Berry Manor Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
129 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Quick getaway

5 en noviembre 03, 2014

This place was just what the doctor ordered! Cozy, on a side road, walking distance to town, friendly staff, knowledgeable staff, considering the age of the buildings, great shape and well kept. And the " treat at the end of every day! My favorite was the blueberry pie, no ice cream needed, but my wife was making sure that the ice cream didn't get wasted! Ok, the cherry pie was just as good too! I listed Outstanding, because we really could find no faults. Some people go places to look for the faults, we go places to enjoy ourselves, so if things run smoothly for us , then "outstanding"! And again, this was just what the doctor ordered. We will be back. Even the "singing" at breakfast was.... !


Hidden Gem!

5 en agosto 20, 2014

Berry Manor was picture perfect. From the moment we walked up the front steps when we arrived we knew this was going to be a delightful anniversary weekend. Room 2 was so cozy and beautifully decorated and waiting for our arrival. Cheryl and Mike had it all planned and were ready with lots of great ideas for our couple days ahead exploring the Rockland area. Breakfast was delish - oh those raspberry stuffed French toast! As advertised and better than what we imagined those PIES! Cherry was my favorite with coffee on the front porch. A MUST STAY and we will be back.


Delightful B&B

5 en junio 30, 2014

The Berry Manor Inn was the perfect place to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary. The location was great. Room #9 was very plush and comfortable. Everyone very friendly and accommodating. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was delicious and entertaining. Their fresh homemade pies were scrumptious, available 24/7. We tried them all! Everything was wonderful with many personalized touches that make all the difference. The only downfall was we were only able to get away for one night. Will plan to stay longer next time! We are highly recommending them to our friends - Diane & Rick New Gloucester, ME


It doesn't get any better than this

5 en junio 08, 2014

Recently, my great friend Sandra and I had the opportunity to visit charming Rockland, Maine. She had secured accommodations at the Berry Manor Inn, a B&B located walking distance to the coast. I had never experienced a B&B although Sandra had. I was immediately impressed with the exterior appearance and landscaping. Upon entrance the ‘wow’ factor continued, a stunningly beautiful interior true to it’s time period. We were then greeted by Michael (co-innkeeper), a very extroverted individual who made us feel like we were old friends. Michael took us on a tour of the Inn, all the way sharing the history, features and amenities (homemade pies 24/7 with ice cream, sodas, juices, teas and coffee and more). He explained that there was fresh coffee and juices available on the second floor if we wished to partake before breakfast. Breakfast, served in an attractive period dining area came in courses served by a delightful young lady with assistance from both Michael and Cheryl (the other co-innkeeper) a cheerful, knowledgeable lady. The quality and quantity of food was TOP SHELF. The cherry attitude of all made for a very pleasant breakfast. The room we stayed in was SPOTLESS compliments of Cheri the assistant innkeeper and VERY comfortable and well appointed. When it came time to venture out Michael and Cheryl where very helpful with suggestions, directions, maps and brochures. Our stay INCLUDED a venture with true lobstermen as they checked their traps and educated us about lobster and the area. Included also was a lobster lunch (you pick your lobster) just down the road that was fabulous and included a tour of the operation. Both Sandra and I are well traveled and have worked in the hospitality business and unequivocally, whole heartedly and honestly recommend Rockland and, in particular, the Berry Manor Inn as an outstanding experience not to be missed. On a scale of 10…this place and these people rate an 11.


Feels like home of friends

5 en enero 11, 2014

Innkeepers Cheryl & Mike has created the perfect blend of exquisite and quirky. Cheryl has thought of everything...tours of the inn so you'll know where everything is, turndown service with quiet classical music playing when you return, warm fireplaces, 2-person jacuzzi tubs, comfortable beds & pillows with luxurious bedding, throw blankets and thick robes, delicious breakfasts & pies all day! Mike's touch of quirky keeps things real & fun. At the Berry Manor Inn you'll find fancy without the stuffy.


You can't get any better than all 5 catagories with a 5 star rating!

5 en agosto 12, 2013

When my husband and I started planning our trip to Maine the only item on the agenda at that time was, "Stay at the Berry Manor Inn". We were greeted by the very nice Assistant Inn Keeper who gave us the history and grand tour of the home, introduction to the guest pantry and showed us our room which was room 5. We were VERY happy with our stay, the blueberry pie with ice cream, CLEAN & COMFORTABLE huge room and bathroom and the delicious breakfast. The dining room at the Berry Manor Inn was arranged with cozy, elegant tables of two or three and there was a time frame for the breakfast meal. The breakfast team was also very friendly and attentive to each guest as they "drifted" in and had a seat at a table. We would absolutely 100% recommend this home to everyone.


Not to be missed

5 en agosto 04, 2013

If you're ever vacationing on the coast of Maine, a stay at the Berry Manor Inn is not to be missed. The innkeepers have thought of everything to make your stay memorable. The surroundings are exquisite with such attention to detail. Breakfast is always superb with every effort made to cater to dietary needs. Of course the homemade pies available 24/7 are an added touch! The added bonus is that this beautiful place is situated in the amazing town of Rockland where excellent dining, shopping, and tourist attractions are readily available. We look forward to coming back. You will too!!


Berry Manor Inn is the place to stay

5 en julio 31, 2013

We had our wedding there on July 13th 2013. The room was very comfortable, our wedding was fabulous, the owners Cheryl and Mike along with the rest of the staff treat you like family. Every morning they cook a delicious breakfast and the pies are to die for. Would highly reccomend staying there.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast.

5 en julio 13, 2013

From the first moment we arrived at Berry Manor, we knew it was going to be wonderful. The Staff gave us a very warm welcome and a wonderful tour of the house. Our room (12) was the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in, we are so glad we found Berry Manor. Cheryl and Mike were very down to earth, which we truly loved and they made us feel like a part of the family. We will definitely be going back. Oh and the pies were OMG delicious and so fresh. Karen and Gary


An Anniversary Delight

5 en junio 18, 2013

This was my husbands first experience staying at a B&B and now he would stay at others. The room was beautiful as was the entire Inn. The owners and staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Breakfast was scrumptious and as other guests have said don't miss out at trying the home-made pies after a lovely dinner out in the quaint village of Rockland. This is one B&B that everyone should try.


The amazing Berrry Manor B&B

5 en junio 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Berry Manor B&B on May 12 and 13, 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, the VIP treatment, and the amazing food (especially the pies). We actually were bad one night and had some pie for dinner (big lunch during the day). I honestly can't think of a single thing that the Innkeepers and their staff could do any better to make our stay so welcoming and fun! Frankly, the Innkeepers and the staff routinely exceed expectations with how they treat their guests and help them find fun things to do in the area. We will most certainly recommend the Berry Manor without hesitation and we will be back for a future stay!! Michael Gooden and Margaret Nolan


Most Luxurious and Relaxing Stay

5 en junio 11, 2013

Our anniversary visit to room 3 was complete luxury and comfort. We ate dinner out, with the help of Cheryl's suggestions on Rockland restaurant choices. We returned to a softly lit room, the bedding turned down,and soft music playing on the radio. We enjoyed the pie (offering 4 kinds of pie this evening!) and ice cream, back up in our room, as well as the quietest night's sleep ever (best sheets ever too). We knew there were several other rooms of vacationers, but we never heard a sound. Woke up to the smell of coffee waiting in the alcove... help yourself until ready to go down to breakfast. Then the delicious 3 course breakfast that satisfies the eyes AND the taste buds. Thank you Berry Manor Inn for our favorite B&B.


An elegant experience

5 en junio 10, 2013

My wife and I returned from our third visit to the Berry Manor Inn. As usual we came with stress and left with ease. The atmosphere is relaxing, friendly, warm and nurturing. We highly recommend the Inn to anyone who wants peace and contentment.


Wonderful stay

5 en junio 04, 2013

It was all the little touches that really made this place special. Very accomedating staff and such a lovely B&B.


Elegant without pretentiousness-Just as advertised

5 en mayo 06, 2013

I was impressed with all the positive reviews of The Berry Manor Inn. In addition, I was intrigued with the description of the inn as being elegant but not pretentious. This sounded exactly like what my husband and I were looking for. We felt like treating ourselves but pretentious places are not for us! When we arrived, Mike was working in the yard and we knew right away that we liked his sense of humor. When we entered the home, we were embraced by a very warm entry way. And then we were welcomed by Amy who proved to be very helpful with suggestions of area restaurants, etc. She gave us a tour and brief history of the home. She added to the warmth of the home. The room was tastefully decorated in the time period of the home. However, it had many electrical outlets that the “modern” traveler looks for. A big part of what sets this B&B apart is the luxury of the bed. The mattress is very comfortable, the sheets top-notch, and the bedspread to “die for”. When you go out for supper, the staff turns down the bed and turns on soft music. It’s their attention to the small details that also set this B&B apart. Guests are invited to a gourmet style breakfast prepared and served by Cheryl and Mike (owners of the B&B). Once again, Mike’s sense of humor came shining through. And, Cheryl’s helpful itinerary and suggestions were appreciated. We would be remiss if we didn’t mention the clean room and the wonderful pies. We didn’t meet Lori but appreciated the fine job she did of keeping our room clean and comfortable. The pies were in the kitchen to enjoy any time of day along with the stocked pantry and refrigerator with teas and sodas. It’s remarkable that Cheryl, Mike and staff do all this for their guests. And they do it daily! It’s so easy to forget that we weren’t their only guests because that is how they made us feel. It doesn’t take long to know that they have put their heart into this B&B. We highly recommend the Berry Manor Inn.


Remarkable place to stay

4,8 en abril 24, 2013

We enjoyed the homemade apple sauce and breakfast cake as well as the frittata. Very delicious. Speaking of delicious, what we enjoyed most and only slightly edging out the hospitality; was our room. I believe it was the Cook’s room, which is ironic seeing that Colin is a chef. Beautiful décor, inviting fire place and relaxing whirlpool tub. Most gratifying. Finally, thank you Cheryl, Kelly is still raving about the flowers. It is amazing to us that you were able to come up with such an elegant arrangement With only very minor details of Kelly. We are truly grateful for that and all the attention to detail.


Wonderful spring vacation stay

5 en abril 21, 2013

we spent two nigjts at the Berry Manor Inn. It is the nicest inn we have visited. The rooms are gorgeous. Cheryl and Mike made us feel like family. The breakfasts were great and the guest pantry with the pies and ice cream were the perfect touch. We will return many times.


Perfection

5 en febrero 27, 2013

Words cannot express my love for the Berry Manor Inn. I stayed over a long weekend with my boyfriend on my very first ski trip. First, the house is gorgeous - every nook and cranny. Our room was spectacular. In the evenings, we curled onto the chairs by the fire and indulged in the homemade pie available 24 hours a day in the "guest pantry" (tip: eat the blueberry!!!). Breakfast was spectacular was well: the first morning blueberry stuffed French toast, the second morning a delicious omelet. I cannot wait to go back, and I would be shocked if you didn't feel the same way.


Always a Wonderful Experience

5 en diciembre 10, 2012

My husband and I have now made the Berry Manor Inn part of an annual trip to Rockland over the Thanksgiving weekend. Every year our stay is wonderful. Cheryl, Mike and their warm and generous staff have every detail covered from the moment you walk in until checkout. We will be coming back for many years!!!


Our Favorite Get-A-Way

5 en diciembre 01, 2012

My husband and I stay at the Berry Manor Inn once a year and it is always perfect. I can't say enough good things about it - you need to stay there and see for yourself! They innkeepers are the essence of hospitality, everyone there is thoughtful and helpful, breakfast is divine, the rooms are decorated beautifully, the area is has plenty of things to do including dining and shopping, I could go on and on...!


Perfect!

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

The Berry Manor Inn is an amazing place to stay!! Cheryl, Mike, and the staff are wonderful, accommodating, considerate, and extremely friendly. The rooms are beautiful and luxurious! We will return to this inn as much as possible! Rockland is a beautiful area and you are taken very good care of while you are there.


Another Great Weekend

5 en octubre 30, 2012

My wife and I had another great weekend get away at the Berry Manor Inn in Rockland, ME. The breakfasts were outstanding and the service and accommodations were top notch. Mike is a hoot, Cheryl is always friendly and Lori and Amy always do their best. We are already looking forward to next years stay. Thank you for another great weekend!


NZers in Maine

4,8 en octubre 30, 2012

The house has been beautifully restored, the rooms comfortable and the hosts exceptional. The food is amazing.


Another fabulous stay at the Berry Manor Inn

5 en octubre 28, 2012

The Berry Manor Inn is my all time favorite B&B. The rooms are elegant, luxurious and yet comfortable; each room has its own bathroom, many with jetted tubs. One even has a shower with so many heads we called it the human car wash.The proprietors and staff offer excellent information on sightseeing, restaurants, shops, wineries, etc. In the evening the Pie Moms leave freshly baked delicious pies on the counter so guests can help themselves to late night snacks. Breakfast in the morning varies between savory and sweet, each a tasty full breakfast. The dining room is arranged so that guests have their own tables which is a nice change from the usual shared table at most B&Bs. The location is terrific because it is within walking distance of the main street but it is set back on a side street so it is very quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend this delightful inn.


Best in Rockland!

5 en octubre 27, 2012

Historically correct in restoration....so beautiful. You'll feel pampered, and know you are at a very special place. The hosts obviously care that you have a wonderful experience, and offer lots of advice and aid so that you thoroughly enjoy your stay in this wonderful part of mid-coast Maine.


GREAT TIME!

4,4 en octubre 24, 2012

We had a great time. We've stayed at many B&B's and this one is at the top! Mike and Cheryl were terrific hosts. Room was awesome and the food was over the top! We for sure would stay there again.


Berry good time at Berry Manor Inn, Rockland, ME

5 en octubre 08, 2012

Having never been to Maine before, I only really needed to see Bar Harbor and Kennebunkport. I was looking online, and saw the Berry Manor Inn in Rockport, ME. Their website caused me to want to spend the night in Rockport, for no other reason. The Berry Manor is an old victoria, beautiful inside, and the unique habit of baking fresh hot pies, and leaving them in the kitchen for guests to consume at their leisure with ice cream. We spend one night there. Had great restaurant recommendation, trip to lighthouse museum, and a nice breakfast in morning before our departure. Really enjoyed our stay, and would certainly return in the future.


The Perfect Vacation

4,8 en octubre 06, 2012

My husband and I would like to extend a special thank you for an outstanding vacation that went beyond our expectations at the Berry Manor Inn this past fall. The friendly hospitality was outstanding. We felt very warm, comfortable, and relaxed at all times. Our mood throughout our stay was relaxed luxury, while still stepping back in time, without leaving our modern necessities. Our suite was so beautiful and attended to with personal care. Even changing rooms was not a problem and became a special event for us. We always looked forward to a delicious breakfast and the playful hats and singing hamsters that Mike provided for our entertainment each morning. Visiting Rockland, Maine for the first time was exciting because Cheryl and Lori shared wonderful ideas to help us explore the area- from restaurants, lighthouses, shopping, museums, parks, to beautiful drives to small fishing villages where we could converse with the shopkeepers and fishermen of the area. It was the perfect vacation.


Wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 28, 2012

Everything about our stay was more than enjoyable. All of the staff was very attentive and personable and the pies were excellent! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a great time and would return in a heartbeat without a doubt.


Wow

5 en agosto 10, 2012

We were thrilled to land at the Berry Manor. Long story short was that I booked a hotel in Rockland Mass instead of Rockland Maine. Luckily, Berry Manor in Rockland Maine just had a cancellation. Thus, fate brought us here and we ended up having a great time! This was our first time to Maine. Bar Harbor and Acadia were lots of fun, but it may be your hospitality that brings us back.


Don't miss this Inn!!

5 en julio 27, 2012

The Berry Manor Inn offers a unique experience of beautiful lodging, tremendous hospitality, and delicious cuisine. Cheryl and Michael make every visitor feel special and welcome. The rooms are beautiful, the service is impeccable and the friendly atmosphere can't help but make you feel at home. Don't miss this Inn!! It truly is a special place!


Awesome Stay

5 en julio 03, 2012

This was an awesome inn to stay at. I just wish we could have stayed longer. We brought our sister and her husband with us and they loved it! If we come this way again we will DEFINITELY stay here! Steve & Laudi A.


Everything we had hoped for

5 en mayo 16, 2012

Our stay at the Berry Manor Inn was everything that we had hoped for. The rooms were spotless, beautifully decorated and the fireplace was warm and inviting. Breakfast was delicious and Mike (Inn keeper) always found a way to brighten up breakfast with his quirky sense of humor. Cheryl (Inn Keeper) was absolutely delightful and knowledgeable. It was like having our own personal concierge. One minute we would be discussing dinner plans and the next minute we would have dinner reservations at a lovely restaurant with a window table in the harbor (not to mention the twin lobster dinner). It doesn’t get much better than that…Cheryl was a gem! Lori and Jessica were friendly and always ready to meet any needs we might have. And last but not least…the PIES….they certainly lived up to their reputation. We enjoyed a slice each night with a scoop of ice cream….the perfect end to a perfect day in Rockland and midcoast Maine. We will definitely be back.


such a treat

5 en abril 22, 2012

what a wonderful experience - these innkeepers have thought of everything - and their genuine good cheer and thoughtfulness is without question. Very attentive staff without being over bearing - great descriptions and suggestions for things to do and places to eat. we felt comfortable and relaxed yet pampered !!!! we will definitely be back.


10 Years and still our favorite vacation!

5 en noviembre 25, 2011

It's our home away from home without any stress! Cheryl, Mike and company are the best! Breakfast is awesome, pies to die for, can you tell we love the place and the folks!!! Can't believe that we have been staying at the inn for 10 years straight now! Love the town, the moms, the staff....couldn't be more pampered!


Highly Recommended

5 en noviembre 04, 2011

Very enjoyable stay. We'll be back. In fact we were with family members who were staying at the Berry Manor Inn for their third, or maybe fourth, trip to Maine.


Berry Manor Inn, Rockland

4,4 en septiembre 12, 2011

This is the best inn we have stayed in, in our world travels. The owners have thought of everything to make guests comfortable, and anticipated their needs. They are also very well informed about the area, and share their ideas and views. Just a great place to stay, in a quiet neighborhood but a short walk to the main part of town.


Berry Manor Inn is Simply The Best!

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

From the moment we arrived to the moment we had to say good bye our stay at Berry Manor was exceptional. The inn keepers and staff couldn't have been more friendly or happy. The decor and style of the inn is warm and inviting, the food was delicious and the pies were to die for! We are already planning our next getaway to the Berry Manor Inn! Do yourself a favor and book your stay today!


Berry Manor Inn --- Berryyy nice

4,8 en agosto 28, 2011

We loved our stay at the gorgeous Berry Manor. The host/hostess were wonderfully helpful with suggesting/booking our outings and were always cheerful and accomodating. The breakfasts were just delicious (as were the pies/ice cream which were always accessible to us). We highly recommend the Berry Manor Inn!!


Fantastic Stay

4,8 en agosto 25, 2011

Our stay was fantastic! A friend recommended the inn and we loved it. We booked last minute and had a very nice room which was decorate lovely and had a comfy chair for my husband who loves to read. The room had everything we need and the bath towels were awesome, soft and plush. Jessica was a great hostess and provided great ideas for dinner upon check-in. Breakfast was delicious and service was great! Loved the pies and ice cream always available in the guest kitchen. Cheryl and Michael are great Inn keepers... friendly, down to earth, and non-invasive. The house is beautiful and offered plenty of off street parking! We had a wonderful stay and hope to return again soon.


Elegance in Berry Manor Inn Rockland Lobster Capital

5 en agosto 23, 2011

I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts from California to Vermont but Berry Manor Inn takes "the Pie" ha - it was elegant from beginning to end.Gracious hosts, Excellent food (Berry stuffed French Toast hmm) Pies, Pies, Pies, and the most beautiful romms - elegant with all the ammenties. I'm coming back.. Read the article in Costal Living Magazine September 2011 love you Sue and Steve Wzorek Olyphant Pa


A+++ All the Way!!!

5 en agosto 22, 2011

Only accommodations in our lives where we would want nothing to change…just perfect! Lovely rooms, fabulous breakfasts, absolutely the nicest staff anywhere!!! And dancing hamsters to top it all off! This is the "real deal."


Maine Magic at the Manor

5 en agosto 21, 2011

My wife and I could never have imagined, in advance, how wonderful, elegant and altogether relaxed is the Berry Manor Inn. From the classical music played unobtrusively throughout the two houses, to the incredibly lavish rooms and canopied beds, to the delicious and lovingly made breakfasts, to the exceedingly helpful kindness of innkeeper Cheryl, to the exquisitely world-class pies baked--all day--by the two "pie moms", to the jet black house feline, Captain Nemo, our stay at the inn was an unforgettably wonderful experience. Although we were fortunate enough to have stayed three nights, we wished that we could have stayed considerably longer--and WILL in the future. In short, the Berry Manor Inn is an absolute jewel in a lovely seacoast town where the eatin' is great, the livin' is easy, and King Neptune and his court are always "just below the surface."


World-Class B&B with a Sense of Fun!!!

5 en agosto 21, 2011

Staying at the Berry Manor Inn made our trip to Maine even better. This was a an anniversary trip and our first time to Maine as a couple. The Inn is decorated so beautifully. The rooms are large and the beds were so comfortable. The bathroom was also really large. Fresh towels everyday. Turn down service with chocolate on the pillows.Mike and Cheryl and Lori are great. They made our dinner reservations and gave us recommendations of what to see and even discounts. They all go the extra mile and then there is the pie!!!The pie is out every night for you to help yourself. You can try them all if you want and they are all amazing. I cannot recommend the Berry Manor Inn enough; we will be back next year and will be bringing family and friends. This is a world-class operation right in Maine and Mike and Cheryl make it fun and make you feel like family.


Now You've Done it!

5 en agosto 20, 2011

Our main complaint is that you spoiled us for all other B&B's! We stayed two nights in Bar Harbor, and while it was nice, it could not compare to Berry Manor. We found your entire staff to be very accommodating, even allowing us a cool respite after we had checked out to "beat the heat" before boarding our planned windjammer cruise. Now THAT was really going above and beyond! The room was beautiful and elegant. Having the bed turned down, chocolates, and soft music on when we returned was a nice touch. The bathroom needed its own tour, and we found every amenity which could possibly add to the "pampered" effect. We loved the "rubber ducky". The breakfast was delicious, and we appreciated the fact that your staff knew every guest by name and where we were from, and that made us feel like part of the family. Then there were the pies!!! Suffice to say they were part of the reason we chose your establishment, and we weren't disappointed (of course, we had to try them three separate times to make SURE they were as good as we thought) Thanks, Pie Moms! We enjoyed all of Michael's musical toys, adding a fun and interesting touch. Even though it didn't play "Rocky Top", you did have Tennessee represented with their mascot, Smokey. We were a long way from home, and you made us feel welcome. Being from Tennessee, we can only suggest that you might want to incorporate a "Ya'll come back now, ya hear?" when your residents depart. (perhaps not...that's quite a "Minnie Pearl" thing to do, isn't it?) Thank you for our home away from home. We loved it and will return. Cindy and Dave Matthews Soddy Daisy, Tennessee


A Wonderful Stay at the Berry Manor Inn

5 en agosto 19, 2011

The staff were so very kind and most helful with all of our questions. The food was superior in every way. The pies in the pantry were delicious and also saved us money as we did not have to pay for a treat when we ate out. We had to leave early to attend to a medical need and the owners were so helpful with directions and even making our breakfast early. We will be going back next year for a return stay.


Above and Beyond

4,8 en agosto 16, 2011

On my last stay at Berry Manor (I try to stay at least three times each year), Cheryl went above and beyond the call of duty with each and every change to my plans. As always, she made sure that I had reservations at my favorite restaurant. When my plans changed, she made sure that I had new reservations....always with a smile and cheerfulness despite the frantic demands that are typical of August in Maine. This is not a one time experience. Cheryl and Mike always exceed my expectations for service and hospitality. When I walk through the door at Berry Manor, my stress level immediately is lowered, because I know that everything will work beautifully and exceed my expectations.


Wonderful Wedding Anniversary

5 en junio 21, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our two year wedding anniversary at this Inn and the stay was wonderful. Our dining experience was divine and we fell in love with the place as well as the owners Cheryl and Mike and the rest of the innkeeper staff. If you are looking for a great place to celebrate a special week/weekend the Berry Manor Inn is the place.


Pie and More

4,8 en junio 02, 2011

A place where you feel at home and pampered at the same time. Pie, ice cream and drinks available 24hrs. Innkeepers were helpful in every way.


Fantastic B&B

4,8 en mayo 15, 2011

Excellent B&B with fantastic hosts. They made you feel welcome and could not do more to ensure you enjoyed your stay in Rockland. Breakfasts were outstanding. Room was very comfortable. Will definitely stay again.


Perfect!

5 en abril 01, 2011

Out of the now 46 bed and breakfasts I have now visited this one was right up at the top. What a beautiful home! They upgraded me to a wonderful room with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, flat screen tv and ipod player. My business trip suddenly felt like a spa retreat! They also accomodated my early leave time and fixed me a quick breakfast. I will definitely be back!


Comfort and Pie!

5 en febrero 28, 2011

I never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but with my wife and I burnt out with life here in Boston, we wanted somewhere cozy, yet refreshing to stay. Something different than the normal National chain. Admittingly, we heard of Berry Manor Inn from television and thought this would be the place to try our first B&B. It was fantastic! Clean, quality and charming rooms with warm and inviting hosts. They do a great job making you feel invited to stay in their inn without making you feel like you are out of place or imposing. Once there, make your way down to the kitchen to scavenge a piece of their delicious pie, which they offer to their guests. The best part is that all this comfort and service comes with a better price than all the retail chains. It's unbelievable!!


We loved it

5 en febrero 27, 2011

We found the inn online and assumed it would be a nice old Maine B&B. What we did not expect was to be so graciously welcomed into a spacious, beautifully appointed and thoughtfully and scrupulously maintained 6000 square foot Victorian manor house. The rooms were pristine and had every modern amenity but more importantly, there was a real sense of home-iness amidst the grandeur. We arrived in the late afternoon to aromas of tomorrow's blueberry bread baking in the oven. Then we were given a brief house tour with historical references and anecdotes, and finally shown the butler's pantry and told to avail ourselves (at any time day or night) of any of the complementary teas, coffees, juices, and bottled waters and best of all the now-famous "Mom's Pies" sitting on the counter! The hosts were delightful and charming, the full breakfast was wonderful, and the entire atmosphere of the place was all about coziness and comfort, and being made to feel like special guests. We are already planning our next visit!


The Best B&B we've stayed in!

5 en febrero 06, 2011

Our stay at the Berry Manor Inn was fabulous. The Inn was so much more than we expected. So warm, cozy and personable. There was always pie available in the guest pantry for snacking and I loved walking through the door to the smell of pie baking. Our room was beautifully decorated in the quaint B & B style, yet had all the amenities we needed. One of the best parts about our room was waking up each morning to the smell of breakfast cooking. The food was plentiful and so delicious. Cheryl and Mike, the Inn keepers, are so friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything else, it was just perfect.


Love the Berry Manor Inn

5 en enero 18, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Berry Manor Inn three times and will definitely return. The inn itself is beautiful, cozy and very clean. Our room even had a flat screen TV and internet access. The staff is very friendly, helpful and always seemed to have plenty of time to help us plan activities or answer our questions. The Berry Manor Inn is perfect for a relaxing getaway!


Surpassed all expectations!

5 en enero 02, 2011

My daughter and I visited Berry Manor Inn during the second week of October 2010. Cheryl and Mike could not have been more gracious, kind or thoughtful. The outside is beautiful and the inside is comfortable, well-designed and luxurious. I've never stayed anywhere prior or since where every desire was anticipated. A fluffy towel, a corkscrew, chocolates with the turndown. It seemed as if they read their guests' minds. The breakfast was excellent. A late night piece of pie was scrumptious. But they also provided snacks, soft drinks, bottled water, coffee in a common area for guests. Their help in making dinner reservations and a wine tour resulted in excellent experiences. We loved visiting Maine. It was beautiful, met lots of friendly people and the Berry Manor was the icing on the cake.


Birthday Stay

5 en diciembre 24, 2010

We just got back from our overnight stay at the Inn. I can't say enough about the relaxing experience we had. We stayed in the carriage house and were the only ones there. The whole atmosphere was so homey. The common room was pleasing and inviting with our choice of home made pies and our choice of the several beverages that were available for us whenever we wanted at no extra cost. Our room was warm and inviting with a fireplace and huge bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower stall with 2 shower heads and 6 jets! Never have I experienced this before, I think most people would not expect this from a historical Inn stay. Our room had a dvd player and the library in the main house had many movies to choose from, new and old. I felt like it was my home having grown up in a victorian home myself. I will be telling my friends about this and would encourage all who want a getaway to go to the Berry Manor Inn, and say hello to Mike and Cheryl the Inn keeper. We slept so well that we missed breakfast which I was looking forward to. One more thing, the house was all decked out for Xmas, an experience in itself even if you did not stay there.


Tops on Our list of B&B's - an Oasis of Elegant and Unpretentious Accommodations

5 en diciembre 11, 2010

My wife and I have been staying in a variety of B&B's throughout the Eastern US for 20 years with 18 of those years including stays at B&B's in Maine. To date the Berry Manor Inn is absolutely tops on our list. The drop-dead beauty of this Inn as one drives toward it makes the first lasting impression - this is a gorgeously, elegantly and meticulously restored Victorian home complete with brilliantly conceived and maintained landscape plantings that harmonize so successfully with the buildings that the entire property works together as one sumptuous visual treat. Inside, that outer impression continues in every aspect: the public spaces and private rooms (we've stayed in 3 rooms and nosed around in 4 others that were in-between guests) match the outside in quality and attention to detail. The rooms are thoughtfully and creatively decorated, scrupulously clean and appointed with the latest technological amenities. The staff is warm, gracious and accommodating in every way, whether that is assisting with transportation plans, making dinner or other reservations, adjusting their breakfast plans to meet special dietary needs (my wife's requests have always been met cheerfully and skillfully with delicious substitutions) or helping with baggage. Throughout it all there is an infectious and abundant flow of unpretentious good humor. In our opinion innkeepers Mike and Cheryl have succeeded in creating a business of unusually high standards and have done so in a town that offers outstanding restaurants, numerous and varied museums, musical opportunities, waters' edge or on-the-water activities, shopping for treasures, sightseeing and many other engaging pursuits too numerous to list here. The Berry Manor Inn is a superb representation of all of the finest aspects any traveler could ever hope for in a B&B experience!


Sublime

5 en diciembre 05, 2010

Staying here was the best money we have ever spent on lodging! This is a really special place. Every part of the property is luxurious and inviting. The owners and staff make you feel at home and are second to none when it comes to helping you plan your travels around the area. Wonderful breakfasts and pies! Do yourself a favor and do not hesitate to book a room!


Great B and B

5 en diciembre 05, 2010

What a charming place to spend some fall days in Maine. The Inn was charming, the breakfast was great, and the PIES!!!!! Pies available at any time. YUM!!!!! Our room #3 was beautiful. The staff at the inn as well as the owners couldn't have been more attentive. We had a great time.


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 10, 2010

My wife & I recently spent a couple days in the Rockland, ME region. Fortunately, our visit included lodging at the Berry Manor Inn. Actually, ‘lodging’ really does not explain our experience. From the time we arrived, we were treated like royalty – much beyond regular guests. At the end of a detailed tour of the home (yes home - for we felt we were home), we were told the entire main level belonged to us – including the sitting areas & reading rooms, the entertainment ‘vaults’, the bookcases, the kitchen (with microwave (& popcorn) and refrigerator (filled with soft drinks & fruit drinks)), and most notably the fresh-baked pies on the kitchen counter (cherry or blueberry – topped with ice cream). Needless to say, we have never felt as ‘welcome’ in our many travels. The sleeping quarters were very accommodating and extremely comfortable. After enjoying a delicious, gourmet breakfast (including the waiter-owner’s hat - which left an obvious impression!), we pointed northwest towards Quebec City – assured that we would (and highly recommend all others to) most definitely stay at the Berry Manor Inn if we ever visited the area again.


Outstanding comfort & service

5 en noviembre 09, 2010

We had a beautiful room. They tend to your room twice a day. The food was far more than we expected. Everyone was helpful and courteous.


Our stay in Maine

5 en noviembre 02, 2010

The finest B&B we have ever stayed at. Attention to every detail is amazing. We have told our friends and we will be back for yet another stay at this wonderful retreat.


High quality, great value

5 en octubre 07, 2010

The inn is spotless and has extremely personable staff. Rooms must be soundproofed, because we heard nothing the entire time we were there. Plenty of space in the room, large common areas, pie and ice cream 24/7. A very comfortable B & B experience. Also a great value; other places on out trip took more money for just a hotel room. Even better, the restaurant Primo is only 1.5 miles away. Do not miss it.


Excellent B & B

5 en octubre 05, 2010

This is a luxurious bed and breakfast. My new hubby and I loved it and am looking forward to coming back again in the near future. The breakfast was to die for couldn't even finish it all. Loved it all!!!!


Beyond Description

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2010

This was an amazing Inn. From the moment you walk through the door, you feel as though you are the most important person in the world. Every detail is perfect from the rooms, to the breakfasts, to the homemade pies available 24/7. I always can manage to find something to complain about when we stay somewhere, but not this time. They were right on the money with everything and we can't wait to go back. What a beautiful place. Thanks Berry Manor Inn.


A Memorable Experience

5 en septiembre 22, 2010

Our first stay at the Berry Manor Inn and what a magnificent experience it was. Warm cozy rooms with are decorated in a high class style that is reflective of its owners, Cheryl and Mike. Both they and their staff, Laurie and Chelsea were impressive and made you feel like you were a member of their family. All commom rooms throughout this impressive Inn and our bedroom were meticuously maintaineed with high end furnishings throughout. My wife and I looked forward to returning back to the Inn after our daily travels because of the staff, the atmoshere they created for us and the amenities they afforded their guests. The breakfasts were as pleasing to the eye as they were to the palate. It was a warm and homey feeling to go into their kitchen and treat ourselves to the best homemade pies you always hoped to experience. The ice cream was a nice added touch. I know many of us are really busy with our lives and the ongoing realities that we have to deal with on a frequent basis. Well, this is the place to escape to. For the Berry Manor Inn is a place where you will feel that you are important and are treated in a manner that makes you feel special and that all is right with the world. Thank you Cheryl , Mike, Laurie and Chelsea!


Top Notch

5 en septiembre 18, 2010

My wife and I first stayed at the Berry Manor about six years ago for our anniversary, I was looking for someplace special and found the anniversary package worked better than any planning I could have done. We stay at least once a year and look forward to our stay all year. To all the men that want to look like a super romantic, book one of the rooms with the two person tub and add on the anniversary package, let Cheryl pick the dinner spot and you'll be doing great in your wife's eyes.


Berry happy!

4,2 en septiembre 09, 2010

We found the Berry Manor Inn in select registry and were very pleased with our choice. We loved the history behind the home and the interior design was beautiful. Cheryl and Mike and their staff were very helpful in planning dining and daytime touring. We loved the 24 hour availability of the best pies ever!!


Charming Inn with that Maine Homey Feeling

5 en agosto 19, 2010

After arriving from a 5 hr drive, my bed was turned down & shades drawn......and I fell asleep and awoke feeling refreshed. Then paddling down the hall to fix a nice cup of tea was the start of my wonderful stay at Berry Manor. Each night I came back to soft music and my bed ready for a great night of sleep. The bedding is soft and dreamy to the touch. So it's not hard to get to sleep. The breakfast is always a surprise and very delicious (many thanks to the Moms). Ready to start the day; rested and fed well.


More than just pie

5 en agosto 03, 2010

After seeing the "Throw down with Bobby Flay", we decided to check the inn out online. The rooms look so pretty and the thought of 24/7 pie lead us to book two rooms at the inn for our family. When we arrived, the staff was so welcoming and informative. The rooms were so amazing that our daughter never wanted to leave her room. The friendliness of the owners and staff is the best. It felt like we were talking to friends we hadn't seen in a while. They made reservations at local restaurants, as well as excursions for us. The breakfast menu that was prepared each morning was the best and they always asked if we preferred to have something else prepared in case we didn't like our meal choice. The pies were awesome and always available-even with ice cream. This inn has now become a family favorite and we plan to visit it again next year.


A New #1 on our B&B List

4,0 en julio 18, 2010

When we drove up to the Berry Manor our first impression was very good…..the grounds and the house were gorgeous. Flowers everywhere, beds well-maintained and the inn itself looked freshly painted. We were greeted by Mike, one half of the Mike and Cheryl innkeeper/owner team. He gave us a tour of the restored Victorian along with some interesting historical information about the house as well as the original owner. The common/public areas were absolutely beautiful. He bought us into the kitchen which he said was open to us any time of day for use of the refrigerator and microwave. And then there were the pies…..blueberry, apple and cherry…..all made fresh by Mike’s mother. The pies were always on the counter for the guests along with Gifford’s ice cream in the freezer. Mike took to our second floor room, #2. The room was huge with a great wood floor and oriental rugs, walk-in closet, fireplace, bay windows, flat screen television and a beautiful king size bed. Again the furnishings were wonderful and the room was beautifully decorated. The bathroom was spotless and featured a long soaking tub….the fixtures were original and black porcelain. A really nice touch was that there was a seating area on the second floor, and in the morning coffee and juice was there waiting for us at 7am. The breakfasts were excellent and could be taken wherever you wanted. The main dining room had about 8 tables with linens and fresh flowers. Cheryl was doing the cooking and Mike serving and holding court in his lobster headgear or his lighthouse top hat. Cheryl accommodated our dietary needs. The Berry Manor Inn is located in a residential neighborhood away from the traffic and noise of the downtown, but within easy walking to Rockland’s “Main Street”. What a truly wonderful experience we had at the Berry Manor Inn. Not only the accommodations, but the wonderful feeling we got from Mike and Cheryl as well as Chelsea the entire staff.. We recommend it without reservation.


My Favorite B&B Anywhere!

4,8 en julio 10, 2010

We loved Berry Manor Inn so much that we extended our stay in the area just to have another night there! The house is exquisitely decorated and kept-up. The 24-hour pantry including homemade pies was quite a treat. The rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable. Cheryl and Michael were the perfect hosts: available to assist but provided privacy. We felt right at home (wishing it were our home). Our only regret is that we had to leave. Can hardly wait to go back!


best B&B ever

5 en junio 17, 2010

As a younger couple, my wife and I sometimes find B&Bs catering to only the "older crowd." My wife and I have been to quite a few B&Bs through out the eat coast, this was one the best yet. They had something for everyone. We twice had to switch dates for our trip because of work reasons and the innkeepers were amazingly gracious and accommodating for us. The staff is extremely friendly, personably, and very helpful. They knew the surrounding area like the back of their hand, enabling them to help us choose the best places to eat and visit based upon our personal like and dislikes instead of just a mere general this is good or bad. In other-words they learn a bit about you then offer some recommendations. The breakfast was a delicious three-course meal served by an ever entraining chef. The room we stayed in had the most amenities (HD flat screen on a swivel, jet tub, dual shower heads, wire internet, fireplace etc) out of all the B&Bs we've been to. And to top it all off we enjoyed some of the best pie ever! I would unconditionally recommend the Berry Manor Inn and will defiantly bring my wife back in the near future.


Awesome ! Flawless !

5 en junio 07, 2010

Spent three nights at the Berry Manor Inn (June , 2010) and found a true gem ! The innkeepers are priceless and make your stay the very best ! Truly go above and beyond. The inn is gorgeous - flawless - there is nothing these owners have missed. We WILL be returning many times. This is a must see if you are a B & B lover. Get ready for humor, good food and lots of fun in this beautiful inn.


Complete comfort and relaxation with GREAT staff!

5 en mayo 18, 2010

The Berry Manor Inn far exceeded our expectations with beautifully decorated rooms, pristine private bathrooms, and great food complete with 24/7 pantry. The Innkeepers Cheryl and Mike were the extremely friendly, down to earth, and gracious hosts.


Amazing all the way

5 en abril 06, 2010

We have been staying at the Berry Manor Inn for a few years now. After a 2 year lapse in our patronage we again booked a 2 night stay and found a few nice improvements. In all the food is amazing, the rooms outstanding, care takers phenomenal and overall experience worth every penny. The Pie Lady makes such good pies that I will eat whatever is on the counter whether I like that fruit or not and it is basically the best pie you have ever eaten. The rooms are pristine, extremely comfortable and very quiet. Amenities are perfect for what you need when staying there, coffee, tea, water, soda, homemade pie ad ice cream. They recommend excellent restaurants and can get you reservations if needed. All in all I say book your getaway and don't look back. The only problem is leaving, it is hard to leave such a great Inn.


A Perfect Escape!

5 en marzo 29, 2010

Cheryl and Mike (and Chelsea & everyone else!) beyond exceeded our expectations at the Berry Manor Inn! Everything from the details in the room, to the little touches through the Inn, made it feel like we were home all weekend long--except better! The pies, oh the pies! Delicious! Breakfast was fantastic! A fully stocked pantry that had everything from coffee, to tea, to soda and juice, bottled water, fresh pies, games, books, tv and comfy chairs! We noticed that everyone that worked at the Inn was so personal to all the guests! (They remembered everyones names & small details!) We came back from our first evening to a dimly lit room, classical music and the sheets turned down with rose petals and chocolate. The perfect touch! All this without asking! I couldn't imagine a better way to spend a weekend! The Berry Manor Inn comes with our highest recommendation!


Exquisite! Not to be missed!

5 en marzo 21, 2010

Much more than all the comforts of home! Mike & Cheryl have gone above and beyond in their restoration of this beautiful historic building. We stayed in the carriage house, which had every amenity that the main house had. Mike regaled us with the history of the building and many other great stories. He gave all the decorating credit to Cheryl, who easily could be an interior designer of epic proportions! They invite you to roam through the houses and into any unoccupied room. After the second room, I stopped picking my jaw up and just dragged it around with me (so to speak) as we toured the impeccably appointed surroundings. If you think I'm going overboard, you'll just have to see it for your own eyes. You owe it to yourself to be pampered like this at least once in your life! Despite the magnificent decor, there is positively no air of hautiness in these amazing inn keepers. Everyone has a gift; a certain forte' given in life. Mike & Cheryl have found their calling as inn keepers. Every detail is tended to- from the lavish breakfasts they prepare, to the sumptious homemade pie placed in the comon rooms each afternoon, to the plush carpeting, and right down to the toilet paper end folded into a point every time someone comes in to freshen up the room. My husband & I stayed there for our anniversary, and a few months later, while in town with my daughter, we stopped in and they let me give her a tour. She was as awe-struck as I was. She especially loved the resident cat, Nemo, and Mike's collection of ...what were they again?...mechanical talking critters? in the dining room. Somehow even they fit in there :-) Your only regret will be having to leave!....oh yes, and make sure they tell you how you can have the "Conte's Experience"!


Beautiful, comfortable inn with great service & great food!

4,2 en febrero 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Berry Manor Inn for 2 nights in early February, 2010 as a romantic getaway. Our room (#6) was beautiful and cozy with the fireplace & whirlpool tub making it luxurious for us. The turn-down service was a treat & the bed was very comfortable. The whole inn was very nice, with great Victorian-style decor, a gorgeous dining area with comfortable, intimate tables and spacious, comfortable common areas for all guests to use if/when they would like. The breakfasts were DELICIOUS, the service was great, and being able to sneak down to the pantry at night for a slice of scrumptious homemade pie and a scoop of ice cream was a nice addition to a very relaxing & refreshing weekend "away from it all". We took this getaway as a treat to ourselves, as we are expecting our first child in 3 months; it was perfect and we hope to return in the future! Thanks to Cheryl & Mike for having such a great place & making it a wonderful time we'll always remember!


The best of the best

5 en enero 19, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Berry Manor several times. We have stayed at other bed and breakfasts in years past, but none could even come close to the Berry Manor. Cheryl and Mike are the most gracious of hosts and make sure that every detail is covered during our stay. We have the pleasure of staying in the carriage house with friends, and the privacy and attention to detail cannot be matched. I am sure that we will be staying at the Berry Manor for years to come. Thank you Cheryl and Mike for making our stay so special.


Finest Bed and Breakfast in Rockland

5 en enero 19, 2010

We just spent another fabulous weekend at the Berry Manor Inn. We are three couples that do this every year. The rooms, service and every detail are unsurpassed. We feel that we are royalty. Mike and Cheryl are there for any request that we have. The Inn is superb!


The benchmark by which all other establishments should be compared

4,6 en enero 18, 2010

The Berry Manor Inn is not only elegant, both in design and decor, but inviting. Cheryl and Mike have gone out of their way to make you feel at home. Our stay began with a tour of the inn which included exploring all the unoccupied rooms. There are several common areas where friends can get together (and where new friends are made). The rooms come with turn-down service every night and whether you are in the main house or carriage house you have a pantry complete with instant hot water for the various teas that are available (as well as bag coffee), several brands of soda in thefull size frig for use of the guests. Fresh brewed coffee is ready every morning by seven and then there is the fresh baked pies!!! These are not your ordinary, store bought pies but pies that legends are made of (Bobby Flay had a bake-off with the pie ladies). Add to all of this the wonderful breakfasts that were prepared complete with entertainment (compliments of Mike and his hats and toys), assistance in choosing restraunts and suggestions in places to visit and you have it all. This is not your average B&B but a home away from home and Cheryl & Mike (given the opportunity) will become more than inn keepers.


Great Place

4,6 en enero 17, 2010

This beautiful Inn was wonderfull. The Innkeepers were very attentive and friendly. My husband I have stayed at many B&B's but this one is at the top of the list. Can't wait to go back!


The best of the best

4,6 en enero 12, 2010

Cheryl and Michael do everything just right at the Berry Manor Inn. The facility is amazing, the breakfasts are great, the 24/7 pie and ice cream is unbelievable, and the hospitality of the hosts is warm and genuine. Terry cloth robes, turn down service, individual propane fireplaces in the rooms, it just goes on and on. Off season rate of $115 for our room (one of the smaller ones) made it a good value too. There may be one B&B we stayed at on the big island of Hawaii that topped the Berry Manor Inn, but that was Hawaii after all, and this is Rockland Maine! 5 stars to the Berry Manor Inn.


Charming, elegant and hospitable

4,6 en enero 10, 2010

Our room was excellent, very clean well equipped the bath was spectacular with a 2 person jacuzzi. The inn keepers and staff were awesome with great personalities, and great ideas for surrounding attractions. We made our reservations for next year before we left. Highly recommend you visit Rockland Maine and the Berry Manor Inn!!


A Touch of Home

5 en diciembre 01, 2009

Entering into this house makes me feel like going home to the family, with the warmth and the openess of the end keepers. They are informative to the events that are going on in the area. They make sure you spend your time with the things you enjoy. They have an aboundance of information and activities that would interest anyone with any kind of interest. That is why I am booked again for the 4th time. When you go out and spend monies, especially during this ecomony you want to make sure you spent it well without regret, and indeed I did. I encourage you to go once, because if you do you will not be able to help yourself from booking again. Book early if you want your special room. Go to their website and see the rooms. They are what you see. Thanks Cheryl and Mike


Best B&B in Rockland!

4,0 en noviembre 09, 2009

It was our first time to visit Rockland and found the Berry Manor to be exactly what we expected. Mike and Cheryl were the perfect host and hostess. Cheryl took time during our breakfast time to give everyone a brief history of the house and Rockland. We couldn't have been happier with our room and the great hospitality the staff provided during our stay this past October.


Exceptional

5 en octubre 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon and we had the best time every. We have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before but The Berry Manor Inn sure as made a good impression. They made us feel right at home. The staff was amazing and everyone went above and beyond. We will most definately be back. If you are thinking about visiting MidCoast Maine, definately stay at the Berry Manor Inn.


The Ultimate Dream

5 en octubre 17, 2009

We were lucky enough to stay here October 10-12 2009. From the moment we walked through the door, Cheryl, Michael & all of their staff made us feel like we were royalty, enven though they were booked solid in all 12 rooms! They bent over backwards to make sure we had a game plan for the day & that every need was catered to. It was so perfect, I literally cried. Turn down service at night complete with soft music when you return was a fantastic end to the day. The HUGE whirlpool tub & six (yes six) jet shower left you feeling clean in places that you didn't even know you had! To say breakfast was divine would be an understatement. There was simply so much delicious food on the final day that we couldn't eat it all. On the off chance that you don't like what's on the menu, Cheryl will cook you something else. Laurie was always there at breakfast to help you plan your day...thanks for the antique shop tip, Laurie! I can't imagine a more perfect place. I promise a stay here will not dissapoint you! Cheryl, if you read this, I finally got my dinosaur dial up running enough to be able to leave this...thank you & Mike for the perfect delayed honeymoon! Angie & Larry


Best B&B Ever

5 en agosto 03, 2009

Everything was perfect, the room, the breakfast was amazing, the peacefullness and the pie!! We can no longer stay anywhere else because we always compare it to the Berry Manor Inn and nothing can even come close!


How the other half lives-wish we could do that every day

4,8 en julio 29, 2009

Beautiful, large rooms with the most luxurious linens and comfortable beds. Charming, elegant and whimisical decor with cozy fireplace that works. Hosts are fun, informative and helpful. Pies are to die for. Victorian elegance without the stuffiness. Great introduction to mid-coast Maine.


PERFECTION!!!!!

5 en junio 25, 2009

We stayed at the Berry Manor Inn June 13, 14, 15, 16, 2009. There aren't enough compliments or words of praise available to award to this Inn and it's owners, Cheryl and Mike. They celebrate this house and it's history and everyone who enters through it's threshold feels the same way. Beautiful restoration, lovely decor, gorgeous landscaping, and all the amenities you could ask for. The food is fantastic, and the homemade pies available 24/7 are unbeatable. There is lots to see in Rockland and the surrounding communities...you won't be bored! Mike and Cheryl are very knowledgeable of the area and schedule the events for you if you wish. They have also managed to balance something very difficult...they magically appear when you need something, and magically disappear when you don't. As owners, they reside at the Inn, yet you feel it is your home when you stay there. Mike has a great sense of humor that will endear you. Cheryl is like the friend you always cherished or wish you had. If you want gourmet food, outstanding rooms, the perfectly balanced B & B interaction, and wonderful value...the Berry Manor Inn is exactly what you are looking for. Even if you don't want these things...if you miss the Berry Manor Inn...you miss a great opportunity! It's rated AAA 4 diamond, among other awards. Even Gourmet Chef for 20+ years, Bobby Flay, from the Food Network offers praise. Thank you Cheryl and Mike for everything. Wishing you a wonderful path whatever way you chose to travel. Kindest Regards always. Greg and Pat from Wisconsin.


Awesome B&B

5 en abril 13, 2009

We found this inn on the internet, and decided to give it a try. We found the inn to be everything the internet said it was and more. The inn is absolutely amazing, beautiful in and out. The host and hostess Cheryl and Mike are wonderful, funny, amazing people. I would go back there anytime I get to Maine.


Wow House

5 en abril 05, 2009

We stayed at the Berry Manor for 4 nights during our September 08 vacation. The Inn was amazing. Breakfast was sweet savory and more. What I am finding hard to replace is the evening deserts. YUM YUM Cherly and Michael were so warm and informative. I only hope I get back there again someday beacuse it truly was a WOW HOUSE!! Theresa and Marc


Incredible B & B

5 en marzo 02, 2009

This is the most beautiful inn we have ever stayed at. From the moment that we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The inn has a lot of history and Mike was exceptional in sharing his knowledge of the inn. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We especially loved the fireplace and jacuzzi. Much thought was given down to even the smallest detail. We had a chance to tour the other rooms and each of them were exquisite. The breakfast was excellent. And to top it all off, your had the most delicious homemade pies you have ever eaten. Everything about our experience was incredible. Thank you Cheryl and Mike. We look forward to visiting your home again. Our warmest regards, Marie & Jim


Great, Fantastic, Wonderful

5 en febrero 22, 2009

Okay here is one of many positive reviews of this Inn. My wife and I have been to many Inns over our 30 years of marriage, and lots of them I highly recommend. Berry Manor Inn has just reached the top of that list. While it may not be on the water with ocean views, it has its own place in the Maine adventure. The inn itself was magnificent. All the rooms we saw on the internet site and then in person were remarkable in size and decoration. The rooms were clean, well kept with a bit of history in each in everyone of them. Most inns we have gone to you can hear people walking by, in the adjacent rooms, walking down the hall and sometimes outside. We were on the thrid floor and did not hear anything at all that would disturb our experience. Even a couple with a sick child crying that was staying on the second floor was not heard. The privacy and quiet in the room we were in was beyond expectation. Mike and Cheryl are the owners and have been for the past eleven years. They take great pride in what they have and it shows not only with the inn itself but the way they treat their visitors. You are more like family then clients. Mikes mother bakes pies that are beyond your belief. I have to admit, almost as good as my grandma used to make. The morning breakfast was just right and very tasty. Our comfort and experience at the Berry Manor seemed to be the most important thing on Cheryl and Mikes mind. Just right. I have found out through community contacts that Cheryl and Mike not only take pride in what they have at the Inn but seem to be very active in helping to revitalize Rockland as well. If you want a great place to go in or around the Rockland, Camden area.... go here, you will not be disappointed at all. Enjoy!!!! We sure did.


Charming and Enchanting!

5 en enero 16, 2009

An absolute gem! We are spoiled for every other B&B experience! Nested in the heart of Rockland, the Berry Manor Inn has historic charm and hospitality with the luxurious amenities you'd expect in a chain hotel - including an in-room massage! The innkeepers were fantastic, making us feel welcome and at ease - whether you are looking for the cozy feel of home or anonymity and privacy, Mike and Cheryl are the ultimate host and hostess. They truly made our visit, detailing the interesting history of the family and home, as well as making all the necessary arrangements for a night out - they went out of their way to make our stay memorable! It was our first experience at a B&B, we stayed in the carriage house (room 12) and although a bit pricy, it was no more than I expected to pay for such lavish accommodations - a canopy bed with turndown service, gas fireplace, two-person jetted tub and double shower! The best part was the guest pantry - available any time was a variety of beverages and your choice of a fabulous pie from the pie moms! It will satisfy the ultimate late-night craving! It far exceeded my expectations and we will definitely return! Whether you are staying in to read a good book or visiting the tourist sites, this is the place to stay! A word for the wise, if you come in the winter, be prepared for frigid temps (our stay was in January), but the Inn is well-suited from the moment you walk back in the door, you'll be wrapped in the cozy warmth of charm and elegance!


Incredible attention to detail!

5 en enero 04, 2009

This lovely B&B provided a fun and restful weekend for my husband and me. The inn was meticulously decorated (for Christmas when we were there) and the innkeepers, Cheryl and Mike kept us smiling with their warmth and humor. I'd highly recommend a stay at Berry Manor Inn.


A Perfect Stay

5 en diciembre 26, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Berry Manor Inn the weekend after Thanksgiving. The home is incredible. The innkeepers are gracious and fun and the pies were the icing on the cake (that was for you, Mike). We were pampered, entertained and cared for in this exquisite home away from home and can't wait to return! Steve and Laurel from Texas


Perfection!

5 en diciembre 20, 2008

My husband and I first stayed at the Berry Manor on our wedding night and have returned for our anniversary several times. We recently stayed just to get away from it all this weekend past. This quiet, richly furnished Inn is the perfect place for a romantic and relaxing break from the rest of the world. The innkeepers Mike and Cheryl are personable, helpful and gracious hosts that give attention to detail without being intrusive in the least. The common areas are comfortable and stocked with pie (amazing pie!), coffee, bottled water, and numerous other beverages; they also provide games, books and magazines. Rooms are plush and very clean. DO NOT MISS BREAKFAST! 100% yum! Rockland & the surrounding coastal area is beautiful, but you may be tempted to spend the entire stay in your room!


A Perfect Getaway

5 en diciembre 16, 2008

The rooms were beautiful, the food was heavenly, the staff really made us feel welcome. It was the best getaway a husband and wife could ask for... we are already planning our next trip back!


Love this B&B

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

The rooms, the food, the pies, the staff, all very, very outstanding, you will love this B&B


Could not have been any more wonderful!

5 en noviembre 04, 2008

What a wonderful experience! Beautiful rooms. Warm friendly hosts. All the amenities you could hope for; wireless internet, pie, flat screen TV (although who would want to waste time watching TV), fireplaces, pie, phones in the rooms, fabulous breakfast, (did I mention the pie?) I could go on... Cheryl and Mike were lovely hosts. All of those little touches that made you feel welcome. A special guest pantry with pie, ice cream, frosted beer mugs and sodas made staying at the BMI feel more like a home away from home. We plan to make The Berry Manor Inn a regular stop whenever we are in Maine.


They say the more you visit...

5 en noviembre 02, 2008

...the more you want to live in Maine. This is my 3rd trip to the Berry Manor Inn. I brought my mother along on this occasion to unwind and celebrate my birthday. Cheryl and Michael continue to make life so un-demanding...even if only for the few days we visited. If you stay at this B&B you will never try any other in Rockland. I have reviewed before...and I have nothing to add...because they keep providing exactly what I need in a vacation escape!


Oustanding stay from start to finish

5 en octubre 30, 2008

My parents and I took a trip to New England to see the fall leaves and stayed two nights in Rockland. I first heard about Berry Manor Inn from the Food Network and after seeing the Pie Mom's I just had to get a taste of their signature dessert! Michael checked us in and gave us a history of the house, he was quite funny in his explanations. We had rooms 1 and 6 (both fabulous). They had all the details covered, down to the turning down of the sheets and pulling the shades! The hershey kisses on the bed were a nice touch. Plenty of parking at the Inn and we were within walking distance of Main Street. We were able to taste three types of pies during our stay: cherry, blueberry, and raspberry. My favorite was the cherry but they were all delicious! Cheryl, Michael, and the Pie Mom's were all so gracious and helpful. I love how they had games available (My mom and I played a board game in the living room while we were there). Oh, and I got the inside scoop on their Food Network experience and they had the Throwdown episode available to watch! I will definitely choose to stay here again once I get back to this area! Tip: Thorndike Creamery has the best pepperoni pizza!


Amazing B&B! We loved it!

5 en octubre 10, 2008

Berry Manor Inn was a WONDERFUL experience for my husband and me! We loved every aspect of it! Mike and Cheryl went the 100th mile to make us feel welcome and their customer service was exceptional. If we even hinted that we needed something, they got right on it! We didn't even have to ask! Our breakfast was amazing and the homemade raspberry pie was to die for! We stayed in Room #6 and it was cozy and quaint. We highly recommend this place to anyone traveling through Rockland! Captain Nemo is great, too!


Quintessential Inn plus PIE!

4,0 en octubre 08, 2008

The Berry Manor Inn is the kind of gracious home we all dream of having. Sited gracefully on a quiet side street a couple of blocks from the water, it is a throwback to the days of the Victorian ladies and elegant homes. Cheryl and Mike are warm and welcoming; wonderful breakfasts and incredible flaky, buttery-crusted pies baked by the Pie Moms are there for your eating day and night. The rooms are sumptuous with incredible bedding and the bathrooms are just amazing with incredible huge tubs and showers. The Inn is simply one of the best places in the country to rest and rejuvenate.


We loved the pies and the personnel!

5 en octubre 03, 2008

Besides being a gorgeous place, this was a FUN place to stay. Mike adds a lot of "character" to the stay. And the food was delicious! Having an evening homemade piece of pie made for a fabulous ending to the day. And added a sweetness to the V-P debates!


Best B&B To Date!

5 en septiembre 15, 2008

My husband and I spent our pre-baby vacation at the Berry Manor Inn from Sept. 6 - 12, 2008. We have both experienced 5-star hotels/resorts, as well as several B&Bs and this place is as good if not better than those hot spots. The customer service was outstanding - the owners, Cheryl & Mike, took care of every detail - dinner reservations, maps and directions, turn down service complete with chocolates on our pillows and classical music - many things a top-notch concierge would take care of - and all with a grand sense of humor and a casual laid back style. Everything we could want - and more - was taken care of splendidly. We would recommend this place without hesitation to anyone - even the choosiest of travelers. We are already planning a return visit!


ONE OF THE BEST!

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2008

We had a great time. The Pie Moms were there and they were a blast. We would stay there again! Great location! We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed more. Cheryl and Micheal were "THE BEST"!!!!


Just like home but better

5 en julio 18, 2008

I cannot think of any way the Inn or our visit could be improved. The Inn is elegant, luxurious and comfortable; and the innkeepers, Cheryl and Mike, provide the best of warm hospitality. We especially enjoyed the well stocked pantry; and there's lots to do in the area. We'll be back. Joyce Sisson


Beautiful Home and Great Service

3,6 en julio 16, 2008

Our room was small, but we knew that . We stwhen we booked it. We stayed in room 7 on the 3rd floor. Make sure you are not too tall or this room will be uncomfortable. There is really no where to store you stuff or even a table to put your laptop on, so hopefully you won't have much luggage! The house was very clean and well decorated and the yard was beautiful. The breakfast was nice too but the quiche wasn't a flavor that we liked, we could only eat about half of it, it was served with roasted potatoes but we only received a small portion of them( about 6 small pieces). Our coffee & juice were only refilled once and being a coffee drinker 2 small cups of coffee for breakfast was not enough. They do serve coffee & juice in the Library upstairs before breakfast but we were not able to be out there early enough to get any. One thing going in that I think everyone should know, these people have a sense of humor and are not afraid to show it! They have a book shelf in the front sitting room filled with those singing hampsters and their dining sideboard is filled with more of them as well as other singing stuffed animals as well as non singing things. At breakfast Mike came out wearing a pink flamingo hat while he served, then he changed mid way to another silly hat, Just a little strange and didn't fit in with the decor of the house. The house is beautiful and "stately" and then they put all these silly stuffed animals out. Didn't distract from the service but just a little different.


The Best of the Best

5 en junio 21, 2008

This was our first trip to Maine and what luck to find this jewel of an inn. We often book online ahead of traveling but not all B&Bs measure up to their descriptions. The Berry Manor Inn surpassed our expectations. Cheryl and Mike are excellent hosts. And, oh, the pies, the pies!


Pie is just part of a great visit to the Inn

5 en junio 17, 2008

Saw the Pie Moms on Food Network and then realized We would get to stay at the Inn during our N.E. vacation in June, 08. Room was totally gorgeous, house is beautiful, food incredible, Michael's Mom is a treasure. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Absolutely great!

5 en mayo 06, 2008

This week end my wife and stayed at The Berry Manor Inn in Rockland, Maine. This bed and breakfast was much different than any bed and breakfast we have stayed at before. It was built in the late 1800’s and is very beautiful both inside and out. I told my wife the nicest part of the Inn (aside from the pies that are always available and very delicious) was that the inside seemed to be as nostalgic as the outside. The hosts are very fun and add a very personable touch. The breakfasts were great too! We intend to return for during our anniversary.


The Best of the Best

5 en mayo 05, 2008

When we travel we only stay at Bed & Breakfasts. I couldn't count the number of B&Bs we have stayed in over the years in the US and Canada. The Berry Manor Inn is hands down the best of them all! We have stayed with innkeepers, Cheryl and Michael several times and the experience has always been nothing short of fabulous. The inn itself is beautiful, the extremely friendly staff are helpful and the breakfasts are perfect. If you are visiting the mid-coast in Maine stay at the Berry Manor; you will not be disappointed.


What a weekend

5 en abril 20, 2008

From the first second to the last, our weekend at the Berry manor Inn sets a new standard of excellence for B&Bs. Mike and Cheryl really know how to do it and do it right, and it shows. We can hardly wait to return, and will not hesitate to recommend the Berry Manor to all our friends. Mike's mom is the most woderful Pie Mom, and the cherry pie last Saturday was to die for! This was the finest B&B experience we have ever had. Thanks again, Mike and Cheryl, for your grace, your humor, and your fine sense of style and elegance.


Gracious service in grand style

5 en noviembre 08, 2007

The Inn is perfect in every way -- from the lush towels, impeccable decor, delicious breakfasts, irresistable pies, and gracious service. It's hard to leave!


wonderful night stay

5 en octubre 26, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the Berry Manor Inn. Cheryl and Mike (owners) know how to create a perfect atmosphere for a outstanding getaway!


Great getaway

5 en septiembre 11, 2007

My wife and I have retunred to the Berry Manor Inn many times since it opened, and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are fantastic, as are the hosts Mike and Cheryl. The breakfasts are yummy, and there's always a pie or two available 24x7. Rockland is a great place to visit, especially for fine food. Melissa Kelly's Primo is simply the best.


The Best Inn Ever

5 en septiembre 08, 2007

Cheryl, Mike and the Moms are the best. I've never been impressed with B&B's but these guys made me rethink that. The rooms are incredible, breakfest is to die for and did I mention the pie. We've been going here for the last seven years and this is our favorite/most relaxing vacation. Alan and Noreen


Graciousness & hospitality personified

4,0 en agosto 29, 2007

Cheryl & Mike and their Moms, aka Pie Ladies, were extraordinary hosts who shared "their" home with those of us lucky enough to have visited and stayed at the most luxurious B&B in Maine. The Berry Manor Inn is the perfect blend of style and grandeur. They did not miss a thing when they brought this grand lady back to the future. We loved every minute of our visit. Breakfasts were out-of-this-world delicious served with loving attention by all. The pies were to die for. You will not be disappointed by anything at the Berry Manor Inn. Can't wait to go back.


Peak B&B experience at the Berry Manor Inn

5 en agosto 26, 2007

From the delicious breakfast in the morning to the seemingly always available pies and hot and cold beverages to the friendly, knowledgeable staff to the peerlessly and comfortably restored rooms in this Victorian mansion, The Berry Manor Inn could not be improved upon. Our stay was perfect in every way.


Relaxing In Rockland, ME

5 en mayo 12, 2007

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Berry Manor Inn for an extended period of time, and just recently returned for several days vacation. If I had to give a definition of perfection, Berry Manor Inn would be it. The rooms are tastefully decorated and luxuriously appointed. Cheryl and Mike have such an eye for detail. The breakfast selections are above most restaurant quality. The real thing that keeps you wanting more...is the service. There is something special about returning to your room each evening to find your bed prepared and the room perfectly lit. I will return here as often as I can. Try the jacuzzi tub or the shower jet equipped rooms...you will love those! Come here...and return home...crying and wanting more.


The best thing you'll ever do for yourself.

4,8 en abril 30, 2007

Some places make a great first impression and then somehow fail to measure up on return visits. I have been to Berry Manor three times now, and each visit just was as magical, luxurious and rejuvenating as the first. Innkeepers Cheryl and Mike exude a geniuine love for what they do, and make every guest feel like a friend who's come by to stay. Their attention to personal detail is astounding. The rooms are richly appointed and decorated in soothing colors with funky little accents--each with its own very subtle theme. Breakfasts here are simply exquisite, something to look forward to each day. Berry Manor Inn is a world unto itself, a respite from the craziness of the outside world, and a pleasure every time you visit. A true gem.


After Berry Manor, others will just not measure up!

5 en abril 25, 2007

After Berry Manor, others will just not measure up! We have stayed at this destination resort for 7 years. Many of these years, we have returned multiple times. The rooms are welcoming, spacious, and pure luxury. Each room/suite has an individual décor which makes returning a pleasure to experience. All rooms also have a custom private bathroom to match the décor of your suite. Check out their website to experience the difference. Viva la difference! The amount of “Uncommon” Public space affords you the opportunity to sit and read, meet and talk to others, play board games, and enjoy a beverage of your choice with the “home made” pies at any hour of the day or night (not just at tea time). The hospitality delivered by this family to their guests rivals five star hotels and cruises that we have enjoyed in the past. The multi-course breakfast is an event that lets you experience the service that they are capable of delivering. Then there is Rockland, with casual fine dining available at affordable prices. The shopping and the beautiful Maine coast are within one block. Don’t miss this stately Inn for an experience you will always remember!


Best B & B I've Seen

5 en enero 22, 2007

All aspects of the Berry Manor Inn have been outstanding - for the 8 years we have stayed. Our stops have been as short as one night and as long as five weeks, each enjoyable and totally comfortable. Cheryl and Mike are superb hosts, the breakfast is always excellent, and the evening "pie with ice cream" tops off the day. THE B & B for those who love such establishments, and those who typically do not.


Deserves the four-diamond award

5 en enero 08, 2007

Berry Manor Inn is among my absolute most favorite inns. While it's Victorian in decor it's anything but stuffy in nature. Witness the collection of dancing hamsters as testimony! Mike and Cheryl make everyone feel comfortable, along with the cadre of family members who all participate in running the inn. Best of all is the nightly homemade pies and ice cream - make sure you get your piece first, it goes quickly. The rooms are gorgeous - love the 11-jet showers too - WOW. I think they're better than a whirlpool tub. This is a great place to park yourself to explore all of Rockland and the Midcoast.


Berry Manor Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $120 - $310
  • Comentarios (129) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2075967696
  • Fax 1-2075969958
  • Sin cargo
    1-8007745692

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba