The Fairbanks Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
87 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Always warm and welcoming

4,2 en junio 19, 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Fairbanks Inn twice in the last three weeks. We just love it. The Fairbanks Inn is close to all dining areas, one block from Commercial street and shopping. The inn keepers- Kathleen and Alicia are gracious and accommodating. I seriously can't think of a better place to stay and there is a great selection of rooms to chose from with very resonable rates. Best kept secret in P-town...grab a room before they are gone! By the the way the photo taken in the backyard are dated, the gardens are lush - a gardner's delight! P&A 6/18/2012


Great Stay at Fairbanks Inn

5 en octubre 05, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this Special Inn "Fairbanks Inn". The innkeepers were great and our time there was special.


A central location and warm welcome

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2011

A very centrally located B&B a block back from the main drag in Provincetown, but far enough that you don't get any noise. A warm welcome and excellent hosts await you in this period property. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and would certainly use it again when next in Provincetown


Our favorite place to stay in Provincetown

4,2 en septiembre 25, 2011

The Fairbanks Inn is a marvelous place to stay when visiting Provincetown. The owners, Kathy and Alicia, are genuinely warm and welcoming, going out of their way to ensure you get the most out of your stay. The Inn is centrally located and ideal for those who want to ditch the car and walk to all the great restaurants, sights, and shopping P-town has to offer. We especially love the little touches like homemade cookies every afternoon as well as the spacious sundeck. Highly recommended!


Fabulous Fairbanks!

4,8 en agosto 25, 2011

Our second stay at the Fairbanks was everything we expected and more! Having a private entrance was a definite plus for us. Alicia and Kathleen were warm and welcoming, breakfast delicious, and the room was clean and perfect!


Nice atmosphere, warm innkeeper

3,8 en agosto 22, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Fairbanks Inn. The room was quite small (especially the bathroom) but full of charm. Kathy the innkeeper was really nice, smiling, helpful. The whole inn has a personality. Delicious breakfast in the little garden.


The Best Place to Stay in Provincetown

5 en agosto 21, 2011

The innkeepers are gracious, helpful and friendly to everyone and go out of their way to make sure all of their guests are happy and well taken care of. We have stayed in the same room for the last 7 years (Carriage House 1) as it suits our needs perfectly. They have so many rooms to choose from that everyone should be able to find the one that is right for them. We particularly like the continental breakfast that they serve every morning from 8:30 to 11:00. We like the flexibility of being able to wake up late if we want to and still have food available. A light breakfast is our preference leaving us room to enjoy our other meals at the many excellent restaurants in town. We also like being able to eat it in the main building and chatting with other guests or taking the food back to our room to eat. The location is perfect and we often go out to Commercial Street several times a day, returning with purchases and going out for more shopping and dining. We also spend time at Herring Cove Beach which is about 10 minutes away by car. If you don't have a car the shuttle bus is available for a reasonable fee to take you to most places in the local area. Our room has always been extremely clean and well maintained. The housekeeping staff is always friendly and efficient. The guests are all types of people from everywhere in the world and we enjoy this diversity because it is part of what makes Provincetown the unique and accepting town that it is. We can't say enough good things about this inn. We highly recommend it for everyone,


fairbanks inn

3,0 en agosto 20, 2011

Overall I really liked the room but a few repairs need to be made. All the doors need to be sanded as they were hard to open and close and the towel bar was coming off the wall. Also the shower was very small.


Great place, great hosts

4,4 en agosto 19, 2011

The proprietors made us feel very welcome at their beautifully restored place. New England charm and service at its best ...


Wonderful stay at the Fairbanks

4,0 en agosto 17, 2011

The rooms were beautifully furnished, some with amazing antiques (we had to split our visit between two rooms due to availability and it was great to get to see two spaces)! The location is PERFECT---just a block off the main drag :-) Commercial St., far enough away to be quiet, close enough to get to the action in about a 2-minute walk at most. The Innkeepers and all staff were incredibly accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast: yum! We will be back!


great location

3,6 en agosto 14, 2011

Fairbanks Inn is a lovely spot, centrally located and the owners are very helpful and pleasant. The Inn has character and the rooms are comfortable, but small bathrooms.


Great Location!

4,4 en agosto 11, 2011

Owners are very welcoming and knowledgable about things to do in town. Loved it! We will stay there again. The breakfast was great...homemade granola and muffins every morning.


A great stay at The Fairbanks!

3,6 en agosto 05, 2011

I throughly enjoyed my stay at The Fairbanks this summer. The owners were very gracious and friendly. The location was great as it was close to everything in P-town. The back gardens were pleasant and a great place to interact with the other guests. I will definitely return to The Fairbanks!


Our 2 night stay

4,2 en agosto 03, 2011

Our hosts were extremely pleasant and very accomadating. Always went the extra mile even on our departure


Bear Week 2011

5 en agosto 02, 2011

This is my 2nd time staying here and I absolutely love the place!


It's the owners the really make this place shine

3,6 en julio 31, 2011

The owners of the Fairbanks Inn, Kathleen and Alicia, really give a warm, personal touch to your stay. The B&B is centrally located yet not on top of the bustle of Commercial Street (a short block away). Alicia's home-made granola was a treat for breakfast, and did I mention the fresh baked assortment of cookies available in the afternoon? Delightful. The rooms were clean and well maintained, still luminous in their late 18th century flooring and detail. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again - one of the best B&Bs I've been to! Steve Wolf, Seattle


First time B & B'ers

4,6 en julio 29, 2011

The Fairbanks is centrally located but away from the busy Commercial Street. The room was comfortable and homey. Alicia and Kathleen were willing to offer suggestions for dining and attractions. They were like friends the instant we met them. The breakfast was filling and tasty.


Friendly staff, clean rooms, perfect location...

4,4 en julio 27, 2011

Friendly staff, clean rooms, perfect location... everything was fantastic.


Kathy and Alicia are outstanding hosts!

5 en julio 26, 2011

Generously sized, comfortable rooms, great granola and muffins, lovely garden. Kathy and Alicia made numerous phone calls to get us reservations at the last minute for a special dinner. We will stay again!


Best Place in P-Town

4,8 en julio 24, 2011

Third time staying at the Fairbanks Inn - never had any bad experiences, the staff is very friendly, the place is spotlessly clean, and the owners are always there to assist and answer any questions.


july 4th weekend 2011

4,0 en julio 20, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights. The room was pleasant. Better than we expected. The inn keepers were nice, attentive and informative. Continental breakfast was more than sufficient. That is the time when other guests meet each other. There was a mix of gay men, women, foreigners and straight couples. I would return again


A wonderful stay!

4,8 en julio 19, 2011

Our stay was such a pleasant experience! The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with our late check-in time. The room was beautiful and kept in immaculate condition during our stay.


Fairbanks Inn Provincetown

4,0 en julio 19, 2011

This is a great quiet place to stay..the staff was very friendly, the accommodations excellent. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Fairbanks Inn 7/10-7/14

4,4 en julio 18, 2011

The room and property were great. The breakfast area opens at 8:30 which I thought was too late.


Great room bad bed

4,4 en julio 18, 2011

Beautiful room, my only complaint is that the bed was about as comfortable as sleeping on the floor, Mattress was very hard.


Ptown, Mass

3,0 en julio 11, 2011

This was only the 3rd time that we have ever stayed at a B&B and the jury is still out on whether we prefer this style of accommodations. We sort of judge our stays as to how well we sleep. That usually based on 2 things: the climate control in the room and the comfort of the bed. The mattress was adequate but was disappointed in the quality. The climate control was an antiquated window unit and barely kept the 250 sq ft room cool. We sleep better if the room temp is in the low 70s. The room linens and towels were good. The breakfast had a good variety but the only protein choices were boiled eggs and yogurt. The grounds were very nicely landscaped and the courtyard was very comfortable. Our stay was pleasant and the innkeepers were attentive and very sociable.


Great place to stay, quiet but close to everything.

3,4 en julio 06, 2011

Very freindly hosts and atmosphere, great breakfast and the coffee and cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch.


Fab at Fairbanks

4,0 en junio 22, 2011

We thought it was welcoming, comfortable, relaxing and very friendly. Ideal location.


The Fairbanks Inn...

4,8 en junio 20, 2011

We've stayed at the Fairbanks Inn several times during the past few years and during different seasons, and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are immaculate (a must for me!), and Kathleen and Alicia are terrific hosts, friendly and helpful. There is always something different for breakfast that is a special treat! I would recommend the Fairbanks Inn to everyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing retreat.


Mike and Melissa

5 en junio 19, 2011

The owners were fabulous. They were very friendly. The room was exactly as advertised. Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect. We have already recommended the Fairbanks inn to our family and friends.


Tew- Bernstein Wedding Weekend

5 en junio 18, 2011

Kathleen and Alicia are fabulous Inn Keepers. The Fairbanks is our favorite place to stay in P-Town. It's close enough for an easy walk to town but far enough off Commercial Street so the noise is minimal. Great Continental breakfasts. We booked several rooms for us and friends for our 28th anniversary and for our wedding.Alicia and Kathleen even offered us and our friends their umbrellas due to the forceast of stormy weather on our wedding day. Very gracious innkeeprs,we feel like we're with family while we're there.Always a great treat to stay here. Sincerely, Laur Tew Judy Bernstein


Best B&B in P-Town!

4,8 en junio 15, 2011

The warmth of the welcome and the feeling of "family" throughout the stay was exceptional and real. You always got just as much info as you wanted about local restaurants, boutiques, events and galleries.


Provincetown stay

4,0 en junio 14, 2011

Lovely hostesses were most accommodating in this bed and breakfast. The breakfast was outstanding with freshly baked muffins and delicious granola, plus lots of other goodies on the buffet. Our room which and was very pleasant, comfortable, and quiet overlooked the flower filled patio. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.


Memorial Stay at The Fairbanks

3,8 en junio 13, 2011

The ladies gave great customer service. if you are looking for a historic place to stay would recommend.


Fantastic Inn

4,6 en junio 09, 2011

I have stayed at the Fairbanks Inn on two occasions. Kathleen and Alicia are wonderful hosts and run a very smart and comfortable establishment. The rooms are impeccably kept and I have always felt incredibly welcome and cared for while staying here. It will always be my first choice when choosing affordable accommodations when in Provincetown. If you are looking for a great weekend on the Cape, keep this address handy.


My short stay at PTown

5 en junio 07, 2011

On short notice friends of mine told me they were staying three days at PTown. I chose Fairbanks to stay with them. Upon arrival my room was upgraded and the new one was wonderful. I slept all night without a single interruption. Kathleen and Alicia could not have been better hosts. Fairbanks proved to be my best stay in PTown since I started visiting the resort. I have to give Fairbanks a 5+ for the overall experience. I look forward staying in Fairbanks again and again. Luis Aponte-Parés


Fairbanks in, P-town

4,6 en junio 07, 2011

I used to work out on the Cape years ago, and this was just a short visit back to show my husband some of my old haunts. We had a great time, and the Fairbanks Inn was a large part of that. The inn was very close to everything in town, so we hardly had to drag our car out at all. Everyone was very welcoming, and the place was just fantastic!


Lovely Fairbanks Inn in Provincetown

5 en junio 07, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation in Provincetown, and stayed at this beautiful B&B, The Fairbanks Inn. It was gorgeous, inside and out, with Colonial details, plenty of space, and lush gardens. Breakfasts were yummy, and we enjoyed talking to the other guests and to the amazing innkeepers, Kathleen and Alicia. They were warm and funny, and soooo helpful. Our room was huge, comfortable, clean, and quiet. No problem parking, and the Inn is right in the center of town. We'd definitely recommend this jewel.


Doesn't get any better

5 en junio 04, 2011

We have stayed at The Fairbanks Inn before and we certainly will again. It is simply the best place to stay in Provincetown. Kathy and Alicia are wonderful, you have everything that you need, it is beautiful and peaceful, it is centrally located and just a pleasure to enjoy.


Fairbanks Inn

4,0 en mayo 27, 2011

The Fairbanks Inn is a charming historical property very conveniently located in the center of town. Leafy outdoor areas allow for peaceful relaxing with a book or socializing with other guests. Be aware that rooms at the front of the complex face Bradford Street and can be a bit noisy. Innkeeper Kathleen Fitzgerald is very accommodating and friendly.


I highly recoomend this B and B

4,2 en mayo 26, 2011

I had a lovely stay at this B and B. The proprietors are attentive and friendly, the service was good, and the property offered a peaceful and quiet garden in a centrally located area. Sta here and you won't be disappointed!


complete satisfaction

4,2 en mayo 16, 2011

We stayed for only one night and would have liked to stay for more as the reception by th innkeepers was very friendly and we spent a quiet night in our upgraded room in the coachhouse. We were very glad to find a well-heaed room on our arrival as it was quite cold and windy outside. We also got very good advice on the restaurants in Provincetown and what to see in the short time we had.


Great Service, Great Location, Nice and Quiet

4,4 en abril 29, 2011

This cozy B and B is hald a block from commercial street. The carrage house room is suprisingly large, and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful. A great causal stay.


Great place to stay

4,8 en abril 29, 2011

Had a great time at the Fairbanks last week. Alicia and Kathy are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful - Kathy steered us toward the beaches for whale watching and was right, we saw at least 15! The Inn itself is charming, breakfast is great, and there are comfortable indoor and outdoor seating areas. It was our 3rd time there, and definitely NOT our last. We look forward to returning next year.


The Fairbanks Inn is a charm B & B with great

4,6 en abril 27, 2011

The Fairbanks Inn is a B & B situated in a charming old house and we had a very confortable room at a reasonnable price. Our hosts made everything to make our stay pleasant and the home made breakfast is something worth mentioning, simply delicious. We highly recommend and hope to come back!


Great Place

4,8 en abril 16, 2011

I was actually staying here for business purposes and was surprised to find it so business friendly, with regard to work space, free wireless and central location. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed and included a working gas fireplace and kitchenette. The staff was helpful, professional and pleasant without being overbearing.


Great Celebration

5 en febrero 17, 2011

Six of us got together to celebrate 2 birthdays. The Fairbanks was the PERFECT spot. Close to town, the Kathleen and Alicia were WONDERFUL. They even carried our luggage to our rooms. Have already recommended it to friends and will be back for sure!! Breakfast was also wonderful. Sharon & Julie


wonderful stay

4,2 en enero 22, 2011

We had a great time at the Holly Folly in December. Location is spectacular: minutes from Commercial street but none of the hassles. On site parking is a real plus. Entertaining hosts who know what is going on in town and direct you to the best events. I can't wait to return.


Great NYE stay!

3,4 en enero 17, 2011

Kathleen and Alicia are great hosts. My boyfriend and I would stay at the Fairbanks again.


Our First Visit to Provincetown

3,4 en enero 11, 2011

Fairbanks Inn is very convenient and close to the center of town. The owners were flexible enough to change our dates at the last minute to avoid a blizzard. Breakfast is the time to be sociable at Fairbanks Inn. We had beautiful, sunny winter weather and enjoyed our walks about town and along the dunes of the national seashore. (We dressed for winter.)


great location, room not so great.

2,4 en enero 04, 2011

the Innkeepers were very gracious and welcoming. Our room was much smaller than the photo indicated. Also please be aware that the rooms aren't sound proof AT ALL. We heard the room next door getting busy, and in the room across the hall regular talking levels echoed through to our room, it sounded like they were practically in our room! The bed was only a full and the mattress felt old. The fireplace was lovely however. The location is excellent-a 2 minute walk to Commerical St. Breakfast was okay, but nothing to write home about.

Respuesta del propietario

We are puzzled by this review. Our website provides a virtual tour, photographs and accurate and detailed descriptions of our guestrooms. If this reviewer stayed in a room with a full size bed and a hallway this would be Room 5 or 6. Theses mattress are relatively new and these rooms have no fireplaces, as described on our website.


Nice Inn with Wonderful Hosts

4,0 en diciembre 20, 2010

I had a pleasant stay for a long weekend at the Fairbanks Inn. The hosts were fantastic and my room was large, clean and very comfortable. I will most assuredly recommend this inn to my friends and family.


November 2010

3,6 en diciembre 13, 2010

Room was clean. Bathroom was tiny. Fireplace was a nice touch, but made the room blazing hot if you used it for more than 10 minutes. No adjustment on fireplace, either on (blazing) or off. Continental breakfast was awesome. Management was very welcoming.


Fairbanks Inn

4,0 en diciembre 08, 2010

Wonderfull location. The hosts are the sweetest ladies around and the room was wonderful.

Respuesta del propietario

We do appreciate this good review. We had a busy and wonderful Holly Folly weekend. Our guests enjoyed breakfast on the sunporch, in our dining room, and by our open hearth fireplace in our common room. Delicious smells of fresh baked muffins, homemade granola and fresh out of the oven holiday cookies filled the inn. We believe that for a continental breakfast our expanded breakfast buffet surpasses most in town and deserves better than a 3 rating.


Great Weekend

5 en noviembre 07, 2010

The price was so reasonable and the inn is in walking distance to most places. We had a wonderful weekend, and plan to return.


Can't Wait To Go Back!

5 en octubre 27, 2010

We were VERY pleasantly surprised by the Fairbanks Inn. It was the perfect location and very convenient to get to Commercial Street, but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. We stayed in Room 7 and loved having our own private entrance. The only thing we didn't like was how small the bathroom was, but it was a small price to pay! Breakfasts were great as was the afternoon tea/cookies. Kathy and Alicia were very welcoming and we can't wait to go back! We will be staying here whenever we visit P-Town!


Fantastic Stay at the Fairbanks Inn

4,8 en octubre 15, 2010

My wife and I booked a night in the Fairbanks suite this past September and our stay couldn't have been better. The suite was like having our own apartment, and the price was quite reasonable considering the size of the room. The service was excellent and the innkeepers were very friendly and welcoming. The continental breakfast was great, and it was lovely to eat outside in the back garden while we enjoyed breakfast. All in all, we had a great time, and we would definitely recommend visiting Provincetown while staying at the Fairbanks Inn. We'll definitely be back next year!


P-town stay

4,4 en octubre 11, 2010

Kathleen is a wonderful hostess and was cheerful even though our weather was rainy and cold. We were not expecting much from breakfast as we had read the previous reviews and were not expecting a gourmet meal. The muffins were made fresh that morning and delicious. One fellow guest left to find breakfast at a diner as she didn't want anything 'sweet' for breakfast, but what was there was very good. Alicia never introduced herself to us, and seemed quite content to be behind the scenes otherwise we would have rated the service as 'outstanding'. Umbrellas were free to use, which worked out great on our rainy trip. Pilgrim monument is a must to climb. The inn is right on the main street, there is parking in the back and we had a very quiet room around back with a fireplace. A nice touch, but heat wasn't able to be controlled so it did get a little 'toasty' in the room. Great location to the wharf and views of the monument from the back patio.


Room #8

2,6 en septiembre 21, 2010

The website says the room included a "sparkling bath", but there was only a small shower. The main photo online of the room was of the gas fireplace. I thought, great, that's romantic. When we checked in we were told that it was seasonal and currently not working. Ouch. The Inn keepers were quite nice. It just seemed a little pricey for what it was.

Respuesta del propietario

We're not sure this review is meant for our b&b. Our website clearly states that our in-room gas fireplaces are seasonal. This year we turned them on September 21st for the Fall season. We have found that with the fireplaces' pilot lights on, the guest rooms would be uncomfortably warm during the Summer months. As far as Room #8 not having a tub in its bathroom, we never said that it did. Several of our guestrooms have tub/showers -- as described on our website's room descriptions. The majority of our guest bathrooms have only showers, as is the case with many of the historic b&bs in Provincetown. Finally, our rates are neither the highest nor the lowest among Provincetown's b&bs. But we believe we are an excellent value for what we offer.


lovey holidays for 3 days in Provincetown

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2010

I booked this B&B for me and my parents and we really enjoyed it! It is very close to the harbor, the breakfast is incredible and the rooms were very cosy.


Provincetown Oasis

5 en marzo 02, 2010

We just had a wonderful stay at this Provincetown gem of a B&B. This is our third visit in the past 3 years. We can't imagine staying anywhere else. Our innkeepers, Alicia & Kathy, couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Our beautiful appointed room was comfortable and spotless. The breakfst buffet was delicious with plenty of choices. The location can't be beat. It is right in the center of town with parking. The Bradford street location makes is a quiet oasis away from the noise of Commercial Street. The Fairbanks Inn is now our P-town place. We'll be back.


Best of the Best.

5 en septiembre 15, 2009

This was our fourth yearly stay at the Fairbanks. I would not want to stay anywhere else in Provincetown. The inn is everything it says it is on its web site. Also, you can find out more about them on FaceBook. When I stay here, I have fun, feel relaxed and happy. There was a town-wide blackout while we were there and the Fairbanks was ready with bright battery operated lanterns lighting the way to our room. We did not have to stumble in the dark like out friends who stayed at a different inn. We even got to keep one of the lanterns in our room till the lights came back on. Whether you are looking for romance or comfort and relaxation this is the place to stay. It is our "home away from home."


Home away from home on Cape Cod

5 en agosto 27, 2009

The Fairbanks Inn has all the comforts of home with a splash of history, and the owners provide amazing service! The location cannot be beat! You can walk everywhere! The rooms are clean and cozy and the greakfast is exceptional! We will definitely go back!!


Simply the best B&B in Provincetown!

5 en mayo 28, 2009

I have stayed at the Fairbanks several times during the past seven months. Consistently elegant, clean, comfortable, friendly and totally relaxing. the homemade breakfast is a joy, as are the on-site owners, Kathy and Alicia. I feel safe, at home and cared for at the Fairbanks and will continue to make it my "home away from home".


One of the best in P-Town

5 en abril 29, 2009

If you are looking for all of the charm of Provincetown with all the comforts of home you should choose the Fairbanks Inn. Our visit was business and pleasure in that we were performing at a local open mic. We stayed in the Faribanks Suite which was the biggest room we have ever seen in Provincetown. It was quiet, clean and has a great view of the Pilgrim Monument right outside your window. The innkeepers, Kathy and Alicia take great pride in maintaining a comfy place for their guests to stay. Location was a plus. Right on Bradford street, just a few blocks from town, the walking to and from is easy. It was a great visit and we look forward to a return trip.


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 en febrero 27, 2009

Comfort and style -- that's what I found at this special b&b. The innkeepers Alicia and Kathy could not have been more welcoming. What's not to like here? The Fairbanks Inn oozes historic charm in every corner. My room was beautiful and clean and so comfortable. I slept like a baby here. Commercial St. was just a short walk away, but it was quiet and peaceful at the inn. Breakfast was awesome -- lots of yummy choices. Loved the fresh-baked muffins and Alicia's granola!


Will be Back Soon

5 en diciembre 16, 2008

I'm a big believer in KISS - the Inn is located within walking distance to everything in P-Town, the Inn is spotless, the hosts Kathleen and Alicia are very attentive, the furniture and the rooms are perfect - what else needs to be said other than I can't wait to get back to the Fairbanks Inn and P-town!!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 en noviembre 29, 2008

We loved our weekend away at The Fairbanks Inn. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in Provincetown. For comfort and value it just can't be beat. Our room was beautiful, cozy and clean. Our bed was so comfortable, it was easy to sleep in. We just loved our in-room fireplace. The innkeepers Alicia and Kathy made us feel so welcome. They helped point us to the local attractions and the best places to eat. We were a short walk away from the heart of town. With all that The Fairbanks has to offer -- including a generous, delicious buffet breakfast with the best homemade granola we've ever had -- we would have expected to pay more. The biggest surprise was its affordable, off season rate. We highly recommend the Fairbanks for your next weekend getaway to Provincetown.


Just Perfect

5 en agosto 13, 2008

My partner and I have stayed at the Fairbanks Inn three times and we give it the best rating possible. It is very easy to make reservations through their website or by phone. . The Inn is everything they say it is and more. The rooms are clean and have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable, including free wireless Internet access. Both of the owners, Kathleen and Alicia, are on hand every day. In the morning they serve homemade breakfast and they are available throughout the day in case you need anything. They even had beach chairs and umbrellas to lend us so we could go to the beach. Sometimes we just like to relax at the Inn so we sit on their deck (The Seagull's Nest) to read and bask in the sun. The location couldn't be better. It is located one block away from Commercial Street, near the center of town. We take advantage of this by making many trips to town and back to our room each day. It is nice to meet new people and engage in conversation in the morning at breakfast if you want to. In the afternoon they have delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies and coffee which we look forward to each day. Kathleen and Alicia are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure every one of their guests has a great stay. They can recommend restaurants, and any type of entertainment you are interested in. Last year we had to give up the first day we had scheduled due to a death in the family and they were able to re-book our room with no problem. We stayed there in 2005, 2007 and 2008 and we don’t have one complaint about the accommodations or the treatment we have received. We highly recommend the Fairbanks Inn to any adults looking for a wonderful, relaxing time in Provincetown.


Very comfortable and charming!

4,6 en agosto 05, 2008

Picking a place to stay in Provincetown is not easy. We spent at least a few hours looking online for a B&B room with a private bath for a reasonable price during the high season, and we were lucky to find an availability with the Fairbanks Inn. (We were looking the week before going, eek!) The innkeepers Alicia and Kathleen were very sweet and helpful, and the inn itself has a very warm atmosphere with its hardwood floors and homey furnishings. The room we got (#7 on the website) was a little smaller than we thought from the picture, but it had a private entrance through the garden and it was cozy. (We were also told it was one of the smaller rooms at the place.) We spent most of our time out in the town, so really it was just the nights that mattered at any rate. :P There's a complimentary breakfast every morning from 8:30-11 AM, where bagels, muffins, eggs, cereal, and several different types of coffee are served. Their homemade muffins, pound cake, and granola are delicious! The patio in which they serve food is open 24/7, and I would have tried one of their leftover cookies had I not stuffed myself from dinner. There is also a communal fridge so your doggie bags can have an afterlife. Other amenities we used were the free WiFi and borrowable beach towels. Overall we found the Fairbanks Inn a comfortable place to stay, and the location is very hard to beat by being rather close to the middle of Commercial St., but far enough away to be peaceful.


A magical inn!

5 en julio 27, 2008

I have been traveling to Provincetown for weekend breaks for the past 5-6 years. It is one of my favorite destinations and I always stay at the Fairbanks Inn. I have been to many countries and stayed at many bed&breakfasts, hotels and lodges. The Fairbanks Inn is a truly magical, warm and romantic spot. Kathy and Alicia are wonderful hosts and wonderful people. It is always a pleasure to spend quality time with them. The Fairbanks Inn creates a truly magical environment. All the rooms have a very unique feel to them with beautiful and tasteful New England interiors. The Inn is centrally located and yet is conveniently positioned away from the crowds and noise from the late-night events. If you want to experience Provincetown in style and comfort and you want to be carried away to another world full of laughter, happiness and relaxation, come to the Fairbanks Inn and stay as long as you can!


Interesting Experience

4,0 en junio 17, 2008

The stairs going upstairs are extremely steep, mostly because the inn was built along time ago. Kathleen was very gracious and helped me with my luggage. It is only one block away from the main street. The B&B itself if very nice, lots of charm. Kathleen is an exceptional host , I would say that Alicia is unfit to be exposed to guests, I found her exceptionally emotionally unstable and extremely rude. I have stayed at many B&B's and have never met an innkeeper that was as rude as she was.

Respuesta del propietario

While we appreciate the positive description of our b&b ("very nice, lots of charm"), we must take exception to the very personal and harsh criticism of Alicia. This guest created an awkward, disruptive situation. She insisted on engaging in and then continuing an inappropriate discussion and in the process managed to clear our breakfast room of all of the guests there who had been enjoying a peaceful, relaxing breakfast. It is tricky to address this type of situation while other guests are around. However, sensing the growing discomfort of our other guests, Alicia said a few times to this particular guest, "Let's not go there" and tried to leave the room. Unfortunately, this guest continued to be disruptive. Our desire is to have a relaxing atmosphere where all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. In this situation, Alicia needed to steer clear of this guest in order to keep the peace and for the comfort of our other guests.


Loved The Fairbanks Inn

5 en febrero 27, 2008

This was our second stay at The Fairbanks Inn and we can't imagine staying at any other b&b in Provincetown. Innkeepers Alici and Kathy made us feel like family. They are friendly and down to earth and saw to it that we were comfortable. Our room was wonderful, spacious and beautifully appointed. The housekeeping staff was attentive and kept our room sparkling clean. It was great having a gas fireplace to get cozy with after a breezy, winter walk at the beach. Breakfast was generous and delicious -- especially the hot out of the oven muffins. The Fairbanks Inn has a great location -- right in the middle of town, and just a short block over to Commercial Street. We walked to everything. We look forward to our next stay at this quintessential Ptown b&b.


Exquisite Escape, Exceptional Service

5 en enero 06, 2008

We have just returned from our fourth stay at the Fairbanks Inn. We were there for three nights in a lovely room that was loaded with atmosphere (fireplace, jacuzzie, big four poster) and all the comforts that we would ever need. When we travel to Provincetown, we are looking to get away from the pace and stress of our daily work lives. All we have to do is walk in the garden door and it's gone. The ambiance is relaxing and warm. Kathy and Alicia have maintained the original feel of this beautiful antique house and grounds, yet have subtly added all the comforts of home. We have always found the Inn to be quiet and relaxing, yet it is very convenient to Commercial St, excellent restaurants, galleries, etc. Parking is probably the best of any of the Inns close to town. Kathy and Alicia take much care to provide a lovely continental breakfast and special touches like cookies in the afternoon (homemade!) and other kindnesses. The Fairbanks Inn has become our "home" in P-Town. We highly recommend it.


Best place to stay!!!

5 en diciembre 04, 2007

This was our third summer staying with Kathy and Alicia at the Fairbanks Inn. They run the finest property in Provincetown bar none! There were many returning guests staying that week which is the highest prise any bed nad breakfast can boast. I returned to this B&B because of the great location, great value, fabulous property, the gardens, the service and the wonderful owners, Alicia & Kathy.


Warm, Receptive and Correctly Priced

4,8 en octubre 04, 2007

This was our first visit to Provincetown, and after having done our “homework” online to find a place to stay, we decided to book The Fairbanks Inn. The homework effort certainly paid off; we were very pleased and satisfied with our choice. Before booking a lodging anywhere these days, many of us read online reviews. The number of yellow smiles and stars do matter and they are a draw to read the reviews of previously satisfied customers and the few discontents who passionately air an episode of momentary grief – no matter which establishment they are critiquing. After perusing a half dozen travel review websites and measuring the percentage of Fairbanks Inn satisfied customers against those of other lodgings on and around Bradford Street, The Fairbanks won. Based on the inn’s website with online reservation-making ability, the visual tour of the rooms and property, comparing room cost to similar inns, we booked online and received e-mail confirmation that day. While driving home after a pleasant stay in a clean, warmly receptive, and well-managed inn, I remarked to my traveling partner that after circling our globe for the past 40 years, I recalled an irate innkeeper outside Christchurch, New Zealand, because we showed up past supper time, and a few other frowning hotel people incidents around the world in various lodgings from one $ to $$$$. Life happens. What made us realize why The Fairbanks Inn caught our attention based on so many 4 and 5 star/smiley face reviews, is the sincere caring attitude shared by the innkeepers. It matters to them that responsible guests are treated responsibly. There are two reasons for so many good reviews about The Fairbanks Inn: They are Alicia Mickenberg and Kathleen Fitzgerald, the owners. Our homework paid off, and the inn passed the 5 star test. Our next trip to Provincetown will be easy, because we have their phone number and website. Many thanks for a very pleasant stay. We will be back!


Great Experience

5 en septiembre 30, 2007

Provincetown in September is fabulous! Our stay at the Fairbanks Inn made everything perfect. The owners are gracious and accomodating. Once we park the car on premise there is no need to use it again until checkout. All Provincetown and the National Seashore has to offer is easily accessable by walking or bike. Can't wait to return next year!


Nice stay for PTown

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2007

My husband and I enjoyed our recent 10 day stay at the Fairbanks Inn and would definitely consider a return visit. Our hosts Kathleen and Alicia were gracious and very accommodating. The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping all the amenities up to standard. We certainly recommend.


Stop Searching for that Perfect Place!

5 en septiembre 15, 2007

I have been going to Provincetown at least twice a year for the past 11 years. I have stayed at many nice and not-so-nice Inns, B & B's and motels and finally found the perfect place. The Fairbanks is close to the center of town but the rooms are surprisingly quiet at night. My partner and I have stayed there twice now in the same room and loved our stay each time. The breakfast is one of the best and most varied that I've had in Ptown (fresh baked muffins, coffee cakes, bagels, English muffins, fresh fruit, juices, milk, soy milk, etc.) The rooms are clean and well-maintained and Alicia and Kathy are always available with helpful advice for activities, recommendations for restaurants and just to chat pleasantly. We are definitely going back again next year.


The Best Place to Stay in P-town!

5 en agosto 28, 2007

This was our second time at The Fairbanks Inn. Our first time at the Inn, June '06, we researched and found that between location, price, a/c, parking and our own bathroom (not a shared BA), that this was the place! Also, something I found very necessary, they have FREE Wi-Fi, so I was able to do some work from my room. Kathy and Alicia are the best and make you feel at home right away. We were new to P-town last year, and they made some great recommendations on places to visit and restaurants to go to. And they are around throughout the day if you have a problem or want to just chit chat. The rooms are super comfy, there's a great variety of foods for breakfast, and late afternoon there are fresh chocolate chip cookies to snack on! They even give you a sample of Provincetown Soap, which I've seen for sale in shops around town. And you can't beat the location. They are right in the center of town so you can shop, and drop off your bags and then shop some more. They are off of busy, noisy Commerical St. so it's quiet if you want to sleep in. An oasis! We enjoyed it so much that when we decided to make another trek to P-town Aug '07, we didn't even consider another place to stay. And this time we brought 3 other friends with us, who also loved it.! They were very impressed. : ) I've seen the rooms at the Provincetown Inn, where some friends of mine stayed last year, and they were damp, musty, and had terrible mattresses and dreary bathroom. Why stay in a place like that when there's The Fairbanks Inn!


Our recent stay at the Fairbanks Inn exceeded our expectations!

5 en agosto 09, 2007

We completely enjoyed our recent stay at the Fairbanks Inn. Our hosts Kathleen and Alicia were so warm and gracious that we immediately felt welcomed. They provided us with very helpful information about what to see and do in town and even recommended restaurants that the locals go to for great food for reasonable prices. The Inn is actually a former captain's house that is quaint and relaxing. The common rooms are so inviting and are appointed with all the comforts of home. Our guest room was on the second floor was bright and cheery. It was decorated beautifully with antiques and had the most comfortable bed! The breakfast served on the sunny porch was excellent and allowed us to get our day off to an early start. It is obvious that our hosts Alicia and Kathleen take pride in running their inn and made our stay so enjoyable. We think the Fairbanks Inn is the perfect place to get away and would recommend it highly. We have made reservations to return in the fall, per the recommendation of several “locals”. They described it as the best time to discover P’town. Looking forward to enjoying the hospitality of the staff of the Fairbanks Inn and the unique atmosphere of Provincetown.


third year vacation at Fairbanks

4,4 en julio 29, 2007

This was our third summer to spend a week at Fairbanks Inn. The property is historic, beautifully maintained.and our room was spacious and well laid out. The Inn keepers ,Kathleen and Alicia are a delight and made us feel like family members. we ve stayed at other places in provincetown,but like Fairbanks the best. Howard and Robert


Great location, beautiful house!

5 en julio 03, 2007

I have stayed with Kathy and Alicia twice now, once during the late Fall and once during the summer. Both times, my visit was made infinitely more enjoyable by them AND by their beautiful inn. They really go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome, and I will stay with them again!


Best place to stay in P-Town!

5 en mayo 25, 2007

What an amazing place! Alicia and Kathy are the best Innkeepers and the Fairbanks is like home. Gorgeous home, comfy rooms, everything is just perfect. My partner and I have not been so relaxed in years. We thought that Key West was our place to get away from it all. Not anymore, we will be staying at the Fairbanks from now on. Keep up the good work ladies!


Historic and Beautiful

5 en mayo 23, 2007

I felt like I had stepped back in time while bringing today's amentities with me. This allowed me to get away from my day to day without any sacrifice -- a perfect combination for a vacation! The inn is beautiful and my room was outstanding. I enjoyed the breakfast, your outside patio, the garden and the great location. I will definitely visit again.


The best ever

5 en mayo 07, 2007

I have been traveling to Provincetown yearly for the past 12 years, and stayed a several different inns over the years. The Fairbanks Inn definitely tops them all. The rooms are warm, comfy and spotless. Wonderful breakfasts and caring, helpful staff and owners. I have stayed there for the past 2 years and to me it is my Provincetown home.


Can't be beat

5 en mayo 01, 2007

My stay at the Fairbanks Inn was the highlight of my recent trip to New England. The Inn was everything I could have hoped for. My room (and the rooms my friends were in) had lots of character, the bed was really comfortable (and even had great linens!), everything was terrifically clean, the main areas of the house were comfy and great for socializing and reading up on the history of the home, the location was ideal - convenient yet quiet - and the outstandingly hospitable innkeepers had lots of good advice about what to do and where to eat. All in all it was a great get-away! I'd love to return in warmer weather and take advantage of the outdoor areas!


The Fairbanks Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $280
  • Comentarios (87) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 14
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5084870386
Arriba