James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas5,0

Puntuación basada en
39 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Best place to stay in Freeport

5 en junio 19, 2014

I have been staying at the James Place Inn at least once a year for the past five years. It is the best place to stay in the area. Located just a block from the main shopping area of Freeport, Inn is on a quiet side street. As such, you can easily walk to all the shops and restaurants in down town Freeport, but still get a great night's sleep. It has easy access to I-295 and is only about 20 minutes from downtown Portland. The house is beautiful, with Adirondack chairs, a hammock and a nice deck for just relaxing outside and reading a book. Rooms are tastefully decorated, have great beds, and many have whirlpool style tubs. My favorite rooms are the Rose room (if traveling alone) and the Green room (if traveling with someone special). I frequently stay here after long bike rides (such as this past weekend's Trek Across Maine) and the Rose room downright has the best soaking tub I have ever been in. The green room's bright airy feel and view of the yard are its highlights. Speaking of breakfast the food is amazing. For starters every day there is yogurt, homemade granola, and cut fruit. In addition, there is a new baked item every day. My personal favorite are the raspberry scones. Then there is a selection of hot foods every day. This usually includes a frittata or two, pancakes or waffles, quiche, and some kind of breakfast meat. Occasionally, you will also be treated to Robyn's homemade baked beans. When you return from your day out fresh baked cookies and tea will be waiting for you in the sun room. You will not be hungry. But the best part of the James Place Inn are the family who run it. Robyn, Tori and their daughter Elyse, are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They are very personable and really try to make sure everyone of their guests has the best experience possible. They are very knowledgeable on things to do in the area. I always look forward to my trips north and am already thinking of my next trip to the James Place Inn.


Loved it!

4,8 en marzo 21, 2014

Enjoyed an off season stay for our baby-moon. Robin, the Inn keeper, is fantastically hospitable and an amazing cook. We really enjoyed our room and the cozy fire. Walkability to town was so close that we even ventured out on a very cold and blustery day. Definitely plan to return as soon as we can get another getaway!


A Wonderful Long Weekend

5 en enero 22, 2014

After a nearly 5 hr drive in a snowstorm, we were warmly welcomed by Robin - who guided us painlessly through the check-in and brought us to our choice for the next 2 nights: the Pine Room! A good sized guest room, queen bed and rollaway for our grown daughter, and the much appreciated fireplace (stocked and match ready as advertised!) The bathroom was a bit tight - something that is being addressed right now, as we were told of the renovations being made upon our departure! Breakfasts were awesome! Over the 2 days we were treated to homemade cookies (available upon arrival and throughout the day), an incredible coffee blend (specific to the Inn itself, you HAVE to buy some to bring home - so delicious); baked goods of scones and a coffee cake to knock your socks off (I need that recipe); a quiche filled with leeks and bacon; frittatas....cheese and meats and veggies (yum)....blueberry pancakes, and the BEST homemade cinnamon french toast ever!! there was homemade granola, yogurt and fresh fruit!! sorry if i missed anything - it was all delicious! Torey and Robin could not do enough to make our stay the BEST - our daughter was a bit under the weather the first night- they were more than gracious in helping us through that and we cannot thank them enough!! Definitely a "2 thumbs up".... we will be returning! Thank you so much for an outstanding weekend....Gene,Sharon and Sarah Leahy - Cape Cod MA


Perfect Anniversary Lodging!

5 en octubre 22, 2013

We recently returned from a trip to New England and the James Place Inn was an amazing place to stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this charming, clean and very well-kept bed and breakfast. The hosts, Robin and Tori, were outstanding. They were helpful, friendly, thoughtful and cooked a delicious, full breakfast. We loved Tori's homemade granola too! We lodged in the yellow room and found it to be delightful - we especially loved the two-person jacuzzi! Would definitely recommend this B&B!


Des hôtes en or

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2013

Tori et Robin sont des hôtes exceptionnels. Attentionnés et sympathiques, nous nous sommes sentis chez nous dès notre arrivée. Ce B&B est bien situé si vous désirez explorer plus au nord vers Brunswick ou Bath ou faire des escapades vers Portland et prendre un bateau en excursion. Ce n'est qu'à 15 ou 20 minutes de route. Freeport en soi n'est qu'un endroit pour magasiner. Mais à chaque retour et à chaque déjeuner (5 jours) chez James Place Inn, c'était le bonheur. Les meilleurs déjeuners du Maine. En fait, presque un brunch. Robin est un chef hors pair. Tout est cuisiné maison et c'est un pur délice presque avec une touche du Québec. Home sweet home, sans le flafla décor empoussiéré typique de beaucoup de B&B du Maine. Nous y retournerons sans hésiter.


No Need to Look Anymore!

4,8 en julio 11, 2013

My husband and I have been back from our stay at the James Place Inn for four days and I think we are both still full from Robin's amazing breakfasts. Tori and Robin welcomed us into their bed and breakfast, creating breakfast from the freshest and finest ingredients, designing a relaxing room, and offering suggestions on places to visit while in the Freeport area. Even before we arrived at the James Place Inn, Tori was communicating with my husband, offering suggestions on how to make our anniversary weekend one to remember. My husband is still raving about Robin's talents in the kitchen and the special blend coffee that we enjoyed each morning. Tori and Robin made my husband and I feel as though we were the only couple staying with them for the weekend, when in actuality, they were filled to capacity. If you are in search for the perfect B&B in the Freeport area, let this be the last review you read. You will not find a better place to stay!


Simply the Best

5 en febrero 10, 2013

I am woefully late in writing this review, but had to let everyone know this B&B is the BEST!!! My husband and I stayed here last summer. We had booked for a few days and loved it so much that we returned after driving north over night. Tori and Robin are the ultimate hosts. My husband was dealing with the aftermath of a brain injury and stroke and they were so kind! Their breakfasts are FABULOUS, but when he was cantankerous they fixed him a simple breakfast of his choice. Their sweet daughter Elyse made him her special scrambled eggs, which he loved. Robin helped me map out driving trips that hubby would enjoy and encouraged me to take advantage of the great adventure tours at LL Bean while hubby rested at the inn. I can't say enough about this wonderful experience. Spotless, comfortable rooms; unbelievable , delicious breakfasts; kind, wonderfully helpful, knowledgeable hosts...SIMPLY THE BEST! Suzy and Garlton, Arkansas


James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 en febrero 10, 2013

James Place Inn B & B in the heart of Freeport Maine is an exceptional value...our room was clean and spacious...innkeepers were very friendly and hospitality was second to none!! Breakfast was exceptional with an outstanding presentation!! Would highly recommend James Place Inn to any/every one wanting to stay in the Freeport area!! Will return soon!!


What a gem!

4,6 en octubre 29, 2012

The James Place Inn is truly a special place! Tori made us feel right at home the minute we arrived! The rooms are beautiful and spotless! Breakfast was awesome! We were only able to stay 1 night, but we can't wait to come back! Kerry & Jay , MA


Wonderful Stay!!!!

4,8 en agosto 24, 2012

Robin and Tori treat you just like family. Such nice people and they made our vacation wonderful! The food is soooo good and the location is perfect. A great place to stay!!! E & K


Great stay!

4,8 en agosto 20, 2012

Accommodations were great and the hospitality of our hosts was outstanding. The full breakfast deserves special mention for the excellent quality and presentation. We have stayed at more than 20 B&Bs and our breakfast at James Place Inn was the best ever.


Perfect in every way

5 en agosto 20, 2012

From the warm welcome and detailed description of the facilities to the delicious and varied breakfasts, it's impossible to fault any aspect of this B&B. Not only was everything perfect, it also felt effortless and relaxed - you felt instantly at home. Chris&Sue, Germany


Best inn that we have ever stayed in

5 en agosto 07, 2012

Outstanding! Tori and Robin treated us royally. We stayed in the Yellow Room and were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Tori and Robin are very attentive to everyone's dining needs. We left feeling as though we had made some new friends.


Eighth Wounder of the world!

5 en marzo 04, 2012

Tori and Robin all that Tracey and I can say is outstanding, warm, inviting, attentive, friendly, quiet, and clean. After years of looking for a "second home" while in Freeport, your bed and breakfast will be our home away from home!! Thank you for all that you did for us. Your inn made my second anniversary (eight years) one that will not be forgotten. Thank you for doing all the extra's they made our stay magical. If anyone needs a home away from home when in Freeport, I strongly suggest that you give this B&B a try and you will not be disappointed!! -Gary & Tracey


The total package!

4,6 en febrero 27, 2012

I can't say enough good things about our stay. We instantly felt comfortable with Tori and Robin. They are friendly, gracious, and very welcoming hosts. We had a perfect weekend, they helped us with any questions about Freeport and cooked phenomenal breakfast's and treats. We loved the green room! ~Andrew and Julie


Lovely,warm and relaxing!

5 en noviembre 11, 2011

Thank you, Tori and Robin! You are both wonderful hosts and your attention to details - clean wine glasses in our room, our woodbox filled to the brim, tea and cookies available throughout the day - indicate that you also know and really enjoy what you are doing! We felt relaxed as soon as we got into The Pine Room and the fire was started in the fireplace. Breakfast was wonderful and our fellow travellers were delightful. We will look forward to our next visit. Sincerely, Barbara and Al


Great B&B!

5 en agosto 09, 2011

This was my first stay at a B&B ever! I was very happy staying here. Robin and Tori are great hosts and do everything in their power to make you comfortable, feed you great food, and help with directions, advice or reservations of any kind. A nice quiet haven in a beautiful Victorian house within walking distance to the Freeport shopping district. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Freeport.


Absolutely Lovely!

5 en agosto 04, 2011

We traveled to Freeport from Olathe, Kansas, as part of our honeymoon trip. The James Place Inn and the innkeepers Tori and Robin far exceeded our expectations. The house and our room was adorable and immaculate. Breakfast was served on the porch with cranberry muffins, Maine blueberry pancakes, sausage links, vegetable frittata, fresh fruit, and homemade toasted granola and yogurt. Absolutely delicious. Tori and Robin's recommendations for a restaurant and ice cream place in town were excellent. We felt right at home at the James Place Inn and we are planning to return next year with both sets of our parents for all of our anniversaries!


Definitely would stay again!

4,6 en julio 25, 2011

Great place to stay and enjoy the town of Freeport. Tori and Robin are wonderful hosts. You will not be disappointed with a stay at the James Place Inn. We will definitely return on our next trip to Maine.


Amazing Finish To An Amazing Honeymoon!

4,8 en junio 08, 2011

Tori and Robin really did everything in their power to make our two nights in Freeport one for the books. It started with their friendliness while booking the reservation. Anything that I needed Robin was always there to assist us. We stayed in the Wisteria Room which was amazing with a huge bath tub connected to the room. We also booked a package with them that included a $100 L.L. Bean Gift Card and an amazing Sunset Sail that I highly recommend as well! The breakfast was amazing, cooked every morning by Robin himself! It was a sad day when our stay came to an end, but we will surely make a few more trips to stay at the James Place Inn! Hermes and Lindsay Troche


James Place Inn - Freeport

4,8 en mayo 23, 2011

It was more than we expected at every level. The hospitality was tremendous as so were the accomodations and the fact we didn't have to drive AT ALL, was great. Walk around the corner and all the shops and restaurants were right there. Great getaway for us and would definitely stay there when returning to the area.


Home Sweet - Away from - Home!

5 en mayo 01, 2011

Stayed at the James Place Inn for our anniversary. Tori & Robin were wonderful hosts. We arrived later than planned, Tori came out to greet us. Inside she has some delicious homemade cookies waiting for us. She checked us in, showed us around and we were settled in no time! The pictures on the website give a great description of what the Inn/rooms look like but to actually see them, exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Wisteria room, which is right off the kitchen. You might think that location was not the best for sound but we didn't hear a peep in the kitchen either of the mornings we were there! Back to the room, it's bed is so comfy, perfect place to nap & relax! There is a HUGE jetted tub in this room & that too was very relaxing. Breakfast was served each morning & it was delicious. Much much better than anticipated. Everything was homemade & very fresh. There was more than enough to eat, so much so that we skipped lunch both days! The Inn is located on a street right off of Main street. Within walking distance to just about everything. Their location is very convenient. We would not hesitate to revisit this Inn and of course would definiately recommend this to anyone looking to getaway, it's romantic, relaxing and a great way to see what Freeport has to offer.


Felt like HOME, in downtown Freeport!

4,8 en febrero 14, 2011

Had a great stay!! We booked last minute after reading great reviews about the food online. Arrived and we were greeted at our car by one of the owners. They offered dinner recommendations, beverages and cookies. Our room was very nice, queen size and a twin, clean and quiet. Had a tv with a DVD player and DVDs available to us if we wanted them. The next morning we had an excellent breakfast: blueberry pancakes, veggie frittata and side of ham and fruit. Fresh scones, granola, tea, coffee, juice, etc... Seconds if we wanted more of anything. We were well taken care of. The only thing I can say is that the Blue Room's shower was a bit cramped. We heard some other rooms had a jacuzzi tub - maybe we'll try that one next time!


Home away from home

4,8 en enero 10, 2011

I stayed here with my daughter on the weekend before her returning to college for the winter term.The rooms were cozy and clean, the breakfasts (and the all day and night cookies and tea) were amazing, and Robin and Tori were very gracious hosts. Easy access to Freeport's shopping and restaurants, but still in a quiet location with no problem parking.


Perfect in every way

4,2 en octubre 22, 2010

Everything at this inn was perfect, from the location (on a quiet side street within easy walking distance of the Freeport shops and a short drive to the sea), to the rooms (large, beautifully decorated and luxuriously appointed), the house itself (quirky and welcoming) and the breakfast (copious and delicious). Best of all though were the hosts. Robin and Tori bent over backwards to ensure that our stay was the best on our New England tour. They were warm, welcoming, helpful and considerate (they even gave us another better room at no extra cost to ensure that the two small children checked in beside our original room didn't wake us up). They sped us on our way with muffins, plenty of good advice and even encouraged us to phone them should we run in to trouble later on in New Hampshire (not that we did). Our room came with a huge jacuzzi, a comfortable bed, skylights, a superb stereo system and DVD player (there's a selection of DVDs for guest to choose from). It's hard work running a B&B, especially to such a high standard. Robin and Tori have taken inn keeping to a new level and set the bar very high, they more than deserve the rave reviews both on this site and on others. We wish them all the best and would unhesitatingly stay with them again, as well as recommend the James Place Inn unreservedly to anyone looking for a place to stay in Freeport.


Home Sweet Home

5 en octubre 21, 2010

Our stay was best experience we have ever had. Robin and Tori make everyone feel so welcome. The food is absolutely outstanding. They were so helpful with suggestions and directions. We can't wait to return. Jim and Nancy, Michigan


More than we ever dreamed!

5 en septiembre 24, 2010

It was our first trip to Maine, and we could not have picked a better B&B. After a 5 day stay, we felt like we were leaving good friends. Southern hospitality is alive and well at the James Place Inn! Our room, the Pine Room, was soooo comfortable with the queen bed, fireplace, and our own private deck to enjoy after a long day of enjoying the area. The WI FI was really handy to keep check on things at home, too. Robin and Tori are very special people, who know how to be the most gracious hosts anyone could ask for. The breakfast that was placed before us every morning was unbelievable! The fresh ground coffee is something special to start your day, too. Robin and Tori have all the information about things to do and where to go, so every morning after breakfast, we could head off for a good time. Can't thank them enough.


A Wonderfully Homey Atmosphere

4,6 en agosto 30, 2010

The James Place Inn is a wonderfully warm & inviting inn. Tori & Robin, the proprietors, make one feel like an old friend coming for a visit. The rooms are lovely and inviting. Close to shopping, highways, and local activities, but far enough from the main drag to be restful. We'll definitely return for a visit.


great place to stay!

5 en agosto 26, 2010

When we arrived, we were greeted by the innkeeper and he gave us a quick overview of the inn and such. The couple has such hospitality and the whole experience was warming and comfortable. We stayed in the green room which has a jacuzzi tub which was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent homemade by the couple. The location of the inn is perfect with a short walk to all the outlets and restaurants in the area. Great trip overall!


Paradise

5 en agosto 16, 2010

We have stayed at James Place Inn twice, once for 7 days and most recently for 3 nights. The innkeepers are great people, very knowledgable about the area, willing to make any reservations you need, full of good suggestions on places to visit and eat. The inn is very clean and inviting. Robin's breakfasts are out of the this world and he is more than willing to accommodate your dietary needs. Tori serves breakfast and the conversations are a good start to the day. Great location to Portland, Bar harbor, area parks, water, stores and scenery of the beautiful state of Maine.


Very Friendly and Comfortable Place to Stay

5 en agosto 10, 2010

Outstanding Accommodations. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Wonderful breakfast and conversation. Roy and Carol, PA


Lovely inn, genial hosts, excellent food

5 en julio 19, 2010

We had high expextations and Robin and Tori exceeded them. We wished we could have stayed longer and will certainly return. The James Place Inn offered us a beautiful, well-appointed room, wonderful food and excellent service.


Our favorite B&B

4,8 en julio 17, 2010

After staying at a number of B&B's in the area for the duration of my husband's and my stint in Freeport for our annual trip to Maine, we found James Place Inn and have not looked for another place since. Tori and Robin are warm and welcoming yet not intrusive and make you feel right at home. Plus, the breakfast and snacks that they put out for "afternoon tea" are just scrumptious! It's our favorite B&B.


Outstanding

5 en julio 16, 2010

Went for our anniversary and found everything to be outstandingly clean and enjoyable.


First Timer

4,6 en mayo 05, 2010

My wife and I go to Freeport once a year to enjoy the area and to shop. This year we decided to stay a couple of days and looked for a B&B. We selected The James Place Inn. I called and spoke to Tori to inquire about our stay. She was very helpful and pleasant. When we arrived her husband Robin greeted us and showed us the different rooms. We selected our room and it was perfect for us. Clean and functional in every way. The breakfast was an adventure. Robin was very flexibale and his cooking was excellent. The location was perfect. Off the main street but still very close to all the shopping that is the trademark of Freeport. Robin and Tori were very helpful and extremely friendly. Our only regret is that we were unable to sit down with Robin and Tori and share a bottle of wine. But I am sure on our next trip to The James Place Inn we will make that happen. Overall our experience was most enjoyable and relaxing.


Jim and Marcia's review

5 en octubre 03, 2009

Robin and Tori are warm, friendly people. We felt right at home. The food was delicious. Robin is a wonderful cook and Tori is a wonderful hostess. We had a great time and plan to visit again in the near future. I love the location,just a 2 minute walk to L.L. Bean and all the other wonderful shops.


a real treasure

5 en septiembre 17, 2009

It's in the near the "shopping-district" but very quiet. It's just a lovely place. The breakfast is stunning. One of the best B&B I've ever seen.


Best B&B in Freeport, Maine!

5 en diciembre 01, 2008

Hospitality and service are TOP NOTCH at the James Place Inn. If you're traveling to Freeport, you must stay at this inn. It's the best! You won't regret it!


Charming, Comfortable, Welcoming

5 en febrero 01, 2008

What a wonderful little Inn! Tori and Robin are the consummate innkeepers and as folks who have been to many B & Bs, this is among our favorites. It is incredibly well located; within short walking distance to downtown Freeport. On their recommendation, we had the best dinner out that we've ever had, and spent both evenings enjoying Aqua, a downtown restaurant. We highly recommend this wonderful little gem!


James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $199
  • Comentarios (39) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Sin cargo
    1-8009649086

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba