Hilltop Cabins Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,1
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas3,6

Puntuación basada en
96 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful place to stay!

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2014

We make a yearly trip to Grand Marais, MI and found this gem a few years ago. Hilltop Cabins is a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are lovely with a lot of spots for people to sit back and enjoy the outdoors. The cabins have plenty of space although we have stayed in the motel rooms. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Jeanette serves breakfast every morning and you won't find better food in the UP - she's a fantastic cook! Can't recommend this place enough.


Such a nice experience!

5 en septiembre 13, 2014

Very friendly owner! Spacious, clean, and comfortable-rustic and fits perfectly in the U.P. Wish we were closer so we could stay more often.


Was hoping for more...

2,4 en septiembre 12, 2014

Very much liked the innkeeper, Jeanette. Her breakfast treats were great, but basically only carbs were offered for breakfast. However we weren't happy with our cabin; we stayed in an outdated cabin, not a more updated one. We were missing a light cover for ceiling light, the towels had a constant mildew smell, even the fresh ones, the shower pipe was coming out of the wall in the bathroom, a hook was broken off in the bathroom, the toilet was leaking into the flooring, you couldn't sit on the couch (ratty looking), our front door didn't stay locked or closed (without a chair blocking it) from the inside, and one of the bedrooms had a DIRTY sheet on the box spring mattress. (We pull the mattresses and check the sheets for bedbugs everywhere we stay...son in pest control business, so it's habit...) Really wanted to like this place, it was a special trip. Loved the area, and the people are great. Didn't complain to the innkeeper, she mentioned she was having a stressful week and we were only there a couple days, so we made the best of it.


Hilltop cabins in grand marais, Mich

3,8 en septiembre 05, 2014

Nice location, relaxed atmosphere, good beds, beautiful sunset over Lake Superior at local beach


Location

3,0 en agosto 30, 2014

We spent 3 nights in The Fox, cabin 4, which was just what I expected, a clean, functional 2 BR cabin. The location is terrific for proximity to Lake Superior, Grand Marais and the Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore as well as other picturesque sites in the UP. The only drawbacks were that the proprietor was rarely there when we needed her and you had to jink the door to get it to lock or the wind would blow the door open. I was forced to rate dining by this review site, but we didn't eat there. We ate our breakfasts at the new Stonehouse Bakery instead of partaking of the continental breakfast on site.


Great stay

4,4 en agosto 29, 2014

Everything was great We didn't get to sample the breakfast but it sounded wonderful


Lovely Stay

4,4 en agosto 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Hilltop Cabins, and would definitely stay again. The room was very nice, and we appreciated that it included a kitchen.


Very satisfied

4,6 en agosto 24, 2014

We stayed one night in the Bird Dog room. We were surprised at how nice the room was. The pictures of the Internet do not do the room justice. The kids enjoyed the game room and I enjoyed the peaceful setting. The Hilltop will be our first choice if we stay in the area again. (Please note that we did not eat but I could not submit without choosing a rating. However, the breakfast looked better than any of the hotels offering free breakfast in the UP that we stayed at.)


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en agosto 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hilltop Cabins. The cabin we stayed in was as cute as a button, clean, and so cozy. The linens & towels provided were high quality which you wouldn't expect in a cabin. The continental breakfast each morning was freshly prepared by Jeanette & the baked goods were a delight. The facilities are excellent including free use of the laundry machines & a fun Rec Room and nice fire pits. Will definitely stay there again. Beautiful view of Lake Superior!!


Smith Honeymoon 2014

4,2 en agosto 10, 2014

Being the "honeymoon cabin", we did expect a little prettier of a cabin, but it was very clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating for anything we needed. We would stay again, but maybe opt for a bigger, nicer cabin.


Beautiful

4,4 en agosto 06, 2014

Great place to stay. Me and my fiancé stayed here and the view of lake superior is amazing. Felt like a true up north experience! Would definitely come back again.


Keep this secret hidden!

4,8 en agosto 05, 2014

Grand Marais is a quaint town on Lake Superior. Just outside of town you will find the. Hilltop Cabins, where Jeannette does a fantastic job of making everyone feel welcome. She was sick as a dog while we were there and apologized for only making scones for breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious with two double beds. She has been the owner for many years and has continually made upgrades to the cabins and the rooms. All of the other guests really appeared to enjoy themselves as well with nightly camp fires with a few cocktails. This is an excellent place to stay for the price!


up north getaway

5 en agosto 05, 2014

cabin just right for two adults and two kids. located in the center so easy travel to everything. priced right.


Great view of Lake Superior from the loon

3,8 en julio 28, 2014

Stayed in the loon this time. Fit my husband and I and our 4 kids very nicely.


Thank you so much!!

5 en julio 25, 2014

We can't thank you enough for everything you did to accommodate our group for our wedding!! You were beyond wonderful! You'll see us back again next year!!


Location offers spectacular view of Lake Superior

4,0 en julio 11, 2014

Our stay at the Hilltop Cabins was wonderful. Our room was pleasant, comfortable, and sparkling clean. We stayed in the Possum Room. It was just right for two people. The beautiful Grand Marais harbor could be seen from our room. The atmosphere of Hilltop Cabins was warm and friendly. Jeannette made a point to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We look forward to staying there again.


Home sweet home

4,8 en julio 11, 2014

We just loved our cabin. We stayed in The Loon, and we are coming back! Everything was great!!!!


Not much of a continental breakfast

3,0 en julio 10, 2014

Not much of a continental breakfast


Fourth of July weekend.

3,2 en julio 09, 2014

The rm was clean, you could tell they updated recently. The breakfast was OK. The sunset was amazing from the deck looking out on the bay.


The bear

4,2 en julio 06, 2014

A nice two bedroom cabin for the price. Very close to grand marais. The host was extremely accommodating and friendly.


Nice place to stay

3,6 en junio 30, 2014

Everything seemed nice. Couldn't find an employee for a little while at one point but it wasn't an inconvenience. We would stay there again if we visited again.


Perfect Honeymoon/Vacation Getaway

4,4 en junio 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hill Top Cabins so much! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the highlights of the area (hiking in Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore is a must!). Our cabin was spotless when we arrived and had all the basic amenities. Breakfast was simple, but homemade and delicious! The price is great for what all is provided at Hill Top Cabins. Grand Marais is also a quiet, slow-paced town which was perfect for us since we just wanted to relax, sleep in, hike, and take in the lakeshore. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who is looking for space to relax and get away from the daily grind.


Great Grand Marais Getaway!

4,0 en junio 17, 2014

The cabins were very spacious and the staff was very pleasant. Definitely would go back again!


Excellent Stay at Hilltop Cabins

5 en mayo 09, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Hilltop Cabins. They were clean... Cozy.... Comfortable. The beds were very soft. Everything you need to enjoy your stay from paper products to fresh linen to kitchenware to prepare your own food if staying in a cabin is provided. Jeanette the owner is warm and welcoming and will do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Light breakfast is available and we good also. Give them a try.... You won't be disappointed!


Good Getaway

4,4 en mayo 02, 2014

Neat and tidy cabins with a wonderful heater and a full kitchen. Some of the pots and pans need to be replaced, but they were still usable. Front desk lady was amazingly helpful! Let us borrow a DVD player and movies and told us about a delicious pasty sale :) Rooms are a bit small, with no real storage, so living out of your suitcase/duffel is rather cramped. Overall very enjoyable!


Always a winner for us

4,2 en marzo 06, 2014

We love staying at Hilltop, great value, great location, love having the whole cabin to call a home base! Also really appreciated the available laundry facilities for free!


Snowmobiling 2014

3,0 en enero 30, 2014

The hotel rooms have recently been redone so the interior of the room is much nicer it was before. The place is ideal for snowmobiling.


Ideal Lake Superior Visit!

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2013

The cabin was perfectly comfortable and the location was ideal for visiting the Upper Peninsula - would definitely come back here again!! The staff was also very friendly and ready to provide local advise on dining and attractions.


Review of room "The Wolf"

4,2 en octubre 21, 2013

Not sure how old this property is (looks fairly new). Several minor things suggest the property will soon be at a cross road. Either fix many minor things or become dated. The fridge had not been de-frosted and had so much ice the door could not close properly. The bathroom sink was plugged and drained very slow. The front of a table fan fell off. However, the bed and pillows may have been the most comfortable I've slept on anywhere. Also, the breakfast was EXCELLENT. I'll certainly go back and hope I will be for many years.


We enjoy the Hilltop!

4,2 en octubre 12, 2013

My husband and I have stayed several times now at the Hilltop. The owner and the staff are very polite and accommodating. We've never eaten the breakfast offered, so I cannot really rate it, so please don't take it as a negative. We always eat breakfast in town because we prefer a full meal. The cabins are wonderful, we like having our own space. And, the motel rooms are nice too, if you are passing through or want to save a little money, and don't plan to spend much time in it. The Hilltop has renovated and freshen many of the cabins; but they do get used a lot, so sometimes the wear of previous renters shows. The view of Lake Superior from the Hilltop property is great and always a photo opportunity. Overall we enjoy Hilltop and will continue to stay with them when we visit Grand Marais.


Rustic beauty

4,2 en octubre 10, 2013

no place to put your clothes hot food on buffet got cold quickly


Cozy and clean

3,2 en septiembre 29, 2013

Nice cozy, comfortable place to stay. Very friendly staff and a lively location. Would stay here again.


We loved our stay.

4,8 en septiembre 25, 2013

A wonderful get away! Our dogs loved it as well. The breakfast was fantastic. Thank you.


Very good place to stay at a reasonable price.

3,8 en septiembre 22, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good location for visiting area attractions.


Our favorite Get Away in the U.P.

4,4 en septiembre 12, 2013

We love cabin number 2. It has a great two-person tub! It is just about the cutest place you would ever find. Our three day stay was totally relaxing. We love the sweet little town of Grand Marais. We'll be back!


Quiet and comfort in the north

4,2 en septiembre 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the large room and accents. I had a very pleasant stay and the morning home baked breakfast goods were great. I certainly would return and will recommend it to others.


Just a pleasure

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

My wife and I are both newlyweds and young doctors. This place was really pleasent to stay, we stayed in a small motel room but it was extremely cute and basically a mini-cabin. Really a pleasure, the breakfast was FANTASTIC and homemade desserts were abundant. Coffee was fine, air was pure and the hilltop was serene. Couldn't recommend it more! Very clean and comfortable, simple and affordable. What more could you want?


Comfy, Cozy & Loved the Decor & Homemade Breakfast

4,0 en septiembre 04, 2013

We arrived late & in the rain, but Jeanette graciously pointed the way to our comfy, cozy upgraded room. The headboards on the beds were adorable and the bathroom was recently updated! We didn't expect the homemade breakfast casseroles & fresh fruit while sitting in the most creative, homey setting you could imagine. If you're in the area, be sure to book your overnight stay at Hilltop Cabins!


Great Place to stay.

4,6 en septiembre 03, 2013

Hilltop Cabins was a great place to stay on our trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and close to town. The owner was great to work with and reservations were easy to make. We would stay here again in a heart beat!


Aug 2013 Trip

3,2 en septiembre 03, 2013

I was surprised at all the things that needed fixing....hacked up door on beautiful cabin...terribly uncomfortable beds in loft....shower walls loose.....these were just things I noticed, being a builder....otherwise everything was beautiful and comfortable and less expensive than The Beach Hotel which was an overpriced dump. I love Hilltop!!


charming place to stay

4,2 en agosto 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!


Great place to stay.

4,6 en agosto 23, 2013

This is a wonderful place. I would like to see this as a place to take a group! Fire pit area and cabins in addition to the motel like rooms.


Comfortable Cottage Feel

2,8 en agosto 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Hilltop Cabins. Even though we stayed in the motel portion, it felt like we had our own little cabin due to the fact that it also had a handy little kitchen. It was nice coming back after a day of sightseeing and having the extra space to kick off our sandy shoes and gear. We took full advantage of the common deck area for the beautiful water and sunset views. I liked the close location to town and discovered a beach access right at the end of the street. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that a continental breakfast was included. In our room there was no tub, but a rather narrow shower. A larger person may have some challenges with that. We didn't cross paths with an Innkeeper until the morning of our departure. Check-in was simply finding our assigned room number on a white board. I liked the laidback feel to the place, and definitely made myself at home, but there were some guests who were having issues with the Wi-Fi and cable connection, so the scarcity of someone to help was a little problematic for them. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and the relaxing atmosphere. I wouldn't mind staying in one of their larger, newer cabins on a future visit.


A great bunch of cabins.

3,8 en agosto 21, 2013

Went with a couple of other families. Got to see a bunch of the cabins. All very nice. Great location.


Sadly disappointed

2,0 en agosto 21, 2013

We spent 3 nights here but won't be back. The cabin we were given was not the one we had reserved. No closets, the only comfortable chair had a broken arm, exterior steps were wobbly, owners were rarely around, shower was horrible, no Internet at cabin and poor reception at the office. We missed breakfast twice because the wrong hours were posted; however, it was wonderful when we finally got there on time. Free washer and dryer were a plus. Beautiful sunsets above a slice of Lake Superior.


UP EXPIERENCE

3,2 en agosto 19, 2013

Hilltop was a very quaint and cozy place. I will go back.


an awesome place to stay

4,4 en agosto 18, 2013

I had only seen the place on line and read others comments...now you will have mine. This is an adorable, clean and very comfortable place to stay. The view of lake superior from the deck is awesome! I would like to go again and wouldn't stay any place else. The one problem I had is no one answered the phone when I called or returned my call or emails. They do on line booking and send confirmation.


short but sweet

5 en agosto 10, 2013

we arrived at hilltop cabins around 9pm after a very full day of driving and sightseeing. the shower was warm, the bed was comfy, the cabin was very cute and the homemade breakfast in the morning was really a treat. we only stayed one night, but upon checkout i overheard someone reserving 2 weeks next year after a 1 week stay this year. and a lovely view of the grand marais harbor from the deck.


Met my expectations

3,4 en agosto 07, 2013

The price was right. The view was great and the rooms were clean.


A Grand Marias gem

5 en agosto 06, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Hilltop Cabins. Watching the sunset from the deck was a perfect way to end the day. The room was very comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was delish with Baked French Toast, homemade yogurt and fresh coffee. Looking forward to our next visit.


Lovely B & B; fabulous location!

4,0 en agosto 05, 2013

Both the motel units and the cottages were charming (we stayed in both). The accommodations were modern, but with a touch of rustic. The location and views were excellent. The staff was warm and responsive to our requests/needs. The freshly home baked morning pastries were delicious, as was the coffee. This was a perfect experience to share with friends, but I would like to return for a private sabbatical someday, too.


hilltop cabins

5 en agosto 03, 2013

Great place


Great time had by all!!!!!!!!

3,4 en agosto 02, 2013

The staff was great


Very Nice!

4,6 en julio 28, 2013

The cabin we stayed in was very cute and clean. Would definitely stay here again.


Great value - Happy Customers

4,6 en julio 26, 2013

We stayed for one night in the Wolf Room, one of the efficiency apartments in the Hilltop Cabins complex. We love it - perfect for us. We're here in the UP for outdoor adventures, so lots of hiking and kayaking. Hilltop Cabins were just great for us. The bed was so comfy and welcoming, the little kitchen (small stove, fridge, microwave with dishes (etc.) was perfect to store, warm and eat our food. The town of Grand Marais was just adorable. There were several cute places to eat that we didn't get to but we plan on going back. Breakfast the next day was yummy - much better than most hotel continental breakfasts and nothing could beat the view from our room of the coast. The room was very clean, very cute and perfect for our needs. Luxury? No. But that wasn't what we had expected and we were very satisfied, particularly for the cost. It was a very friendly place. We will return and stay longer to explore the area.


Clean, friendly, homemade pastries for breakfast!

4,4 en julio 25, 2013

Clean, well-stocked cabin and friendly hospitable hosts made this a very nice place to stay; we would gladly stay again.


Dog Friendly, Cean and Comfortable

4,2 en julio 25, 2013

The staff at Hilltop Cabins was very welcoming and helpful. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Even though we were there during the hottest week of the summer and there is no air conditioning in the cabins, it was quite comfortable with nice breezes from the lake and wooded areas. We will definitely be back!


July 2013

4,4 en julio 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Hilltop Cabins. We were traveling with another family and we spent two nights in two of the themed rooms. We enjoyed the sunset view, and the kids loved the game room. We were totally pleased and wasn't expecting the clean and free laundry room. Breakfast was served a cozy, comfortable room. We would stay here again. Thanks to a great staff.


Great view

4,8 en julio 17, 2013

The view was outstanding, the cabins where very clean, and stocked with everything we needed. The staff was very friendly. Great little town and a very relaxing experience Plan on going back again next year


Great place. Great people!

5 en julio 13, 2013

Great place and great people. After a long ride on a motorcycle the hilltop was a welcome sight. The room was clean and nicely decorated and breakfast in the morni g was very good. - Bob and Amy S.


Amazing place to stay in Grand Marais

4,4 en julio 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the 4th of July holiday. We wanted to book a cabin but due to our last minute plan we could get a motel room and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The room was just perfect for the two of us. The view of the lake from outside the room was so serene. We really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our next trip.


We loved the location

4,4 en julio 10, 2013

Would stay again. We have recommend it to others.


Excellent U.P. Destination!

5 en julio 08, 2013

Loved our stay at Hilltop Cabins! They are cozy, pet friendly, and have a delicious breakfast. Grand Marais is much less commercial and busy than the other town with easy access to Pictured Rocks. We will definitely be coming back again!


Left before breakfast

2,8 en julio 06, 2013

The location of the Hilltop Cabins was beautiful. The view of the water was gorgeous. We only stayed one night, arrived late in the day and left early. Wish we could have stayed longer. We left before breakfast so couldn't give an accurate rating. Gave it unsatisfactory because breakfast didn't start early enough.


Relaxing place to stay in the UP

4,6 en julio 05, 2013

We loved the homemade breakfast each morning and the quietness of the property. Classic cabin atmosphere and decor and a great location next to Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. Will definitely stay here the next time we visit Grand Marais!


Peaceful Get a way

4,8 en julio 05, 2013

Beautiful cabins, quiet location, friendly people, loved our stay there. Also loved Grand Marais, beautiful little town!!


Great people, great place

4,4 en julio 04, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay run by great people and great accommodations for the price, this is it. I have done the Northern Michigan vacations for years, in all seasons and have experienced everything in accommodations. This place is what is shown on their website and more. You will not be disappointed. Tim R.-New Knoxville, Ohio


Spring Stay

2,8 en julio 01, 2013

Was overall good stay except management never got back to my email about possible over charge on credit card and phone call about an item that was left in room. Was going to drive back and pick it up however no call back.


wonderful place

4,6 en julio 01, 2013

It was a wonderful place to stay . We had a great time .the price was great we wood stay here again.


our four days at hilltop cabins in grand marais

4,2 en junio 30, 2013

spent some time rock hunting on the beach. side trips to Munising, pictured rocks and tahquamenon area. isolated beautiful area but great getaway.


very nice stay at Grand Marais

3,4 en abril 08, 2013

nice place, nice cabin, all the equipments for the kitchen, perfect stay!!!


We will for sure be back again

4,4 en marzo 14, 2013

We stayed here during a snowmobile trip. The cabins are wonderful with a great view. There was a small issue with the cabins but it was addressed and taken care of. Enjoyed staying there very much


Hilltop Cabin Stay

5 en marzo 07, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hilltop cabins from 3-1 thru 3-6 for snowmobiling and the rooms are very clean and oganized. The stay was very enjoyable for both of us.


Always a great place to Stay

5 en febrero 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilltop Cabins several times for snowmobiling. Great location and have never been disappointed. Good rates, clean, cozy.


Cute cabins, great location!

4,4 en diciembre 11, 2012

We stayed in the Loon cabin and truly enjoyed our experience. The kitchen was well stocked, although we did have to pick up paper towels & dish soap. The bedrooms were cozy and the beds were very comfortable. The gas fireplace kicked out some great heat! The view of the bay, when we could see through the sideways blowing snow, was beautiful. We didn't really see the owners much more than checking in, but they were very nice and helpful. Overall, a great cabin to reside while staying in one of the best little towns in the UP!! (note ~ we did not experience any dining but this site made me rate it)


overall good stay in the Deer room

3,2 en octubre 22, 2012

Room was small but we didn't really plan on staying in the room much anyway. Beds were uncomfortable but tolerable. Beautiful location.


Beautiful views and surroundings

4,0 en octubre 17, 2012

We stayed one night(were touring in the Upper Penninsula) & loved our "pit stop" at Hilltop Cabins. Very comfortable,clean &cosy room(we were in the Wolf room)+ great sunset views from the bedroom. We are early risers & would loved to have had some coffee provided in our room, as the continental breakfast only starts at 8am. We will recommend this place to all our friends who visit this area.


Quiet Stay

2,8 en octubre 15, 2012

Nice little cabin. Nothing spectacular, but clean and quiet which is just what we wanted. Breakfast was bread for toast, cereal and muffins. Coffee was provided. Again nothing spectacular but sufficient. One thing that was unsettling before we arrived was that I had tried to contact them via e-mail and phone to inquire about the reservation. I did not receive any communication. However all was as expected upon arrival.


9-15-12

2,8 en octubre 04, 2012

Enjoyed the town and environs. Great area to visit. Good dining nearby. Very relaxing.


Unique B & B

4,8 en octubre 03, 2012

The Hilltop Motel & Cabins was a very nice overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was nice. The heat felt great! Breakfast was adequate but peanut butter for the toast & knives would have made it perfect.


Great value!

3,8 en septiembre 24, 2012

These were exactly what we had expected. Good rooms, great price and amazing view of Lake Superior! We will definitely be back and recommend this to many!


We stayed in Moose Cabin and loved it!!! We really liked the owner, Jeanette, We loved her muffins and her friendly information she shared with us about the area.

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

Louisiana Hiker


Very nice, rustic decor with all the comforts of home.

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2012

We will return and would definitely recommend to a friend. The views are fantastic and it is centrally located to all the places we wanted to see.


A great hide-a-away

3,8 en septiembre 14, 2012

The staff at this great U.P. hideaway are always very pleasant. It is a clean, no frills option in a beautiful setting. Love the standalone cabins, especially the newer #2.


Great accomodations in remote location

3,8 en septiembre 10, 2012

We found the motel room and service at Hilltop to be excellent, particularly given the remote location of the accomodations. Extra benefits we didn't expect but loved: Great view of Grand Marias harbor, beach nearby, beautiful grounds and landscaping, a front porch on our motel room, a gazebo and deck for relaxing and watching the view, a community room with a washer and dryer for guests as well as breakfast items and homeade plum cobbler from plums gathered on site, and a fire pit and play court. Last but not least, it was very quiet and we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the wind through the beautiful large cottonwoods on site. Jeanette was a great host!


Great stay in Grand Marais at Hilltop Cabins!

4,6 en septiembre 03, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Hilltop Motel in Grand Marais. The next time we are there, we would like to rent a cabin. It's clean, the owner is really friendly, and we only had to walk down the road to get to the beach. It's also a nice walk into town. We will definitely be back!


Honeymoon with a baby

3,6 en agosto 30, 2012

We were looking for a convenient place to stay to do an overnight trip to grand marais. We were only able to stay one night but it worked out great being able to feed the baby and hand out in our private cabin. It was very relaxing.


Okay Place

2,8 en agosto 29, 2012

Place was okay, Would have liked area to hang clothes and shelves to put things on. We only scheduled one night and were satisfied. Breakfast items provided aren't even worth mentioning but then it falls in line with what is provided in a lot of places.


A quite retreat if you want to get away from everything

3,6 en agosto 27, 2012

The cabins are clean and comfortable and everything we needed was provide, ie towels, dishes, etc. However the location is very remote, so if you want to see the local sights be prepared that you will have to drive at least 45 minutes.


Good place to stay in Grand Marais

4,2 en agosto 27, 2012

Nice, relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful view. Jeanette was very helpful with directions & suggestions about activities in the area. Continental breakfast was minimal & not convenient having to go upstairs. Bigger selection of items would have been nice.


Hilltop Cabins

4,8 en agosto 26, 2012

Very clean, beautiful view of lake, very enjoyable. Sad to have to leave.


Hilltop Cabins and Motel

3,6 en agosto 20, 2012

This is a getaway place that has only gotten better over the years we've stayed there. Jeanette, the owner, goes out of her way to be helpful and puts alot of money back into her business for her customers benefit. The cabins are beautifully done and very clean. The motel rooms are roomy and very clean too. We love the kitchenettes but the rooms all have a frige and coffeepot too. The property has a nice deck that has views of Grand Marais, a firepit area and now also has a gazebo to relax in ! It is a nice walk to the beach area or to town. If you must contact civilization, WiFi is available too. You won't be disappointed if you chose to stay here ! S & M


Overnight Stay

3,0 en agosto 13, 2012

We had a comfortable overnight stay in one of the motel rooms. Left too early in the morning to take advantage of the breakfast. Beautiful sunset. The cabins looked very nice and the people staying in them were having a great time.


Outstanding value... Comparartively

3,4 en julio 24, 2012

When compared with other opinions in the UP, this place is a steal. Great, fantastic beaches in Grand Marais. Few suitable dining options, though.


GREAT place to stay!

4,4 en junio 23, 2012

We had a group of us and stayed in cabins 1 & 3 & motel 14. We were very happy with all of them. Cabin #1 was just beautiful...the view of the lake off the deck was spectacular, the kids loved the spiral stairs and the loft, and the basketball court that was close by. We were very pleased with Hilltop Cabins overall and would recommend it. We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit Grand Marais.


Great view, no frills, quiet and clean

3,8 en junio 08, 2012

We booked #14, Gone Fishin', for one night in Grand Marais. The room was rustic with no frills, but clean and a very good value for the price. The Embassy Suites it ain't, but if that's what you're looking for, Grand Marais probably shouldn't be your destination. The view over the harbor and town is wonderful. It was quiet, with no glaring lights to disturb our sleep. Hilltop Cabins is a bit under a mile from town. A perfect walk to watch the sunset and to have breakfast in the morning. Jeanette was a pleasant hostess and we will most certainly be staying again on our next visit.


Hilltop Cabins

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $80 - $180
  • Comentarios (96) 4,1
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9064942331
  • Sin cargo
    1-8007627135

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba