local places to visit and events to attend. The llamas were so much fun to watch and learn about. They are very relaxing animals with which to spend time. Breakfast was beautifully arranged with different items each of the four mornings we were there. Our room was delightful and the llama rugs super soft. We also enjoyed the hot tub and all of the little nooks and crannies in which to sit and read, write or knit. This was truly a restful getaway that I would recommend to anyone seeking peace and quiet. There are many things to do and see nearby. Topliff's has a wonderful gift shop that specializes in llama items. I bought a hat. Thanks for a memorable stay!


beauty and warm comfort

4,6 en mayo 27, 2008

We have stayed there twice within about a two week period and plan to again.


Beautiful and Welcoming!

5 en mayo 19, 2008

The Topcliff's were the most welcoming of hosts and the property was absolutley beautiful. We had a perfect time relaxing in the hot tub, visiting with the llama's and enjoying the delicious food. We'll definatley be back!


A beautiful hideaway

3,8 en mayo 03, 2008

Our stay at Topliff's was fantastic. The room was beautiful, the landscape was serene, Don and Sheryl were amiable and gracious... and the llamas just take the cake. We had a terrific stay.


GREAT experience! Super B & B

5 en abril 29, 2008

Relaxing, beautiful, laid-back. Sheryl and Don were welcoming and gave us great tips on area "things to do", restaurants and cooking. Definitely made us feel at home. Very reasonable rates - less a " than hotel chain" in price and FAR greater service and atmosphere! Very homey!


Topliff's is Tops

4,4 en abril 21, 2008

Very relaxing atmosphere, nice rooms and ambiance. Hosts Don and Sheryl were extremely friendly and open, but not overbearing. Breakfast was excellent. We had a special seminar to attend and they were very accomodating for breakfast time. Llamas were great. We'll be back.


Llama's Leave Loving Impression

4,2 en marzo 18, 2008

We went to Topliff's Tara Bed and Breakfast for a girls' get away weekend to celebrate my best friend's birthday. The home is lovely and Sheryl and Don were great hosts. Our room was on the first floor and was beautiful. On Sat. night, we went out to eat and to the local theatre in Williamston to see a production of "Hate Mail." On Sunday morning, Don took us out to see the girls who came up to us and greeted us warmly. It was the first time I'd been around a llama and was thrilled at how loving they were. I would highly recommend a stay at "Tara" and hope to get to go for a longer stay soon.


Wonderful Experience

5 en marzo 18, 2008

Stay was a wonderful experience. Rooms, service and animals all wonderful! Nice place to relax or celebrate a special occasion.


romantic getaway

4,4 en diciembre 17, 2007

A snowy valentine surprise from my wife, perfect!


A Must Stay B&B

5 en octubre 04, 2007

Wonderful Rooms, Outstanding Service, and a relaxing atmosphere....Just booked a room for our second visit...


Full of Country Charm

5 en julio 09, 2007

This B & B was one of the best we have stayed in. Wonderful country breakfasts, beautiful rooms, and friendly innkeepers. Topliff's Tara is definitely an inn to return to.


Topliff's Tara Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $75 - $150
  • Comentarios (38) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5176558860

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba