Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
104 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Serenity

5 en octubre 04, 2014

Our stay was supposed to be for two nights in the Pine Tree Cabin. We couldn't leave. Warm, cozy , inviting. Beautiful sunsets and peaceful setting to clear your mind & soul. Cant' wait for next visit. Thank you Tracy & Bob. It was exactly what we needed. Barb & Mark


Best Wedding Venue ever

4,4 en septiembre 23, 2014

Spend the weekend with family at a wedding. Beautiful property and "campy" so laid back and relaxing. Woke to gorgeous sunrises and ended the day with beautiful sunsets. Amazing stars in the dark skies. The views were fantastic. The hosts were gracious and really led the way through the weekend from a rehearsal dinner BBQ to the actual wedding day festivities. This is the way to do a wedding... and Bob and Tracey are the guys you want to show you how !!!


stay review

3,2 en septiembre 15, 2014

It doesn't get much better than this for a very peaceful get-away. You won't be disappointed.


Peaceful weekend

3,0 en agosto 25, 2014

A lovely place to spend a romantic and peaceful weekend if you love being surrounded by water, birds and nature. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. Close enough to small towns to explore great restaurants, boating and just to walk around.


Outstanding!!

5 en agosto 05, 2014

Everyone there was very nice and it was very inviting. It was a great weekend with my girl and hope to come back sometime soon.


The PERFECT place to unwind!!!

4,8 en agosto 01, 2014

I stayed here with my boo Sun July 27 - 29 in the Tilghman room. It was one of the best experiences of our life¿ I still have pleasant flashbacks of sleeping on the hammock with the relaxing sound of the wonderful Chesapeake Bay. Bob and Tracy are the best hosts I have every come across. They make you feel like family and are very genuine. The hospitality is unparalleled. The views and grounds are amazing.


Peaceful and Relaxing

4,6 en julio 13, 2014

This is the place if you want a peaceful and relaxing B&B. The grounds were lovely, the views were breathtaking and the innkeepers were accommodating. There were plenty of hammocks and chairs on the grounds. The pool was clean and refreshing.


4th Fun

4,4 en julio 09, 2014

Bob and Tracy, made the stay very enjoyable. The grounds are exceptional. Peace and tranquility abound.


An Island of Tranquillity

4,2 en julio 06, 2014

Black Walnut Point is a magical place: at the tip of Tilghman Island, it is wedged between the Choptank River and Chesapeake Bay. It is also a bird sanctuary, with swallows, ospreys, even eagles. It is quiet. The rooms vary (our Attic had low ceilings), but the two-course breakfasts, with good strong coffee, were all delicious. You can loll about in armchairs and hammocks by the pool, gaze out onto the expanse of sky and water, or relax in the common rooms. It is truly restful.


Welcoming haven in spectacular setting

5 en julio 05, 2014

Amazing place, amazing people.


my slice of paradise

5 en julio 05, 2014

We come here every year and have never been disappointed. We will contine to also. I value non tourist traps, nature, and quiet. This place has all that we value.


A Little Piece of Heaven on Earth!

5 en julio 01, 2014

We celebrated our Wedding at Black Walnut on 6/20/14. It was absolutely perfect! Small, private, romantic and yet very detailed. The owners Tracy & Bob are terrific hosts. They met our every accommodation and went above! They are so fun and full of love. They set an atmosphere of peace and serenity. The place itself is so beautiful to the eye and soul. We could not have found a better place anywhere.


Seeing our wedding venue for the first time!

4,6 en junio 15, 2014

This was our first trip and visit to Black Walnut Point Inn, as we are in the stages of planning our wedding and possibly choosing it as our venue! The moment we drove up on the grounds we knew this was the place we were going to get married at as there were deers crossing the road and a view of the Chesapeake Bay that took our breaths away!! Let me say Bob and Tracy are the bomb and made us feel like we were family and had been staying with them at the inn for years. Needless to say this is a definitely getaway as the only sound you can hear is birds, waves and the wind...peaceful! We love you Bob and Tracy and can't wait for our wedding next year!!


Wedding weekend

4,2 en mayo 28, 2014

Bob and Tracy were wonderful hosts. The scenery was as good as it gets! I loved having my wedding on this little piece of heaven!


Anniversary

4,0 en mayo 26, 2014

The view is gorgeous, Bob and Stacy are awesome! We enjoyed the quiet and tranquil atmosphere :)


The Wedding

5 en abril 21, 2014

Our sincerest thanks to Bob and Tracy for welcoming us to Black Walnut Point last weekend for our daughter’s wedding. Everything was perfect!! . The Inn is beautiful, comfortable and peaceful. We stayed in the Tilghman Room which is spacious and has an amazing view. Bob and Tracy are the best hosts and wedding planners. Careful attention was calmly given to every detail of our stay and this large wedding (including pureed food for a family member with special needs). We started the weekend off decorating the reception tent and wedding rehearsal. The rehearsal was well planned and a lot of fun. The wedding day began with a fantastic family style breakfast in the Inn’s beautifully decorated dining room. My husband and I enjoyed having that time with our family before the festivities began. The ceremony was officiated by Tracy with grace, eloquence and humor. The multiple porches, comfortable rockers and amazing views invite quality family/friend time before, during and after the wedding. The wedding day flew by, but the picture I will always have in my mind is our daughter and son-in-law being married before the cross at the Point as the sun reflected off the water.


Our b&b wedding weekend

5 en abril 08, 2014

We spent out wedding weekend there with our closest friends. Bob and Tracy are one of a kind. They are so welcoming, fun, and easy to talk to. The views from everywhere on the propert are absolutely breath taking. It is definitely a weekend we will never forget.


Recommendation for a quiet and rustic retreat

3,4 en abril 07, 2014

This B&B has the kindest innkeepers! Bob and Tracy are friendly and helpful, but also good about not hovering too much. We enjoyed staying in one of the cabins, which had many amenities and a quaint, rustic feel.


Completely exceeded my expectations

4,6 en febrero 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I came to Black Walnut for a belated Valentine's celebration. I had no idea what to expect-- only knew it was at the very tip of Tilghman Island and it had gotten a lot of positive reviews from previous guests so we jumped right in. I'm so glad we did!! I'll break up my comment into a few main categories: Bob and Tracy: Cannot say enough about these guys. They made me feel like family after being there for less than 24 hours. Bob even shared some of his family's exclusive Dandelion Wine with only one bottle remaining. Tracy is an absolute hoot. They are GREAT hosts and fantastic cooks. We had souffle, french toast, pancakes for breakfast and it was absolutely delicious Room: Room was clean and cute. The bathroom was tiny but also wasn't paying for the most expensive room so wasn't a big deal Location: You are in the middle of nowhere. Bring wine!! We ended up driving into St. Michaels one day and came back to play scrabble, drink and eat cheese and crackers. It was the middle of Feb when we went so weren't able to take advantage of some of the ammenities available during prime season but didn't matter. Not many places close by to go for dinner but we got by Will definitely be coming back and definitely recommending this place to friends. P.S. I am 27 years old. Assumed me and my boyfriend would be the youngest people there but 4 of the 5 couples were around our age.


Island Serenity

4,6 en febrero 25, 2014

Wanna get away from it all? Black Walnut Point is that place. Crossing the Knapp's Narrows drawbridge brings one back to a simpler, slower lifestyle. Our hosts, Bob and Tracy, were most pleasant and very unobtrusive. We had the run of the house and property and really only encountered the other guests at our homemade breakfasts. A sumptuous feast required a walk along the waterfront or perhaps a nap in the sunroom. The Bay Room provided a view of the Chesapeake Bay and Choptank River from almost every window. Greeting us one morning was the resident bald eagle who no doubt was seeking his invitation for fresh berry pancakes. I highly recommend Black Walnut Point B&B for its restful properties. Andy


An amazing, beautiful place with caring hosts!

5 en enero 21, 2014

The location is the nicest we've ever seen, surrounded by water. It feels like it's at the end of the earth, with the noisest things being the surf and the birds. Peaceful, serene, lovely. Yet a friendly, quaint fishing village, with some awesome eateries, is just minutes down the road. Our room was very comfortable, with an amazing array of windows to let in the gorgeous view, especially considering this is an old (historical!) farmhouse. Bob and Tracy took great care of us and fed us a king's breakfast. We had a WONDERFUL time at Black Walnut Point B&B! We'll be back, for a longer stay next time. :-) Suggestion: Plan to arrive before nightfall the first time. It's really ALL the way down the island! :-)


Refreshed and Renewed

5 en enero 08, 2014

Took my wife to the Inn for a winter getaway and got so much out of the trip. We arrived late but Bob was there to welcome us and help us with our luggage. As I stepped out of our car and looked up I saw more stars than I can ever remember seeing. We came inside to find out we were the only guests that braved the weather to make it out to the island. It was awesome to have the whole house to ourselves. My wife and I kept saying it felt like home. The next morning we were welcomed by Traci (Bob's husband). He too was warm and inviting. They both made the visit memorable. In a word our stay was incredible. What else do I need to say the place is surrounded on three sides by the Chesapeake Bay. You catch sunrise in the windows on one side of your room and then sunset on the other. The Inn is smack dab in the middle of a bird sanctuary. Wildlife and the beauty of nature surround you. One of our favorite aspects of the entire place was just how spiritually healing a place this was. They say the people that end up visiting the Inn are there for a reason. It's a spiritual place to reconnect. My wife and I have visited many bed and breakfasts around the mid-Atlantic; from Jersey to Maryland, and this is by far one of our absolute favorites. If you really need to get away and let your mind and spirit relax this is the place for you. Don't miss out on the people and atmosphere of Tilghman Island and its crown jewel the Black Walnut Point Inn.


Honeymoon Hideaway

4,2 en diciembre 01, 2013

Very nice and secluded. Great place to get away from the hectic pace. Food and hosts were GREAT. Thanks Bob and Tracy, Lora and Ken.


Can not be outdone!!!!!!

5 en noviembre 17, 2013

We felt this was "the place" we wanted to stay, when we booked, only knowing it would be calming and quiet! What we discovered was the stay was so much more! Tracy and Bob, felt like our Brothers...that we knew them all our lives. Our time at the Inn, was a time we will remember FOREVER (we were married at BWPI while we were there!). Warm, friendly, simple and truly SERENE! Marti and Vail........The Villages, Florida


Amazing location, needs work

4,0 en noviembre 15, 2013

The view cannot be overstated - literally a 270 degree panorama of some of the best of the Chesapeake Bay. The rooms need work. Heat regulation was by window opening, one blind did not lower and one was missing. Bob and Tracey make the experience worthwhile, but it's time for a rebuild.


Brilliant!

4,8 en octubre 11, 2013

This is a beautifully located, well appointed inn on the end of a wind swept point of land (it was October), surrounded by a nature reserve. The rooms were lovely, the breakfast was delicious but the best part was the warm welcome from Bob and Tracy. I was traveling with my 90 year old mother and the kindness and consideration shown to both of us was unparalleled. The inn is close to the good restaurants and sights of St Michaels, but set in the midst of all the beauties nature has to offer - it was a perfect three days.


Must visit Bob and Tracy

4,6 en octubre 05, 2013

Quiet, secluded with water views all around. Take a nap in the hammock, raid the vegetable and berry gardens. Sip a glass of wine on the porch. A marvelous breakfast every morning awaits you. Two of the best innkeepers that are informative, friendly and just plain entertaining. Our visit was tooooooo short.


Peace, quiet, relaxing, beautiful all from innkeepers Bob & Tracy

4,6 en octubre 05, 2013

Just wonderful. You can hide away from the crowds but can easily venture out to find adventures and great restaurants.


Black Walnut Point Inn B&B Is Great

4,4 en octubre 01, 2013

Bob and Tracy go to extra lengths to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast is always wonderful and full of unexpected treats, i.e. fig bread from home grown figs, raspberry compote from home grown berries, and much more. It is one of the most relaxing places to spend a few days I have been to, which includes Hawaii.


A Unique Hideaway on the Water

3,6 en septiembre 10, 2013

There is no place quite like this anywhere. Tracy and Bob both welcomed us with enthusiasm and were quick to make us feel right at home immediately. We were quick to go have dinner and come back to enjoy the grounds and watch the sunset over the water from one of the many hammocks, cocktails in hand. Then we swam in the dark, floating on our backs, watching the clear sky full of stars. The next morning, I wandered the grounds and ate from their raspberry bushes before a hearty homecooked breakfast. Our stay was too short! It felt like visiting an old family estate where you are welcome in every corner with every comfort from games to books to musical instruments, plenty of antiques to enjoy, and a fridge with snacks and drinks to raid when you get the midnight munchies. We will be back!


Relaxing wonderful place

5 en agosto 27, 2013

We went to the Inn for our anniversary and it was the Best night we have had in a long time. Bob and Tracy are wonderful. Can't wait to go back!!


My stay at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 en agosto 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Black Walnut Point B & B Inn.


PERFECT AND SERENE

4,6 en agosto 14, 2013

Wonderful spot on the Eastern Shore of MD. It is only 2 hours from DC and seemed a thousand miles away. Outstanding service and hosts made this a perfect getaway from the hectic pace of life in Washington DC.


Great Time Away

5 en agosto 10, 2013

We spent a night at the Black Walnut Inn and had an absolutely wonderful time. Tracy and Bob were fantastic hosts. The grounds are beautiful and there is plenty to do. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We ate in St. Michael's and really enjoyed the town. Whether you need a night away or longer, the Black Walnut Point Inn is a perfect spot.


Relaxing

5 en agosto 08, 2013

Great place to stay for a day or a weekend...


Amazing B&B location

4,0 en julio 11, 2013

Could not ask for a better location for a B&B. Bob and Tracy are wonderful and very attentive. Overall, we would go back to this B&B in a heartbeat. Loved the area along the Eastern Shore for kayaking and shopping!


Magical

5 en julio 03, 2013

We had our wedding on June 12, 2013 at BWPI. Tracy was the perfect officiant, and Bob is perfect in every possible way!! Our guests had a wonderful time, Bob and Tracy are truly wonderful hosts/innkeepers. We loved the property, and we plan to visit again and again. "Secret place of peace" is an understatement. Laura Gaffney


Solitude & Sanctuary....

4,4 en junio 11, 2013

As we began the half-mile trip down the gravel driveway that led to the entrance to the Black Walnut Point Inn, we were not sure what to expect. What we got was a little touch of heaven surrounded by the tranquility of the water, the beauty of the gardens and the peace of the birds' song. The Inn is quaint and charming, holding fast to its 1840's beginning. Stunning views of the Chesapeake Bay or the Choptank River can be had from every room in the main house. Each room is unique in size and design; our stay in the lovely Talbot Room was very comfortable with plenty of amenities; candles, clean towels and linens, even shampoo, etc. in the bathroom. Breakfast is included and even though we were tempted to sleep in, it was worth getting up for that great coffee, spiced blueberry pancakes and egg casserole with country ham and asparagus. Delightful! It was wonderful to stroll around the grounds, take a swim, and to have time to take a nap in a hammock while pretending to read a book. And that sunset!!! Picture postcard perfect!! It is worth the visit just to experience that awesome work of nature! But by far, the absolute best part of a stay at the Black Walnut Point Inn was getting to know our innkeepers, Bob and Tracy. They are charming, entertaining and willing to do whatever it takes for guests to have a great experience. They also have a great respect for the privacy of guests who just want to revel in solitude. We are already looking forward to our next visit!


Best place to stay on the Maryland's Eastern Shore

4,4 en junio 04, 2013

Bob and Tracy are excellent hosts of this special retreat on Tilghman Island. A true getaway. Very quiet. Very special.


Great place to stay

5 en mayo 23, 2013

Great place to get away and just relax. We bring our kayaks and enjoy the river and the Bay. We've stayed here twice, once in a cabin and once in the house and both were great. Breakfast is delicious and there is plenty of it. Bob & Tracy are excellent hosts and they make you feel right at home.


Serenity Week-end

5 en mayo 03, 2013

What a wonderful time away from my hectic life! Althiugh we braved wind and rain the two days I was a guest little difference did that make. I napped, read and enjoyed hearty breakfasts with Bob and Tracy. Chilly outside but I felt the warmth of a very peaceful environment.I will definitely return! Thank you again, Jenna Lane


Black Walnut Point is wonderful

5 en marzo 24, 2013

We spent one might at Black Walnut Point and had a wonderful time. The views, the accommodations , the hospitality was great. We plan on returning, hopefully in the fall on sooner.


I can't wait to come back...it was a wonderful stay..better than any other bed and breakfast I have been too.

4,8 en marzo 24, 2013

I found this place adorable and beyond lovely. I would stay there whenever possible. It is a delightful change from your run of the mill bed and breakfast. The owner's are so considerate and endearing. You could want for nothing more. They meet any need and are so attentive. They have a wonderful staff and I am delighted to refer them to anyone I know, or don't know for that matter. I cannot wait to return for my next getaway.


Near the water and birds made this location a special place.

4,0 en marzo 17, 2013

The setting on a point of land with water all around the three sides in a bird sanctuary provided some good views of the birds including eagles.


Dream Wedding

5 en marzo 01, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Black Walnut Point Inn, and the innkeepers, Tracy & Bob. The location was gorgeous and both Bob & Tracy went out of their way to ensure we had all we needed for our perfect wedding. They were attentive to our requests, gracious hosts, and generally a lot of fun! The Inn is tucked away in a beautiful setting and the views are majestic. Oh and yes, the food was wonderful I highly recommend The Black Walnut Point Inn for your wedding, or even for a work retreat. You will be in excellent hands!!!


Peace and tranquility at its best

5 en febrero 19, 2013

Wonderful service, spectacular view of the water from every window in our cabin and very clean!!! Loved every minute of it! The hosts made us feel so welcome too! We were even able to add delish crab cakes to our stay in our private cabin. We never had to leave as we had everything we needed and lots of peace and tranquility. Breakfast was wonderful as well! Will be going back in a few months!!!


My Best friend's wedding

5 en enero 29, 2013

My best friends decided on a last minute wedding at the amazing venue. Bob and Tracy made the event fantastic. It was a small intimate wedding with just close friends. Breakfest was delicious and beds were comfortable. I would suggest this lively island get away to all my friends, family, and coworkers.


A perfect midwinter getaway

5 en enero 20, 2013

I like to take a brief getaway in between teaching terms and this year was lucky to find the Black Walnut Point Inn and its wonderful Midwinter Special - a great value. I brought along a friend and stayed in the Yew Tree cabin. Loved the lighthouse motif on the patchwork quilt and even the shower curtain. The kitchen was very well stocked, even with all the right glasses for wine and champagne, as well as both microwave and conventional ovens. But most of all, the watery views from all rooms and the porch were a delight. We spent our days lazing about in the sunroom of the inn, staring out at a wide wintry panorama, with access to the rest of the inn, rustic in feel but also elegant, with a huge dining table and and tasteful antiques and paintings. Bob's breakfasts were a real treat, and he and Tracy were very attentive and generous hosts - I even found Tracy bringing out an air hose to fix a deflated tire on my car that I hadn't noticed - as well as interesting and lively people to share a meal or snacks with. I definitely plan to return.


Wonderful, Peaceful Place!!

5 en noviembre 19, 2012

This lovely B & B is set on the tip of an island, backed by a bird sanctuary. Quiet and tranquil, you can watch the sunset over the water from your porch and wtach the sunrise over the water from your bedroom window. It's a lovely seashore retreat with a charming central house and dining room. Innkeepers Tracy & Bob are wonderful, warm people. Great home cooking and welcoming staff. They accomodated special requests with sincere good nature--I cannot wait to go back!!


A Perfect Place for Renewal!

4,4 en noviembre 13, 2012

I have visited Black Walnut Point Inn many times over the past 20+ years. Each time, I come away renewed and wishing I could stay MUCH longer! Innkeepers Bob and Tracey have done wonders with the accommodations and surrounding landscaping and they could not be more helpful and pleasant in providing each guest with what they need and want. The breakfasts (more like brunch) are delicious and Peggy will adapt food to any dietary needs you might have.This is a place where your personal needs will come first.


a piece of heaven

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2012

This place is really wonderful. Just as the guests. You just feel like in a nice family home where you can rest in confortable rooms, play the piano or guitar, stroll around, etc. And the breakfast is just delicious. Go and enjoy!


wonderful!

5 en noviembre 01, 2012

Even with hurricane Sandy approaching everything was great! Our visit was nothing short of wonderful! The Bay room was beautiful! Thank you so much Ray and Stacey


A wonderful sanctuary in maryland

5 en octubre 22, 2012

A great place to stay. Relax and experience a sense of peace. Bob and Tracy are wonderful host a have created a amazingly beautiful environment. You will come home with a multitude of good memories. If you need a place for healing, The Black Walnut Point Inn is the place to go.


Big Points for Black Walnut Point B&B Inn

4,2 en octubre 17, 2012

Black Walnut Point B&B Inn embodies an incredible amount of history and character. From the selection of antique furnishings, the breathtaking views, to the extremely attentive Inn keepers, this place is a real find with its 300 degree panaramic views of of the Chesapeake. We could see it from the windows on both ends of our room which was extremely clelan and comfortable. We felt at home here because we love nature, cherish history, and because the other guests and Innkeepers most interesting. Black Walnut Point B&B Inn is a unique experience not to be missed. A real find. We'll be back!


Location, location, location

4,4 en octubre 16, 2012

Beautifully situated at the tip of Tilghman's Island. There are birds, trees, sky, and water on three sides. At night there are stars galore. The Inn is perfect if you want to get away from it all, which was our purpose.


Scenic Location

3,8 en septiembre 26, 2012

This Inn is on a beautiful scenic point of land overlooking the Chesapeake Bay and Choptank River. Here you are treated to sunrises and sunsets and spectacular stars at night. Although shore restoration construction is currently going on Mon-Thurs, we did not mind as it was interesting in itself to see how it was done, and we knew this was a much needed project to keep this beautiful island, with all it's history, intact. Our innkeepers could not have been more accomodating and the breakfasts (pretty much anything you would like cooked to order) were delicious . The Inn is convenient to the many intersting attractions and excellent restaurants in Tilghman and nearby St. Michaels.


Relaxing vacation at Black Walnut Point B&B

4,6 en agosto 21, 2012

Clean, well-appointed cabins, lovely pool and pool area, peaceful and secluded location. Friendly hosts and staff.


Serenity

4,4 en agosto 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Black Walnut Point Inn. Quiet and serene. Natural beauty. Clean accommodations. Pool and water access for kayaks. Delicious breakfast. Welcoming and friendly hosts.


peaceful

3,8 en agosto 07, 2012

The inn is located on the tip of Tilghman island. It is absolutely peaceful. The bird sanctuary is awesome. I got so many pictures of the grounds. The history behind this inn is incredible. I will recommend to all my family and friends.


Work and Rest

4,8 en julio 30, 2012

After an especially grueling week at an academic conference, I wanted a place to relax and regroup and hopefully write before returning home to California. Tracy and Bob provided that and more. What truly distinguished this place was the insight I got from my conversations with Bob and Tracy about work and rest over wine and cheese with some other guests. Their mission of providing sanctuary and access to spiritual dimensions of the place is available to guests if they look there...and I did. Since my visit, I have had a much more balanced and healthy approach to both my dissertation work and the work I do in the world: essentially, how I must allow myself to rest when I need it, and pay better attention to those needs. While I have heard this all before in numerous self-help locales, you just can't argue with this wisdom while watching 6 eagles soar and play in the early evening sky when the wind comes up off the bay or when you consider just how barnswallows push their grown babies out of the nest - both just two sights I delighted in while visiting Black Walnut Point Inn. Rest is multidimensional, and necessary for creativity and collaboration - and this point is going into my dissertation! I have the personal experience and citation to back it up!! Thank you for a great visit, and I heartily recommend Tracy and Bob's unique mission and gorgeous bit of heaven on Tilgham Island at the Black Walnut Point Inn!


A great escape from the world

4,4 en julio 27, 2012

Tracy and Bob are absolutely fantastic hosts; I could not have felt more welcome. The inn is an excellent escape from the world; very quite and relaxing.


Beautiful

5 en julio 23, 2012

Tracy and Bob had some good stories to share on the history of the Inn and made us very welcome


Beautiful setting, friendly hosts

3,6 en julio 17, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. The grounds are peaceful and picturesque.


A different world

5 en julio 02, 2012

Maybe the best compliment that can be offered is to simply say that once we arrived at the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast, we had no interest in leaving there to do other things. It's much more than an a place to sleep and enjoy a delicious breakfast. It's a visit to a very special and unique place literally surrounded by the Bay and all it has to offer. We will return in the Fall.


Peaceful and relaxing

4,6 en junio 29, 2012

Took my better half there for our 2nd anniversary and he enjoyed it so much. Being a Retired Marine, knowing the Golf work was planned in the sun room and the Navy transmission center there he was very impressed, being part of the Gulf war him self he really enjoyed knowing that he was part of keeping the GREAT USA safe so we could enjoy such a calming wonderful place, the wild life, the water the breath taking views, not to mention Bob and Tracey were so kind and friendly it felt like home away from home, cant wait to go back.


A peaceful rest from a busy life...the most wonderful place to stay in the world!

5 en junio 27, 2012

My husband spent one night and now I wish we had extended our stay to a week! Beautiful scenery and a real sanctuary for nature and mankind. As a musician I can say that there is music everywhere in this setting. We just happened upon this place but we now hope to be able to afford to come again for our next anniversary.


Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast review

4,8 en junio 24, 2012

Bob & Tracy made us feel welcome the moment that we arrived. From the beautiful views to the fresh herbs and produce that was growing at the Inn, my wife & I are already planning our next trip to Black Walnut Point. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Memorial Day weekend

4,6 en mayo 30, 2012

Bob and Tracy are superb hosts of a great property on one of the most beautiful spots on the Chesapeake Bay. The inn itself is great but they make the experience of staying there terrific! We look forward to return visits.


Tilghman Island Paradise Retreat

4,6 en mayo 25, 2012

Wonderful water views from the 2nd floor room. Very comfortable and clean. Bob and Tracy could not have been any friendlier or nicer. Great experience. Will return and I would recommend to anyone looking for a great B&B on Tilghman.


quiet and secluded weekday getaway

4,0 en mayo 22, 2012

We spent two weekday and two weekend nights at this inn, so we got to see it's many faces. During the week, the island is calm and quiet. On the weekend we shared the inn with a few other guests which added some spice to our stay. All around, I would recommend it to anyone looking to escape from the cities without going too far away.


Scerenity!!!

5 en enero 03, 2012

BWPI is the most relaxing place I've ever been! I love it there. The scenery is breath taking! The people are lovely! Bob & Tracy, we love you guys!!!


A magical retreat

4,6 en diciembre 04, 2011

At the edge of Tilghman island, surrounded by the bay from 3 sides, lies the coolest retreat. Bordered by a bird sanctuary, the inn sports an amazing vista, where you can scout the wilderness and watch sunset and sunrise over water. Great lodging, both rooms and cabins, outstanding breakfast and the mos friendly and forthcoming proprietors we've met for a while.


Get away weekend

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2011

Husband and I just wanted to get away for a few days. Black Walnut Inn was great.


We shall return!

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2011

Needing a chance to get away from everything, just happened to find Black Walnut on the internet and am so happy to have made this choice of places to go. Bob and Tracy felt like family and we will highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a great getaway. Beautiful old house and fantastic surroundings to relax and re-charge mentally and spiritually. Short hop to St Michaels for dining and unique shopping too. Can't say enough about our trip.....awesome, outstanding, fantastic, etc. Don & Nancy Barkhimer


Beautiful in Every Way

5 en octubre 26, 2011

Our stay here at the Inn was more than we had hoped for! It was beautiful in every way. The location is breath-taking; we arrived at sunset and the sky was a magnificent array of colors- bathing the Inn in a warm and inviting light, and there was a small campfire glowing on the side yard. Incredibly welcoming! Our room (Attic Getaway) was actually larger than I had anticipated and we were very comfortable (although my husband- who is 6'3" had a tough time in the shower). We had views that provided both a sunset and sunrise- gorgeous. Innkeepers could not have been more friendly or welcoming. Breakfast delicious and relaxing in the comfortable and airy dining room. The grounds were gorgeous- we relaxed on the screened in porch and watched the butterflies fly by and the boats sail past out on the ocean. Could not have been more relaxing. Swam in the pool-even though it was October- and totally enjoyed it . Our stay was truly wonderful and we will definitely go back!


Wonderful anniversary weekend at the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn

4,4 en octubre 18, 2011

accommodations were comfortable; setting was beyond beautiful; food was delicious; service was fantastic!!!! Strongly recommended


We loved Our Stay!

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

We loved our stay.....however, way too short! We suggest a minimum of 3 days for complete relaxation. The grounds are lovely and quiet which creates a wonderful space to re-connect with the things that are most important in life. The cabins are clean and comfortable, and Bob & Stacy are very nice, friendly and helpful, as well as the many others who worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. My fondest memory will be sitting on the porch with my husband in the big wooden rocking chairs, listen to the water (which by the way is as close as close can be), and watching the open night sky with the many stars shining so brightly on the point. There is much to do there as well, with the quaint towns near by. If you love birds there are many, and we were lucky enough to see the eagles that sit up in the trees on the property. Their breakfast is wonderful, and sends you merrily on your way to your next adventure. We are looking forward to staying there again in the future, perhaps for our next 33rd wedding anniversary, but until then, we will just hold the memories.


What a jewel!

4,8 en agosto 10, 2011

We loved our stay at the Inn! The view is fabulous and Tracy and Bob are terrific hosts!


Black Walnut Point Inn (We'll Be Back!)

5 en agosto 06, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. It's a very beautiful inn and very well kept. Kudos to the Innkeepers and the staff for making our short stay a very pleasant one. They gave us suggestions of things to do and also gave us a the name of a wonderful restaurant that had the best food. Another thing my wife especially liked is that they had postcards of their inn, and surroundings and even mail them for you for free. We plan on going back maybe during the winter time, the guys and staff says it very beautiful with the snow. Thanks again, Scott and Sharon


A little bit of Heaven on Earth

4,4 en julio 30, 2011

Imagine laying is a hammock, snuggling up against a loved onea, while watching the sun set over the Chesapeake Bay. Or how about walking along the rock wall watching the otters swimming along the shore line, then stopping in mid stroke and hissing at you screaming keep away. This little get away provided a wonderful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of life. Thank you for a great get away.


Stay Here

3,8 en julio 13, 2011

Relaxing and comfortable. Terrific breakfast. Don't miss this gem.


Swimming & Sunset

4,0 en julio 08, 2011

Bob & Tracy met us upon our arrival and immediately made us feel very welcomed. They took plenty of time to show us around and explain where everything was. Our room was comfortable for us 3 gals for our "girls get-a-way". Mother Nature even cooperated by giving us a great sunset to be observed while we swam in the wonderful pool. Bob & Tracy have been the Innkeepers for a year and we wish them lots of luck, and know they'll be a success!


Alan and Lori

5 en junio 29, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Black Walnut Point. The service, and the personality of everyone (including Peggy, Virginia, Bob and Tracy) was positive and first rate. We are planning on making Black Walnut Point a regular vacation stop. Thanks so much, Alan and Lori Kinsey


Location. Location, Location!!!!

4,2 en junio 29, 2011

Bob and Tracy are pleasant, welcoming hosts of this beautifully situated B&B. If you are looking for a relaxing visit BWP Inn is the place for you!. The pool is refreshing, the grounds are lovely and you just cannot beat the view -- The Choptank River on one side and the Chesapeake Bay on the other!! The sunsets are spectacular. The house is comfortable furnished with older, but overstuffed and comfortable furniture -- even a piano! The rooms are nice, but we usually reserve one of the three cottages. Each has a screened orch, lv/full kit. bath and bedroom with a king bed. Remember to close the curtains at night because the sunrise is BRIGHT!!!! Bob and Tracy are working on upgrading the breakfasts and working very hard on the landscaping of this bird sanctuary. I think the best thing I can say is that I feel 'at home' when we are at the Black Walnut Point Inn. It is only about 2 hrs. fromthe Washington Beltway and yet we totally forget the city when we drive thru that white wood fence.


Excellent Weekend Getaway

4,0 en junio 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in the Tilghman room. Bob and Tracey were great hosts. The property was large and peaceful. We will be back soon.


great

3,8 en junio 28, 2011

This was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had. The peacefulness and quite are awesome. Bob, Tracy, and Miss Peggy were so warm and friendly we felt like we knew them forever. The place is beautiful water all around, all kinds of birds.


Protect at all costs

5 en junio 07, 2011

Having Ospreys and Swallows nesting in the garden and Bald Eagles in sight of our bedroom window, made our stay exceptional. The position of the Inn, on a promontory jutting into Chesapeake Bay, and the facilities, including pool, barbecue,hammocks and beautiful gardens etc, were likewise superb. The Hosts were,in all respects, charming.


As if the Hand of God touched this place...

5 en junio 06, 2011

I found this amazing location by chance on Google Maps. After reviewing the website, one single thing caught my attention. More than the beauty of the photos, more than the reasonable pricing, it was the simple paragraph on the website regarding the feeling that Bob and Tracy have regarding the peaceful sanctuary of the Inn and the accomodations they will make for someone who's truthfully in need. These are the type of people that I definately want to be associated with and give my business. Upon arrival, we met Bob in the office. What a character! He has a flair for his job, and was very informative. It was as if we'd known him for years. Don't miss out on Ms. Peggy's pecan filled pancakes. Bob has french toast down to a science as well. We stayed in the Pine tree cabin, closest to the water. The sound of the waves on the rocks will bring you the best night's sleep you've ever had. The cabins are very private, and comfortable. If price is a problem, stay in the main house. It's gorgeous inside, and offers very reasonable rates. Once there, if the weather is nice, go outside and walk the property. Slip into one of the hammocks that are strategically placed for maximum realxation. I recommend an afternoon nap in the one on the Chesapeake side, closest to the point. Bob and Tracy compliment each other very well, and are perfectly suited for this place. That list of places you must experience before you die? Make sure you add this to the top of your list. You won't regret it!! Room Tip: Any room you stay in is the best room!


Serene

3,6 en mayo 29, 2011

Lovely for anyone seeking quiet time. I enjoyed sitting by the pool for hours just watching the sky and reading and swimming. Great place for long strolls. Internet access was spotty but then it gave me a break from the computer. Breakfasts were wonderful. My compliments to Peggy, the cook and housekeeper, who is a gem. I slept in the attic and enjoyed the breeze. The wind broke my window but Peggy fixed it right away. I felt right at home and if I had stayed any longer I would have started helping out around the place by watering the rose gardens. I LOVED back screened-in porch with the rocking chairs. The sun room was also a great place to hang out. The Point is most beautiful setting in the world. Loved watching the stingrays and the eagles, the waves, boats and ever-changing sky.


A little bit of Heaven

4,4 en mayo 28, 2011

My husband I celebrated our 43rd anniversary by staying in the Yew Tree cabin. The cabins are charming and so comfortable. They are fully equipped so you lack for nothing. The location of the property makes it seem like you are in your own little world. The peace, quiet and beauty makes it difficult to stir your bones to explore further afield. Bob and Tracy are very friendly and accomodating. You will leave feeling as if you are leaving friends. While you are here, get Bob's books which are available in the office. It is so neat to be able to meet the author and get his "autograph". They make a wonderful souvenir to take home and I can personally vouch for "Blem" as being a book that can teach us all something. Once you go to Black Walnut Point Inn, you will be spoiled for going anywhere else. Bob & Nancy Smith


Fabulous UnWedding Family Weekend

4,2 en mayo 24, 2011

My fiance and I blended our families of 7 children in a small intimate un-wedding facing a beautiful Black Walnut Inn sunset over the Chesapeake Bay. The kids and their families occupied the house bedrooms, while we took advantage of the privacy afforded by the perfect cabins. We picniced by the pool, played games on the lawn, enjoyed swimming and relaxing in the hot tub, watched the skates at the dock, napped in the hammocks, made Smores at a bonfire, and were fascinated by the birds and nature. Bob and Tracy are wonderful, knowledgable hosts who helped and met our needs at every turn. (including mailing our "forgottens" to us) Thanks to Peggy, breakfast was great both mornings! Though our plans didn't include traditional tents, tables, chairs, runners, caterers or gowns, Bob was prepared to plan and was ready with contacts to make everything go smoothly. We appreciate the understanding that we received from our hosts, who allowed us the freedom to do this our way. We visited Tilghman's "Two If By Sea" for a wonderful dinner prepared by Henry. Our weekend was great. Black Walnut Point Inn is truly a place of rest, peace and relaxation. . . just beautiful.


Tranquil Getaway

4,0 en mayo 08, 2011

You feel like you have driven to the end of the world and arrived on a secluded island. The house, gardens, and grounds are warm and inviting; taking you back to a slower easier time. The spacious sun porch with its rockers or the sun room with its orchids are good places to curl up with a good book or just rock and watch the bay. We picked a cottage to stay in for its intimacy, kitchenette and large windows facing the bay. Breakfast in the great house was sumptious. We had a great relaxing time and look forward to returning this fall.


LOVE Black Walnut Point Inn

5 en abril 26, 2011

Hands down, THEE most beautiful and relaxing Bed & Breakfast.


"Simply the Best"

4,0 en abril 25, 2011

Our stay at Black Walnut Point Inn was perfect! We enjoyed every moment of our stay from the private, clean and spacious Tilghman Room to the incredible views from every spot on the property! We have found a little piece of heaven on earth and now have a new getaway to look forward to year after year.


Good Times.

5 en abril 25, 2011

I just kind of happened upon the inn during a trip of mine. It was amazing. I felt right at home, Time slowed to a crawl and i felt the outside world just drift away. Could you ask fo more? I think not. Bob and Tracy are fantastic hosts. I'll be back.


Cue the Osprey / Cue the Eagle

5 en abril 25, 2011

Fortunately for us, our daughter chose the Black Walnut Inn as a birthday gift for my husband. We have always enjoyed our visits to the area but never stayed at this inn. You have to visualize a cozy cabin right on the water with the sunrise in the morning and the sunset at night. The innkeepers, Bob and Tracy are exceptional. They are working diligently on the gardens and that alone makes one want to return just to see the growth and beauty of the plants. Bob was even kind enough to give me gardening tips. If that wasn't enough, as we were driving down the drive to leave, the resident osprey who has a nest on the property flew over our car carrying a fish and then the eagle flew over. Somehow-we just knew - Bob and Tracy had cued them.


A wonderful weekend getaway

5 en abril 12, 2011

My wife and I were given a special treat by our daughter, a weekend stay at the Black Walnut Point Bed and Breakfast. The Inn is situated right on a point overlooking the Choptank River and the Chesapeake Bay. And it is a bird sanctuary. It is very quiet and inviting. We stayed in the Pine Tree Cabin which overlooks the river. It was very cozy, with a rich woodsy fragrance. It was very clean and excellent condition. One is the great features is the main house, which stays open 24 hours a day. It has snacks, coffee, tea, cereals, and candy all around the various rooms. There is a large collection of DVDs that you can enjoy. The breakfasts are outstanding. Peggy prepares french toast, pancakes, etc. Also included are a large bowl of fresh cut up fruit, egg dishes, and rolls. Another nice convenience is that breakfast is available from 8 to 10am, not one set time like others. As a birder, I especially enjoyed exploring the sanctuary and the surrounding waterways. I was amazed at the variety that I observed. The owners, Bob and Tracey have done a wonderful job with this Bed and Breakfast. They are very firiendly and will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I highly recommend it and look forward to returning!


A great place to stay.

4,6 en abril 10, 2011

From far away in South Africa, after a Clivia conference at Longwood Gardens, as we do when in new regions we took a rental and "followed our noses", unplanned. One afternoon on the eastern shore of Cheasapeake Bay, we ran out of road and land at Walnut Bay Point. It was out good fortune that that was in a 58 acre gated bird sanctuary at Bob and Tracy's B&B Inn. Their hositality and venue were of outstanding value which we greatly appreciated. Connie & James


A welcome retreat

4,6 en abril 07, 2011

What a pleasure to find this quiet retreat at the end of the road... I wanted to stay longer. Bob and Tracy went out of their way to make us welcome, and the views, from sunrise to sunset, were a much needed restorative to a life too often spent just moving moving moving. I shall return.


Spectacularly beautiful

4,2 en abril 05, 2011

We had a wonderfully relaxing and romantic weekend. Set on a point between the Choptank River and the Chesapeake and in a bird sanctuary, the scenery is incredible. We really felt like we were away from it all. Bob and Tracy were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfasts were delicious. All in all, this was a great experience and we will definitely be back.


Peace and tranquility

4,0 en marzo 30, 2011

We had the best time at BWP Inn. Even the drive there was filled with anticipation as you drive to what seems like the end of the world. Being from a large city I was in awe of the sounds and smells. The tranquil sound of the water hitting the rocks, birds in the distance. It as marvelous. Even though we were there during cold weather it was still worth every moment. Bob and Tracy were so hospitable and made you feel like you were guests in thier home. Peggy makes a great breakfast and also makes you feel at home. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfy. The bed was comfortable (which is so important). To see the sunrise in the morning and set in the evening was spectacular. I will definitely be back to BWP during the warmer months.


Exceptional in every way

5 en febrero 12, 2011

Very warm, engaging hosts who go out of their way to maximize the experience for their guests. Stunningly beautiful setting, warm & cozy cabins, very relaxing and peaceful.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 en febrero 08, 2011

This private island Inn has a panoramic view of the water from every room/cabin. The rooms are decorated with taste, style and attention to every detail of comfort and convenience. Immaculately clean; impeccable service; beautiful grounds. The outstanding breakfast is served in an elegant, well-designed breakfast room. The Inn has a beautiful sun room, and seems to attract a nice clientele. Loved this place and will visit again.


Hidden island gem waiting to be discovered

3,2 en febrero 01, 2011

This unique island getaway made for a very relaxing stay. Situtated near St. Michael's and Easton it allows for some very fine dinner options when venturing away from the island. The innkeepers were knowledgable and very helpful. From every window you get a beatiful view of the Chesapeake Bay. Although we stayed during a winter weekend, we could imagine endless possibilities during a summer stay.


Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $120 - $350
  • Comentarios (104) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 7

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4108862452
  • Fax 1-4108862053

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba