Inn at Osprey Point Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
135 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great Staff !

5 en enero 01, 2014

wonderful visit. Casey is the best !


Romantic Getaway

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

Booked a room at the Inn at Osprey Point for a weekend trip away. Researched all the available Inns in the Rock Hall area and the Osprey was by far the best one I found. Staff was friendly, room was gorgeous (we were in the Bolero room) and the breakfast buffet was outstanding! We will definitely be coming back to the Inn at Osprey Point!


September Getaway

4,0 en octubre 11, 2013

Great B&B and nice getaway from the frenetic pace of D.C. Staff was very nice and welcoming and the location was beautiful. Old-fashioned, but clean rooms and good restaurant/cooking colocated at hotel. Delicious and varied breakfast. Kayaking was inexpensive ($5 per kayak) and fun.


Esatern Shore Hospitality

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

This was our second stay at Osprey and we enjoyed it as much as the first. We lucked into a wine tasting at the Inn shortly after we arrived and also had a great dinner. Highly recommended!


Anniversary Getaway

4,4 en octubre 03, 2013

We shared a few days away with friends at Osprey Point and loved it! The rooms were wonderful, breakfast scrumptious and the setting was beautiful. Make sure you take the kayaks out as well as the bikes. Its a great way to see the scenery. Thank you again for such a nice getaway!


Elegant and relaxing.

4,2 en septiembre 19, 2013

A wonderful and peaceful getaway and a beautifully decorated B&B. The entire town is friendly and welcoming. We will be back


Very pleasant getaway.

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2013

Super great everything! Room, wine tasting,breakfast, and quiet. Very Clean and great scenery.


Great for couples

3,0 en septiembre 02, 2013

Our ratings are a bit skewed, if we were staying without kids, everything would have met and exceeded expectations. This inn is great for a romantic getaway with a fantastic view and great location. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the staff accommodated all of us in a lovely suite. Just a word to those traveling with kids, the dinner menu is for more mature palates, BUT there are great kid friendlier places just minutes away. We plan on returning to the Osprey Inn but just the two of us.


A beautiful retreat!

4,6 en agosto 25, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in the Gratitude Annex, the Forward suite, of the Inn at Osprey Point. It was quiet during the week so we had the place to ourselves, well, just us and the ospreys. The room was beautiful and is the only one with a private balcony. Terry, the manager, will do anything to make your stay complete!


Lovely stay in a lovely locations

4,6 en agosto 11, 2013

Such a good address! The room (Escapade) was comfortable with a great view over the marina and the bay beyond. Guests' comfort has been thought through down to the smallest detail - including a "white noise" machine! The innkeeper, Terry (Theresa?), couldn't have been more welcoming and was attentive to our every request.


Osprey Point Farm House

5 en agosto 06, 2013

Recently my family, children, grandchildren and great grandma spent a wonderful weekend at the Osprey Point Inn's farmhouse. It was a great way to have the entire family in a relaxing environment with a beautiful setting. Child friendly place, staff very helpful. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.


Perfect Place

5 en agosto 04, 2013

Flawless comfort and surroundings, with service and food to match.


The perfect romantic getaway!

5 en julio 28, 2013

My wife and I had the perfect stay at Osprey Point. Thank you!


Oasis of Comfort

5 en julio 28, 2013

It was like popping in on family- but better.


Birthday Get Away

4,8 en julio 17, 2013

One of the most peaceful places I've been to in years. The price includes a beautiful room, scenic views, a pool, use of bicycles and kayaks and a delicious breakfast. I have recommended the Osprey Inn to many friends and colleagues and hope to return again next year. Well worth the trip and the price.


A great place to stay

4,8 en julio 11, 2013

Stayed here before the 4th of July. The marina was packed with boats, but the owners were quiet and there were no parties that we heard. There were a few families with kids, but most people staying at the inn had no children or adult children only. Everything was spotless and just right. We ate in the restaurant, which was fine, but not exceptional. It was cheap burger and crab cake night, but I wanted a little bit more. The waitress was busy, but almost attentive enough. She generously offered top off my wine glass when I took it upstairs. The staff was great and met my dietary needs, including baking a special breakfast. My husband and I intend to return.


Anniversary visit

4,8 en julio 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our Anniversary. The short visit was very accommodating. The inn keeper was very friendly she explained where our room was located, the various locations of the inn, the breakfast and dinner areas and the check out time. The food was pricy but for the price my wife and I were blown away at the presentation and the taste of the food. The head chef even came out and greeted us for a bit. The view and location of this bed and breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and seemed like a small piece of heaven with the water nearby and the quietness of the area. Highly recommend this to close friends and family. My wife and I would enjoy coming back to visit and relaxing with the Inn at Osprey Point.


great stay

5 en julio 06, 2013

A great stay all around. We will be back. Thanks for your hospitality.


Nice,but

3,6 en julio 03, 2013

I did not find any fault with the room, service and delicious breakfast. There is nothing to do in this little isolated town. There was no advertising for sailing and the one restaurant we found had average food. We also had trouble getting cell phone service. Even though the room was nice, it was way overpriced!


28th anniversary

4,6 en julio 01, 2013

I would do it all again. The room was very nice, and the service was very friendly to deal with. The property was well maintained, and the views aloud you a calmness.


This is the way to relax!

4,4 en junio 29, 2013

The Inn is beautiful, the staff is tremendous, the setting is ideal - this is the best !


Osprey Point Inn

4,2 en junio 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn before and it is delightful. Surroundings are lovely. We also used docking facility and that was great as well. Staff is accommodating and you truly rest when you come here. There are bikes available, which are great for seeing the town and getting some exercise. Definitely worth the sail or drive to get here.


Beautiful!

5 en junio 14, 2013

Beautiful rooms, CLEAN and friendly! We've stayed in the annex and marina. both are outstanding!


Osprey Point Rating

4,0 en junio 10, 2013

Breakfast was good, but would have enjoyed a little more variety.


Romantic Retreat

4,4 en junio 10, 2013

My husband and I wanted to avoid the Jersey Shore crowds on Memorial Day weekend, so we decided to explore the Rock hall area, a short drive from our home near Philadelphia. Based on internet reviews we decided to stay at the Inn at Osprey Point. The experience was even better than expected. We stayed at the Annex, just a short bike ride down the road from the main inn. Our spacious room (Midships) had a view of the water from every window. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only meal we had at the inn was the breakfast that is included with the room, but I hope to go back for dinner soon.


Rock Hall Visit

4,4 en junio 08, 2013

Anyone contemplating an overnight stay on the Eastern Shore should give strong consideration to booking a reservation at the Inn at Osprey Point in Rock Hall. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the service is personal & friendly and the food is second to none. You won't be disappointed !


Peaceful, elegant and high-end dining

3,6 en mayo 29, 2013

We had a great stay with a few snafus. The room was wonderful with a great view; the restaurant was even better than expected-fantastic food (with service not quite up to the same standard). In general, the Inn is understaffed both for the Inn and for the restaurant. And there does not seem to be a strong managerial hand. However, while that was evident, they are keeping this gem running and so that outweighed minor inconveniences. My husband's coffee after dinner was lukewarm, and he had no hot water for his shower in the morning. And yet we would return there, so that tells you how nice it is! Hopefully these other factors can be worked out for an even better overall experience.


Lovely:)

5 en mayo 22, 2013

Charming and quiet! Loved it!!


Osprey May 2013

4,4 en mayo 21, 2013

Stayed in the captain's quarters on a Friday night.


We came back again!

5 en mayo 16, 2013

We recently completed our third stay at Osprey Point and enjoyed it immensely. Now it is like coming home again - to see Terri, Deborah and others - and this time we met Chef Matt after our dinner on Friday evening. Everyone there is very friendly! Our room was wonderful and very clean. Breakfast always has a wide variety of items, including bagels, bread, baked goods, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit platter and a couple of homemade warm items, such as quiche or oven French toast. We were more than satisfied with the selection. The setting is magnificent, and on one of these next stays we will actually hang around there to enjoy it more instead of running around to visit people.


Inn at Osprey Point

4,6 en mayo 14, 2013

Excellent staff with first rate training & motivation. Entire facility kept in perfect condition.


Wonderful spot; wonderful stay.

4,6 en mayo 01, 2013

Attending a wedding on the northern end of the Eastern Shore, we wanted a nice, non-formulaic place to spend the night, thence to enjoy a pleasant, leisurely drive home the following day. The Inn at Osprey Point provided that, with its picturesque setting, excellent facilities, top-level customer service, and great food. The breakast asparagus quiche and the apple french toast were stupendous -- and they make really, really good (not weak) coffee. A mite pricey for April, but we wanted "above-the-rest" and definitely got that.


Wonderful relaxing weekend!

4,4 en abril 24, 2013

The Inn was beautifully kept and was very quite and realxing. The Annex where we stayed was newly built, clean and very comfortable. Can't wait to go back in a warmer season!


Very Qaint

4,2 en abril 24, 2013

The staff was excellent. The small town feel and locals were so down to earth . I can see a return visit already.


Serene Retreat on the Eastern Shore

4,8 en abril 15, 2013

We went to the Inn on a spur of the moment get away. What a wonderful discovery. Service was attentive and indeed extraordinary. Easter brunch, which was really a four course meal, was outstanding in every detail. We loved the room with the fireplace, window seats for looking out at the water, and all of its historic detail. Terry, the owner, was gracious and welcoming, taking great pleasure in assuring her guests a comfortable stay. We look forward to returning in warmer weather.


Perfect.

5 en abril 03, 2013

What else can you say when you think everything was perfect?


Wonderful stay

5 en abril 02, 2013

it was a short stay but loved the room (Port). Great view. Comfortable. Excellent dinner.


Lovely inn on the Chesapeake

4,2 en marzo 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Escapade room that includes a separate sitting area and has three windows that overlook the Chesapeake. Dinner was amazing -- we're vegetarian and the chef concocted an excellent meal for us. It should be added to the menu! Breakfast was OK -- wish the hot item was made to order and served, rather than buffet style. All in all, lovely, and we would likely return.


A good experience

4,4 en diciembre 07, 2012

Osprey Point has two parts, one close to the bay, and another further down the peninsula, closer to the main town. The bay-ward portion is called The Annex, and that is where we stayed. We arrived after the office was closed, but a staffer in the adjoining restaurant had no trouble getting our keys. Being in the annex is interesting. It's unusual in my experience to be at a B&B that is so distant from the rest of the structure. Nonetheless, I enjoyed the situation. I wouldn't call it glamorous, but the views are quite nice. I like being around water and boats, and the room was quite good for that. It was a bit cold to use the nice little deck area, but in a warmer season, I'd recommend it. The room itself was very clean and nicely appointed, if a tad motel-ish. The bed was comfortable, though in the median tier of bed comfort for the B&B's I've been to. The bathroom was clean, though containing only a shower. (Most B&B's I've been to have a tub, and often even a whirlpool, assuming the building is newish.) We did not get a chance to enjoy the breakfast, as we are late-risers, and would have needed to drive to breakfast. I couldn't leave dining blank, so I've given them a 4, since everybody I talked to said the food is good. Something to be aware of: The walls are very thin. We were able to hear some rather intimate details from a couple in the adjoining room, a B&B first. All in all, a very professional operation with no major issues.


Inn at Osprey Point - Carina Room

4,2 en octubre 28, 2012

Rock Hall is a wonderful getaway to a slower pace of life. The Inn at Osprey Point offers beach-cruiser bicycles with large handlebar mounted baskets, so you can park your car at the Inn and then do all your weekend sightseeing, shopping, and dining using the bicycles. The restaurant food, wines and beers exceeded our expectations and it was pleasnat to stroll on the docks and chat with the boaters. Chestertown is 10-minutes away and offers additional dining and shopping options.


Wonderful Anniversary Trip!

5 en octubre 26, 2012

Our stay at Osprey Point more than met our expectations. The room was wonderful and clean and the service was great. We will definitely go back.


wonderful inn

5 en octubre 24, 2012

We stayed in the midships room at the annex. The room was very pristine. We enjoy a room without all the clutter. This room had lovely furnishings, a wonderful bed with great linens, and very well but simply decorated. "Simplicity is a sign of Elegance.' This inn was truly elegant. Our dinner was top notch. We will definitely stay there again.


Aft in the Annex

4,0 en octubre 06, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Aft room in the Annex. Service was excellent and will definitely consider returning for a future trip.


Our stay

5 en octubre 02, 2012

I wanted a "special" little place to take my man away for our anniversary, we were completely satisfied:) you will be seeing us again very soon


Wow!

5 en octubre 01, 2012

The facility was beautiful and meticulously maintained. The breakfasts were great and the dinner was exceptional. But, what really made our stay special was the staff. Everyone was genuinely warm, friendly, helpful and pleasant. We hope to return.


Superb Inn

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2012

Wonderful breakfast! Great bed and the linen was OUTSTANDING!!! Wish there had been a coffee maker in the room, but found a place in town! Certainly will have a repeat time here.


Rock Hall Business meeting

4,8 en septiembre 20, 2012

Stayed at the Farmhouse--great set-up w/billiard room, full kitchen, screened in porch, grille, flat screen TV's, etc. Also went for a early evening swim in the beautiful swimming pool next to the Inn. Did not eat in the dining room, althouogh the menu looked very good and it was crowded when we were there.


Beautiful setting and wonderful Inn

4,2 en septiembre 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Osprey Point for my husband's 50th birthday. The host was extremely friendly and accommodating, the rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and the cookies in the room were delicious! The "continental" breakfast was above and beyond- asparagus and mushroom quiche, bacon and a wide array of other goodies. We will definitely be back.


Staff was amazing.

4,2 en septiembre 16, 2012

It was a short stay for me, but everything was just right. And the staff went above and beyond the call. Would definitely stay longer next time.


Loved our stay at Osprey Point Inn

5 en septiembre 01, 2012

We absolutely loved Osprey Point and will definitely be back. We loved that the room was quiet, private, well appointed and came with a wonderful balcony. Your staff is warm and friendly and we appreciated their outstanding service.


A lovely historic B&B with gorgeous water views.

3,6 en agosto 28, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Osprey Inn located in Rock Hall MD recently. Having always passed the place but never staying there, I was curious. I am in love with the water views all around, easy access to where I needed to be in Rock Hall and the few people that I met while checking in and out, namely Terry Nelson, were absolutely wonderful. Terry was so receptive to having us stay at the Inn and could not have been more helpful with letting us know what was available to do, such as bikes to ride, pool use, surrounding places, etc. I was there from Monday until Tuesday, probably not the best times to be at an Inn. However, it was quiet and pristine. If I had to say anything negative, and this in no way would hinder me from returning and staying at the Inn, was that the restaurant was not open and that breakfast did not begin until 0830. I completly understand why the restaurant was not open, however, my feeling is that breakfast should begin at 0800 instead. I am an early riser and on that particular Tuesday, I had to be somewhere before 8 a.m. That said, the folks who were opening and running the breakfast room could not have been nicer or more accommodating........they let me get in for breakfast early and I was able to scoot out and get to my destination on time.....with a comfortable belly and coffee too! Thank you to the Osprey Inn for being so nice!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for all your kind remarks. We will welcome you anytime you come, even if you are the only guest. I am sorry that you thought our breakfast time was strictly adhered to. Anytime you come and need to have breakfast early we will accommodate you. For those guests that have to leave very early, we are willing to pack a to-go bag and put it in our sitting room refrigerator for you to take along with you whenever you decide to leave. If you go to our 'Accommodations' page on our website and click on 'Breakfast', there is a note at the bottom that states we are willing to meet those particular needs, if you let us know. Perhaps we need to put that note in a more 'user friendly' location on that page. Thank you for your comment. We always welcome those too!


A very pleasant overnight stay.

4,2 en agosto 28, 2012

Very quiet and comfortable, impeccably clean third floor room. B&B is far from any road. WiFi works well. Friendly staff. Truly outstanding dining experience. Would recommend to my friends.


Great Find in Rock Hall

3,6 en agosto 18, 2012

Stay in the Annex! And, don't miss dinner at the Inn.


Beautiful but short!

4,2 en agosto 17, 2012

The service at the Inn is outstanding, pleasant and very helpful. Their willingness to accommodate our needs was excellent as well. Did not have the opportunity to eat the dining room as it was a short stay but I am told the food is very good. Would revisit definitely!


Great Time At Osprey Point

4,4 en agosto 14, 2012

Stayed during Pirates & Wenches weekend. The space is lovely and the service is impeccable.


Adorable Inn in a fun little town

4,0 en agosto 14, 2012

We originally planned to stay at the marina and do to some mechanical issues with our boat, we thought our weekend plans were ruined. Fortunately, the Inn at Osprey Point had a vacancy for Friday night (it was the Pirates & Wenches Festival in Rock Hall that weekend, so there were NO rooms on Saturday). This turned out to be perfect for us, we were able to experience the beauty of the Inn and the town all day Friday before the festivities really took off. We arrived earlier than the check-in time and were still greeted with warm, friendly staff. They were very accomodating and gave us our keys and told us they would call when the rooms were ready. We were free to use anything the Inn had to offer....so we hopped on the free bikes they have for guests and rode into town. The Inn offered a first come first serve shuttle for this particular weekend, but we prefered to just ride bikes. When we came back from exploring the town, we had such a fun time at the pool. The vibe was very relaxed (as most boaters are) and the kids that were there were well behaved. Everyone just seemed to enjoy the refreshing pool and whatever bevs they were sipping on. We had reservations at a restaurant in town, so we did not have dinner at the Inn....however we did experience their very generous "continental plus" breakfast....it was delicious and the plus doesn't do it justice. Oh, and I forgot to mention the cookies that are waiting in your room when you check-in are to die for!! Chewy delicousness! We have already recommended the Inn to friends and family and can't wait for next year's Pirates & Wenches weekend...we hope to be back at the Inn then!


Don't miss this place...

5 en julio 28, 2012

Nothing special really...just your typical paradise on Earth!! From the manager to all the help, we were made to feel just right all the time. We have no complaints and nothing but GOOD to say about Osprey Point and we will return again.


We will be back!

5 en julio 23, 2012

My husband and I had the best time at the Inn at Osprey Point. Can't wait until we have time to go back.


IT'S SIMPLY QUALITY

4,8 en julio 23, 2012

David & Vilma, Cambridge, MD Stay at the Annex: very clean; wonderful views of the chesapeak from our room; dining was quality +10


Elegant B&B

5 en julio 16, 2012

Osprey Point is absolutely first class. The staff members were so enthusiastic, positive and always looking for ways to make us feel valued and comfortable. The food was excellent and the chef rounded on all the guests during dinner to acknowledge us and to be sure we were satisfied.


A wonderful place to stay (and dine)in Rock Hall

5 en julio 12, 2012

Spent 2 nights at Osprey Point with my son in June so we could relax, bike,swim and be together. The Inn personnel were friendly, helpful, and they provided bikes and kayaks. The setting of both the main house and the lodging at the marina was delightful. It was peaceful and quiet which was what we wanted. I would definitely stay there again! Doris


Great experience

5 en julio 09, 2012

This was our second visit to Ospery point and we satyed in the Annex this time. Everything was wonderful.


Chesapeake Getaway

5 en julio 09, 2012

Bucolic setting shared with ducklings, osprey, rabbits and squirrels. Beautiful sunsets.


Recommend!

4,0 en julio 01, 2012

We had a very enjoyable experience which we would unhesitantingly repeat. Osprey Inn is as presented--a quality facility with a quality staff.


Father's Day Stay

5 en junio 26, 2012

We arrived by boat on Father's Day. We were immediately met at the dock with help in securing the boat and moving luggage to the Inn. The stay was wonderful, restful and delightful. We will definitely return. Thanks for making our visit memorable!


Perfect Get-away!

5 en junio 23, 2012

Lovely location, beautiful and comfortable rooms and the staff was superb!


Osprey Point Inn

4,4 en junio 22, 2012

Excellent service and beautiful room! Would highly recommend.


Wonderful B&B on the water

4,8 en junio 17, 2012

Everything is phenomenal about this place - the rooms, the service, the food. Terry (the innkeeper) is very welcoming. We stayed here for the Rock Hall Triathlon and they even started breakfast two hours early to accommodate the triathletes. The rooms are awesome (we stayed in the Annex). I will definitely be coming back here.


quite

4,8 en junio 10, 2012

My wife and i wanted to get away for a couple of days of peace amd quite. Well we did not expect it to be like this.it was the very best b&b we have ever stayed in.it is located on a inlet to the chesapeake bay on the eastern shore of maryland.it was a weekday and all of the tall sail boats were lined up in front of the b%b.the water was as calm as ever. We took a lot of great photo's and did i mention it was very quite.


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Osprey Point

4,6 en junio 07, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at the inn in May and had a fabulous stay. The Cotton Blossom room was quite spacious and nicely decorated. The setting by the marina was ideal for kayaking after a long bike ride. Everyone associated with the inn was very pleasant and made the stay a wonderful experience. Kudos to the staff! The restaurant at the inn was exceptional. The food was outrageously delicious. I only wish that I lived closer so I eat there more frequently.


A place to return to!

4,4 en junio 06, 2012

Loved it! Can't wait to come back! We were disappointed that we couldn't eat dinner there, but next time we'll be there when the restaurant is open!


Perfect getaway!

5 en junio 06, 2012

We were in Rock Hall for a wedding and found the Inn at Osprey Point online. We were so impressed with the friendly and accomodating staff - and the best word for the setting is "IDYLLIC." Our family had two rooms at the Annex, which is just a short distance from the main Inn and right on the water at a marina. We could hear the waves at night, and enjoyed the view from the porch. The rooms were beautiful, beds so comfy, and decor just right...we felt totally at home. Rock Hall itself is a boater's paradise. And we liked LOOKING at the water and boats, but we especially enjoyed touring nearby Chestertown, very quaint, with lots of interesting boutiques, galleries and restaurants, and TONS of restored colonial homes.


Amazing!

5 en junio 05, 2012

I could not have been happier with our stay at the Osprey Inn. WOW! I was only able to stay one night but I will definitely return and vacation again. From the impeccable "grounds" to the welcoming and courteous staff to the first-class accommodations, it truly was a great weekend. 5 stars!


Wonderfil inn

3,8 en junio 03, 2012

Husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Annex which we chose in order to view the harbor and boats, which we did endlessly. It was wonderful. Cannot comment on breakfast since 10am ending is too early for us on holiday. The room was beautiful and very clean. All in all, a nice break at a lovely venue. Cannot rate dining room as it was not open when we werre there


Honeymoon Paradise

5 en mayo 15, 2012

This was my second time staying at Osprey Point. I'm an infantry Marine just returning from Afghanistan and my wife is a school teacher. We fell in love with the inn two years ago and finally had our wedding reception there and spent our wedding night in the "Escapade" room which was comfortable,spacious, clean, and had a very home-like atmosphere. The service was outstanding and staff were very friendly. The food in the restaurant located down stairs was absolutely amazing. If you're looking for a quiet, beautiful place to have your honeymoon or just have a weekend getaway, my wife and I highly recommend the inn at Osprey Point. We look forward to our next stay there and know you will love it too.


Weekend get-away from Bucks County PA to Rock Hall !

5 en mayo 10, 2012

Four couples traveled down from Bucks County, Pennsylvania, an easy two hour road trip! We had rooms in the Annex building. All four rooms were decorated just lovely! The beds – amazing! Comfortable, clean, spacious and wonderful water views from our balcony. The food at the Inn, was outstanding. The chef prepared a Rockfish dish that was about the best we’ve ever had! We all got the Rockfish or Lamb dish (delicious as well, I’m told). Highly recommend you have dinner and follow up with a delicious white chocolate martini or the chocolate torte! SINFUL!!


Highly Recommend!

5 en abril 11, 2012

Wow-- Neat place with fantastic food and service. Chef Matt's food ranked with the best we have ever had plus he is a great guy. Greta was also very friendly and helpful. The rooms and Inn are like being in Colonial Williamsburg. We loved everyting about our stay and have already recommended Osprey Point to our friends. We will be back! Chris and Brooke Dyer


Outstanding !!!

4,6 en marzo 14, 2012

This was an amazing get away spot. Quiet, cozy, lovely, peaceful and the sunset was so beautiful. The chief at their restaurant is outstanding, his food is above anything I have ever had. During the winter there is not much to do, so if you plan to go then be prepared to do NOTHING but, relax.


Osprey Point 2/2012

4,4 en marzo 11, 2012

We had a very nice stay, and everything was better than expected. Dining room chef has outstanding talent!


Vacation

4,0 en febrero 29, 2012

Found the place on accident and loved it so much we booked our wedding there!


Lovely spot at all times of the year

4,6 en enero 18, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Inn and Osprey Point. Our first visit was to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary in May. This time, we were there for New Year's Eve. It's a lovely spot at all times, with both the main building and the annex being right on the water. The annex location is very close to the main building. The service is fantastic, friendly, relaxed. We were essentially waited on hand-and-foot (perhaps because there were so few people there during this winter weekend). Breakfast includes absolutely delicious scones.


A serene and relaxing getaway

4,4 en enero 15, 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Osprey Inn. We stayed in the Espanade room, which is the largest room in the inn and has fantastic water views. When we arrived a number of the other guest rooms were open so we checked them out...while the Espanade is very nicely decorated, I would say that the other rooms have nicer decor and updated bathrooms, however we really enjoyed the water views and the large space...having a pull out coach was great for when my boyfriend started snoring! The only downside was that the room is over the restaurant, and you can hear every conversation, the vacuum running, etc. At checkout we discovered that the bedside clock also has white noise options so take advantage of this if you are a light sleeper! We did not dine at the restaurant for dinner but went to Brooks Tavern in Chestertown (about 20 minutes away)...it was fantastic! Seasonal and gluten free options, all beautifully arranged. Highly recommend it! Breakfast at Osprey Inn was plentiful with a few special items added to a typical continental breakfast like homemade french toast casserole and a cream cheese pumpkin roll. All in all, Osprey Inn is fantastic for a relaxing weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the DC Metro area. The innkeeper and staff were all warm and welcoming and we are looking forward to our next visit to Rockhall!


Great Place...Cant Wait to Come Back!

4,8 en enero 04, 2012

What an amazing place! My boyfriend and I stayed here during thier "off season" we were looking for a low key getaway for New Years Eve and we definetly found it here! We stayed in one of the Marinia rooms called the Forward and it really was just perfect, the rooms are warm and welcoming and decorated so nicely...right on the water I bet in the spring and summer the enviroment is even better. We are already talking about coming back in the summer and bring friends and family. We only spoke with one person during check in but she was great and so helpful! The locals in this area are just the nicest people too...we had dinner at the Harbor Shack and unfortunantly did not get up in time for breakfast but the dining area smelled and looked great!!


Osprey Point--the perfect Eastern Shore Getaway!

4,4 en diciembre 23, 2011

Terry was the perfect host! She was more than available and went out of her way to make our stay outstanding. The location is quiet, romantic and very picturesque! Staying in the off-season made our visit extremely affordable, yet we still felt very pampered. The farmhouse on the property is a great location for a family get-together. We will visit there again, for sure!


Quaint, comfortable and scenic

4,6 en diciembre 19, 2011

If you are looking for a quaint, comfortable and scenic Bed and Breakfast on the beauitul Eastern Shores , the Inn at Osprey Point is the one. Located in scenic Rock Hall, Maryland off the main highway by their marina, is lovely Osprey Point. One could sit on the relaxing chairs overlooking the harbor and meditate in bliss for hours. The quiet,peaceful surrounds beacon one to stay. Osprey Point has a delightful restaurant located underneath the main Inn with a tantalzing menu, filled with delicious Maryland crab dishes. There is a continental breakfast included with yummy warm scones and fresh fruit coffee and teas. The room is comfortable with a king bed decorated in a nautical theme . The bathroom is quite spacious and contains large comfortable robes and pleasing sweet smelling sundries, including local goat soaps. Overall, The Inn at Osprey Point is a winner and must for anyone enjoying the Eastern Shore. I'll be back....


Veterans Day Free Night!

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2011

My husband is active duty US Army, he received a free night stay at a local B&B. We called several in the area but found they were all booked, when I called Osprey they offered us a room even though they had already booked the 2 free rooms. My husband and I arrived a little after 5 pm and found our room to be beautiful, we stayed in the Shamrock Room. We ate dinner at the resturant and had a wonderful meal and bottle of wine. I have been recovering from back surgery so this was a perfect get away for the night. In the morning upon check out, the staff took our picture and we were served a wonderful breakfast (the bacon was delicious!) We loved the room, the view, the area, and everything about our stay. We will diffently be staying at Osprey again!!!


recent stay

5 en octubre 22, 2011

Spent three nights for our 25th Anniversary. The room (Escapade) was big and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was super nice. The room was so comfortbale that we dined in and had a great time. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The breakfasts in the morning were very good and all the staff was friendly. The location right on the water was perfect. We would recommend this Inn and hope to be able to come back soon!


Excellent and romantic weekend away

4,0 en octubre 19, 2011

Beautiful country inn, with amazing views, Terry the inn keeper was extremely helpful...Osprey point is my new getaway spot.


Romantic Getaway

5 en octubre 15, 2011

What a wonderful place we found! So peaceful and relaxing. The room was immaculate and the service exceptional. The restaurant service was just as exceptional and the food was out of this world! The whole staff was so nice and helpful with any questions we may have had. We definitely will put this on our list of places to re-visit!


Weekend on the Water - Osprey Point Inn

4,8 en octubre 13, 2011

This past weekend was our second visit to Osprey Point Inn. Our first stay, a little over a year ago, was fantastic. It was early March and we were one of only two couples in the Inn. This time, near the end of the season, the service exceeded that of our first stay and that's saying something. The restaurant, though not cheap, was terrific! The young chef is really going to make a name for himself. The pumpkin creme brulee alone was worth the trip from Washington. In the immortal words of the Governator, "I'll be back."


A Wonderful place for dinner

4,2 en octubre 07, 2011

We were looking for a place with ambiance and excellent food. Osprey point has both. When I called I was told reservations after 6:00 were strongly recommended. I found it hard to believe a little restaurant in far off Rock Hall would fill up on a Thursday night off season. I now know why. The menu was small but varied enough. The Crab Bisque was the best I've had in many years. The Chef has his own recipe, lots of crab lumps. Very good, even by the Eastern Shore's high standards. For the main course we chose the Fillet Minion. A large cut cooked simply and to perfection. The chef personally visited our table. When he learned it was a special occasion he crafted a special trio sampler dessert for us. It was delicious and well presented. Did I mention we were looking for Ambiance? The Restaurant / Inn is nice Colonial reproduction building located at a beautiful marina. The drive though miles of Kent County farmland was almost as beautiful and relaxing as Osprey Point. So leave early so you can enjoy the drive. Don & Bonnie.


A Night in Rock Hall

3,4 en septiembre 28, 2011

We were in Rock Hall, MD for a wedding last weekend and stayed at the Inn at Osprey Point in the Shamrock Room. The bed was wonderful, bathroom clean and spacious and the inkeeper, Terry, was very nice. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. However, the breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about. With a restaurant on site, I was expecting fresher food and a better selection.


Staying at the Inn for Parents Weekend at WC

5 en septiembre 28, 2011

The Inn was outstanding in all ways. My husband and I have stayed at several inns and this one rated as one of the best and we will certainly return.


Eastern Shore Get-Away

4,0 en septiembre 21, 2011

A very enjoyable weekend at the Inn. Outstanding service by management, bar, and restaurant personnel. They were very attentive and personable. Highly recommended to anyone looking to get out of town for a weekend.


good experience

4,2 en septiembre 20, 2011

Had a Forrest experience. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would love go back again.


Osprey Inn Stay Sept 2-5, 2011 (Shamrock Room)

3,6 en septiembre 08, 2011

My dining comments are only related to breakfast as we did not eat dinner in the restaurant.


Very Relaxing

5 en agosto 29, 2011

We Had a wonderful time during our stay. Rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, (especially the french toast!) and we enjoyed a very nice stroll around the grounds of the marina afterward.


The Annex at Osprey Point

3,4 en agosto 17, 2011

Could not improve on the service and friendly staff! Beautiful well kept grounds. The complimentary bikes are all you need to see the sites. The pool was deceivingly quiet when we arrived so have all the kids(++) from the marina:-(


Pirates wkend

5 en agosto 17, 2011

Excellent room, spectacular view, breakfasts were more than you would ever ask for


Annex at osprey point

4,2 en agosto 16, 2011

We stayed one night at Annex of osprey point. The rooms were immaculate, comfortable, and beautiful. They had our key taped to our door, so we didn't have to go to the main inn to check in, the people there were helpful and very nice. We went to breakfast a little late and it was picked over pretty well, but we had some bagels and fruit. Overall, we would definately stay here again


Osprey Point

4,6 en agosto 02, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. Great room, friendly host, beautiful area. I am telling my friends that this is the place to stay -- I have farm property in Chestertown so return every year. No more hotels for this family -- many thanks to Terry Nelson, innkeeper.


Wonderful Room and Dinner

4,8 en agosto 02, 2011

The "Cotton Blossom" room was comfortable and spacious, with every expected amenity including hair dryer and robes. The homemade cookies waiting for us were an unexpected treat! Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous - a symphony of tastes - and the strawberry shortcake we had for dessert was the best we'd ever eaten. Continental Breakfast was filling - plenty of pastries to choose from (the scones were especially good), cereals, etc. We'll be back!


Inn at Osprey Point

4,0 en julio 20, 2011

The Inn is in a lovely, quiet location and fronts directly on the water. The room was extremely spacious with lots of seating and good lighting. There were a lot of things to do. We had brought out own kayak (there is a small put-in point), but there are a few kayaks for use by the guests. They also have a number of well-kept bikes that are available for free, and it was fun to ride around the little towns of Gratitude and Rock Hall. Their pool is unusually large for an inn or even motel, and on week-ends, snacks are available. The innkeeper was friendly and helpful as were all the staff. We had decided to eat there rather than at one of the many seafood restaurants around the coves, and I'm glad we did. The food was excellent, though pricey (we had rockfish and scallops).


Great accomidations, fantastic restaurant

4,2 en julio 11, 2011

The title Says it all. We were amazed that the main house with its old colonel charm was built in 1993, but it was. Staff was gracious, courteous and sweet. our room was comfortable and spacious. The restaurant with its small comfortable dining room that makes you feel as if your invited to the inn keepers home. the young talented chefs are making fantastic food in a warm environment. My only criticism of our visit was the breakfast lacked the freshness or creativity that the meal the night before had, but all the offerings were very good . I look forward to visiting again


We'd go back!!

4,6 en julio 04, 2011

My husband and I had a fabulous room in the Annex with a balcony overlooking the marina. Fabulous sunset view, great room, and very quiet during our stay.


Inn at Osprey Point

4,0 en junio 29, 2011

We stayed in the Midships room at the Annex of the Inn at Osprey Point. The room was absolutely superb. It was modern, updated and immaculate. We would definitely visit again.


Charming, Immaculate Inn

4,8 en junio 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this lovely property and chose a room in the annex with a private deck and beautiful sunset views. When we checked in, Terry, the innkeeper, told us we could call her at any time, if necessary, which was very reassuring. Breakfast offered a variety of choices and the Inn's restaurant is excellent for dinner. My only small quibble: our room offered hooks and hangers, but no closet. Great towels, comfy chairs and delicious cookies were special touches.


great visit!

4,6 en junio 13, 2011

enjoyed my first visit to the Inn at Osprey. Will definitely return next time I'm in the area. Staff is fantastic. Cookies left in the room are phenomenally delicious.


Annex at Osprey Point

4,6 en junio 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Osprey Point for our 29th Wedding Anniversary over Memorial Day. We had a wonderful stay. Our room was perfect in every way. Hope to come back soon. The staff at Osprey, especially Gretta, was very helpful and pleasant. She checked to see if our room was ready since we got there a bit early and it was so we checked in. We only ate breakfast at Osprey, that also was very good. Loved the french toast and fresh fruit. This will be our place to stay when visiting Rock Hall for sure.


Pleasantly surprised!

4,4 en mayo 31, 2011

Although we were familiar with Rock Hall, we had no previous experience with overnight stays there and picked Osprey Point after visiting the website. Our room was at the Annex at Gratitude Marina, and we were thrilled with the room, the location and the views. It was a short walk back to the Inn to take out a bicycle and to have our breakfast.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 en mayo 23, 2011

The room was spacious, clean, beautifully appointed, and had a lovely view of the garden and pool. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We had desert and drinks at the bar in the dining room, and both were excellent. The chef came out to talk to us about what was good that day, and the bartender was very knowledgeable about the wines. Breakfast in the breakfast room was lovely as well, with freshly made quiche, homemade granola, and homemade scone which were fantastic! The stay was relaxing and homey, and I'd certainly recommend the Inn to anyone who wanted a relaxing stay in Rock Hall!


A Quality Inn

4,6 en mayo 19, 2011

This was a beautiful spot to start our vacation in the Chesapeake Bay. I just wish we had another day here. The staff really knows how to give their guests just the right amount of attention.


I loved the Inn at Osprey Point; can't wait to go back!

4,8 en mayo 14, 2011

I can't stop talking about how much we enjoyed our stay! I went for my birthday (May 1-3) and it was perfect. The staff was great, and Teri was amazing! We felt like part of the family. She was so attentive and really went out of her way to make sure we had a great time. I can't state enough how wonderful she is. And my birthday dinner at the restaurant couldn't have been better - the food and presentation were superb (thanks, Matt)! I could go on and on...the food (love the breakfast), the setting, the people made for such a wonderful, relaxing trip. I'll definitely be back.


Nice stay

4,0 en mayo 11, 2011

We enjoyed our out of the way stay in the Annex. The room was sparkling clean and although we were late arriving, the check in was easy. I'm generally accustomed to staying at my timeshare, so for the relative expense to stay I was expecting a bit more in personalized touches. When I called to confirm being a newlywed couple and needing some assistance to get flowers and other items waiting in the room, I was provided a phone number for the local florist and no offer to place anything (like a chilled bottle of wine) in the room. We found the staff either effusive or indifferent, with little inbetween. Dinner was excellent while the breakfasts were merely passable.


Superb B & B, outstanding food, heavenly setting!

5 en abril 08, 2011

Thanks to all who made our 5th anniversary a truly memorable one. Chef Abbey and Sous Matt both are at the top of our culinary experiences.... John Paul and the wait staff were most attentive to our every whim... Terry was great in arranging our in-room massages (Meghan was honestly the best massage we've each had, highly recommend to guests!).... a trip we'll repeat in the future. Peter & Emily Gascoyne, Chambersburg PA


A great place to stay.

5 en febrero 27, 2011

Staying here was a pleasure. The room was beautiful, cozy, and romantic. Our only regret was staying one night. We would stay a month if we could. The staff was extremely nice, and attentive. We will stay here again in the future!!


January Get away

3,6 en enero 21, 2011

I marked the Dinning as Unsatisfactory only because the resturant was closed for updating. My wife and I had a great getaway and as always enjoy the Inn at Osprey Point. We will be back again, and again, and again


I thought I went to heaven

4,8 en enero 02, 2011

The inn is perfect,but the employee's make it like heaven. Do not pass up the opportunity to have a culinary adventure at the inn during your stay.Kudos to all involved.


Quiet weekend at the Osprey

4,4 en diciembre 08, 2010

One of the quietest and most restful B&B experiences that we have had. It helped that we were the only guests on one of our nights, but even though we were alone in the dining room for breakfast all the options were laid out and the service was outstanding.


Osprey Point Inn, MD

5 en noviembre 29, 2010

Few, large and sparely ornamented rooms with wonderful views of Bay (and no chintz toilet tank covers!) Plenty of good towels. The "continental breakfast" was truly a full breakfast, if self-serve: not only juice, rolls, coffee and tea but scrambled or hard boiled eggs, cereals, warm quiche.


Our anniversary celebration

4,2 en noviembre 11, 2010

We celebrated our 42nd anniversary at the inn in Oct. The staff was wonderful, our room (Balero) was spotless and charming complete with a fireplace. The innkeeper arranged a sunset sail for us and afterward we had an absolutely phenomal dinner in the inn restaurant. Abby is a amazing chef and both my meal and my husband's was cooked to perfection. He had the rockfish and I had the lamb. Our server was attentive but not intrusive. I was also impressed with the wine list. All in all our entire stay was memorable and we will absolutely visit the Osprey Point Inn again.


Paradise

4,6 en octubre 13, 2010

Took over the whole Inn for transatlantic family reunion. Rooms fantastic, grounds faultless & chef produced 31 wonderful meals. Would recommend to anyone.


Beautiful location with fabulous service

4,6 en octubre 10, 2010

This lovely Inn is in a beautiful setting. The Innkeeper, Terry Nelson, and her staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Our stay was the weekend of 10/1, for a wedding that took place on the grounds. What a wonderful setting for a wedding!!! We stayed at the Annex. Really enjoyed being right on the water and the porch over looking the water was great. Our room was large and quite.


A MUST SEE!!!

4,8 en octubre 06, 2010

I was there for a wedding on 10/3 and everyone couldn't have been nicer. I stayed in the Port room and the accommodations were great from the comfortable bed to soft robes. The view was awesome... Definitely a great place to spend some quiet time with either yourself or with a special someone. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.


Weekend in Rock Hall

4,6 en octubre 03, 2010

Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay. The Inn at Osprey Point is truly the best place to stay in Rock Hall!


Great weekend

4,2 en septiembre 09, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Inn at Osprey Point. All members of the staff go out of their way to to make sure you are happy with your room and the service. Highly recommend.


Hidden Secret

4,0 en agosto 25, 2010

My wife and I were traveling by boat when we experienced some unsettling weather that forced us to a safe harbor. We contacted the marina and they accomadated us and the bonus was that we booked a room at the inn that was beatifully appointed. The room exceeded our expectations and the staff was helpfull and pleasant


Fantasy Weekend

4,4 en agosto 16, 2010

What a great "get-a-way" weekend! The little town of Rock Hall Md., is Historic, romantic, comfortable and casual. They throw a great party on the "Pirates and Wenches" fantasy weekend. Met lots of great people, friendly, comfortable atmosphere. The staff at the Osprey Point, led by Inn Keeper Terry Nelson, does a spectacular job! They were accomodating, friendly and welcoming. Great food, clean rooms and beautifuly manicured gardens. There is plenty to do, marina, biking, hiking, shopping, swimming (pool or beach), fine dining or casual dining dockside. I would strongly recommend this B&B they do a first class job! Brent and Anita, Sellersville Pa


Quaint and comfy

3,2 en agosto 11, 2010

Shuttle to town was not operating as identified. It appeared to have skipped the noted stop outside the location

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry the shuttle bus to town was not operating in a timely manner when you needed it. It is a service provided by another marina for the town's guests on weekends. If you are in need of a ride to town next time, please contact the office to see if any staff members are available to transport you where you want to go. Also, we have bikes available for your use. Main Street is just one mile from the Inn. It is a refreshing ride on a nice day! I hope this didn't put a damper over the rest of your stay.


Lodging During Rock Hall Wedding Events

5 en julio 11, 2010

Farm House, Inn, and Annex provided outstanding ambiance, views, and on site recreation options for 20 friends and family members, including pre-teen children, from east and west coasts. Breakfast included a varied range of very tasty fresh fruits, pastries, egg dishes, and more. Very energetic and hospitable staff--Terry, Greta, Rita, Pat, and others--provided very helpful advice and directions regarding local shops, restaurants, and recreation--marina, sailing, kayaking, swimming, fishing, musical events, and sightseeing. Dinner drinks and food, with wide range of choices, as well as service were excellent.


Hunter's Paradise

5 en enero 28, 2010

Wonderful spot in the heart of MD Eastern Shore Waterfowl hunting. So lovely my hunters are afraid of 'messing it up'! Innkeeper (Terry et. al.) is a gem. Meets every need plus.


What a Place

5 en enero 15, 2010

Unbelievable place. Top flite service, well-appointed rooms, first class hospitality. I highly recommend and can't wait to return. 5-star review.


New Year's Eve 2009

5 en enero 13, 2010

Location, staff and rooms could not have been nicer! We will return!


Inn at Osprey Point

4,2 en enero 13, 2010

As always, we enjoyed our stay and the delicious Thanksgiving dinner. Just the ticket for comfort and relaxation for our anniversary.


Great Holiday-Time Stay

4,6 en enero 07, 2010

I travel with my job in the Chestertown, MD area, and chose Osprey Point Inn for my lodging. I had such a wonderful stay and dinner. I look forward to my monthly business trip. It is awesome.


Inn at Osprey Point

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $90 - $280
  • Comentarios (135) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 16
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4106392194

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba