The Lyttleton Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
100 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely weekend

4,6 en junio 02, 2014

We were very impressed with the beautiful décor, the warm staff, and comfortable atmosphere of the Lyttleton Inn. There were books everywhere!! I would definitely recommend staying here.


Perfect B&B experience

4,8 en mayo 04, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Lyttleton and look forward to going back. The room (Mariner Room) was cosy, very clean, decorated with antiques and lovely details, lots of books and, most importantly, a very comfortable bed. The owner, Mary, is absolutely charming and the breakfast and snacks were out-of-this-world delicious. The location was perfect for the purpose of our trip (attending a concert at the Bull Run in Shirley, MA, just minutes away then visit to Lowell and Harvard the next day). Two thumbs way up from us!


Positively charming

5 en enero 25, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. We will definatley plan a return visit


Our home away from home.

4,6 en enero 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Lyttleton Inn numerous times when visiting our son at boarding school. Mary is a perfect hostess and wonderful cook. I highly recommend the Lyttleton Inn.


Respite in the snow

5 en diciembre 31, 2013

Perfect relaxing spot. Will be back


Very homely welcoming B and B

4,2 en noviembre 08, 2013

Very homely, relaxing B and B. The lounge and dining areas were very welcoming with tea, coffee, plenty of books and newspapers to read - a real home from home.


Fall in Littleton

5 en noviembre 01, 2013

We had an extremely comfortable week's stay, I cannot think of anything that would have made it better


Our Fall visit to the Lyttleton Inn

5 en octubre 27, 2013

Mary was a wonderful hostess and cook. Loved the books and readers in every room. Want to return and spend a day in front of the fire and read!


Our Stay At The Lytteton Inn

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Mary was friendly, chatty, served a delicious a spearguns omelette! The room was lovely, & comfortable as we're the public rooms! Loved the books about the Inn . I want stay again for several days & enjoy the cozy atomosphere. Gail Harrison


Perfect

5 en octubre 07, 2013

I've stayed at the Lyttleton at least 10 times now in the past 3 years and it's always like my home away from home. The Inn Keeper is so sweet and sincere and has really set the bar high for every other B&B. I have fallen in love with the Inn, the decor and the amazing three course breakfasts! I will stay at the Lyttleton Inn as often as I can!


A charming B&B !

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

Nicely decorated, theme rooms, books galore, coffee and tea and biscotti available, delicious breakfast. We'd like to stay there again.


Outstanding

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

It was my in-laws we reserved the room for and they thought it was absolutely great. The stairs to the 2nd floor are a little steep, but they never said a word about them...and they are in there early 80's. That's says a lot in itself.


Excellent B&B

5 en agosto 20, 2013

very excellent B&B. Breakfast is wonderful


Wonderful living area

5 en agosto 09, 2013

very satisfied


Lyttleton Inn is outstanding

5 en agosto 08, 2013

It's the perfect New England Inn. Mary the Innkeeper is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are comfy and breakfast is outstanding.


Massachusetts Holiday

5 en agosto 04, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lyttleton Inn. Mary was wonderful not to mention a good cook! She offered ideas for dining, touring and is a friendly person who makes one feel at home --- instantly! The Inn is warm, homey and very comfortable. The public rooms inviting and the bedrooms clean and cozy. Oh and the location is central to many historical sites and towns.


Great getaway

5 en agosto 02, 2013

The room was excellent and our stay was quiet and restful. If ever in the area will stay there again. Mary was a very kind and gracious hostess.


A book-lovers retreat

4,6 en julio 29, 2013

The Lyttleton Inn was so much more than we were expecting! Mary has set the stage for a quiet retreat complete with thoughtfully decorated rooms and quality amenities. Coffee, biscotti, and a book in the library on a rainy day was one of the highlights of our stay. Also, don't feel like you need to bring your own book. There must be a thousand throughout the space. Breakfast was also wonderful. Fresh local produce was used in much of the meal which was a great treat!


Beautiful room and wonderful food!

5 en julio 01, 2013

Mary at the Inn was such a wonderful hostess. We stayed in the Mariner and the room was beautiful. There were a variety of books about the sea, which was a very nice touch. In addition, the library downstairs was a lovely seating area with coffee available. Breakfast was incredible, better than any breakfast we would get eating out in the area. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend staying at the Lyttleton Inn!


Best B&B Ever

5 en junio 30, 2013

Our stay was delightful, breakfast was fabulous. Bed was super comfortable. Mary, the innkeeper is a lovely person who made our stay memorable. Will be back again.


Lovely Place

3,8 en mayo 29, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and it was great. Mary was a great hostess and recommended a wonderful place for dinner. The property was fantastic--real character. The floorboards squeaked a lot in the bedroom and made me worry that I might be bothering the other guests. No one complained at breakfast, though. :) That's my only complaint! I will/would not hesitate to book again.


Our favorite Inn in MA

5 en mayo 25, 2013

We stay here every time we are in MA. Mary, Tom and their dear family makes us feel as if we are welcomed home each time. Breakfast is to die for..


First B&B Experience, Couldn't Have Asked For More

5 en mayo 08, 2013

We were discussing going back next year before we even had breakfast - which was superb!


Lyttleton Inn

4,8 en marzo 20, 2013

It felt like I was in the home of my best friend.


Wonderful . . .

5 en febrero 20, 2013

The Lyttleton Inn is like a home away from home . . . but better. Immaculate, friendly, beautifully appointed, wonderful food . . . A true treasure.


Highly Recomended

5 en febrero 19, 2013

This is a cozy inn with excellent accomodations and excellent breakfasts. Mary is a delightful innkeeper as well! If you are in the area, please book a room, you will be glad you did.


Amazing...Home away from home!

5 en enero 08, 2013

We spent two days at the Lyttleton Inn and the experience was incredible. Mary, the innkeeper was gracious, accommodating, and simply put, exceptional. She attended to our every need while staying at her beautifully decorated, warm, and inviting inn. We went for my husband's 50th birthday and his flying lesson was canceled due to snow. Mary spent time giving us suggestions of different things to do in the area and turned what could have been a disastrous day into the weekend of a lifetime! When we came "home" Saturday evening to our utter delight she had even baked a three layer birthday cake for my husband! I cannot say enough good things about the Lyttleton Inn...the decor is wonderful...the rooms have so many little touches that set this Bed and Breakfast apart from others we have visited...from spring water to dark chocolate to even bath poufs in the bathroom...truly a home away from home. 5 + Stars


Thanksgiving 2012 , our 3rd stay there.

3,2 en noviembre 29, 2012

We always enjoy our stays at this inn. They are very close to my son's home. It's our "base of operations" when we have family reunions. It's Victorian atmosphere appeals to us. Our hosts have been very welcoming and helpful.


On my way to Concord

5 en noviembre 12, 2012

I stayed at the Lyttleton Inn for one night and enjoyed the whole experience. After check-in, I spent much of the evening in the cozy common room downstairs, enjoying tea and biscotti. I had mentioned to Mary, the innkeeper, that I was planning to go into Concord so she left an area guide and brochures out for me. Breakfast was delicious and healthy and I enjoyed conversation with Mary while I ate. This bed and breakfast is homey and comfortable, with books everywhere, which I love. Highly recommended!


convenient and no allergies

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2012

Sprigs restaurant was well worth finding. Breakfast was also excellent.


Perfect!

4,4 en octubre 22, 2012

We would like to thank Mary for such a lovely B&B. We really enjoyed staying there. The room was clean and big. All necessary things were in the room. A good bed and breakfast host - friendly, outgoing and full of advice about where to go and what to do while you're in the area. Breakfast was delicious and unrushed. All was perfect! Céline et Philippe


A LyttlePiece of Heaven

5 en octubre 16, 2012

A very charming stay. Charming rooms and a delicious breakfast.( I found the blueberries at my grocery.) Mary was wonderful. She was very helpful with our visit into the city and we so enjoyed our conversations with her.We will return.


A Delightful Visit

5 en octubre 11, 2012

The history of the Inn, and the Inn itself, is a school teacher/book lover's delight. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast was especially delicious because of the seasonal menu, locally grown produce and Mary's expertise. Mary is a thoughtful hostess who also recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner that was outstanding. My family and I had a very enjoyable visit and hope to return soon.


Class Reunion Stay

4,6 en octubre 10, 2012

Very comfortable Bed and Breakfast. Mary makes it happen and all come together with good food, good conversation and pure interest in her guests. A wonderfully done Inn.


A Great Stay!

5 en octubre 03, 2012

My sister and I spent 6 nights at the Lyttleton and had a wonderful experience. The Inn is lovely, beautiful rooms and furnishings and the area is quiet and peaceful. Mary is interesting and informative and a delight to talk to. I hope to return someday soon with my husband.


Exceptional stay

5 en agosto 30, 2012

We spent two lovely nights in the Lyttleton Inn. We were in the area for an intimate wedding over the weekend. Family and friends of the brides occupied all of the rooms. I fell in love with the place as soon as I walked in. Books everywhere, and the dining and living room areas were decorated so beautifully. Our room was very private and decadent. In it was everything you would ever need. Breakfast each morning was fabulous!!! Mary the innkeeper outdid herself. Both she and her husband were also so friendly and hospitable. I loved the Inn...so New England!


Charming and cozy get-away.

4,6 en agosto 19, 2012

This was our second stay at the Lyttleton Inn. We love its combination of quant historical detail and top notch service. A special treat for book lovers!


Lovely!

5 en agosto 13, 2012

Mary went above and beyond to accommodate us. The inn was homey with lots of thoughtful extras, coffee, tea, candy, biscotti and the most delicious breakfast. Mary also provided valuable site seeing information and provided travel books and brochures. I would go back in a heartbeat!


Fantastic weekend at the Littleton Inn

5 en agosto 11, 2012

Tom and Mary go the extra mile for any request we had during our stay, Breakfast each morning was exceptional and delicious. We are already planning our return visit in the fall.


A Delight

5 en agosto 05, 2012

The Littleton Inn reflects the spirit of its owner, Mary. It seems to us that she cares about her guests. Thus, we had an extraordinarily comfortable bed with a 4 inch tempurpedic mattress over a a box spring. The lighting was excellent. The room was a good size, clean, and well decorated. We especially appreciated all the books about the sea (we stayed in a room called The Mariner). Mary took a good deal of time to help us find a place to have dinner and we thought that her recommendation (Belle Bistro) was an excellent choice. Breakfast was delicious, with a tasty vegetarian omelet (we are vegetarians) and a delightful combination of granola, yogurt, and blueberries. Coffee was ready a half hour before breakfast as was a NEW YORK TIMES. We will certainly return next time we are in the area.


Lyttleton Inn Review

5 en julio 05, 2012

The Lyttleton Inn is a jewel in this lovely community, within easy driving distance to more well known places such as Boston, Cape Anne, etc. The Innkeeper, Mary, could not have been more hospitable. Breakfasts were a standout.


Heaven at Lyttleton Inn

5 en junio 22, 2012

If you are going to be in the Littleton, MA vicinity and need a lovely place to stay, do consider The Lyttleton Inn. It is a beautiful, historic, inn just filled with books, music and the dearest innkeepers you will ever find. And that's before you even see your lovely, comfortable room! Each room has a special theme with decor and books to enhance the theme and your stay. Now let's talk about breakfast. Oh my goodness, Mary whips up the most wonderful meal to get you started on your day! If you are lucky enough to stay when school is out, you will meet at least one of Mary and Tom's children. What a treat that is. Grace was there when we stayed. This was our third time back and we will return as often as we can.


Absolutely fabulous!

5 en junio 19, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Lyttleton Inn for our 10th wedding anniversary. I cannot say enough good things about the Inn itself and Mary Dugan!! The Inn is exquisite and the rooms are beautifully decorate. Extreme attention to detail can be found in every area of the Inn. And if you are a book lover, boy are you in for a treat. Each room abounds with fantastic literary treasures, as does the library. At any time in the day, you can treat yourself to a cup of coffee and a chocolate biscotti. Delish. And I cannot say enough how out-of-this-world Mary's cooking is!!! Amazing!!! The cherry scones were the best we have ever had. Homemade granola, eggs benedict, homemade waffles with fresh fruit. All of it was to die for. And Mary is the consummate host. She is a pure delight to talk to... we could have sat there for hours chatting like we were old friends. If you're looking for a wonderfully quaint and charming experience, make your stay at the Lyttleton Inn. We hope to visit again in the near future!


Lovely and welcoming!

4,4 en junio 08, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at the Lyttleton Inn. The hosts were welcoming and helpful. The Inn, and our room, were clean and quiet. Breakfast scones were delicious. The location was great. We would stay again.


We loved our stay. It made the trip!

5 en junio 06, 2012

Beautiful rooms with great service. We recommend it to everyone.


Great room and service!

4,8 en junio 05, 2012

Mary, as always, was the consummate host and the room was quite comfortable and charming.


Woderfully Peaceful, Relaxing and Accommodating

5 en junio 01, 2012

Everything was fantastic. You will not find a better host (Mary) and you will not find a better and imaginative cook (Mary). Peaceful and relaxing and accommodating atmosphere (Mary goes out of her way to see you wonderfully experience all three!!!) Thanks again Mary; (us from Rochester, NY)


Charming, old-fashioned comfort at an affordable price

5 en mayo 30, 2012

The room and bed were so comfortable that I woke up not knowing where I was. The breakfasts were beautiful, filling, and gourmet-quality. The proprietess is a fascinating and kind person who runs a fine establishment. I wish I could have stayed longer!


Would visit again.

4,0 en mayo 22, 2012

I was in the area for a convention but the convention hotel was booked. A room in The Lyttleton Inn was the same price as the hotel convention rate, and I'm glad I found it! The Innkeeper was pleasant and accommodating, and she can make a scrumptious cherry scone. Hot beverages were available at all hours. Instead of reading the book I brought with me, I read one I found in my room (the place is filled with delicious reading material). It was a very comfortable stay, a classic B&B experience. I would recommend to friends and would stay again if I were in the area.


I Hesitate to Praise too Much Only Because it Will Make a Return Trip More Difficult to Book!

4,0 en mayo 21, 2012

We had a most wonderful stay at the Lyttleton Inn and Mary and Tom treated us like members of the family. Everything about our stay was spot on, from the food to the room and especially the service. We loved the fact that the Inn is so centrally located to so much in or around Boston. We look forward to a return visit soon!


A super B & B.

5 en mayo 10, 2012

Elizabeth Graham, Honolulu, HI. Lyttleton Inn is by far one of the best B & B's I have ever stayed in. I certainly will recommend to friends visiting in the area. Plan to return on my next journey to New England. Thanks so very much for the service par excellence, gourmet food and the new friendship established during my short stay at the Inn.


The perfect New England experience!

5 en marzo 25, 2012

The Lyttleton Inn is wonderful for so many reasons, not the least of which is Mary, a smart, down to earth, and endlessly hospitable hostess. She respects privacy but is also genuinely interested in her clients. Her cooking is homey and delicious, and she has thought of everything around the inn. From little chocolates and shampoos in all the rooms to freshly made gingerbread biscotti, tea and coffee in the sitting rooms, you will be wanting for nothing. Additionally, the space of the inn is gorgeous- the house itself is beautiful and interesting, and the decor is clever and masterfully arranged. Each room has it's own theme, down to the books in the bookcase. I stayed in the Mariner and was mesmerized by a soothing marine themed decor. I felt both like a treasured guest in someone else's home, and also like I was myself at home. The Lyttleton Inn is not to be missed! ~Amanda F.


Charming B&B

5 en febrero 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lyttleton Inn over a weekend in February. It's a charming inn, with comfortable rooms (beautifully decorated) and lots of nice amenities, including a delicious breakfast in the morning, coffee and tea throughout the day, port and sweets at night. Quite charming, and the innkeeper is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. A terrific little spot.


Lyttleton Inn Review

5 en diciembre 18, 2011

Lyttleton Inn is a wonderful place to stay for anyone looking for something peaceful and quaint. Each room has a specific theme and is furnished with items and books pertaining to that theme. Their library is small and cozy, but stocked with such a wonderful assortment of books (as well as periodicals) that anyone can find something to read-- this is definitely the inn to stay at if you are a book lover. They also have board games in the shared library and in the bedrooms if you don't feel like reading. The innkeeper is extremely kind and helpful, so if you need help navigating the area or just need some guidance for day trips or good restaurants, she can definitely offer some recommendations and brochures. She is also an excellent cook. Her breakfasts are delicious and in my opinion, better than what you would get at many restaurants. The inn was extremely well kept and clean. The rooms are comfortable and have everything a person would need. The Lyttleton Inn exceeded all my expectations and was the perfect place to stay for a relaxing weekend getaway.


Mom's night out

3,8 en diciembre 16, 2011

I needed some peace and quiet from my toddler boy/girl twins and decided to rent a room and have a good night of sleep at the local B&B. I biked to the place and was astonished by ambiance, service and home-like atmosphere. I will be a happy repeat customer until this owner is in business.


Welcome

3,6 en octubre 25, 2011

Mary may me feel welcome and at home right away. The food was great too.


Thumbs Up!

4,0 en octubre 18, 2011

We stayed one night in The Naturalist room. Very comfortable. Gingerbread waffles at breakfast were superb! Appreciated the restaurant recommendation and sightseeing advice from the hostess.


The very best

5 en octubre 10, 2011

There is no better place to stay. Mary is most gracious. Beautiful & peaceful surroundings. Very comfortable bed; relaxing room. Wonderful breakfast every morning.


Wonderful Place

4,2 en octubre 09, 2011

The sign is set back from the road a bit so did not see it right away but once we found this place we were delighted. The bed was SO COMFORTABLE and the food was outstanding. We were given excellent directions to local attractions. Wish we had been able to stay longer. If we ever get back to New England we will definitely stay here again.


Look no further...

4,4 en septiembre 27, 2011

Mary is a wonderful hostess, chef and concierge. I will look no further whenever I am in the area. Our room was very comfortable, breakfasts were delicious, and Mary went out of her way to make our stay memorable.


Peaceful

5 en septiembre 25, 2011

My stay at The Lyttleton Inn in Sept was easy and peaceful. Mary provided everything I needed from concise information upon arrival to fresh ingredient home cooked breakfast to fast and easy wireless and full cell service to clean and comfy room. Beautiful Inn with extras money can't buy.


PERFECT place to stay when visiting Concord area

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lyttleton Inn. Our room was beautifully and comfortably furnished with wonderful little extras like bottled water and chocolates, special soaps and books. We were pleased with the location, so close to Concord, but away from the tourist crowds. Mary, the innkeeper, suggested a great farm-to-table restaurant for dinner and even made our reservations for us. Breakfast in the morning was high quality, delicious, and healthy. We wished we could have stayed longer!


Bed and Breakfast review

3,4 en septiembre 10, 2011

Unique. New England Inn in a quaint town. Warm and inviting early New England flair. Tremendous themed book collection.


just lovely

4,4 en agosto 21, 2011

Mary is a wonderful host and made us feel at home at once. I could die for her homemade scones. The rooms are gorgeous and everywhere in the whole house you find plenty of books used as inventive decoration.


Fabulous stay at the Lyttleton Inn! Highly recommended!

5 en agosto 19, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Lyttleton Inn the night we got married and had a lovely stay. Mary (the innkeeper) was kind, warm, very flexible, and generous. The room was beautifully appointed and quaint, and the food was delicious!


A delightful introduction

5 en agosto 14, 2011

My husband and I were attending a concert in a neighboring town. The venue listed the Lyttleton Inn as one of its recommended places to stay. We have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before, and I must say, our experience was delightful. Mary, the innkeeper, was gracious, and made us feel we were at home. There were so many nice touches - a lovely, comfortable room, a library that has something for everyone, no matter what their literary taste, delicious teas, ready at any time, fresh bisconti, available all day. Shelled pistachio nuts and wine in the library in the evening. Breakfast was delicious. We were only there one night, but would definitely go back.


Would definitely go back...

5 en agosto 04, 2011

Mary, the host was so friendly and helpful with the site-seeing tips she offered us as well as accompanying maps. She is very hospitable and made our stay that much nicer. The inn itself is beautiful and located in a very beautiful and historic town. No doubt that we would definetely go back there again.


My daughter and granddaughter enjoyed their stay

4,0 en julio 30, 2011

I arranged for them to stay at the inn because I did not have room in my house. It was convenient, charming and they overslept (always a good sign)! I joined them for breakfast the following day and it was wonderful.


More than a bed for the night

3,4 en junio 14, 2011

If you appreciate peace, comfort and good reading, come here.


Comfortable Evening at The Lyttleton Inn

5 en junio 08, 2011

My husband and I spent an evening at the Lyttleon Inn on our way to Maine. Mary made us feel very welcome. Our room was well-appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We would stay here again.


Wonderful, particularly if you love books.

5 en junio 06, 2011

This is my second time at Lyttleton Inn. It has a lovely "this could be your home" atmosphere. Mary is very hospitable and a very good cook. We have two fun stays here.


Friendly, calm and beautiful

4,0 en junio 01, 2011

The room was lovely, filled with books. Breakfast was absolutely delicious!!


Our visit to the Lyttleton Inn

4,2 en mayo 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at they Lyttleton Inn as an alternative to a hotel while visiting my parents in a nearby town. I had read wonderful reviews of the inn on various sites and decided that I might enjoy the experience more than staying at a chain hotel and I was right! Mary couldn't have been nicer and actually bent over backwards to accommodate a special need of mine that I never would've expected her to actually fulfill, I just asked on the chance that she might have a fan that I could use for white noise as I have tinnitus and she responded that she actually had a white noise machine that she would be happy to lend me for the duration of my stay! No chain hotel would do that! The rooms were charming and clean, and very nice toiletries were provided. We didn't actually spend much time at the inn as we spent all day visiting with family but the time we were there was all we could ask for, quiet and serene. The breakfasts provided were excellent and made me feel like I was visiting royalty. Everything tasted wonderful and was presented in Mary's delightful dining room. I would definitely recommend staying at the Lyttleton Inn and would stay again.


The Lyttleton Inn is Wonderful

5 en abril 23, 2011

We had a great stay here and highly recommend it. Mary and Tom are very welcoming and believe in good old hospitality. Mary makes a delicious breakfast, the rooms are lovely and very clean. We have stayed there once before and when we arrived this past time, we were welcomed as friends.


Can't wait to return to The Lyttleton Inn!

4,4 en marzo 02, 2011

My husband and I absolutely adored The Lyttleton Inn. The rooms and common areas were beautiful and impeccably maintained. The innkeeper was a delight as well. I wanted to spend a week there and read every book in the cozy little library!


Tea and Scones

4,0 en febrero 09, 2011

We stayed one night in The Romantic, a lovely room with thick flannel sheets on a comfortable bed. Mary was there when we arrived and set out tea for us then went about her business. It was a cold, wet night so we stayed in. Every room had lovely books, so we chose some and curled up in the comfortable front parlour and nibbled on the biscotti and clementines left on the buffet. Though we hadn't told her when we'd be up, Mary was ready with coffee and freshly homemade apple scones, followed by a breakfast prepared and beautifully served by somebody who clearly enjoys being in the kitchen. When the weather at first threatened our cross-country skiing plans (the day soon turned crisp and sunny) Mary suggested other things we could do in the area. Even better, I learned that our hostess and I share a favorite author so we had a great conversation about books. She also told us about The Firehouse, a nearby music venue with the kind of folky/accoustic music we enjoy, so we'll be watching their schedule and probably staying at The Littleton Inn again. Our overnight stop between two events was a pleasure all its own. Carole and Carl


Really lovely B&B, good for business and vacation stays.

4,6 en enero 24, 2011

Everything was great. Particular stand-outs include the comfort of the bed and bedding, the fantastic breakfasts, the welcoming atmosphere/friendliness of the innkeeper, prolific reading library (books everywhere) and wireless internet access. The room was very nicely furnished and quiet -- I didn't notice any road noise or noise from other guests. The breakfasts were excellent -- fresh ingredients, including a hot component -- Mary is a very good cook (fresh scones were particularly good). I loved my stay there, can't wait to stay again.


Charming B&B with exceptional food and a wonderful owner

4,8 en enero 19, 2011

We loved our stay at the Lyttleton Inn. My husband is like the princess and the pea and can not tolerate most beds. The bed at Lyttleton Inn was superb and he could not stop talking about it. We all loved the made to order huge breakfast and thought the owner was lovely. We will go back anytime.


Had a great time

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2010

Stayed for a romantic weekend to see the fall colors. It was fantastic!


Stay at Lyttleton Inn - LR Course

5 en noviembre 13, 2010

Staying at Lyttleton Inn is like staying with your dear family.


autumn getaway was great

5 en noviembre 12, 2010

The inn was perfect for an overnight getaway. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast made to order. Quiet and peaceful.


October 2010 First Time in Boston

4,0 en octubre 30, 2010

Hostess was delightful and very helpful regarding tourism questions.


Kammers stay 10/1-10/3/10

3,6 en octubre 18, 2010

Wonderful restoration of an old mansion. Very comfortable and interesting. Main reasons for selecting this inn was a good recommendation and closeness to our son's home.


Best Kept Secret

5 en octubre 15, 2010

Every now and then you come across a hidden gem in your travels. The Lyttleton Inn is certainly one. THe common area was warm and invitieng a very nice place to read and relax. Our room was perferct, filled with books and decorations fitting the theme of the room (The Mariner) The Innkeepers were pleasant, responsive and just plain nice. Breakfast was deliecious and prpred to order and all at a very reasonable price. If you need accomodation sin the ara, you really cannot go wrong. I know we will return again and again Bill Morris


A lovely stay

5 en octubre 14, 2010

I stay in B&Bs when I travel for work or pleasure, because most hotels are noisy and gross. The Lyttleton Inn is a classic B&B experience. Quiet, sparkling clean, antique (yet comfortable) furnishings, personable innkeepers and delicious breakfasts. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll stay there.


Great stay

4,0 en octubre 13, 2010

I stayed at the Lyttleton Inn for one night. I arrived late in the evening and was welcomed by Mary. As I was tired from my car trip, she showed me my (upgraded) room. This really was beautiful and provide dme exactly the environment for a good rest. In the morning I received a wonderful breakfast and a lovely talk with Mary. I can only recommend this Inn to everybody. Go there and enjoy! Hendrik Braet Belgium


An Oasis of Pure Bliss

5 en septiembre 22, 2010

I cannot say enough about how wonderful my stay was at the Lyttleton Inn. It was such a crazy weekend - I was up from Florida for my best friend's wedding - and the Inn was like a sanctuary from all of the madness going on with the wedding planning, the back and forth travel, making sure everyone was where they needed to be, and basically just making sure all of our friends and family were happy and accounted for. So to come "home" to the Inn each night after two very busy days was so comforting, so welcoming. Everything from the magical fresh pot of coffee that was always on to the softest sheets and pillows and towels I have ever experienced, to the most comfortable bed, to the chocolates and candy jar and unbelievably delicious homemade breakfast (those scones were to DIE FOR!), and of course, Mary - wonderful, wonderful Mary who made sure everything was perfect (and perfectly homey) in every way. I wasn't joking when I said I wanted to move in and stay forever!! So I will absolutely be returning - not to mention telling everyone I know to visit! Thank you, thank you, thank you Lyttleton Inn for an oasis of pure bliss amidst a weekend of pure chaos. :)


Wonderful stay

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2010

Street is just a little busy, so I'd recommend one of the back rooms. Very old, authentic and updated. Small bathroom, but VERY clean and hostess a warm, lovely, friendly lady. Great value relative to stays in BandB in more populated or touristy areas nearby. Ideal spot for going in/out of Manchester Airport which is just 45 mins. away. Great breakfast. Would go back in a heartbeat.


Warm and Comfortable

4,0 en agosto 19, 2010

The place was so cozy and warm. There was great energy and a perfect place to relax. We just stayed one night but will def plan a weekend there. I was there for an event so I didn't get to really relax. The owners were very pleasant and warm. 2 thumbs up!!!


Lyttleton Inn

5 en agosto 12, 2010

Friendly, clean, great breakfast, small and comfy and great area


Summer Camp accomodations

3,8 en agosto 09, 2010

first time stay, delightful conversations with Mary, very flexible layout/protocol for guests


The Lyttleton Inn

3,2 en julio 29, 2010

Mary and Tom Dugan are to be commended for restoring a historical homesite into a charming facility. Mary is a phenomenal cook as well as a very generous hostess. Each morning her breakfasts were freshly prepared using only the best seasonal, high quality ingredients -- all locally grown. However, the rooms are overpriced given the location and condition of the facility.


Great Stuff

5 en julio 28, 2010

We stayed the night before a long bike ride for charity. Mary was wonderful. She tailored our breakfast to our high protein/carb needs - although I think no matter what the breakfast would have been delicious. The room was very comfy and the house was relaxing as can be. RECOMMEND!


Thank you lyttleton inn!

5 en julio 20, 2010

Me & my new husband left our wedding headed up to maine for our honeymoon. We had a 4 hr ride ahead of us & a thunderstorm came. Torrential downpour. We had no choice, but to stop. We looked on the gps & found the lyttleton inn. We decided to stop in & hopefully they could offer us some kind of accomodation. They were so welcoming they offered us the honeymoon suite. The room was so cute! and the breakfast was gourmet. I hope to have another excuse to go back there. It was fantastic!


Great stay at Lyttleton Inn

4,6 en julio 20, 2010

House was clean and quiet, with books, movies, biscotti, coffee and tea available at all hours. The biscotti is amazing! As are the homemade scones at breakfast. Dining tip- check out Gibbit Hill Grill for dinner


Relaxation & Pampering, So close to home!

5 en junio 18, 2010

It was time for a little rest and relaxation in the middle of winter. I searched and searched and found a hidden gem when I booked at The Lyttleton Inn. Our room was comfortable, luxurious, yet not over done. The jacuzzi was relaxing and just what we needed. Breakfast topped off our trip. Mary is an amazing cook and I got to taste things I have never tried before. Mary was very pleasant and easy to talk to. We plan on returning again soon!! Nancy & Chris


Genuine Gem

5 en junio 08, 2010

My husband & I, and our 2 girls (ages 2 & 5) stayed at the Inn recently while in Massachusetts for a family wedding. Mary went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable & fun. Our downstairs suite was charmingly decorated & we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in our private bath. There were fresh wild roses in the bathroom & chocolates on the fireplace mantel. Mary graciously asked us what time we'd like to eat breakfast & she prepared delicious breakfasts we all loved. She had fun crafts for the kids to make & a basket full of children's books. She even had a pack-n-play set up in our room for our toddler & lent us a stroller for a sightseeing trip. We would definitely stay there again! Thank you, Mary!


A Former Groton Student

5 en marzo 31, 2010

My family held my graduation party at the Lyttleton Inn. We essentially took over the Inn, and the Dugans (the owners) made us a fabulous dinner and set the place up to make everything perfect for my big day. My mom and I had stayed there before and every time we loved it. It was very very comfortable, and Mary Dugan was always kind and welcoming. Breakfast also was always truly wonderful. It's much more comfortable than staying in any normal hotel, and my mom and I actually did spend a day there rather than go to Boston or back to school, it was so cozy, relaxing, and comfortable. Definitely the place to stay for anyone visiting the area!


This is something special

5 en abril 04, 2009

The decor is special-tasteful, antique, but not fussy. The hostess is warm and friendly. The food is great - choices, nicely done, and she will modify if you have food limitations like me. The price was less than I expected for the value.Wow is all I can say.


MY LITTLE SLICE OF HEAVEN

5 en marzo 18, 2009

I stay at the Inn a couple of times a month and love it! The rooms are beautifully decorated, each with it's own theme and tend to draw you back in time. The food is absolutely delicious (we had quiche this morning; never tasted anything so good as Mary's!!). If you want to be taken care of, if you want to feel pampered and if you want to feel like you're the only guest, even when she's got a full house - go see Mary and stay at the Inn. It's definitely my home away from home (but better). Kudos Mary!!!!


The Lyttleton Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $105 - $200
  • Comentarios (100) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9784864715
  • Tel. móvil
    1-9785015455

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba