A Cambridge House Inn at Porter Comentarios

TOTAL

3,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,9
  • Servicios3,5
  • Estimación3,6
  • Limpieza3,9
  • Comidas3,5

Puntuación basada en
15 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Excellent B+B

5 en junio 04, 2012

This was a perfect place. Very close to both Davis and Porter squares, so plenty to do all around. Maybe a five minute walk to the Davis square t stop. The room was very nice, bed was comfortable and the service was outstanding. I will definitely be staying here again.


Good value and location

3,4 en mayo 15, 2012

The price is very reasonable. A short walk (several blocks) brings you to the Davis Square T-station. We took public transportation everywhere. The rooms and premises are comfortable and clean. Service gets a lower mark, because there was no Interenet connectiom (and staff could offer no assistance, repeatedly offering the same non-working password), maps of the city were inadequate and maps of the trains were unavailable, no assistance given when asked about local restaurants (a binder with menus is available). These problems were probably exacerbated by language limitations of the foreign-born staff (polite, but not very verbal). Breakfast was just ok (cold selections only)--some cheeses and cold cuts would have helped the mini-bagels feel more substantial. BUT overall, the stay was nice--I would come again.


A night in Cambridge

2,6 en mayo 13, 2012

The room was nice enough, but the non-English host who checked us in and was there the first night was less than communicative and not very helpful in answering questions of where to go out for dinner, or even pointing the way to where the room was etc. It seemed that English verbalization was difficult. The following day a local (English speaking) woman was in charge of the desk and was very friendly and helpful--a total 180 from the day before. The next day the non-Englisah speaker again, and again a very non-communicative day. The breakfast was adequate, but not memorable. The croissants and pastries did not seem to be that day fresh, but I guess as much as can be expected. The price was right and the location very convenient to the Davis station T (about 4 blocks away), so in summary, if you need a reasonably priced place to stay in Boston, close to public transportation, it's a good place. You just have to be prepared to figure things out on your own.


Decent place to stay

2,6 en abril 13, 2012

We booked at Victorian room at the Cambridge house, the room was clean and a showed a little wear. The Bed was quite high off of the ground but steps were provided if needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was similar to what I would expect from a chain hotel and not a Bed and Breakfast. Which made the experience feel a little over priced. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay in a nice area.


Second Stay Was Exactly as Expected

3,0 en marzo 11, 2012

Ironically, we were in exactly the same room during both stays. It would have been nice to see more rooms, but the familiarity had its advantages. The inn is certainly convenient and the innkeepers are friendly. There are many nice touches such as chocolates and coffee/tea available in the breakfast room round the clock. I will stay there again!


Lovely place but slow Wireless connection

4,0 en noviembre 27, 2011

Everything about this place was perfect, except for the wireless connection. It was so slow I couldn't work in my room, but there was a computer available in the living room downstairs that was fine. Also, not in good walking distance to Harvard, but the 77 bus runs frequently and it was easy for me to get back and forth


Awesome first B&B experience

3,6 en octubre 31, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I stayed in a bed and breakfast, and after this experience it will definitely not be our last. It was a beautiful room we stayed in with our own gas fireplace that we could control, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and were around 24 hours a day, which I understand not all B&B's provide. The breakfast was simple but sufficient providing hot and cold cereal, pastries and fruits.


Good night sleep!

3,4 en julio 31, 2011

Nice people; comfy room! Breakfast was simple but satisfying.


A home away from home

4,0 en diciembre 12, 2010

Staff here offer excellent service and really care about their guests. Family-owned and operated, staying at A Cambridge House Inn feels like coming home.


Charming b&b

3,0 en julio 31, 2010

My daughter and I liked this b&b because the rooms were nice and in a good condition and the people who run it were very friendly and helpful.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 en octubre 21, 2009

A Cambridge House Inn at Porter is in a great location between Porter and Davis Squares. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had difficulty in needing to stay extra nights on a weekend that was completely booked. The staff contacted me personally and offered me a room at a discount when they received a last minute cancellation. I am in Cambridge for work often and ACH will be my first stop when looking for a place to stay!


one bad attitude/two poor sleep nights

3,6 en junio 29, 2009

6/27 & 6/28 One inhospitable staff member and two noisy nights. Nice rooms, nice guests, but....


My mother-in-law loves it.

4,0 en mayo 05, 2009

My mother-in-law helped take care of my wife when she had the baby and stayed at Cambridge House Inn at night. She loved it, conveniently located, near Harvard Law School and Porter Square T stop. She enjoyed the restaurants close by such as the Frank Steak House and the Thai Spice at Porter. The rate is unbeatatble. I also recommended it to my friends. They all love it. Elegant and comfortable inn.


A Cambridge House

4,0 en enero 13, 2009

I had a great stay at this beautiful guesthouse. Love it, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and great rates!


excellent room and location

5 en septiembre 04, 2008

We loved the style, all the artwork. The rooms are very comfortable. We traveled in Boston to visit Harvard. It only took 7 mins to walk to the campus.


A Cambridge House Inn at Porter

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $149 - $289
  • Comentarios (15) 3,7
  • Habitaciones 20

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6174916300
  • Fax 1-6178682848

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba