Village Green Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,0

Puntuación basada en
27 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Village Green Inn, Falmouth, MA

4,0 en enero 15, 2012

I've made 3 stays now at Village Green Inn. It's a been a very pleasant place to stay when I come to Falmouth to visit my mother in a nearby Assisted Living place. I grew up in Falmouth, and remember it as 'Dr. Tripp's house', a pretty Victorian house on the edge of the Village Green. The view across the Green, of Federalist houses, and the beautiful white Congregational Church are classic New England. The house is very convenient to the town's shops and restaurants. The Crocker Room is especially beautiful for it's parquet floors, and elaborate brickwork in its (nonfunctional) fireplace. I've found the breakfasts very good, and the proprietors, Cynthia and Mary, to be especially helpful.


Great Location

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2011

Stayed here for the Cape Cod Marathon. Could see the starting and finish lines from my room! Staff was very accommodating of late checkout and early food service for the marathon runners.


Wonderful as always

4,6 en octubre 26, 2011

WE had another fantastic stay at Village Green Inn. This was our third stay and we will be back!


Fun times.

3,6 en octubre 03, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the house. We got in late and were slightly confused as to where to check in or where the office was. The staff was helpful to come to the front door and let us do the paper work the next day. Breakfast was not what I thought it would be, but sufficed. The coffee was great! No complaints otherwise and would go again.


The Village Green in Falmouth Center

4,0 en agosto 31, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at the Village Green B&B. The location is incredible and the room was delightful. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. All the fine restaurants are moments away and the ferry to the islands is no more than a five minute ride.We reserved the Crocker Room which was well preserved and full of history. We plan on a return visit. Allen and Martha Tassinari Plymouth, MA


Great romantic weekend

4,6 en agosto 24, 2011

Loved the friendly managers and beautifully restored buildings!


best b.b ever!

5 en agosto 23, 2011

we spent 3 day's at the green village and it was wonderful! everything was perfect and the owner was so cute with us. breakfast was sooooo delicius: home made pies, beagels and a lot of extraordinary dishes! you've to try it! M. from italy


Great B&B

4,2 en agosto 22, 2011

My family and I spent a recent week-end at the Village Green Inn prior to heading to Martha's Vineyard for a week. It was a lovely stay that definitely exceeded our expectations. The proprietor is fantastic. She is super-friendly and really wanted to make our brief stay comfortable as possible. We stayed in the Mermaid Room, which is very large and accommodated us perfectly. Breakfast was homemade and hearty enough that we didn't have to go out to supplement it. I will definitely plan to stay here again on my way to Martha's Vineyard.


Wonderful Stay!

5 en agosto 10, 2011

Beautiful place with wonderful hosts! Would recommend to anyone


New England Road Trip

4,0 en agosto 04, 2011

My wife and I rode around New England for 12 days this summer and stopped at the Village Green Inn for 2 nights. The accommodation, breakfasts, location and attention given to us by Jean were first class, I would recommend this to anyone and would definitely stay again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the very positive review. It was our pleasure to be your hosts!


You did it again, Jean!!

5 en agosto 01, 2011

This was our second stay with Jean, and it was just as outstanding as the first! If you are looking for "neat as a pin," clean, and a quiet stay, the Village Green Inn is all of that. Jean is most knowledgeable about Falmouth and what the area has to offer. We love Falmouth and we love the Village Green Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We are very happy when our guests return and become our friends!


What a start for a Cape Cod experience

4,0 en julio 19, 2011

I started my Cap Cod journey at Falmouth- what a wonderful start. I could explore everything by feet and the owner was so helpful in providing me with tickets, informations and also to get in contact with other guests. And to smell the fresh baked muffins the morning-heavenly!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the lovely review!


great 3 days!

4,4 en julio 05, 2011

We had a lovely, quiet stay. Jean was very friendly & knowlegable about the area and made great recommendations about what to see and do and where to eat. Her breakfasts were wonderful. Lots of fresh fruit and a special dish each day. We knew the Crocker room was small but it was very comfortable and felt cosy rather than cramped. The porches were a great place for watching people or catching up on the newspapers. We've already recommended it to others. When we were wondering about something my husband said to "check with Jean 'cause she hasn't failed us yet!"


Wonderful Retreat

5 en marzo 31, 2011

We love this B&B. We have stayed here several times before and will definetly stay here again. Jean the innkeeper is wonderful. She is very accomodating. The rooms are very clean and the common rooms are just as clean. There is coffee and home baked cookies available at all times of the day for enjoyment. I would highly reccomend this B&B to all my friends.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the lovely review. We love it when our guests become our friends and return to stay with us.


Quaint never felt so relaxing!

4,8 en marzo 30, 2011

My husband and I wanted to do a little get away and after much deliberation decided upon The Village Green Inn. We stayed in the Mermaid room which was decorated so lovely. The Inn keeper was friendly and polite and our room was super clean. We had breakfast made specifically for us and it was delicious. Location Location Location...It is a quick walk to the downtown Falmouth area which we loved and a quick pop over to the bike trail...which brings you right to the ocean. We loved every aspect of this inn and plan on returning soon!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the very nice review!


Paulo's review

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2010

My stay was very pleasant and I found the Village Green very charming and confortable. The service was very courteous and attentive


Village Green Inn - A Great Experience

4,4 en octubre 12, 2010

The proprietor, Jean Petrie was outstanding, very helpful and informative - and her hospitality was tremendous. The inn itself is a beautiful building, well appointed and in a beautiful location. My wife and I would certainly recommend anyone to stay there.


One night stay

2,6 en octubre 06, 2010

Nice place for a one night stay. The breakfast was OK but we expected more. Bed was extremely comfortable.


Just lovely

4,0 en octubre 06, 2010

Absolutely lovely! The owners were able to accommodate us for just one night, and we very much wish we could have stayed for more!


Fabulous B&B

4,2 en agosto 27, 2010

We were here for a short stay. This was a great place to stay to see the wonderful town of Falmouth. The location can't be beat. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was sensational. We loved the town and we loved the Village Green Inn! We can't wait to go back!


comfortable, clean inn

3,8 en agosto 20, 2010

The Village Green Inn is very conveniently located to the center of Falmouth. We could walk to the stores, restaurants and to the beach. We stayed in the carriage house, and the room was cool and clean. The bathroom was especially nice, and we enjoyed the porch of the main inn.


Village Green Stay

4,6 en agosto 12, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed two separate stays at the Village Green and the experience was very positive from the staff to the rooms to the food. I travel to the Cape Cod area regularly and will be using the Village Green from now on.


Love this Inn

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2009

This is one of the most comfortable relaxed and clean Inns I have ever been lucky enough to vacation in. Jean the property manager took note of our names & needs and was so helpful.


Highly Recommended

5 en junio 07, 2009

A charming home in a great location with an intersting history and loads great character. We had a chance to see every room during our stay and noticed the detail and decor was absolutley stunning. We have stayed at a lot of B&B's in NE and found the service here to be the best. If you are thinking about a Cape wedding...have your wedding party stay here, it's perfect. We will definitley be returning.


What a charm!

5 en enero 09, 2009

We were made to feel we were staying in our home with the hospitality and care that were extended to us. The room, food, and all details were wonderful and just a short walk to town.


I would stay there again!

4,0 en enero 05, 2009

As a first-time B&B person, I was really surprised by how personable and pleasant the whole B&B is - especially the Village Green Inn. First of all, it's a huge beautiful house with many rooms. We stayed in the "Crocker" room which has it's own bathroom and also a fireplace. We stayed on New Year's Eve - and it was very quiet and a perfect getaway. Breakfast was serviced via buffet (cereal, bagel, etc) with juice, coffee, etc. and the inn keeper was very nice and pleasant to talk with. Overall, I would absolutely stay here again!


Looking forward to a return visit

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2008

After traveling around Cape Cod for three days we were looking for a Bed & Breakfast for our last night stay. We just happened to find The Village Green Inn in Falmouth. WOW! We wish we would have known where it was at the beginning of our trip, think we would have stayed every night. Village Green Inn is a GREAT location for many Cape Cod attractions including being just minutes away from the Woods Hole Ferry that goes to Martha's Vineyards. After a full day outside in Mid October is was very nice to come back to such a warm, comfortable home-like feeling. The Inn was very clean, decorated nicely and as already stated comfortable. Jean was the perfect hostess who took time to socailize with her guests and really make them feel welcome. We are definitely looking forward to a return trip. Keith and Sheila Montoursville, PA


Village Green Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $279
  • Comentarios (27) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5084448651
  • Fax 1-5084448652
  • Sin cargo
    1-8668663133
Arriba