Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,1
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
163 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Just Short of Excellence

3,6 en octubre 24, 2014

The Ivy Manor Inn is a beautiful property with a great location, an ivy-covered stone Tudor building right in the heart of Bar Harbor. Our room (Moulin Rouge) was spacious and comfortable, and the owners were very accommodating. However, the whole place seems short on lighting. The larger breakfast room was almost gloomy, even on a sunny morning. The lack of bathroom glasses and tissues in the room is baffling. Little things like that, standard in every inn, hotel or motel I've ever stayed in, make a big difference when the inn is not inexpensive.


Lovely Inn, Amazing Breakfasts

3,8 en septiembre 26, 2014

Amazing location and good value. Rooms on first floor can be a little loud, but this is only because of the great location - right on the village green. If you are a light sleeper, get an upstairs room. This wasn't a problem for me. Owners are very nice and can provide good advice on local area. Breakfasts are super delicious, and try the restaurant for dinner. You won't be disappointed.


Ivy Manor Inn and Michelle's is lovely

5 en septiembre 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful inn for 8 nights. The room was comfy and had a balcony which we could also enjoy. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and amazing to look at. The presentation was wonderful. We had dinner at Michelle's one night and enjoyed a wonderful evening. Service was very attentive and the meals were perfect. We were able to sit outside at the fire pit for a nightcap while enjoying the beautiful evening. The location of the inn was ideal for us as we like to walk and it was in walking distance to just about everything. We truly enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful vacation. John and Christine are lovely hosts!


A great place to stay!

4,4 en septiembre 14, 2014

The rooms were simple but certainly met my expectations. What the rooms lacked in wow, the hosts provided in hospitality. The breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere warm and inviting. An excellent value for the heart of Bar Harbor, Maine.


Nice BnB in Bar Harbor

4,4 en septiembre 12, 2014

New inn owners are experienced and friendly, they have a cute BnB thats needs some updating and are committed to improve the property. Our room was nice, bed was super comply, bathroom was a bit outdated but worked fine. TV was tiny but we didn't come to watch TV. BnB is located in the heart of town just walk out the door and you're there. Breakfast was awesome! Fresh Juice, really good coffee, blueberry scones w/ lemon curd, candied bacon...lots of nice touches ! I thought the Value was great, considering we stayed in high season, relative to all the other options in town and it comes with breakfast and pleasant, professional staff - we were very pleased!


Ivy Manor Inn

2,8 en agosto 30, 2014

A little too rustic for me. Located on main street of town, with lots of street noise


Felt Like Home

4,4 en agosto 29, 2014

I had done several nights of research online, checking out all the bed and breakfasts in Bar Harbor. Something about Ivy Manor caught my eye. I booked a two night stay in August 2014. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised that it had ample parking, the building had so much character, and was so centrally located. You couldn't ask for anything better. The experience at Ivy Manor was nothing short of awesome. Wonderful owners, staff, breakfast, dinner, cozy rooms, close to Acadia NP...the list could go on forever! If I were to leave a tip, it would be to BOOK EARLY! Room selection can be limited or non existent if you wait too late. Happy travels!


Bar Harbor perfection!

4,6 en agosto 28, 2014

Wonderful stay at this perfect B&B. Right in downtown Bar Harbor, 2 block walk to the harbor, great people, good food, excellent accommodations. Couldn't ask for more. Had a fantastic time.


An ok place to stay but will not go back

2,8 en agosto 28, 2014

The rooms were very large but so very dark. In fact the whole B & B needed more lights. The food was very good what there was of it. Not much to choose from for breakfast and very small proportions. Great location right in the heart of town.


Very good location, extremely good service!

4,8 en agosto 24, 2014

A few step from all the action yet very quiet. A very good value!


A wonderful place to stay!

5 en agosto 21, 2014

We spent a week at the Ivy Manor Inn (August 11 to August 18) and enjoyed ourselves there completely. The hosts are welcoming and friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean and attractive. When we had to leave for home fairly early in the morning, Christine, co-host with John, volunteered to make sure we had coffee, freshly baked scones, and watermelon slices. We were touched by her thoughtfulness. The off-street parking was an additional plus to an already great experience.


Ivy Manor Inn

4,2 en agosto 16, 2014

While everything was nice during our stay, there were few things needing mention: 1) Our room was at the front of the house, and though the Inn provided a "noise machine" (which we use nightly anyway), the noise from the street, both later at night and definitely early each morning (around 5:30-6am) was disruptive. I would suggest you ask for a room facing the rear of the home. Other things that come under the heading of "surprising": no tissues in the room, only one bar of soap, no water glasses, and the morning coffee was out in the front hallway. So if you wanted a second cup, you had to get up and walk to the front hall. Not terrible, but just surprising....what would a second carafe in the dining room cost? It is, after all, about comfort and ease! The location of the inn was wonderful if you want to be in the middle of the town action (and right on the FREE bus line!), the food was wonderful, and the service was exemplary. All in all I felt a bit pricey.


Maine First-Timer

4,6 en agosto 12, 2014

The location and service are great and hard to beat. John and Kristine are amazing hosts!


July Stay

3,2 en agosto 11, 2014

The owners were very nice. Rooms were good but need some work such as the windows and lighting. Breakfast was very good and nicely presented but there was not much of it. The location for our needs was super-we could walk to so much. We parked our car and did not move it until we left Bar Harbor. We would go back.


weekend getaway

3,8 en agosto 06, 2014

I love b and b's that really want to make you feel special. Nice soaps and special lotions, shampoo,etc, glasses in the rooms, new tv screens that are not desktop size, kleenex, All those things do make one feel special ---maybe next time These are new owners who are working hard to make this special. Keep at it. Michael's restaurant was fabulous. Great food, loved the outside fireplace and heaters. Breakfast was also very nice and owners are helpful to assist when they can.


our two-night stay in July

4,4 en julio 29, 2014

John and Christine are top-notch innkeepers, and the kitchen is outstanding (I had the very best Monte Cristo sandwich ever for lunch). Did I say the very best ever, in my (kinda long) life? And breakfast and dinner were also only wonderful. :-) Only negative was the A/C, which was truly struggling. Otherwise, what a great stay! Thanks, John and Christine (and our fab waitress, Amy).


A memorable stay at Ivy Manor Inn and Michelle's restaurant

4,6 en julio 22, 2014

Our stay at the Ivy Manor Inn is the kind of memorable experience you want on vacation. Comfortable and lovely best describes our stay from the innkeepers and staff to the room, garden, and restaurant. Attention to detail without fussiness. We enjoyed a freshly prepared breakfast every morning. We slept in one day because it was raining and breakfast was delivered to the room. That set the tone for the day; we stayed in and talked, read, sipped coffee, then wine. It was the kind of day that you hope to have at a B & B. How surprising that a rainy day improved the vacation! The ambiance of the inn is enhanced by a small fine dining restaurant; Michelle’s. We enjoyed creative well-presented entrees featuring fresh seafood and local produce. In my opinion, the meals far exceeded other restaurant offerings in the area in terms of quality, price, and service.


Great location in the heart of Bar Harbor

4,2 en julio 17, 2014

Wonderful location in the heart of Bar Harbor. Breakfast was excellent. We would stay again.


Pleasent July 4th Holiday

5 en julio 09, 2014

The Ivy Manor is conveniently located in the heart of Bar Harbor - you can walk to everything. It is also just a few miles from Acadia National Park. The room was nice and included a gas fireplace (not needed in July). Breakfast each morning was excellent.


This was my second stay at Ivy Manor Inn. Many reasons for my return!

4,6 en julio 03, 2014

Quiet retreat. Even though it sets back just off a busy sidewalk and Main St, you would never know it once you get inside. Walking distance to Ocean with Many shops along the way. Attention to detail. The owners are extremely accommodating. Amazing Eats - Happy to find a Gluten Free Menu this year! Rooms. I found myself in one of the several rooms that had been updated. Very tastefully done and King bed so comfortable.Everything very clean. Loved the fact that I could open the windows to let in the outside breeze. The house of IVY, just lovely!


Wonderful stay right in town but lovely and quiet

5 en junio 20, 2014

This is a beautiful gem right on Main St. Lovely indoor and outdoor seating areas (front and back) very comfortable bed, nicely decorated, cozy little bar, restaurant on site, delicious freshly made breakfasts and GREAT, friendly owners! Can't say enough good things.


Special occasion reception & dining

5 en junio 09, 2014

My Family was in Bar Harbor for the graduation of our niece. Family members had arrived from Savannah, GA, Atlanta, GA, Raleigh, NC and special friends from Merida, Mexico. We wanted an excellent dining experience, but with a casual and intimate atmosphere, not available in a public restaurant. John Poole and his staff delivered everything we wanted and more. We were afforded a private reception area and separate dining room that allowed our group to mingle and interact as if we were in a private home. And then the food and service met everyone's heightened expectations. This night was the highlight and culmination of our time in Bar Harbor and we can't thank John and his group enough. I highly recommend them for a night of fine dining or for their help to make a special occasion really special.


A Charming stay in Bar Harbor

5 en mayo 25, 2014

Located right in downtown Bar Harbor, easy walk to restaurants and shops. You will love this place!!!!


A fantasic way to enjoy your vacation!

5 en mayo 21, 2014

Having been to Bar Harbor many times, we thought we knew the places to stay in town. Our latest trip up, we were referred to stay at the Ivy Manor Inn because of an event we were attending. We have now found THE BEST place to stay in Bar Harbor. The location is perfect to experience Bar Harbor. The inn itself is simply gorgeous and is so welcoming for anyone looking to enjoy their vacation. John and Christine are amazing hosts and made my wife and I feel like special guests. Simply put, you'll enjoy the fun/beauty/magnificence of Bar Harbor more if you stay at the Ivy Manor Inn!


Charming B&B

4,6 en mayo 20, 2014

The inner is truly charming, so are the owners John and Christine. Breakfast is superb, always different and always healthy. I liked the fireplace, the balcony, the trees just outside my room, everything. The location is perfect, close to everything; there are so many restaurants and shops at walking distance. I came on a business trip but I will return for pleasure.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en diciembre 07, 2013

My now fiancé and I had booked a long weekend as a vacation, and our first night there we ate at Michelle's. I can't even begin to describe how fantastic the food was and the tiramisu was to die for! Christine and John were wonderful hosts and when our original booked room had an issue we were immediately placed in another room which was just as wonderful. Any questions we had, they answered and because we were there during the off season we definitely had questions. My fiancé and I were engaged while we were staying at the Inn and we celebrated with a bottle of prosecco on ice and a piece of tiramisu. We will definitely be back. Amanda and Rob


So quiet!

3,8 en diciembre 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ivy Manor Inn at the beginning of November. From the moment we met Christine and John we felt right at home. Our room, although a bit dated, was spotless and a great value for the money. Breakfasts were tasty and the location was excellent for our excursions to Acadia. November is a quiet time of year in Bar Harbor, but service was still excellent and we recommend the Ivy Manor Inn.


Elegance and Charm

4,4 en diciembre 02, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here with my wife. Place was charming and within walking distance of everything in Bar Harbor. Managers were exceedingly nice, friendly, and helpful to make suggestions to us, as many touristy places were closing down for winter.


Can't wait to return!

4,2 en noviembre 12, 2013

My wife and I were so please with the Ivy Manor Inn. Our stay was made so special and we felt right at home. Unfortunately the champagne that was placed in our room to celebrate my wife's 30th had to remain on ice as she was 8 weeks pregnant. However the pumpkin cheesecake that was delivered to our room, after my wife's long time friend phoned from Toronto and requested a cake with candles be sent for her, went down a hit. Best cheesecake ever. The only thing I would have changed is our length of stay. Next time we will be there for an extended vacation.


Wonderful Experience

5 en noviembre 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen wisely. John greeted us with genuine warmth that made our "check-in" feel more like a "homecoming". The room was immaculate, well-appointed, and very comfortable. Breakfast, well I'm not sure you can find a better, self-served breakfast anywhere! When they say "gourmet" buffet, they are not kidding. Fresh juices, plural, homemade blueberry scones and breads, local jellies and jams, great coffee, ham and eggs, an outstanding soufflé, and more. Each morning was different and each was a taste treat! The Inn's other amenities are complemented by a well-stocked bar/lounge that was very comfortable and attended to by Joe, an attentive, friendly, and expert bartender. We felt right at home talking with him and the other patrons. Dinner, look no further--The first two nights we were there we tried other restaurants in the area based on recommendations, availability, and online reviews. It turned out we saved the BEST for last as we dined at the Ivy Manor on our third night. The shrimp appetizer was flavorful and had a hint of sweetness that complemented the freshness of the shrimp. Salads were fresh, crisp, garnished well, and well-proportioned. The entree....where do I start. I had the salmon. The sauce was out of this world. The vegetables perfectly cooked and mouth watering. Does it sound like I enjoyed it? If I knew of more positive adjectives then I'd use them too! What can I say about the Tiramisu? Melt in your mouth delicious that's all. I saved the best part for last. Christine is the co-owner and she was the perfect hostess asking after our every need, engaging us and the other guests from breakfast until after dinner time. We even got to meet her little boy Hamilton. He is definitely a "chip off the 'young' block". Christine and John are certainly the "right" people for running an Inn. We plan on making this our "go to" place for future visits to the Bar Harbor area.


Excellent

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2013

Awfult diner in Michelle's restaurant. Excellent breakfast.


weekend at ivy manor

4,8 en octubre 31, 2013

Excellent stay at this beautiful inn! Will be back in the spring!


October in Bar Harbor

3,2 en octubre 30, 2013

Accomodations were adequate. Location was excellent - easy walk to downtown. Breakfasts were home made and had good variety.


First trip to Maine

4,2 en octubre 30, 2013

John & Christine are wonderful hosts. Being new owners, they have obviously made great changes to the inn, based on what I've been told. They have a great work ethic and plan on many more things to come for the Ivy Manor. This was our first time at a b&b and I was very comfortable. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and the friendliness of other guests made it more like a feeling of home. I will return to Bar Harbor and we will stay at the Ivy Inn. Thank you for such a memorable trip!


Great value in the heart of Bar Harbor

4,6 en octubre 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Bar Harbor for the MDI marathon. I was running the race and was looking for a place that was near the starting line. Little did I realize that the Ivy Manor was at the start. I virtually rolled out of bed onto the starting line! Along with that convenience,the Ivy Manor itself is a wonderful place. The lobby area and dining rooms are well appointed. The small bar is an elegant place for a drink. We stayed in the Moulin Rouge room. The room is large with a king sized bed and a sitting area near the fireplace. The bathroom was very clean (spotless) and beautifully decorated. The iron clawed bathtub was a beauty, but a little tricky to manage a shower in. The owners and staff were very attentive and always asking if there was anything we needed. They were wonderful! My only minor complaint was with the street noise. Our room was on the street level so that you heard anything and everything going on outside. People leaving bars, street sweepers at 5 am, delivery men,etc. There was also noise from rooms above us in the wee hours. The good thing was that the room came with a sound machine that plays soothing sounds(crickets in a field) that helped to drown out some of the extraneous noise. A minor complaint to an otherwise great experience.


Mixed bag

3,4 en octubre 23, 2013

I had eaten dinner here several years ago and it was excellent, so when I was looking for a place to stay in mid Oct, this sounded great. The room was nicely appointed (we had the Amore room), but it was only a double bed and there was barely room for anything else. The TV was a computer sized flat screen perched high atop an old fashioned armoire and to change the channels you had to stand right next to it. We were on the second floor and there was a door out onto a substantial series of decks that was really nice, but there was almost no furniture out there so it was problematic to use. We had dinner and the food was just slightly off. My husband had the shrimp and scallops over linguine with sambuca sauce which had a weird, sweet undertaste to it - a good dose of citrus would have saved it. I had the chicken marsala and the flavor was just flat. Even the luxurious looking chocolate cake wasn't very good - it was dry and a bit lack luster. A raspberry puree or even vanilla ice cream would have helped. On the other hand, the owners were very nice and welcoming, the bed was very comfortable, and everything was clean. Just a few little tweaks would have made it all great. To be fair, this was after Oct 15 so perhaps during the summer things would have been better. The room was only $100 and it was much nicer than you would expect for that price. The inn is right on the main street in Bar Harbor so it was really easy to walk to things and yet sits back from the street enough so that it was quiet and cozy.


Bar Harbor perfect

5 en octubre 23, 2013

It was the most perfect relaxing weekend, Vey accommodating in every way, the room was devine beautiful & exactly what I had expected and more. Breakfast: my husband and I raved about the Organic yogurt & granola, everything was in its place & perfect and delicious. Owner & staff were very helpful & so polite. Thank you all for making our stay so relaxing & fabulous. We most definitely Plan on coming back to stay next year :)


Wonderful place to stay!

4,6 en octubre 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and would definitely stay again. The Inn is right on the main street and in the middle of the shopping area. Once we arrived and parked our car we never had to use it again until we checked out. It was a very short walk to the water and some wonderful restaurants too. We didn't have dinner at the Inn however the breakfasts were fabulous. It was also nice to have a bar right there at the Inn, so when we returned fro m a long day of shopping/sightseeing we could get a drink and relax in our room or on the front patio. Just a couple suggestions to the owners - add a few pictures and small pieces of furniture to improve the atmosphere of the room. The room was large and we loved it, however the walls were pretty bare and there was no bedside table on one side of the bed so nowhere to put the alarm clock, phone, etc. For a few dollars it would be easy to greatly improve the overall look. The tub could also use a curved shower rod so there's a little more room in the claw-foot tub when you shower. These are very small suggestions that would make a big difference, however we would still not hesitate to re-book at the Ivy Manor Inn. We have already suggested it to a few friends/family. Thanks for the wonderful stay!


A Quick Stay

5 en octubre 22, 2013

We arrived in Bar Harbor for just one night of recreation before leaving for Nova Scotia. The inn is centrally located, making walking to everything very easy. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I can't rate the breakfast because we had to leave too early, but the staff accommodated us with some to go muffins and fruit. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.


An A-Maine-Zing Experience

5 en octubre 20, 2013

The Ivy Manor Inn made our recent trip to Bar Harbor even more delightful! The location was ideal; everything in town was within walking distance. The room was just lovely, one of largest B&B rooms we have ever stayed in. The gas fireplace was so cozy in the evenings, and the breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious. Without question, I will stay here on my next trip to the area!


Good stay

4,0 en octubre 19, 2013

Great location & breakfast was terrific.


Outstanding Value

5 en octubre 19, 2013

Our recent stay at the Ivy Manor was outstanding. We started our day off each morning with a homecooked breakfast prepared by christine the owner. The entire stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Will be staying there each time we come to bar harbor. Dr Wayne


Stay at Ivy Manor Inn

3,2 en octubre 14, 2013

This is a lovely quaint place on Main Street in Bar Harbor. It has a great location and outside appearance that essentially sells itself. Breakfasts were great, somewhat unique, and right sized. Beds were very comfy and the rooms were filled with old antiques. We stayed here 5 years ago and liked it enough to bring some friends along this time. There were new owners from the first visit to this last visit. Both were very nice, but neither time were the owners as available as you might expect. Neither time were we greeted by the owners or operators. Availability for questions was a little lacking. But again, the place sells itself. We've been to Bar Harbor several times already; so, we don't need much B&B Q&A Sessions. The rooms all have new heating and cooling systems and TVs. The rooms, bathrooms and grounds appeared a little less kept than the visit we had five years ago. I hope that's not a trend. But all-in-all we had a wonderful stay - even during the "Government Shutdown"


Bar Harbor

4,0 en octubre 14, 2013

cobb webs in room on ceiling. TV too small. Our stay was great, food was excellent. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. I will stay again.


A Great Place to Stay While Visiting Acadia National Park

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2013

At first my wife and I were put off because the Inn is right in the busiest part of Bar Harbor, but this turned out to be one of the great things about the Inn. It was a great place to come back to after a day of hiking and climbing in Acadia. The breakfasts and dinners we had at Michelle's restaurant in the Inn were delicious - Christine is a wonderful host. The best dinners we had while in Maine were at Michelle's. We definitely recommend both the Ivy Manor and Michelle's restaurant.


Great 3 days at Ivy Manor Inn

4,2 en septiembre 23, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised! We had visited Bar Harbor last year but stayed in Southwest Harbor. The Inn is far enough away from the main hustle and bustle but so close that we enjoyed all the town has to offer. Most of their rooms have a deck which we greatly enjoyed. The Inn is very tastefully decorated and our room was lovely. We found the room to be very quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts served to guests were amazing. I would love to return for another stay next year.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 en septiembre 20, 2013

This was my third visit to the Ivy Manor and each time I have enjoyed a different room. The inn is very beautiful and so are the owners! Their hospitality and the fabulous breakfasts served every morning keep me coming back to their inn. You won't be disappointed with a visit to the Ivy Manor.


Great choice and location while in Bar Harbor, Maine!

4,4 en septiembre 18, 2013

Stayed their 4 nights late August, 2013. Prime location if you want to stay right in the heart of the City of Bar Harbor; steps away from shopping, the harbor and restaurants. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the ambiance of the Inn is wonderful. Private guest parking is awesome and the breakfast was superb. We stayed in the Moulin Rouge room and it was very comfortable and private; only concern was the claw-foot bathtub/shower arrangement was not easy to get in/out of for showering purposes/1 bar of soap provided for both sink/shower - could have used 1 for each; had to request in room iron/board (NOTE: all requests were met without fail). No chair at the desk so using laptop was difficult. A bedside table/stand on "both" sides of bed would have been helpful as well. Very small T.V. - but, you shouldn't be watching T.V. while in Bar Harbor to begin with! Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!


Sister's Getaway

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2013

We started with 2 nights booked and ended up staying the entire 6 days of our vacation. Christine made sure we had the best rooms for our needs. Homemade breakfasts were delicious and the Lobster, Mac and Cheese was a great reward for a long day's hike. The Location is ideal for any stay in Bar Harbor. We will be back. Not to be missed.


Great stay in bar harbor

4,4 en septiembre 04, 2013

Amazing value and location. Absolutely wonderful breakfast -- top notch! Clean and tidy and innkeepers very helpful. Thanks for a great stay!


Nice Inn, Very Friendly Innkeepers

3,6 en septiembre 02, 2013

The inn is conveniently located to the local shops and restaurants. You can stay parked at the inn and do all your walking and shopping quite easily. Breakfast is lovely, and as vegetarians we were accommodated graciously. The innkeepers are cheerful and friendly. This is their first year at the inn so I have no doubt they will look at what works and what might need tweaking (desks and chairs in the rooms please for those working with laptops!) to fit their style.


Convenient and Classic

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

My husband, daughter (22 yr) and I stayed at Ivy Manor for 4 nights in mid Aug. We found the accommodations to be consistent if not superior to the description posted at their website which is always nice given this was our first visit to the area. We stayed in the Beaujolais Suite i.e. 2 BRs and a shared bath, beautifully decorated rooms with antiques and muted colors. We were pleasantly surprised to find that Ivy Manor is located on Main St close to the Village Green where shuttles pick up sightseers and transport them to spots all over the island. It's a great people-watching location if one finds that pastime enjoyable. The breakfasts were delicious, gourmet-quality that would compete with any restaurant in town. The dinner that we enjoyed at Michelle's, their on-site restaurant, was also excellent and one of the most enjoyable meals we had during our stay. The host and hostess, John and Christine, are exceptionally engaging and interesting. Staying at Ivy Manor made our vacation in Bar Harbor comfortable and memorable. We hope to stay here again on our next trip to the area.


Very Good Times!

4,6 en agosto 29, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful two day stay at the Ivy manor Inn. Chirstine and John were the perfect hosts. Christine prepared a gourmet breakfast every morning. John was avaliable if we needed anything. Our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. We would have like to have a bigger TV. We are late night TV watchers. Also the room need better seating. We will return and as promised our stay was worth what we paid. A+ Christine and John. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


We had an absolutely lovely stay there. John & Christine were very nice and friendly.

5 en agosto 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights stay at "The Ivy Manor" in Bar Harbor, Me. Our room was absolutely lovely. Very clean. Very convenient to all of Bar Harbor. You walk out the front door and you are right in town; walking distance to shops, restaurants, the harbor, public transportation, the best! We would sit outside and watch the people walking by, enjoying the beautiful weather and the scenery. My husband and I would recommend this B & B with Michelle's restaurant as an extra bonus for anyone traveling to Bar Harbor and looking for a lovely place to stay. It truly deserves an "outstanding" rating. Thanks, John & Christine. You both made our stay very special. Jim & Nancy K - Corvette!


Innkeepers and staff are the tops

3,8 en agosto 26, 2013

Perfect location in town. John & Christine were always available and willing to take care of anything we needed. Very attentive and caring staff. Breakfasts were exceptional and Michelle's is a pleasant spot for dining. Room was spacious, nice bed & bathroom. Highly recommended.


Excellent service, beautiful boutique inn

4,8 en agosto 26, 2013

Ivy manor inn is quaint and comfortable inn with a perfect location in Bar Harbor. The owners go out of their way to please and keep you comfortable. It is a 5 minute walk to the shore. And you are in the middle of all the shops and restaurants. Our room was very quiet and we would never of known we were near the center of downtown. We would stay here again if we ever return. The breakfast is included and was delicious. Maine blueberry pancakes one morning and the other morning we had an egg quiche. They cater to your diet and are pleased to make vegetarian or vegan meal if needed.


Great little Inn, Location location location

4,2 en agosto 25, 2013

I dig it. We went on a weekend in August where any hotel or motel was over $200/night, so this couldn't be beat at $185. You are almost in the dead center of Bar Harbor, 400 feet (?) from the village green. I highly recommend it!


Great Location, very friendly and great breakfast.

4,2 en agosto 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. This is the third trip in 3 years. Always staying in B & B's. They were very friendly, always ready to help. They take a true interest in their property, making sure their guests are happy. Located right in the center of town, easy walk to water, restaurants, and across the street from park. I would definitely stay here again.


August stay 3 nights Ivy Manor

5 en agosto 24, 2013

Great place, great location,, parking in rear no problem..


Warrants a return!

4,4 en agosto 23, 2013

Location! Location! Location! Just off the intersection of the two main streets in Bar Harbor, this property is close to all the restaurants and attractions in downtown. A public park and the island transit busses are less than a block away. The waterfront trail and another public park are a short walk away. Our second floor room was spacious with access to an outside deck. In-room lighting could be improved. The breakfasts were beyond excellent. Christine and John were extremely accommodating hosts during our five night stay.


What a place.

5 en agosto 22, 2013

Very comfy bed. Very beautiful place. We had the breakfast and that was fantastic. We were a little late but Christen still made it for us. I would stay here in a heartbeat again.


Ivy Manor Inn, Bar Harbor Maine

5 en agosto 21, 2013

N. Dean Polchies


Ivy Manor Inn

4,8 en agosto 20, 2013

Estuve alojada en Ivy Manor en el mes de agosto. Quiero Felicitar John & Christine Poole por el excelente servicio que brindan. Ambas son personas muy amables y serviciales. El lugar es altamente recomendable! El desayuno es excelente! Alina (Argentina)


Ivy Manor Inn Review

4,6 en agosto 20, 2013

I called around to multiple B&Bs in Bar Harbor and decided on Ivy Manor. John, the owner, was more than accomadating and made my girlfriend and I feel right at home. He said, "Treat it as if you're living with us and we're living with you." The staff was friendly and personable. The location is amazing and a quick walk to any bar/restaurant/water front as well as quick 10 min drive to Arcadia National Park. Best B&B I've ever stayed in and will absolutely be back.


Charming B & B

4,0 en agosto 08, 2013

Great location and value for the area


A Great Place

5 en agosto 05, 2013

My wife and I frequently stay at B & B's and this was the best. The service was fantastic and the Inn was very well kept while maintaining the old world charm. The best part is location. The inn is located towards the end of the main street through Bar Harbor. This allows you to walk to just about anywhere in town without be in the middle of the crowds. We would not hesitate to stay there again if we ever return to Bar Harbor. Jim & Andrea Cape Cod, Ma


Great Experience

4,2 en julio 30, 2013

The new owners made our stay wonderful, consistently going "above and beyond" to make sure we were well taken care of.


Warm & Welcoming Inn

4,8 en julio 30, 2013

Warm & wonderful atmosphere - Clean room! The staff and owners were very attentive to our need - We will be returning to this inn again soon !


beautiful and romantic B&B

3,4 en julio 29, 2013

The Romeo-Juliet room was perfect, the ambiance was perfect, the convenience located in the heart of Bar Harbor was perfect and food was disappointing. Despite less than stellar food preparations; ( a piece of hard plastic in evening salad and a long hair in the morning omelet) i would stay there again but eat someplace else. the owner was very gracious, the wait staff were excellent but the "manager" was unable to confirm any availability of advance dates and when he responding to the odd finding in the salad, preceded to babble on blaming suppliers. on an up note, he took off the charge for "one" glass of wine....i'll chock that up to inexperience....on his part. FYI: you shouldn't of charged for the salad and provided a free glass of wine for both parties.


Intimate setting and great hospitality

4,4 en julio 28, 2013

Very small B & B in a town you'd not expect such personal service. Rooms were clean, and food was excellent.


Comfort with Hospitality

4,6 en julio 23, 2013

This inn offers charm with convenience and the best of locations. We appreciated that the new owner came to our room to introduce himself and welcome us to the inn. There is no better way to start the day than with a breakfast in the lovely outdoor restaurant of this inn. Thanks to all for a enjoyable stay in Bar Harbor.


Stay at Ivy Manor B&B

5 en julio 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Ivy Manor B&B in Bar Harbor. The ;location was great, the room was excellent and was always clean and comfortable. The proprietors are very personable and really care about providing a quality product. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who wants to stay at a B&B in Bar Harbor.,


Great place!

4,8 en julio 20, 2013

I recently stayed here and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The owners and staff were very nice and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay. The location is GREAT! Yes there are places closer to the water but this location is incredibly convenient! It's easy to get to by car and then are able to walk everywhere quickly and easily around town. A real gem!


Nice place, great people

3,4 en julio 20, 2013

I really liked Ivy Manor Inn. The new owners are very involved and are working hard to make the business a success. From my perspective, they are accomplishing that goal.


A pleasure!

3,8 en julio 18, 2013

Walkable to shops and marina. Friendly, lovely wish we had stayed another day!


4 day stay

4,0 en julio 14, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is a very peaceful place. It is located smack in the middle of town where there is plenty of bustle and movement. It is also close to the port and the shoreline path. The breakfast is delicious. There is also a bar and restaurant with excellent spirits and food. We would stay here again!


Ivy Manor B&B

4,4 en julio 10, 2013

We stayed three nights at this lovely Bed & Breakfast and would highly recomend to anyone visiting Bar Harbor. Centrally located on Main St a person could walk to all points of interest and never have to get back in their automobile. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. If returning to Bar Harbor we would difinetly stay at the Ivy Manor again and again.


good location. Room needs more furnishing

2,8 en julio 07, 2013

It is conveniently located on the main street, and offer private parking. This is very important if you want to watch July 4th fireworks. The gourmet breakfast is great most of time. It comes with 5 standard offers, and 2 daily specials. Strangely, on the very first day, we were all offered French toast only, no choice at all. The room is spacious, but lacks standard furniture, like chair and table.


Wonderful

5 en julio 06, 2013

Just the perfect location. A quant bar with a nice selection of wine. On our last evening we had dinner at the Inn and what a meal it was. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definaty go back.


Best place in Bar Harbor!

5 en junio 29, 2013

We loved our 3-night stay at the Ivy Manor Inn!! The rooms are luxurious, the inn is enchanting and absolutely amazing! The owners made us feel like family and yet we had plenty of privacy when desired. The location of this inn and the character and energy of this place is one we will never forget! Why anyone would stay anywhere else in Bar Harbor is beyond us. George and Patty Kirby


Best B&B in Bar Harbor

5 en junio 26, 2013

My wife and I spent our one year wedding anniversary at this b&b for 4 nights. John and Christine the Innkeepers were kind, courteous and gracious. They were extremely helpful with recommendations of things to do throughout Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The room (room 3) was the perfect size for the two of us! The Ivy Manor Inn was by far the cleanest and had the best decor of all the b&b's my wife and I have stayed at. We enjoyed the early mornings on our porch drinking coffee and reminiscing about our wedding. I highly recommend the Ivy Manor Inn to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast in Bar Harbor Maine.


Best Stay

5 en junio 26, 2013

Fabulous..intimate home with your own chef and bartender! (Very accomodating ..blueberries in my martini).close to everything yet a private and quiet spot. If you don't go for the friendly and engaging hosts, John & Christine, you must go for the food! Thanks for the best breakfasts ever, Christine. And, Chef Louis..keep up the delicious work! Mussels and sambuca sauce.


Best of Bar Harbor

5 en junio 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ivy Manor Inn during a vacation. After seeing the inn and checking in to our room we knew we picked the right B & B in Bar Harbor. Later we experienced great nights of sleep and delicious gourmet breakfast. The location is prime for exploring the downtown area. Most other B & B's were not as convenient.


Ivy Manor Inn

4,8 en junio 18, 2013

Our experience to Ivy Manor and Bar Harbor was exceptional, just what we were looking for! The food and service wer topped only by the quaint appearance of the inn itself. it was like visiting an Old English cottage.


Lovely place to stay

4,6 en junio 16, 2013

John & Christine were excellent hosts and we felt right at home from the start. The food was amazing ,plentiful and beautifully presented, thanks to Christine's skills in the kitchen. John was very helpful in providing local maps and suggesting places to visit so as to make the most of our somewhat rainy days in Bar harbor and we appreciated that. By the end of the week we almost felt like family and hated to leave ! Next time we visit Bar Harbor, we shall certainly be staying here.


Amore & Pie

4,0 en junio 13, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Ivy Manor Inn in June 2013. The owners made us feel right at home and the dinner we had the night we arrived was amazing. Highly recommend the blueberry pie (it's warm)! The breakfasts were three courses and always delicious and the location couldn't be beaten. We stayed in the Amore room and enjoyed every minute of our stay! Highly recommended.


Lovely B&B in Bar Harbor!

4,6 en junio 11, 2013

The owners were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. The breakfast, although free, was outstanding. And the location right on the main road of downtown Bar Harbor can't be beat. Would absolutely stay there again.


Feels like your visting old friends...

4,2 en mayo 30, 2013

John and Christine Poole have done an amazing job resurrecting what was once a stuffy overpriced B&B in downtown Bar Harbor. Christine greeted us as if we were old friends being welcomed into her home. John entertained us each evening with conversation and stories. I felt as if I'd known them all my life and we were just old friends catching up. Our room was welcoming and comfortable, the fireplace and the claw foot bath tub were welcomed treats on what turned out to be a cold and wet weekend. The smell of fresh brewed coffee welcomed us up from our room each morning and the warmth of the sitting room fireplace relaxed us as we sipped our coffee and chatted. We began each day by eating breakfast in a beautiful dining room; it was light and airy and brought elements of the outside in with the natural decor. Christine cooked an amazing breakfast each day, strawberry rhubarb French toast accompanied with cantaloupe and cilantro, eggs in ham cups with a hash brown casserole filled with creamy cheese and onion that brought me right back to one of my most cherished childhood memories. The final day rewarded us with a frittata and candied bacon. The bacon was to die for; it was salty and sweet, crisp and cooked to perfection. We were so impressed with the morning offerings that we chose to dine at the inn on our last evening there. We began with a Sambuca shrimp that was a little sweet for my taste but my dinning partner devoured. John then tempted my palette with a deconstructed crab ragoon dip that made me extremely happy. The wontons were baked to perfection and the dip was full of crab and creamy. Our next course consisted of a stuffed filet and the Ivy Inn lobster. The filet was cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth, it was packed with flavor and made every bite an experience. My lobster was shelled and served in a white sauce that brought out the tender flavors of the lobster. The lobster was tender and luscious as I bit into it.


Best place to stay in Bar Harbor. Great value!

4,2 en mayo 24, 2013

Great place to stay in Bar Harbor, right on Main Street. You can walk to everything. Be careful of other places that say "convenient to town". Some of them were pretty far out. Not much parking in town. Ivy Manor has parking for customers. Great decks on the back offer privacy. Owners were wonderful and worked especially hard to insure that we were comfortable and happy.


New owners anxious to please

4,6 en mayo 23, 2013

Wonderful breakfast. Right in the center of town so close to everything. Lovely rooms. The hosts (owners) made us feel welcome and comfortable. I would certainly want to return to Ivy Manor if back in Bar Harbor.


Absolutely amazing!

5 en mayo 20, 2013

Great service and amazing people who can make any stay like home. The breakfast each morning was amazing. Will delineately make another reservation in the future!


Most excellent home away from home!

5 en mayo 19, 2013

While the location was very convenient to downtown Bar Harbor,and the price was low, and the room was super comfortable to stay and to sleep in, and the dining,both breakfast and dinner, was scrumptious indeed, the best thing about the Ivy Manor to me and my wife were the owners, John and Christine! They were so friendly and helpful with directions to visit and to have local lunches (they do not serve lunch). Our only regret is that we could not stay longer! I would highly recommend this place for staying in Bar Harbor and having a memorable visit there!


Wonderful B&B in great location

4,4 en mayo 12, 2013

John and Christine were very kind and helpful. They are excited to share their B&B with their guests and go the extra mile to make your stay pleasurable and easy. The breakfast was fantastic...much better than the typical continental breakfast served at most B&B's. In fact, you really have to eat there to know how good it is! Location couldn't be better and the house is beautiful. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and will certainly tell all friends and family visiting Bar Harbour to stay at Ivy Manor. Fantastic! Thank you John, Christine, and family! Hope to be back...


Hope to go back!!!!!!

4,8 en mayo 01, 2013

While on a business trip, my husband and I stayed at the Ivy Manor for a couple of days. We were impressed right away with the Welcome we received from the owners. The room was simple and very clean. The location was perfect-within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. Our breakfast each morning was so delicious. We plan to stay at the Ivy Manor as many times as we return to Bar Harbor!


De"vine" experience at the Ivy Manor Inn

4,4 en abril 29, 2013

Elegant stay at the quant inn in the heart of the Bar Harbor village.


Wonderful Experience

5 en abril 29, 2013

We would highly recommend a stay at the Ivy Manor Inn. John and Christine are wonderful hosts and cannot do enough to ensure you enjoy your stay with them. The Inn itself is very appealing - elegant but quaint. The rooms are well furnished and the bathrooms are beautifully tiled. The Ivy Manor Inn is right in the heart of Bar Harbor and so within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. An extra mention of Christine's gourmet breakfast must be made. She is obviously very talented and her food was amazing. As this is a new venture for John and Christine we wish them well and we will certainly be back. If you are going to stay in Bar Harbor this is the place for you - you will not be disappointed.


Great Cozy Gateaway in a Great Location

5 en abril 23, 2013

I recently stayed at Ivy Manor with my wife. We were very impressed with the location. It is located in the middle of the town of Bar Harbor. There are plenty excellent restaurants and shopping right outside the front door. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It's an old style bed and breakfast with antique furniture, but it's very well maintained. The service was outstanding. The owners were very nice, personable, and easy to work with. There was a gourmet breakfast every morning that was amazing. I would recommend this place to any of my family and friends. We are definitely planning to stay there again.


great people, beautiful inn, ideal location - highly recommended

5 en abril 19, 2013

We spent a long weekend at the Ivy Manor Inn, and from the start, John, Christine, and their children went out of their way to make us feel at home. When we needed a late check-in, John was very willing to accommodate us, and Christine welcomed us with freshly baked cookies. Breakfast was delicious, and Christine tailored the menu to our diet and preferences. She also provided coffee and tea throughout the day, and when we mentioned that we'd brought a bottle of wine, she provided glasses and a corkscrew without our asking in advance. The inn is centrally located in Bar Harbor, close to shops, restaurants, and scenic points. The house itself is clean, charming, and comfortable. We will certainly return the next time we find ourselves in Bar Harbor. Highly recommended!


The Perfect Inn & Proprietors

5 en abril 08, 2013

An impeccable Tudor style Inn within walking distance to most everything in town. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous and I couldn't stop admiring the beautiful floors and decor and thinking about how comfortable I felt. Homemade cookies await you in your room upon arrival with complementary bottled water. How wonderful to wake up in the morning to the aroma of muffins and delicious coffee brewing. The dining rooms are elegant yet comfortable with beautiful table settings. The owners John and Mary Poole are so welcoming and go out of their way to make guests feel at home. The room and bathrooms are clean with complementary toiletries. The beds are comfortable (king and queen size) and the sheets crisp with quality pillows. The exquisite guest bedrooms are furnished with quality period antiques, rich fabrics and wall treatments. The rooms are spacious, relaxing with, fireplaces, a sitting area, TV and yes there is WiFi. A beautiful fireplace highlights the elegant parlor with comfortable chairs and couches. This wonderful Inn with its pleasant proprietors makes it hard to go home! One evening John even invited his guests to taste and select wines for the upcoming dining season. Mary put out homemade hummus, cheese, sausage and crackers. . A wonderful seasonal restaurant is also on the premises and I can’t wait to try it. The Inn is ideal for individuals, couples, or friends and holding an event. Although this was a business trip and the Inn was booked for me, I intend to return for a weekend getaway. Linda A. Reissman


Wonderful stay, beautiful place.

5 en marzo 30, 2013

We were the only guests, since it was the off-season. The people who run the inn were very nice. When we came in, they sat with us and told us about the area in detail, helped us plan out our trip. The rooms were gorgeous. Ours had a gas fireplace that kept the room nice and warm. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, specially made scones and eggs. They're planning on opening a restaurant, so they're trying out different recipes. I can't recommend this place enough. I loved it!


First time guests

4,8 en marzo 20, 2013

Despite having our rehearsal dinner here in 2004, my wife and I had never actually stayed at the inn in our fifteen or so visits to Bar Harbor. With the discovery that there were now new owners, we decided to give it a try. We spent a weekend here in March, just before everything in town had been dusted off for the season, which let us establish an intimacy with the town (I know in July I won't be able to diagonally cross the Mount Desert/Main Street intersection without a car in sight). Likewise, it's clear the new proprietors, John and Christine, want to get their feet under themselves before the season gets into full swing. They were very attentive, and a few small details added a touch of finesse. As another reviewer wrote, the same was true for us: cookies (and a welcome card) greeted us in our room ("Toulouse", room number 4). Also, wine glasses were left out for us; we were told to come and go as if it was our own house; and their two young children made a couple of cameo appearances, which left you feeling like you're part of the family. Christine is currently the cook, although a full-time chef is rumored to be waiting in the wings. Her food was outstanding, especially (for me) the ham and egg breakfast cups (with the former being said cups) and the cheese-potato side. This wouldn't surprise me if she was a classically-trained chef, but I had an inkling that she was just a talented home cook. I was proved right when we questioned her on it just before we checked out. It’s worth noting that the dated decor and countless knick-knacks are now gone, and the change is what was needed. With the move away from the expensive fine dining, which restricted the clientele, to a more accessible casual menu, it's looking like the inn will be the jewel of Main Street again this summer and hopefully for many more. We're already looking at booking for June, when a couple of my relatives from Scotland will be over on vacation.


Wonderful B&B

5 en febrero 17, 2013

Tired of impersonal, sterile hotels? Want more than toast and coffee for breakfast? Then stay here. For the same price, you'll stay in a charming, historic house in the center of town. It's lovely and comfortable and the new proprietors, Christine and John, will make you feel right at home. The rooms are mostly located away from each other, so you won't hear anything--no slamming doors or blaring TVs--but a quiet and romantic retreat. Each room is different, with its own unique charm. There is a sitting area with fireplace downstairs, and a beautiful, intimate bar, where you can relax with a glass of wine at the end of the day. The dining room is airy and bright, and the back patio, where you can take your breakfast in the summer, is not to be missed. The Ivy Manor isn't fully opened at this point (it's still February), but the meals I've had here are first rate, even lavish. Cheers! Paul


Romantic, Warm, Friendly

5 en octubre 23, 2012

This was an amazing B&B. The owner was very friendly and gave us local tips on what to do. The breakfast was outstanding (slower service because made to order). Perfect location in town, could walk to many things. Charming decor and fitting for the area. LOVED it!


Ivy Manor stay

3,6 en octubre 21, 2012

Great location if you want to be near the hustle and bustle of Bar Harbor. Easy walk to for all shopping. Great dining and service. The one downside is that the Inn could use some maintenance. Our room's window blinds did not work and were the cheap Wal Mart type. Place could use some paint and cosmetic repairs.


Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's "Fine Dining"

2,6 en octubre 15, 2012

The Ivy Manor Inn is centrally located in Bar Harbor, and the room we had was comfortable. The restaurant Michelle’s Fine Dining was another matter. We looked at the menu and decided to order lobster (after all that’s what people come to Maine for). The waiter said, “We don’t have lobster, we only had one and we already sold that.”! How can a restaurant have lobster on the menu, and then only have one available? The listed desserts included soufflé, and we thought that sounded good, but were told again, “We’re not serving soufflé now.” The waiter in fact was downright surly, both at dinner and the next morning at breakfast. The meal we finally ordered was good, but seemed pricey for what we got. We did finally get our lobster in Vermont, at the Capitol Plaza Hotel in Montpelier—two lobsters for $39. We also found lobster rolls at the Route 2 Diner in Rumford, Maine. As to quality, however, the 6 Burner Bistro in Plymouth, New Hampshire, far outshone “Michelle’s Fine Dining.” We got a superb meal at the 6 Burner Bistro for $59, whereas we paid $87 for a merely good meal at Michelle’s.


OKpeepers

4,0 en octubre 14, 2012

Judy greeted us with a warm smile upon arrival. We called ahead to tell her we would be arriving later in evening. She assured us that would be fine. Very pleasant and inviting when we arrived, even had the fireplace in our room going when we got there to warm the room.. Next morning had a nice breakfast, but the gentleman serving us could learn from Judy about how to make the guests feel welcome. Think he is just quiet, but came across as a little cold and uncaring.


Great Location and Good Service

3,4 en octubre 10, 2012

Stayed for a fall (foliage) weekend in "Moulin Rouge" room. Room was in a beautiful old fashioned design, good size with working gas fireplace. Bathroom a bit dark but also nicely done. Unfortunately the hotel's plumbing kept us awake most of the night. Breakfast was generous and the menu reads impressive, but quality was not outstanding. Did not have dinner at the inn. Service was generally good, with the host being extremely accommodating and informative. Might stay there again but in a different room on account of the noise level.


Great B&B located in perfect spot that was wheelchair accessible!

5 en octubre 06, 2012

Wasn't sure if I would find a B&B so wheelchair accessible. This place was functional and gorgeous! The breakfast was to die for! Highly recommend.


Nice but small rooms!!

3,6 en octubre 03, 2012

Location is great, right in the hustle and bustle of downtown...however the quaint manor does not have decent sized rooms. They really feel small and you have trouble accommodating even 2 pieces of luggage. The breakfast was great and the staff is friendly.


Comfort, Deep knowledge, and perfect location

4,2 en octubre 02, 2012

Was there at the tail end of September for a few days -- a bit off season. Used the time in Bar Harbor to visit the town, Acadia, and do some sea kayaking. It's clear its a noisy location, but this is what you expect when you are in the epicenter of town. Everything is walkable. Arcadia is such a short drive away. Bring a few earplugs and just enjoy being in the middle of it all. It is worth the local color. I had a large room. Possible the most comfortable bed ever. Giant platform king size bed. Great chaise sofa for reading. Judy the owner was WONDERFUL. Can give advice on trails, eats, bike rentals, etc. Loved having the local perspective on how to really enjoy Acadia on foot or bike. Finally, the breakfasts were amazing. Because they run a full kitchen restaurant, the breakfast menu and time flexibility (7:30am onward!) was unparalleled.


Terrific location and service

3,6 en septiembre 18, 2012

great location, off street parking, met or exceeded all expectations, we're looking forward to returning


Nice quite B&B in the middle of the Hustle And Bustle Of Downtown

4,2 en agosto 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Ivy Manor. The Inn is right on main street, just past the main intersection into town. We were a bit concerned about noise, but the Inn sits back from the road a bit and most of the rooms are toward the back. We had the first floor room (#8) facing the main street and another restaurant with open seating just across the side street. We had no issues with street noise or noise from the restaurant in the Inn. The room was very nicely decorated with antiques and was spotless. The rest of the in is also nicely appointed with antiques. You get the real feel of staying in a French Countryside Inn. The weather was excellent and we ate our included, custom cooked breakfast, outside on the front patio. Breakfast was excellent! Mornings are relaxed and easy going and each meal is cooked to order, so either allow a bit of extra time or let the staff know you are on a short time frame and they are more than happy to accommodate. We had one dinner at Michelle's, which was also very good. My wife had the Lobster Thermadore which, while very tasty was just a bit chewy. I had the Sea Bass which was melt in your mouth tender. Both meals were excellent, and again we sat out on the patio and watched the people walk past. A very enjoyable evening. Our only comment, was that as the windows on the first floor are sound proofed and don't open, we had to run the A/C during the evening, and it was a bit loud and rattled. Not un-acceptable, but enough to comment on. The staff was excellent! Always attentive, friendly both on and off duty, and we observed them taking extra time and effort to accommodate special requests from a number of guests. Great Job! I'd highly recommend the Ivy Manor and we look forward to staying there again in the near future.


Nice place to stay and would stay again.

4,6 en agosto 22, 2012

This place will not dissappoint if you want good location, but not on the water, walk to everything but quiet. Dining was great in terms of service but the food was above average and priced right but I was expecting to have better and pay more. My expectations are very hight and they were achieved. I would not hesistate to go back


Charming Bar Harbor Inn

3,8 en agosto 21, 2012

Comfortable Inn close to Bar Harbor restaurants and shopping.


Close to everything!

3,0 en agosto 18, 2012

We had stayed outside town the first night in B.H.at a High End Property.The IMI was just fine.We had the Royal suite.It's in the back of the building,away from the street noise.It's a small room.The furniture is antiques,not to comfortable for long stays.It did have a common back porch,which was quiet and cool enough to read. It's rightdown town convient to everything.


Awesome place

4,6 en agosto 13, 2012

This place had a great location and the rooms were beautiful. The bathroom was large. The bed was very comfortable.


Beautiful inn, Horrible restaurant.

2,0 en agosto 12, 2012

The outside of the inn is gorgeous and well decorated. It has a great location and the innkeeper is nice. However.... the wifi didn't work in our room as promised and the shower constantly switched from the set temperature to burning, scalding hot. The miniature soaps were all -refilled- to different levels and the toilet paper roll was almost gone upon arriving. I'd expect more from a Holiday Inn! As we approached the maid in the hall she let out a loud sigh as she openned the door to a room. When she spotted us coming nearer, she let out another and stood in front of the door as though it was a mess- which would be more understandable- but as we passed, besides an unmade bed, we saw it was quite orderly. Interesting attitude for a maid in a hotel where there are tip envelopes in each room (a rarity nowadays). The best part about the breakfast was the location. Worth $500+ for two days? Not especially, no.  The real disaster came at dinner. At 7:30 on a Saturday in high season, we were one of four tables. We had an idea we had made a poor choice by this time (most nice restaurants can require 48 hours to get dinner at a decent time). Our appetizers were SO bad, that even though we were very aware how difficult it would be to find a table at a different restaurant, we knew we couldn't stay. This made for such a disappointing start to our anniversary. We nicely told the server our decision not to order further, as it wasn't her fault. She was extremely rude and didn't speak to us after that. Overall, it was generally overpriced and disappointing. We wouldn't stay here again. Obviously it is impossible to rehire and keep good chefs and servers when it's only open half the year. As for the AAA awards it clings to as its claim for being "fine dining", let me just say you won't find it mentioned by Zagat or by any other respectable restaurant rating guide. Maybe it is fine dining due to the dishes it serves but it's definitely not any good. 


Ivy Manor Inn: Overrated, etc...

2,8 en agosto 07, 2012

Room: Booked two months in advance and paid seasonal premium for "Honeymoon" room (not suite). Bed was very comfortable, but room was small and under lit: unable to read except during those few hours sun came through windows. Large TV armoire with a dinky 15-17" computer style monitor that was too small to view from anywhere in room. Ivy Manor Inn sits right off Main St. and is very noisy with car & motorcycle & pedestrian noise from daybreak to ~10pm when the many pubs and restaurants within a stone's throw close. That said, the inn's restaurant is outstanding: great breakfast menu and nightly dining (extra $$$) is second to none in Bar Harbor.


Great Location

3,6 en julio 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ivy Manor Inn and enjoyed our experience. Judi (and Rosie) were welcoming and the Inn was very clean. We loved that it was right in the heart of Bar Harbor and we could walk to anywhere (and that Acadia was only a two minute drive...if that). The only concerns we had were the quality of the shower (the shower head was a bit clogged in places and the spray went everywhere) and the quality of the bed (the mattress seemed a bit dated and the pillows were quite firm). I would consider staying there again as the location could not be beat.


Ivy Manor Inn

4,8 en julio 27, 2012

Lovely room, beautiful exterior too. Great breakfast al fresco. Perfectly located in Bar Harbor. Elegant dining room with food to match.


Best Experience

5 en julio 11, 2012

What a friendly atmosphere. This includes all staff that work at Ivy Manor Inn. Rooms are spetacular!! When we go to Maine again this is definately the place we will be staying!!!!! We are also going to share this experience with everyone we know and share the address and phone number of the Ivy Manor Inn with them. Thank you so much for having us as guests!! The Kinter's from Pennsylvania Rm 8

Respuesta del propietario

THANK YOU, THANK YOU ! IS IS WONDERFUL TO ENJOY GREAT GUESTS LIKE YOU. LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR RETURN THANK YOU AGAIN FROM THE ENTIRE STAFF AT THE IVY MANOR INN & MICHELLE'S FINE DINING


Few days in bar Harbor

2,8 en julio 03, 2012

Excellent but service is not at the expected level for this dining room excellent breakfast but service not as expected . Room small.


Great Stay

4,8 en junio 29, 2012

Stayed here three days earlier this month in the Royalty Suite which was roomy and very comfortable with a nice deck. Location is perfevt walk to everything, staff was fabulous and so friendly, food at breakfast was a wide selection of delicious items. Michelles fine dining ia also superb. strongly recommend.


friendly and helpful great location

5 en junio 15, 2012

Judy the owner geeted us the moment we got there and made us feel right at home.She showed us around. The rooms were large and very nice with a great deck off of ours.The waitstaff was friendly and very helpful. Johnathon the bartender did all he could to make us feel at ease and tease us about the celtics.Our waitress Valerie couldnt have been any nicer Dinner was definitely a four star experience and worth every penny.The location was right downtown within walking distance to just about everything .We never had to use our car.We hope to return in the spring. The only thing I think needs updating was the TV which were way to small .


ivy manor

4,4 en junio 15, 2012

Loved the location and food. Room was too small and the shower leaked all over the floor


Elegant & a Great Location

5 en junio 14, 2012

We really enjoyed the Ivy Manor Inn and Michelle's. Innkeeper Judy has it all together. This is a charming b&b right in the heart of wonderful Bar Harbor. The rooms are very nice with traditional touches such as a claw foot tub in our room. We also enjoyed and were amazed by the wonderful gourmet breakfast that was included in the deal. We dined on one of our 2 nights in Michelle's. It is terrific. A great variety of food and wonderful service makes this one of Bar Harbor's real treasures.


Great Place in Bar Harbor

4,0 en junio 13, 2012

Enjoyed a nice visit to Bar Harbor. Very comfortable bed and tasty breakfast -- blueberry pancakes were great! Great location in town and easy parking.


Lovely place, great location

5 en mayo 21, 2012

right in the heart of everything! Judi made us feel very welcome, let us keep things in the fridge, etc. the room was spacious and pretty, we had access to a nice big deck. Right on main street, surrounded by shops and restaurants. If we hadn't gone to Acadia national park, we wouldn't have needed our car once this weekend. the breakfasts included with our stay were delicious and the waitresses were very friendly. My young son was also welcome, and at many bed and breakfasts children are not allowed so that was the clincher for me. Wonderful place that actually is so pretty, people were taking pictures of it as they walked past!

Respuesta del propietario

THANK YOU SO MUCH! YOU ARE A WONDERFUL FAMILY AND WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.


Everything we'd hoped for!!

5 en octubre 26, 2011

The innkeeper, Judi, made our stay in this charming, well-located B&B just perfect.


Romantic rooms in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor.

4,2 en octubre 21, 2011

The owner of the Ivy Manor Inn, Judi, could not have been nicer. When she found out it was our honeymoon, she bumped us up into the honeymoon suite because she had a cancellation. The building and rooms are something out of a romance novel: en suite bathtub, sunlight streaking through ivy covered windows and gas fireplace-so lovely. The only issue we had was the noise from the street-if you have a street-view room, expect to stay up late and wake up early. Also, if you like to have a cup of tea at night, you have to track down the owner. There is no public access to a kitchen. If you're looking for a romantic place to stay in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor that serves great coffee and a yummy breakfast, this is your place. If you want to sleep in, request a room at the back of the building. And my husband says the bar was wonderful, except that it closed at 8:30/9:00pm. I will never regret our honeymoon there. Thanks, Judi!


Ivy Manor Inn

3,6 en septiembre 21, 2011

Overall our stay was awesome! We only dined at the Inn one night for dinner an we were a bit dissappointed. The price was very high and the food was not that great. We had better food at at several less expensive resteraunts in Bar Harbor during our stay. Breakfast was awesome at the Inn! We were only disappointed with the dinner.


Nice and cosy

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2011

The owner is a really nice lady. Breakfast and dinner were outstanding. The room was nice and clean. This hotel is in the downtown and we could forget our car for some days. A very pleasant experience our stay here! We will definitely recommend this hotel!


Great place great location food and service

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a beautiful king. Judith the owner was friendly and welcoming as were her staff and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was included and there was a wide choice of entrees which is unusual in breakfast in inns. The location is in the middle of Bar Harbor and so convenient. The small quaint bar was well stocked with superb service. We ate at Michelles on the Saturday night which was pleasantly busy. The foie gras and lobster thermidore were delicious and the creme brûlée superb. The whole experience was lovely without being pretentious.

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you for the review, but, most importanly, we thank you for being great guests at the Ivy Manor Inn!


The Ivy Manor and Michelle's Fine Dining

3,8 en agosto 30, 2011

The Moulon Rough room was spacious, but noisy from the room above. The bathroom lighting was dim and hard to see well. The claw foot tub was hard to shower in. Michelle's was awesome, the food fresh and pleasing to the palate and eye. Service there and in the small intimate bar was superb!


A wonderful 25th wedding annv. stay !!!!

5 en agosto 23, 2011

My wife and I just came back from the Ivy Manor Inn and we can not wait to return! From the moment we drove up we knew we were in for a very special treat. The Inn looks just like the pictures on their website. The rooms are so beautilful and romantic it made us feel like honeymooners again. The entire staff are so friendly and helpful, making your stay problem free. Michelle's Fine Dining is a understatement the food and service was perfect. If you are looking for a romantic get-a-way this is the place. To the staff ... THANK YOU for wonderful stay !!!!! Jose' and Gladys


Ivy Manor-Bar Harbor

4,0 en agosto 19, 2011

This is a cute cottage, with excellent food and a great location. It is in the middle of downtown and a few block walk to the bay and the ocean walk. It was a few mile drive to Acadia NP also. We loved the place, would recommend to our friends and thought it was a good value.


Okay, but there are better B&B's in the area

3,2 en agosto 15, 2011

Very nice Inn, but a little disappointing when compared with other B&B's in the area. Located in a noisy section of town, but very convenient. Breakfast waiter was a bit snobbish. Also, it seems way out of line to require a $5 up charge on some breakfast items when guests are plunking down $250/night.


Royality

5 en julio 26, 2011

We stayed in the Royality Suite which was outstanding. Our room was decorated very nicely, and made you feel right at home. Judi and her staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding and yes the praline bacon was the best! I also recommend to dine at Michelle's Fine Dining it was also outstanding. The Inn is in a perfect spot, you just walk out the front door and you are walking distance to the downtown shops and the waterfront where you can book sightseeing tours on the water. I highly recommend this place to stay. Thank you so much Judi , you do a great job keeping the Ivy Manor a perfect place to stay! Hope to return next year.


Ivy Manor Review

5 en julio 22, 2011

Room was very lovely and quaint. The staff made you feel right at home and met all our needs. Excellent location for visiting Bar Harbor. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Bar Harbor for a one day or week long visit.

Respuesta del propietario

The entire staff "thanks you" for being our guests and looks forward to your return! Judi


Favorite vacation B&B

5 en julio 21, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Ivy Manor Inn, and once again, it did not disappoint. Judi the innkeeper, is on top of everyhting. There to greet you with her wonderful personality, give a tour of the place, and offer any suggestions for fun, shopping, and any other destination or event you're looking for. The food at Michelle's, the in-house, restaurant, was just great. The people are very professional, courteous and willing to make your dining experience as "fine" as possible. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. And one of the best things about this B&B is the location. You step out the front door, take a right, and you are 50 feet from the first shop in the heart of Bar Harbor. You do not hear any distracting sounds being so close to downtown. We think it's just the best location for anyone to stay and we HIGHLY recommend the Ivy Manor to anyone staying in Bar Harbor.

Respuesta del propietario

The entire staff "thanks you" for being our guests and looks forward to your return! Judi


First Time in Bar Harbor

4,0 en julio 18, 2011

Three day stay first time with my girlfriend in Bar Harbor and on a motorcycle


Ivy Manor Inn

3,8 en julio 11, 2011

We had a great stay at the Ivy Manor Inn in Bar Harbor, Maine! Everything was what it was described on the website. The staff working for the innkeeper were friendly and very helpful The central location in the downtown Bar Harbor area couldn't be beat! We were within walking distance to EVERYTHING including the bus service to Acadia National Park. The only drawback--and it was minor because our stay was so pleasant in every other way, was that the innkeeper seemed to be tired of running the business and we heard in town that she would consider selling the B & B if she got the right price.


Amazing Honeymoon!

4,6 en julio 05, 2011

We recently spent our Honeymoon in the Romeo and Juliet Suite and ABSOLUTELY loved it! Judy and Robin run an amazing establishment and the food is AMAZING! It was peaceful and a home away from home. We HIGHLY recommend this bed and breakfast to EVERYONE!


Great stay!

4,0 en julio 01, 2011

The room was lovely - spacious, clean, well decorated - but the airconditioner wasn't working as well as it should have - it barely cooled the room down. Everyone we met was very gracious and helpful. The dining was fantastic. I would definitly stay there again! Loved the convienent location of the Inn to downtown and the water!

Respuesta del propietario

Called the air conditioner service and found the guest had somehow set the program to "timer" and therefore, the system was workinging only as time set. The air conditioner was perfect . Was immediately fixed. Hope to have you return to a wonderful "cooled" room.


Honeymoon

3,8 en junio 11, 2011

The Ivy Manor Inn was a perfect place for my new husband and me to spend our honeymoon. The room was a perfect size with a nice bathroom for a B&B, and the staff was very friendly. Also, we loved having the restaurant in the facility. The food was excellent at both breakfast and dinner. The Inn is right in town, but still feels tucked away. We would definitely stay there again.


Our first honey moon...

4,6 en mayo 30, 2011

...and not the last, for we are going back to the ivy Manor Inn. We just got married and were looking to have an intimate and low key honey moon with a classy spin. Well, the Ivy manor was the perfect lodging choice. The owner and staff are very genuine and friendly as well as professional. We enjoyed our privacy in a beautiful setting with exquisite food every morning. It was a perfect getaway. Thank you Judy, Tony, Robin, Betty and Chef and kitchen staff.


Beyond our Expectations in Every Way

5 en mayo 30, 2011

My husband and I went to Bar Harbor this weekend to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We made an unexpected visit to the Ivy Manor at 10pm. We found the owner at her desk in the lobby. We explained that we were looking for a room to celebrate our anniversary and, due to a cancellation the Honeymoon Suite was available. Even at this late hour she offered to show us the room. Wow, if her attention and sincere, welcoming demeanor were not enough to make us ecstatic, the room certainly did. The entire Inn is beautifully appointed, warm and comfortable, welcoming and calm. Judi has perfected the art of being unobtrusively available to dispense with any need or want that arose, from providing a cup of coffee early in the morning to accommodating us with hot tea and dessert in the Fleur de Lis Tavern when we returned late one night (more like a library in a manor). Our suite was so beautiful and comfortable we were always enthralled each time we walked back in the door. The entire staff definitely has their heart in their jobs and it shows with every little contact they make with the guests. The breakfast included in the room rate…beyond superb. Everything was fresh and innovative from the spinach, mozzarella and basil omelet to the crème Brule French toast with blueberry compote. I can’t even find the words to describe their signature “praline bacon” but I will remember the taste of it forever. We dined the first evening of our stay at the Inn’s four diamond restaurant. Exquisite is the only word that would describe this experience. The setting is elegant, the service was impeccable, the food incredible. After experiencing this meal we would have expected it to cost a fortune but the price was comparable to other, insignificant, restaurants in town. We plan on returning every year for our anniversary, if not before. Thank you, Judi, for providing us an anniversary we could only imagine. You and your Inn created a lovely memory for us both.


A great place in a great location

4,6 en mayo 30, 2011

This place was wonderful, perfectly located -- walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Bar Harbor, but had the feel of being secluded in the country. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and the breakfasts were excellent.


Spring at the Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Fine Dining

5 en abril 15, 2011

Spring is in the air and the first thing that comes to my mind is to rebook my first getaway of spring for my wife and me to the Ivy Manor Inn! We have stayed at the Ivy Manor Inn for many years and like fine wine, it gets better with age. All the employees of the Ivy Manor are professional and pleasant willing to help you immediately with your needs. Contrary to other reviews, the Inn serves the most delicious food in town, is quiet and extremely comfortable. It is rare to have the luxury of being mere steps away from downtown yet be able to retire to a beautiful and serene environment. I would highly recommend the Ivy Manor Inn and Michelle's Fine Dining to those who have a thirst for high quality getaways and dining at reasonable prices. Perhaps those who have written negative reviews should visit the local retail chain hotels and motels outside of Bar Harbor which can provide you with their continental breakfasts and the ability to meet all the other tourists in the area.


Royal Treatment at Ivy Manor

5 en octubre 24, 2010

The Ivy Manor in Bar Harbor, Maine, is an absolutely wonderful establishment. The proprietess is as kind as you could ask for, and was warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Royalty Suite, which was spacious with a large four-poster bed, a nice bathroom, and a sitting area with a fireplace. The complimentary breakfast was incredible. My girlfriend had Maine Blueberry French toast on one day, and blueberry crepes the next. I had a salmon omlet and then a lobster omlet. Both were very tasty. I would recommend Ivy Manor to any looking for a lovely stay in Bar Harbor.


Convenient, Cozy and Comfortable

4,2 en octubre 06, 2010

Ivy Manor has a great location for exploring Bar Harbor and Acadia. The Inn is cozy and comfortable with a first-rate restaurant (don't miss the praline bacon!) where you feel pampered and experience excellent dining and service. Judi is very helpful and works hard to make your visit pleasant. Our only recommendation is for a bathroom shelf convenient to the claw-footed tub and shower in the room where we stayed. We hope to back soon!


Ivy Manor at Bar Harbor: Sep 2010

4,2 en septiembre 18, 2010

A well laid out space – there is good access to the rooms and to the dining areas. Rooms were well decorated and in character with the overall theme. We only had breakfast, but it was quite good. The staff was all above average and helpful.


1st Visit: Week end of May8th and 9th, 2010

4,8 en mayo 11, 2010

Warm greetings by Innkeeper Judy, instantaneously falling in ove with this roma ntic Inn, room#4. we were sad to leave and hope to return later this year. Antje C. Dollen from NH P.S Everyone looking for beauty, quietness and absolute elegance should rest here without hesitation!!


It's a Hit

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2009

I promise you that you wont be dissappointed if you decide to eat at this Restuarant. My Husband and I had been travelling for 2 weeks and were ready for a dining experience to remember. We found it here. The waitress was professional informal and charming, I ordered the seafood cocktail, followed by the rack of lamb..both were superb. I finished with a souffle...the thought of which will linger in my memory for a long time.


Our first trip to Maine

4,6 en septiembre 20, 2009

The inn was more than we expected. The room was lovely and very clean. Judy and the staff were warm and friendly. Loved the veggie quiche for breakfast, had it two days in a row. The inn is just steps away from the shops and a pleasant walk to the harbor. This is just a wonderful retreat. If you are looking for the perfect get-a-way this is THE place. Dave and Dorothy Cincinnati


weekday stay

2,4 en agosto 12, 2009

We spent 2 nights at the Ivy Manor this summer and had mixed reviews. The Inn itself is very pretty and in a great location. The room was a great size but the lampshades on both nightstands were completely shredding on the inside, the remote for the A/C was not working and they only had plastic cups in the room. I was expecting a bit more attention to detail for the $250+/night. My other disappointment was that they said that breakfast was included (as it should be for a Bed and Breakfast) but when we got to the dining room, there were only a few items that were included (the rest of the menu you had to pay for) and gratuity was not included. I have stayed in a lot of B&Bs and I have never come across additional charges for food or gratuity for breakfast.


room was beautiful, food was excellent

5 en junio 19, 2009

Our server was friendly and helpful. Even called and helped arrange a tour for us. All staff were pleasant and made our stay special.


A novice's opinion

3,4 en junio 04, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The Ivy Manor and town of Bar Harbor was like something one would read in a book. The surrounding National Park was breathtaking.


Exceeding expectations

5 en mayo 27, 2009

Over the years we have stayed in many B&B's. Ivy Manor, beautifully furnished, romantic getaway, far exceeded our expectations. A fresh rose on every table, comfortable, gracious staff. highly recommend.


Absolutely wonderful!!

5 en mayo 08, 2009

Ivy Manor Inn is one of the nicest bed and breakfast places that one can find. My wife and I discovered it five years ago, and we have since come back every year from the DC area to spend a long weekend and celebrate our wedding anniversary. The house is absolutely beautiful, with ivy covering the gorgeous tudor front. It is not unusual to see tourists to Bar Harbor stop and take pictures. Each room is different, but all are exquisitely appointed, with antique furniture, beautiful wooden floors, the most confortable 4-poster bed one could find, and marble bathrooms with all the amenities. The service is impeccable. Breakfast is a 4-star culinary treat, the praline bacon is the best we have found anywhere, and has to be tried to be believed. Breakfast is a sumptous affair, and has both staples and varied dishes, including lobster quiches, home-made jams, fresh-squeezed juice, and on and on. And each time I craved something in particular, the Chef was always accommodating. Breakfast on the deck on a cool Maine late-May morning is invariably a great experience for both of us, with birds chirping and soft classical music playing in the background. Judy, the owner, goes out of her way to make sure all her guests have absolutely everything they need. Dinner service at Michelle's Restaurant is exceptional both in taste and quality, and my wife and I are foodies who have been to many of the nation's best restaurants. Ivy Manor is in a great location, just a few blocks from the Bar Harbor waterfront, and very close to all the shopping. Yet it is set aside, and provides privacy and verdant beauty. Overall, both the Ivy Manor and Michelle's restaurant fully deserve their four-star ratings, and will provide a superior relaxing, luxurious experience. Even though we are not locals (we live in the DC area), my wife and I will continue to celebrate and spend our wedding anniversary weekend in Bar Harbor at the Ivy Manor Inn. Truly recommended. Andre and Michelle Detommaso.


Can't Wait To Go Back!

5 en octubre 08, 2008

We went to the Ivy Manor to have dinner and loved it so much we checked out of our other hotel to spend our last night there. The food at Michelle's Fine Dining was out of this world. The filet of beef melted in your mouth. You MUST get the bag of chocolate for dessert! Liam and Vance made our dinner so special! Judy, the Innkeeper was so pleasant and accommodating. We loved our room, so charming and the fireplace was very romantic. Breakfast was outstanding. The blueberry French Toast and praline bacon was to die for! The location is perfect for shopping or anywhere else you might want to go. We will definately be going back next year. Dan and Patti Kallal Elverson, PA

Respuesta del propietario

THANK YOU, THANK YOU FROM THE ENTIRE STAFF AT THE IVY MANOR AND WE CAN'T WAIT FOR YOUR RETURN! GUESTS LIKE YOU MAKE IT SPECIAL FOR US!!!


Restaurant is Great; Inn is Horrible!

4,0 en julio 06, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this property recently for a weeklong vacation. The onsite restaurant is excellent and the location on Main St. is perfect. Unfortunately, everything else is a great disappointment. First, our room smelled like animal urine. There was a large stain on one of the rugs. The canopy bed seemed like it might fall apart with every slight movement. Beware of the "special" deal, which is promoted on the Web site -- Two nights, plus a fine dining dinner at a rate of $475. Sounds great, right? Actually, the room night was $179 per night and the menu options were limited to the least expensive items. Our dinner bill totaled only $100, which meant we would have saved $17 if we didn't book the special. Finally, it was supposed to be a full breakfast every morning, but most days it was only fruit and eggs. The full breakfast menu is only available to paying customers. Inn guests are limited to only a few of the least expensive options -- and that's only when they offer a full breakfast. Apparently, the owner wasn't interested in whether we enjoyed our stay. She didn't ask when we handed her our key upon checkout -- maybe she knew she put us in the urine room.

Respuesta del propietario

The inn has had excellent reviews and as the innkeeper, we to get surprises, unfortunely, after a guest leaves. The housekeeper informed me about the rug which is apparent that someone had a dog in the room without our knowledge and we then of course, removed and totally sanitized the room. The room has an outside balcony which would permit someone to bring a dog in. Referencing the breakfast: Our guests are greeted with a server, asked their juice and coffee choices and what the inn is offering each morining. We also put out a fresh bowl of fruit on each table. Coffee's are refilled without question. They can dine inside or outside and they have a choice of items such as blueberry french toast, omelets, waffles or egg's their way. Which is served with or famous Praline bacon, potatoes and a croisant, blueberry butter. We feel that this is more than a full breakfast and other guest comments are always positive. This is all included with their stay. What is the sad, is that our guests didn't say a word during their stay about any of the aforementioned comments, as we would have immediately responded to any or all of their needs and they would then have truly enjoyed their stay. Dinner and the package offered and NOT our least expensive menu items. Rack of lamb, filet of the finest beef, Halibut etc and all of the entree's include the starch and vegetables. Meaning nothing is al a carte! In closing: Communication is Key in all situations!


Definitely coming back!

5 en junio 18, 2007

I have worked in two bed and breakfasts and stayed in several, so I know what I'm talking about when I say this place was amazing. Every staff member I had contact with, from the front desk to the bartender to the lady playing piano was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were gorgeous and the breakfast delicious. I highly recommend staying here and I will definitely do it again soon.


Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $225
  • Comentarios (163) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2072882138
  • Fax 1-2072880038
  • Sin cargo
    1-8886701997

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba