Country Garden Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,3
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas3,6

Puntuación basada en
75 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Convenient and pleasant

3,6 en septiembre 17, 2014

This was our second stay at the Country Garden Inn, and it was as pleasant as the first one. Pleasant rooms and surroundings, a competent and friendly staff, and close to our points of interest (Newburyport, Farnham's fried clams, and Ipswich River/Mass Audubon sanctuary). We will more than likely stay there again!


Nice Getaway

4,0 en agosto 27, 2014

My husband I needed to escape for a couple days and when we went online to find a bed and breakfast that was close to where we were heading we found the Country Garden Inn. The price was comparable to the big box hotels and much nicer.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words, we strive to make everyone feel as if they are important to us, because they are! As a 6th Generation Hotelier I take pride in this Hotel, and it's staff. It is gratifying to hear that after 90 years, we are still doing things the right way.


Weekend Getaway

5 en agosto 25, 2014

We needed a weekend getaway badly and got the townhouse... it was amazing and exactly what we needed to relax... u feel like ur up in New Hampshire or Maine its so quiet and peaceful... the hot tub was definitely worth the stay and the coziness of the townhouse with the fireplace in the living room as well as the loft bedroom was very romantic

Respuesta del propietario

Thank You! It was a pleasure to have you here, and we are looking forward to having you back!


Lovely grounds, pool and hot tub. Rooms are a little tired.

2,8 en agosto 17, 2014

WE had passed this property many times and when we had to stay away from home for a night we decided to try it. The grounds were very nice and the desk person was very nice but the rooms were very much in need of updating. They were a bit shabby.The pool towels were much better than the room towels.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. As you stayed in one of the annex rooms, I understand your perspective. We are a boutique hotel, and we have many types of rooms, and the majority of our larger rooms are only a decade old. We are in the process of updating our annex rooms, to meet current expectations, and your review is very helpful. I hope you will come to check out our progress next Season, and enjoy the rest of your Summer!


Lovely!

4,4 en julio 28, 2014

Really pretty hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. They're very generous - I never felt like they were cutting corners. Everything is clean and updated. Nice pool, pretty grounds. Had a really great time there.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank You for your kind words! It was great to have you and your family with us, and hope to see you all again next Summer!


Above & Beyond

4,0 en mayo 12, 2014

They called to make sure I was still coming and knew the way. And when I left my I Pad in the room after checking out - they e-mailed, called, and got it to a friend so I could get it back. Very Nice!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank You! Guest security, as well as lost items being reunited with their Owners, are two of the many things we pride ourselves on! It was great to have you, and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Nice Stay!

3,8 en abril 07, 2014

Managers/Owners were friendly and helpful. They offered suggestions for our visit. Loved the fireplace! We enjoyed a nice relaxing time.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank You! It was a pleasure to have you both.


Wonderful & peaceful!

3,4 en febrero 08, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 nights, just what we needed.


Night away at Country Garden Inn was great!

4,0 en enero 02, 2014

Had a great night away and can't wait to come back and stay again.


A beautiful New England getaway!

4,2 en noviembre 10, 2013

My stay at the Country Garden Inn provided a beautiful and relaxing New England weekend getaway. I recommend staying in October at the peak of foliage season!


Best in North Shore

5 en octubre 23, 2013

Always stay at the Country Garden Inn when in the North Shore area. Quiet, meticulously kept up, very clean. Can't be beat.


It All Worked Out

2,6 en octubre 22, 2013

Although we were disappointed in our room as the heater in the bathroom did not work and the massage services were not as promised, we were reimbursed for the massage, so things worked out.


Room 124

3,4 en octubre 18, 2013

We originally planned to stay in room 107, but we were upgraded to room 124. The room was very nice, clean, and spacious. The only odd thing was that the bathroom was outside the room in a semiprivate hallway. The staff were nice, the grounds well kept, and there was a wide variety of room types. We would stay here again.


Excellent value! Great customer service.

4,2 en octubre 14, 2013

We had several guests of our wedding celebration staying at the Country Garden Inn. It was an excellent value and the staff were accommodating for guests requiring early check ins.


Disappointed

2,8 en octubre 11, 2013

We did not receive the specific room that we booked, but a similar one. They messed up our room package 3x and over-charged us, but was eventually credited. 1 of the robes in the bathroom was dirty- stained with some weird brown marks on it. Booked a couples massage whicb was below avg and the 2 ladies were not very friendly.

Respuesta del propietario

We are truly sorry this guest did not enjoy their stay. We obviously take cleanliness very seriously as we are sure to wash all linens following a guest stay. We are also very pleased with our massage therapist staff who have time and again given the utmost relaxing massage experiences to our guests over many years. We did apologize for originally charging the regular amount towards this guest as our staff was uncertain that the guest had ordered a special. Obviously we took full responsibility for this and immediately credited back the overcharge. We always wish our guests to voice any dissatisfaction with us directly so we can take care of it immediately to the greatest satisfaction for our guests.


REview 2013

4,6 en octubre 08, 2013

Nice friebdly place and close to all . Restaurants recommended by inn were right on. Wil br back next year!!!


Late Summer Weekend Getaway

4,0 en septiembre 12, 2013

This is a wonderful and reasonable place to stay in the Newburyport area. The room was very nice--much nicer than your typical motel room. (However, if you're like me and can't fall asleep unless the room is pitch black, remember to bring a sleep mask as the rooms have skylights and the outside lights stay on until late. It was very bright in the room at night!) The grounds are pretty and quiet. Hot tub was a nice bonus. And location is convenient and lovely. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.


Great!! Enjoyed my stay in Country Garden Inn !!

4,2 en septiembre 03, 2013

NA


Weekend getaway

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2013

Very nice, clean and well decorated. There is no dining there to rate


a great value and lots of charm...

5 en agosto 26, 2013

This is a very charming place to stay...clean, comfortable and pleasant...I will be back! I did not sample the dining abd do not know if they have any but the survey did not have an option for that..


Beautiful, quiet setting

3,8 en agosto 24, 2013

The Country Garden Inn was the perfect place to spend an anniversary. This is not your typical B&B. The amenities include a pool and jacuzzi. We reserved a suite, which included a gas fireplace and large whirpool tub. Breakfast is continental style, but there is a great breakfast spot down the road on 1A (Village Pancake House). The Inn is convenient to Newburyport, Ipswich, and Essex. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were clean. We would definitely choose to stay here again!


Best place I've been to

5 en agosto 22, 2013

I live it here and will definately return have stAted twice now


Pleasant Stay

3,8 en agosto 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights and thought the accommodations were very nice.


quaint B&B

3,2 en julio 22, 2013

This is a cute, romantic place to stay. Our room had a jacuzzi tub and a gas fire place, too bad it was so hot.


Wonderful staff, beautiful setting

4,2 en julio 19, 2013

We spent three day at the Country Garden Inn. The staff was very accommodating, the housekeepers did an excellent job. The rooms are bright and charming. We will definitely go back when we are in the area.


A lovely country hideaway

3,8 en julio 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Mass. country side and we loved our stay at the Country Garden Inn and everyone was very nice and helpful.


pleasantly surprised and enjoyable

4,0 en julio 13, 2013

it was more than i expected for me and my fiancee, and loved the area located easy access to the shore towns and an hour outside of Boston. definitely be back for another stay!!!


Excellent stay

4,0 en julio 11, 2013

Very cozy. They were slow on check in because it was full, but otherwise the rooms are gorgeous and the experience is wonderful. I would go back.


Very Very Nice B&B.

4,4 en julio 10, 2013

I didn't have a dining experience there except for orange juice in the morning but the overall experience was tremendous.


A Delightful Find!

3,2 en junio 28, 2013

Hubby and I were delighted to find this little gem in an area we visit often, but had never really noticed before. We live close enough for day trips but since we wanted to stay overnight to view the full moon over Ipswich Bay we decided to treat ourselves to an overnight, and we were not disappointed. We chose Room 4 which was a stand-alone bungalow with a queen bed and it's own parking space. Perfect! It was small, which was ok, but more importantly, it was clean and wonder of wonders - it actually had decent lighting, thanks to lamps on each side of the bed, for reading. To some this may be a minor point but to us, who always read before turning out the light, it was sheer heaven. We opted out of the simple breakfast snacks since they didn't serve till 9 a.m. and had a yummy breakfast nearby at the Village Pancake House. The landscaping at the Inn was wonderful, and the setup of the little bungalows in back gave it the feeling of a small village, rather like some we've visited in England. A perfect little gem in a tiny town on the Massachusetts coast - check them out. You'll be glad you did.


Mini Honeymoon

4,2 en junio 20, 2013

We came to Country Garden Inn following our wedding for a mini-honeymoon and stayed for one night. It was very relaxing, just what we wanted! We were able to lay by the pool, order in massage services, and just relax the day away in our full size jacuzzi in our cottage. Highly suggested for a relaxing getaway! We hope to visit annually. (Dining received a 3 mostly because there are not dining options here, but they do serve a little continental breakfast which we did not know about. So that was a nice treat, but we ordered out for dinner which was easy to do.)


great for a quick escape

4,6 en febrero 23, 2013

Beautiful room, short distance from Boston which makes for a perfect romantic getaway


Rowley Country Garden inn and motel

5 en febrero 17, 2013

Beautiful place highly recommended.


First time here; loved it!

4,8 en diciembre 09, 2012

I booked a room here not knowing what to expect but I was more than pleasantly surprised. The room was large, clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the working fireplace and jacuzzi! Not many places in the immediate area for dining but a few not too far away. I would stay here again in a quick second and hope I have the opportunity to very soon.


great visit

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Clean, well appointed rooms at a reasonable price!


Very happy with evening at Country Garden Inn

3,6 en noviembre 15, 2012

We only stayed one night in November, and we didn't eat the breakfast pastries since we went for a full brunch in Newburyport, so we didn't use the pool or the hot tub. We did enjoy the jet tub in our room and the fireplace. We found the room spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We hope to stay at the Country Garden Inn again in the future, maybe planning a family reunion there!


Most excellent place to stay will always come here

5 en octubre 27, 2012

Loved the carriage house. Private, quiet, all that we needed, unlike those luxury hotels that have none of the basics and you must buy them all. Could not ask for more


Our sixth visit

4,4 en octubre 10, 2012

The only reason for the 3 star rating for dining is that the only meal offered is a continental breakfast. We do not visit for the food, but for all the other amenities, including the pool and the beautifully landscaped grounds. The variety and number of birds is also impressive. Pete and Ann


September Stay

5 en octubre 02, 2012

We arrived at this peaceful inn and were very pleased with our accomodations. We had two rooms and shared one bath. It was just fine for our family! We would stay again.


Great place to stay

4,2 en septiembre 20, 2012

This our second stay and we enjoyed both of our stays. Quite and Richard and Suzanne made or stay enjoyable.


Honeymoon at the Contry Garden Inn

4,4 en septiembre 13, 2012

Our room was beautiful and there was a bottle of Champagne waiting for us upon our arrival. We had used a gift certificate that I had not been aware had expired, and they had still honored it. They allowed us to come early to "check in" in order for us to get our keys in advance of the wedding, as it would be a late check-in. They also were kind enough to allow an early check in for one of our wedding guests, in order for them to be able to get ready for the wedding. We have stayed there before and will definately return. Only issue I had was one of the "freebies", a bottle of lotion, had been left in there although it had been used and had a long hair stuck to the label and it was left in the basket with the other bottles. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and well worth the money -Bonnie and Chad Clough


A great place to relax

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2012

Our 3 day stay at Country Garden Inn was very, very relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are cleaned daily. My only suggestions would be that the office open an hour or so earlier for the continental breakfast and the brand of coffee in the rooms be changed. We'll definitely make this our "get away from it all" place.


Great Place Great Location

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2012

Great Central location to all in the North Shore. This is the second time we stayed here. Very Clean, Quiet, relaxing atmosphere.


Lovely Inn. Attractive and well maintained

3,2 en agosto 11, 2012

We stayed in room 18. It was spacious, clean, bright and comfortable. As is the case with most vacations, we didn't spend much time there, but the grounds are nice, the pool was beautifully warm (though on the small side), and the staff was friendly and accommodating. My only real complaint was that, for a space listed on a Bed and Breakfast website, you'd expect a hot breakfast. With the price they charge, Keurig coffee, pastries and fruit were tasty but underwhelming. Although the site does mention these options are available from 9 - 11 a.m., I somehow thought that was in addition to a meal (that's been my experience with other B&Bs). I accept responsibility for not following up on this more thoroughly, but, well, it did say B&B! I found this to be a pleasant medium between an impersonal hotel and a sometimes-too-close-for-comfort B&B. If that's what you're looking for, this is a very good choice.

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate this guest taking the time to post a review of our property. We take great pride in our landscape so we appreciate the compliments given to this aspect of their stay. We don't try to mislead people in anyway when it comes to our amenities and breakfast items. We offer a modest complimentary morning reception with orange juice, coffee, bagels, fresh fruit.


Country Garden Inn, again

5 en agosto 02, 2012

As I do every year, I put my son and my daughter with her family at the Country Garden Inn for at least five nights. Everything runs smoothly and they love it there. We'll be back next year!


Beautiful accomadations

4,2 en julio 26, 2012

Country Garden Inn is a beautiful well kept Inn. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return in the future.


Stayed from 6-11 July 2012

4,0 en julio 16, 2012

This is a beautiful place to stay! The staff, particularly the manager, Tim were very willing to do everything required to make our stay enjoyable and stress-free. Only complaints were that the price is a little high given the fact the Inn was mostly deserted. Many of the rooms have skylights, which are GREAT, but NOT at 5:15 a.m. when the sun was up (Oddly, there were no shades for the skylights). Make sure that you ask whether your room has a tub or shower...some rooms have no tubs and very small showers...a problem for us as we had a 2 year old with us. However, Tim did not hesitate to move us to a new room with no rate increase. Overall, I would definitely stay here again !! J. Meister, Olmsted Falls, Ohio


Very pleasant stay

3,6 en julio 13, 2012

Beautiful room, excellent service. Recommend staying here if you're in the area.


It was pretty OK

3,0 en julio 09, 2012

The air conditioner in our room was inadequate, but it was otherwise very nice.

Respuesta del propietario

We do appreciate this guest's feedback. However, this guest was in one of our queen annex rooms which features a jacuzzi bathtub. They failed to turn the fan on and keep the door closed in the bathroom while using the jacuzzi, forcing a lot of hot air back into their bedroom. We would encourage guests to keep the door closed and the fan above on, especially on 95 degree days. As the manager I checked the room the following morning and the a/c unit was working perfectly and the room was ice cold. We do really appreciate this guest's feedback and hope they will consider staying with us again as the rest of their stay seemed to go very well.


Accommodating staff

4,2 en julio 01, 2012

My wife and I booked a small room ahead of time for one night while traveling through the area. When we arrived in the room, the first thing we did was turn on the TV, but the digital cable box was not working. The staff could not figure out the problem so they gave us a free upgrade to a large suite complete with whirlpool tub and fireplace. Very romantic! We really appreciated their generosity and for allowing us to have the upgrade.


Wonderful weekend

5 en junio 29, 2012

Beautiful place. The landscaping is a work or art, obviously lovingly tended. The staff was professional, very helpful and friendly. We were here for a 50th highschool reunion in nearby Georgetown. Will plan on staying here again for the 100th! Ray & Suzanne Southern Pines, NC


Cozy get away

3,6 en junio 24, 2012

Friendly staff, very clean room but small, about what was expected. They do not serve breakfast, but there is a great place down the street. A quiet and nice place for a get away.


Perfect secluded honeymoon getaway!

3,8 en junio 21, 2012

We stayed at the Country Garden Inn for a very brief honeymoon, beginning on our wedding night. We received a complimentary upgrade because we had unknowingly chosen a cottage that has a relatively small bed, better for an individual rather than a couple. We appreciated the attention and loved our stay. It was the perfect little getaway in a quiet town. Lovely property and very nice rooms with charming touches. We'd love to come again and check out the pool (couldn't due to rain). Thanks so much!


Vacation heaven

5 en junio 19, 2012

We had a great and peaceful stay at this place. It is kept beautifully and looks gorgeous. The accommodations were better than we expected and turned out to be very comfortable.


Quiet with a bit of charm.

3,2 en junio 11, 2012

The Inn that always has a room. What else can be said.


Nice Romantic Night away with no KIDS

5 en junio 07, 2012

Inn was excellent! Close to highway, beaches. The inn keepers thought of eveything! Lots of space, couch next to fireplace with cozy blanket, makeup removing towels and even a cloth specificly for the coffee maker spills. We live locally and were looking for a quick no kids get away. This was perfect. Check out the Thai pace (Royal Orchid) and Village pancake house for awesome food. Village seems to always have a wait but it is worth it. This inn costs a little more then the chain hotels but it worth it.


Memorial Day Weekend

3,4 en junio 04, 2012

Nicely renovated room "cottage". Enjoyed the privacy. Great central location for North Shore area


Wonderful getaway

4,4 en mayo 30, 2012

Lovely, quiet setting; well-kept accommodations; friendly people and nice dining nearby.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 en febrero 26, 2012

This property was beautiful and the room was perfect. I couldn't have found a better place to spend quality time with my lover. But I also notice what a wonder place it would be to spend time as a family. I will be back soon.


The Perfect "Get A Way"

4,0 en febrero 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Town House for a night. The place was beautiful!! Service was GREAT! The only problems we had were (RM212) the lights had trouble dimming at just about every light switch. The Kitchen Stools were not safe to sit on. Other than this, we DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!!! We will be back again!!


Our get-away

4,0 en enero 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been to Country Garden Inn twice now and its the first place we think of for a romantic, yet close to home, escape. The fireplace, hot tub, and wonderful bed promote a deep relaxation that after just 1 night, we feel as though we have had a true vacation.


Awesome retreat!! Rejuvenating and romantic!!

5 en enero 05, 2012

Upon arrival we noticed a very quaint atmosphere. Guest services was very polite and helpful. The accomodations exceed what we had expected. We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay.


Confortable overnight stay

4,0 en diciembre 01, 2011

Small but very clean room, nicely updated and quiet (it was November). The grounds are clean and well kept- it must be very pretty in the Srping and Summer months. Chris was welcoming and thoughtful. All in all, a great night.


Peaceful getaway

3,6 en noviembre 16, 2011

We only stayed for one night, but it was a very nice get away. We enjoyed the small town and the rural setting as it was very relaxing, and provided some tranquility away from the city.


A great stay! great folks

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2011

The room was gorgeous, the fireplace was wonderful. The Jacuzzi tub was the real hit. After a long day in Boston and Salem, it was nice to relax in there. The staff was spot on, room was super clean and they always had a great recommendation for local restaurants!


CGI Review

4,4 en octubre 13, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. There were only two things that I would change. The beds were not very comfortable and the shower head was in need of a good cleaning. Other than those two things it was perfect.


Two nights at the Country Garden Inn

2,2 en octubre 10, 2011

The room had insufficient clothes hanging space and a lack of shelf space in the bathroom. There was no hot water the two nights we were there. When we arrived, on a stormy afternoon, at about 2:00 pm we were advised that check-in time was at 4:00pm and to come back later. No offer to check us in then and to return when the room was ready. We found it strange that a "bed and breakfast" had no breakfast. All in all we found our stay disappointing, and would not return in the future. Fortunately our days were busy and we only slept there at night. The bed wasn't very comfortable either. To counter all this, the room was very clean, and kept that way by housekeeping.

Respuesta del propietario

We believe this review is fraudulent. Our listing clearly states that check-in is at 4pm and we only provide a "morning reception with bagels, coffeecake, OJ and fruit." Any hot water issues, which have been 2-3 in the past 1 year, have been fixed within 15-20 minutes of reporting. Furthermore, we have never advertised as being a B & B, but a boutique hotel.


Comfortable and quiet

4,2 en septiembre 08, 2011

We stayed in the main house, a two-room suite. We worried that we would hear road noise from the room, but we did not. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. The shower worked well and the bathroom was very nice. The mini refrigerator was stocked with two bottles of water and real half-and-half for the coffee. One minor complaint was that there was a ceiling fan above the bed which we had trouble turning off. Finally my husband stood on the bed and found a switch above the blades (holding the blades still) since the pull-chain had broken off.


Another great stay!

4,2 en agosto 05, 2011

Our yearly visit to Ipswich is always made pleasant by staying at the Country Garden Inn. Their rooms are immaculate as are the grounds. Many places to sit and listen to the birds etc. This year we met Chris (their new manager) and what a helpful and pleasant addition. Look forward to our next visit.


Very clean, suites are to die for

4,4 en febrero 26, 2011

The two suites/townhouses on location are very clean, tons of space and would go for a lot more money if in Boston/NYC. Two fireplaces and hot tub are great. Very quiet and romantic area.


Great value and very clean and cozy

4,2 en noviembre 01, 2010

We stayed in the one bedroom cabin, very nice and in a great location.


A Breath of Fresh Air

5 en octubre 18, 2009

We attended a wedding at the Crane Estate. Easy scenic drive. The room was cute and very cozy, very refreshing from the giant hotel chains. Had everything you could possibly need or want and a very nice breakfast Stephanie's Pancake House within walking distance. Would recommend this place to everyone.


Loved the updates

4,4 en febrero 05, 2009

We visited the Country Garden Inn last weekend and stayed in the "Country Collection" suites that have just been renovated. Excellent job with a new flat screen television, carpeting and marble bathroom sink. Absolutely loved the king bed and cozy fireplace. Nice place to be on a cold winter night.


Serene...

4,8 en enero 04, 2008

My daughter and I stay here every year. She refuses to go anywhere else because she loves it so much! It is our home away from home with all of its sweet and serene luxuries. And it is close to ALL of our favorite beaches.. Salisbury, Plum Island, Crane and Hampton. The best place to stay by far.


Beautiful grounds!

4,0 en agosto 28, 2007

Stayed for honeymoon and loved the townhouse featuring a 200 gallon spa and private deck!!!!!! Couldn't leave!


Country Garden Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $389
  • Comentarios (75) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 24
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9789487773
  • Fax 1-9789487947
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002877773
Arriba