The College Club of Boston Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,0
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas3,6

Puntuación basada en
107 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

College Club of Boston on a cold February night

4,2 en febrero 28, 2014

A lovely room, Wellesley, with an en-suite bathroom; after a walk out around the neighborhood there are warm drinks downstairs whenever you need them. A wonderful location too, just around the corner from The Parish Cafe and the Boston Commons.


Comfortable stay!

4,0 en febrero 18, 2014

I highly recommend the College Club for people looking to travel to Boston on a budget. It's a very good value place to stay. Rooms have few frills (fairly compact, shared restrooms), but are clean and classic. It has much more personality than any other similarly priced hotel. Complimentary cookies each night, breakfast each morning, and coffee/tea round the clock. Highly recommended!


Downton Abbey within our budget!

3,8 en enero 09, 2014

Wonderful place to stay! Amazing location, beautiful decor, helpful and friendly staff. Jazz cd's and good books were an extra nice touch. We really enjoyed the 24 hr hot chocolate, cappuccino, and snacks! Walkable to everything in Boston. Great value. Manager even helped us find free street parking a minute away--not easy in Boston! We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.


Review

4,6 en diciembre 16, 2013

It was excellent. Staff were personable, room was wonderful, location is perfect, house is beautiful. We'll tell our friends and we will be back soon! Thanks, Fred Clarke, Portland, Maine


Wonderful bedroom

3,6 en octubre 19, 2013

+ Wonderful bedroom in a great location. We loved to stay there and would definitely recommand it. - Noisy though. Breakfast a bit disappointing...


The most beautiful place!

5 en octubre 17, 2013

My room was SO beautiful that i did not wanna go out. I was wishing I could stay longer in Boston just to stay at the College Club. I had the most beautiful time and felt the happiest while I was there. Cannot wait to be back.


A very pleasant stay: I look forward to come back

4,0 en octubre 06, 2013

College Club of Boston has a wonderful location and a taste of old England. Very quiet atmosphere and kind reception makes the staying really welcoming. Truly recommended. Pietro.


Lovely alternative to a boring hotel!

3,6 en septiembre 12, 2013

Spacious and quiet rooms. Quite elegant. Great location.


Great value for a stay right in boston!

4,2 en septiembre 05, 2013

Great price for an amazing room! The pictures online show you how great the rooms look, but when you get there and see it in person, it's even better. Very happy with my stay and would go there again for sure!


A very good experience; we would do it again.

4,2 en septiembre 01, 2013

Our room was beautiful and incredibly spacious in comparison to another hotel we stayed in during our time in Boston. The value was simply incomparable to our next hotel experience in the city. Everything was very clean, the wifi worked very decently, and the breakfast was adequate as a complimentary continental breakfast. Keep in mind that you will be paying about $28/night for parking if you have brought a car, but this price is actually quite reasonable in comparison to other hotel parking costs. An excellent location and overall a very nice b&b experience.


A truly Boston experience

4,4 en agosto 19, 2013

A beautiful place to stay in a beautiful part of the Back Bay - and to top it off the staff was outstanding.


Beyond the call of duty

3,8 en julio 18, 2013

I returned home after our stay to find both an e-mail and a phone call from the College Club. I had left an article of clothing in my room and the woman wanted me to know. When I told her we were no longer in Boston she mailed it to me and asked me to send a check to cover the cost of postage. Now that's service!!!


Best option in Boston

5 en mayo 08, 2013

I stayed at College Club of Boston last May for graduation. Every other hotel I checked had outrageous rates during the month of May, but the College Club seemed to keep their same rates in tact. Frankly, it was such a deal I wasn't really expecting much so I was quite pleasantly surprised when my shuttle pulled up to this amazing brownstone on Commonwealth Avenue just a half-block from the Public Gardens. For breakfast, you can take a short stroll to charming Charles Street, and for dinner there are lots of options on Boylston. The Arlington Station was just around the corner, making access to BU quite easy. There are lots of caterings downstairs, but that just means some treats in the dining room that night. The free wi-fi replaces any angst over no television; who was going to be watching television anyway? The staff is available but non-intrusive, and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have an enjoyable stay in Boston. In fact, I'm planning another trip just to stay there again!


A Lovely Place

5 en enero 07, 2013

The College Club of Boston is on Commonwealth Ave., one block from the Public Gardens and Boston Commons. It is a beautiful location, and the building is a historic townhouse. The rooms are comfortable, furnished with antiques, and each room is named for a women's college (when there were lots of them!) A group of women provide the leadership for the CCB, and their "touch" is apparent. There isn't "dining" as such, but breakfast is offered as part of the room cost in a charming dining room. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for its location and its traditional elegance.


A great place to stay and the best location possible

4,4 en enero 03, 2013

We had a fantastic getaway in the middle of the busy holiday season. The room was spectacular - large and beautiful with the gorgeous view of the Commonwealth boulevard. The only slightly disappointing factor was the breakfast, including an automated coffee machine, but there are great breakfast places withing a few minutes of walk. My new favorite place to stay in Boston.


My new go-to place to stay in Boston.

4,6 en noviembre 21, 2012

The College Club of Boston is charming. I loved how my room was furnished and the bed was very comfortable. I felt like I was transported back in time. I was delighted to find that it was also quiet especially given its central city location. I will now stay at The College Club whenever I am in Boston.


My new favorite B&B! but.....

3,6 en septiembre 25, 2012

I loved staying here, but would advise the College Club to notify guests if there is to be an event while they are visiting. After busy days ,we had hoped to rest, read and relax on a Saturday evening. We were asked to use the elevator when we arrived. A wedding was going on - lovely! but then the ceremony must have been over and the noise began. For hours , it was loud music, loud voices from below, inside and out, making it a very unpleasant evening for us. We finally left our room and went out to avoid the noise. I hope the College Club will consider guidelines and informing overnight guests of their policies. We would love to stay in this lovely B&B again,but would definitely want assurances that this could not happen again.


Lovely, Quiet Inn

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

Fabulous location, nice room, very hospitable staff.


Comfortable lodging and Great Location

4,0 en agosto 28, 2012

This is a sweet lodging with all the services you need when you want a home away from home. I usually stay in a small bedroom with a shared bath and have no problems with access to the bathroom when I need it. The rooms with a private bathroom are larger and I have occasionally stayed in one of these; they are lovely with lots of space. All bathrooms are impeccable and showers are great with lots of hot water and water pressure. During the summer there are room air conditioners which are in good working order. (I clean air filters whenever possible but, if you want the staff to do it, just ask; they are most helpful) In the cooler seasons the windows can be opened with fresh air a real pleasure near Commonwealth Avenue. The dining room for breakfast is very homey and the coffee/tea dispenser makes great cappuccino, espresso, or mocha latte as well as regular coffee and all sorts of teas at any time of day or night. The breakfast is more than just continental: hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, toast, orange juice and other juices as well as breakfast pastries. I never need to go elsewhere for breakfast. You will be pleased to meet lots of interesting folk from all over the world.


Another pleasant stay at the College Club of Boston

4,8 en agosto 27, 2012

I was attending a conference recently in Boston, and instead of staying at the conference hotel at an attractively reduced rate, I elected to stay at the College Club again. The ambiance of this small B&B is lovely and comfortable, the bargain rate of a single room with breakfast in such a good location will have me returning every time I go to Boston. The staff are friendly and helpful, and I am glad to support such a worthwhile endeavor.


Great choice for a stay in Boston

3,0 en agosto 26, 2012

The College Club is a very comfortable, easy place to stay. The building has character and is closely situated to many of the sites. The atmosphere is sophisticated, if a little genteel. Perhaps this would be suited to the middle-aged intelligentsia rather than the young thrill seeker. Just as well, as we certainly fall in to the latter category!


Repeat Client

4,6 en agosto 21, 2012

One criteria your service does not gauge is quality of clientelle. I have met very accomplished, purposeful and substantial fellow guests at the College Club of Boston. The long-term purpose of the College Club of Boston, to send local indigents to college for further education, attracts substantial, compassionate and accomplished people. Not every "commercial" establishment can make this claim.


My stay at College Club

4,2 en julio 31, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the College Club. Very close to shops and amenities, and near the lovely Boston Public Garden. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Boston.


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 en julio 31, 2012

Beautiful B&B. Pleasant and courteous staff. Clean. Overall I really enjoyed my time. I would highly recommend to my family and friends.


Beautiful College Club

3,4 en julio 16, 2012

The website gives a very accurate picture of what to expect from the College Club. The rooms are beautiful and everything is meticulously cared for. There is a beautiful continental breakfast in the morning and the location if very convenient. I will return to the College Club when I visit Boston again. Really lovely and accomodating. While I must respond honestly that everything met my expecations, the College Club is outstanding and truly a valuable place.


I have stayed at the College Club on 5 different trips to Boston. It is just a special place. The staff is wonderful, dining room spacious, homey and cozy yet has a very first class feel. Rooms are charming and 5 omfortable. Everything impeccably clean. It is simply a wonderful place..

5 en julio 13, 2012

See title. I love the College Club.


July 4th Holiday Week

3,4 en julio 13, 2012

Our room was on the top floor facing the esplanade so we had a perfect view of the fireworks on the 4th.


Home away from home-serene, and in the middle of everything.

5 en julio 07, 2012

I love the CCB. Staff is kind and helpful, rooms are beautiful, the entire place is from another era, but with current creature comforts. Homemade cookies at night-lovely. Thank you for a great stay. I'll be back.


College Club is a gem

4,4 en julio 03, 2012

I stayed at the club for a total of five nights. The location was great, the room comfortable and the staff genuinely helpful.


expectional accomodations

5 en junio 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night and I wish it could have been longer. This is one of the loveliest places and the location is superb. The room was large, extremely clean and very comfortable. The bed (king) was comfortable. All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly. We had to leave before breakfast but that was fine as tea and coffee are available 24 hours and the cookies in the evening were delicious. The breakfast room has chairs and a sofa for reading and there is a TV. No TV in the rooms which was wonderful. Who needs a TV when there are books! There is an air of peace and quiet which I never find in the bigger chain hotels, no matter how glamerous and glitzy. This is an outstanding place to stay while in Boston.


Nice and would stay here again

4,0 en junio 05, 2012

The rooms (2 different stays) were nice and comfortable. The building and furnishings provide an older atmostphere, bringing me back to childhood days. The no TV in the rooms was nice, allowing my wife and I, time to sit back and relaxed, while reading a book. The location is perfect for walking to resturants and historical sites. Dining consisted of the morning continental breakfast, which was pretty limited. I expected a wider and better assortment. Overall; very nice stay and would recommend.


Perfect stay in Boston

4,6 en mayo 16, 2012

Lovely facilities - old fashioned, not high end but exactly what was promised...and they delivered! Jean was gracious, helpful and tolerant of our vocal enthusiasm. We stayed in the Vassar Room and the photos reminded us of those we saw in our grandmother's yearbook - upon reading information provided about the rooms, we realized they were from the same source, within a few years of her 1919 graduation! Made it even more special to us. Perfect location, a wonderful experience. Can't thank you enough!


A great old room with charm and character

3,8 en mayo 15, 2012

We were surprised with no TV but this was not a major issue. The spaciousness of the room was great. Although we did not put our towels on the floor, a couple times they were replaced anyway. The location was fabulous. We did have trouble with a blind that would not come down and during light rains we had a constant loud drip onto the air conditioner in the window (room 426). All in all, we had a great stay and would seriously consider it again.


business traveler from Seattle

4,0 en abril 17, 2012

Everything quite excellent, except the single bed in the Tufts room could probably do with a new mattress as it seemed a bit broken down. Wonderful location, helpful staff, shared bathroom a breeze and filled with useful extras (thanks for the shaving cream!), though some conditioner (in addition to the provided shampoo) would be a nice addition. The rooms and building's decor is terrific -- Lots of character.


College Club Rm 425

4,0 en febrero 18, 2012

The room was quite large and very comfortable, and its decor was charming. The location is terrific, and the other guests were very quiet and considerate. Breakfast included lots of choices and delicious fresh coffee, tea, and 3 juices. Cookies at tea at evening were a delight! The staff were helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that it took awhile to find an outlet that would accept the 3-pronged plug of my laptop, and the chair at the desk had one leg shorter than the others - pretty minor! I have already recommended this place to a friend and would definitely stay there again myself. Many thanks to the staff.


Perfect value and location for short stay

4,4 en enero 25, 2012

The College Club really works very well for me for a short stay. It is well located, close to Boston Common, metro and taxis. The room is not large, but neither is it claustrophobic. I gave the room three stars because it did indeed meet my expectations, which are high. For the price/value you can't beat it. The staff is always very helpful and very friendly. When I wanted to walk to a particular place in the South End the staff looked it up in the computer and got me written directions. When I was checking out and was too rushed to fill out the comment form, the staff quickly made a copy so I could take it with me and fill it out at my leisure. I am not used to sharing a bath, but this bath was clean and I never saw who else might be using it. It was never tied up when I needed it. (Only single rooms share the bath, and there are two single rooms per floor.) The dining room was clean and well stocked. with the continental breakfast items.


College Club of Boston

3,8 en enero 09, 2012

The room was absolutely beautiful with high ceilings and antique molding. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay! We hope to stay again some day!


Super

4,0 en enero 04, 2012

Bonjour, nous avons beaucoup aime ce B&B, super bien place et tres confortable. Tres bon petit dejeuner, a recommander !!


December College Club Visit

5 en diciembre 14, 2011

The pictures posted about the club are accurate. This is a truly beautiful place that has been updated to match comfort demands of this century including internet (balanced by the pleasure of no TV!) and a parking space. When I entered, a smile came to me as i was transported to another time - of high ceilings and crown molding, elegance, and spacious rooms with fireplaces. And in the evening when I came back from some serious time on Newberry St, I found home made cookies and coffee / tea awaiting me in the dining room. Our stay was quiet, and luxurious - an experience in itself. Plus the staff was extraordinarily welcoming. Enjoy your visit!


A Weekend at the College Club

4,0 en noviembre 22, 2011

Great location, beautiful neighborhood, close to Boston Commons and Newbury St. shopping. Spacious room with private bath, Comfortable bed, very quiet, Continental breakfast provided flexible scheduling.


Pleasant stay at College Club of Boston

4,4 en noviembre 01, 2011

I loved my stay at College Club of Boston. The decor was outstanding, including the creaking wooden floors, the attention to detail and the wonderful location. I enjoyed my stay here and am looking forward to my return. It will be my home in Boston for sure.


unbeatable location!

4,6 en octubre 31, 2011

Just stayed three nights with some friends at the College Club and we loved the location, the beautiful rooms and the amenities. We walked everywhere and had dinner at three wonderful restaurants all within 4 blocks. If you like a comfortable room in a great location, this is the place to stay! The free breakfast was basic but adequate.


Felt like a boarding house, not B&B

1,4 en octubre 11, 2011

The College Club was a huge disappointment, as we have loved Boston for years and we were very excited about our visit. The College Club does have a great location, one block from the Public Gardens and Boston Common and the remodeled bathroom was nice. We arrived at 4 pm and never saw a staff person until the next morning, and then he barely said hello. Our room was very dark because there were several burned out light bulbs. Two twin beds pushed together is not our idea of a kingsize. The continental breakfast was about what you would expect at a cheap motel, and the orange juice was sour! But the worst by far was the power surge in the electrical receptacles that destroyed my cell phone when I plugged it in the only empty receptacle I could find. Thankfully I did not plug in my computer. Our idea of a B&B is a friendly host or hostess, who invites you in and makes you feel at home, with a breakfast served that is enjoyed by all the guests together if they so choose. The College Club felt like a boarding house: you let yourself in; you found your room; you served yourself the continental breakfast offered; and you left. The College Club staff never initiated any interaction with us. It is a boarding house, which is fine, and this is how it should advertise itself.

Respuesta del propietario

I am very sorry that your stay was disappointing.The reason that there was no one to greet you on arrival is because our office closes at 3pm on the day in question. As I live on the property and my cell number is posted, you could have contacted me at anytime to replace any bulbs necessary or with other questions or concerns. I did say hello to you at breakfast, and to several other guests as I was replenishing items and clearing away dishes. I do apologize for not being able to sit and chat awhile, but on that particular day I was the only staff person on the premises. Though no else said so, had you brought the sour orange juice to my attention I would have happily replaced it. As far as the power surge, I cannot say it isn't possible. If I'd known about it prior to your departure, I could have had an electrician investigate the matter and, if there was a problem, would have replaced your cellphone. Again, I am sorry that your stay was not what you expected and hope that, in time, you might consider staying with us again.


Feels like home. Or the home you wish you had.

4,4 en agosto 16, 2011

Staying in the College Club of Boston is like stepping back into a more genteel period of time. The rooms are clean and charming. The staff are wonderful and the location is fantastic. (It's near the Boston Common, Newbury Street and the State Building.) The breakfast provided exceeded my expectations of a standard continental repast. Plus homemade cookies and beverages are available throughout the day. I will definately stay again.


The College Club of Boston

4,4 en agosto 14, 2011

My stay in The College Club of Boston was more than satisfying! People were very friendly and helpful, rooms and bathrooms (even the shared one) were perfectly clean and in more than top condition. The atmosphere was warm and homy. Special: cookies and hot tea, coffee, hot chocolate .. all day long for free! I would love to come back!


college club

3,2 en julio 29, 2011

My stay was very pleasant, like I was staying at a friends house. The staff was very helpful and nice and the room and bathroom were clean. The quality of the breakfast was not great, but OK. The coffeemaker is really good, as well as the freshly-baked cookies that are for snacking. Unfortunately there is quite some noise from the street. Overall I would stay there again since the location is superb.


The College Club of Boston

4,6 en julio 28, 2011

Fantastic place, a block away from Newbury st and Public Garden, I am a return customer!


An interesting experience

3,6 en julio 21, 2011

This was an interesting experience as the B & B was nicely located in Boston. The single bed was somewhat small and the floor boards creaked, but I liked the building and the ambience. An excellent breakfast included in the tariff. I was most pleasantly surprised that one could make local and national calls for free! Recommended. David


Great choice in DT Boston

3,0 en julio 18, 2011

We were so pleased to find a great value and cozy surroundings so close to the park and Boston Common. It is a lovely area and the College Club is small and well-appointed for the price. We will definitely return when we travel to Boston.


Excellent stay

4,2 en julio 18, 2011

I was for the first time in Boston and was fascinated by the city itself and by the hotel as well which is charming and has a good team to operate it and to create an awesome atmosphere! Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Hope I was a pleasant guest too :-) Olga


Pleasant Stay At The College Club of Bostton

3,6 en julio 17, 2011

Great, quiet location. Within 5 mins walk to Arlington Avenue (Red Line) Metro. Right down the Street from beautiful public garden. Lots of great restaurants close by. Check in process was quick. Provided with access code for after hours access. Stayed in a single room and therefore shared bath. The room was well maintained. Not a lot of amenities (i.e., TV, minibar, fitness center) items you would find in hotel) but comfortable bed and lots of charm. How much time do you really spend in your room anyway. Bathroom always clean; never had to wait to use. Breakfast was good (coffee, tea, bagels, assorted breads, danish, cereals and yogurt). Freshly baked cookies available during the day. All in all the College Club was a great value at $99, $113 with tax. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.


A glimpse of the past

4,8 en julio 05, 2011

I was delighted by the interior design of the guest rooms and bathrooms of the College Club. The unique decor illustrates the rich cultural history of New England and essentially transports guests to the past. I was entranced by the atmosphere created in this lovely bed and breakfast. I also appreciated the high quality of the complimentary continental breakfast, as well as the tea and snacks during the day. All in all, I felt very welcomed in this cozy inn, and found comfort in its warm furnishings at the end of a long day's travel.


nice summer night, beautiful room

4,8 en junio 08, 2011

can never find fault here, always spotless, beautifully decorated, easy walking to any downtown location. Great value nice to get out of the chain hotel box room.


Beautiful and peaceful place to stay in Boston

4,6 en mayo 19, 2011

An absolutely fantastic place to stay! We had a late arrive and as per their email said, they had an envelope inside their premises for our attention with instructions, etc. When we arrived, we were surprised of how beautiful decorated this building was. Our bedroom was huge and the beds were very comfy (we had 2 twin beds and 2 rollaway ones, which were surprisingly comfortable). It made us feel like being at home. The following morning we had Continental breakfast and, once again, the quality and presentation was great. There is nothing bad to say about this place. The staff is very helpful, the place is very clean, beds and shower are great, and its location is fantastic. If there is a next time I ever travel to Boston, this is the place I will stay. A huge Thank you to The College Club of Boston for making our stay so special!


Pleasant stay in the heart of Boston

3,4 en mayo 18, 2011

Location was wonderful, quiet residential area near to shopping belt and the boston common/public garden. Very helpful and responsive staff. Only setback is the creaky floor and thin walls. Can be noisy in the night, including hearing muffled conversations and snores from adjacent room! Well, you win some, you lose some. Overall, pleasant.


A gem of a place that everyone should stay in at least once!

4,6 en mayo 14, 2011

I loved this place and just wish I could have stayed longer. Perfect location on leafy Commonwealth Ave, just next to Boston Common. Lovely period rooms and really nice design details. Each room is specially designed, bringing together period and contemporary styles. I loved the 19th Century feel to the place. It felt warm, homely, friendly and very quiet. I don't have anything bad to say about it, except, of course, that I couldn't stay longer. Great value too in a city where reasonable accommodation is like gold dust. Everyone should experience this lovely place at least once. Thank you so much.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 en abril 23, 2011

My friends visited from Chicago and we had a wonderful reunion thanks to The College Club of Boston. It was so warm and inviting. The room was exquisite and comfortable. The wonderful cappuccino machine and warm homemade cookies waiting for us in the afternoon were wonderful. Breakfast was more than satisfactory the whole experience was perfect. A good time was had by all. We will definitely stay again. Thank you to the whole staff.


College Club of Boston

4,0 en abril 20, 2011

The College Club of Boston is absolutely charming, steeped in history, while providing warmth and comfort. I loved my stay here and the value was most excellent, especially as the location is steps from the Commons park!


Loved the College Club

5 en abril 16, 2011

I felt extemely fortunate to find the College Club. It exceeded my expectations. The first night I had a single room with a shared bath and the second night was a double with private bath -- both were excellent - clean, comfortable, inviting surroundings. The breakfast was very good, the staff friendly and helpful. I have already recommended it to my friends who travel to Boston. So much nicer than being in a hotel. Thank you.


Wonderful experience!

4,6 en abril 12, 2011

Elegant rooms, perfect location, helpful staff. A home away from home.


Great Locatrion

3,2 en marzo 31, 2011

Fantastic location for downtown Boston; able to walk everywhere important, including theater district, Fanueil Hall, Beacon Hill and the North End. Accommodations comfortable, but the building is old and can be creaky and noisy between the rooms. Hot water was barely adequate. Very good value for such a central Boston location.


The best in Boston

3,6 en marzo 22, 2011

The location was perhaps the best in the city - on a beautiful and regal avenue less than a block from Boston Commons. The room was large and gracious. More importantly, the staff was quick to respond to my needs and the value was high.


2nd stay

4,0 en marzo 03, 2011

My wife joined me on my second stay at the College Club and she was very pleased. The room was large and cozy, the bathroom very clean and updated and most important, the bed was very comfortable. The vintage building offers a quality stay at affordable prices in an excellent location. The elevator allows guests an option to avoid stairs, however one might want to take the stairs to see the charming interior of the Brownstone property. Although there is no TV, there is a small CD player with a nice jazz disc to play while relaxing in the room or reading from the selection of books and magazines in the book case. I like the College Club for what it is, affordable, clean, comfortable and very well located.


Once again: outstanding

4,8 en febrero 12, 2011

This was my second stay at the CC, and although more often than not a return visit is a bit of a letdown, the CC was every bit as wonderful as I remembered it from 3 years ago, perhaps even more so. Spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated room, a wonderful bathroom, amazing coffee available 24/24 and the friendliest staff ever. The importance of staff can not be overemphasized! I rated "Dining" with 4 stars so as not to bring down the average, but of course the CC does not do dinner - which is fine, there are many excellent restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommendable!


Dream B&B near Boston Commons

4,6 en febrero 05, 2011

Like staying in a beautiful -just beautiful - home. Far better for the spirit than many hotels at much higher price. Staff was warm and kind. A sense of Boston history, a perfect Back Bay location near the Commons, public transportation, the Fine Arts Museum. Room was cozy as well as nicely appointed.


Beautiful historic location in the heart of Boston

3,2 en enero 13, 2011

I stayed two nights in early January and had a reservation for a single room. The Emmanuel Room (the one I received) was basic but lovely. The bed is a practical single with a firm mattress and good pillows. An extra blanket might have been nice, but I stayed pretty warm. The room has a desk, chair, mirror, and closet. The bathroom is two doors away and is beautiful and newly updated. Those staying in single rooms share the bathroom, but this was mostly not a problem. If someone is occupying that bathroom, there is also a small ladies room under the stairs on the floor below, or additional bathrooms on the bottom floor of the building. The dining area has a machine for hot chocolate, cappuccino, coffee, and hot water, and you'll also find selections of magazines. Building is secure and in an EXCELLENT location on Commonwealth Avenue. I highly recommend! The only two downsides: 1. wifi was apparently not available during my stay, despite the fact that they supposedly have it (could not obtain it on 2nd floor or bottom level). 2. checkout practices were unclear and it seemed to me that I was bothering staff by returning my key.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return. We apologize for the problem you encountered trying to access wi-fi. It does, sometimes, go down particularly in bad weather. When we are made aware of it, we try to rectify the situation right away. In some cases, it requires the involvement of our provider whose response time we cannot control. For future reference, we do have two separate networks in use at all times. We are sorry if checkout was unclear and uncomfortable for you. Most guests understand that accommodations have already been paid and know to just leave the key. However, you should never feel as though you are bothering the staff. We do apologize and hope to see you again.


Charming Building in Central Location

4,4 en noviembre 15, 2010

I booked and stayed for 2 nihts at the College Club in Boston. I had a fantastic stay, the rooms were clean and well appointed and the Location very central to the NewBury Street/Downtown area. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Boston area and would not hesitate to stay there again.


Wellnesy Rm

4,4 en septiembre 29, 2010

The design of the room is very classic and full of character. Definitely value for money !! This is the most interesting room that I have stay. Highly recommended. The location is just besides the metro station, town centre and major university, I can't find a reason to stay in modern hotel that without any local character. Go for it.


The College Club of Boston

2,8 en septiembre 22, 2010

Perfect location and very quiet building - No television - but good books. Do not expect a lot of help from the office staff - you are on your own.


Excellent place to stay!!

4,6 en agosto 26, 2010

Very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Fresh ground coffee dispensed through the day w/home baked cookies. Breakfast was awsome, fresh baked pastries, juices, etc. (much better than most continental breakfasts). Travelling by myself and felt very safe. I had a twin bed w/shared bath. Bath was extra clean & large, marble, etc. I did not mind sharing. Room was cozy, the mattress was comfortable. WILL BOOK AGAIN, on my next trip to Boston.


Incredibly nice B&B in the heart of Boston

4,4 en agosto 06, 2010

Ok. the price was high, but I have to admit that I have never seen such a formidable room in a hotel in America. It was genuine and genuinely nice. Well situated close to the park in a very quiet neighborhood. The loudest tune in the morning were actually the birds! The shower was comfortable, the bed big, the windows could be opened. Simply great. There was always fresh tea and coffee as well as cookies to take. The breakfast was also good, although it lacked some fruits. The staff was really nice and I could even get the room well before check-in time. I would always recommend it!


Very relaxed here - In a good way!

4,0 en julio 24, 2010

I arrived on a Sunday, when the office is closed - not a problem. Door code was emailed to me ahead, and an envelope waiting with everything I needed. I felt right at home for the evening, tea and coffee service open in the dining room at all times. The room was tastefully appointed, albeit rather small as I'd booked a single/twin accommodation. No television, but I found that a relief, actually. Air conditioning was provided - a tiny bit loud - but was not necessary to run but briefly, in spite of the heat outside. The neighborhood is awesome - a short walk to just about anything you may need, and very charming. Great Value for the area! I would certainly return!


Excellent Visit- would come again

4,0 en julio 07, 2010

Great location, excellent service- would definetly visit again.


Wonderful town house feel

3,6 en julio 02, 2010

My second stay, and I'll definitely go back. Beautiful, huge rooms and a perfect location.


Perfect stay

4,4 en junio 13, 2010

Beautiful room, clean and large with many nice touches. Book shelves with books and magazines, view from the room, great location for walking near the Boston Commons. The experience couldn't be nicer. Arrived at 5:30 and there was a key and room number waiting for me in an envelope. This is not a regular "hotel," so the service level is just...different. Everything was perfect. Would like to stay again. Oh yeah, no TV, but who cares?! If you need a tv, this clearly is not for you.


Excellent

4,6 en mayo 28, 2010

Clean, quiet, great staff, wonderful decor. Looking forward to my next stay!!


First Choice in Boston

4,6 en mayo 25, 2010

Always fabulous, great rooms, great staff, great location, very peaceful.


Charming

4,0 en mayo 18, 2010

Found this B&B when all the hotels were full and needed to be in Boston for three days of training. Room was lovely with period pieces. Bathroom was modern. Beds were comfortable. My colleague missed having a television in the room. Location was wonderful. One block from the Public Garden. Would stay here again and would recommend.


Boston--In and Out

4,4 en abril 21, 2010

Quick trip to Boston and did not want to spend a fortune. CC of Boston was a gem of a find! Five minutes from subway; next to Boston Gardens/Commons and location was so central I walked to all my apointments, never once using a taxi. Room was large,neat and clean. Free internet worked just fine. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Continetental breakfast was as expected. I will be staying here again and recommending it to friends.


Location Plus

4,0 en abril 19, 2010

One block from Public Garden/Boston Common, two blocks from Copely Square, three blocks from the Charles River, overlooking the Commonwealth Avenue Mall... plus lovely rooms, continental breakfast and attentive office.


Wonderful B&B

5 en marzo 24, 2010

One of the nicest such experiences I've had. Lovely building and room, clean and well-heated, centrally and attractively-located and very well run. I hope I can come back soon!


quietness exceeded my expectations

3,2 en marzo 10, 2010

Best part was cleanliness and quietness. Other similiar places for same price and more services (such as TV and refrig) can be found in Boston.


Warm and charming B&B

4,8 en febrero 25, 2010

I have had cause to be in Boston two times recently and both times stayed at the College Club. The first time was because I stumbled across it as a find doing a search for Back Bay inns. The second time I stayed was due to the warmth and friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the bathrooms and rooms and the location. The College Club is convenient to NEHGS; Newbury and Boylston streets; the MTA; and anything you could want. It is a friendly and safe area of Boston. I could not recommend it more highly. There is a wide selection in the continental breakfast, much better than most offerings at B&B continental breakfasts.


room of romance

5 en febrero 14, 2010

i love everything about this inn. its on the best street in boston right next to the common. rooms have high ceilings, crown molding, antique furnishings, bathrooms are nice, and new. of all the hotels and inns weve ever stayed at, this is definitely one of our favorite places.


Wonderful Experience

5 en enero 25, 2010

I came up to Boston hoping to find a reasonable place to stay for a night. Most of the places that I wanted were well over a hundred dollars. I found this and really didn't expect much. But this B&B has a nice smaller room for a very reasonable price and the suites with a fireplace would have been perfect if I wanted a little more. There's no doubt in my mind that I'd stay here again. The staff is friendly and accomodating. It's clean and in a beautiful location.


We will be back

3,4 en enero 06, 2010

Perfect location. Beautiful room and decorations. Wonderful warm feel. Helpful staff and fast answers to questions via internet prior to our visit. Continental breakfast was disappointing in it's selection.


Wonderful two night stay at the College Club of Boston

4,6 en diciembre 23, 2009

I often have reason to stay in hotels and B&Bs........However for value and old fashioned service and charm, I thoroughly recommend the College Club......the price is excellent and the rooms beautifully decorated in various Boston school colors, Its central location makes it an ideal place for getting around places of interest in the City.......


a real gem

4,8 en diciembre 20, 2009

I cannot praise the College Club enough. I am not a fan of the grandmotherly decor, but regardless I was overwhelmed as I came in with how beautiful, clean, and well-maintained the place is. My room was twee and covered in doilies, but so, so very welcoming and comfortable. There was a great desk for working, there was an excellent reading lamp, there was an actual dresser and actually useful closet, and there was a pile of reading materials, from magazines to pop science and random fiction. I think the thing I most appreciated was that this is the sort of hostel that lets guests take care of themselves. I was coming in very late, 1am, and their office hours are only until 6pm. But it was no problem, no hassle - they simply send you the door code and leave an envelope with your name on it on the entryway table. In the room itself, there was a pile of extra blankets on a shelf in the closet, if you're a chilly sort of sleeper, like I am. And in the morning there's a nice serve-yourself breakfast laid out in the dining area. (Posted: business casual attire requested, har har.) Possibly the most amazing thing about this place, however, is the price. I snagged a single (with the bathroom down the hall, shared with only one other room) for only $80. Seriously? In the Back Bay? I can't imagine that this will last forever. Go, go now! Stay at the College Club! While you still can! This is one of the few hotels I've ever stayed in that imbued me with an active desire to visit again.


Great Value - Wonderful old Building

3,6 en diciembre 11, 2009

My Daughter and I stayed at College Club of Boston November 2009. We chose this location because she was interviewing at Emerson College. Over all we had a wonderful experience. The staff was VERY helpful, and Donald the on site manager seemed to know everything...even where my Daughter could get her hair cut. Fantastic central location, within walking distance to everything, clean rooms, wonderful building with a great energy and history. We could have stayed at a more modern hotel with "cable tv" etc. but wanted to get a true feel for Boston and it's wonderful old buildings and culture, and I think we most certainly got that.


OK, but minimal

3,0 en noviembre 24, 2009

I was not prepared for shared bathroom, but it was not a problem. Few other guests on the floor.


College Club of Boston

3,4 en octubre 13, 2009

Clean, affordable theme based rooms. I stayed in a single -- very functional with separate, but shared bathroom. Twin bed was small, but clean. Friendly staff & competitive pricing for the location. Would stay there again, especially if on a budget.


College Club of Boston

3,2 en septiembre 08, 2009

Historic building. Beautiful street. My room due for new bedding. Enjoyable walk to Hynes Convention Center (~six blocks). Friendly staff.


beautiful old building at great value

4,0 en julio 20, 2009

The building is a gorgeous brownstone on the most prestigious part of town - Comm Ave in Back Bay. Really high ceilings (20 ft?) and each of the 11 rooms is uniquely decorated (by a local designer). Nice looking breakfast room. Basically reminds me of a classic European hotel.


Rather Disappointing

2,2 en abril 19, 2009

I stayed at the College Club of Boston from April 12th - April 14th 09 and I would not suggest it to anyone. The rooms look and smell as if they were not touched since the 50ies and the walls are so thin that if your neighbor sneezes, you could think he is standing in your bedroom. And there was no TV. The continental breakfast was rather disappointing as well, there were not even any fruit, and the bread was stain. Positive points were free wireless internet, the nice shared bathroom as well as its central location.


excellent location

3,8 en marzo 27, 2009

wonderful stay. beautiful antiques. lovely


great deal -recommended

3,4 en febrero 15, 2009

The location is excellent, the price is unbeatable, and you get more then expected in terms of quality and cleanliness for the price. Having read the reviews I had clear expectations. The room were pretty and stately, but not what you'd want if you're thinking Marriott. I had a king with it's own bathroom and it was comfortable with great internet access. Quiet room overlooking a clean alley - enough light. No tv and suitable mattress - not the dream bed at a Westin - but again, if your paying $80 for a downtown hotel room, it was great. The hotel was quiet - continental breakfast was fine, and I liked the cookies laying out in the dining room at 1am.


Elegance and Location

3,8 en febrero 08, 2009

Prime location next Boston Common is the cherry on the top of this old elegant walk up. My inexpensive room had a shared bath but others have private. Nice.


Couldn't have been better

4,2 en febrero 06, 2009

My stay at the College Club of Boston was just what I wanted. Great location, easy access, helpful innkeeper, and a simply charming room. Staying in an old Boston townhouse with all the grandness of the sweeping staircase and high ceilings is delightful enough but to have such clean rooms beautifully decorated with a Boston coziness was a treat. Bathrooms were well equipped and spotless. A real find for me. Thanks for finding them for me.


A perfect weekend retreat

4,2 en enero 22, 2009

We came to the College Club for our anniversary and it was perfect. Our room was immaculate and the location was ideal.


A nice night

4,0 en enero 14, 2009

Spent a night here, was a great room and a good value considering the location on Commonwealth Ave. Near Boston Commons and downtown, I'd recommend it to anyone!


wonderful

5 en diciembre 31, 2008

I like the room very much. It showed smart and beautiful.


special place

3,2 en diciembre 03, 2008

The hotel has a very special and friendly atmosphere, it lies convenient in the middle of the city but quiet. We liked it and would go back there.


Nice But Some Downsides

3,0 en octubre 14, 2008

The place is in a great location, the price is great, and it has a very cool history and feel to it. On the downside, the rooms don't have TV's which is probably a good thing since the walls are paper thin and you hear every noise from the other room. I was there in early October and had a rather cold night because the windows are very drafty and there is no way to adjust the heat in your room. It does have wireless, but the signal was so weak in my room that I had to use it in the hallway.


Excellent, quiet B&B that is a true anachronism

4,4 en noviembre 05, 2007

You feel that you are back in the 1920’s- 30’s – comfortable turn of the century (19-20th respite form the hectic. Reminds you of your grandparents home; days before TV, etc.


Great Place

3,2 en octubre 18, 2007

Nice, special place in the heart of Boston's nicest neighborhood.


Lovely Place

4,2 en septiembre 15, 2007

We have stayed here twice now and find it a refreshing getaway. It is a block away from Newbury street and lots of eating and shopping. We always have a clean room and a good time.


girls' weekend was complete!

5 en mayo 15, 2007

we found the period antiques charming and quaint. the continental breakfast served was perfect for starting a day of sightseeing around boston. something new and different was the icing on the cake of our girls' weekend.


The College Club of Boston

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $279
  • Comentarios (107) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 11

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6175369510
  • Fax 1-6172478537

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba