The Old Harbor Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
123 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great Cape Cod Getaway

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2013

The Old Harbor Inn is a wonderful B&B in delightful Chatham, Mass. Judy, Ray, and the entire staff are incredibly warm and hospitable. We stayed with them for our 25th anniversary, and they went out of their way to make it a special vacation weekend for us. And the food is great! The Inn is centrally located in town, easily walkable to shops, restaurants, and the movie theater.


Truly relaxing

5 en noviembre 10, 2013

This was the last stay on a 4 location tour of New England, and our first visit to Cape Cod and with out doubt, the most welcoming and relaxing. Ray and Judy are charming hosts who couldn't be faulted for the effort they put into making our stay just perfect - including the effort to meet my wife's dietary needs. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped with its own refrigerator, supply of snacks, TV/DVD and WiFi. Unlike many B&Bs, the breakfast area has home-made snacks and refreshments available all day which was great when popping back after a walk into the town just 5 minutes away. Although called the Old Harbor Inn, it is just off Main Street and over 1/2 mile from the shore, but this isn't a problem - Main Street has great shops and restaurants which Ray & Judy can advise upon. It was a shame we were only able to stay for 2 nights - we would recommend this Inn without hesitation.


High expectations are met

3,4 en octubre 30, 2013

Super friendly staff. Good food at breakfast. Nice place in Cape Cod. Perfect for families or single travellers who want to take it easy.


50th Wedding Anniversary

5 en octubre 21, 2013

Our children gave us a trip to Rhode Island and Cape Cod for our 50th Anniversary, which included a three nights stay at Old Harbor Inn in Chatham. We love staying at B&B's, and by far this tops our list of the best. It is nicely located in Chatham, enabling quests to walk many places of interest. Great service, great room, great breakfasts and coffee bar 24/7. And great innkeepers! We would recommend this B&B to everyone!


A weekday getaway at our favorite Inn for fun in the Chatham area

5 en octubre 21, 2013

A weekday getaway at our favorite Inn for fun in the Chatham area.


Excellent place to stay

4,2 en octubre 21, 2013

Great place to stay - warm and friendly and a very good location too


Best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at!

5 en octubre 20, 2013

Great location! We felt welcome from the time we stepped in the door. Cannot wait to return!


Old Harbor Inn Review

3,6 en octubre 13, 2013

Our stay at the Old Harbor Inn was nice. The innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were OK and the breakfast served was also OK. Location was excellent and the stay was very nice overall.


Excellent B&B

4,6 en octubre 11, 2013

Holiday


Delightful stay in Cape Cod

5 en octubre 02, 2013

Wonderful place to spend a few days when you visit Cape Cod. Ray and Judy are the most welcoming and helpful hosts and will make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. Close to everything in town and a great dive up the cost to see the beaches and forests.


Perfect stay

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

Great stay, great people, great service. Thanks for the outstanding experience in this lovely B&B.100% recommended


tour of new england august 2014

2,8 en septiembre 23, 2013

nice position for the hotel, found it easily. Snacks, tea and coffee were available at all times but in vacuum flasks so the hot water for tea in particular was not always useable, when staff were around, they were very willing to refill with fresh hot water. Judy and Ray were very knowledgeable about the area and keen to help with suggestions for places to visit. Our room had been booked for an extended stay so was not available when we arrived so we were upgraded to the Oyster Pond room. it had snacks and it's own fridge stocked with cold drinks It was a very nice room with an amazing bathroom, however, if I had paid the premium price, I would have been disappointed as it was accessed by a staircase used by staff for the store room, extra fridges in the corridor did have a basement like feel to it. There was also a staircase at the side of the room that had a locked door at the top leading to the owners quarters, I believe this is on the agenda to change in the future. suggestions to change this feeling would be to make the back stairs more inviting, make the storage area under the veranda prettier and less of a storage area and at the sink area outside the premium rooms, provide a drinks station so guests can boil and make fresh hot beverages without going up the steps. In my opinion this would make the whole area where the premium rooms are seem that much more special and make sense of being separated from the main body of the inn.


Fantastic weekend

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2013

Our 1st trip to Cape Cod & we hit the jackpot with finding the Old Harbor Inn. Judy, Ray & Tanya were very friendly, welcoming & helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Tasty breakfast on the deck & complimentary water & snacks were a bonus we hadn't anticipated. Room & location equally great. Would most definitely recommend staying here!


Excellent B&B

5 en agosto 29, 2013

Excellent B&B


Cape Cod at it's best

4,6 en agosto 25, 2013

Hospitality could not have been better. Facility was excellent , as was the food and service. Proximity to downtown Chatham was ideal. Location was central to other Cape Cod attractions. I'd go back in a minute.


Lovely B&B with lovely hosts

5 en agosto 24, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in this lovely B&B, right around the corner from the main street of Chatham, and about 1.2 miles walk from the beaches. Judy and Ray went out of their way to orient us to the Cape, give us helpful suggestions for activities, and be both friendly and congenial without being intrusive. Lovely breakfast area and deck, a small garden area, clean and pleasant rooms.We stayed on the ground floor and our room had a private entrance which was very nice. Drinks, small snacks, coffee and baked goods available all day and evening. It was our 30th anniversary and they provided flowers, wine and chocolate that evening. What else could you need! It is on the expensive side but definitely worth the cost.


Outstanding

5 en agosto 21, 2013

My wife and I went there for our 10th anniversary and stayed for 2 nights. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Tonya who showed us around the property and also a map of Chatham highlighting places to see and which restaurants were worth going to. Also, and unknown to us, our room was upgraded to the most secluded room, with its own entrance an a whirlpool tub! We met both Ray and Judy on each morning (reapectively) for breakfast. Very, very warm and friendly people. It is just off main street, so walking to town and back couldn't be easier. Great time, and highly recommended for a stay in Chatham, MA.


Outstanding

5 en agosto 18, 2013

It was super


the old harbor inn chatham ma

4,4 en agosto 16, 2013

wonderful inn. Extremely friendly and helpful owners made you feel like one of the family. Will return again!


Stay at Old Harbor Inn August 11th and 12th 2013

3,0 en agosto 16, 2013

We recently stayed at The Old Harbor Inn in Chatham MA for two nights on August 11th and 12th 2013. We stayed in the Stage Harbor Suite which is attached to the main home. Judy was very pleasant and helpful with making reservations for dinner for us and also with telling us about the area and where to go. Our room was great.


Excellent attention to detail

4,2 en julio 29, 2013

So far the best B&B that we have stayed. Excellent attention to detail both interior and exterior. Fantastic Service from all.


Great B&B

4,6 en julio 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay! The location is good, the rooms are cozy and very clean, and the owners and staff are wonderful. Would definitely stay here again!


Excellent getaway spot

3,8 en julio 03, 2013

A wonderful staff, great location to downtown Chatham. We would definitely stay here again


Quiet and sophisticated, yet close to all the local action.

4,8 en julio 03, 2013

The B&B was very nice, easy to find and 1 block away from the main street of town making it an ideal place to stay to get the most out of a vacation.


Minnesota Visitor

4,4 en junio 25, 2013

Wished I could have stayed longer!


Chatham's Best Kept Secret is Out

5 en junio 12, 2013

If you are looking to spend time in lovely Chatham, MA. do yourself a favor and stay at the Old Harbor Inn. Ray, Judy and the staff, will make your stay unforgettable. From the time you enter the Inn, until the time you depart, you will realize that you have found a new Inn, and new friends. The Old Harbor Inn is a Select Registry participating Inn, which means you know you are staying at one of the best Inns around. Bob & Irene Cumberland, RI


Great hospitality in ideal location

4,4 en junio 03, 2013

The innkeepers are very freidly and accomodating. The breakfast is lovely and all the extra touches (snacks and drinks in room, bathrobes, magazines) are pleasing. This was our third stay at The Old Harbor Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The main street with shops and restaurants are in walking distance and a few steps further is the ocean. We had a lovely stay at this B&B!


a nice place near everything

4,0 en abril 25, 2013

Very nice place near everything by walk. The breakfast is very good and the "acceuil" very charming.... I suggest it easily!!


Wonderful location and excellent facilities

5 en marzo 19, 2013

We could not have been more happy with the accommodations at the Old Harbor Inn. Judy and Ray were excellent hosts and Tanya's cinnamon bread was to die for. The room was especially comfortable. Thank you all for an amazing weekend and look forward to seeing us in the future.


Winter Night Stay

5 en febrero 20, 2013

The location was right around the corner from the shops and the rooms were very nice and definitely reasonably priced. Snacks and drinks were included as was breakfast. In a hotel industry that charges 5$ per bottle water this was a refreshing change The staff were great taking time to welcome you and introduce you to the Chatham surroundings. Definitely plan to visit again !


Thanks!

5 en enero 14, 2013

Lovely room, great location.


GREAT!

4,4 en diciembre 18, 2012

Enjoyed every moment. Inn was spectacular...staff was fun, refreshing and informative and location couldn't be better!


Lovely week-end stay at the Old Harbor Inn

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

Gracious hospitality, lovely rooms, good location - great value.


Autumn in Cape cod

4,2 en octubre 26, 2012

Comfortable to a high standard. Beds good. Excellent position, beautiful building excellently maintained. Absolutely spotless with very good service. Very well situated and great info on the area.


Our fall trip to the Cape

5 en octubre 18, 2012

I can't say enough about this wonderful B&B!!! The people were so very accommodating and friendly! The breakfasts were terrific, and well portioned. They were very happy to fill any special requests. Our room was lovely. It was clean, comfortable and very romatic! My husband & I and our travelling companions would definitley go back!


Lovely place

4,0 en octubre 15, 2012

The only downside was that our room had the bathroom outside. We didn't like that don't remember knowing about it. Everything else was amazing, Judy and Ray were super helpful and the Inn is conveniently located in walking distance to anything on Main Street.


trip of a life time

5 en octubre 11, 2012

This inn was so friendly and nice - when we arrived - Ray sat down with us and went over all the ammnities and breakfast then we showed him what we planned to do - he told us what was worth seeing and things we didn't plan to do he told us about - we had such a wonderful trip - loved this inn - will definitely recommend this place. Theresa and Bob Vandermark, Coram


Excellent B&B..

5 en octubre 10, 2012

Our stay was top notch at The Old Harbor Inn. Ray and Judy were welcoming and the rest of the staff exceptional. Our room was beautiful and the food was delicious. You couldn't ask for a better location...on a quiet street, but right around the corner from all the action.


Happy stay in Chatham

4,0 en septiembre 27, 2012

We visited Chatham from England in September and had a wonderful stay at The Old Harbour Inn. Judy and Ray are excellent hosts and their attention to detail is bar none. The Inn is cosy and extremely clean, the breakfasts and snacks are excellent and the Inn is in a great position for walking into town for dinner. Can't wait to visit again!


Superb!

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

We have spent one night at this cute and cozy B&B which we recommend to everybody: very good location, maintenance and service 100%, breakfast hummmmm! delicious, but mostly, a very warm reception by the owners and employs. Great place to stay more time in the future.


Relaxing stay.

3,4 en septiembre 18, 2012

We stayed 2 very pleasant nights at the inn. The location is great for the center of Chatham, we used our bicycles often. He breakfast was excellent, the rooms clean and confortable, and the staff extremely friendly. Highly recommended.


Passing through, great stop

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2012

passing through on our way from Maine to Florida - was a great stop - will be back to enjoy more time in the area. Loved that we could walk to restaurants & shopping.


Friendly &welcoming

4,8 en septiembre 14, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 days at the lodge. The staf and owners were nice and helpful, and the food, especially the CAKE was wonderful.


Wonderful Labor Day Wknd in Chatham

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

Ray & Judy were great hosts for our 5-day stay at their Inn over the holiday weekend. The staff of the Inn was very helpful at every turn... exceptional guidance for places to dine. The thoroughness & cleanliness of the room prep everyday was exceptional! Enjoyed the Stage Harbor suite with direct access... just like we had our own home in Chatham for the holiday weekend! Wonderful hot breakfast offering each morning... both the regular and the decaf coffee were outstanding! We would book again without hesitation!!!


Weekend in Chatham

3,6 en septiembre 06, 2012

The location of the Inn is very good and the Innkeepers (Ray and Judy) are outstanding.


Summer 2012

3,0 en agosto 27, 2012

This is a nice old house but we found the price a bit high for the comfort of the rooms


Comfortable B&B - very good location

2,8 en agosto 18, 2012

Good location - enjoyed the bedroom on the ground floor with direct access from the parking lot.


Fabulous Overnight Stay

5 en agosto 07, 2012

Old Harbor Inn exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sweet we stayed in, was lovely. The French Toast at breakfast was the best we had ever had. I highly recommend the Old Harbor Inn and we will definetely return.


Perfect!

5 en agosto 06, 2012

Perfect getaway. Close to EVERYTHING. Wonderful breakfast, cozy, immaculate. Recommended without hesitation or reservation!


Extremely relaxing and restful

4,0 en agosto 06, 2012

After a busy week following cape cod baseball we were ready for some down time and Old Harbor Road was just the place. There is a lovey sitting area of the dining room and it was delightful having an early morning coffee out there.


Comfortabel and close to town

3,4 en agosto 05, 2012

Judy and Ray and the staff are very personable and the room was what you expect from a quality B&B. There were thoughtful amenities (bottled water and soda in the fridge) and packaged snacks available at all hours (in dining area and rooms), DVDs to borrow for your room, a deck if you wanted to eat breakfast or sit outdoors. The room was very comfortable, the gardens were beautiful, and the location was terrific...we could walk to town for dinner, shopping and strolling, and not have to worry about finding a place to park. Would definitely stay there if we go to the Cape again.


nice but pricey IMO

3,6 en agosto 04, 2012

The rooms were nice and very clean. Everyone was ready to help with any request. Very nice movie selection. Breakfast wasn't as big as I was expecting but this was my first B+B experience. Very helpful explanation of the area on how to get around and so on. Overall a great experience but that's what you paid for.


One Night Last Minute Stay at The Old Harbor Inn

3,8 en julio 22, 2012

We had the fortunate opportunity during a family vacation to Chatham to have a night away from the kids. The Old Harbor Inn was the perfect opportunity to get to explore Chatham by ourselves, enjoy the evening with dinner nearby and have a wonderful night sleep. Breakfast the next morning was spent out on the deck with an outstanding quiche. It was a pleasant surprise and a wonderful choice for our night away.


Several night stay

2,0 en julio 21, 2012

We have stayed at many b&b's and this one fell below our expections considering the cost. The room while exceptionally clean was cramped, cluttered and dark. The breakfasts ranged sweet to savoury all of which were more suitable to a lunch type meal and there was no choice of hot food. The hosts while efficient did not make us feel welcome and seemed to favour some guests (?) and appeared unconcerned with specific needs. Over priced for what is provided. Location and parking is good.


Location. Location. Location.

3,4 en julio 11, 2012

The Old harbor Inn is a nice property with a prime location at the end of Main Street, Chatham. Simple but ample breakfast selection. Soft drinks and snacks all day! Accommodating owners and a friendly staff make this a great choice for a Cape Cod vacation.


Love it!

4,4 en junio 29, 2012

Cute, small, family owned bed and breakfast! Had a delightful stay, and would definitely recommend staying here!!!


Wonderful stay

4,4 en junio 29, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and we loved it. Jill and Ray are really wonderful innkeepers, and the staff was great. We really enjoyed breakfast each morning. It was varied each day and the dining room and the patio have a great atmosphere.


Our Stay at Old Harbor Inn

3,4 en junio 11, 2012

We stayed in the North Beach room and truly enjoyed it. The only complaint was the hallway noise when the staff was getting things out of the hallway closet located just outside our door. Other than that, our room was quite nice, the bed was extremely comfortable, nice cotton linenes and bathroom was large and clean with good water pressure in the shower. The location was just great, we were able to walk to main street, and the bike rental shop, etc. Judy was very helpful with her suggestions of things to do and sights to see. .The food was very good with ample choices of cereals, the breakfast of the day, fruit, yogurt, etc. Judy and Ray have a lovely inn and make their guests feel welcome with goodies and drinks around for snacking including a snack basket in the room which came in very handy for the before dinner hunder pangs. What a gem. We will definitely stay at the inn again and look forward to our next visit.


pleasantly surprised

4,4 en junio 11, 2012

I will definitely visit again & recommend it to family & friends.. Loved the snacks & beverages 24hr/day & right around the corner to the shops. PERFECT!


Friendly staff and beautiful room

4,6 en junio 02, 2012

We stayed in the Yarmouth room which included a large bathroom, both very nicely decorated. Judy and Ray were very helpful and provided a delicious breakfast that could be enjoyed inside or outside if the weather was nice. We spent a nice quiet weekend at this Inn and enjoyed the local shops and restaurants, visited nearby Monomoy, a National Wildlife refuge and the Mass. Audubon refuge in Wellfleet.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 en junio 02, 2012

Whenever and wherever we travel we always select a B&B for our overnight or weekend stay. Charham'sThe Old Harbor Inn is one of the best. Well furnished and comfortable accomodations, gracious hosts and palmary breakfasts. This would be my first choice on my next visit to Chatham, MA. Ray and Mary Ann


wonderful

4,2 en junio 01, 2012

We needed a weekend away and staying here was such a pleasure. We didn't want to leave. It is so convenient and peaceful. The innkeepers were extremely helpful with any questions we had about dining and other ideas to make our experience wonderful. Breakfast was a delight everyday and meeting the other people staying at the Inn was fun. We have already started talking about when we can return.


A Wonderful Home Away From Home

4,8 en mayo 29, 2012

My wife and I were in Chatham for a wedding and to get my wife acquainted with the Cape. The Old Harbor was a great place to stay. The staff was excellent and attentive. Breakfast was delicious and a great opportunity to meet and mingle with the other guests staying at the house. We had a great time and will definitely stay again the next time we go back.


excellent weekend stay

4,6 en mayo 09, 2012

We had the Chatham room for a night and found our stay to be delightful: the room was (much) more than adequate, beautifully decorated and well equipped with tv/fridge/wi-fi etc, and then furnished with little extras like treats on the bedstand and complimentary items in the fridge. The communal living space eg dining room and living room were also lovely and home-y and there was an inviting fire in the fireplace on the night we stayed with a vast selection of coffee/tea/cider/chocolate and other good things for a night cap. Judy, Ray and Tanya were splendid hosts and we certainly recommend this place to everyone and anyone.


Old harbor in

4,6 en mayo 09, 2012

If you haven't been to chatum it's time to go visit the old harbor inn! This b&b was less than a block from main street and the owners are full of great ideas to enhance your trip. Great vacation I would return in a heart beat.


Very pleasant stay

4,6 en abril 30, 2012

clean, quiet, comfortable room; walk to town; cozy, cheerful breakfast room.


Another great weekend at the Old Harbor Inn

4,6 en abril 25, 2012

This is our sixth time staying at the Old Harbor Inn - Judy and Ray are wonderful hosts!!! Park your car at the inn and it is an easy stroll to town. Off season packages are an excellent deal!!!!


Warmly welcome

4,4 en abril 18, 2012

Judy, Ray and Tania made sure we had a lovely stay, with lots of information on what to do and where to go, all done in such a cheerful, genuine and enthusiastic way, as to make our stay in Chatham a highlight of our USA visit. John & Rosanne


Super room, great service.

4,4 en abril 15, 2012

We stayed two nights in a room overlooking the marina. The weather was wonderful so we could sit of the balcony and watch the sun go down. Fabulous!


Stay here

4,8 en abril 11, 2012

If you want to stay at a delightful establishment, yet feel that you are really at a home from home then look no further. This grumpy old Brit found the Old Harbor Inn to be fantastic, due in no small part to Judy and Ray. From the 'get go' you feel that you are part of the family and you know that nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are lovely and a bit, in a very nice way, folksy. The Location is perfect. The breakfast is too nice! And the cakes are to be avoided if a bit of favourite clothing is getting to be a bit snug. In summary: Stay here and feel right at home.


We could not have been more pleased!!!!

5 en febrero 29, 2012

We planned a quick getaway weekend and chose The Old Harbor Inn because we had a gift certificate. Not having stayed there before we had no real expectations, our contact with Judy and Ray had been fine and the brochures looked nice etc. We got there on a Friday evening and were met by Tanya as soon as we walked in. When I say we felt like we were being greeted by family or longtime friends, it is no exaggeration. We then met Judy and it became obvious that both she and Tanya loved what they do, the Inn and making people comfortable. Accommodations were immaculate! There were small touches everywhere that made you realize that much thought went into defining and satisfying the needs of their guests. The breakfasts were amazing and, I believe Tanya was the baker, the baked treats were second to none. I have done much traveling and the service and most importantly the comfortable feel of this inn in unparalleled. We will certainly be going back in the not too distant future. Ray, Judy, Tanya and the rest of the staff at The Old Harbor Inn are deserving of our appreciation and gratitude. Thanks for a wonderful getaway. The Petersons


Cape getaway

3,6 en noviembre 28, 2011

This is the ideal place to relax during Cape Cod's quiet season. The service is outstanding; Judy & Ray could not be more helpful. Everything is within walking distance & the National Park beaches only a 20 minute drive.


A wonderful few days on Cape Cod

4,8 en noviembre 15, 2011

We had a wonderful three nights at The Old Harbor Inn towards the end of a three week holiday touring New England and witnessing the Fall Colours (we're from England so that explains my spelling!!). We were made very welcome, everything was first class, and we found time to relax in the very comfortable living room as well as touring the area. Huge thanks to Judy, Ray and Tanya for their hospitality and advice on the area.


Our Stay at The Old Harbor Inn

5 en noviembre 09, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Inn. Ray and Judy could not of been any nicer and they made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay special.


Rest and Relaxation

3,4 en noviembre 08, 2011

Happy to recommend this B&B ideally situated in charming Chatham, itself a good spot for exploration of Cape Cod. Judy and Ray happy to share their beautiful home and offer considered friendly advice concerning what to do and where to go whenever asked.


Couldn't be happier

5 en octubre 27, 2011

New to B&B and Best stay ever!. We totally enjoyed our stay at Old Harbor Inn. Friendly people, beautiful inn, great food and service. Would love to revisit the area and stay here again. Many Thanks,


Charming, But Not Quiet

3,6 en octubre 26, 2011

Absolutely a lovely inn but, if you like sleeping in, this B&B is not ideal. We just spent a weekend there. It was our anniversary, so we stayed up chatting and reminiscing past midnight. Unfortunately we were woken up at 5:30 AM by another room taking a shower! Water pipes were very noisy and could be heard throughout. The second morning water pipes started at 7:30. A bit better, but this place is certainly best for early birds...


Best Inn we have ever stayed in

4,0 en octubre 24, 2011

This is by far the best Inn we have ever stayed in.The innkeepers treat you like family,they cater to your every need and make you feel as though you are their only guest even though they had a full house including several large groups and also had to get ready for a family wedding.This was our second stay and it was better than our first(as if that were possible),we will be back again and again.we just cannot say enough good things about The Old Harbor Inn.We recommend the Inn to everyone we know.


Chatham stay

4,2 en octubre 23, 2011

Beautiful town- great B&B. Wonderful location to walk the town.


October visit

5 en octubre 19, 2011

We had a wonderful time; gracious hosts, well versed in things to see and do; good food and comfortable room. Highly recommended!!


Old Harbor Inn is a great place to stay when you are visiting the Cape!

4,4 en octubre 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here because we had a wedding to go to in Harwich Port. We have nothing, but good things to say about this place. The location is great. You can walk to downtown Chatham where all the shops and restaurants are. The breakfast was delicious. They had homemade blueberry coffee cake which was to dye for the morning we were there. And the room was big, clean and private. We even had our own entrance which made it even nicer.


Fantastic experience

5 en octubre 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights, it was fantastic, I could not fault the experience in anyway. Pete and Lynn.


First time in the area but we'd stay there again.

4,4 en septiembre 25, 2011

A well kept inn in an excellent location. The inn keepers have invested in their property and things are fresh with up to date conveniences. The availability of water and snacks was much appreciated. The orientation of the area upon arrival was extremely helpful.


Great gem in Chatham

3,8 en agosto 31, 2011

The Old Harbor Inn is a great gem in Chatham. It's centrally located and you can walk anywhere for the most part. Great value for your money. I would stay here again.


Home away from home!

5 en agosto 28, 2011

The Old Harbor Inn truly represents the best of the best in terms of hospitality from the owners Judy and Ray to every member of their wonderful staff! Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts, easy walking distance to shopping, food and the beach. There's nothing more you need! We cannot imagine any place being better than the Old Harbor Inn. Mel and Rosemary DeLellis


First time in Chatham

5 en agosto 26, 2011

Clean, private, easy to walk to things. Food was good. Complimentary soft drinks and snacks in room were a nice touch!


Charming in Chatham

5 en agosto 24, 2011

Beautiful, Inviting and Romantic are just a few words to describe the Old Harbor Inn in Chatham, MA. I have stayed in many B&B's on the East Coast and I have to say, this is one of the most "well-kept", manicured B&B's. Each room has it's own theme and is beautifully decorated with fine fabrics and beautiful furniture. The owners and staff are very welcoming and warm. I would definetly stay at this B&B in the future. Warm Regards, Bob and Maria


Spectacular Inn

5 en agosto 23, 2011

Judy and Ray, along with their staff, provided a most memorable first visit to Cape Cod. The 'within walking distance of shops/restaurants' location was very convenient. We look forward to a return visit.


Weekend I August

4,4 en agosto 12, 2011

This was our second time at the Inn .Judy and Ray are fabulous hosts. This time we stayed in the new room on the bottom floor. Room was very spacious and clean ,but lacked the warmth and quintness of our previous room. Some wallpaper and cozy chair would make the room less sterile. When we come again I would not want to stay in the bottom floor rooms.


Great Location,Excellent Service, Wonderful People

5 en agosto 12, 2011

My wife and I returned to the Old Harbor Inn this summer because we had such a great experience last year. The Inn's location, a one minute walk to the center of Chatham, is the hook. The cleanliness of the rooms and the common areas, great breakfasts and unlimited snacks, friendly and efficient staff and owners who love what they do, however, are the things that brought us back. I recommend the Old Harbor Inn to anyone who plans to visit Chatham. You will not be disappointed.


Great stay in Chatham

3,8 en agosto 12, 2011

We had a great stay that exceeded our expectations. First time at a BaB, but definitely not our last.


The Perfect Cape Cod Home Away From Home!

4,6 en julio 21, 2011

Ideally located within walking distance of every wonderful, small-town summer funtime you could hope for - Sousa Band in the park, Cape Cod League baseball, shopping, dining, water, hikes, bikes. Judy and Ray are perfect hosts, and our lovely week with them exceeded all expectation!


Great downtown Chatham location

4,6 en julio 13, 2011

Beautiful inn, steps away from the main downtown area of Chatham, and conveniently located on Rt 28. Extremely clean, well kept, and nicely appointed. Breakfast was excellent each day; complementary snacks and soft drinks in the dining area were a nice added touch. It's only a couple blocks from the entrance to the Old Colony Bike Path, and they have a place to keep bikes under the deck, so that was very convenient. The deck itself is a great area to sit in the sun, relax, and enjoy a book or a drink. The inn keepers and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely consider going back in the future!


Perfect in everyway!

5 en julio 13, 2011

We stayed at the Old Harbor Inn for one night in July and the only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. Everything was perfect and the home and property is gorgeous. The location is great, right off of main street in Chatham center. (close to the squire if you need a night out after the beach) The staff is always asking how they can help and make you feel like you're truly at a resort. Highly recommended!


Wonderful anniversary stay at Old Harbor Inn

5 en junio 26, 2011

We are so glad that we chose to stay at The Old Harbor Inn on our Cape Cod trip to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. From the minute we arrived, the Inn Keepers Ray and Judy made us feel welcomed in their lovely Inn, and were so accommodating and helpful. The breakfasts were truly delicious and we couldn't have been happier with the charming and inviting atmosphere at the Inn - even the staff seemed happy to be there! We truly felt pampered, and all of Judy and Ray's little details made us feel so comforted and relaxed. The Old Harbor Inn is perfectly located at the end of Chatham's quaint Main Street. We would absolutely recommend the Old Harbor Inn to anyone seeking a Cape Cod getaway.


wonderful visit to Chatham

4,4 en junio 25, 2011

We had a very enjoyable break in the Old Harbor Inn. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed. We appreciated having tea and coffee making facilities all day together with cakes and snacks. Ray and Judy were so helpful with things to see.We would recommend the Old Harbor Inn to our freinds


Our June get-away

3,8 en junio 12, 2011

Close proximiity to Main St shops and restaurants is a real plus for this establishment. Room was beautifully decorated and meticulously kept, but rather small.


Cleanest Place ever

4,0 en junio 11, 2011

Very lovely. Clean. If you want privacy-this was great. Not overly friendly, so if that's what you are looking for, this in not the place. enjoyed my stay.


Delightful and so pretty B & B

5 en junio 10, 2011

We were welcomed by Judy on arrival and from that moment on we felt like we were "part of the family". Both Judy and Ray were so helpful in providing information about local places to visit, restaurants, etc. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room, South Beach, was beautifully decorated, as was the bathroom. Snacks and drinks were provided in the room - all free - and there was an ample choice of dvds to watch and books to read. Breakfast was more than ample and the home made cakes and food were so tasty. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. We look forward to returning there soon, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break. Also, being in Chatham, it was an ideal location for touring Cape Cod, as everywhere along the Cape was nearby.


50th Anniversary Celebration

4,8 en junio 08, 2011

We loved the B&B, people great, they were wonderful in getting us in touch with a great Chatham rental local agent, whom we loved. In the event, that our 50th anniversary celebration in Chatham works out, we can definitely give thank you's to Judy and her staff. Will keep you posted.


A Fabulous Stay

4,8 en mayo 26, 2011

Our family of 5 booked 2 rooms from May 9 to11- Sutcliffe and Port Fortune for 3 nights for the price of 2 and we had a GREAT time. We looked forward to breakfast every morning - a generous spread of cereal, yoghurt, beverages, baked goodies and a big bowl of quality assorted freshly cut fruits like strawberries, pineapples, banana, rock melon, blueberries. I was particularly happy to see a bunch of banana and Suchard hot chocolate on the buffet table. The serving of the hot baked dish was more than ample such that some of us asked for a half portions. If we came back early we helped ourselves to tea and cake. The rooms were very clean and beautiful decorated with quality designer fabrics. Our ensuite bathrooms were spacious and equiped with everything we needed with extras like make-up remover disposal toweletts. The common sitting room was also well appointed and cosy. In fact the decor and rooms on site looked better those shown in in the website photos.The inn provided a very good range of books, magazines and DVD for guests' use. Judi and Ray were most helpful, warm and friendly. Judy has a wealth of info on what to do in Cap Cod and spent time explaining to us every morning. It was a memorable stay for our family. In this trip along the East coast, we stayed in 2 other B&Bs and this was the BEST.


Best Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en mayo 22, 2011

My son and I stayed six nights at the inn. Ir is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Judy & Ray were friendly and extremely helpful with planning excursions. The rooms were beautifully furnished and meticulously maintained. Breakfast was varied and delicious.


Relaxing weekend getaway.

4,8 en mayo 11, 2011

As usual, we had a wonderful stay at the Old Harbor Inn. The rooms are immaculate and the atmosphere is very friendly. The location is terrific and the amenities are numerous. We plan to return again.


A Jewel in Chatham

5 en mayo 02, 2011

We just returned from a family weekend at the Old Harbor Inn and we could not have been more pleased with the warm hospitality shown by the staff, the immaculate accommodations, and fantastic location, just a short stroll from the center of Chatham. We previously stayed at another highly rated inn in the area and the Old Harbor Inn is far superior in every way! Take all of the guesswork out of looking for a place to stay in Chatham. The Old Harbor Inn has it all!


Best B+B in the world

5 en abril 30, 2011

This was by far the best b+b we have ever stayed at.The owners were the best,service and cleanliness was outstanding.We will definitively be back again and again.We can't say enough good things about this Inn. We have recommended this Inn to many of our friends and business contacts.The most relaxing stay we ever had.


Old Harbor

4,2 en abril 23, 2011

Judy & Ray once again gave amy wife and I a perfect stay. We continue to check with them first if we are coming to Chatham.


Lovely stay

5 en abril 04, 2011

Very kind proprietors and a very comfy room. Would definitely return.


What a lovely place!!!

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2010

What an amazing surprise!!!!! After passing ten days travelling around the unique Maine coast on our 10th anniversary "honey moon". At the end of the trip we spend three nights in Chatham at The Old Harbor B&B and by far it was the very best. The place is great, very nice and clean, right in the middle of the town. The staff is very professional and friendly (Tania is great) and the owners are great,friendly and very helpful giving directions around the cape. Truly the best B&B we have been in the trip around New England, we are looking forward to go back again as soon as possible. Kisses from Spain, Isabel and Pope.


Old Harbor Inn

4,2 en octubre 31, 2010

Stay was very comfortable and nice. Only suggestion, a TV in the bed room would be a nice plus. Furniture in the sitting room needs to alien more to the TV in the room.....


Perfect Weekend

4,0 en octubre 15, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at The Old Harbor Inn. Judy and Ray are garcious inkeepers and they thought of everything to make our stay feel right at home. Our room was lovely with a fireplace and a very comfy bed. Chatham is the perferect new england town and the inn is right within walking distance. The location is ideal for an in town stay.


Pricey but generally worth it.

4,0 en agosto 17, 2010

Our room was beautiful. The snack basket and soft drinks in the fridge are a nice touch. The jacuzzi was a treat; the bed nice and comfy. Judy is a lovely lady; I didn't really see Ray much. The property itself is gorgeous and you couldn't ask for a better location. The baked goodies and fresh fruit were wonderful. They should probably stick to that along with the cereal and yogurt and bread basket. The eggs benedict was hard cooked and tough (I think she said she made it the night before which doesn't really work) and the egg casserole wasn't great either. Their strengths are in their hospitality and baked goods (the waffles were good) - I think unless you're going to fresh cook omelets or eggs to order it would probably be better to just skip that option. Otherwise, everything was wonderful.


Very nice, in the heart of the action!

4,2 en agosto 16, 2010

We stayed in the lowest priced room. It was exceptionally clean. Although we're not usually B&B types, the facility suited our purpose well. Judy was a very accommodating and gracious host. If you're looking for clean and convenient in Chatham, I don't think you can go wrong here.


Great Inn

5 en abril 30, 2010

We had an excellent stay & I would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a quiet vacation stay.


Old Harbor Inn Review

4,6 en abril 02, 2010

Ray and Judy were excellent hosts. Ray was very informative about the area. The inn is lovely, cozy and peaceful. I loved our room, bathroom and the sheets. The gas fireplace looked real. The breakfasts were just right and the fresh fruit was delicious. We will return!


Top Notch B&B

5 en marzo 09, 2010

The Old Harbor Inn in scenic Chatham is an exceptional value. The facilities are exquisite - first-rate quality and spotlessly clean. The owners, Ray and Judy Braz, are gracious and friendly hosts who go well out of their way to extend caring and welcome assistance.


an absolutly lovely stay

5 en abril 13, 2009

Clean, comfortable, and hospitality above and beyond. Our first time in Cape Cod, but not our first time in a B&B. Judy & Ray and staff made for an outstanding weekend.


Wonderful getaway

5 en enero 13, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B. Judy and Ray were attentive to our needs at all times, and were very approachable; making us feel more like friends than guests. The accommodations were intimate and home-like, thus contributing to a most relaxing stay!


great winter getaway

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

clean, cozy, quaint, great hosts, great location, great town!


relax and renew

4,8 en junio 13, 2008

it was a pleasure to spend our time at the old harbor inn in Chatham.we were heading from the loss of our close cousin. we were warmly welcomed and taken care of.


Old Harbor Inn.

4,6 en junio 09, 2008

Very enjoyable time!


The Old Harbor Inn

5 en mayo 20, 2008

Both Ray and Judy are super hosts.


The Old Harbor Inn

3,8 en mayo 16, 2008

Enjoyed our stay-lovely inn, good food, nice amenities. Short walk to restaurants and shops.


Old Harbor Inn

4,6 en mayo 13, 2008

Excellent in all respects!


The Old Harbor Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $349
  • Comentarios (123) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5089454434
  • Fax 1-5089457665
  • Sin cargo
    1-8009424434

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba