Sally Webster Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
93 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Nice place to stay with short walk to town center.

3,0 en agosto 19, 2014

Nice comfortable bed and very convenient to downtown.


nice stay in Rockport

3,6 en agosto 19, 2014

We had a 2 night stay at Sally Webster Inn. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast rich and good, and as a plus we had the opportunity to had it in the small cosy garden. Definitely to recommend


A Rockport Gem

5 en agosto 14, 2014

Suzan and Dean are perfect hosts and make you feel very comfortable. Location is perfect and accommodations are above what you would expect in a B&B.


Pleasant Stay

4,6 en julio 25, 2014

Spent two nights and enjoyed ourselves, the hosts Susan and Dean were very friendly, great location near town, no need to drive.


Highly recommend

5 en julio 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time. The innkeepers were incredibly hospitable. The inn was quaint and warm. The inn is easily walkable to the center of town and some of the beaches, which is essential since there's little parking in Rockport.


Charming and comfortable

4,8 en julio 12, 2014

Thank you for the comfortable accommodations, personal touch, and clean surroundings in the greatest town in Massachusetts-Rockport!


Great Time

5 en julio 09, 2014

One of the best visits that we have had to Rockport. Will be coming back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will stay with us on your next adventure.


Comfortable Rooms and Great Location

4,6 en julio 09, 2014

Room is clean and attractive. Bed is comfortable. Location is excellent with easy access to downtown Rockport. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please visit Rockport and stay with us on your next New England trip.


Beautiful Location

4,8 en julio 08, 2014

The B&B was clean and in a great location. The innkeepers were very nice and had great knowledge of the area. Breakfast was always delicious and they were very accommodating. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We are flad you enjoyed our breakfast buffit. We like to give guests a choice for their eating pleasure.


Just what we needed

4,6 en junio 17, 2014

Suzan & Dean were very accommodating & treated us like family. Our 1st floor, king size bed & private bath were very comfortable and worked quite well for us. We would go back in a heartbeat. Breakfasts were always good & they had something for everyone tastes. Very close to Rockport center on a beautiful ( but busy) street.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. It is nice to have a first floor room to meet your needs. We are one of the few Inn in our area to offer a first floor room. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Rockport.


OK

3,0 en junio 16, 2014

We did not see the notice at the bottom of the web page concerning the presence of a cat, which is a concern for us.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,4 en abril 11, 2014

Inn keepers are very helpful and friendly. Inn is within walking distance to downtown shops and beaches. Very lovely decor and much more breakfast than we could ever eat at one sitting with lots of choices.


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR ANNIVERSARIES!!

5 en noviembre 21, 2013

From The MV. It was an anniversary gift from my in-laws,The service was wonderful we would not change anything. We enjoyed and loved the breakfast and talking with the owners Dean & Suzan. They are willing to go out of their way to work with you. So if you have any food allergies just need to let them know ahead of time and be specific and they will make it happen. We loved the room décor it was very relaxing, The amenities were just what we needed, and the bathroom was very clean. I would definitely recommend the Inn to our friends and family, They have a cat but you can’t even tell that he lives in the Inn because he stays on their side where they live, He also hangs out side if needed but they keep the place so clean you can’t tell there’s a cat living their and I know because I have really bad allergies to cats and I have asthma and the cat fur did not bother me at all. The Owners they keep the place clean and very neat.


An excellent stay in Rockport

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Sally Webster Inn in Rockport for 3 nights because of a wedding we attended in the area. It was such a lovely stay and very affordable! We stayed in the Williams room which is larger than it seems in the photos. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts that were provided were really delicious, had a variety of different foods and were served promptly without being too early or too late in the morning. In general we felt comfortable lounging around the inn, when we had spare time, as there were a few outdoor areas to have coffee/tea/snacks and a living room indoors. As for the location, it couldn't be better- only a 10 minute walk to the Bearskin retail area/pier point and even less to other restaurants/shopping in the area. Last but definitely not least, the innkeepers, Suzan and Dean, were extremely courteous and attentive. They helped to answer all our questions about amenities in the area, directions, attractions, etc. We have stayed at b&bs before and this was our best experience yet. Suzan and Dean live at the inn so they're available for most of the day and early night (this has not always been our experience), and are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sally Webster Inn and would definitely visit again in the future!


Sally Webster Inn

5 en octubre 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our two nights at this Inn. Nice walk to downtown area with great shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed the hospitality of Dean and Susan. Jim and Linda


Great Anniversary weekend get away...

4,0 en octubre 08, 2013

We have stayed at Sally Webster Inn several times before. It is a great getaway for my wife and I on our Anniversary. The inn owners make the stay very relaxing and provide a great breakfast . Our room had an exceptional canopy bed and the room was very clean. We look forward to staying there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a relaxing time away. Please stay with us again when next in our area. Happy Fall and Winter.


Rockport B&B

4,0 en septiembre 28, 2013

Nice b&b, very friendly and helpful proprietors. Our room faced the main road through town, so it did have some traffic noise, but quieted down by late evening. Bathroom was small, but manageable. Breakfast was good, something different each day. Within walking distance to downtown shops and waterfront.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We are striving to make our Inn comfortable for our guests and are constantly updating our rooms.


This Inn was the BEST

5 en septiembre 22, 2013

The wonderful Inn had it all. The couple running it were very hospitable and gracious down to every detail. I for sure will return to this jewel.


Picturesque B&B in Rockport, MA

4,8 en septiembre 04, 2013

Beautiful B&B, excellent breakfasts, the innkeepers are very hospitable and helpful. Felt like we were at home. Loved that each room has its own bathroom.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We are glad you felt comfortable in our home/Inn.


pleasant three day getaway!

4,8 en agosto 28, 2013

Rockport is a quaint coastal town north of Boston. This was our first time visiting and we stayed at the Sally Webster Inn, just a short walk to all the shops, waterfront walks and beaches of Rockport. Suzan and Dean, were very friendly and helpful with tips on places to visit and restaurant in the area. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the charm of a B&B.. We enjoyed our stay and will return to Rockport and to the Sally Webster Inn again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us again. We continue to upgrade as time allows.


Lovely Cottage Escape Minutes from Downtown Rockport

4,6 en agosto 21, 2013

Rockport is a town without many (any?) big hotel chains. My experiences with small B&Bs like the Sally Webster Inn have always been a bit hit-or-miss. I'll admit upfront that when I booked a weekend at the Sally Webster Inn, my expectations were pretty low. Imagine my very pleasant surprise when I checked into this charming little colonial inn. The Sally Webster Inn is just a 10 minute walk from the Bearskin Neck tourist district in downtown Rockport. In spite of its proximity to downtown, the inn is still relatively isolated. What a welcome break from the hustle and bustle that we're bombarded by living in nearby Boston! The rooms are clean, quiet, and well appointed. Suzan and Dean, our friendly innkeepers, are spectacular hosts. They're also wonderful chefs. The complementary breakfasts consisted of fresh fruit, a selection of pastries and cereals, yogurt, and a rotating hot dish - quiche on our first morning, and a delicious, fluffy apple pancake the second. Yum! The only thing I wish I'd known ahead of time is that there is a house cat who wanders the common areas from time to time. Not a major minus, and I never had trouble in the room itself, but bring some Benadryl if you have cat allergies and plan to spend a lot of time in the shared space. So, to sum up, if you're looking for the Hyatt with a shedload of amenities (fitness center, pool, etc.) then you'll want to pass this up. However, if you want a friendly, helpful staff, delicious breakfast each morning, and a clean, quiet place to hang your hat while you're in Rockport, I can't recommend the Sally Webster Inn highly enough. We'll definitely be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your great review. We apologize for any animal issues. Our website states we have a cat on premises. Please stay with us again when next you visit Rockport. Have a great year.


The Sally Webster Inn is just wonderful!

5 en agosto 18, 2013

My room was cozy and comfortable and everything was immaculate. Outside my room was a good selection of books to look at, and a lovely outside second floor terrace to enjoy a cup of tea and read. Ample clean, fresh towels, quality toiletries, and a hair dryer provided in the bathroom. Though I wasn't able to stay for breakfast, it surely smelled good! Don't hesitate to book a room at The Sally Webster. This place is really sweet. And, best of all, you will be welcomed by a big black cat who seems to rule the roost.


Paul & Louise Miller

4,4 en agosto 13, 2013

Susan and Dean were very friendly and helpful. Rockport is a picture perfect New England village! We're looking forward to returning, both to Rockport and the Sally Webster Inn.


An excellent b and b.

5 en agosto 12, 2013

Excellent breakfasts, with an unusual and different cooked course each day. Our hosts were unfailingly cheerful and helpful.


Great location, stay.

4,4 en agosto 04, 2013

Deck, patio, dining room, common room with all the conveniences-great getaway. Close walk to town and nice shore/cliff hike nearby.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again on your next adventure.


Charming B&B with amazing hots

4,0 en julio 29, 2013

I would highly recommend this B&B. The Hosts go out of there way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. The breakfasts were very well done and there was more that enough choice of food. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast choices. Please stay with us next time you visit Rockport.


Great Location-Very Clean

4,8 en julio 29, 2013

We have stayed in Sally Webster Inn for several nights. It was wonderful. The rooms are very nit and clean. The location is great - very close to the beach and to the restaurant/shopping area. The owners are very friendly and helpful and at the same time you feel a lot of freedom. I am sure we will go there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us again on your next adventure.


Charming B&B

4,2 en julio 14, 2013

This is a lovely and warm place for a stay in a charming seaside town.


charming b & b

4,8 en julio 08, 2013

a very nice room, very polite innkeepers and a delicious breakfast.


Great B and B

3,6 en junio 14, 2013

Lovely home. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next New England adventure.


Wonderful Hosts & Beautiful Location

4,6 en junio 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sally Webster Inn last year. We enjoyed both the area and the inn so much that we decided to return this year. Suzan and Dean are great hosts. It is a short walk to the center of town and shops and restaurants galore! The room was clean and everything we needed was there. The grounds are wonderful-beautiful flowers and outside tables and benches all around. The breakfasts were delicious and coffee/tea/cold beverages and snacks are always available. Since we like to read and do not always like to go to our room, we like having a sitting area (common room) available for that. The Sally Webster does have that complete with magazines and newspapers! The chairs/sofas are comfortable. The only thing I would suggest is better lighting for those who do like to read in the common room.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your great review. Please visit Rockport and stay with us on your next adventure. Bring your family and friends to our "home away from home"


Beautiful location, wonderful husband and wife team.

4,2 en junio 04, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Rockport. The team at Sally Webster were delightful. The rooms were small compared to other B & B's that we've stayed at. We happened to arrive when a hot spell of 85 degrees+ hit the area. The team installed a window air conditioner for the attic room where we stayed.


Loved the Sally Webster Inn

5 en mayo 29, 2013

Room was very clean, warm and welcoming, and charmingly decorated. Innkeepers were very friendly and answered any and all questions, including providing recommendations for restaurants and suggestions on how to spend our time in the area.


Perfect get~away spot in Rockport!

5 en marzo 26, 2013

Rockport is a beautiful coastal town north of Boston. This was our first time visiting and my husband and I stayed at the Sally Webster Inn, just a short walk to all the shops, museums and everything beautiful about Rockport. The inn keepers, Suzan and Dean, were very friendly and helpful sharing places to visit and restaurant tips for us first timers. The full breakfast was delicious and plentiful each morning and a great way to begin our day. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the charm of an antique inn. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Rockport and to the Sally Webster Inn!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next adventure. As returning guests we offer a discounted rate.


Gracious hosts at an historic B & B

4,2 en octubre 29, 2012

We enjoyed our friendly hosts at the Sally Webster B & B. They were gracious, informative and accommodating. The location is excellent; you can walk to downtown Rockport. The home made breakfasts are delicious. Our room was cozy but the bathroom was very small and needed some updating. Nevertheless, we recommend the Sally Webster Inn for a relaxing stay in Rockport and the vicinity.


Welcoming B&B

4,6 en octubre 18, 2012

This was our first experience with a B&B. When I was looking for a place to stay, I spoke with Suzan on the phone and she suggested I check out their website. I was very impressed, and within one half hour my husband and I booked a reservation. We were extremely pleased with our stay. Suzan and Dean were very welcoming and helpful. We are looking forward to staying with them again the next time we are in the area. Dave & Sue W.


Sally Webster The Inn of Our Choice

5 en octubre 11, 2012

We visit Rockport several times during the year and find the Sally Webster Inn to be the only place we wish to stay. Suzan & Dean have have always been very helpful and have made our visits very enjoyable.


A Trip Down Memory Lane

3,2 en octubre 03, 2012

We stayed at the Sally Webster perhaps twenty years ago on our very first trip to New England. It was nice to come back. We enjoyed our stay


our stay was great!!!

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2012

We love the Sally Webster Inn, the only reason I gave the dining a less than perfect rating is because its a B&B and only serves breakfast, it was excellent. The Inn is neat as a pin and we always have a nice quiet room where we can relax, we will go back again, this was our third visit there.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We llok forward to your next visit and are glad you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned, we are a B&B and serve a substantial breakfast that will fill you until mid afternoon. We hope to see you again soon.


Exactly what a Bed and Breakfast should look and feel like

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2012

The Sally Webster Inn has a great location and a matching look-and-feel for Rockport, Ma. The owners are very kind and friendly. We had a great stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us again on your next adventure.


Rockport getaway

3,6 en septiembre 16, 2012

We saw Rockport in our local Australian newspaper and new we hadto include it inour visit to the US. We were very lucky to stay at the Sally Webster B&B, Suzan and Dean made sure that we were well looked after including a delicious breakfast. We stayed for two nights but a week would have been great.


Our stay in Rockport

4,4 en septiembre 15, 2012

Sorry we took so long to respond, Our stay was very plesant. The grounds were lovely as well as the out door dining. Peter and June Cocolla


Rejuvenating retreat

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

We stayed at the Sally Webster Inn for two nights in August. It was a most satisfying, restful time. Our room, Sally's on the first floor, was very comfortable and clean. Suzan and Dean are wonderful hosts, ready to chat or offer recommendations for local dining or activities. Suzan's breakfasts are delicious and plentiful. The weather in Rockport was perfect, so we could enjoy eating outside on the terrace. Walking to town was an easy, pleasant stroll from the inn. We took several of the recommended walking tours, too. It was a perfect place to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary, and we look forward to our next stay at the Sally Webster. -Rich and Chris, Sterling, Virginia

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to make our Inn comfortable and relaxing and are attentive to our guests' needs. Please visit us again.


Business and Pleasure

3,8 en septiembre 03, 2012

The hosts are the best part of this inn. Gracious and accommodating. The location is good too.


Our first B&B experience - charming and memorable!

4,4 en agosto 28, 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I'm happy to say we enjoyed every minute. We are very particular about our accommodations and service and were not disappointed. The Sally Webster Inn proved to be a beautiful historic inn with all the charms of grandma's house. Our hosts, Suzan and Dean, were most accommodating and made us feel at home. The Apollo room was nicely decorated and inviting. We enjoyed the location as well, just a few blocks from downtown. Thanks again to our hosts for making our first B&B experience a memorable one.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again on your next adventure.


Trip review 8/22/12

4,4 en agosto 27, 2012

Very nice people; excellent rooms; and superb breakfast. All good. We look forward to returning.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please visit again on your next adventure


Charming and so convenient...

4,0 en agosto 19, 2012

We stayed at the Sally Webster Inn for two nights to celebrate a milestone birthday. We were very pleased with the cozy Victorian look and feel of the Inn. Our room (Prentiss) was small but clean and attractive. Bonus things about the Inn are its overall value and convenience to downtown shops and restaurants all within a short walking distance. The owners are friendly and helpful. We would return to this Inn if we were to visit the area again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next adventure!


beautiful house, excellent location

3,4 en agosto 18, 2012

This is a very charming historic building in Rockport MA. Our 3 nights stay there in July 2012 was pleasant and hosts were welcoming and thoughtful. The house is only a six-seven minutes walk from the center of Rockport. The road in front of the house is no nuisance at all; breakfast was tasty. Please note that the upper level rooms (Hannah's and William's) will have you use steep stairs.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next adventure.


Lovely, quiet garden in a crowded town

3,2 en agosto 18, 2012

Lovely welcome! Gorgeous private garden! Nice rooms. Suzan & Dean strive to meet your every need! Very pleasant!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next adventure!


Nice experience, I'd recommend it.

3,6 en agosto 07, 2012

Very nice B&B. I stayed in the Prentiss room, which was large and comfortable, and private bath that was quite nice considering it's an old historic house. I found the decor a bit fussy for my taste, but it is an old style New England home and might be exactly what someone is looking for. The location is good, close to the center of town. Nicely maintained grounds. Pleasant, helpful staff.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next adventure.


A wonderful stay!

5 en agosto 04, 2012

Everything was wonderful. Breakfast was great, room was very clean and comfortable. Gardens are beautiful! You can tell the owners work extremely hard and care about their inn and their guests.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next adventure!


Pleasant on Pleasant Street

4,8 en agosto 01, 2012

We found our recent stay at the Sally Webster Inn to be quite pleasant and relaxing. The room was spotless. Suzan and Dean were very accommodating without being intrusive. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Additionally, coffee, bottled water and snacks were available all day long. We were walking distance from shops, restaurants and the beach. Finally, compared to other inns in the area, we found Sally Webster to be most affordable. We were even able to use a $30 off coupon offered by B & B website.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next adventure.


Highly recommended

4,4 en julio 31, 2012

Clean and comfortable room; charming decor; friendly and welcoming hosts; good breakfast. The inn is well located, just an easy walk from the center of town; all in all, a good experience and a very pleasant place to stay. Highly recommended.


Another Great Stay

4,2 en julio 30, 2012

This was our fourth (annual) visit to Rockport and the second at Sally Webster. Great people, great facility .... we'll be back!


Good Food , Great Hosts !

4,8 en julio 10, 2012

We had a lovely stay. Breakfast was very yummy . Clean well appointed rooms . Baths small but adequate . The outdoor dinning area was a very nice addition . Close to shopping and food. A very yesteryear Charm to Inn and the town. Will stay there again. John & Nancy ( CO.)


A Recent Stay

5 en julio 07, 2012

Four days during very hot weather. An air conditioner was brought in and we were comfortable.


Lovely B&B in the town of Rockport, MA

4,8 en julio 07, 2012

This B&B is delightful and located in a perfect place on Cape Ann. It is a short walk from the center of town where most of the art galleries are, and a short drive to numerous beaches and all of Cape Ann. Adults of all ages will enjoy staying here.


Terrace and Parlor for Guests to enjoy!

5 en junio 25, 2012

The ability to spent time outside on the terrace and in the parlor reading the newspaper was greatly appreciated by us. Other B&B do not provide public spaces. Dean and Suzan were very helpful in providing local information and letting us use their computer.


Charming B&B

4,6 en junio 15, 2012

Lovely room with many personal touches. Old home charm with modern conveniences. Excellent breakfasts, and snacks and drinks available all day. Shared refrigerator in the dining area. Owners friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Excellent location - short walk to shops and to nice beach/ocean walks.


We had a lovely weekend at the Sally Webster Inn. I can think of no better place to celebrate our anniversary!

4,4 en mayo 20, 2012

The ambiance of the Sally Webster Inn is lovely, as were our hosts. We enjoyed speaking with other guests at breakfast, which led to altering our plans to visit the lovely town of Essex, the antiques capital of the area. We had a wonderful visit!


Weekend in Rockport

4,6 en mayo 10, 2012

Great location, short walk down hill to shops, great breakfasts, owners very friendly, room very clean, bed fine,but bathrooms are very small. Enjoyed weekend very much and would return to the Sally Webster House.


Great place to stay

4,6 en abril 26, 2012

We loved our stay at the Sally Webster Inn. It was withing walking distance of downtown Rockport and local beaches. Our hosts were great. They had good suggestions for restaurants, etc., and were very friendly. The breakfasts were wonderful too . . . baked goods, quiches, etc. We would definitely go back.


Wonderful weekend.

4,6 en abril 18, 2012

Unforgetable service and friendliness. Both Innkeepers could not have done more to make our stay great. Breakfast was delicious with good variety each day. Nice outdoor dining option that we loved to do every morning and afternoon. Room was so nice and clean. Very good location. Loved every part of our stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Please let us know any suggestions to make each stay a memorable experience.


Suzan and Dean were a delight!!

4,8 en abril 02, 2012

My fiance and I had a wonderful three nights stay at the Sally Webster INN. From the moment we arrived, they were nothing but helpful! Suzan's cooking was amazing. My absolute favorite was the apple pancakes. We would stay here again when we come back to Rockport :)


A Wonderful Weekend!

5 en marzo 14, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Sally Webster Inn. The room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and Suzan and Dean were extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We could not have asked for a better trip, and highly recommend the Sally Webster Inn. We hope to come to Rockport again soon!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to having you stay at our Inn on your next visit to Rockport. Have a Happy Spring!!


A wonderful week at the Sally Webster!

4,4 en noviembre 14, 2011

I stayed at the Sally Webster with my mother for one week during the Halloween holiday. Susan and Dean were exceptional hosts! They really went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The house was beautiful, the room was charming, the food was delicious, and all so close to town, it was a breeze! Even Woodstock the cat was welcoming! I'd recommend the Sally Webster Inn to anyone who is planning a trip to Rockport, and if we ever make it that way again, I know where we'll be staying!


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

4,6 en octubre 26, 2011

The owners were very friendly and helpful. We plan on resturning soon.


Sally Webster B&B

4,8 en octubre 20, 2011

I love staying at the Sally Webster. The rooms are charming and always just right. Dean and Suzan are excellent hosts. And an added bonus, it's convenient and close to town. I can't wait to go back!


We were not disappointed

5 en octubre 08, 2011

Location was perfectly central to walk around town and for site seeing in our car.


Perfect for a Wedding Party - or Romantic Getaway!

4,2 en septiembre 11, 2011

My partner and I just stayed at the Sally Webster Inn. We found it charming, the hosts hospitable, the food sumptuous and the location ideal! What more can we say? If you like quiet, quaint getaways in B&B's that feel like you're in your own home, you'll love this inn. The bed was very comfortable (the sheets didn't feel like 'hotel' sheets, but rather my own), the shower BETTER than mine at home (great water pressure!) and ditto about the towels - they felt like my own, not a hotel's that had been over chlorinated, and the laid back atmosphere perfect for a group wanting to spend some quiet time laughing together on the patio or roof deck - or a couple wanting the same. You can easily walk to shopping and dining and a 10 minute drive brings hiking and beaches within reach. The fact that I returned to my room one afternoon to find Woodstock the cat napping on my bed only clinched the deal: I loved it here!


Wonderful stay at Sally Webster

4,2 en septiembre 07, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Sally Webster. Suzan and Dean were gracious hosts, and prepared a delicious breakfast each morning. And we really appreciated the coffee/tea and cookies and fruit that were available throughout the day. Would definitely recommend Sally Webster to anyone visiting Rockport!


Sullivan Stay

4,6 en agosto 30, 2011

Our only issue was the softness of the mattress and the foam pillows. Ohtewise everything was great.


lovely inn with lots of charm

4,8 en agosto 17, 2011

We stayed here last year, loved it, and it was equally wonderful this year under new ownership. The innkeepers are incredibly attentive and genial, an ample breakfast was provided, and the rooms are decorated with quaint detail that creates a simple and restful setting.


Outstanding

5 en agosto 13, 2011

Room (Caleb's) was beautiful and very comfortable. eakfast was great, especially the apple french toast and apple coffee cake. Coffee/drinks 24 hrs/day. Close to water and shops in Rockport. Great stay and will return when in the area.


Sally Webster Inn

4,4 en agosto 09, 2011

Innkeepers were exceptional in friendliness and knowledgeable about the area. Our stay was absolutely great and will make it a point to return. The breakfast was far more than a buffet...it was soooo good!! John and Tillie Elphinstone.


Great place to stay

3,2 en agosto 07, 2011

Great place to stay for a reasonable price. The garden is a nice place to relax and a lovely place to eat breakfast. Short walk to the pier where there is a lot of activities to partake in. Splendid location for kayaking.


Rockport Refuge

5 en junio 04, 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful trip! We HIGHLY recommend this B&B! After an extremely stressful year in NYC, we looked spur the moment to get away to a quiet, beautiful, and stress-free environment. The Sally Webster Inn was just the thing we needed. The Inn was absolutely beautiful; the first night we stayed in Rhoda's room, the 2nd night in Prentiss; both were absolutely exquisite. With beautiful four-poster beds, sitting areas to read, and then outside areas in the garden, there was no limit to the relaxation and happiness found here! Innkeepers Suzan and Dean are wonderful! They made us feel so at home, and spoiled us with wonderful breakfasts and snacks; teas and coffees and yogurts as well available anytime! Their kindness and hospitality were much needed, and much appreciated. This is our new favourite place to stay, and we will be back soon! (P.S. You must check out Derby Square Bookstore in Salem!!! Used books, flr. to ceiling!)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Abigail and Hamish, for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again and stay at our Inn. I hope your trip back to New York was uneventful and we will definitey check out the Derby Square Book Store. Have a good summer.


Sally Webster - home from home

4,0 en abril 21, 2011

Wonderful B&B, great location in Rockport with hosts who work hard and succeed in providing excellent service. Susann & Kevin, Bath UK


Great B&B

4,4 en abril 05, 2011

The Sally Webster Inn is a lovely Inn with welcoming hosts. We took advantage of the special rates that are offered at this time of the year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The offerings of beverages and snacks in the diningroom are a nice bonus and the breakfast was delicious. We certainly recommend this Inn and we are sure that it is a great place to stay, no matter what the season is!


Wonderful Inn in Rockport

4,0 en enero 15, 2011

I have been visiting this inn for many years. I am happy to report that the new owners are operating in much the same style as the previous owners, wonderful hospitality, very engaging and friendly, and plenty of yummy food for breakfast. Highly recommended.


Great Stay in Rockport

3,8 en diciembre 14, 2010

Convenient to anything you want to do in Rockport. Bed was a little on the hard side for us, a pillow-top on it would have really helped. Afternoon snacks and available coffees / teas were great amenities. Breakfast was good, but addition of bacon or sausage and egg would have made it complete. Stuffed blueberry french toast was great. Overall we would return for a 1-2 night stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Hi, Thank you for your review. As we are new owners, we value the opinions of our guests. It would be helpful to know which room you stayed in. Some of the beds do have pillow tops. The suggestion of a meat and egg with the breakfast is a good one. We hope to see you again. We have winter specials until end of April. Please visit our site.


Wonderful Inn

5 en diciembre 13, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to go away for the weekend. This place was wonderful. We will definately stay here again.


Wonderful visit

5 en diciembre 08, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our December weekend stay at the Sally Webster Inn. The three of us were enthusiastically welcomed, we loved the breakfast, and this location was perfect for all that we planned to do.


Saly Webster Oct 2010

5 en octubre 17, 2010

Wonderful warm welcome - food was great and enjoyed the company of two other couples - one from Scotland and one from England. Everything you could expect from a first class B&B.


A Perennial Favorite

5 en septiembre 29, 2010

I recently made my tenth all-too-brief visit to the Sally Webster Inn. As usual, everything about the place was perfect: comfortable, immaculate room and common areas; delicious and filling homemade breakfasts; etc. Kathy and John were the consummate hosts I'd found them to be the first time I stayed there. While being attentive to guests' needs - which extends to providing rides to/from the train station - and offering friendly conversation, they're also unobtrusive. You won't get a knock on your door "seeing if everything's OK," for instance. Although removed from the hustle and bustle of Rockport's central business district, you're there on foot quickly. For those who'd just as soon not walk up the small hill the inn is atop, ample parking in back means no worries about having a space free upon return when you take your vehicle out. You can even flag down the local bus right in front. As cozy as the parlor, dining room, and guest quarters are, when the weather allows for it the patio and back yard are also highly conducive to relaxation. Many an unplanned nap has occurred in the shade of the big maple tree! The single issue I have with the Sally Webster Inn is that it's open only during weekends in "slow" months and is shut down entirely for a while in the winter. But the vacation and the reduced scheduling John and Kathy allow themselves are well earned. Absence only makes the heart grow fonder.


a typical New England Inn

3,2 en septiembre 23, 2010

The innkeepers,John & Kathy Fitzgerald, couldn't have been more helpful and generous with their hospitality; they provided a different "main course" for each day's breakfast; they have a great knowledge of the delightful Cape Ann area and its restaurants;they have taken great care to furnish the Sally Webster in keeping with its age.We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 7!


Wonderful stay

4,2 en septiembre 12, 2010

We enoyed our stay ath the Sally Webster. We felt welcomed and enoyed our breakfast very very much. I will need to e-mail the Inn for the recipe for the french toast.


A terrific place to stay!

5 en agosto 15, 2010

First of all the inn keepers were so nice we felt right at home.A very nice homemade breakfast was served every morning, even the coffee was great. We had a nice clean room and just loved the patio space.We are going back this year again.


Enjoyed our stay

4,6 en agosto 14, 2010

We spent three nights at the Sally Webster as a homebase for our activities. This is a lovely Inn within walking distance to town. It is located at the top of a hill on the main drag, however. Walking distance is important as parking seems to have the potential to be an issue in town and you have to feed the meters. The Innkeepers, John and Kathy, are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hot breakfast each morning was fantastic and we ate on the patio among the gardens (but you could eat in the cozy indoor dining area as well). We enjoyed spinach/feta stratta, apple stuffed french toast, and belgian waffles with strawberries. Each day there was also fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, bagles, etc. available as well. Our room was bright and cheery, the bathroom was a bit tiny for us but this Inn offers a selection of different sized rooms to choose from. I slept great in the amazingly comfortable king sized bed. We peeked into each room and they all contained gorgeous antiques and were cozy and relaxing. My husband fell asleep in the yard on a lawn chair for two hours one afternoon after a morning of walking on the beach, up to the headlands, and to town for some shopping and lunch. We had a great little vacation.


Would definitely return!

4,8 en abril 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Sally Webster Inn. The innkeepers were hospitable, gracious, and helpful in giving us ideas for sight-seeing and transportation. The delicious breakfasts were served at a beautifully-set table. We would definitely return!


Rockports' Shining Star

4,6 en noviembre 11, 2009

his was my first time to the Sally Webster Inn and all thanks to a friend who picked this spot as his favorite. John and Kathy are very gracious, helpful and accommodating. They really take care of their guests; they make it their priority for the guests to be comfortable. One of the highlights for me was that I felt as though I was visiting family. Stephanie


Sally Webster

3,8 en octubre 23, 2008

very neat and clean, excellent place. The two suitcase supports in the closet were invaluable. Wish it was the standard. Charming. Innkeeper was helpful for sights and events.


A Wonderful Inn

5 en febrero 19, 2007

We recently returned from a wonderful stay at this inn. Kathy and John were gracious hosts, who were warm and inviting without hovering over us. The inn is spotless and located an easy walk from the main area of town. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. If you're going to Rockport, this is a great place to stay.


Sally Webster Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $140 - $170
  • Comentarios (93) 4,5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 978-546-9251

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba