Woods Hole Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
43 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Woods Hole Inn is lovely

4,0 en septiembre 06, 2014

Beautiful room and delicious breakfast. Close to everything in Woods Hole.


Outstanding B&B

5 en septiembre 02, 2014

The staff is phenomenal at Woods Hole Inn! We greatly enjoyed our honeymoon stay and will be visiting again. The town of Woods Hole is quaint and the biking trail is terrific. Would recommend to everyone!


Quaint and lovely setting

3,8 en agosto 31, 2014

Great service! Great location! Unbelievably great food!


Fantastic stay!

5 en agosto 15, 2014

Was a great place to stay on CapeCod. Friendly service, perfect size accommodations, delicious breakfast and ideal spot to grab a day ferry over to Martha's Vineyard.


July 2014 Review of Woods Hole Inn

4,8 en agosto 15, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary and it was also our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was super clean and all the staff was amazing. They just had everything you needed and wanted from umbrellas to borrow on rainy days, beach towels to take to Martha's Vineyard for your day trip, and free bike rentals to explore the Shining Sea Bike Path. And every morning the breakfast exceeded our expectations. The croissants and the quiches were our favorite. We stayed for 4 nights and can't wait to come back! Woods Hole Inn and the town are such a great place if you want a laid back getaway. It is not a late night town or over crowded with night clubs but it has just enough going on to make your stay unique and wanting to do go on daily explorations. Renee and Darrell South Florida


Love, Love, Love Woods Hole Bed and Breakfast/Inn!!!

5 en julio 19, 2014

From my very first call to my very last moment as I was leaving, the Woods Hole Inn staff were very attentive, warm, friendly, eager to assist/please, helpful, professional and impressive. I loved my room....so very pleasant; and the bath was divine, especially the soaps and washes they make specifically for the Inn. I loved the quaintness and ambiance of the place. The ladies who prepared the breakfast are absolutely wonderful! I would love to return in near future.


Great B&B

4,2 en julio 15, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, The Breakfast was awsome!! We only stayed one night because we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard the next day. Great little Inn!


Charming

4,2 en julio 08, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Woods Hole Inn. We were upgraded to a king size room as the room we had booked was the only room that allows dogs and we weren't bringing ours.The Inn may not look like a lot from the outside or from the main level, but the rooms are just beautiful! We stayed in room 11 which was so bright, large and comfortable. The only downside was the location of the room being on the front side of the Inn as it could get pretty noisy at night. There is a large deck across the hall with comfortable chairs to sit and people watch (people dancing in the street below) and watching the ferry come and go. The first breakfast we enjoyed was quiche along with homemade granola and yogurt and fresh fruits. Also many delicious baked goods. The next day breakfast was also quiche. We were hoping for something different as we had read so much about the chef's other beautiful breakfast creations. All in all it was a great stay and we do hope to return.


Would stay again

4,4 en julio 02, 2014

Short weekend stay. On check in given coupon for free chips and salsa at Quicks Hole, 10% off your purchase at a local clothing/gift store, and a two dollar bill for a pastry at the Pie in the Sky bakery up the road (which is excellent!). Room was very clean and well maintained, very comfortable mattress. Breakfast on Saturday was delicious and, when we told them we would be checking out before breakfast on Sunday, they made us breakfast for our trip the night before and left it in to go boxes in the fridge. Overall great experience and would definitely visit again.


Breakfast Bonanza

4,6 en junio 29, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. From the valet to the breakfast Queen. The room we had looked out over the ferry terminal and had an outside decking area with seats so we could sit outside and see up the street and over the water. There was a beautiful bathroom with a lovely rolled top bath - sit in there and watch the sunset. The little touches in the room like the coated pretzels and the lollipops in the bedroom, then the star soaps in the bathroom just made it that little bit more special.The breakfast I have never seen I my life - the lady who cooked it all was there to tell us what there was and if we wanted anything she would try and get it for us. From the sausage and egg bowls to the granola and then the cakes - you did not eat until the next morning! I now need to find somewhere interesting to wear my Woods Hole T-shirt for the competition.


Welcoming and Relaxing

3,6 en junio 25, 2014

The staff was helpful and very friendly. One of the most peaceful and relaxing trips in many years.


Mainers

3,6 en junio 19, 2014

Everything was good-to-perfect except the breakfast situation. A large, loud and inconsiderate family took over the main breakfast room and even though there was a table available in the room, we chose to eat outside (in a drizzle on Saturday) to escape their obnoxious behavior. We complained, but it appeared there was a little you could or would do about it.


Beautiful place to stay in Woods Hole

3,2 en junio 11, 2014

Close to the Ferry and near some excellent shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were particularly delightful !


Charming B&B

3,8 en junio 11, 2014

We (3 mature ladies) stayed at this lovely B&B for 3 nights in May. The highlight for us was Breakfast - home cooked and delicious. The food varied each day but always exceeded our expectations. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Our thanks to the guys who looked after our car so well. Highly recommend if you are taking a day trip to Martha's Vineyard.


Great part of our Anniversary vacation

5 en junio 01, 2014

Wonderful location, friendly staff, nice clean room, highly recommended place to stay on the cape, steps from the ferry. Would come back again, and again.


Nice, comfortable B&B

3,2 en mayo 19, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The room and en-suite were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable but I was very surprised that the sheets weren't made of natural fibres (very surprising for a boutique B&B not to have cotton sheets). The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice.


30th anniversary trip

4,6 en mayo 16, 2014

Very beautiful place to stay. We stay for two night's and it was great. The breakfast bar was good. We loved the mini omelets and fresh fruit. Only down side was they were working on the street,but other then that it was great. We loved it and would go back. Thanks beth for our anniversary champagne.


Woods Hole Inn

4,8 en mayo 09, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The experience exceeded my expectations, and the location was perfect. The Inn was very charming and wonderfully comfortable. But what I will miss most is the crazy good breakfast! It was truly a treat to wake-up every morning to freshly brewed coffee and a wide variety of delicious homemade breakfast treats. Thank you Woods Hole for hospitality… I’m hoping to return soon! Nancy


A Weekend to Remember!

5 en febrero 03, 2014

I'm pasting this from my review on Trip Advisor. Give Rachael a call and tell her Barry & Denise recommend this B&B. Rachael is awesome! "Controlled Elegance" refers to the facility. Newly renovated, this beautiful old inn has been completely returned to it's splendor. The rooms were gutted and rebuilt with phenomenal bathrooms and beautifully appointed rooms. A few steps away from the Martha's Vineyard ferry and a few steps away from an incredible bakery, a couple of great seafood restaurants and a short "stagger" home from the famous "Captain Kidds," restaurant and memorable bar! The staff was delightful and accommodating. The breakfasts they describe as "Continental" are far more. The hot specialties, fruit, granola, croissants and breakfast pastries are served along with cold orange and cranberry juice. The coffee is awesome and the tea selection, varied. A slow and careful walk around all the nooks and crannies of this inn will reveal an inspirational variety of decorating ideas. We absolutely LOVED it!


A quick stop and a perfect choice

5 en noviembre 26, 2013

Woods Hole Inn was the perfect choice for a quick stop. Location and view are perfect! But enough about the outside...the inside was more than I expected. The decor was not your typical B&B and a very refreshing take on Art Deco. The rooms and common areas were spotless, organized and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and our room had a roof top spot for wine at sunset overlooking the Vineyard ferry. In the morning, I opened my eyes to an amazing view of the full moon at sunrise. And the girls...so wonderfully friendly, helpful and informative! The breakfast was so much more than I expected. I mentioned at the time of making my reservation that I was a vegan and there were plenty of options available to get my day started. Thank you Woods Hole Inn for a great Mother Daughter escape. We had a great time!


Lovely November Stay

5 en noviembre 11, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary at the Woods Hole Inn and we are absolutely coming back! The room was wonderful, large bathroom and a wonderful breakfast! Beth is so lovely. We are bringing the whole family next time! Thank you!!


Look no further... this is where you want to stay!

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

If you are looking for the absolutely best place to stay in the Woods Hole area, you have found it! The Wood's Hole Inn is the first class. The staff went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and to answer any questions. We did request to have the owner, Beth Colt, join us for breakfast to hear about "The Big House", a book written by one of her family members about the history of one of the homes in Wood's Hole. Beth is a engaging lady and the stories that she told about the characters and history of the Inn as well as the entire area were delightful! On one of our days, we traveled out to Martha's Vineyard and couldn't wait to get back to Wood's Hole. The Inn is central to everything and we found we didn't need our car which was really nice. Just a quick walk to everything we wanted to do. We would only stay back at the Wood's Hole Inn when we returned to the area.


Woods Hole Inn Aug 2013

4,8 en agosto 22, 2013

Everything was perfect! The room was very clean, stylishly updated, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hope to return soon!


Awesome Honeymoon

5 en mayo 22, 2013

My wife and I visited the Woods Hole Inn as part of our honeymoon, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our room was great (we stayed in the detached, pet-friendly room), and the staff was even better. We had to do a "late check-in", but our room was stocked with complimentary goodies for our arrival. You can also call ahead if you want a nice bottle of Prosecco awaiting your arrival. The staff was accommodating to all of our needs and were easily accessible. The rooms were in great shape and were very clean. The breakfast was great as well. Another great aspect of the inn was the complimentary bikes to use on the bike trails. This leads me to the best aspect of the Inn: the location! The inn is in walking distance to the Steamship Authority (for the ferrys to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket), Pie in the Sky Bakery, and a number of restaurants and bars. The Shining Sea Bikeway also begins within walking distance, which makes the aforementioned free bikes that much better. Through the bikeway, you can easily travel to downtown Falmouth, where a number of shops and restaurants are located. All in all, my wife and I strongly recommend the Woods Hole Inn to everyone!


Cant Wait To Go Back!

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

In short, I can only say amazing things about our stay at the Woods Hole Inn. Not only is the staff amazing but the breakfasts taste delicious, the town is so quaint and quite to walk around in during the fall, and it was fantastic to walk across the street and hop on a ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We can not wait to come back! Bryan


Love this place!

5 en noviembre 28, 2011

It was very quant. The staff is very friendly. We were leaving very early to catch the ferry, and they packed us a wonderful breakfast the night before. The town is small, but all the people are friendly. We wished we had stayed more than one night here. Love the woods hole inn!


A Great Getaway

4,0 en mayo 24, 2011

We traveled with good friends and stayed at this great Inn, 5/21-5/22/2011. The accommodations were superb! The breakfast was fantastic! We would like to stay here at our next trip out this way. Thanks again

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn.


Mini March Break

4,0 en abril 15, 2011

We drove down from Montreal for a mini break at the end of March. The inn was a gem and very authentic "Cape Cod". The decor was very tasteful and our room impeccable. A fabulous view of the harbour from the breakfast room and a very short walk to the ferry. Breakfast was exceptional (thank you Sarah) and all the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are a number of restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the inn but as we were staying during the off-season, not all of them were open but a short 5 minute drive into town there are a variety of restaurants available. All in all, a wonderful stay and we will most definitely be returning again.


Great Location

3,2 en abril 20, 2010

The Woods Hole Inn has a great location...in the center of the village, close to the ferry, great harbor view from the breakfast room,and walking distance to several restaurants, shops and galleries. While the rooms exceeded our expectations-lovely linens,comfy beds flat screen tv, dvd player, ipod dock and impeccably clean, we were disappointed by the "gourmet" continental breakfast. It was basically serve yourself and both mornings the hot offering was set out at 8:00 and was cold by the time we got there (8:30). The fresh fruit, yogurt and granola were adequate but not a substitute for a hot entree. On the whole a great place to stay and if we came back we might be tempted to go out for breakfast.


Weekend with Sgt. Pepper

5 en abril 20, 2010

We had to visit with WH Mt. and turned it into a weekend getaway. We brought our pup Sgt. Pepper and found the inn a wonderful place to stay, great "breaky" and dog-friendly!


Woods Hole Inn

4,4 en abril 01, 2010

The place was very warm and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and made several excellent reccomendations. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay and I would absolutely stay there again. Thanks Cat for everything!!!


Lovely Inn

3,2 en agosto 04, 2009

This lovely Inn had many ++'s. You can't ask for a better location if you're going to Martha's Vineyard for the day. The decor was very nice and extremely clean. The bedding and towels were very nice. The only negative is there is no air conditioning which made for an uncomfortable humid sleep in August. A box of kleenx in the room would have been a nice touch. The breakfast was not homemade and very much help yourself. Innkeeper was very businesslike - not the usual friendliness for a B & B. I would consider going back in a cooler climate.

Respuesta del propietario

Since this review was posted, we have added energy efficient air conditioning window units to our rooms. That plus the cool sea air and you will always be comfortably cool at the Woods Hole Inn.


Just Perfect

5 en mayo 08, 2009

Staying at the Woods Hole Inn was a wonderful experience for me and my husband. After a long day at the Children's Hospital in Boston, we did not wanted to drive back home to Pennsylvania. Therefore, we decide to drive down to Cape Cod and celebrate that our soon-to-be-born daughter had no congenital defects. Despite the ongoing construction at the B&B, our stay was very comfortable. And Ms. Sally, the property manager, was very kind, generous and welcoming the very moment we arrived. We strongly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to everyone.


Location, location, location!

4,2 en diciembre 19, 2008

This old Victorian is right in the middle of one of the nicest towns on Cape Cod. If you don't know Woods Hole, you should. I usually race over to the Vineyard but this fall lingered a half day to check it out. I had the best cup of plum tomato soup at the bakery next door ("Pie in the Sky"). I walked around the eel pond (much nicer than it sounds) and checked out the beach looking over Buzzards Bay that the locals don't really want us to know about (divine!). I caught the Vineyard ferry the next morning, with my warm popover and the New York Times -- that's a little slice of heaven right there. The inn is an 1870's house that has that authentic feeling of having been around a while -- creaky hardwood floors and a draft here and there -- but the rooms are well decorated, bright and very clean. I loved the sunny breakfast room that over looks the harbor. This place is a well kept secret that won't last for long...


Family Reunion

3,2 en diciembre 10, 2008

Perfect fit for a Thanksgiving weekend family reunion for eleven cousins. We had the entire inn to ourselves and were given full use of the kitchen.


great place!

5 en noviembre 04, 2008

makes you feel right at home!


perfect location

4,4 en octubre 23, 2008

The room furniture as a warm home. The attitude of the housekeeper is wonderful. The breakfast homemade.


Wedding Getaway

4,4 en octubre 15, 2008

The bridal party for a wedding I was in stayed at the Woods Hole Inn. The service and care was exemplary and the inn was clean & very quaint. I would definitely recommend it and also stay there again. Bravo!


Woods Hole Inn

5 en septiembre 30, 2008

The Inn was quiet and clean, and everyone was accommodating & helpful. Our view was of the harbor & lovely. We would stay here again! It is A PLUS!!


Amazing Honeymoon

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

With 4 kids at home we had to take a close to home honeymoon and neither of us had ever been to Cape Cod. We found this inn accidentally and it was the best thing that could have happened. We loved the room we were in immediately and the people were wonderful. We plan on returning very soon! Thank You for making our honeymoon unforgettable!


Wonderful Woods Hole

4,4 en agosto 26, 2008

What a delight! After a long drive from Montreal, we were more than happy to settle into our charming room, which was pristine and beautifully decorated. Our room had a wonderful view of the harbour, and we enjoyed excellent, helpful service. We will definitely be returning to Woods Hole in the future.


WoHo & the Woods Hole Inn -- must visit!

4,8 en agosto 23, 2008

We loved the modern esthetic and traditional hospitality at the Woods Hole Inn. Can't beat the views or the central location. Woods Hole has really become a destination and not just a weigh station. The healthy but funky fare at WoHo was a genuine surprise. No fried seafood, just innovative Mexcali sauces on locally grown food and California wines to wash it down. This is Woods Hole like you've never seen it before...


Gem in Woods Hole

4,6 en julio 31, 2008

A truely beautiful B&B in the heart of everything in Wood's Hole. Amazing location and impeccable rooms - very charming stay!


Woods Hole Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $155 - $425
  • Comentarios (43) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 14
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5084950248

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba