The Bertram Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
53 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Warm, Friendly and Comfortable

5 en diciembre 06, 2012

My family stayed at the Bertram Inn in May while we were celebrating my brother’s graduation from Emerson College and our time there was excellent. The breakfasts were delicious and there were cookies and fruit snacks in the common area. The rooms are fantastic as the management has kept true to the early 20th century style furnishing. The beds were comfortable and although each room had a different palette, they were all excellent. All of the staff members were friendly and frequently asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. The innkeepers also accommodated the many adjustments we made to our reservation as our guests arrived for the main event. One instance in particular showed how much the Bertram Inn’s patrons love the place – an older couple agreed to switch rooms at an innkeeper’s request and didn’t even ask to be compensated for the change. I especially have to recognize Astrid for taking such good care of us - she even offered a complementary treat when my mother had to change rooms. I would highly recommend The Bertram Inn to anyone coming to the Boston-Brookline area. I’d love to spend time there again in the near future.


A great place to stay for Boston, Ma

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2012

We recently visited Boston, Ma to go to Fenway Park and Gillette Stadium and stayed at The Bertram Inn and found it to be just what we wanted and more! The staff are tremendously helpful and will always assist you while they are on duty. We stayed in room 11 which is on the top floor and proved to be nice and quiet at night. Breakfast was great for us offering fresh fruit, cereals, bread, cakes and a hot choice each morning and then through the day the coffee / tea and snacks were left for guests to help themselves to whenever needed. Located just two minutes walk from the T station at St Pauls which then is a short 20minute ride into Boston city centre. Thanks to all the staff there and we most definitely will be back again in the future! C&J B Stayed September 2012


Weekend Visit to Mass

5 en agosto 13, 2012

Perfectly charming & comfortable room. Delicious, nutritious, wonderful, homemade breakfast. Slept like a baby -- stellar experience. Thanks


Wake up to Baking Smells

4,4 en agosto 13, 2012

beautiful entry hall, dining area. Living room & outdoor porch. Yummy breakfasts & attentive, kind employees.


Bertram Inn

4,4 en agosto 12, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our beautiful room. Loved the assortment of teas and snacks and enjoyed them on the veranda. Breakfast was buffet style. When we had an issue with the loud fan in the bathroom it was fixed before we returned to our room that evening. When I needed to print tickets for our boat ride and aquarium for the next morning, I was graciously allowed into the office to do so. When we had problems with the actual printing, the host from the sister Sewell Inn across the street ran right over and helped us solve our problem. Thank you so much for our lovely stay in your beautiful inn.


Beautiful Inn!

5 en julio 24, 2012

Impressed by lobby and great old woodwork


A Pleasant Retreat

4,0 en julio 18, 2012

We just returned home from our trip to Boston and were pleasantly surprised to find the Bertram Inn within easy walking distance to Fenway Park. Another unexpected treat was walking to the JFK Birthplace home one morning after our lovely breakfast. Everyone was hospitable and it was so fun to stay in an historic home. We highly recommend!


The only place we stay in Boston

5 en julio 02, 2012

We have stayed in Bertram's numerous times over the last few years, and it is always excellent. The location, food, rooms, and the staff are wonderful. Friendly, comfortable, with a great living room/lounge/dining area (which includes a selection of board games and a fireplace) where guests are welcome to hang out. Feels like our home away from home.


Great bed and breakfast in perfect location

4,4 en mayo 22, 2012

First time stay at the Bertram Inn. Lovely! Exceptional service, full breakfast, snacks day and night, and a perfect location. One block from a train stop and minutes to downtown Boston. Brookline is a beautiful community. Walk to the Museum of Fine Art and Isabella Gardner Museum. Beds are great and rooms are clean, and decorated beautifully. Will definitely return.


Bertram

5 en abril 09, 2012

Great place to stay and convenient to all surrounding points of interest.


PERFECT place for a weeding and comfortable stay

5 en marzo 02, 2012

My neice had her wedding at the Bertram House. This was my first experience with a B&B. I will do this again. They treated our entire family with so much care. The rooms were all beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was unbelievable! Definitely home made goodness. Every detail done with grace and charm. My neices wedding was in the main living room area and it was so beautiful, no detail left undone! We couldn't be happier with or stay at the Bertram House and will definitely be back!


Bertram Inn

4,2 en octubre 26, 2011

Fine location very near transit and shopping, in a nice area of town. Clean, pleasant, luxurious rooms with very comfortable beds. Copies of New York Times, Boston Globe and other daily newspapers in the living room. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The full breakfast (fresh fruit, granola/cereals, yoghurt, juice and one rather elaborate hot entree daily) is laid out as a buffet. Living room and adjacent enclosed porch areas are very comfortable and ideal spaces to wait for friends, have another coffee (available all day) or just read. It's worth coming back for.


A Little Slice of Heaven!

5 en octubre 02, 2011

Rarely have I ever been treated more like Royalty! The room, the entire atmosphere and the terrific service were to die for! I will be returning and telling all my friends!


Fabulous accommodation!

4,6 en julio 26, 2011

This lovely inn is beautifully appointed with special touches such as snacks and a hearty, delicious breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The office manager Stephen was extremely kind. He thought of ways to help.


Bertram Inn provided me with an excellent stay—highly recommended.

4,8 en febrero 25, 2011

I was going to the BU College of Fine Arts for an audition, and needed a hotel relatively close. Bertram Inn is basically a twelve minute walk down one street away. I imagine that if you ravaged travel sites you could find a hotel in the area for a little less per night, but the service provided by the Bertram Inn was phenomenal and well worth the money. Much to my surprise they provided a fairly wide variety of good movies and in-room DVD players/televisions. The breakfast isn't five star restaurant quality, but it's a solid and well crafted spread—much, much better than the breakfasts at budget hotels. Good coffee and tea are also provided. If you simply cannot stomach the meal (which is unimaginable to me unless somehow due to allergies), the inn is very close to a line of excellent shops and restaurants. As I was a solo traveler, I'm not sure how the Inn would accommodate parties of 2 or more—especially if they are not a couple—so that might be the only thing deterring a potential stay there. All things considered, I HIGHLY recommend this Inn, and if I ever need a place in Boston/Brookline again I would definitely try here. They have a sister establishment across the street that would be worth looking into as well.


This one is a keeper!

4,2 en diciembre 21, 2010

This B&B is a Great place to stay! Close to the T, many shops and stores on Becon St. This is my first choice for accommodations next time I'm in town.


Cozy Home away from Home

5 en septiembre 28, 2010

This inn is so welcoming.....the home and rooms clean and beautiful and the staff delightful and caring. Why anyone would stay in a contemporary hotel when these rooms are available...I could not imagine. I would be heartsick if I couldn't book here for all my visits to Boston. A+


A Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 en agosto 18, 2010

I stayed at the Bertram Inn while my brother was undergoing cancer surgery at Beth Israel Hospital. It was a difficult time, as I was traveling from the Inn to the Hospital at all hours. The staff was amazingly gracious and helpful, even holding a room for me when we weren't sure whether my brother would be released one day. The rooms (and I stayed in several over my extended visit) were lovely and clean, and I so appreciated not only the excellent breakfasts, but also the fact that small snacks and coffee were available at all times. The staff was always available, and ready to assist in any way. I can't find any reason to stay anywhere else when I come to Boston! Bertram Inn is just a wonderful place.


Making a human connection

5 en julio 23, 2010

I am so pleased to have found the Bertram Inn. I am not a frequent traveler, but I needed to be in Boston unexpectedly to attend a funeral. I called long-distance for a room reservation after-hours, and received a warm and receptive phone-call from Astrid early the next morning. As I was staying two nights and had to change rooms because of their booking schedule, Astrid assured me that the transition would be "seamless" (her word). It was. Indeed, I would say that the staff (Astrid, Stephen, and Kiira) went out of their way to make me feel comfortable in what was (for me) a stressful trip ~ but I think that making their guests feel at home while away from home was indeed "their normal way" anyway. Regarding the amenities, the two rooms that I stayed in were each charming, cozy, and comfortable. Added to the details mentioned in other reviews, I would like to note the huge, comfortable pillows on the beds, the exceptionally large bath-towels and the bath-robes neatly folded for me on the dressers! The staff also offers a "turn down" service for its guest ~ meaning that they will "pull back the bedding" in the evening for the guests to make it easier to get into bed. Really ?? What hotel does that?? A "bed and breakfast" like the Bertram Inn is certainly different from a down-town, 5-star hotel... The inn has no heated pool or state-of-the-art exercise room. What the staff offers instead is a human connection and a refuge from the storm. Again, I am so pleased to have found the Bertram Inn.


The Bertram Inn: A place of charm, warmth, and exceptional service!

4,4 en julio 08, 2010

I stayed at the amazing Bertram Inn for four days in July 2010. The beautiful glassed in porch with the fresh forest-green and white furniture and linens, caused me to pause before I pushed my way through thick double doors and into the polished gleam of hardwood. My bedroom, located on the first floor was spacious and bright and cozy. The breakfast, which I scarfed down on the back patio underneath a shade umbrella--while I read the Boston Globe and the New York Times--was lovely. And the afternoon pastries, cookies, fresh and dried (but oh so moist) fruits were the perfect snack in the mid afternoon. In the end, of course, it is all about the people. And the staff at the Bertram Inn are friendly, welcoming, and thoughtful. They pay attention to the big details and the little details. They exude cheer, and warmth and enthusiasm, and offer their assistance and their answers before you can even think of the questions. The Bertram Inn's staff make me want to come back, again and again and again.


Why Go To Europe...

4,6 en mayo 28, 2010

When you can stay in Boston - loved this inn, staff were outstanding. So personable and warm. Lots of extras. Rooms cozy. Will come back and stay again! Like grandma's...


Bertram is Good!

4,6 en mayo 28, 2010

Hospitality makes this place great. Great staff. We were welcomed by Dia, who made us feel right at home. Very comfortable - like staying at Grandma's.


Step into an Era of Gracious Living

5 en mayo 21, 2010

The Bertram Inn is a lovely and gracious house built in 1907. The architecture and all the beautiful woodwork of an Edwardian house are well worth a visit, but there's so much more! The rooms are decorated in the period style, some have working fireplaces, and the beds are exceptionally comfortable. If it is unseasonably hot, the central air is sometimes not enough to overcome it, so we like to avoid the top floor during summer visits. Breakfast is really special. In addition to cereal (including homemade granola), breads and fruit, there is a hot entree. During a recent visit, white chocolate raspberry pancakes were on the menu. Snacks are out all during the day -- healthy nutrition bars, fresh and dried fruit, chocolate-covered nuts, and homebaked cookies. Coffee and tea are always out, and incredible lemonade is offered in the warm weather. The staff is always eager to satisfy requests lsuch as lemon for tea. You could be perfectly happy lounging around the inn, sitting in the enclosed porch or in the sitting room, but the inn is located two short blocks from Boston's Green Line so you are not more than ten minutes from the center of Boston with all its cultural and historical sites. Locally there is the lively, hometown atmosphere of Brookline with its streets of shops and restaurants. Like Boston, Brookline is a great walking town where people are milling at all hours. You can park your car at the Inn and never think about it again during your stay. We go to Boston twice a year and love the Bertram Inn so much, we make our new reservation before we leave.


Why would you stay anywhere else?

5 en abril 23, 2010

Price, location, food, public transportation, ambience. Quick trolley ride to the city, if you're energetic walk it, not impossible. The only thing to make it better is if they came to my house and drove us there! We have stayed at the Bertram for a number of years and can't think of a reason to change to another place.


Beautiful and cozy

5 en abril 22, 2010

The Bertram Inn was such a delight. I had my small wedding there and the Inn Keepers were so helpful and kind. The Inn is beautiful and so cozy. We stayed in room #3 which is one of there larger rooms. Our room had everything we needed and was very private. The breakfast was always yummy and a fun part of the day to talk to the other guest. Cookies, coffee and tea are available all day long. I will stay at the The Bertram any trip to Boston for now on. Alma G.


A Home Away From Home!

4,6 en diciembre 30, 2009

Our weekend at the Bertram Inn was lovely. The service was outstanding... cozy, comfortable, beautiful inn. The beds are very comfortable, like dreamy clouds!! We'll come back, for sure. Thank you!!


Wonderful Stay

5 en diciembre 11, 2009

My husband, Mike, and I spent one entire week at The Bertram Inn. It was quiet, accomodating, comfortable...and great food. If we come back to Boston we will check back in at the Bertram.


The Bertram Inn

4,8 en septiembre 25, 2009

Our visit was wonderful, the room was beautiful and comfortable. The surroundings were charming and breakfast was delicious.


A Perfect Beginning

4,2 en septiembre 24, 2009

We stayed two night before flying to London and then again at the end of our trip, before flying to the west coast. It was a perfect beginning and ending, allowing a cozy and comfortable booken to an adventure in England. Lovely!


Found this a special place

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2009

Found that a special place to stay. Everything exceeded our expectations. Will surely reccommend it.


Amazing stay in Boston!

3,8 en agosto 27, 2009

The staff was excellent! Godo food, comfortable inn, close to green line, all in all a wonderful place!


The Bertram Inn

5 en agosto 26, 2009

Great stay! Perfect location. Freindly staff, clean rooms. Delicious breakfast!


B&B's the only way to stay!

3,8 en mayo 20, 2009

Having just spent the last 5 days at this wonderful inn, I am convinced this is the best form of accommodation. Their staff were very friendly and courteous and the breakfasts delicious!


Great experience

5 en abril 06, 2009

We stayed at the Bertram Inn based solely on reviews from a few sites and were more than satisfied with our stay. We had to delay our trip and the Innkeepers were happy to work with us to change our plans. The Inn was spotless, comfortable and conveniently located, a short walk from a lively portion of town. The board games and snacks in the sitting area are a nice touch. After we left, we had unknowingly left something in the room, and by the time we arrived home, already had a message from the Innkeepers about it. I would happily stay there again and absolutely recommend others do the same.


like stepping back in time

4,6 en febrero 18, 2009

Great location, charming decor, friendly staff- everything we could have wanted, even unlimited cookies!


A nice Inn

5 en diciembre 21, 2008

Kindness service and nice breakfast.


Home away

5 en diciembre 20, 2008

We were looking for a bargain and found a gem. Went to visit aour daughter for 2 days and tho she was busy most of the time we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing at the Bertram.


everything we want in a B&B

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2008

One of the nicest B&B's we've stayed in; exceptionally clean, friendly and responsible staff, very convenient, lovely old house with fantastic art!


fabulous, cozy stay

5 en noviembre 05, 2008

One of the best inns I've ever stayed in. It was perfectly cozy for a cool October's night. Felt welcomed like I was home.


One of our Favorites

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

On a recent trip back East that included 5 different BandB's, the Bertram Inn was a real gem. Our room was simple but very nice, and the house is beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was delicious, and the extra touch of having snacks and water available at all times was a nice touch. In addition we loved the fact that every evening the staff would come in leave a chocolate, turn back the bed, close the curtains and leave a poem and tomorrow's weather on the pillow. We also loved the neighborhood. Conveninet and quiet. We hated to leave!


A magnificent hideaway in Boston

5 en septiembre 05, 2008

Everything, absolutely everything, was spectacular; everyone we came in contact with was delightful, helpful, warm and engaging; the room was beautiful, the entire house is comfortable and welcoming as well as magnificent; the amenities- the small things as well as the obvious- make the Bertram Inn very special and unique; from the coffee and snacks in the living room to the delectable breakfast- everything was attended to, everything was well-planned and well-executed. Every detail fell into place and we noticed and appreciated it. We look forward to staying there again when we're in Boston!


loved it

5 en agosto 27, 2008

The Bertram Inn was just beautiful and so close to everything around Boston.


Home Away From Home

4,6 en agosto 05, 2008

Home is my favorite place to be - while staying at the Bertram, I felt I had come home.


A Family Gathering

4,0 en agosto 05, 2008

Every room in the Bertram was taken by family and friends for our sons wedding - by the end of the weekend - his new wife's family and ours had become one large "new family" - thank you Bertram Inn


A superlative stay!

4,6 en julio 12, 2008

We stayed at The Bertram Inn for 8 nights and found it to be charming! The staff is probably the best part of the deal... Astrid and Steven especially made us feel so welcome. The room was well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed and upscale bath products. There were books to read, sightseeing information readily available and board games to play in the common living area. Mass transit is a block away, very easy to use and reasonably priced. The breakfast offerings were varied and satisfying. (And the granola is homemade.) Although our daughter lives in the area we will be back to stay at The Bertram... many times, we hope!


Exceeded all Expectations

5 en julio 03, 2008

The location, the staff, the food and accommodations were all excellent! We highly recommend this comfortable and gracious experience to friends & family.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 en junio 29, 2008

Our room was clean, comfortable, and we felt downright luxurious. The food was a miss for me, since sugar for breakfast is not for me, but that's a cultural thing. It's located really close to the T, which is great because driving in Boston is a recipe for disaster.


Fantastic

4,8 en junio 03, 2008

Outstanding B&B-- Highly recommended


Great B&B

5 en mayo 07, 2008

The inn was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The inn is near mass transit also. I would definitely go back.


First Experience

5 en febrero 04, 2008

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast, and my husband and I were very pleased with our stay. During the booking processn and during our visit,the staf was pleasant, friendly, courteous and helpful.The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Th breakfast was more than what we expected and the food items changed from day to day and were tasty and well prepared. Food and beverages were available all day and evening. I would not hesitate to recommend the Bertram Inn to anyone.


Best BandB ever

4,8 en enero 19, 2008

Every thing was ausume


bertram inn review

4,0 en octubre 07, 2007

i liked the casual atmosphere. I liked the convenience. i liked the people who were running the inn. they were very friendly.


Country inn charm, in-town convenience

5 en junio 18, 2007

Charming rooms accented with real antiques; gracious and friendly staff; generous breakfasts and afternoon spread of hot drinks and snacks. Great value for both the smaller and larger rooms. Convenient to public transportion, so no need for a car.


The Bertram Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $199 - $359
  • Comentarios (53) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 14
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6175662234
  • Fax 1-6172771887
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002953822

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba