The Painted Turtle Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
70 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

amazing!

4,8 en diciembre 09, 2014

i can't say enough about this gorgeous B&B! christine is an exceptional host - laid back, accommodating - from the wine and cheese on arrival to the wood-burning fire/cozy living room/dart board to the immaculate cleanliness of our room (the dragonfly) to the unexpected special touch of the delicious breakfast, our expectations were exceeded. we'll be back! thanks for such a wonderful stay!


Late fall wine touring

4,6 en noviembre 24, 2014

Great rooms, great atmosphere, beautiful views, across the street from a large bluff overlook of the lake, nature trails on the property, close to 5+ wineries, food was outstanding... pretty great stay!!


Wonderful

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2014

Great bed and breakfast...awesome completely new modern rooms with amazing bathrooms...sheets were fantastic and breakfast was great!! Would definately go back!


a night's stay

4,0 en noviembre 14, 2014

A friend and I used this as a getaway to celebrate our 10 yr friendship. We loved the closeness to Lake Michigan and the decor of the rooms. We would definitely recommend it to others.


Warm hospitality and splendid breakfasts!

5 en octubre 28, 2014

My niece and I stayed for 4 nights. The accommodations were lovely. It was the perfect atmosphere for catching up on family news and enhancing our decades long friendship. We strolled along the meadow paths at the inn, enjoyed the cliff-top swing across the street overlooking Lake Michigan, attended a concert at the old Box Factory, ate a fine supper along the river at a restaurant near the theater, climbed the dunes and visited the historic lighthouse. One evening we had a great pizza delivered from Ramona Belles. Time flew by. Many thanks to our hosts!


Great stay!

5 en octubre 23, 2014

This is our second time staying at a The Painted Turtle Inn, and both times were wonderful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious too! We look forward to going back soon.


Great weekend getaway

4,8 en octubre 21, 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Painted Turtle Inn, the breakfast prepared by Christine was outstanding and my husband couldn't be more pleased to be served meat with each breakfast we had as well as generous portions. The location directly across the street from a park which we walked to each night for sunset was perfect! We stayed in the Vintner's Retreat it was a nice size room and we loved the 2 person jacuzzi! Great detail was taken in decorating the room.


WOW!!

4,8 en octubre 14, 2014

We were very lucky to be able to get a night at the Painted Turtle after our original travel plans were changed. The accommodation is superb- everything you would want your own home to be and more! We were in the Vintners Retreat which is very opulent. This was the only room available but if I was to return I would probably like to try the Griffon. The bath in the Vintners retreat is superb as is the shower. No expense spared for quality fittings. Where the painted Turtle really comes into its own is the service and the gourmet breakfast. I am still salivating just thinking about those delicious blueberry muffins. There is absolutely nothing I could fault with our wonderful hosts and beautiful property. Many many thanks.


Great stay!

5 en octubre 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights to celebrate our 20th Anniversary! We were so pleased! Christine and Joel are fabulous hosts! The breakfast is amazing! The afternoon snacks and wine were delightful also. We stayed in the Dragonfly room and it was lovely! It was spacious and decorated very nicely. What a relaxing and enjoyable stay!!! We hope to visit again sometime!


Seond year stay and even better

5 en septiembre 29, 2014

We were greeted by the host and hostess upon arrival, as snack was given as we met other arriving guests. Chris and Joel are excellent hosts. Unfortunately we missed walking on the trail out back. The Dunes Room allowed a view of sunsets over the lake. Neat room and comfortable bed. It is a recommended place to visit.


Great stay!

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2014

Fantastic setting on Lake Michigan, outstanding accommodations, breakfast was delicious, and the owners were such gracious hosts. I'd recommend the Painted a Turtle Inn to anyone looking to get away to a quiet retreat in St. Joseph!


Anniversary stay at The Painted Turtle Inn

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2014

My husband and I just had the best experience ever at The Painted Turtle Inn. The Dragonfly Room was beautiful and nicely updated, with an outstanding 5-head shower. The room made you just want to stay in all day. Christine is a wonderful cook!! You never walked away hungry and each mornings' breakfast kept getting more delicious. The hospitality of her and her husband was outstanding! They made you feel right at home and even included a complimentary wine-down happy hour on Friday night. We will be back and this is where we will stay each and every time we visit St. Joseph Michigan - hats off to The Painted Turtle Inn!!!


Amazing escape!

5 en septiembre 16, 2014

We escaped to the Painted Turtle for a kid-free anniversary weekend. We couldn't have been happier with our stay! No detail is overlooked and you feel right at home and very pampered! The decor is lovely, accommodations are comfortable, bathroom is amazing, and hosts are kind. Location is just a short drive from downtown in a quiet location but easy to find. Breakfasts were absolutely amazing, we are still thinking about them! Can't wait to come back!


Sweet September

3,4 en septiembre 09, 2014

Great find, I will revisit.


My stay at the Painted Turtle Inn

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2014

We had a great time. Room was nice and breakfast was good. Good food is available near the Painted Turle Inn.


Very nice!

5 en septiembre 02, 2014

The food, rooms, location, setting, and hospitality were perfect. Will stay with them again when we are in the area.


Peaceful paradise

5 en septiembre 02, 2014

The Painted Turtle Inn is the most amazing place! The entire home and grounds are beautiful and the service is exceptional! The food is FANTASTIC! We have been there twice and will continue to go each year. Such a great get-a-way that is only a short drive.


Top notch B&B in an unpretentious but special lake side town

4,0 en agosto 30, 2014

My man and I have side by side birthdays so we take a birthday trip every August. The Painted Turtle Inn was the perfect respite and base for our visit to lovely St. Joe. The photographs do the rooms justice - the distinctive decors and discriminating attention to every detail have transformed a rather ordinary suburban home into an extraordinary B&B experience. We've stayed in a lot of B&Bs and this ranks at the top. And Christine and Joel's hospitality and thoughtfulness is fantastic.


Top Notch - Must Stay

4,6 en agosto 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the dragonfly room of this resort near our anniversary weekend and absolutely loved it! The remodeling updates and other little details did not go unnoticed and were first class. Christine and her staff provided great hospitality and we will stay here again if we return to St. Josephs.


Impeccable B&B

5 en agosto 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Painted Turtle for our anniversary weekend. The rooms were artfully designed, clean, and comfortable. The service was beyond outstanding. The breakfast was the best I've ever had, even at home. Christine went above and beyond to accommodate my husband's gluten allergy. We will definitely return - multiple times!


A Great Experience

4,8 en agosto 24, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th Anniversary and wanted a special place to stay on the last night of our trip. We found it in The Painted Turtle Inn. What an ideal location right on Lakeshore Drive in St. Joe! We stayed in the Vintner's Retreat which was beautifully decorated, roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was very spa-like with a nice-sized shower and jacuzzi tub. Christine and Joel were delightful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our gourmet breakfast. We'll definitely be back.


Lake Michigan escape

5 en agosto 20, 2014

We stopped here on a trip from DC to Chicago in August. Our hostess suggested an Italian restaurant which resulted in a delightful dinner, followed by a drive north where we sat and watched the sun go down over the lake. Our bedroom was spacious and clean. The bathroom had both a tub and a wonderful shower. Breakfast on the three-season porch was very pleasant before we went on our way.


The Painted Turtle Inn

4,6 en agosto 18, 2014

We stayed for a couple of days whilst in Michigan racing at the Steelhead 70.3 Triathlon. The Painted Turtle is great place with a very "home" feel, which I liked. Christine also went above and beyond letting me store my bike travel boxed in her garage and leaving out breakfast for race morning.


Relaxing B&B across the road from Lake Michigan

5 en agosto 16, 2014

We stayed at The Painted Turtle the weekend of August 8-10, 2014. Christine and Joel are wonderful hosts, and they provided a warm and welcoming atmosphere. With Lake Michigan just across the road from the Inn, we had the pleasure of watching the sunset on Lake Michigan our first evening. Spectacular! We were told by others staying at the B&B that the upstairs bedrooms have great views of the lake. We stayed on the first floor in the Griffon Room, which is decorated with a charming nautical theme. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is wonderful! Their attention to detail even down to the lighting fixtures in the room are unique. The breakfasts both mornings were incredible: Christine's homemade pound cake along with the zucchini and tomato (from her own garden) frittata meal the first morning were delicious; our last breakfast included an apple turnover and incredible french toast. Again, delicious! The outside patio and surrounding flower gardens provide a lovely place to just sit or to stroll around the property and enjoy the scenery. In addition, the nearby town of St. Joseph is a great place to shop, browse, and enjoy the outside eateries with the lake in the background. There was a lovely breeze coming off Lake Michigan both days we visited the town. We look forward to visiting again, and we've recommeded it to our friends and family. Thank you, Joel and Christine, for providing such a charming place for our much-needed getaway!


amazing place

5 en agosto 09, 2014

Our first ever bed and breakfast, and it was amazing. Great place


Excellent

4,8 en agosto 09, 2014

Awesome place, really enjoyed are 4 nights. Breakfasts were amazing!


Wonderful Experience

4,6 en agosto 09, 2014

This was the perfect place for my husband and I to begin our honeymoon. It's romantic, relaxing and Christine is so kind. Breakfast is absolutely amazing and the house itself is beautifully remodeled with a mix of modern and original features. Christine and Joel have created a welcoming environment that made each one of my bridesmaids feel at home while we were getting ready the morning of my wedding. They even provided them with breakfast, with the proper notice given to Christine, she was happy to do it. The girls were grateful, too. If you're in the area for a long weekend and want something more intimate... This is definitely the right place. Thanks again for helping make our wedding day extra special.


Quick Stay

4,8 en agosto 03, 2014

Had just a quick one-night stay, but was thrilled. This B&B is super cute and super clean! Love that. The owner gave us an overview of the Inn covering everything we might have a question about. She then offered us ideas for dinner. It was pleasant and peaceful. Love it and will be back!


Fabulous

4,2 en agosto 01, 2014

A great stay and even better breakfast! Comfy beds, great bathroom and the attention to detail was appreciated. We wil definitely stay here when we are in St. Joe again.


A Diamond in the rut

4,6 en julio 28, 2014

We stayed here last week and were so impressed with the rooms, service, and grounds that we are determined to make it back soon. Knowing after a long day out on the beach, sightseeing, winetasting, and shopping that we had this place to come back to that felt like home, made our stay relaxing. Christine and Joel were wonderful and down to earth people who are working hard raising a family to fulfill their lifelong dream. The homemade breakfasts was primo!!


Perfect Get-away

5 en julio 25, 2014

The breakfast was amazing, everything was very clean. Great attention to detail throughout our entire stay.


A fantastic stay at The Painted Turtle Inn!

4,4 en julio 22, 2014

Thank you to our host, hostess and staff for a wonderful getaway! We would love to visit again!


Wonderful experience!

5 en julio 21, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at The Painted Turtle Inn. Christine and Joel are very pleasant and attentive without being intrusive. We were welcomed with wine and snacks during the afternoon and an amazing gourmet breakfast each morning. We enjoyed a nice stroll on their lovely property. We stayed in the Dunegrass which is very tastefully decorated and the bathroom is luxurious! We can't wait to return! It is the best B&B experience we've ever had.


First Class B&B - Don't Miss Out!

5 en julio 20, 2014

We enjoyed our first visit to the Painted Turtle Inn on a brief getaway last week and were overwhelmed by the warmth and hospitality of Christine and Joel, the innkeepers of this charming and incredibly comfortable B&B. We loved the luxury of the furnishings in the Dragonfly Room and quickly unwound after check in with a glass of local wine in the calm surroundings of the back terrace. Christine and Joel recommended an outstanding local restaurant for dinner and we went to bed happy, well fed and utterly relaxed. The next morning (after enjoying a wonderful spa shower with multiple jets and an oversized rainfall showerhead) we were treated to a lovely view of the back of the property during breakfast, which was a treat in and of itself. The food was extraordinary - we enjoyed every bite of the homemade meal and had our pick of snacks and beverages during our stay. Onsite parking is very convenient and Christine and Joel went out of their way to provide us with maps, directions, and recommendations for local events, dining, and shopping both in St. Joseph and Benton Harbor. Our time at the Painted Turtle was fantastic and we anxiously await to our next visit!


Perfect getaway !!!

5 en julio 19, 2014

Everything was wonderful from the rooms to the wonderful breakfast in the morning , could not have asked for a better night , lovely and wonderful staff as well!


Amazing Bed & Breakfast!!!!

4,6 en julio 18, 2014

This was B&B was amazing from the rooms to the breakfast!


Highly Recommended: Painted Turtle Inn

4,8 en julio 16, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at the Painted Turtle Inn following our recent wedding. The service was exceptional and the room was incredible. Christine provided breakfast in bed for us as well as a complementary bottle of champagne. We would most certainly return and recommend the Painted Turtle Inn.


read this if you are hesitant about b&b's

5 en julio 13, 2014

I heard all of the horor stories of b&bs - common bathrooms, eating with other guests at a single table, dirty rooms, etc. My wife was watching reviews of the painted turtle for almost a year when I reluctantly agreed to go. It was unbelievable. Private, updated bathrooms - check. Five tables for two in the dining room - check. Delicious food - check. And cleanliness - double check. Without writing a novel - it was one of the best places I have stayed anywhere. We're looking forward to our next stay.


Delightful!

4,8 en julio 05, 2014

Our room was beautifully decorated, and the bathroom was huge. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Christine was very gracious and accommodating. The wine and snacks in the afternoon were excellent and the breakfasts were homemade, varied and awesome! Our 2-day stay was delightful.


Loved our stay

5 en julio 04, 2014

This is an outstanding B&B, great food, great hospitality, great rooms! Cannot say enough how delicious breakfast was each morning, amazing! I finished all my food both days... And I NEVER finish my food! And the portions are decent size too. Definitely try this Inn if you stay in St Joseph


Great Retreat

5 en julio 01, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at The Painted Turtle Inn. Christine was great host. Our room was awesome! Very comfortable and so clean. I even had to comment to her how immaculate the inn was. The afternoon wine reception was a very nice touch and breakfast was so delicious. Christine recommended a place for us to go for dinner and I have to say it was one of the best meals I have ever had. My only regret is that we were only able to stay for one night. I hope to get back to St Joseph again, and I will be staying at The Painted Turtle Inn.


Highly recommend the Painted Turtle Inn!

5 en junio 28, 2014

Perfect place for a get-a-way! The Painted Turtle Inn is one of the best B & B's we have stayed out. The Innkeepers and their staff were wonderful! The breakfast each morning was outstanding! Great to have real sheets and towels! We will definately go back to The Painted Turtle Inn!


First visit to Painted Turtle

4,4 en junio 25, 2014

The Dunegrass room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and the service was good! We enjoyed exploring the area.Thank you for the wonderful weekend visit!


Worth the trip!

5 en junio 21, 2014

I was impressed by the decor and cleanliness of the Painted Turtle Inn. The breakfast was wonderful too. The innkeepers have thought of ever detail. Very relaxing place to stay.


Wonderful B&B

4,2 en junio 17, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Painted Turtle Inn and enjoyed every minute. Our room was lovely and the bathroom was amazing. Each morning Christine made an scrumptious breakfast and each afternoon a lovely snack. We felt very much at home! We will definitely be repeat customers!


Family stay at The Painted Turtle

5 en junio 09, 2014

This is not your typical B&B. It is amazingly comfortable and fresh with every amenity you can think of. The bathrooms are amazing! The beds are the best. You will want to buy their mattresses. (I inquired where I could get one). The breakfast is wonderful. Fresh and inventive food. Coffee, tea, cold drinks are available all day. The owner is wonderful. We will definitely visit again!


XXX

4,6 en junio 03, 2014

Great stay. Clean rooms and showers. Very cozy beds.


Great place to get away in Michigan!

4,8 en mayo 29, 2014

We stayed only one night but wish we were able to stay longer, this place is wonderful. Christine met us at check in and was gracious, she caters to anything you might need while staying with them...they also provide many small "details" that you won't find at a hotel. Breakfast in the morning was AWESOME! We'll definitely be back. This is a two-story home, we stayed in one of the ground level rooms, the room itself was great (the bathroom is unreal!), the only complaint is that you can hear the guests in the room above walking back and forth...so next time we'll be sure to reserve an upstairs room! Thanks for an overall memorable experience Painted Turtle!


Top Notch

5 en mayo 05, 2014

Hello my name is Chris... My girlfriend and I spent 2 days at this amazing place. It's beautifully decorated, secure, spotless and quiet. All the amenities of a luxury hotel, but with a personal touch. Gourmet food: Fresh fruits, handmade form scratch dishes. Romantic atmosphere with the soft music, wine and snacks for afternoon meet & greets or cozy couples only time. The owners made us feel like royalty. Thanks. Next time we're in Michigan, we wouldn't imagine staying anywhere else. 5 Star (Top Notch)!!!


Plan to be back

5 en abril 23, 2014

Painted Turtle Inn has a great location just south of downtown St. Joe and not far from SW Michigan wineries and beweries. The breakfast was one of the best we've had. We could see Lake Michigan from our window. The rooms are all nicely appointed and gave my wife more decorating ideas. We'd like to return with friends in the fall or next spring.


Great B&B

5 en abril 16, 2014

The Painted Turtle Inn was a great experience. It was clean, comfy and very well maintained. I would suggest it to anyone looking for a great getaway!


Wonderful romantic getaway

4,4 en abril 09, 2014

We stayed at The Painted Turtle Inn for an anniversary celebration, and our weekend could not have been better! The innkeeper was very helpful, the room was perfect for us (very spacious, comfortable bed and robes, wonderful views) and the breakfast so delicious. This was our first time to Michigan, visiting wineries in the area, and it was just all wonderful. Definitely would recommend this B&B to anyone, and hope to come back again soon!


All its made out to be.

5 en abril 02, 2014

Stayed at the Painted Turtle March 27, 2014 to the 29th. Even though it still was winter outside this getaway was awesome. Everything others have said is right on. Will make sure next stay will be when weather is better, to really enjoy all that this area has to offer. We were definitely spoiled. Thank You, Christine and Joel


Great hospitality

4,8 en marzo 24, 2014

This place was great and breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend if you like to have a quiet and relaxing place to stay, with gourmet food. Can't wait to make it back hopefully sooner than later. Hospitality was great and place was very clean.


the BEST in SW MI!

5 en diciembre 11, 2013

We found this great place for a quick one night get-away and are so thankful we did. The Painted Turtle is comfy and beautiful and clean and I recommend it to everyone I know. We loved it so much we are considering making it an annual trip, I won't even bother looking for somewhere else to stay in the area - this place is perfection!


Wonderful place to stay in SW Michigan

5 en noviembre 04, 2013

We are repeat guests -- one of the first to stay at the Turtle. Suffice it to say, we will be back. Christine and Joel run a great place. It can be a little hard to find on a GPS. Make certain to use "St. Joseph" as the location city as the street numbers will restart at the municipal boundary with Benton Harbor. The rooms are nicely done and the bathrooms are lovely and efficiently laid out. The setting may seem a little busy but its along a coastal highway. Traffic is not heavy and its still very quiet.


Great Stay

4,8 en octubre 24, 2013

My mother and I had a great shopping weekend. This was my mother's second stay at the Painted Turtle and just had to take me there because she loved it so much. It is a beautiful house and grounds.


Wonderful B&B

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

Everything about the Painted Turtle is a reflection of Christine and Joel; warm, welcoming and every detail just right. We altered our reservation a few times and Christine was very happy to help us. I also have special dietary needs and she delisously accomindated me. She even got up early to fix breakfast so we could get on the road. However, we were having such a great time visiting with Christine and Joel time got away from us and we didn't leave early.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 en septiembre 22, 2013

The Painted Turtle Inn was outstanding! The owners are very hospitable and have done an excellent job in renovating this home and turning it into a spectacular B & B. The breakfast was exquisite and having the green space in the back of the house allows you to enjoy a cup of coffee in a country setting feel, although you are only 10 minutes (or less) from town. The park across the street allows you to enjoy the beautiful Michigan sunsets and views of the lake. We were thoroughly impressed with the inn and had a great first experience at a B & B. Joel and Christine have set the bar high. There was no detail left unattended to and the turtle soap was adorable!


Friends Get Together

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2013

My longtime girlfriends & I had such a wonderful time staying at "Painted Turtle Inn" recently. The atmosphere was very welcoming and cozy; the rooms are decorated so tastefully (each room has its own theme & design), the whole place is beautiful, clean and very well kept. It is a great location with scenic views and the lake right across the street (we walked there to watch the sunset). We felt very comfortable hanging out in the common area at night, as if it was one of our homes. And the breakfast next morning... delicious!


Awesome start to lighthouse vacation.

5 en agosto 07, 2013

Loved the decor. It fit my lighthouse trip theme perfectly. It was wonderful to arrive and smell things baking. The breakfast was grand. The room was very clean. Plenty of room to park a pick up with a camper on it. All the folks involved were very friendly. I enjoyed my stay.


My daughter and I had a terrific stay and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

4,8 en agosto 05, 2013

the food was the best I had ever had at a bed and breakfast. It was very quiet. The grounds were very nice and there was easy access to the downtown area. Chris was a wonderful hostess and we wish them well!


This place is FANTASTIC!

5 en julio 29, 2013

Not your run of the mill B&B. Although the house is from the fifties, it has been completely gutted and everything is NEW! The bathrooms are top notch and the whole house in general has charming décor perfect for a beach town. Breakfast was wonderful both days we stayed. Christine and Joel are very accommodating hosts. All the rooms are plenty large enough. All the charm of the usual B&B scene, plus all the amenities of a nicer hotel.... TV, Cable , free WI-FI And the fridge is always stocked with Pops, Iced Tea and Water , a nice touch. Highly recommend this establishment. I personally would come back, which is not something I say all the time


A very comfortable inn

4,6 en julio 18, 2013

The newly opened and renovated inn was very comfortable and well decorated. We had a spacious room with television, chairs with an ottoman for relaxing, and a large tile shower with rain shower head, hand-held sprayer, and body spray. The mattress was a high quality mattress and very comfortable. Too often when we have rented in St. Joe the mattresses have been older and neglected. My husband has back issues but he felt great when he woke up in this room. The paint colors, bed linens, and wall decorations were wonderful. The room had so many little touches that made our stay relaxing. There was an afghan on the chairs, an ipod speaker system, the ability to control our room temperature, a remote control ceiling fan, and wonderful soaps and shampoos by Gilchrest and Soames. We love visiting St. Joe and can't wait to come again to spend time on Silver Beach, eat fudge and ice cream, take a wine tour, and buy blueberries. We will definitely stay at The Painted Turtle Inn again!


Perfect romantic getaway!

4,8 en julio 12, 2013

My husband and I needed a few days to get away before our baby is born, and the Painted Turtle Inn exceeded our expectations for a three-day romantic rendezvous!!! While it's not exactly on the lake (and you could hardly see the lake at all from our room on the main floor), all you have to do to drink in your fill of beautiful lake view is cross the street and relax in a swing. We loved the Jacuzzi tub, the fluffy bathrobes, the modern décor (definitely NOT your typical so-much-floral-I'm-dizzy), the pre-dinner wine & snack (don't worry; no wine for the pregnant lady), and the amazing four-course breakfasts accompanied by local coffee or tea brewed in your own teapot. Plus, Christine and Joel were a wealth of information about local attractions and were able to secure us a great table at the Grande Mere Inn for a sunset dinner. The garden is still being planned but looks to be a marvel in a year or so. And did we mention that the breakfasts were beyond amazing? Ask for the fruity baked oatmeal if you get the chance. It's a little delicious wonder baked in a ramekin, topped with Michigan berries.


Romantic Getaway

4,6 en julio 08, 2013

My husband and I went to the Painted Turtle Inn for a night away alone. It is a gorgeous B&B! The rooms are fabulous, the common areas cozy and inviting, and the innkeepers friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect, close to the main attractions of the area but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We quite enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Painted Turtle without hesitation!


one of the best

4,6 en julio 06, 2013

B&B we've ever stayed at - was wandering around the net looking for a place to stay when this popped up - always an adventure to try some place new & a great choice it turned out to be, very private yet convenient with all the amenities from the comfy bed & spacious bathroom to the afternoon wine/snacks & the hearty breakfasts - you won't be disappointed - the innkeepers have done an excellent job of restoring this home to what it once was - very nice!!


Best B&B I have visited

4,6 en junio 25, 2013

The Painted Turtle Inn is wonderful. The common areas are rustic and very comfortable. The rooms are relaxing, charming and re-invigorating. The bathrooms for each room are from HGTV - stylish, with the very best showers and tubs, classy sinks and nice fluffy towels. The breakfasts are perfect - variety without being too much and made when you are ready. They also have wine tasting and snacks in the afternoon. Across the street is a wonderful little park to watch the sun rise or set over the lake. If you are going to St. Joesph, stay at the Painted Turtle Inn.


Hidden Gem

5 en junio 24, 2013

We decided to visit the area at the last minute for our anniversary. I was able to find a room on the Internet for the weekend. I requested a bottle of wine and fresh flowers for the occasion and they were perfect. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was excellent, and the location is close to downtown St. Joe. The owners Joel and Christine were excellent hosts and we really enjoyed meeting visitors at the wine reception every night. I highly recommend this B & B and look forward to returning soon.


Put the pleasure in a business trip

4,8 en junio 10, 2013

I had not planned to stay at a bed and breakfast inn on this 4 night/5 day business trip. After checking the selection, prices and value of a few hotels in the area, I saw The Painted Turtle Inn and decided to give them a call. I told Christine I was looking for some place quiet to do some work. I thought about renting the least expensive room, but Christine gave me a discount on a more expensive one since I would be staying for 4 nights. The amenities, comforts and service were seamless. Christine and Joel have done a beautiful job renovating and decorating the home. I stayed in the Dragonfly room which is cheery and warm and very comfortable. The room had it's own thermostat and windows that could be opened. The bed was VERY comfortable, and all the linens are lovely and brand new, of course. The bathroom while having a "rustic" theme didn't feel rustic at all. The shower had all the modern amenities and the bathroom was stocked with plenty of fluffy towels and nice conveniences like sample sized shampoo and a hair dryer. Other very nice amenities included cable tv, comfy robes, a good sized closet, and two comfortable chairs. The breakfast room looks out on the gardens and meadow behind the house and is nicely furnished. Christine prints out a daily card with the breakfast menu noting her use of and support for local businesses. The breakfasts were fabulous. As for location, this was my first time in St. Joseph. The house is situated on Lakeshore Drive and just south of the B&B (a 3 minute walk) is Lookout Park with a gorgeous view of Lake Michigan from a steep, wild flower-covered bluff. A 5 minute drive north takes you into downtown St. Joseph which is a very cute little town which is bursting with a robust economy. A perfect spot for strolling, shopping and dining. I really look forward to returning to The Painted Turtle very soon for a strictly pleasure trip!


The Painted Turtle Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $175 - $325
  • Comentarios (70) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 269-982-9463

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba