Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
106 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Fantastic

5 en julio 24, 2014

Start with the views, they are incredible. The water is right out your window, of our room, and most of the other rooms. The food was excellent, something new every day, and plenty to eat. The hospitality and service was great, from good suggestions of what to do and what to avoid. We have been to several B&Bs throughout the country, and Bailey's is one of the best.


Honeymoon at Baileys

4,4 en julio 22, 2014

We stayed two nights during out honeymoon and we were blown away by Bailey's. The location is right on the water. Our room, Traverse City, had large windows over looking the ocean. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne in our room, complimentary from the owners. The breakfasts were three courses of delicious delicately made food, which were served on the wrap around deck with the amazing ocean view. For dinner, we walked two blocks down the ocean road to Casino Warf and British Beer Company. Both restaurants served great fresh seafood. Overall, we would definitely stay at Baileys again!


Excellent place to stay!

4,6 en julio 10, 2014

My husband and I have visited Bailey's By The Seanfor two years now and have loved every minute of it! I've been recommending it to all our friends who travel to the cape!


Top quality B&B

4,8 en julio 09, 2014

This was the best B&B stay we ever had. The place was right on the water overlooking Martha's Vinyard. What a view! The place was immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic. Liz was friendly and accommodating. This will be our place to stay on the cape for years to come. The town of Falmouth is really nice and has a lot to do. Best B&B on the Cape! Check it out.


Incredible Relaxation...

5 en junio 28, 2014

When you walk in the front door, you know you are at your "home away from home". Everything about this place was wonderful. We came here to get away from our busy lives, and it was such a great time of relaxation. Liz and Jerry have put their lives into making this place a home for each visitor, and you can tell they care a lot about each guest that comes to visit them. I know that when we come back to this area, we will be staying here again.


Delightful Stay

4,4 en junio 23, 2014

Lovely view of the water from our room, which featured a window bench to enhance enjoyment of the water. Liz is a charming hostess, and darn fine chef. Would definitely enjoy a return visit.


Beautiful Place to Stay

5 en junio 14, 2014

We loved staying at Baileys By the Sea...It was very beautiful and Liz and her staff were great. They made us feel so welcome and treated us like family. They gave us great places to visit and shared beautiful stories about their Inn. The view is so incredible, words can't describe it, you have to see to believe. The food was fantastic and Liz made sure we had everything we needed. Love it!


High Quality B&B

3,4 en junio 13, 2014

We had high expectations and they were met. Views across the water to Martha's Vineyard. Hosts very solicitous.


ALL a B & B Should be

4,6 en mayo 26, 2014

CLEAN, outstanding service, excellent fresh food, great view, lots of amenities, wonderful owners--on-site


Book Bailey's by the Sea for your celebration!

5 en mayo 18, 2014

We booked Bailey's by the Sea for a 50th Birthday celebration. It was a superb site with an excellent view of Martha's Vineyard. An easy walk to the town of Falmouth. The decor is beautiful and the food and service by Liz is impeccable. She made us feel at home right away. We completely enjoyed our stay and can't wait to get back!


Baileys By the Sea is Wonderful

5 en mayo 07, 2014

Outstanding attention to detail by everyone at the B&B, especially Liz.


brilliant!

5 en noviembre 01, 2013

Fabulous location overlooking the ocean. Breakfast was excellent, with delicious home cooked menu. Liz helped us with maps, directions, suggestions for a day tour. She made us very welcome, and we really enjoyed our short stay.


Great location B & B

4,6 en octubre 28, 2013

Beautifull house, great hostess great meal, nice walk on the seashore.


Lovely

5 en octubre 18, 2013

This inviting B&B has charm and a scenic locale. Liz and staff are friendly, fun and make each guest feel special. The gourmet coursed breakfast served on fine china is picture worthy and delicious. Outstanding.


Review Baileys by the Sea

4,4 en octubre 17, 2013

The location is wonderful, as are the owners. However, this place is not recommendable for people who need some help with a handrail or two. Lots of steps, staircases, but no assistance to make it up the steps at times.


You must get traverse city room!!

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

My boyfriend always talks about being close to the water and having a great view in the morning with the sunrise. Baileys by the sea was perfect!! The view from traverse city room is out of this world. Honestly, the view would have been enough but the warm and friendly service and hospitality we received from everyone was exceptional. Liz and Jerry just made the time so enjoyable and anything we wanted it needed they made happen! The rooms were so clean and the food was amazing. I literally took pictures every morning of the food served. I was lucky when I searched online to find this gem. I know I plan on returning next year!! Thanks for the most amazing time!!


Absolutely lovely!

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Bailey's by the Sea. Location was perfect. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous and the Inn is gorgeous. Exceeded my expectations and would recommend.


This is where you should stay in Falmouth, MA!

4,6 en septiembre 02, 2013

Liz is extremely helpful and accommodating. She provided us with maps, driving directions and suggestions each day. We happened to be there during a very hot week. Although the B&B has central air conditioning, it was not in use most of the days we were there because of the nice breeze coming in from the ocean. Our room usually did not get the breeze, so she brought in a window A/C unit to cool our room. Wonderful breakfasts each morning, and snacks, wine and Bailey's available at any time. We are very glad we chose this B&B and would highly recommend it.


Baileys By The Sea

5 en agosto 30, 2013

Exquisite B&B in Cape Cod,will definately go back and recommend to anyone traveling to area!


Perfect spot on the water

5 en agosto 19, 2013

Baileys is the perfect place to escape for a quiet and peaceful getaway. Liz & Jerry have really thought of everything to make your stay effortless and relaxing. It's quite a find and a wonderful spot on the Cape.


A wonderful experience!

4,8 en agosto 18, 2013

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was fantastic! We were welcomed and made to feel at home by Liz. We stayed in The Houghton room and loved the view and ocean breeze! Breakfast each morning was simply delicious! We will return to sample Liz's special peach wine!


pleasant staty

4,0 en agosto 05, 2013

Very comfortable and accommodating hosts. Great location


Our Stay at Baileys

4,0 en julio 26, 2013

We stayed in mid-July


Outstanding!

5 en julio 26, 2013

Rarely is anything as good as advertised. Staying at Bailey's was BETTER than advertised. From the hospitality of Liz and company to the beautifully appointed rooms and delicious food, all was great. Can't wait for our next visit.


Wonderful b and b.

4,6 en julio 25, 2013

We spent three nights at Baileys with our 2 teenage boys. The location of the Inn was great- right across the street from the beach. Liz was a wonderful host, and very accommodating and generous. Remy, their greyhound was their extra speical host. Lots of detail to extras- afternoon sweet treats, a guest refrigerator with cold drinks, beach chairs, towels and an umbrella to use, and no complaints when we tracked in sand. Great unique breakfasts and a wonderful glassed-in porch for a nap and an ocean view. This was the first bed and breakfast experience for our boys and they too, enjoyed the benefits that you just don't get in a hotel.


Baileys By the Sea Bed and Breakfast

3,4 en julio 21, 2013

We loved the oceanfront view but thought that it was actually on the waterfront by looking at the website. Unique, delicious breakfasts! The girls were very attentive to our needs. Liz was very helpful with directions and places we should go. Discount tickets to local attractions was a nice added bonus.


A very special getaway

4,6 en julio 07, 2013

We recently happened upon baileys by the sea by searching online. We were looking for a one night getaway Baileys usually requires a 2 night minumum stay but because we called last minute we were able to stay for a night. Unfortunately we stayed on a night when we were fogged in for 24 hours. We did not see the beautiful view that they say you will experience but we will certainly come back for that What a wonderful inn! Liz and Jerry couldn't be nicer! We loved our room, sitting on the beautiful porch in the afternoon, homemade cookies, the porch after dinner down the street, a wonderful and very patriotic breakfast and a beautiful area to bike ride! The fog didn't matter at all because the inn is the best! We will be back!


A great stay at a great place!!

5 en julio 06, 2013

Even with a little rain during our stay, my wife and I had a truly relaxing and enjoyable time. The breakfast was always delicious, the beds comfortable and everyone at Baileys was amazingly nice. This is the second time we've stayed at Baileys and this time we stayed in Houghton, one of the smaller rooms. Last time we were in the very comfortable Tokyo room and loved it. Houghton turned out to be just as nice as the larger room upstairs with a great view of the ocean and a refreshing sea breeze. Beaches, a bike rental place (with really nice people running it), a few restaurants and a ferry to Martha's Vineyard are all within a quick stroll. The town is a quick car ride away and has a number of very good restaurants and shops in it. You can also explore the rest of the cape very easily and still be back in time for a great dinner in town and a relaxing evening before coming back to Baileys. I know we'll be going back to Baileys as often as we can and we'll always enjoy it!


Enjoyed our Stay

4,8 en julio 05, 2013

Our overnight stay at Bailey's was outstanding. Though the minimum stay is usually 2 nights the host found a 'hole' in the schedule so we were able to celebrate our anniversary at the last minute. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable, the view outstanding, the staff very accomodating, and food delicious. We will definitely return again.


AMAZING!!

5 en julio 04, 2013

This was my first experience at a bed & breakfast and Bailey's by the sea was more than a 5 star place. I really hated to leave, I loved being there.. So clean, and the food was awesome and Liz Bailey had the house smelling so good with fresh baked goodies everyday. I def. plan to visit there again !! Marianne Kight


Made Me A Believer

5 en junio 30, 2013

I was very skepticle about staying at a B&B for the first time. But Baileys changed all of that. Great people, rooms and food. Plan on returning as soon as we can. Money well spent and helped make our vacation exceptional.


We love this place!

5 en mayo 24, 2013

This is our third trip and we would keep coming back. We have stayed in a different room each time, but I think the one we stayed in this year might be our favorite. Traverse City has a private bathroom and a lovely ocean view but is not too large for just two people. Food is wonderful and Liz is the ultimate hostess. There is a nice greyhound, which adds to the visit for us, but may put off some people.


Best B&B on Cape Cod!

4,6 en mayo 23, 2013

This by far has been one of the best B&B's we have stayed on at the Cape. It was clean, close to everything and the hosts were personable and even ran out and bought me almond milk for my coffee! You can't beat the location, situated across from the ocean where you can bike, walk, run or just sit on their enclosed porch and sip your morning coffee. We biked to Woods Hole to catch the ferry which was only 5.5 miles, walked to town which was approx. 1 1/2 miles. Breakfast was delish and Liz takes into account your food allergies making it a very homey place to stay. Will be back in the fall!


getaway weekend

5 en mayo 16, 2013

The rooms were neat and clean. The living room area was tastefully decorated and was perfect for relaxing and just sitting around. The view of the ocean on the closed in patio and dinning area topped off the entire experience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The food was great and so was the service. I would definately return for another great getaway weekend.


Most enjoyable!

5 en mayo 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the inn, love the inn keepers and the dog, love talking to them, she made me the most spectacular gluten free breakfast!! so good!!! and a most spectacular view to go with it all! we had such a nice time in falmouth, you can tell they put their heart and soul into the inn. thanks so much Paula & Bob Mealy


A wonderful retreat

5 en octubre 31, 2012

Our stay at Baileys by the Sea was wonderful! Liz and Jerry were so accommodating and genuinely nice people. The view from our room was amazing. I couldn't have picked a better place for a nice, peaceful weekend getaway. I'll definitely go back to Baileys by the Sea when I visit Cape Cod again!


Cape Cod visit

5 en octubre 21, 2012

great friendly and helpful innkeepers


Just a wonderful place to stay!

5 en octubre 19, 2012

Can't say enough about the appeal of this spacious B & B. Liz has a great personality and does a terrific job of making guests feel special. The attention to detail is excellent. We love to come back and stay longer and would recommend Baileys By the Sea wholeheartedly.


Wonderful,relaxing,amazing views,delicious food!

5 en octubre 17, 2012

I just spent the weekend with a friend for a "girls getaway",talk about a perfect place to be,the location,the house,the views,the delicious breakfasts and the wonderful hosts! Highly recommend Baileys by the Sea!


We had an awesome time. Beautiful room & view.

4,6 en octubre 12, 2012

Liz and Staff were so welcoming. It was a very comfortable atmosphere. We would recommend Baileys By the Sea to anyone.


Great weekend

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2012

After staying at several other B&Bs we can truly say that Liz is the definition of a wonderful innkeeper and hostess. Her home is beautiful with an awesome view of Martha's vineyard. It was a real treat to wake to the smell of fresh baked bread and her unique breakfast treats. She was most helpful with directions and ideas for things to do making our stay most enjoyable. Can't wait to return!!


Can't wait to go back from Burlington, Ontario

5 en septiembre 20, 2012

Our stay at Bailey's was fantastic. Liz and Jerry are terrific hosts and their house is beautiful. Right on the sea and the view every morning from our room was gorgeous. The food was fine dining and beautifully presented as well. Liz went out of her way to make us feel at home and helped us with directions on places we wanted to go. We would definitely go back for another stay.


Baileys By the Sea, a Great Stay

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2012

Liz, Jerry and Dawn all made for a great stay. Liz' breakfasts were all very good, three courses of excellence. Liz was exceptional with all the help she gave us with where to visit, directions and always great advice on where to go eat. All her suggestions were spot on. This is a B&B we would recommend to anyone. Thanks to Liz and staff


Perfect choice!!

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2012

Beautiful ocean front inn. Liz and Jerry made us feel right at home. Great hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, and perfect location.


Wonderful !

5 en septiembre 14, 2012

Liz was perhaps the nicest innkeeper we have ever met. She really made us feel welcome in her home. Her pride in Bailey's shows in every detail, in every room of the home, and her breakfasts were a treat. Our oceanfront room overlooked Martha's Vineyard in the distance, and the room was spotless, cozy and comfy. I will certainly recommend Baileys to others.


Outstanding Weekend !

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

Baileys is in an absolutely beautiful seaside location on a bluff with the island of Martha's Vineyard clearly visible a few miles away. Baileys is very close to the Island Queen ferry to the Vineyard and also close to the town of Falmouth. The property was restored several years ago and the result is most impressive with obvious attention having been given to every detail. Baileys is superbly maintained and is kept meticulously clean. The food was excellent; friendly service was outstanding. Many thanks to Liz, Jerry and Erica for a most memorable stay. Ed and Karen Flynn


Nicest B&B on Cape Cod

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

Excellent location right across the street from a beautiful beach with all you would expect from a first class B&B. Friendly, hospitable, clean and the proprietors go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable!


Great food, amazing views, perfect weekend getaway

4,4 en agosto 22, 2012

Lovely people, breathtaking views, and simply amazing people (and a nice dog too!) couldn't have asked for a better weekend away!


Amazing location, amazing food, amazing stay!

5 en agosto 19, 2012

Liz was so genuinely friendly and helpful giving us great instructions for places to see. The finishing touches and attention to detail is what gives this B&B the edge. It is a five star property with a relaxed atmosphere. I looked forward to what sweet treat liz would produce everyday - my diet had to be put on hold because her cooking was so fantastic. Being able to borrow beach chairs and sunshade for our long days on the beach was such a great service provided. If we're ever back on the Cape we will certainly be staying there again.


Our Annual Visit

5 en agosto 18, 2012

Liz provides the best B&B this side of the Rocky Mountains! We've visited for 8 years or so and the last few years, Alex. our 9-year old granddaughter has accompanied. Towards the end of each visit, Alex says she wants to stay forever (so do we). Great place to lay your head...Thanks for listening.


Amazing!

5 en agosto 14, 2012

We just finished our week long honeymoon on the cape and we save the best for last! Every positive review of baileys is right on! Liz is amazing and we will be back!


Bailey's By the Sea - it's great!

5 en agosto 10, 2012

Excellent location and views. The inn is superb.


baileys

5 en agosto 06, 2012

liz & jerry are terrific hosts Liz does a super job with breakfast. Both are very accomodating in providing personal service


Great Breakfast, Great service, fine room and I would stay again

4,6 en agosto 03, 2012

Excellent Value- We had a great time at Baileys By the Sea. The room was very good ( I have had better but I had to pay far more). We were perfectly satisfied and would recommend Baileys By the Sea to friends and family. The Breakfasts were out of the park.


Weekend Wedding Stay

4,8 en julio 26, 2012

Liz and Jerry were wonderful!! The rooms were great especially with the beautiful view of the harbor. Breakfast was amazing. They made you feel at home and were there all your needs. Would definitely recommend!!


Our 1-year anniversary stay

5 en julio 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bailey's by the Sea for three days for our 1-year anniversary. The hospitality and service by the owners and work staff was amazing! They made us feel right at home, were extremely accommodating, and were very knowledgeable of the area in terms of restaurants and sights. We had a great stay and will definitely go back!


Bailey's By the Sea - Blissful ocean escape

4,6 en julio 23, 2012

My son and I were celebrating my 50th birthday. He flew in from WY and together we drove down to Falmouth. We received a warm and welcoming greeting! Liz was fantastic and informative. The breakfasts were lovely and it was peaceful eating out in the courtyard near the flower gardens listening to the sound of the water crashing against the rocks. Evenings were spent walking along the ocean or on the sidewalk just above. I would definitely go there again. Great location, great owners! Marjie and Phil


greatest veiw

5 en julio 21, 2012

bailly's by the sea was one of the best vacations that we ever took. Liz the inn keeper was fantastic and creative, the staff was pleasant and very polite. we feel that everyone should try this place out and enjoy the view, we will be back next year and look forward too the same hospitality, thank you so much Liz and Jerry you have a wonderful B&B


Wonderful place to stay

5 en julio 18, 2012

Bailey's is a special place. It is like staying at the immaculate home of a dear friend. The view of the ocean and accessibility of the beach is great, as well as accessibility to absolutely anything you need. Liz and Jerry are wonderful hosts.


a great getaway at baileys by the sea

4,8 en julio 16, 2012

great experience at baileys....my first time visiting a b&b.....can't wait to return.... jimmy b


Great Time at Baileys

5 en julio 07, 2012

We found Baileys to be a great B&B. The view of the bay and Martha's Vineyard was excellent. The location easy to find. Most importantly, Liz was a very pleasant and helpful hostess. Her breakfasts were very good and with a nice variety of items.


Fantastic!

4,8 en julio 02, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Baileys for 4 night and have nothing but praise. Liz was a very gracious host and made us truly feel welcome. We would recommend Baileys to anyone who wanted a gorgeous B&B to stay at while in Falmouth. Dave


Bailey's is the Best

4,8 en junio 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Bailey's. The innkeepers are wonderful, the setting is perfect, and Traverese City has a perfect view of the water.


Mother and Daughter Vacation

5 en mayo 25, 2012

Amazing location! Nice style ... great for the cape!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 03, 2011

We stayed the weekend of October 7, 2011 at Baileys by the Sea. It is a beautiful, well-maintained home, both the interior and exterior. The view alone is just breathtaking. Liz welcomed us like we were good friends staying for the weekend. Each day she provided snacks such as brownies, cookies, candy, beverages, etc. And breakfast, it was delicious and presented with elegance. Liz is a wonderful host and my husband and I truly enjoyed our visit. Hope to meet Jerry next time. Debbie & Dave


Paradise Bed & Breakfast.

5 en noviembre 03, 2011

Lovely! Liz & Jerry warm hearted caring you feel extra special!! Breakfast superb cuisine. Perfect location see the ocean. My Family is looking forward to our next visit. Also extremely accommodating to dietary needs. Perfect!


Cova36

5 en noviembre 03, 2011

This was my sixth stay at Baileys. An excellent experience in every way. Very nice and hospitable owners. I'll be back.


I had a wonderful stay at Baileys By the Sea. Jerry and Liz were so personal. The breakfast menue was to die for. Loved staying there and would stay again.

5 en octubre 27, 2011

Breakfast was to die for. Liz and Jerry were great hosts. Loved the way it felt, so warm and cozy. Had a great view of the ocean. Great restuarants with in walking distance.


Peaceful location with outstanding views.

4,2 en octubre 23, 2011

Great bed & breakfast, and Liz was a great host and very hospitable. Will need the use of your car to visit Falmouth, however there are a couple of eateries within walking distance.


Baileys is the best

3,6 en octubre 23, 2011

Baileys' Liz met us as if we were old friends. The warmth and attention to detail was as fine as the view and location. The room, though ordinalry, was clean and well appointed. The breafast and "treats" were unexpected and made for a very comfortable and excellent experience. We are new to bed and breakfasts, and this experience will make us try again rather than staying at lush but sterile 5 star hotels.


Wonderfully relaxing!

4,6 en octubre 22, 2011

This was a beautiful and comfortable place to stay! It was great location yet very peaceful and relaxing! The highlight was Liz's fabulous breakfast! She also gave us great information about what to do, see, and where to eat! Highest recommendations!


Baileys By the Sea

5 en octubre 19, 2011

We spent a month in the States in September/October 2011 and our time at Baileys by the Sea was the standout! Liz , Jerry and her staff made us so welcome, fed us so beautifully, slept us so comfortably and shared their local knowledge so generously! Our rooms were beautiful - even better than the pictures. Last but not least was Remy their beautiful, quiet, patient dog . We're inspired - we're getting a dog! We'll be back to Baileys by the Sea!


Memories on Cape Cod

4,4 en octubre 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Baileys. We stayed at a number of B & B's on our trip throughout New England and we found the food and personal service at Baileys to be the most memorable. We thought the food was in a class by itself and the personal service was in our opinion what B & B's are all about. Bobby & Diane Moody South Carolina


We could not have possibly enjoyed our stay at Baileys more!

5 en octubre 14, 2011

While planning a girls getaway weekend, I found Baileys online. I had never stayed in this area before, but liked the look of the pictures and location. I spoke with Liz and Jerry before booking and they were so friendly and helpful, that we gave it a go! We could not have been happier with our stay. The house is immaculate and so very comfortable. We booked the top floor rooms that adjoined with a shared bath and felt that the acomodations were a great value for the space, comfort and views! Liz was very helpful with suggestions for our dinners out and arranged discount ferry tickets for us. Her breakfasts her so delicious and beautifully presented. This was more than we imagined and we all agree that we will not stay any place else on the Cape ever again!


Gorgeous, Gracious, Gastronmic Delights

5 en septiembre 28, 2011

Gorgeous; the home of Baileys by the Sea is nothing short of being gorgeous. Tastefully finish without going over the top and some of the furnishings are family items making us as guest warm and comfortable. Gracious; Liz the owner is warm, engaging, and helpful. Everyday she would check with us to see if we needed help, suggestions etc to make our stay the best possible. Gastronmic Delights; breakfasts are homemade. You wake up in the morning with your nose being teased by the wonderful smells of homemade breads and breakfast. It is a three course meal but portioned perfectly so you feel satisfied but not over feed. Thank you for a great visit, we hope to be back sometime soon. KJ from MN


what a view and breakfast...way to start the day

5 en septiembre 28, 2011

The view from our room was delightful as well as the view from the porch. Liz serves the best breakfast. Great location and we met such great people and enjoyed relaxing and talking with them.


A wonderful getaway!!!

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and to celebrate our anniversary and decided to stay at BBTS for the weekend! The accomodations were spectacular, as was the view! We were quite busy throughout the weekend so we didn't get to sit and relax and enjoy the B&B atmosphere as much as we would have hoped, but regardless we will absolutely stay there again!! The brekafast's were ahhhhh-mazing!!! Thank you Liz for a great stay!!


Honeymoon and Huricane

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

My daughter and her new husband stayed and LOVED it! They thought it was a delightful experience, hurricane Irene not withstanding! Judi Sbarbaro


Can't wait to go back!

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at Baileys and had an absolutely wonderful time. Liz and her staff are very friendly and pleasant. I felt like I could chat with Liz for hours! Liz was also helpful with her tips on where to go and how to get there. We stayed in the Tokyo room and the view was breathtaking. We got to enjoy the same view on the breakfast porch also. The 3-course breakfasts were a treat. The beach was a 5-minute walk, and we had a wonderful sunset cruise with The Liberte. Wonderful, wonderful stay. Thanks, Liz and staff! Chris and Julie B.


Friendly and beautiful!

5 en septiembre 04, 2011

We recently stayed at Bailey's for our anniversary. We LOVED our room with the view of the ocean! The breakfasts were wonderful and Liz is fantastic! She had great advice for us for restaurants and activities and went above and beyond to make sure our trip was the best. Would definitely stay here again if back in the area.


An amazing experience that showed me how bed and breakfast places should be

4,4 en agosto 26, 2011

I spent one day at this inn and would definately come back in the future. I felt like I was at my own home. The inkeepers definately paid attention to all those little details. I stayed at another inn in another village close to Falmouth and there was no comparison. It felt like a 5 star experience.


Romantic getaway

5 en agosto 26, 2011

Warm and welcoming hostess, lovely staff, immaculately clean, beautiful views, 3 course breakfast, walk to beach, short drive to town. Avoid British Beer Company which is walking distance... we got food poisoning. Head into town to Liam McGregor's instead. We had a wonderful time and will absolutely return.


Lovely Memories from the seashore

5 en agosto 15, 2011

Bailey's By the Sea was an excellent Bed and Breakfast. The location was perfect for walking,biking or driving around the cape. The owners and staff were friendly and extremely helpful. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Comfortable and Cozy Inn

5 en agosto 06, 2011

This Inn definitely exceeded our expectations. The ocean views were spectacular - the rooms were adorable and as clean as could be!!! Liz and her staff are remarkable - they were extremely welcoming which made us feel like we were home. We are definitely planning on going back!!


Houghton Room at Baileys by the Sea

4,6 en julio 31, 2011

Liz and Jerry were fabulous hosts and were very helpful in directions and anything that we needed to enjoy our stay. Liz's breakfasts were fantastic and the views from the porch were wonderful. Liz has fresh baked cookies for you everyday and you can help yourself to the refrigerator to store cold drinks etc. The only negative that I have to say is we did not have a bathroom attached to the particular room we chose and it was a short walk down the hall and very tiny but other than that we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again.


Baileys by the sea

5 en julio 07, 2011

Very warm personable b and b. Great location with outstanding views. Even our partial ocean view was beyond our expectations. Breakfast was unreal; couldn't ask for more.


Bialeys the best by far

5 en junio 28, 2011

If you plan on spending time in Falmouth, look no further than Baileys by the Sea. The rooms were spotless, the breakfasts were divine and the inn keepers could not be more informative. A great location, with views to die for.


A lovely Birthday Get-away

5 en mayo 26, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a restful two day get-away for my birthday. We found exactly what we were looking for at Bailey's by the Sea. Our hosts, Liz and Jerry, were gracious and accommodating. We had a lovely room with a vista of Martha's Vineyard in the distance. The attention to detail in the room was amazing. We sat in our two comfy rockers in front of our bay window watching the ocean and the boats passing by. The tiled shower was supplied with dispensers of fragrant shampoo, conditioners and body wash. The linens were soft and ample. Downstairs we sat in the evening in their expansive wrap-around porch, sipping cocktails and watching the world go by. It was truly a relaxing time. Not to mention the amazing breakfasts! Plus Liz likes to have fresh homemade afternoon snacks...yummy cookies, banana bread, brownies. Whatever Liz puts out is delicious. After a day of exploring the cape, we came back to our room to a surprise birthday for two! That was an unexpected pleasure. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Bailey's by the Sea!


Early May stay at Baileys 2011

4,4 en mayo 18, 2011

Beautiful,well kept B&B.Very friendly inn keepers.Very creative breakfast. Great location overlooking the sound. Short drive to Falmouth Center with some very decent places to eat.


Wonderful weekend

5 en mayo 18, 2011

The views were beautiful. Had a wonderful weekend. Hostess is friendly and will help with any request.


The Best Place to Stay in Cape Cod!

4,0 en mayo 18, 2011

Situated on The Height's with a spectacular view of The Vineyard! An historical home that is not only charming, comfortable but staffed by the most grascious and friendly down to earth people that are your friends when you leave. The breakfasts are divine and the baked treats "avaliable all day long" are to die for. All that you could want for is within walking distance to include Woods Hole via the bike trail. Give yourself a treat and stay at Bailey's!!


Wonderful Place, Wonderful Stay!

4,0 en noviembre 06, 2010

Three days of great living! The hostess was fun, accommodating, and informative. The home was wonderful and perfectly appointed. The setting was beautiful. We had a marvelous time and can't wait to return. Thanks for the perfect ending to our New England journey.


Perfect Seaview!

4,2 en octubre 13, 2010

Liz & Jerry are very nice hosts and took every effort to make our stay perfekt! Georgia & Peter


Beautiful, quiet, friendly, delicious

5 en octubre 04, 2010

I had a delightful time at Bailey's during a business trip to Woods Hole. It was by far the nicest and most beautiful B&B I've been in. Liz was a wonderful host, friendly, but not too involved. She's also a great cook. Wonderful hot breakfasts and fresh bread. It's a spacious house and has a wonderful view of the ocean and Martha's Vineyard on the horizon. Highly recommended.


I recommend Baileys By the Sea

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a week this September at Baileys By the Sea, and we would not hesitate to recommend this B&B or to go back if we are in the area again. Breakfasts are not typical standard fare and are served in the sun room with beautiful views of the bay which is only steps away. Liz and her staff were courteous and helpful. Eleanor from Missouri


Outstanding B&B

5 en octubre 15, 2009

If you're looking for a B&B with the best location on the cape, look no more (right smack on the ocean). Or if its outstanding accommodations -- here's your place. With an innkeeper (Liz) who is simply the best by far. Baileys By the Sea is a little bit of Heaven on earth!


Home Sweet Home !!

4,6 en octubre 09, 2009

OMG !!!! You have to stay here to believe it. It is such a awesome place. Liz is the perfect hostess from the welcome you receive when you arrive to making you feel part of the family during your stay. Her knowledge of the area was much appreciated as this was our first time on Cape Cod and phone calls made on our behalf along with cake and cookies "on tap" made our holiday one to remember and certainly one to repeat. Having travelled extensively world-wide this was our first "international" B&B experience and we were'nt disappointed. D & D, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK.


Nice weekend getaway

3,4 en agosto 20, 2009

Definitely a splurge but the B&B met our expectations. The owners were a pleasure. We enjoyed our vacation.


Excellent stay

5 en agosto 18, 2009

This was my first timestaying at Bailey's by the Sea... it was fabulous. The food was delicious, clean rooms, accommodating every step of the way. Excellent -- would definitely refer others & stay again


awesome!

4,6 en agosto 13, 2009

Our experience was wonderful. Liz and her staff outdid themselves. We felt right at home. Liz helped us feel comfortable and answered any questions we had. We did not want to leave.


Home away from Home!!

4,8 en agosto 08, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Baileys. We had the chance to experience two different rooms. First night was the beautiful view of the ocean with comfortable rocking chairs to enjoy. Very comfortable king size bed and the spacious bathroom with every need taken care of from extra fluffy towels to cotton balls etc made it like home. Cleanliness was amazing. It was as if no one else used the bathroom before. Second night was one of the cozy rooms which was very comfortable too. We would recommend the inn for anyone who wants to get away from it all and to be pampered at the same time. The delicious breakfast and the home away from home feel..while one is immersed in the beauty of Cape Cod is what you will get there...I can't wait to get back...Thank you Liz and the stuff for making our stay so special..Hope to see you in the future..


Beauty by the sea

5 en julio 30, 2009

Perfection in a bed and breakfast. Can be difficult to find, however, Baileys has it all. Charm, elegance and experienced innkeepers in a beautiful natural setting of old Cape Cod.


Wonderful Inn by the sea

5 en julio 10, 2009

Location, location, location!!! Everything was within walking distance that we wanted to do. Beach, dining, ice cream shop, seafood, etc. We LOVED sitting on the porch and gazing at the ocean and walkers as they passed by. A lovely walk (sidewalks on one or either side) is just a step outside the door. Waking to the aroma of coffee and breads freshly made was enough to get this sleepy head out of bed. Breakfast was heavenly and more than enough to keep you going throughout the day. We'll be back!


Awesome!

5 en julio 08, 2009

Phenomenal!!!!


Outstanding B&B!

4,6 en junio 09, 2009

The service, food, and location/views makes Bailey's by the Sea an outstanding Bed & Breakfast! Liz is the consummate hostess. Together with her staff, including CJ the greyhound, Liz provided a perfect experience for our vacation. The breakfast and snacks were fantastic. Not only was the presentation flawless, but the quality was impeccable. Quantity was also perfect. Included were not only the breakfast, but cookies (available 24 x 7) and sweet treats placed out in the evening. Liz answered every question we could ask, and provided great ideas for things to do and see. The Inn’s location is right on the water and provides great views of Martha’s Vineyard. It is within walking distance of the ferry and other Falmouth attractions. This was our first visit, but we would love to go back. We will recommend this place to anyone visiting the area in the future!


A Great Escape.

5 en octubre 08, 2007

We are repeat customers at Bailey's. We will keep returning. The accomodations are fantastic. Liz is the perfect hostess. Every visitor is treated like family. We look forward to every visit.


Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $155 - $310
  • Comentarios (106) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5085485748
  • Fax 1-5085486974
  • Tel. móvil
    1-5082748627

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba