Wind in the Pines Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
152 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Absolutely amazing first time bed and breakfast

5 en agosto 14, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. It set our standards high to say the least. It was absolutely amazing. The couple was so nice and helpful. They provided many different brochures to help navigate the area. The outside patio was the perfect place to relax after site seeing all day. The best thing about it though was Marion makes the most amazing breakfast everyday. You were so stuffed by the end that you didn't need lunch. You won't want to miss out! Overall it was a great experience and we highly highly recommend it.


Girls trip!

4,8 en agosto 11, 2014

We were very happy with our stay! Rooms were comfortable. We had the innkeepers put a mattress on the floor so 3 of us could stay in the room. Still very comfortable! Cleanest B&B I think I've ever been in. Breakfasts were really good. Innkeepers gave us our space but we're very friendly when we had a chance to chat. Would definitely stay here again!


The BEST B&B experience we've ever had!

5 en agosto 10, 2014

My husband and I are seasoned B&B goers, and we have seen the full spectrum of accommodations, service, and (of course) breakfasts. We stayed at Wind in the Pines as a part of our honeymoon trip this summer (2014), and we both agreed it was the most wonderful B&B we have stayed in, yet! Dietmar and Marion are such a friendly and warm couple. They were extremely helpful with recommendations, and cleaned and reset our room every day of our stay (we had never seen that, before)! The room was lovely, with a private bath, TV, and separate thermostat. They have a beautiful outdoor patio, which we took advantage of every evening to sit and take in the forest around us. We were also kept company by their outdoor cat, Genie. Oh, and don't forget the breakfast!! Homemade, warm, 3-course breakfasts every single morning. They even made substitutions for me, as a vegetarian. A friend told us about a great breakfast place downtown, and we never made it there, because we didn't want to miss the amazing breakfast at Wind in the Pines... another thing we'd never experienced before. Obviously, I cannot gush enough about Wind in the Pines! From beginning to end, we enjoyed our stay, immensely. You will, too!!


great b&b

5 en agosto 10, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed and it was just as lovely as I remembered it. beautiful setting, very peaceful and quiet. The service was fantastic and the breakfast was amazing!. Planning to return in the fall!


Great B and B, relaxing surroundings and friendliest people

5 en agosto 07, 2014

Beautiful house, friendly people, very clean, great food, very relaxing, can't recommend them highly enough.


home away from home

5 en agosto 06, 2014

This Bed & Breakfast is a MUST if you look for a quiet get-away from home. The beautiful log home is nestled in a pine forest, on a very well maintained property, and only a few minutes drive from Traverse City. The owners made us feel at home the moment we got there. The rooms are inviting, cozy and super clean and have everything you need. The breakfast is made from scratch, very healthy with organic ingredients - not the typical pancake, waffle or oatmeal breakfast! This was our first stay at the "Wind in the Pines", but for sure not our last one. We will be back! Thank you for a great weekend!


Great B and B in Traverse City

4,8 en agosto 04, 2014

Beautiful modern log cabin home on wooded property. Only a few miles out of town but feels more remote. Not cheap but for Traverse City it is reasonable and a much nicer room then you will find at a chain motel for a similar price. Owners were very friendly and breakfast was great. Look forward to staying again sometime.


Wind in the Pines

5 en julio 22, 2014

Absolutely AMAZING!!!! The BEST B&B that we have ever visited! Amazing hosts, amazing breakfasts, and immaculate facility! So excited to return when we visit Traverse City again! A huge thank you to Dietmar and Marion!


Perfect B & B

5 en julio 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Wind in the Pines. Dietmar and Marion are the perfect hosts; they're available if you have a question but don't intrude on your stay. The B&B is immaculate and feels like 'home'. The breakfasts prepared by Marion are 5 star, making a great start to your day. The building was purpose built as a B&B so there aren't any compromises in terms of bath rooms, entry doors, etc. Wonderful Inn keepers, beautiful grounds, and gourmet breakfasts!


Will Definitely Stay Again

5 en julio 21, 2014

We always stay in B&B's if we can when we travel. This was one of the best. Beautiful surroundings, the rooms were good size and oh so comfy. Sofas and chairs begged to be sat in and just relax. The breakfasts were very yummy and you won't need to eat lunch later on. Dietmar and Marion are wonderful hosts. We definitely will stay again.


Peaceful stay in the woods

4,8 en julio 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a lovely, relaxing stay in the Moose Room at Wind in the Pines. Our room and the common areas were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The lawn and trees around the B&B are beautiful and make for a peaceful environment. Breakfast also was delicious and filling.


Great Accomadations, Great Hosts

4,8 en julio 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Wind in the Pines. It was the perfect setting for relaxation and rest and within minutes of Traverse City and a short drive from Sleeping Bear. The breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were friendly and welcoming.


Our Favorite B & B!

5 en julio 16, 2014

On our recent trip up the Western Michigan coastline, Wind in the Pines was by far our favorite B & B! Everything about this place is top notch... the peaceful setting, easy-access and well-appointed rooms, DELICIOUS breakfast, and warm and friendly hosts! The access to the entire area is very convenient - we will stay here again if/when we get back to the area!


A peaceful retreat during Cherry Festival

5 en julio 11, 2014

We stayed at Wind in the Pines for 4 nights. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Dietmar and Marion were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was great and treated like royalty. We will stay here again next year.


The place to be at Traverse

4,6 en julio 06, 2014

A great thank you to Marion and Dietmar for this wonderful stay from a family of seven frenchies !


Great Escape!

5 en julio 03, 2014

Our stay at the Wind in the Pines was too short! We were made to feel so welcome and comfortable, it was a delight. The rooms, the setting, the host and hostess and the food were all superb! We will definitely plan to visit again. Thank you!


Wind in the Pines

4,8 en junio 30, 2014

Fabulous hosts, good value, fantastic breakfasts. Close to attractions. Roomy accommodations and bath. Will definitely stay there again.


Nice b&b

5 en junio 24, 2014

Nice log cabin, super-clean , great breakfast


wonderful accomodation

4,2 en junio 24, 2014

xx


Personal touches...

5 en junio 14, 2014

We stayed two nights in his wonderful location. It's convenient to so much and yet feels out of the way. The room was decorated wonderfully as was the entire guest grounds. The breakfasts were amazing and the hosts are so sweet and helpful with the regional 'to do's' Tons of pride of ownership in this establishment and the attention to detail was appreciated. Would and will highly recommend to any traveling in this area. Loved it!


1st Anniversary Stay

5 en mayo 28, 2014

My husband and I chose Wind in the Pines off of a recommendation from friends of ours, and what an excellent recommendation they gave us! With this being our first B&B, we absolutely loved our stay! The hospitality and breakfast was outstanding! Marion and Dietmar make you feel right at home, and the rooms were very clean! They were very personable and got to know each guest, and made sure they were comfortable in their home. We can't forget the resident dog, Spoddy, and cat, Genie, who welcomed our stay too :) With the b&b just a few short miles from downtown TC, and up to wine taste in the peninsula...we would definitely go back for a second visit! Thank you again for a wonderful anniversary stay!


Memorial Day weekend stay

5 en mayo 27, 2014

Dietmar and Marion were warm and gracious hosts and their beautiful log B&B is wonderful! The setting is so pretty and serene. Breakfast was amazing! We ran the Bayshore Half Marathon so missed Saturday breakfast, but they even packed us sack breakfasts to take with us! We will definitely return! Donna and John Swanson, Quincy, MI


Amazing time

5 en mayo 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Wind in the Pines this past weekend for our anniversary. The house was outstanding, very clean and hospitality was fantastic. Located only about 5 miles outside of downtown, it gave you a feel of rural living, but getting to the city or wineries was no problem whatsoever. The breakfast was SO delicious. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly. We will definitely go back!


Best B&B EVER

5 en marzo 25, 2014

We LOVED everything about our stay. The room was spacious and clean, with the added touch of a plate of fresh-baked, delicious cookies. The hosts were exceptionally hospitable and kind, yet respectful of our space and time. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. We can't wait to go here again in the future.


Fantastic!

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

Dietmar and Marion are terrific hosts. The home is gorgeous, the rooms beautiful, and the food was outstanding. We had a great weekend away and very much enjoyed our time here. We would definitely come back.


Cozy, very clean and quiet

5 en diciembre 17, 2013

Love the private setting, the bear theme room, very clean, have private bathroom, cozy and separate entrance from main house.


Love This Place!

5 en noviembre 02, 2013

This was our second stay at the Wind in The Pines. Wind In The Pines was under new ownership this time and to our delite nothing had changed. Dietmar and Marion were very friendly and do a wonderful job with making their guests feel at home. That is what we look for when we are traveling...all the comforts and cleanliness of home. I must add that the food was terrific and very plentliful. Thanks and we will be back!


Amazing breakfast!

4,6 en octubre 31, 2013

My numerous food sensitivities were handled in a very professional way. My special breakfast was large, filling and very delicious!


Beautiful, Clean, and Comfortable

5 en octubre 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed for an end-of-season weekend. Dietmar and Marion were welcoming, kind, and helpful. We were especially impressed with the details of the room - a candy dish, a warm extra blanket, a selection of movies and books. This all added up to a wonderful weekend. We'd be happy to stay at Wind in the Pines again.


wind in the pines amazing!

4,8 en octubre 14, 2013

This was my husband and I's I's first time at a bed and breakfast, and by far the best experience we have had! This was one of 4 stops we were making for our our honeymoon and we are coming back soon! The food is incredible, the rooms are so clean and makes you feel at home!


Oct. 2013

4,6 en octubre 14, 2013

We stayed for one night and found the facility and the service to be outstanding.A very nice and quiet location and very well maintained.


The Area's BEST B&B

5 en octubre 13, 2013

After staying at Wind in the Pines numerous times over the last few years, we rented all 3 rooms for the weekend for our family to celebrate our matriarchs 80th birthday. Marion and Deitmar provided the perfect setting for this celebration with their exceptional attention to what makes their place so special....cleanliness of rooms, a delicious breakfast, and their warm personalities. You will not find a more pleasant place to stay when you are in the area.


An Experience to Remember

4,8 en octubre 10, 2013

Outstanding experience! Dietmar and Marion are excellent hosts. Very warm and inviting. Breakfast each day is a culinary treat!


Relaxing Up North getaway

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

Great location, rooms and breakfast! Would definitely stay again!


So beautiful and relaxing!

5 en octubre 07, 2013

We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. The owners are an adorable couple and provide outstanding customer service.


AWESOME B&B ACCOMODATIONS

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

This was my first B&B, my wifes 3rd or so. I looked at others on line in Traverse City on line but when I saw this beautiful Log home and did a map quest from downtown is was minutes, like 10-15.It was more stunning in person than the pictures. Hey...your "up North" why not stay in the woods? Very quiet and Miriam and Ditmar were awsome hosts. A very unique and healthy breakfast. Would come back in a minute and will be a regular customer. Thank You !


Beautiful, peaceful getaway at Wind in the Pines

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

Our stay at Wind in the Pines was memorable. We will definitely come back. Our hosts, Dietmar and Marion, were wonderful, personable hosts. We loved the B&B and its beautiful location.


Loved it

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

This was my first B&B experience. I loved it.This place exactly 1.8 miles from downtown. It is great place f you are visiting traverse city. People managing the property are really great. They told us about the happening things in the city. They made great breakfast. You will be full. They had a good desert every day. My wife forgot her jacket at this place. It was really nice of them to call us back and let know about that and they also mailed it back to me. I didn't had to pay the shipping expenses as well. Great people. . Great Hosts.


An oasis in the pines

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2013

Spent two nights with another couple while we explored the Traverse City area. We both loved this Bed and Breakfast. It's immaculately clean, the rooms are very comfortable, the breakfasts large and delicious and our hosts very warm and accommodating. It was warm enough the use the outdoor patio in the evening, set amid the landscaped grounds with lots of birds. It's a quiet oasis, just minutes from Traverse City. We will return.


Great time.

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

Wonderful experience. Cleanest place we've ever stayed. Would gladly return if we ever go back to this area. Highly recommend staying here.


Perfect weekend stay

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

Perfect location, meticulously clean, terrific breakfast, friendly innkeepers!


Home away from home.

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about this place...from the accommodations, to the hosts, to the gourmet food, and the owners adorable pets. This is our second trip there and I already made reservations for next year. Delightful, serene place!!


Highly recommend Wind in the Pines!

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

We are big B&B fans and Wind in the Pines did not disappoint us. The entire property was beautifully maintained and our room was spacious and immaculate. Marion and Dietmar were charming hosts, and Marion's breakfasts were creative and delicious. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would go back any time. Michele and Tom, Columbus Ohio


Quiet and Charming

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found it to be a perfect setting for quiet and serenity away from all the activity downtown Traverse! Marion and her husband were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. A definite stay in the future!


WOW - Wonderful place to stay in the TC area

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2013

We enjoyed our time in this tranquil spot - very relaxing. We'll return :)


The cleanest place we've ever stayed!

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

The Wind in the Pines was a wonderful place to stay. Very quiet, excellent location and the innkeepers, Dietmar and Marion, were so gracious and welcoming. Terrific breakfasts--when we had to leave early for activities in the area they put bags of food together for us that fed us the entire day. And as I said in the title, this was simply the cleanest place we've ever stayed anywhere. I would happily stay here again.


Wind in the Pines is Wonderful

5 en agosto 29, 2013

We loved everything about our stay at the Wind in the Pines and hope to go back again some time. Our room was wonderful and the breakfast was outstanding.


Great Get Away

4,8 en agosto 28, 2013

Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel comfortable & welcome immediately. The surroundings were so peaceful & relaxing. Our room was very nice and the food wonderful! It was perfect get away for our 44th anniversary! Vince & Linda Papa


Charming B&B

5 en agosto 28, 2013

This B&B was truly exceptional! I only wish that we were able to stay longer. It is so peaceful, yet close enough to the city. Dietmar & Marion are so friendly and accommodating. You couldn't find a better place to stay. We highly recommend this place and will surely return and stay longer.


As nice as could be

5 en agosto 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 25th wedding Anniversary, The location is great because although secluded it is very close to downtown Traverse City. The grounds are romantic, relaxing and beautiful. The rooms were immaculate. The Breakfast were unique and delicious. We truly enjoyed our stay there and Thank our gracious hosts Dietmar and Marion for providing us with so many wonderful memories.


Honestly Thee Best of Thee Best!

5 en agosto 17, 2013

excellent hosts excellent FOOD excellent place to stay! We'll be back!! D.Thomas


Excellent!!

5 en agosto 17, 2013

Well Kept Secret and great location versus in town options.


Loved this Bed & Breakfast, especially the food!

4,0 en agosto 14, 2013

We would definately return to this Bed & Breakfast. The hosts were very friendly and prepared wonderful breakfasts for us. The room was quaint and the grounds beautiful. This is close enough to Traverse City but not too close as you can enjoy the country & peaceful setting.


Quiet and clean.

5 en agosto 11, 2013

Lovely setting in the woods. Very clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. Hope to return again .


A Beautiful Place

5 en agosto 06, 2013

I stayed at Wind in the Pines during my visit to Traverse City for the film festival. The location provides quick access to downtown, but is far enough removed that you are surrounded by nature. My room was spacious and very clean. The breakfasts served each morning were delicious. I couldn't ask for a better experience, and have already booked my room for next summer.


Our favorite B&B in the Traverse City area

5 en agosto 04, 2013

New owners Marion and Dietmar are the perfect hosts, so genuinely friendly that you instantly feel comfortable around them. They catered to our dietary restrictions for breakfast without compromising flavor. We are looking forward to our next weekend stay at the Wind in the Pines B & B.


We'll be back!

4,2 en agosto 01, 2013

My partner and I had a great time when we stayed at Wind in the Pines for a nearby wedding. The innkeepers were so friendly and hospitable, the room we stayed in (Bear room) was large, very comfortable, and very clean. Breakfasts were delicious and filling and Marion took great care in accommodating dietary needs. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful (loved hearing the wind chimes and fountain in the morning). We were able to easily access restaurants and tourist destinations around us. If we find ourselves in the area again, we'll first see if they have availability before trying to book elsewhere.


Wish I could have stayed longer

4,6 en julio 30, 2013

Dietmar and Marion have a very well-kept bed and breakfast. The sheer look of it, with its beautiful log cabin-style and bear decorations had everything that we were looking for in a getaway. Even though we were only miles from the city, Wind in the Pines put us in a county state of mind and the food during breakfast put us in an overall heavenly state of mind. I really don't have any complaints about our stay, and the shower was literally one of the most relaxing that I have used a B&B. Nice and roomy. I hate that we only were able to stay for a night, but we will totally try to get up there in the new future.


Beautiful!

4,4 en julio 29, 2013

This bed and breakfast was absolutely beautiful! Extremely clean and the service from the innkeepers was amazing! I will always try to stay here instead of a hotel! Minutes from downtown!


Stay

4,4 en julio 29, 2013

Clean and very nice. Cleaning people very friendly. I thought the inn keepers could have been more friendly. I would go back.


The perfect B&B, operated by two of the nicest people ever!

5 en julio 27, 2013

We stayed two nights in mid-July 2013. The owners are very gracious, have high standards, and prepare marvelous breakfasts. The accommodations are large and very well appointed (Michigan cabin, log-home theming). Only five minutes outside Traverse City, far enough to be very private. We will stay there again!


An amazing place to stay near Traverse City!

4,6 en julio 26, 2013

What a fabulous bed and breakfast. The rooms were spotless and the whole place was very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good although a little on the unique side. Dietmar & Marion could not have been more pleasant and gracious hosts. I doubt there's a better place to stay in Traverse City. Would definately recommend this place a million times over!


Great B&B

4,4 en julio 25, 2013

Excellent quiet location only 10 minutes out of Traverse City. Easy to get to all tourist attractions from here.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en julio 23, 2013

We had a wondeful experience at Wind in the Pines B&B. The setting just a few miles outside of town was scenic and secluded, with beautiful pines trees all around. The rustic log cabin has superior accomodations, is clean, and very well maintained. The hosts were very gracious and served a wonderful breakfast every morning. I would highly recommend it, and will refer several of my friends who are planning trips to the Traverse City area


Great Getaway!

4,8 en julio 15, 2013

This was the first bed and breakfast we had ever tried and it was outstanding. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Their towels and linens were spotless. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. Great place for a weekend getaway.


great central location for exploring the area

5 en julio 13, 2013

Lovely rooms and a quiet location to explore the region. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served to all the guests at one table so conversation between the guests was encouraged. Food was terrific.


Gluten Free in Traverse City, MI

5 en julio 09, 2013

We traveled around Michigan 7/2013. I have to eat Gluten Free and found this to be one of the most beautiful B&B's I have ever stayed in. The GF food was amazing! We loved our room but most of all we really loved Marion and Dietmar. They made us feel so welcome. We went on to another B&B in Mackinaw City and I have to say that I missed our hosts so much that I wasn't happy with our next destination. Thank you Marion and Dietmar for making our trip so wonderful. If we are ever in the area again we will be show to contact you to stay again.


5 enjoyable days in T.C. at Wind in the Pines

4,8 en julio 07, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wind in the Pines. The quiet setting was a nice reprieve from full days of touring the area. It was always nice to drive the winding road, then through the pines to our B and B at the end of the day. Dietmar and Marion were charming, engaging hosts! The breakfasts were delicious, every day, a new savory item for the palate.


Wonderful getaway in the woods but close to so much!

4,8 en julio 07, 2013

Lovely room in a peaceful setting with the perfect hosts tending to us without being at all intrusive. Marion's breakfasts were delicious!


A very relaxing spot every way you look at it.

4,8 en julio 02, 2013

I hate to review this place so highly because I don't want it booked next time we go to Traverse City! However, I want to support the innkeepers, who were delightful, so I will be honest. Because it was out of town, it was very quiet and peaceful. Getting to town was very quick. The place is VERY clean, spacious and comfortable. We felt we had lots of personal space yet also had the opportunity to converse with other guests. A beautiful setting and kind innkeepers.


Wonderful B&B

5 en junio 30, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at Wind in the Pines and had a wonderful time. It was totally relaxing with a great breakfast every morning. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds.


We loved our stay!

5 en junio 28, 2013

We stayed for some days. Comming from Switzerland, first time Traverse City/Michigan experience. Excellent breakfast, everything nice done and clean. Perfect size, just 3 rooms with a wunderfull living-room. Marion and Dietmar are lovely and helpful Innkeepers. We recommend this B&B to everyone ... thanks for the great time! Max&Rosa


Best in town

5 en junio 11, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful B&B before. The home was specifically designed to be a B&B so it is unique. It is close to the city resting in a small forest of pines--spectacular setting. The home is beautiful, clean, and relaxing. New owners Dietmar and Marion are wonderful! They enhance the charm of this B&B. We can not imagine a better place to stay.


Peace and quiet aplenty, yet close to everything in the Grand Traverse area

4,6 en junio 11, 2013

The "Wind in the Pines" B & B has a vary rare combination of all of the elements you would possibly look for in a bed and breakfast: Wonderfully appointed and immaculate rooms; gracious and very personable hosts; beautiful home with gorgeously landscaped grounds (every bit as beautiful as the photos); secluded, rural location, yet only 7 or 8 minutes from downtown Traverse City. This is just an all-around wonderful place! It is an ideal location to serve as your base for exploring the Leelanau Peninsula, Traverse City, the Mission Peninsula, and the two wonderful bays. There is no chance of being disappointed with the Wind in the Pines B & B!


Great stay!

4,8 en junio 04, 2013

Service was super, very friendly and accommodating. Full breakfast was great. The feeling of being away from everything, but yet being only a few miles from downtown was awesome. Would definitely come back again.


awesome getaway

5 en octubre 30, 2012

Awesome stay..awesome accomodations...awesome innkeepers..awesome awesome awesome!!!


10/5/2012 stay

5 en octubre 10, 2012

We came in on Friday, left on Sunday. The breakfast, hospitality, and cleanliness was outstanding.


Great B&B in a very nice location

5 en octubre 08, 2012

Super B&B--great hosts, great food, great room, easy parking, fantastics views of the countryside, great information from the hosts. We have been here twice in about a five year span and it is always top-shelf. When us Texans travel to Northern Michigan again we will definitely stay at the Wind in the Pines B &B.


Perfect upnorth B&B

5 en octubre 01, 2012

Wonderful B&B.Rooms spacious and spotless. Cozy sitting area for guests with coffee and cold bottled water. Grounds are designed for guests enjoyment with Pine Pergola covering a brick patio with table and chairs. Hosts provide a wealth of information on restaurants and local attractions. No details overlooked for your stay.


Better than advertised

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

Chuck and Cindee were excellent hosts with plenty of great recommendations for enjoying our stay in the Traverse City area. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally well appointed. The guest areas were lovely both inside and out -- and the location, just outside the city, was ideal. We were attracted by the WEBsite photos and description, but the real thing was even better!


Our first B&B experience-absolutely wonderful!

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

We were always leery of staying at a Bed & Breakfast. Our first experience, at Wind in the Pines, was fantastic. I would definitely go back again. The accommodations are very nice and we had a nice stay. Vic and Mickey were our guest innkeepers. They were very sweet and helpful. Chuck and Cindee, you have beautiful home. Thank you for sharing it with us!


Fantastic place to stay!

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2012

We cannot say too many positive things about this place! The room was spotless and I truly felt as if I was staying with family. The owners did a fantastic job making us feel comfortable. There are three rooms total, we stayed in the moose room. The bed is great, bathroom is spacious and super clean. Breakfast was served promptly at 9am at a large table where we all sat together and had a nice visit. We will go back for sure and have already recommeded this B&B to friends.


CONGENIALITY, GRACIOUS HOSPITALITY

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

/We've stayed in several B & B's, both in the States and in Europe, and Wind in the Pines is definitely one of the best. The personable innkeepers, the cozy decor, the lovely landscaping, as well as the always unique breakfasts make it a place to return to again and again.


Beautiful Get-away !!!

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2012

We stayed in the "Bear" room it was beautiful - the entire place is very charming - loved the "woodsy" setting ..............


Beautiful woodland setting

4,6 en septiembre 01, 2012

We stayed in the Moose room which was very spacious and had beautiful views looking out on the pines. There was a lovely patio right outside our door and a small covered wooden seat in the woods which was perfect for contemplation or meditation. Although we were surrounded by trees, Wind in the Pines is a very short drive into Traverse City. We would definitely stay at Wind in the Pinese again.


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 en agosto 28, 2012

Wind in the Pines was a great place to stay!  Our room (Bear) was spacious, very clean and well-decorated with a  "north woods theme" matching the house.  This was the cleanest B&B that we have stayed in.  Over our four-day stay, we were served a variety of fresh fruits, stuffed French toast with peach sauce, blueberry pancakes, an egg and sausage casserole, all of which were excellent.  The innkeepers were friendly, gracious and helpful with knowledge about local sights, roads and places to dine. Located in the country, several miles from Traverse City, the home is surrounded by pine trees with a terrace, flowers and fountain creating a calming outdoor ambiance.  Overall we had a delightful experience and would like to stay there again.


Traverse City, but more...

5 en agosto 13, 2012

A perfect location. Close enough to Traverse City to feel that you are there, yet right on the beautiful Leelanau Peninsula for their charming towns and delicious wines. Also really convenient to experience Sleeping Bear Dunes. Breakfast is gourmet!


Great Alternative!

4,6 en agosto 10, 2012

Instead of paying outrageous prices for a hotel room, enjoy this log cabin in the woods. It's tidy and comfy, and the breakfast is excellent!


Very Nice

4,8 en agosto 09, 2012

My husband and I stayed a couple nights at the Wind in the Pines. The service was good. The rooms were great. The breakfast was also great. The only thing I was bummed about was the maple syrup that was served with breakfast one morning. With the B&B being located in Michigan I had hoped that natural, pure maple syrup would be used. On my drive to the B&B I saw many local stands on the side of the road selling local, pure maple syrup. However, I was disappointed when they served us generic. Other than the that the place was very clean and very quiet. I would consider staying there again if we came for another visit.


A cozy little getaway!

5 en julio 31, 2012

This is our 2nd time staying at Wind in the Pines. We enjoyed ourselves once again. The B&B is a cozy little getaway tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Traverse City, but still close enough to downtown. The Pinecone room was great! Clean and comfy! The inn keepers were friendly, knowledgeable about the surrounding areas, great cooks and wonderful hosts. They do not hover and they have a great common room for guests. My husband and I would stay here again.


charming b&b

5 en julio 21, 2012

Beautiful log home b&b. Wonderful, peaceful setting. Friendly owners. Comfortable & relaxing accommodations. Would stay again!


Peaceful, much needed relaxation!

5 en julio 14, 2012

What a change from your usual stuffy B & B! Chuck and Cindee were wonderful hosts and offered interesting history about different things around town. We enjoyed their wonderful breakfasts~ my favorite part of our stay was the Keurig coffee maker~I missed mine at home! We had our own entrance to our part of the B & B and they cleaned and refreshed our room when we left for the day. They put a lot of thought into creating this B & B. If we visit Traverse City again, we will definitely stay at Wind in the Pines B & B again.


Our 1st stay in a Bed and Breakfast.

4,6 en julio 11, 2012

Our stay was very nice. The room was cozy and comfortable with a large bath. Our breadfast was quite good. And the siting area outside was peaceful and relaxing. The location to Traverse City was very handy. Dianne Ross


Best B&B Ever

5 en julio 07, 2012

Had a lovely stay, and everything was great. Cindee and Chuck, the owners, are very welcoming and they know the area like the back of their hands. We stayed in the moose room and it was very comfortable. The bed was amazing -- no backaches. The breakfasts were stunning as well. We cleaned our plates! This is by far the best bed and breakfast where we have stayed ...just wish we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful!

4,8 en junio 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Wind in the Pines for a weekend trip. Inn-sitters were running the place in the absence of the owners who were away for a few days, but they were delightful and competent in all respects. The B&B is spotlessly clean and has such a great atmousphere. The breakfasts are fabulous. We like the location - convenient to Traverse City, but quiet and away from the hustle-bustle. It is also on the west side of town, so it makes traveling to Sleeping Bear Dunes an easy drive.


Home away from home

5 en junio 22, 2012

This was our first time in a Bed and Breakfast. It was a great experience. We will do it again for sure!


Retreat in the Pines

5 en junio 22, 2012

The room was well appointed and the bed was so comfortable that it was the first time I slept through the night on our whole trip. Loved the 24 hour coffee and tea setup. It just added to the homey feel of the place.


Beautiful Natural & Relaxing Environment

5 en junio 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay from the minute we arrived. Rooms were spacious & nicely decorated with "Up North" themes. All of the grounds, common areas, & rooms were immaculately maintained inside & out. The hosts, Chuck & Cindee could not have been nicer - gave us total privacy to enjoy our stay once they greeted us and settled us in. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a B & B - 5 star! Great place & great hosts - you will not be disappointed with this choice.


Classy establishment with a warm inviting touch!

4,6 en junio 05, 2012

Stayed over on a Monday &Tuesday! Had the place to ourselves. Owners friendly and informative, engaging and respectful. The accommodations are top notch and the hosts pay attention to details. If ever in a position to Be traveling to Traverse City again, would stay again for sure!


Relaxing B & B

5 en mayo 30, 2012

Once again, a wonderful visit to our favority B & B! Chuck and Cindee provide outstanding hospitality and delicious meals. They even provided an extra Continental Breakfast for the runners returning from the Bayshore Marathon. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing stay in a beautiful log cabin house. Looking forward to our next visit.


beautiful and clean

4,8 en mayo 22, 2012

Traverse City was hosting a large tournament and all the hotels were booked. I needed three rooms for my family, some of who were from DC. So, we wanted their visit to be perfect. This B&B is an immaculate log cabin. Easy distance from Traverse. The rooms are spacious, each with its own bathroom. The owners Chuck and Cindy are top-notch on the care of their home, taking care of their guests, and good cooks. This is the place to come if you want, clean, quiet and pleasant surroundings in a very nice log cabin.


Amazing log cabin & incredible setting.

4,2 en mayo 10, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at Wind in the Pine. What a beautiful log cabin and an incredible nature setting. Difficult to leave.


Oustanding Anniversary Weekend!

4,8 en octubre 26, 2011

Chuck and Cindee were gracious hosts and helped us celebrate our 10th anniversary. The property is peaceful and serene and really helped us unwind and relax. The breakfast was delicious both mornings of our stay and much better than anything you would find in the local restaurants. The room and the guest common area were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Chuck and Cindee are also very knowledgeable of the area and provided lots of great advice on restaurants, wineries, etc. You will not be disappointed with your stay!


Best B&B we have every stayed at.....

4,0 en octubre 24, 2011

Our stay at Wind in the Pines was supberb!! My husband and I stayed in the Moose room during our stay and we were more than pleasantly surprised with the spacious room, the awesome view and how comfy the bed (&pillows) were. The Wind in the Pines is absolutely the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Everything was beyond our expectations. The rooms, the view, the beautiful and serene outdoor area all added up to a special weekend. Of course, we have to mention the Innkeepers, Chuck and Cindee McLaughlin, who were the best!! They were extemely personable, welcoming and just plain fun!! The breakfasts were awesome, the entire B&B was clean, warm and welcoming. An awesome value for such a great experience. We definitely plan to go back!! Tim & Sandy


great location for Leelanau peninsula wine tours

5 en octubre 21, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Moose room, which is on the lower level of the home. The room was very large and nicely furnished. Chuck and Cindee were great hosts who shared a wealth of information about the area and especially about the many wineries on both the Leelanau and Old Mission peninsulas. Breakfast both days was wonderful. We would definitely be return customers!


Another lovely stay.

5 en octubre 14, 2011

This was the second time that Angela and I stayed at Chuck & Cindee's beautiful B&B. Once again the rooms were spotless, the breakfasts equal to any 5 star restaurant, area and general information provided was pricless. We have definitly found a regular get away. And will recommend Wind in the Pines to all !!


My stay in Traverse City

4,6 en octubre 10, 2011

Beautiful place and perfect stay with Chuck & Cindee. They had a lot of details with us.


Warm, inviting, & comfortable

4,6 en septiembre 28, 2011

My husband & I stayed at Wind in the Pines for our 7th wedding anniversary. What a wonderful experience!! The rooms were immaculate, the environment was very warm, inviting, and comfortable, breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and Chuck & Cindee were absolutely fantastic!! We would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone who visits the Traverse City area


Lovely Place, Good Location

3,8 en septiembre 21, 2011

This was a great place to stay to do both Traverse City & Sleeping Bear Dunes. Our days were so busy, though, that I almost felt like I needed to get back to the B&B to spend time there, given the price and the lovely common room to relax in.


Amazing Experience! We will definitely be back!

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Wind in the Pines during a wine tasting trip in Traverse City. What an amazing experience! Chuck and Cindee were so accommodating, we felt right at home! The location was very secluded and we were very relaxed while we were there. We stayed in the Pine Cone room and it was very nice and clean. The breakfast was phenomenal both mornings we were there. We would definitely recommend Wind in the Pines to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat in Traverse City. Will definitely be back!


Perfect Getaway

4,6 en agosto 30, 2011

The room was beautiful, location was great and the breakfasts were fantastic. One minor issue was that the bed was a little squeaky. We loved the decor and the location was quiet. We will definitely go back

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. I know how much other travelers rely on the comments of past guests. I regret your experience with the "squeaky bed" and would like to remedy this...as this is the first we have heard of the problem. Please email me and let me know which room you stayed in. Thanks again!


My favorite place to stay in Traverse City (or anywhere, really)

5 en agosto 01, 2011

The setting is serene and beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, inviting and spotless and Chuck and Cindee are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are outstanding - the blueberry french toast is unbelievable! We loved having breakfast together with the other guests. It was great to meet others visiting the area and to hear their recommendations of things to do. Chuck and Cindee also know the area very well and gave us excellent recommendations for dining, wine tasting and more. This is the second time we have stayed at Wind in the Pines and I can't imagine staying anywhere else.


Simple, elegant, lodge decor, attention to every detail.

5 en julio 29, 2011

We had a relaxing stay. Lots of outdoor beauty... with a bird santuary. Friendly, warm, and welcoming.


traverse City

3,2 en julio 29, 2011

This property is somewhat isolated and a bit difficult to find, but it was worth the effort. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would most definitely return when we next visit the Traverse City area. We loved the isolation once we were settled in.


Travel Bliss

5 en julio 26, 2011

We chose Wind in the Pines for our first ever B&B experience. Based on other's reviews we opted to stay for a week. Not to worry. All of the superlatives in the other reviews are appropriate. From design to execution Wind in the Pines provides an outstanding experience. We hope to stay there for every visit to the Traverse City area.


Quiet & cozy stay in beautiful Traverse City Michigan

5 en julio 18, 2011

Wind in the Pines is conveniently located just outside Traverse City in the woods. Our hosts Chuck and Cindee always have a wonderful breakfast and we love the quiet location. Their rooms are very confortable and roomy.


My 50th birthday getaway

5 en julio 02, 2011

The Wind in the Pines B&B is a wonderful place to stay when you love nature and watching birds. It is a true getaway with very welcoming hosts. Chuck & Cindee put a lot of love not only in decorating their house in the "up north" style, but also into the delicious breakfast. We would come back any time and listen to the wind in the pines again.


Wonderful find!

5 en junio 27, 2011

The "Wind in the Pines" B & B has a vary rare combination of all of the elements you would possibly look for in a bed and breakfast: Wonderfully appointed and immaculate rooms; gracious and very personable hosts; beautiful home with gorgeously landscaped grounds (every bit as beautiful as the photos); secluded, rural location, yet only 7 or 8 minutes from downtown Traverse City. This is just an all-around wonderful place! It is an ideal location to serve as your base for exploring the Leelanau Peninsula, Traverse City, the Mission Peninsula, and the two wonderful bays. There is no chance of being disappointed with the "Wind in the Pines" B & B!


Fabulous 25th Anniversary Getaway!

5 en junio 20, 2011

The peaceful pine setting was perfect for our 25th anniversary celebration! Chuck and Cindee's hospitality made us feel very welcome. Their attention to detail is a distinguishing characteristic making this bed and breakfast a very comfortable and special place to stay. The hearty breakfasts were beautifully presented and incredibly delicious!


great place to stay

4,6 en junio 09, 2011

We travel with my parents and stay in two of the three rooms they have. Each room is very spacious, clean, and decorated nicely. The living room/dining area is huge with awesome view and they provide books, DVDs, board games for guests as well. Breakfast is amazing with lots of homemade goodies and fresh fruits. Hosts are very knowledgable about the surrounding area, activities, and restaurants. We have good dining experience at the restaurants they suggest. If we visit traverse city again, we'll definitely consider staying again.


Relaxing Stay with Great Breakfast!

5 en junio 03, 2011

Very quiet and relaxing location. Common areas are very nice. The breakfasts are wonderful!


Thanks Chuck and Cindee

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

Great getaway, especially for the price. Warm atmosphere. Will be back for sure. Thanks again Chuck and Cindee. The Matteson's


Wind in the Pines is great!!!

4,6 en octubre 26, 2010

The McLaughlins were very welcoming and really know how to cook! We had a very relaxing visit and their recommendations made the trip even more special. They built their home with the purpose of having a B&B in mind and that allows for spacious rooms and private baths. We'll be returning next year!


Autumn Delight

5 en octubre 18, 2010

What an awesome experience...we were returning guests! The experience was without fail...awesome. We will return again next anniversary. The hospitality and breakfast was splendid. God bless Chuck and Cindee with much success! Our fav room ..the Pinecone Room!! See you next October..Tom & Sue


Natural Stress Release

5 en octubre 15, 2010

Our first time to stay at a B&B, it was wonderful. Living in a big city, this country setting and beautiful home inside and out was a great stress release. We will surley be back. The breakfast was awesome!


Fall getaway

5 en octubre 14, 2010

From our arrival to our time of leave taking, hosts Cindee and Chuck McLaughlin couldn't have been more cordial. They welcomed us cheerily, helped us with our bags, showed us our rooms and gave us "space" to get ourselves arranged before joining them in the spacious common room. We visited, catching up on the news from our last visit, and learning of their future plans. They introduced us to a new eatery we'd not visited earlier and we found the experience very pleasant. On day two of our visit, we left them to visit the Charlevoic area and a friend there, but when we arrived back at the end, they were again most hospitable, providing snack foods for munching until time for dinner.


We are coming back!!

5 en octubre 04, 2010

We were just there for a one night stay and it was wonderful. Chuck and Cindee were great hosts. Our compliments to the chefs for such an awesome breakfast. We certainly will be back to stay for a longer weekend. Fabulous log cabin home and a beautiful, serene location. We have stayed in many B&B's, but this one was one of our favorites. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Janine and Dan


We would highly recommend this B&B

4,0 en octubre 01, 2010

We chose this B&B because of all the positive comments from former guests and we were not disappointed. It should have a 5 star rating with it's warm and friendly atmosphere and great breakfasts. We plan to tell all our friends then hope to be able to get a room when we are in T.C. again.


Just booked our 2nd trip to the Wind in the Pines!

5 en agosto 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Wind in the Pines last October '09 for our anniversary. It was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was everything we had hoped for! We loved the log cabin coziness, we stayed in the Pine cone room. Our hosts, Chuck and Cindee were wonderful. Full of knowledge about the area and they made the most amazing breakfasts! We just booked our 2nd trip for this October for our anniversary! I would highly recommend Wind in the Pines to anyone.


WIND IN THE PINES - AWESOME!

5 en agosto 12, 2010

Chuck and Cindee are the consumate hosts! Wind in the Pines is beautiful and probably the cleanest B&B I've ever stayed in. HUGE bathrooms, all private. Comfy clean bed and gorgeous grounds. Breakfast was YUMMY and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet that Wind in the Pines has to offer.


Amazing, beautiful, stunning...

5 en junio 20, 2010

Cindee and Chuck have a beautiful log cabin home just outside of downtown Traverse City, and we had the pleasure of staying at Wind in the Pines over the weekend for 2 nights. We were blown away at how beautiful, charming, and clean this beautiful home was - it exceeded our expectations by a mile. The grounds are just breathtaking and the home itself is a retreat by itself. The pictures online are beautiful, but you have to see this place for yourself. Everything was perfect and breakfast was OUTSTANDING! We had a hot, gourmet breakfast cooked for us each morning - so yummy. Thank you to Cindee and Chuck for having us - we are already thinking of when we can come back and stay in the Pine Cone room. Truly a gem! Thanks again.


Our First B & B Experience

5 en junio 02, 2010

We stayed in early May 2010 and it was our first experience at any B & B. Our hosts made us comfortable and our room was well furnished, spacious and very clean. I do believe that they have thought of everything down to the one cup coffee brewer. We will be back and are spreading the word to go to Chuck & Cindee's Wind in the Pines. Lynn & Carol


great place

5 en octubre 25, 2009

My wife and I have stayed there several times. Chuck and Cindee are the poster faces for great Inn Keepers. Such a beautiful home that is warm and friendly. Close to TC Chick and Cindee will be able to navigate you anywhere you need to go and then some.


Our Fall Color Tour

5 en octubre 18, 2009

We went to the Traverse City area for our first color tour of northwest Michigan and were fortunate enough to have chosen the Wind in the Pines B&B. Can not say enough about how enjoyable Chuck & Cindee and their accommodations enhanced our visit. We plan on a return trip next year and will definitely be staying with them again!! Angela & Brian


Very Comfortable B&B

5 en septiembre 14, 2009

Everything was very pleasant and comfortable during our stay at the Wind in the Pines B&B. The food was wonderful and very fresh. It was the perfect start to each day.


wonderful

5 en septiembre 01, 2009

wonderful! The B&B is immaculate, food was wonderful and hosts were fantastic. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.


Absolutely marvelous

5 en agosto 28, 2009

This was my 4th stay at Wind in the Pines! Cindee and Chuck have really perfected the roles of innkeepers --- delicious gourmet breakfasts, helpful suggestions, and wonderful hospitality. The amenities and rooms are great --- free WiFi, refrigerator for guest use, and a common room for playing games, reading or just relaxing. Their location in the woods is an absolutely perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing, shopping, checking out wineries, etc.


What a great retreat!

5 en agosto 15, 2009

My husband and I had a great time at your beautiful Bed and Breakfast. It exceeded our expectations and we would love to come back someday. The cleanliness, hospitality, and peaceful surroundings made our 5 nights wonderful. The breakfasts were all delish! Thanks, Chuck and Cindee for a fantastic week!


Best of the Best!

5 en agosto 13, 2009

I, with two girlfriends, stayed at Wind in the Pines August 4-7. Honestly, I thought that probably the pictures on line had been enhanced. They most certainly have not been! The beauty of the grounds, the lovliness and spotlessness of the log house and the three breaksfasts were superb, refreshing and totally delightful. The host, Chuck, and hostess, Cindee were so gracious and fun. I cannot wait to return with my husband! -- Ruth C.


Beautiful Location; Wonderful Hosts

5 en julio 20, 2009

Chuck & Cindee are wonderful hosts. The decor of their B & B is beautiful with a lot of little details that make it an awesome place to stay. You will definitely not leave their B & B hungry. The food and their presentation are great! You can tell that they really enjoy what they do and are very proud of what they've built. If you've never had the pleasure of staying at a B & B before, I would definitely recommend cutting your teeth at the Wind in the Pines. We will definitely recommend their establishment to anyone who will listen.


I'd like to return...

5 en julio 16, 2009

We spent two days there this week ,7-12 & 13. The Moose room was spacious and well appointed. We didn't see much of the grounds, but what we did see was nice. The one breakfast we were able to catch was very good (an early tee time stole the other one from us). It's obvious that the owners love to cook! The rooms are immaculate too. Five stars!!!!


We're Back!!!!

5 en abril 28, 2009

This is the third or fourth time staying at Wind in the Pines. I just love it! Cindee and Chuck are absolutely wonderful. I learn a little more of places to see, things to do and great places to eat at. They are so welcoming and the breakfasts are out of this world!! It is truly an experience that everyone should enjoy. I know I will definitely return . . soon!!! Thanks for a wonderful B & B.


Winter Wonderland Retreat

5 en enero 06, 2009

We were blessed to receive two nights for ourselves and young teen daughter as a gift, and visited Wind in the Pines over New Year's. Everything about our stay was restorative and welcoming. Our hosts Chuck and Cindee had an almost uncanny ability to appear at just the right time, prepared marvelous breakfasts, keep the entire place spotless and inviting inside and out, hosted a fun New Year's Eve for interested guests with snacks and games and good conversation - even sparkling juice for our daughter, who was made to feel special. From excellant restaurants to an absolutely delightful afternoon spent on a sleigh ride right out of Robert Frost's "Stopping By Woods", their recommendations were terrific. We all enjoyed the wildlife habitat - especially the wild turkeys that were meandering around upon our arrival and joined us on a snowshoe hike through the surrounding pines, as well as the pileated woodpecker that entertained us on our last morning. We were sent off with traveling snacks, and arrived home with a voice message informing us that a file inadvertantly left under the bed would be sent out priority the next business day - and that we were missed! We experienced fabulous service from every perspective, and we hope to return!


Incredible Place!

4,6 en octubre 31, 2008

This was our first stay at this B&B and it will not be our last. All aspects of this place were incredible- quiet, beautiful setting, super clean, spacious rooms, substantial, gourmet breakfasts, comfortable, nicely decorated common areas, gracious, helpful hosts. This is THE place to stay in the T.C. area!


Excellent Experience

5 en octubre 30, 2008

Beautiful location, fantastic hosts, great food, and big room all make for one great stay! Enjoyed it immensely.


First Timers

4,6 en octubre 19, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B.It was more than we had hoped for.The "Moose Room" was beautiful and the Gourmet Breakfast was outstanding.Already looking forward to staying at the "Pines" again. Dave&Joanne From Redford,Mi.


Clean,Cozy,and Beautiful dream home!

5 en septiembre 16, 2008

This gem of a B & B was more than I could have ever asked for! Chuck & Cindy gave us our privacy and we were never in want of a single thing. The cleanliness of the place was so refreshing and quite remarkable! It is by far the BEST bed & breakfast we have EVER been too. It is truly a dream home.... Joe & Tiffanie C.


A " GEM " in the Pines

5 en agosto 11, 2008

In our opinion this was truly a " 5 Star " stay, from the fabulous breakfast each day ,to the hospitality of the Innkeepers and the lodging. we WILL be back. The location was perfect which afforded us the ability to site-see all that we wanted to and also be near some very good recommended restaurants. Chuck & Cindee are very knowledgable and are more than willing to go the extra step to insure an enjoyable stay.


Weekend getaway

4,2 en agosto 08, 2008

The stay met and exceeded my expectations and the service and dining were outstanding.


Great B&B, and a Great Value Too

5 en junio 01, 2008

Wonderful log home, spacious and spotless rooms, perhaps 3 miles to town but sited in a very peaceful, very beautiful and remote-feeling area. Innkeepers Cindy and Chuck are very knowledgeable and charming people--they gave us accurate and insightful information and recommendations about the area. Also, between Chuck's cooking and Cindy's baking, we didn't have to worry much about lunches. Finally, the attention to detail is awesome, from their newly landscaped gardens to the decor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This B&B reminded us of some of the best ones we enjoyed in Ireland, and that's saying a lot for an American B&B. Most highly recommended.


Wind in the pines

5 en mayo 06, 2008

This B&B was just fantastic in everyway. Very attentive, unobtrusive service, lovelt setting, unusual and delicious food, expert entertainment recommendations and very friendly hosting. A spledid experience!


Wind in the Pines

5 en octubre 26, 2007

Outstanding!


Wind in the Pines

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $185
  • Comentarios (152) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2319328608

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba